Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Klagan Regency 1Borneo 4 stars

TB-00-01 1Borneo Hypermall Jalan UMS, 88450 Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

#78 of 154 hotels in Kota Kinabalu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfy and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to wait while check in. I made reservation via booking.com and never had problem in other hotels before Staff during breakfast didn't even bother asking if we've finished before picking up the plates. We're still eating at that time

    Comfy and spacious room. Breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, Not Bad Facilities but Could be Improved further
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was not very friendly, have to park in the basement for free (though deposit RM65 for the season park card). No direct park to the hotel and infront hotel parking was not given. Wi-fi was quite bad, need to re-login every few hours and limited device. My first impression of the breakfast was 'mehhh' expected more for a 4-star hotel Gymnasium centre"" they mentioned only consist of 3 machines without even free-weights available.

    Our rooms was upgraded to Suites (which was quite nice gesture from them); it was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious with common room + bedroom + toilet; along with free breakfast. Swimming pool was not bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Overall my stay is superb..breakfast is good..staff are polite and helpful..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transaction using credit or debit is not good..the line is hopeless that connects the machine..

    The hotel is linked with the shopping mall..away from the city..not so bz..the satff are helpful and the service is fast..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Great place for UMS visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well maintained. My room key was not working for two times.

    Polite and helpful staffs. Best place if you’re visiting University Malaysia Sabah.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Very dissapointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms is slightly run down and not maintained properly. Number of things in the bathroom did not work i.e. sink stopper, window roman blinds. Breakfast was disappointed and place was full of noisy china mainland tourist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    Great staff, decent buffet, dirty rooms, sub-par facilities, far away from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not a good hotel experience for my wife and me at all. Check-In and going to the room The hotel was very crowded with families, and I do think it is a better fit for those traveling with families. We were interested in a quiet hotel, not one with kids running everywhere and even not being able to get off the elevators as a herd of children and adults tried to rush on as soon as the door opened. The Room When we got to the room, it was filthy. You could tell that the cleaning staff had done a spot clean but it had been a very long time since the room had a deep clean. The walls were filthy, the bed had stains on it and wasn't very comfortable. The bathroom had dirt and mold, especially the shower area. The shower curtain and glass were very dirty. Along with the soap holder in the shower being bent and unable to do its job, hold soap. The TV in the room didn't get very good reception at all as well. Not even "The Klaggan" channel was clear. Location This hotel is next to the Hypermall in Kota Kinabalu...14+ Km outside of the small town of Kota Kinabalu That is about the only thing in the area. Our window looked over a high way and bus stop. The mall itself was very disappointing as well, it was dirty and crowded with older strip mall type of shops. If you want to come here for shopping, expect to get small things that you would find at a Wallmart. We didn't see any shops we wanted to stop in, as our goal was not shopping. If it was, maybe the location would have been a bit better.

    The staff at the hotel were helpful and very nice. They tried to make me happy with every complaint and it was appreciated. The hotel's buffet was also one of the few high points. It had a decent selection and even a good amount of vegetarian options for my wife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom condition shd be improved. The water from the tub / shower flow to the floor causing it to be slippery.

    Very convenient. Staffs are friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom dirty. There is collection of dust at the corner of the room. Room’s door was hard to opened. Need to push harder to open it

    Comfy bed and location near to the mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    A fair staying in the hotel and could be better after improvement made.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room requires face- lift and seems to be deteriorating. The aircondition is not working well which resulting in less comfortable especially during noon and warm condition.

    Obviously the location is favorable for one-stop shopping with abundant restaurants and fast food outlets. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get parking. Have to pay for it at public parking because parking provided by the hotel was very limited which we cannot get one for the whole 3 nights of our stay. They need to improve on this matter. We are not satisfied with the air conditioner. Sweeting while sleeping is not comfortable. 😐

    The breakfast have varieties of food. This hotel was near to shoping complex.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel Room, Bad Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be added more choice, there is no hotel parking, they shared parking with 1Borneo Mall and its limited too

    I like the big spacious room, staffs are friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell Boy or Luggage Handler SUCKS! Dropped off by our taxi driver and he helped us to carry our bags while the concierge look on. They only collect our luggage that’s been on the hotel floor when we paid for our hotel! NO PAY NO SERVICE WHAT?! Hotel room was AWFUL, smelly and the toilet was terrible! I had to clean the toilet MYSELF and the face towel was smelly and damp. My husband and I felt like we’re some sort of a hooker being called in by a paying customer. We didn’t stay long in the hotel room, went out for hours and continued late night movie because we don’t feel like sleeping in. Only keeping the room to place our luggages. Breakfast was horrible as well. Came in to restaurant full of group tourists and the tables took forever to get cleaned. Food everywhere on the chair and floor, I didn’t pay the hotel inclusive for some dirty hotel.

    OMG NOTHING! The only good thing about this hotel is the price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Terrible WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers or shelves to put things, check in and check out process very long, Food was not very tasty. WiFi was terrible. Every time phone went to sleep you had to sign in again with a very long password. I couldn’t stream programs.

    Clean, comfortable bed, and good shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really dissappointed because when we arrived the swimming pool (with the slides) was close for renovation. The purposed I booked the hotel was because I wanted to treat my birthday girl daughter for a special swimming pool excitement. We all so dissappointed and not worth it pay extra money but cannot get the facility that we wanted to.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Value of money! No bad, Comfortable. Suitable for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Bathroom no privacy. Because of the transparent wall when bathing. 2) no provide convience free parking place. Need to paid deposit RM65 to park at the back side shopping carpark, the carpark seen abit far and darkness when the shopping closed. Btw, front hotel carpark is private, need to paid RM6.00 for whole day parking. I more prefer for this payment parking more convenience.

    Very comfortable hotel. Downstairs have shopping and a lot of restaurants. Swimming pool seem very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    good experience , love the environment despite I encounter few malfunction issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast choices and taste was fair , to.improve choice of codiments for rhe porridge station to be more choice, shld have more choice of pastry , wifi user and password cannot be use , have jug kettle malfunction on the morning of check out day , the face wash basin clog water drain.out very slow I suggest housekeeping shld have quarterly or monthly check on this

    breakfast in general it was alright however if possible the codiments for the porridge can be improve , pastry only two types based on that the taste and texture was alright,lovecthe location of the hotel its very convenient , swimming pool was ok.receptionist on duty was friendly and informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time, the staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating. We would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little way out of town. But quiet cheap when you use Uber to get around.

    Staff were lovely. We had a well kept room. Wifi was good. Overall a nice place to stay. Large shopping center adjacent, which will have just about all you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Needs lots of improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We booked 2 Deluxe rooms, one single occupancy and one double occupancy. The single occupancy room was larger than the single occupancy room and when there was a problem with the room, we were moved out to another smaller room which we objected to. Only then we were informed that "there was a mistake" and they put us into a larger deluxe room. This is highly unprofessional. Also, there was a problem with the whole floor's AC system and we were not informed till we complained and then was moved to another room. For our 8 nights' stay, we changed 3 rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in advertise they provide parking but once their use public parking plus we need to pay the charges. Executive Lounge .. they don't have it as advertise. Bath Tub dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Upgraded to suite FOC! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tourist from China so when I had my breakfst they were not so friendly and tend to push and puah in in dining area Airport to this hotel by taxi almost RM60 but with grab its RM22

    Breakfast with lot of choices. Better than some hotel. Hotel upgraded my room to SUITE with no extra charge! Likee so highlight of my vacayyy Hotel connected to 1Borneo Hypermall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    strategic location. Mall just downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge didn't function. Place drinks inside but did not cold at all the next day. sound coming on and off from the Air-conditioner regulator

    room clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxation stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could do with some more equipment.

    Lovely place to stay out of the town. Perfect for rest&relaxation. Many places to eat right next door. Wonderful staff. Breakfast is great with lots of variety. Spacious bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My special need daughter enjoyed her stay in klagan.. I asked the staff to change the room to lower level with bath tub and they did it fast, plus the staff is super friendly..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    near shopping mall.we just go down and find some restaurant for dinner,easy place to stay with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking for our car.overall we enjoy staying there

    me and my famiy like klagan breakfast meal,the hotel also nice,good enviroment.me and family would like to stay at klagan when we come to kota kinabalu next time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Modern design hotel ~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The security of the hotel was lack since strangers or non-guest can enter the hotel lobby and floor easily without being confirming whether they are guest or not. At late night i did not see any security outside the hotel guarding the entrance of the hotel. It feel insecure when you think about it at the hotel floor room at late night. I hope the hotel will improve and think about it the safety of the guest. The varieties of the hotel buffet breakfast is poor or "so so" but the interior design of the cafe is great and have great view facing the KK city main road.

    The hotel is very modern style which the interior design was really great. I book the king superior room which is very large bed and the bathroom was transparent with large glass between bed and bedroom.That would give romantic moment for couple in their honeymoon ^^. The staff was super friendly as they will greet you when meet you anywhere.That would give you the guest feel.The location of the hotel is connected to ONE BORNEO shopping mall and really convenient to shopping in the mall at night. The view at the hotel pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated parking and had to park elsewhere. Our room was near /under the big exhaust fan, so for 2 nights didnt have good sleeo because of the loud noise.

    Spacious room and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good place near to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is parking that need to be share with the mall but no excess to the hotel. Need to walk in the empty mall if would like to check out early of the morning. To many tour bus park infront of the hotel block the entrance way

    Near to 1Borneo mall and have excess from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    It was pleasant and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited tv channel.

    I like the bread pudding they served at the breakfast buffet very much. I also like that the staff are very much helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    A four star hotel living up to standards with many good features and very few criticisms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor room cleaning prompted a complaint from us which was well managed and acted upon with good results. We think if was underemployment of staff that failed here.

    The management and staff ensured a good stay. They were helpful and polite. The room view was excellent, the lifts fast and breakfast varied and tasty. We had a lovely quiet room on the 18th floor with excellent wifi only problematic in constantly having to sign in with a big password.l

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at 7th floor facing the wall (721 & 722) and the noise from the exhaust fan was too loud and annoying at night. Diffucult to sleep as a result.

    Spacious room, location and helpful staff. Breakfast so so

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    A thoroughly delightful stay with excellent breakfasts and amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Plugs in sink and basin difficult to remove and water slow to release.

    The excellent attitude and respect and politeness and great helpfulness of the staff,including the manager. He got us out of a very difficult situation we were in! He was the best!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Overall, during our stay was very good rather than the above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- The cleanliness of the water need to be check. As myself and member of my families complaining after having shower they start to scratch their body, hair because of itchiness after drying the body and hair. I believe something can be done to avoid this from happening. 2 - The lift need maintenance because it is so slow for going up and down. People have to wait so long for the lift to be arrive at level station. 3 - The security was not seen during late night at the ground level where people going in/out from the back hotel. 4 - No hotel personal standing by to welcome the visitors on arrival staying in the hotel to accompany and handling the luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Not bad at all. Will cobsider to come back one day to stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location abit too far fr town center.

    The room was spacy n bed was very comfortable. Very convenient with the shopping mall attached. My one nite stay was not bad at all. Tqvm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    My stay here was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette didnt go away since we entered our room. Towels and bed sheets were not changed.

    The rooms were really nice. Complete with everything that you need. The food is very good and the staff are very accomodating and answers inquiries politely wheter through emails, phone, or personal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Better book earlier and choose hotel in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupcakes and buns and cakes served during breakfast were unedible. Food wasn't very tasty. Location is just the worst, too far from town. The 1borneo mall is not good at all. There is a van going from town to 1borneo and back, the last one from town to the hotel is 8 pm, so you can't stay in downtown for too long. The room doesn't smell good, the smell reminds of unclean socks but it's gone when you turn on the AC. AC itself is super cold so couldn't change the setting and it became just freezing. Stuff took very long to check us out.

    Wifi is pretty fast. Very comfortable bed. Bought a few mangos and asked the restaurant and buffet for a knife, they cut the fruits for us instead and brought it to the room. Very nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.3
    Shame on your money !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sparse. The bed was really hard. The shower does not work. The building was not properly maintain. The wallpaper was spoilt.

    The employee is courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    A Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking. Only at the very last evening of my stay that I found out there were actually parkings for Inhouse Guests allocated in the basement.

    Staffs, foods and rooms were awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    The Executive Suite bathroom was large if it were part of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kiddie pool and swimming pool are not clean. Especially the kiddie pool which has to be very very clean for children. But it was not clean and there were no towels available. They did not 'top up' our toiletries needs for the last night of stay. Rooms were not cleaned the way i expected it. It has to be told at the front desk or called upon.

    The Executive Suite bathroom was large if it were part of a kitchenette with microwave it would be lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    The part that i like about is that it is very near with the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other part that i'm very disappointed about the bathroom door, that's need to be fixed.

    The part that i like about is that it is very near with the shopping mall, furthermore room and the hospitality was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    Frustrated with breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rating is a bit misleading based on the Breakfast at the hotel where:- 1. We were not ushered to a table 2. the table was not made up. I later found out we have to get the cutlery - self service!

    The Hotel Rate is reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    shopping mall, staff performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, I did find out hairs remain inside the pillow case, etc. Breakfast main dishes quality is not up to standard but coffee is good. No free parking. (or maybe is too limited)

    Attached to One Borneo; the performance of the staffs; Breakfast venue, and varieties. Most important is the comfortability. Although the condition not quite maintained, we still enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    Worst experienced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene. Housekeeping didnt change bed sheet even though it is clearly dirty. After couple of room cleaning, those couple time also housekeepet DID NOT provide us with bath towel. During check out, staff DID NOT help us with our luggages. First time in my life i had to carry my own heavy luggages. Im not asking for a vip treatment but a little help would appreciate it. Very poor service!

    Breakfast was good. Lift were not overcrowded, all three of them were working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Not the worst I have been .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lack choice , the room not in the best of cleanliness , and the second toilet bowl smell a little , the extra sink has crack line all over ( I booked and stayed in the suite so there's 2 toilet , sink )

    The TV Channel has a good choice .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Overall nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room's flooring was damaged/peeling. 2. Bathroom tiles were slippery when wet (wrong material used for construction?). 3. The outside of the hotel had signs of leaking. 4. The swimming pool's bar was unkept/unused/unmanned.

    Overall nice....price was hefty but it was the season for it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    An okay stay for one night. Amazing breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the huge shopping mall, paid; rooms a bit old; miles away from the centre; no access to the sea :(

    Staff really nice and helpful; breakfast (included!) was a huge amazing buffet! Go for their home-made yoghurt and pancakes!; shower glass facing the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Below par services during peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day we arrived hotel, the hotel car park pass are not avaliable. So we had to hunt for a parking space immediately after check in, just unacceptable espacailly after a very long drive. The shower place was on the batah tub which makes it is quite slippery and no rubber mat were supplied on the bathtub shower. The flexable shower sprayer on the bathtub doesn't work.

    The location of hotel is within the mall. We did requested for a non smoking room, where 1st room offered smells like the previous occupant did smoke in the room. So called the front desk and we had to request to change our room. And after the maintainace people drop by and confirm the room do smells, then they manage to change us to another room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Easy access to shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was terrible not really clean and the floor is 24 wet since the hole at the floor stuck...not really maintain..and the pool was dirty with no guard and seems like abandoned pool..

    The room was ok...comfort to have rest. Easy access to shopping mall where you can get almost everything..great breakfast..overall ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    Good clean hotel but traffic to location in the evening just horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy traffic on the way to 1Borneo. Aircon was set at 16C but both didn't seem to function properly. Room steaming hot during afternoon

    Clean room. Close to fine eating places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    1) Next to 1 Borneo shopping mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) During check in there were only 1 counter opened with 8 customers in queue. There were 3 other staff sitting on the far side chit-chatting. I stared at them & after about 5 minutes, one of them came over to check me in. 2) Went up to the room & the key could not open. 3) Air-con compressor down TWICE!!! once in the night & once in the morning. 4) Asked for iron & ironing board, they only sent the iron. 5) Since Klagan Regency took over from Novotel, the service & whole hotel experience dropped tremendously.

    1) Next to 1 Borneo shopping mall 2) Check out servive was much better than check in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    The scenic view from the room window soothes a weary traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the tv remote didn't work well. the noise from outside could be heard, esp when people talk along the corridors, the tub and shower room - no door, so water splashes out

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dissapointed with bathroom especially the tub not so clean.

    Overall the hotel is nice,the facility and even the breakfast is nice also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    The staffs and other facilities
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - not as my expectation as a **** hotel

    The staffs and other facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Love the toilet and the room space
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub is not that clean. Also the bed or the bathrobe

    Love the toilet and the room space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room, Aircond, old hotel and need to go for major upgrade. Doesn't justify with the price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Limited for vehicle parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited for vehicle parking lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    The Klagan Review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast menu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.9
    The aircon dosent feel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon dosent feel at all. It wasnt cold. The floor there is so many cracks. The mirror was not clean. Overall it was my worst stay in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    I only like it here because it’s the best hotel in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress sink...

    I only like it here because it’s the best hotel in this area..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exciting n perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Washroom

    The Location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Affordable and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are inviting, foods during breakfast are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Everything i like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    _

    Everything i like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    not to expected as what has described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room unexpected

    food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Don't recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean rooms. Has small ants all over the room

    Location to the mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Strategic place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1525 need to fix the aircond.

    Strategic place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice & Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Have

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Happy & value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner and bathroom glass door needs an upgrade.

    Staff’s hospitality was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The breakfast served is good; room is spacious and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    overaĺl its a very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi should be better and more tv channels like discovery channel or BBC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Location, close to 1B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn’t cleaned well. The staff are not very friendly and helpful.

    Location, close to 1B. The transparent wash room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    i like the buffet fot the breakfast.
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like the buffet fot the breakfast..they serve delicious food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not delicious. Room was dirty and the staffs were unhelpful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: