Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One World Hotel 5 stars

First Avenue, Bandar Utama City Centre, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

#2 of 78 hotels in Petaling Jaya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1837 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for non-smoking area with 2 queen size bed with 2 months advance online booking but the staff give me smoking area room with 2 single bed just because room fully booked when check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be renovated.

    I left my wallet and passport in the safe but the manager called me when I already left and was on the way to the airport! He saved me !! Super grateful for his kindness to return it. Will come back again for sure!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in could be a little faster.

    The property is well maintained but probably needs an upgrading. The check in was pretty slow though... the check out process was very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness in the breakfast restaurant leaves much to be desired. We found food stains on the placemats left from the guests before us and personally witnessed the staff resetting the used placemats when clearing the table without so much as giving them them a wipe in between 2 groups of guests. A grimy cloth was used to give the tables a cursory wipe before setting fresh cutlery on them. The speakers at the lobby lounge are far too loud and it is almost impossible to have a conversation if you are having a drink with a group of friends.

    The hotel is in a convenient location for those wanting to visit the PJ/Kidzania area. Rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is decent and the roti cannai is very good. The local Malaysian staff are good and friendly. The foreign service staff in the restaurant need more training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small pet peeve was that the toilet did not have a bidet hose. Not a big deal... but would be more convenient to have it

    The location is ideal, very close to the mall and other amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable, buffet breakfast spread was really good. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was easy. Room very comfortable and clean. Attached Japanese Restaurant Kura was good. Daily breakfast was good, we enjoyed it. One Utama shopping mall is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was incredible. The spread is wide from local cuisine to a bit of Japanese cuisine. I would like to add that they have good spread of bread and pastry as well. I was my family where we have 8 adults and bunch of kids. We spent good 2 hours at the breakfast table chit-chatting and sampling delicious food throughout. The room is comfortable and clean with sufficient bathroom amenities. The connectivity to the One Utama mall is a plus point. The walking path is covered all the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The given room was big and clean. Love that the room's electrical power is automatically switched on, after the room door is opened, there's no need to slot key card in the designated slot to activate the electrical power. A jar of delicious complementary cookies is also given (generous portions I would say). The 2 single beds each has 2 pillows and 1 cushion provided. The bathroom is also comfortably sized and clean. The hotel is located somewhat between One Utama shopping centre and the Bandar Utama MRT station. The hotel is directly linked to the mall and there's a covered walkway to the MRT station which has roughly less than 5 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty it was fantastic! Maybe the only downside is that the car park was not so straightforward to find. More signage would be great!

    Clean, good, good breakfast spread, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds rock hard, TV remote and TV guide dirty and sticky with previous guests' food, maintenance work with hammer drill outside room at midnight, staff collecting ice for 3 huge ice chests at 5 am outside room, disturbed sleep as a result for one night. Entire electric panel next to bed not working, noisy aircon. Water not hot at times. However, all issues were resolved when complained to reception staff. As for breakfast, waiters usually didn't replace placemats after previous guests had food spilt on them. We had to ask for clean placemats almost everyday. Also tables often had no cutlery and napkins. Had to ask waiter for cutlery and napkins. It is quite off putting sitting down at a table still dirty from the previous guest.

    Spacious rooms, connecting family rooms on request, awesome buffet breakfast, great pool with water slide, conveniently connected to superb shopping mall with great food and retail outlets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They recently refurbished the hotel (probably in the last 1 year or so) and it's really nice and clean. The staff has always been helpful. They also started a turndown service and provided a bottle of cookies which was a hit! My whole family loved them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited quite some time for my request of the prayer mat thus i had to use the bath towel instead coz afraid i shall missed my asar prayers. As we checked in late afternoon. Nevertheless thanks for the prayer mat!

    Love the welcome complimentary cookies packed in the nice jar. Yummy👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the soundproofing needs to be improved as i could hear the doors from other room open and close rather loudly especially when you are in the midst of sleeping.

    the room was spacious, bedroom facilities were on point. and thank you One World for the complimentary cookies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't really sound proof, can hear all the dragging of luggage and footsteps from the room above.

    Staff was very friendly and attentive, service was good. Location was very good, near to Namba station, Don Quijote, Glico man and all the famous food and eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are old and some needed an upgrade. Wading pool is all at the same water depth, not up to current engineering standard. Too deep for toddlers. A big problems for families with toddler. I will come again, if One World Hotel renovate its wading pool to suit the current standard of wading pool for all family member age.

    One Utama next door is a great key point for staying at One World Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy at times but bearable and since the room is comfortable, you shouldn't have issues resting. The room can get a little cold (depending on the rooms) and you will not be able to adjust the temperature even though the controller is available. Even if you off it, it will come on intermittently. Just hide under the sheets and you will be fine. Bathroom lights a little dim. Kind of hard to put on make up and feels a little scary.

    The room was quite comfortable and feels clean. The welcome cookies was pretty yummy. Loved the single sofa which is long enough for me to rest my legs. They have USB ports for charging which is convenient but will be even better if they have it next to the bed as well. They have different layouts for the room and I have stayed in 2 different ones within a week (yes, I moved hotel and back again). One is brighter than the other (I like bright) and one is bigger than the other too. Both still as comfy. Breakfast is pretty decent and they make it a point to change some stations daily. At least you don't have to eat the same thing everyday. Quite a good spread, at least for me. Staffs are attentive and friendly. Location is not near KL Sentral but is next to a huge mall so you practically can just hang around the hotel and mall and there's plenty to walk and eat already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff were in our room when we are not around .. thank God i put all my money in the safety box .. I wonder why your staff need to be in the room and send the ice ?? I dont even asked for the ice ??

    The kids swimming pool n the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil so far

    i was happy to spent a night especially with my daughter.. it girls's day out and she was happy too to have the room we stayed.. she wish we could stay on for another nite..we love the room aetting n quite spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanliness big time! The flowers at desk so dusty. The bathroom yellowish and little smell. But the room is good!

    The BREAKFAST!!! even in the club foyer, choices was great! and there is live station too! major love!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Some refurbishment to address the tired looking facade, lobby, cafe. 2. Towels, bedsheets, and robe are frayed and worn out. Not aligned with your image. 3. Cleaning needs to be monitored e.g. the shower stall tiles need scrubbing. 4. The number of tea and coffee sachets is measly. 5. Breakfast spread has remained unchanged since my first stay in 2014/2015.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room had stains and it looked kind of dirty. Bad for a good rated hotel. The staffs at reception were eating sweets when I was checking in (I assume not what they taught their staffs?) and the female staff that checked me in was talking way too fast that I had to ask her to repeat what she said

    The bed was really comfy! My husband and I slept really well. Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge didn't come to collect our luggages when we called 20mins before we checked out. Front Office Manager : When a guest called to check out, please prepare the bill and kindly ask if he/she want any assistance with their luggage. Last, the carpark ticket- please tell the guest to validate again at the ticket machine at B1 & B2.

    Website

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be seatings area near the entrance for guest waiting for transport as seats were too far from the main entrance.

    The excellent buffet breakfast spread. The variety is amazing and there are also several cook on the spot stations ensuring quality. The direct link to the mega mall is so convenient! The Concierge staff were very friendly n helpful n the front desk manager was so nice to extend my check out time when I requested as our flight was rather late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike, this time.

    We were very lucky to be given free upgrade to the junior suites for the three rooms we had booked. The check-in was very fast, fuss-free and efficient which was a distinct improvement over our previous stays at this hotel. As usual, breakfast was plentiful, with a great variety such that we were spoiled for choice every morning. The location is excellent, linked to One Utama Mall, a huge mall which has all manner of shops and plenty of restaurants. Good value for money even if you had stayed in the normal 40 sm rooms. Housekeeping was excellent, the rooms were well-appointed and the service staff were generally polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wrong timing & you have to park a bit far... 2. Wish a bit more choices for breakfast in 19th floor...

    Big room & toilet, near to 1 Utama & MRT...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The varieties in breakfast is almost the same for the 3 consecutive days. It will be great if the price can be lowered if we have the option to "opt out" for the breakfast.

    The staff are polite. Excellent cleanliness. Location is ideal for shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WISH THAT THE BREAKFAST SHOULD CHANGE THE MENU...AS I AM A FREQUENT THERE AS AS LAST NOVEMBER THE MENU IS STILL THE SAME NO CHANGES AT ALL......SO IS A BIT BORING!!

    THE BED IS SO COMFY... MY ELDERLY PARENTS LOVE IT..... THE CAR PARK IS SO CONVENIENCE FOR US TO PARK AFTER WE GOES OUT ALWAYS NO TROUBLE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable.

    The room service was good and prompt. They do their rounds to ensure the customers needs are met. Complimentary cookies and fruits are given.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a junior suite and executive room and it took me 30 mins to check in at the downstairs reception rather than the Executive Clib reception. Then, I was told my junior suite room was not going to be ready until 1600h. After I requested to see the Manager, my room was ready by 1500h. I think the receptionists who are new should have more extensive induction.

    Helpful staff. Good choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Nice touches like welcome cookies. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is next to the subway station and connected to the mall. Pool was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room reeked of cigarette smell but staff was fast to take action.

    Room was spacious, breakfast was great (spoilt for choice) and convenient location (near to train station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) crowd control at breakfast buffet - person manning the egg counter was inefficient, over-promised & under-delivered. Pls change to a different person 2) 'recycled' breakfast buffet spread. same ol' same ol'.... Please add more variaty and be more creative 3) noisy next door patrons. Loud talking and laughing noise from people staying next door to my room(no. 1624). They were also making noises at the aisle between rooms. It was already very late at night, close to midnight. Disturbed my sleep. Please remind your patrons to be more courteous & considerate of others 4) My room's TV remote did not function very well. Sensor problem.. 5) movies shown on paid and free TV is the same as when I stayed last time(3 months ago). Please improve by adding new movies

    1) spacious and clean rooms 2) comfortable beds and clean sheets 3) good response from housekeeping 4) good concierge service 5) convenient location 6) the complimentary cookies was a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Breakfast was awesome.Bell hop, the check in staffs and even the security personnel was always ready to assist to help us. Was surprised we get complementary upgrade from executive to suite room on ourarrival date .Convenient to shopping centre.Thumbs up for the execellent service.will come again soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast pattern could have been alternated as same or similiar selection for 3 days. skipped breakfast on the 3rd day.

    Check was done by Ridzwan. Very polite staff. Check in was quick and prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices for inroom dining. Please consider adding a few more items on the menu list

    Staff from bell service to check in counter , to housekeeping were all fantastic, professional and welcoming.we feels pampered and spoilt 😁 The highlights for me would be the complimentary cookies, surprisingly delicious and cute gesture from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they could have been a bit clearer about the free breakfast. There was a miscommunication about whether my 6 year old needed to pay. (Concierge said no, restaurant staff said yes) The room was excellent although the tap in the bathtub for my room was leaking. So the water leaked onto the floor which made it wet and slippery.

    All the hotel staff were great and interacted well with us. Service was also prompt which was great when we made certain requests for the room. Location wise was also fantastic, very convenient having such a kid friendly mall nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the minibar, only free water available, some budget hotel offers free juices and soft drinks in Singapore

    The bathroom was spacious and love those mirrors The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Always enjoy the our stays in 1 world because of the convenience n excellent service. Moreover, first coach agency is downstair and save on travelling time To the bus station. One of my concerns is that the link to the mall is opened to public which is quite risky to the safety of the hotel. Maybe the management has to seriously look into this to ensure safety of the guest, staff n ultimately the reputation of the hotel. Ps I had previously mentioned twice when giving my evaluation of the hotel n staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible welcome by the reception during check in... No greetings I am not sure why I am waiting and the staff was very unpleasant.. More like she is not happy working here! I was shocked with the service!

    Faiz the waiter at 19the floor was very helpful and sensitive towards customers need n was extremely polite- if all could follow Faiz food steps it will be very welcoming. In fact all the staff on the 19th floor deserve a reward for this superb and excellent hospitality. Bravo 19thr floor and concierge staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym should be 24 hours!! If they know we have kids, could provide a few more water bottles and a kids stool for sink. The price for a small room is a bit pricey at RM400 a night.

    Short Walk to mall Buffer breakfast was amazing The concierge boys were very friendly and helpful. Insisted on taking our bags.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con seems not working well, sometimes too cold, set temperature higher a bit then become very hot. Staff didn’t brief me that I have breakfast, don’t even brief me where is the breakfast restaurant, also didn’t brief me further for the WiFi.

    Location and big room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested connecting rooms but ended up having two rooms next to one another. I was traveling with 3 children under 15 yrs so it was not good for me. We had to change rooms the next day for the connecting rooms. Inconvenient

    The staff handled my booking efficiently

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard. While breakfast spread great and good, the items does not change much year after year.

    Staff were always polite, courteous and helpful. Breakfast range was wide

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacking the second luggage stand. Only one stand when there should be another for the second luggage.

    The bed was firm and comfortable. The breakfast was very good in its variety. Very friendly and helpful staffing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning regulator not so smooth, temperature fluctuates quite s bit.

    The bolster was great. Breakfast was as usual superb. Car parking excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on the parking facilities should be told to the customer, for example we should be told that we can use room keys to tap on the parking machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking card did not work to get out n I was stuck at the boom gate waiting for the guards to walk down because they had no staff n no motorbike to do this swiftly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast follows only muslim standards, though is good both in quantity and variety. Impossible to find pork (bacon or sausages are only chicken made of).

    The room, cleanliness and staff are great. Price not too bad. Rest of facilities OK. Great for business in Petaling Jaya area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    停车场路线很乱。没有指示牌直接显示酒店电梯由B2. car park pathway and direction is messy. i had spend a lot of time take round to search parking floor have hotel lobbby on check in day, front desk have mistake bill my room price and they are change my room rate. check out time take very long to settle due to incorrect rate charge.

    room is comforted and lift have been secure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather can be very humid at times but there is always the pool to cool down. There were minor maintenance issues but is expected with any hotel.

    Staff were engaging and very helpful. Close to shops and transportation. And the hotel has all the facilities. Easy to get to. Issues were resolve very quickly such as blocked pipes etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I don't like about this place. One World Hotel is amazing and I definitely wanna comeback here again.

    The room is superb! When I'm staying here I feel like I don't wanna leave my room. It's so relaxing and cozy and everything you will ever ask for!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service should be provided. I also booked the airport pick up service but got response when I arrived at the hotel already.

    Comfortable spacious room with nice view, various food for breakfast. Good location for my business, next to 1 Utama shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have always stayed at this hotel whenever we travel to KL. Used to love the quality of the breakfast buffet. This time, we felt that the quality and taste of food has dropped!

    Love the junior suite - spacious and comes with a large sitting area, complimentary movies provided, complimentary laundry provided, conveniently connected to shopping mall with cinema, restaurants, shops...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath wasn't clean. Room card system was down on the day of check in, the staff seemed a little lost at what to do as well.

    Very conveniently connected to 1Utama shopping mall. Love the many pillows in different sizes. A few USB points for charging. Smart TV allows mobile phone connection. Room service and movies can be purchased with tv remote. Will stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread could have been better

    I told the receptionist my sister from Sydney was staying in a Junior Suite on the 15th floor. I asked if I could have a room on the same floor. To my surprise, I was upgraded to a Deluxe room that had a connecting door next to my sister’s Suite! Upon checking out, I was given a 10% discount as I am a Genius on Booking.com. That’s great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I drop by car key while having my breakfast and the staff by the name of Imran pick it up and handed over to the cashier for safekeeping. I wish to express my gratitude towards this staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The club lounge should provide drinks and nibbles longer or at all times (comparing to other hotels' lounges)

    The room is real roomy and staff members are extremely friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't sleep because one of the window couldn't properly close- can hear the noise from outside.

    The bed,the deco, the food and facilities is all good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area did only have 5 sunbets and was not very spectacular. Water in shower/ bathtub did not get warm let alone hot before check out time.

    Comfy bed and they attended to our request to have a high level room with view of new year fireworks. Complimentary baby cot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feedback not on property but mistake from booking.com. Requested for 2 queen size bed in my request but booking.com submitted a king size bed to hotel. Hotel staff was nice to provide an additional bed free of charge.

    Hotel is linked to One Utama shopping mall, and it ia safe to be there with family. Lots of choices of food and shopping there. Kidzania is nearby. Hotel staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few staff at the front desk that was not as friendly when dealing with other guest. I felt that the staff could have handled the situation better.

    Courteous & friendly staff; from the time we arrived, checked in & left the hotel. My mother & aunty needed a wheelchair & they assisted to get the chairs and pushed them to the room. A special thank you to Derrick at the front desk who checked us in. He was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and had a great view of the fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was one complaint, it would be the crowds at breakfast. I think this is a popular hotel with the shopping tourist. You have to hit the breakfast buffet early for decent seating and food. They run out fast and they don't replenish once it's close to the end of the breakfast at 10.30.

    This is THE hotel if you are planning to be in KL just to shop! It's annexed to the One Utama Shopping Mall with loads of the usual retail outlets and more. Food choices are also plentiful in the mall is you don't want to drive anywhere in KL traffic. The breakfast spread at the hotel is decent and varied. Beds are comfortable, the bathroom is well-appointed and there was a plate of fresh (uncut) fruit waiting when we checked in the second time on our way home from Cameron Highlands so you could enjoy whenever you wanted! Staff are friendly and helpful including the security folks. Getting on and off the North-South Expressway is also easy and not too congested compared to staying at the KLCC area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overall is good except do not have public wash room in Lobby, need to go concourse floor., it is inconvenience for OKU and heart failure guest. Need to improve this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the usual 3 pcs of free laundry that we normally do for a junior suite. They claimed that it was due to our special rate but we still ended up paying quite a bit for a family suite (more so than before), so it was not good value for money. Their breakfast was quite lacking in quality. If we had a choice, we’d rather have an option of free breakfast or the standard laundry option (3 pcs).

    Fantastic location but pricier than before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When Door close, the locking make a big closing noise. No vegetarian food in the morning breakfast buffet for people like me who taking vegetarian.

    Comfort bed and big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness need to work harder, I found the triangle tile rack, corner of the bathroom, fill with black dirt .It make me feel disappointed .

    Staffs, location n food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel management allowed us to change check out date despite our booking states not eligible for date change. Thank you booking.com customer service team for excellent & prompt actions that resulted for the above.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    My brother recommended this hotel and I thought why not. Maaaannnn......the hotel exceedeed my expectations! Location was easily accessible and was adjoined with the 1 Utama MEGAMALL. The room was spacious and everything was complete in the room: bathtub, iron and ironing board, robes, hair dryer, kettle, fridge, and even an extra pillow in the wardrobe! I stayed at the hotel on the eve of Xmas. And I was pleasantly surprised by not only a fruit platter as a welcome token (sent to my room about an hour after I checked-in 😍) but also a plate of xmas tree fondant cake sent to my doorstep at about 8+ pm! Wow! What a pleasant surprise! Truly appreciate the little gestures that the hotel staff has planned for its residents. **applause, applause** Need I get started on breakfast? The spread was......omaigaaaaaadddddd.....SPOILT FOR CHOICES 😱! There's the Indian range, Chinese, Japanese, and local. It was a pity that my stay was only for a night and I had to check out very early the next morning (7am!) to catch my 8am coach. With breakfast starting at 6.30am, I only had 1/2 hour to savour whatever food I could from the spread. I would definitely come back to One World hotel for more than a night for sure, in future! To enjoy the full breakfast spread! **Or perhaps One World hotel can invite me for a complimentary stay and I can do a review on your lunch and dinner spread as well? 😜😝🤗

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request of a double bed is not fulfilled and the morning buffet breakfast is not up to expectation as per claimed.

    The convenient of shopping centre and foods

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint.

    It is luxurious n very convenient for shopping n dining out especially to my favourite places n parking non-problematic n pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water was not hot enough. The direction signage in car park was not clear.

    It is very convenient to shop at 1Utama Shopping Centre. The breakfast has a lot of variety and the food is delicious. The facilities in gym are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy access to One Utama's shopping and playground for the kids. Breakfast was great but got kind of bored on the 2nd day. However the Appam was delicious. Lots of parking space. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room keys constantly not working no clock in the rooms

    accommodating check in & check out times was very helpful staff were pleasant to deal with .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist could have been more helpful by telling us the breakdown of the payment after check in, was not informed of the amount required as refundable deposit per night

    The vast selection during the breakfast buffet, murtabak was spot on! the very helpful and friendly staff, excellent location to shopping mall, free shuttle service , bed size 👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool should be upgraded. Maybe the management can build sliding or etc to make it more fun for the children.

    The breakfast was excellent. Various menus. The bed and pillows were extra comfortable as for people who like to sleep with many pillows surround you. Enjoyed watching the 50 inch tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse One World Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: