Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, 50088 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#5 of 554 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2643 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely a lovely hotel from the room, facilities and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Park View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather too raining at the time I came

    The staff really when above and beyond. They were so welcoming and helpful. One man from Aqua toured me the hotels facilities and restaurants explaining the times they were open and then showed me the tunnel to the shopping center and the view of the twin towers. Aslam from the porters was so kind and caring made me feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The staff are really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's really great experience to stay here.

    The staff are really great. They have personalize the greeting to the max and beyond your expectation. Although, the breakfast menu could be more spread and added more variety. Otherwise, its good taste.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    A perfect stay, with service exceeding expectations, in a central location - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service was impeccable and they made you feel special right from arrival to departure. The hotel facilities were excellent, they've thought of everything! And the location was perfect to get round and see the sights. A truly fantastic stay - I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Service needs some work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever checked us in was not pleasant nor welcoming and you get the impression that she was doing us a favour by checking us in. Customer service from room service was also non existent on the first night. I don’t know any 5* hotel that would argue with a guest over a bowl of rice and practically accuse them of lying about missing items (dessert was sent up without ice cream). Probably the worst service I’ve ever received from an international luxury hotel group. Kudos to the other staff for trying to fix the bad taste the experience left us but the damage was done.

    Facilities and location were amazing bar none. The food was incredible and with so many options within the hotel, you don’t even need to leave it. The spa was also one of the best from the service at reception to the beauty therapists, facilities and the post-treatment care. 90% of the general hotel staff were also great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and perfect staff in KL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but maybe a bit old fasioned.

    Super staff and service, great location and a good 24 hour restaurant. I liked the food and it also had a nightclub.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The location is great, few steps to suria center, and extra...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, cleanliness, the staff were very kind, and the price

    The location is great, few steps to suria center, and extra clean accommodations with reasonable price even the in dining room with great food and price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Te bed is good and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sound sensitive. At the first night my room is next to elevator and difficult to sleep, due to some noise. After telling them on the next day. That change another room right away. Thanks for them.

    Te bed is good and comfortable. Hotel staffs are polite and willing to assistance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled from a wonderful 10 days in Perhentian Kecil and onto Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The team was very helpful in welcoming us and ensured we were especially taken care of on our wedding anniversary day and days leading up to. The service is impeccable and service team.went above and beyond to help us source prawns from Sabah. Views from the swimming pool are stunning. We look forward to our next visits to a Mandarin Oriental hotel.

    We ordered nachos (yes, Malaysia Mandarin is not known for nachos) however, would have appreciated the use real cheese instead of spreadable plasticky cheese. Especially since we went to.a few high end grocery stores looking for local spices and noticed higherend stores carried gourmet cheese. This is so minor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel, I will never choose any other hotel unless this one on my live visiting Malaysia:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked smoking room with king bed, when i arrived they told me not available on king bed only twin bed why that, when i got confirmation on what in booked before!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a first class hotel in centre of KL - will not want to stay anywhere else in KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff , pool , room - all great. The welcome upon arrival Efficiency of concierge in booking a private tour. Collection from the airport and return. Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave so soon

    Room was very excellent, bed was big and pillows were very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    No Second Visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not cooperative. I had items that were supposed to go to the ballroom but the concierge got my instructions but did not act on it. I had to lug it there myself. I didnt pay premium room rates for this. I had just stayed at the Jakarta location of this franchise and my word... the difference in service levels and guest relations were too big to dimiss. The front desk and concierge made me feel like i was bothering them. I was declined immediately when i requested to check out an hour later due to the lateness of our arrival from Jakarta which was about half past midnight. i barely got to enjoy the room which was small for what i was paying for. All in all... not going to visit again and I will discourage my friends and business associates from patronising this locale. Terribly disappointed.

    I really cannot be bothered to write anything good about this place. Not after my experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was strategic in between KL Convention Centre...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far, none.

    The location was strategic in between KL Convention Centre and KLCC. Everything was perfect. They even provide you with good taste of chocolate and flavored drinks during your stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The overall experience was exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would suggest putting a door to the toilet so that the bathroom and toilet can be used at the same time.

    The overall experience was exceptional. We were treated with respect and enjoyed our time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offering a good service should include a friendly/smiling staff - neither doormans, waitresses, etc. Not a 5 stars service according to us! Too bad as there are a lot of great 5 stars hotels in KL.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have had more information at the check in time from the receptionist:such as that breakfast was not included. The receptionist shall first be taken care of providing all necessary info about the stay and hotel facilities instead of focusing on selling the uprated package. However, staff is very kind. Thanks

    Kindness of staff. Spa. HAIRSALON-THE STYLIST IS VERY GOOD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Front desk delivered a wrong message to us.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk delivered a wrong message to us. The room comes with no breakfast but he told us, it came with breakfast. Aside from this, everything seems pretty good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, great room and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet gave a stink every now and then.. also the robes in the closet didnt seem freshly cleaned

    Location was great, great room and service.. the concierge service was brilliant.. especially Nawabi was very helpful..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.5
    Despite numerous email exchanges and confirmations from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite numerous email exchanges and confirmations from Booking.com I had problems arranging for my travel companion to check in alone after I was unable to travel due to a family emergency. Then they still charged my friend for the room after I had specifically instructed them to continue to charge my credit card given that my change of plans were after free cancellation was possible and I had originally planned to pay for the booking in full. This has been (and will continue to be) a time consuming mess during what is already a stressful time and I expect a better service from a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We stayed for the first three days of our honeymoon and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for the first three days of our honeymoon and found the staff to be exceptional and very helpful. There were lots of small touches that made it feel extra special compared to other luxury hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Bed super comfy and made me sleep well very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is extremely clean and no dust could be seen around the room, but I kept sneezing from sleeping on the bed. It may be dust particles from the sheets or I'm allergic to the remaining detergent particles. Nevertheless, I do understand that it is quite hard to thoroughly dust off very thick sheets/pillows.

    Bed super comfy and made me sleep well very well. City view out the window was amazing day or night. Love that it is so close to KLCC, and has a roofed walkway to it so when it rained and I forgot to bring an umbrella, it wasn't be a problem. The designs are exceptional. Staff manners are impeccable. Housekeeping service comes by twice a day so room is always clean and sleek. Complementary drinks provided are delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was big with twin towers view and water fountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The team is helpful but it took me lots of time to do the check in and check out. The room lights were not working appropriately. I had a problem with the bathtub but they fixed it within minutes when I asked for help.

    The room was big with twin towers view and water fountains view. It was incredible. The location is really close to the twin towers and Surya mall. The bathroom is clean and comfy. I asked a room on high floor and they gave me what I requested.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything, from its location to the smallest detail and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salon ( lady’s hairdresser)didnt try it but the lady working there I would rate her 0

    Everything, from its location to the smallest detail and i love how friendly the staff is

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, free parking, very good restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was disappointing. Not comparable with the quality when you walk downstairs. Given the premium you pay for room service that’s not good.

    Brilliant location, free parking, very good restaurants, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    lounge was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lounge was amazing. best food, very personal and caring service. our perfect view to the towers in the room. thank you Joshua in the lounge for extraordinary and outstanding service. would recommend this hotel for everybody who cares for decent luxury and feeling taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    not a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front desk ignored my request when i checked in. house keeping very slow to clean up room. i asked room service from mandarin grill. the receptionist refused to take my order through phone and she promised me to ask house keeping to send me the menu. it took 45 mins still not sending the menu. wifi was unable to access. i did send my complaints to customer feedback but no one replied me till now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Incredible service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, was very luxurious, food was incredible and facilities were outstanding. Will definitely be returning and highly reccommend this hotel.

    Incredible service ! Incredible place !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    An Oasis in Capital City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and the drainage of the tub of our room was not working. The staff was quick to attend and deal with this matter though.

    They upgraded our room so we really enjoyed a beautiful view of Petronas Twin Tower. The room was luxurious and comfortable to stay in. The pool was very relaxing and the staff was really caring too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners were not really functioning. They were still hot even at the lowest temperature. I stayed at club suite but it was not facing klcc tower as expected. Instead, it was facing the garden.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    5 star facility with hardly any customer service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one of the most expensive suites, the club suite, through booking.com for business meetings I had. I arrived one day late, prior informing through Booking.com. I had to wait one hour in the front desk because they had no clue I was arriving. When I showed the email, they blamed booking.com and maintained that they did not get the request. Despite showing the email I sent one day before, they forced me to wait in the front desk after a long flight, although I was entitled to express checking-in/check-out through the club lounge. The hotel made me feel so unwelcome, unattended and were so unorganized and inattentive. I spent over $7,000 on room charges only over a four day stay and simple requests as such Butler was not provided to serve my guests despite multiple requests. Few 100 sqm suite was absolutely pointless when you are so ignored and the stay so inhospitable. In general staffs were so busy, so captivated and so overtaxed, dealing with a fully occupied hotel and in the process their otherwise highest priority guest were totally unattended. I once asked a doorman direction for a location and he abruptly asked me to go and ask from a taxi driver, to whom I wasn’t a customer and to whom I wasn’t paying! This was how averse the concept of customer service is to the hotel staff. And on my last day of the stay, I woke up to the sound of drilling and hammering on the floor above. I bothered not to complain either as it was pointless and as I will never step in to Mandarin Oriental hotel anywhere.

    It’s a fabulous hotel with all the facilities that you would require. Sitting at the city center, the hotel is well furnished with posh and luxurious interior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location, the hotel, staff, breakfast - everything is just amazing. We all loved our stay. I had a birthday FIVE days before I came to Mandarin Oriental. The hotel has really surprised me by delivering to the room a chocolate cake with written "Happy Belated Birthday" on it. Before Mandarin Oriental we have been to Ritz-Carlton, there we had arrived on the next day of my birthday and they have not done anything like that and I did not expect anything of them either. But here Mandarin Oriental has done this lovely jesture where it was not necessary at all and by that has really exceeded any expectations of mine. Really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for relaxing and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessibility path to Suria KLCC and KLCC park.

    The location of the hotel. Staff close to two icons of KUL: Suria KLCC and KLCC park just short walk !! Enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for shopping and room view .. beside the KLCC park.. the kids enjoyed playing at the park and there was a shallow swimming pool where kids had fun .. also its near the aquaria.. the place was more than amazing , clean, kind staff.. highly recommended👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything great except my limited edition sleep eyes mask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, seem like there were some celcebrities from other country stay on the same period. So there are some too noisy and many people on the elevator as they were looking for those celebrities.

    Everything great except my limited edition sleep eyes mask was disappear from my room after cleaning though the staff try to find it out for me, it still gone TT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Felt like a queen for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Once in a lifetime experience- for normal people that are not used to stay in luxury hotels at least. Everything from the top to the end was amazing. Fast check in, helpful stuff, amazing room with great view on the towers, wonderful pool and restaurant, delicious whiskey bar with live music, extra ordinary breakfast! I really want to come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Downtown KL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge booked me a reservation at a restaurant that was closing permanently in a few weeks and wasted an hour of my time becuase they had nothing in stock when I got there.

    Very nice hotel, couldn’t really ask for much more. Multiple good restaurants and nice staff. Clean room, and nice facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Best Hotel In The City
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Mandarin Oriental. Awesome staff, facilities, extra comfortable even on the floor. Lol. The shower & tub are amazing, awesome content on TV and I was really relaxed and I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The only thing, I'd change up a bit is probably the food. It wasn't worth the price displayed on the menu .. just my 2 cents ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Almost everything - location is fantastic, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MO provides luxury in probably the best location in KL; that requires a premium to be paid. However lots of pluses which outweigh the cost of staying here.

    Almost everything - location is fantastic, staff very helpful from the doorman to the pool boys. Spa is excellent, and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    If you’re here to shop it’s the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic can get really congested at peak hours. Makes traveling a bit difficult during those hours, however all other times it’s not that congested.

    If you’re here to shop it’s the perfect location. Suria is just beside and the pavilion is about 20 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The lobby lounge is a great place to enjoy the afternoon tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the bathroom need a little upgrading.

    The lobby lounge is a great place to enjoy the afternoon tea, great views over the park. The bar next to the steak restaurant is cosy with a beautiful view over the park. The bedrooms are comfortable and so is the bed. Location of the hotel is perfect, next to a park and next to shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Mandarin Oriental KLCC is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Mandarin Oriental KLCC was a wonderful experience and the service was very professional and friendly. The room was large and clean and the view of the park was beautiful. A very memorable first stay for us both and we'll definitely be returning one day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing for 5 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Park View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was very disappointing for a hotel this standard, many meals were returned and many just not tasty at all, and depends g on the chef in the kitchen tasted differently from day to day.

    room was comfortable staff were friendly location was good for city centre but very difficult during rush hours to get out from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful hotel, excellent service. We had a very comfortable stay. Loved the pool and the buffet breakfast was divine, very exciting selection of many different cuisines!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel I ever stayed in in KL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The KYO club timing shoulda been better and had better communication in regards their opening & closing times, had to go to the lounge instead which was ok but the KYO club was closed an hour earlier than what it was suppose to.

    everything, the breakfast and dinner buffet was so worth every penny although I wished it was included with my booking since the room was a bit pricey. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was nice, the staff in the hotel were super friendly, especially at the dining room, the massage was kinda expensive but was very professional, the view of the towers was nice and actually sooo close, Suria mall is literally 1 min walk from the lobby unlike most hotels. I wish I coulda checked out the pool but didnt have time. I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be back here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not find anything not to like.

    We liked everything.Were very impressed with the hotel, food, location and linen.We had room 2316 which looked out to the towers and the park. We also added the club deal which was well worth it. The shops were directly opposite the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    It was suitable but the price was too expensive to what you got even when you consider the locat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had heard a lot about the reputation of the mandarin oriental and I wanted to have breakfast included in the package . However, when I checked in there was NO breakfast and was room only!!! I would have never booked a room only preference!! Hence, I was miffed with the fact that this was not the case

    located adjacent to the KLCC park and the Suriya KLCC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent all round with great facilities and staff to make it a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All staff in the hotel very polite and extra efficient. We had access to the Club Lounge during our stay. I would like to make special mention of Zahir, Zatun and Nizam in the Club Lounge who went out of their way to make our stay very special. We will be returning to KL next year and would not look at any other hotel to stay at. Location also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well maintained with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service they arranged to airport. The driver was very old and drove way too fast made us uncomfortable. It seems they come into the room whenever they want no matter we are/not in the room.

    Location, room condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Taking Customers Service to a Higher Level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Park View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It started with an excellent airport shuttle, then a very impressive check-in process where they did it at the room that was ready at around 10 am. That really made us happy after a long flight! The overall experience is excellent from all aspects food, staff, connectivity, SPA and the amazing location near two twin towers and the nice mall over there. They also made a special cake for my 1 year kid birthday and gave him a nice toy! Thank you so much and this hotel will be for sure my choice for any other trip to Kuala.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful getaway at MO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Got early check in. Front desk staff, Amirul was very warm helpful and pleasant. Request for upper storey room was fulfilled with view of the twin towers. Concierge and housekeeping staff were pleasant. Bed was comfy. Surprise us with a cake and flowers by the recognition team since we checked into MO for our anniversary. Wonderful! Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Not up to expected standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi registration was horrible, trouble with the portal registration, register a lot of information. Key cards stopped working 3 times during my 3 day stay. Not possible to change the aircon. There was no hotel in room menu present, had to call for it. Noise from the room beside. Expected more from a mandarin hotel, I am disappointed.

    Good location and nice view. Spacious room. Nice staff, tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.5
    MO one of the best/ best choice in KL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At MO is actually nothing to like.

    Location is perfect. Hotel in general very good. All staff friendly, helpful, know what they do! I especially value all at Aqua/ Pool - friendly, got a sense of humor, always helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in KL, amazing check in service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in KL, amazing check in service, exceptional staff at check in, concierge, Room service, etc. beautifully located next to KLCC twin towers, which grant direct access to the mall, and access to all major attractions within 15 minutes drive. Spa was beautiful, breakfast isa one of the best , if not the best, in KL with varieties form 5 different cuisines. We had a minor issue during stay, reported it to the front office and there was an immediate solution to our likings , we arrived on my wife birthday, and was greeted with nice compliment in our room to celebrate it. We asked for in room dine in at around 3 am Kl time, the food delivered was exceptionally good, hot and flavored. Definitely an amazing experience and would highly recommend visiting it . The whole staff were great but my special thx goes to Amirul at the front office for making our stay as much personalized and comfy as it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stays with many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect...what could you possibly complaining about.

    Lobby was beautifully decorated, smell really pleasant, staff are friendly and it’s very grand and luxurious feel. Room was surprisingly beautiful, modern yet contemporary, spotless clean, spacious, with everything you require.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Mandarin oriental, a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Loved the room, it was a corner room, 2 windows overlooking klcc fountain. Big, spacious comfortable bed. Large bathroom and they are definitely not stingy with amenities- large tubes of shower gel and shampoo. Lunch at mosaic restaurant, lots of choices with friendly staff. Definitely a must visit whenever i come to kl

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Sumptuous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is sumptuous , the drinks in the lobby are delightful, the chocolates for turndown are divine! And that's all in addition to the luxurious room. I'm a fan!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Air con that actually works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would recommend in a heartbeat

    Air con that actually works.. I mean actually maintains the temp you ask for, super comfy bed, loads of little things, usb connectors BOTH sides of bed, same for light switches, great bathroom, and the club room and facilities on the 24th floor were a real bonus !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! In my opinion its simply the best 5 star hotel in KL with an unbeatable location. Attentive and friendly service! Newly renovated rooms and wellness facilities are amazing. I will sure come back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely Amazing Hotel and Service Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Everything about this hotel is perfect. The spa and pool were awesome. Service was exceptional in every way. We had a very late flight out the next day and after checkout they made facilities available that made everything so much easier. Loved this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable mattress and don't forget to visit the Chinese restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress is way too comfortable. I asked house-keeping for the brand, which is King Koil, and I will buy one for my flat as well after this stay. The Chinese restaurant on first floor is a very good restaurant I have had in the past couple of years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very good location and just 5 min walk to twin towers .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all , things just came out all perfect .

    The stuff there was very helpful especially Yenny the desk manager and her assistant Meng , their service is mor then excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location overlooking the towers and the park, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly discomforting smell around the hotel and the rooms (potentially due to guests and spicy food).

    Great location overlooking the towers and the park, great rooms with excellent amenities, amazing open-buffet breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic service, go for the club room if you can afford it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a little extra to stay in a club room (great tower view) and also on the MO website signed up to the MO club which can get you some nice little extras. The extra paid for the club room paid for itself with the club perks which are not obvious when booking. If you stay in a club room you get access to the club lounge - 360 degree views of KL, free afternoon tea, free drinks (including alcohol) and buffet food 5-7pm - as we were there for an anniversary celebration the staff suggested champagne - we had a least a full bottle of Moet, great perk. Food was delicious and a big range. Because of the MO club membership we were given a free late checkout - 5pm, awesome as our flight was not until 11pm. The service was excellent, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in best possible location in KL! <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant by pool was tasteless

    Amazing modern rooms with great view, super comfy beds & beautiful bathrooms, tasty free juice bottles, staff extremely nice&helpful, best location ever, outside lounge sitting area,good speed free wifi! loved absolutely everything!<3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous setting and amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t get hot in one room and was subsequently fixed when told. Light fighting in our bathroom was buzzing and needed fixing 2301. Thought people servicing the room would notice this. Bar area was pleasant for pre dinner drink and loved the traditional music.

    Pool and changing rooms Pool bar and pool staff Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Not cheap, but it was the perfect hotel to stay a few nights for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Executive Park View Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service from the club lounge staff was top-notch. Super polite and professional, and never over-the-top. And club lounge food was excellent. Everything about the hotel was posh, even the lifts. Great location right next to Suria KLCC mall and Petronas Towers. 5 minute walk to KLCC LRT station. Beautiful view from our room over KLCC gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, location, shopping, hotel services &...
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Executive Park View Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The country is so humid, and this is countries nature. So pack shorts and Tees

    Excellent staff, location, shopping, hotel services & facilities and cleanness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located just beside Suria KLCC with shelter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located just beside Suria KLCC with shelter covering you if it rains. Hotel staff is very friendly, they greet you almost immediately once you enter the premise or even when you exit from the lift. Rooms are spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We loved every second of our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved every second of our stay here. We were there for my boyfriends birthday, the hotel made sure we celebrated in style. Cant wait to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is nice, close to twin towers and to the mall, food...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry price was 950 ringet for 30 pieces(T-shirts, under ware) , more than the room price 750ringet .

    Location is nice, close to twin towers and to the mall, food nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Quick KL getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic Jams around the area makes it difficult to get in and out of your going elsewhere but there’s the LRT as alternative

    If you’re there to shop around KLCC then it’s ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    MO’s location is unbeatable, and has some of the best views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MO’s location is unbeatable, and has some of the best views in Kuala Lumpur. The newly renovated room is good and the bed is so good that I can easily sleep for 10 hours or more (which is atypical in my case). I would highly recommend its room service and the hotel serves some of the best nasi lemak I’ve ever had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, but could do with slight tweaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Twin Towers View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone speed dial buttons didn’t work properly: tried to call the restaurant on multiple occasions but got the room service instead so I had to call the reception to get rerouted. Guests are allowed to smoke at the swimming pool area, where kids are around, people are trying to relax, or even get healthy by exercising. Please direct the smokers elsewhere. Hotels in Japan have dedicated floors or rooms - maybe try that. The wifi connection method is not the most convenient (I tried twice and gave up) - only reason I didn’t bother to clarify with the staff was because we were there for a bridal shower and did not require online access. I did inform the reception upon check-out, however. I booked the room with an extra bed, which was specified far in advanced, and I even called ahead to make sure that MO is aware that three guests would be staying in the room. Yet when we arrived, no extra bed. Had to call Housekeeping myself. Not that I mind so much but the 15 minutes it took for the call and then the staff setting up the bed could’ve been used to convince my friend to abandon her nuptial plans i.e. time much better spent. Would’ve much preferred said bed to be already there upon check-in. I expect this nonsense from Traders down the street, not MO.

    Everything you’d expect from an MO, but a tad lesser (in my humblest of opinions) when compared to MOs in other parts of the globe. This is quite common amongst high-end hotels, in my experience - the ones in KL are not up to the same standards as the ones situated elsewhere in the world (the only exception I find so far being the Shangri-La over on Jalan Sultan Ismail). Can’t beat the location, though. And the view, GOOD LORD IN THE SKIES UP ABOVE! We had dinner at Mosaic and every bite was a heavenly mouthful. The staff was prompt, professional (yet friendly, not aloof) and accommodated every one of our request - spoke terrific English too. I organised this stay to celebrate a longtime friend finally tying the knot - MO and our room with the view of PETRONAS Twin Towers glittering against the night sky presented the perfect backdrop for us to send her off to lifetime incarceration and thankless indentured servitude! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged in error for laundry (which hotel then reversed). Only blip in an otherwise flawless trip.

    Exceptional hotel. Very slick and all staff incredibly friendly and on point. Whole place was spotless, including the room. Paid the extra for MO club access on 24th floor which was well worth it. Some (in fact just about all) of the food was eye-wateringly good. Will definitely stay again if ever back in KL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, good food and entertainment, good staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valets and the entrance staff were not ok. They take my luggage and waited to give them some money, tips. I didn’t, because I didn’t know how it works and they are that many. And they make me feel bad, embarrassed. I really didn’t enjoyed their behavior.

    Very good location, good food and entertainment, good staff overall with some exceptions. It was my birthday and they make surprise, flowers and cake in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: