Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Melaka hotel reviews
  4. Melaka hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of New Century Hotel Melaka

Reviews of New Century Hotel Melaka 1 stars

13/13-1, 15/15-1, 17/17-1 Jalan MP 15, Taman Merdeka Permai, 75350 Melaka, Malaysia

#182 of 242 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    Bedspread wasn't clean but when we asked to change the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedspread wasn't clean but when we asked to change the staff there was willing to help. Besides, hair dyer isn't provided to all rooms so we needa share with other users. One more thing is the water output is really disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I book 2 family room via online(trivago),but when I check in I only get 1 family room and 1 standard room. When I asked,they said the family room is all booked. YOU SHOULD TELL EARLIER IN THE WEBSITE BEFORE I BOOKED THE ROOM.luckily got extra single bed for the standard room. -The air conditioner is not working well. It is quite hot staying in the room . - I park my car in front of the hotel. But every morning I have to watch my step at the car park,as there are dog poops

    The room is clean.water pressure is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    comfortable.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lot of stray dogs outside the property and i found dents at my car doors after a night staying there.

    clean room and huge toilet space. friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    The bed pillow not look very comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillow not look very comfy.The hotel staff allowed check in so late.they are asked to wait for 20min even through i already booked in online.washroom not neat and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    staff friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of mosquito inside the room. no sound proof, can hear clearly the sound outside the room clearly. at night, phone at reception counter keep ringing and nobody go to pick up, very disturbing.

    staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.9
    I would not recommend it to family or any decent individuals!!! Not a happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Security. At 5.00pm I was abruptly waken by someone opening our room door and a latch restrained her from entering. I opened the door and confronted her and without a word she walk away. I would say this hotel is not for family. It scary that other people can have your room key as well. Bedsheets was dirty n have to ask them to change.

    Shower is strong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed sheet was abit dirty, the water from hose did not work properly, the aircon discharged water and made the floor wet, the towel provided was old and worn out.

    the staff was polite and ample parking space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean , quiet and value for money stay at new century hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, basic tv channels,

    Clean, quiet area, fast check in, hot shower, good air conditioning, clean toilet. Comfortable bed. Had bottle water in room with kettle and water dispenser at lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    -_-
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I already booked a room for 3 persons and I asked the receptionist to wait me to checkin the room because I will be there a lil bit late but I confirmed that I want that room. But when I reached the hotel, the receptionist said the room is already let go to another person who came earlier. This is not fair and not cool thoo' So I should stay in a double bed room with one extra bed inside. Feel a bit upset -.-

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door in the room I stayed in cannot be locked properly. The hotel room key card is a bit too big to carry around. 😂

    Quiet as the hotel is not in the busy area and for this reason parking is easy to get. Good facilities and services. Wifi password is given and pasted at the door of the room. 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic but new.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. Roommate discovered tufts of dirt/dust on her bed. Sheets may not have been changed. Towel looked clean and fresh but did not smell clean.

    Basic but new. Very last-minute booking so am grateful we had a place to sleep at on a crowded holiday. Staff called us a minute after the reservation to confirm it - very impressive! We were turned away from the Iris after a confirmed booking - not impressive at all! And that's how we ended up in New Century.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    FAMILY ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FAR FROM CITY CENTRE. MY ROOM TAP HOSE LEAKS TERRIBLY. SOMETIMES AIR COND IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.

    BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. LOT OF RESTAURANTS AND FOOD STALLS. STAFFS WERE HELPFUL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Carpark, food is ok but credit card payment is not accepted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card payment is not accepted in this hotel. little bit dark around the hotel so walking out to look for food alone is scary.

    a lots of carpark around. lot's of restaurant around, so looking for food is not difficult. Water pressure for shower is good enough to have great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    8.3
    Nice trip,hotel servis good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy jam

    Food

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    6.7
    hv window room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    previous room have window,but this time dont。 hv and wall look dirty

    hv window room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.5
    Its budget hotel that worth to stay for shortrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug in the room.. it's a bit dissappointed that u can't watch tv bcoz u want to charge ur phone.

    Overall was okay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake

    The pictures of the hotel are fakes

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    5.8
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not clean..

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Best
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding location uncomfortable with Chinese area.

    Facilities served in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, LOTS OF FOOD STALL NEARBY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, LOTS OF FOOD STALL NEARBY.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquito in d room wifi can not connect

    Near to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money esp considering festive season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money esp considering festive season

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Too basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are too basic for the price charged.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    So n so
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hot shower

    Large bathroom/toilet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing to said..
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bath room.. water so slowly..

    Inviroment

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Tanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy surrounding at mid night,

    Nil

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Basic, budget stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Advice to improve your hotel quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room condition

    Area of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Value for money for a family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and room floor was quite dusty and full of hair.

    Value for money for a family room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet place with many restaurant at surrounding area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking lot

    Quiet place with many restaurant at surrounding area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.8
    K
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not well functional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Not sure because a room are very good and nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Not sure because a room are very good and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room without a window .

    My first expression when i check in my room is a fluffy beds and the toilet was so big, it is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Jemah
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet

    Nice room, but lock for door its not safety,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    im not really happy at all. Please check your water chanel always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drainage for the shower is very slow. returning to hotel at 12 am after go out for eating and going to shower no direct water at all. very bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.3
    I Don't know how to explain
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dusty, the pillow too soft, bed is rotten

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    No comment but okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment but okay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    HotelbNeeds important
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean Expensive No bfast

    Friendly Staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    not too bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof from the hotel corridor

    The room is quite comfortable although there is no window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    It’s okay to stay for a night to attend a business matter, but not a strategic place for leisure
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings a bit away from town and not strategic place for long stay

    Easy area to access to the place tht i want to go

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable​ staying with value for money...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park... it is a public car park

    Looks.clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    The internet was so fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was so fast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    SIMPLE..JUST UPGRADE YOUR FACILITIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO HOT WATER,CANT U IMAGINE THAT!! SOOO COLD NO TEA OR COFFEE

    VALUE FOR MONEY IF FOR SHORT VACATION..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Everything was good except facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities should be upgraded

    The staf were really friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Clean, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at night have some difficulties

    Clean, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    extra beds, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea/coffee facilities, no wifi, no cable tv

    extra beds, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Pls fix their toilet door.. cant close properly (room208).. water pressure too slow..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok but they should fix certain thing in their hotel room..

    The hotel so easy to find by waze apps.. nice building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly....room is clean....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Make proper parking lot
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Happy nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Over all is good but please should give a better foam for the extra bed
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed is not comfortable at all

    Easy to get a dinner breakfast and have 24 hour mart that so helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    The room space is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond sound is very loud.could not sleep well.

    The room space is big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    nice place for two person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is spaces enough for two person, the bed was comfy..the toilet/shower also big, got privacy enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Location. 2-The floor in our room was dirty.

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    A days stay at New century hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No satelite channels No hairdryer as stated in the room facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff dan good environment
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prepare the facility like iron.

    staff and good environment.. easy to search the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Quite noisy even when the room door is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy even when the room door is close.. next door toilet flushing can be heard too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly, value for shortrip 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall still ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much toiletries provided

    The place provided water dispenser so is convenient for us to refill water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    The convenience of the variety of restaurants and shop when...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of the variety of restaurants and shop when you walk outside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean room with amenities nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good security, clean rooms and bath with housekeeping everyday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.3
    Basically, the location strategic because near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner not working at all. I have booked 2 rooms and at that time no extra room because already full. So no chance to change room. And the air conditioner for another room was noisy when im adjust it tohighet temp.

    Basically, the location strategic because near to the center. So about environment, i liked it

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.8
    The location was closeby (5 minutes drive) to the wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were uncomfortable. It wasn't specified in the hotel page that ironing have to be done at the ironing station.

    The location was closeby (5 minutes drive) to the wedding function that we were going to.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    6.3
    Location is good for me, near Asam pedas Shop- Dahlia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I bring my son together, aircond in room not cold even after few hours. My son can't sleep with hot weather. And hotel not provide soap and coffee or tea in room

    Location is good for me, near Asam pedas Shop- Dahlia.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    2.9
    Floor not clean eventhough room service done on 2nd day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor not clean eventhough room service done on 2nd day. Air con was noisy and bedsheet..not sure why we got ichiness on the 1st day and hc to apply creame....

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.1
    room ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no iron & iron board provided. next time must bring ownself

    room ok...suitable with price near by town area and ayer keroh.can come again next time...easy to finding food

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable, easy for parking, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not suitable for those traveling with public transport. I book for two room, but only one room had a electric kettle.

    Comfortable, easy for parking, clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Strong water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi. Poor partition, can clearly hear conversation from next door, no privacy. Water pump on top of the roof. Very noisy.

    Strong water pressure. Clean. Value for money if just need to sleep for a night.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Staffs are friendly, very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattress with stain, broken floor tile make it difficult to walk in the room

    Staffs are friendly, very welcoming Many choices of food within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    SHOWER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WALL COLOUR

    SHOWER

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Room is clean and so affordable :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is clean and so affordable :)

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Wifi speed, parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The is a kettle but they do not provide any premix drink just bottled mineral water. No hair shampoo just body one.

    Wifi speed, parking lot.

There are also 74 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: