Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#78 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2945 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have us the room next to construction site. the noise was starting from 8am. I couldn't sleep. it was disturbing so much!

    breakfast was nice with variety of choices. on the weekend there was a lot of guests so we had to wait to get in the buffet, the staff was offering us juices and pastries which was extra care. it was good impression. good hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need abit of upgrade in the room, look old and outdated. wish a bit of cleanliness in details. wish gym room is complimentary as most 5 stars hotels does. Would think its more like a 4 stars hotel?

    deluxe king bed is comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looks unsafe and before u cross the roads it's too risky and the hotel is too old they need to renovate it plus the stuff off Indians in that hotel are so rude I stayed there for 5nights I wish I had just payed for a night very bad hotel it should not even have a star on it.

    Just the pillows that's all that was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond. Cold as it is. But sweaty under the comforter. Had tried to adjust the climate but it won't work. Still warm at 18°c under the blanket. Limited free parking lot. Over-rated 'sahur' package with tiny portion & limited choices of dishes on one plate.

    Friendly comforting staff & high speed wifi/internet access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and don't like the open concept toilet like Ansa KL. The pillows have a weird smell of Chinese herbs.

    The swimming pool is surprising timeless for a dated hotel. It was the deepest hotel pool I swam in at 2.8m at the deepest point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Been to Parkroyal for several times and it was so great and nice hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. Always stay at Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur if come to Kuala Lumpur

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice hotel, room spacious and as booked. We stayed in a triple room on the 15th floor, great view to the city and the giant skyscraper currently under construction (nothing disturbing as construction site is far enough). Wonderful breakfast!!! Very nice, deep and large pool, nice gym with a view to the pool. Good wifi connection, even outside of the building. Good connection to public transport, though we mostly used Grab anyway (definitely recommended!!). Plenty of shops and food outlets around. Check the ones in a narrow street in the back of the hotel (the one you see from the pool, just stand by the bar and look down to your right) where the locals eat. Wonderful Malaysian food for very low prices, fresh coconut juice etc. In the evening, many stalls are set up with great fresh food just 200 m away from the hotel (head to the right and pass monorail station, it starts just by McD). High deposit was blocked on our credit card but released soon after we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in procedure took quite long due to some complicated bookings by other customers. Otherwise, checkout process is real fast and need not to pay for deposit for the stay.

    The location is right at the middle of the shopping heaven. Right beside the Lot 10, and walking distance to Pavillion and Farenheit. The breakfast is superb and has a lot of variety. I booked the room with breakfast for 2 and only cost RM35 more (definitely worth it)!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only issue i had with the hotel is probably the carpark which i really hope the hotel will revamp on it. it's narrow, dark and run down. it will be great if the room do a revamp too as i it does look a little old but still comfy.

    one of the best breakfast serving hotel i had came across. Awesome spread of breakfast and variety of food changes everyday. Location is definitely superb since it's located in bukit bintang where pavillion, sungei wang, lot 10, starhill and many nice cafeteria just less than 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something minor - no cotton buds

    Besides those that I have rated what I particularly liked is the well thought out facilities in the room. The bathroom, toilet and wash basin are separated; this makes it convenient for guest as they can use them independently without having to take turn. The swimming pool is great. 2.8 m dept. Staff makes guest feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old carpets and dusty room definitely won't make anyone feel comfortable. A 5 star unmantained hotel room should be downgraded instead. Though staff are friendly, it sure doesn't make anyone return to this hotel for this reason. Have to walk from carpark to the hotel since it is not in the same building and the pavement got flooded, well, including part of the hotel side entrance got flooded too due to a heavy rain. Definitely not worth the price paid. If it's due to its location, there might be many more as compared to ParkRoyal KL!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room, there was a please tidy up sign hanging on the door, not even a single towel and mineral water. We have to wait and called twice before they come. Toothbrush also came in one pair only instead of two.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service could be better. Request for newspaper to be delivered to room only happened 1 out of 3 days. Toiletries should include cotton buds and sewing kit.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff and best location (for shopping, food & holiday).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Swimming pool opening/closing hours not adjusted to business travellers. -Requested soft/flat pillow -not available! -Food not labelled for ingredientsmaking it difficult for vegetarians. -Very few TV channels

    Great location, good service, friendly staff, close to Monorail, ironing possible in each room, good quality toiletaries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels were provided. We had to ring reception twice to get them to bring towels. The toilet door did not close properly and we could see paint flaking at the sides

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool is a let down. it looks run down and dirty. if you are looking for a great hotel pool, this it not it.

    overall, its a nice location. it is near the shopping belt but minus the crowd. many local eateries within a 10-15 mins walk, from Jalan Alor to ICC Pudu market area. if you travel by bus, it is near Berjaya Time Square where there are many busses that has a pick up point there. Front office staff, concierge and door man are all very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location. So near to food and shopping malls. Spacious room, big and comfy bed. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in KL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing of the room can be better. At around 4am onwards we started to hear the annoying sound made by the Birds on the tree. Even with a comfy bed, our sleep was interupted by the bird sounding off. We stayed at Level 8

    The food and staff were friendly. Good Job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The carpark is shared with the Residence next door. It is free. However, I was not allowed to enter the carpark at 9.30am as there were no more carpark lots due to an event. I was told by the security to park elsewhere or I will have to wait until 11.30pm to park my car. There was no suggestion to valet park or wait for a few minutes if any cars will be leaving. I can even see there were waiting areas in the carpark itself but was blocked from entering. 2) I had made the arrangement for my breakfast to be changed into my pre-dawn meal. I was informed that for the next 2 days, I will receive my pre-dawn meal at 4am. First day was good. They used the trolley (I saw 2 German cockroaches crawling out to my room) to serve 4 sets of meal. On the second day, they forgot about my meal. I called 3 times between 4.05am to 4.35am to check on my order. In fact, I even called the night before to remind them of the meal. They acknowledged. When the food came, they only brought in 2 sets and they told me that they did not know about the order and just received the call to send 2 sets to the room. I felt that there was a lack of communication between the kitchen and reception.

    The Family Suite is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was splendid, it have a variety of foods to choose from. This hotel is suitable for families with children too. I definitely recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was to the side of road ، it was really noisy I advise them to provide type of windows which isolate the noise

    The location is very good a part from food , shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room small.the area have construction site and we did ask for change room but the lady mention no room available to change.was not happy on it.as we have baby its quite noisy..

    bed quite big.like the bed.comfortable.breakfast so so..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Doesn't quite compare to Park Royal Service Suites, where we also stayed for a couple of days in the early part of our vacation

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything there accept for tv channel..Should have astro...

    The Orchid Club room toilet window blind need to change so that frm outside cannot see inside🙈

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walkway to car park are far which was a few shop lots away from the hotel. No people answer the calls at spa centre located at 6th floor despite calling them many times. When i went down to the shop..there are no staff at the counter.

    The room is spacious & clean. The club lounge food are delicious and the buffet breakfast have a lot of variety to choose from. The ambience of the hotel is great and calm. Shopping mall are just a stone throwaway from hotels and easy access to city centre minus the traffic congested at peak hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was allocated a room on 15th floor at 11pm when I arrived, that was tiny and in need of a make over vet noisy. Could hear every noise from next door and traffic, as it was looking out to front of hotel, no sleep that night. I complained early next morning. Very Happy to say they moved me next morning to the 7th floor much larger and nicer room over looking the pool and much quieter. 👍😊all the staff are very helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Had lovely time there. Went on tours to ancient malacca, twin towers Batu Caves all a must 👍. Great location.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking has done by my daughter for a deluxe room. It was more oldies style. Writing table? No electrical plugs to recharge the telephone. But last time I had a orchid club room. That was a value for money.

    Convenient location, restaurant front staff, price n clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the outside (cars and motorcycle traveling at high speed) in the middle of the night.

    The staff are nice, and the hotel is located in an excellent location. Therefore, going to places was easy for me as the train station was down the road (approximately 5 minutes walk). In addition, there are many shopping malls around the area too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was charged for three nights despite i stayed foe 2 nights only bec my flight was canceled due to bad weather and the stuff was so rude about it

    location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more maintenance needed. I noticed a hole in a wall at lower ground level and some marks on the walls of the room. I know they’re little details but attention to detail is expected from this sort of hotel.

    Beautiful spacious hotel very conveniently located in Bukit Bintang near shops, restaurants and nightlife. Nice looking facilities. Staff pretty friendly and helpful overall. Great price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dark lobby and unglamour guest entrance

    Good housekeeping and lot of nice food varieties for Breakfast. Also Next to all the Top malls & Bukit Bintang LRT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn’t have a spare power outlet near the bed.

    Within easy walking distance of the Pavillion and other shopping areas. We requested an upgrade to the Orchid Club for a minimal fee and the service was fantastic. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside, and it wasn’t the hotels fault that there is a construction site right next door and was noisy. Staff wasted no time in re-locating us from the fifth to the twentieth floor which helped a bit.

    Room large and comfortable. Orchid Club staff excellent. Chocolates on pillow a nice touch. Overall excellent stay in a very well appointed hotel. Very close to shopping and restaurants. And did I mention the shopping !!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance of the parking, far from the lobby. I have to park my car at president suite.

    Excellent location near everything. Clean and staff were good. Breakfast was excellent and huge. The food taste good. The only thing is this is an extremely big and busy hotel, so expect huge crowds during the, breakfast, even early everywhere. It is absolutely the opposite of busy food street. Everywhere you look there are lots of people. If you can handle that then it is a good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is now due for an upgrade it is starting to show its age . The bathroom we had was very dark and the toilet bowl was stained which wasnt a good look. It was also very difficult to flush the toilet completely in our bathroom. Unfortuantely we were unable to enjoy the pool area due to construction work next door ( noise and dust) although this is not directly their fault. I also felt that the blinds that were pulled fully down in the main bar area was not a good look from both the inside and definately the outside. It looked very tatty!.

    Used the Orchard Club rooms for the first time and enjoyed the experience. The staff were excellent and tbe spread of food and drink was very good.The hotel is in a wonderful position for walking out for dinner and shoping and general site seeing.We enjoyed the suite. It was a good size and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room. There were 2 options - either to take a room at the back or a room facing the street. We were given the room at the back, but as we moved in ,we found that there was construction works going on which was very noisy. So , we requested to change room and were given a room on the road side. We could not sleep as the window pane is not sound proof. The next day we moved to a room at the back, Fortunately, they did not work during the night. But the air con was noisy. We suggest that the window panes are replaced and that the servicing is regularly done for the AC. Otherwise , most of the staff were hospitable and helpful.The afternoon tea service as well as the cocktail were great.

    Was in orchid club. All day tea and cocktail was really nice. Food variety was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All toiletries were provided for 1 person, although there were 2 people in the room. It is inconvenient that in the room at first there was only 1 chair. My room was not very comfortable bathroom. When you live in a room not alone, it is inconvenient to go straight from the shower to the common room. It would be better if the bathroom was closed by a door.

    Liked the location, friendly staff, good atmosphere at the reception. Beautiful view from the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, lots of construction is going on in the area, so for six days a week, you’re going to hear drilling if you’re on the backside of the hotel. I would suggest staying on the front side of it. The water was cut off for a day, but not a big issue. Other than that, I really can’t complain; however, I do believe there are other hotels in the area that you can possibly get a bigger room for with the money you spend here.

    The fitness center had just about every machine to target every muscle group. The kettlebells were a massive plus and the staff beats out every hotel I’ve stayed at in KL, including five star hotels. The location is close to the MRL and you have nice restaurants and Berjaya just diagonal from where the hotel is located. Breakfast had a wide range of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Water pressure is not well regulated, routinely check up required After my check in on 14th night, immediately I found Water flushing continuously through comets which I managed to stop by flush button but that could get worst due to overflowing on the floor so should check throughly Overall I am happy just a precautionary tips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are wonderful - very helpful and always have a smile on their face. Location is great too - beside lots of shopping and also close to transport. People have recently commented on the noise from building site next to hotel - honestly it's not that bad and blends into the background very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from a construction site nearby but only during the day.

    Good location close to the MRT/monorail. Good breakfast. Within easy walking distance from Jalar Alor night food market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staves at concierge desk were terrible. Marked wrong spots on the map regarding my destination two times. No water supply for full one day at 5star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors between lower lobby and outside (Jalan Sultan Ismail) were closed, so inconvenient.

    Location: near by Sungei Wang, Monorail station, Lot 10. No problem about shopping, moving and having lunch and diner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not spacious as I would have expected from a 5 star hotel. The room decor is old fashioned.

    Ideal location. Walking distance to several shopping malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very nice hotel in a great position. It is within a couple of minutes walk to both the monorail and the train. The hop on hop off bus is directly across the road and the free bus stops nearby. Pavilion Mall is right around the corner. There is a great food hall located underneath Isetan about 100 metres away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..from the receptionist,the conciege,room service and the room condition

    Nothing..very rude staff especially the receptionist..since my arrival until chwckout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness of breakfast area especially where the foods trays could be improved.

    Staffs were very friendly and willing to help. Chefs that make Omlet and other eggs were so great. Love the guy that make milk tea, he is the best making the best milk tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard, the bath room had mold growing in all the corners, and also bugs in the shower.

    The location is great. Very close to the Plaza. Walking distance to some great shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately I found that the only genuinely nice staff were the housekeeping staff and doormen, and one lifeguard. a few minor practicality issues also affected my rating; the tap was so loud that it wakes a still sleeping person; the water on the bathroom floor doesn't drain properly, always leaving a puddle; it is not possible to selectively turn on certain lights, when the whole area lights up it wastes electricity and also disturbs a sleeping person; finally, there was only one electrical outlet in the room, making it difficult for two people to work on a plugged laptop at the same time, we also had to take turns charging our phones.

    lovely interior. room is more spacious than expected. unique room layout maximizes use without sacrificing comfort. i liked the breakfast seating system very much. the housekeeping staff and doormen were lovely. elevators fast and never crowded. we had a view of the kl tower. nice pool and fitness room. near bukit bintang/pavillion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The page for sign up to connect to the network can't seem to be opened in the Galaxy S5 phone. Works for other phones.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location, just at the edge of the busy shopping belt. Comfortable bed (not super-hard type) with generous pillows. Love the breakfast spread - love the new layout since my last visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parkroyal in KL is always a treat, all the way from the attentive front desk to the efficient friendly people during breakfast. Rooms clean and inviting. You never have to wait too long for your lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room & bed. not sure how long the hotel has been established, apparently the hotel room at 19th floor which i stayed had a really aged wooden furniture smell. also, the bed linen smell rather musty & odors. hope this can be improved because after all the hotel room bed is where a place to rest and sleep in while traveler away from home.

    friendly staff at front desk and room service. attentive FO and quick in room dining order was sent over in just 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queue for breakfast. Never experienced before in five-stars hotels.

    Very good hotel with perfect location. The room was big enough and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Staff is top notch. Rooms are super comfy and so it is the swimming pool area and the gym. Breakfast is excellent! The hotel is just few moments away to excellent restaurants in Bukit Bintang and shopping malls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My particular room view was okay. But I was only there to sleep!

    Ravi the porter out the front was very nice and informative. The lobby area was always spotlessly clean and had a lovely Orchid fragrance. The room was very clean and tidy and the facilities were good too. Internet was very good. Security to the upper floors are very good as you need to use your room key to access the upper floors. Location was great, all the shopping malls were within 5-10mins walking distance. The Monorail and MRT are minutes walking. Plenty of Western type eateries and cafes within minutes. The Alor Street night/day market and hawker centre was 5 minutes away. Very good, very cheap and lots of choice for food, fruit, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was scruffy, furniture very old, pool noisy with pile drivers from building site next door and room quite small. Room service menu is more expensive than most other KL city hotels which are 5Star. Coffee in room was poor quality

    I had a massage and it was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given this is a 5 star hotel, some expectations were not met. Our room didn't feel clean at all - no minibar - just an empty mini fridge which wasn't even clean, the room is very dated and it was very noisy - although it was not the hotel's fault since there were construction very close by.

    The breakfast had a huge selection of food, and the staff where very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden price, not like what I see in booking. Price on booking was 259, and what the actual price was 380 malaysian ringgit or so

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small for the price. Fittings are inconsistent between rooms (power points are limited, bathroom fixtures), pool is small. During my stay the construction in the nearby building was so noisy there was no way we could sleep beyond 8am. The smoke and dust from the construction made the pool unbearable too. Wish the Hotel had told us earlier and offered alternatives/discounted room rates.

    Location is convenient and the staff is very friendly. Makes you feel at home. Always my Hotel of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit costly for rooms.Carparted floor needs to be well vacuum and cleaned.It was very dusty.

    The location, comfortable beds , and the excellent service from friendly staffs of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was quite dated and could use a refresh, the tv wasn’t working very well. there was a lot of noise from nearby construction (which we were not informed about).

    location is great, minutes away from shopping centres and food. one of the few hotels with double double rooms which is great for a family of 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise. Easily remedied by internal secondary glazing.

    Stayed here several times. Excellent value for money. Professional staff. Upgraded to suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down side is we didnt get the klcc view as advertise. Not a big issue though

    The hotel facilities, staff were friendly, good food, good security , good location with nearby mall . Nearby to a lrt station !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Everything is perfect. The location is just right in the middle of Bukit Bintang area. A lot of shopping malls. The room is also quite large. The bed is very comfortable. The Breakfast is also amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was speedy, polite and efficient by check in staff. Good room, good view, etc. Perfect start to our holidays. However, front office supervisor Christopher could only agree a late check out at 1pm instead of our requested 2pm. Regardless of the reasons he gave, an hour more extension is not earth shakingly difficult to arrange. We know cause we travel frequently all over the world. It unnecessarily damaged somewhat all the good stuff done by other hotel staff and our otherwise very happy stay. A perfect end it could have been. Some food for thought.

    Convenient, good facilities, affordable,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water temperature at times not consistent

    Breakfast provided was very good with wide variety of food choices. Clean swimming pool with attentive staff at the reception counter Cleanliness of room and friendliness of servicing staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The executive/business lounge was nice and quiet, although it appeared under-staffed. When we checked in on the 6th floor lounge the member of staff that greeted us and checked us in seemed almost put out to have to do it, she was more interested on what time we would be checking out at the end of our 4 day stay. On a couple of occasions at breakfast in the lounge there appeared to be only one member of staff (a man, sorry can't recall his name) who was extremely helpful but had to do much of the serving etc on his own.

    Location is excellent. Suite was large and comfortable with nice views from the corner of the hotel. It was nice to have a lounge area in the room for relaxation. Well-equipped gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old wall-to-wall carpet in the room, and hallway. Wear and tear of the furniture in the room. Curtains missing hooks, quick fix by housekeeping, but not up to standard to offer such a room condition to guests. Awkward placement of TV in the room. Old dingy car park. At buffet breakfast, I observed that western guests were shown to seats by the window overlooking the street, Asian guests shown to seats in the middle of the hall, and Malaysian locals were shown to seats at the side with no view. Of course guests could change their seats if they wanted. Was just surprised by such arrangement, don't think it was a mere coincidence. Breakfast spread was a good variety, but unfortunately not tasty!

    Comfortable bed. Nice city and pool view. Good location. Refreshing smell whenever we enter the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King with Club Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not expanded with Indian vegetarian options. The cleanliness even in the business suite could have been better. The carpet was torn in the room and the Aircon was making noise

    Staff & Service were commendable and location of the property is awesome. Just a stone throw away to the bukit Bintang Square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper did a poor job on daily cleaning of our room especially the washroom sink, counter,soap plate, floor and replenishing of soap and bed sheets. We have to asked to clean the washroom sink and soap plate but she didn't really did a good job and we didn't want to complain because she was coming into our room. Hope your cleanliness will be better for others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was a compendium on the desk that was so shabby I didn't want to touch it. It wasn't dirty, just old but not very inviting.

    First impressions were not good. Some furniture in the room looked a bit shabby. We were too tired to complain the first night and went straight to bed. After having a wonderful sleep in a really comfy bed and a lovely shower we decided not to complain at all. The room was very clean, just dated. Could use some sprucing up. The location was great for all we needed. We had an MRT station close by and were able to walk to Pavilion and through to twin towers. Great shopping and huge food court next door under Lot 10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 1st room was small - more for back packers. Shocked to find the pillows were smelling of sweat and a long strand of hair was found on one of the pillows. Management apologized and moved us to another room.

    Overall an OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since I booked an Orchid Club room, it was stated on Booking.com that the benefits I would get are two articles of free laundry daily. But in the end, I was charged for it. :/

    The Orchid Club rooms were very spacious and had a nice view of the city. The breakfast at the Orchid Lounge was exceptional and the service was amazing. The bed was comfortable and rooms were very clean. The St Gregory toiletries were also very good! The location is just two minutes away from Pavillion and other malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin - Large Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the bath curtain in the bathroom.

    The near to shopping malls location and the friendly and helpful staffs. Mr Shah, the manager was helpful in solving our parking issue. Greatly appreciated that the staff made an effort to provide excellent service standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: