Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Merrida Hotel 3 stars

18A, Lebuh Enggang, Off Persiaran Sultan Ibrahim,, 41050 Klang, Malaysia

#5 of 27 hotels in Klang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a let down. Firstly, it is served in a separate building across an uncovered garden. Fortunately it had stopped raining overnight. Secondly, it has a different management, so you pay them, not the hotel. Again fortunately I had some cash. Thirdly, the choices were poor and weirdly arranged like a series of set menus that you purchase as a whole. All were rice based options, so if you don't fancy rice for breakfast, you are stuck.

    More like a motel. Rooms and not much else. Room was clean and beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should keep check on the rooms air conditioners as it was too noisy too sleep due to sound from the air conditioning system and the room was too hot even with the air con on. The walkway was quite smelly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom water spillage to floor --slippery (safety). Perhaps ,installing sliding plastic curtain can help to eliminate this problem.

    control locked Main entrance door provide additional security to staff & guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area without a door hence after a bath, the other part of toilet is so wet on floor.

    Location stands by itself. No Taxi signage or assistance. Otherwise all is good though we did not book breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st day check-in, I found the towel with lipstick stain. It should be send for wash instead of folding the dirty area facing inside. If can’t wash, it’s recommended not to put it for customer, it will impact your hotel name. Bath room, it showed holding arm for shampoo/shower gel being removed. I got to put both item on floor 😬 It’s recommended hotel to make known to customer (during check-in) on WiFI & the access password. I got to know from this questionnaire 😬

    Frontdesk staff is polite & warm welcome, good !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dark with minimal lights. Air-conditioner was a bit noisy if turned to low speed.

    Room was clean and tidy. Our room (standard room with twin beds) was big. Upon check in, the staff informed us earlier that our room will face the backside of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management should take down the details of the vehicle number for those guest parking at their lots. Had a bad experience on the check out day (Mon 25 Dec) as the car whcich was parked next to my car was so close that i can't open the driver door. Management was unable to trace the guest as there're no details of the vehicle.

    The room was spacious with 2 double bed with the necessary accessories like iron, iron stand, hair dryer, kettle for boiling water. Not to forget complimentary mineral bottles in the room. The water heater is also good. Overall it's pleasant staying in this hotel. This is my second time within 7 months i've booked the same hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check in, hassle with the front liner because i already PAID FULL via online. And they request for payment. Management should TRAIN the staff, each check-in customer for the day, do research and liase with whatever agent check whether client already paid or not. And staff should be liaising direct with the agent be it booking.com/agoda not the client to do the checking! Lucky me i can contact booking.com to settle for me. Please TRAIN your staffs! Another thing, my other speaker ordered food for dinner. It was HORRIBLE. And very pricey.

    Nothing extraordinary. I booked it for business purpose, one of the decent hotel i can found in Klang city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was faulty. Requested an early check in but never got a reply. So, obviously when we got there early we were slapped with an additional charge for checking in early.

    The room was of a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. We had to pay an extra 15 ringgit per person for breakfast and the restaurant.

    Large and comfortable beds. Easy parking. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I boooked for superior deluxe but was given twin instead & the staff didnt make afford too change eventhough it was booked earlier! Dissapointed. Lighting of the room is really poor as well, leaving the room dark. Old furnitures and not to clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty water in adult swimming pool. Need proper maintenance. (It was clean and nice pool when I first stayed here last year) Room light too deem.

    My second time stay in the property. Value for money. Clean room. Beds were ok. Clean bathroom. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night of stay there until morning around 8am, door is suddenly force open from outside with very big sound, break the door 3 times only leave Feel unsafe

    Room is big and clean,car park is big and 24hours check in counter is very convenient for travellers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately, no help was offered despite noticing my mum and I hd alot of bags and luggages during check in as we had just went shopping. The staff just walked passed up, didnt evan bother to hold the door for us... Room service only until 9 pm???

    the rooms were big and cosy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and big, there was good wifi also,hotel parking was good also. An excellent place for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant n the ambience

    I was there for a dart tourney ....n the best part is was that the rooms were close to the hall ....that's about all if u guyz know what I mean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room light is a bit dim, is nice for sleeping and watching TV, slightly not sufficient for reading especially we are given the ground floor room with not much view.

    We like the friendly staffs including the staffs at their restaurant, they have a big karaoke room, we find the sound system quite adequate. The room size and bed are great, we have comfortable stay here and will choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice could do with some improvements...... Water dispenser near the lift was not giving out cold water......and there was a slight taste of rust.....

    The rooms was very big.... The toilets was clean..... Room service food was very good.... Breakfast buffet price was very affordable......

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptions on duty on 24 and 25 December were rude , got to learn phone courtesy, they raised up their voice and sound very unfriendly on the phone . Have to wait very long and made few calls before someone pick up the phone.

    Value for money and spacious !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, travelling to nearby location requires taxi. Not convenient to buy food outside, Restaurant last order was 9.30pm. The breakfast at the restaurant was not up to the standard. Book uber to head out, its so much cheaper den hiring a taxi.

    Excellent service by the staff. Very helpful and informative. Kudos! Did a major favor to order pizzahut food delivery when we were so hungry at nite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could offer more facilities for the guess

    Its just like any regular hotel that come with a decent size swimming pool but most of it are the food which their offer with a very resonable price for a hotel and when i tried their chicken chop its just superb which make my trip worth the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service by the staff and also the restore member card which was promise I never Rvc and all they said I had no discount ...but what make me feel really sad the way the staff convey the msg to me was really bad and had no service skills at all to guest I will never go back there Even the reception There was and india girl she really need to learn how to talk to guest All the staff there are looking very serious and no one smile at guest at all this was my 4th time there ... I will never return there and would not suggest to my friends sad l like the place but well that is not what I was expecting from them tq

    Custom service need to improve ... And also improve the Reston service Food is good I would recommend to friends and I have bring my family and friends there even had my daughter b'day party

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot and lots of mosquitoes. This is a big issue. Wedis mention it to the front desk a couple of times.management should consider it seriously to do fogging overall the hotel. As lots of trees and bushes whuch are nearby aroud the hotel area.

    Room is comfortably big n bed were nice n comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets were a bit old The soap dispenser doesn´t work properly The toothpaste provided with the dental kit was terrible

    The restaurant is just in the corner, few steeps from the main hotel door. if you prefer you can ask delivery to your room, very convenient Rooms are huge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet, looks dirty and smells musty. Poor tv channel & even poorer signal

    Room was clean. The reception quickly changed room for me once they realized i got the twin room instead of the double room i booked. The staff in general were polite & courteous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not too strategic. One need a car or taxi to move around. Nearest location for food or shopping is not within walking distance. Room is a bit too dime for works.

    Pleasant bed and clean toilet. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! The only small thing is that there was no hairdryer in my room, but I'm sure they would've gladly provided upon enquiry (I didn't check).

    Clean and spacious room and bathroom, even comes with iron and ironing board for those who may need it. Counter staff speak good English and are most helpful. Place also has a pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to be the bell boy yourself.. they have insufficient staffs to send luggage to your room. the hotel is quite hidden in between housing areas.. the signage is not obvious though its next to the highway.. gps couldnt locate this hotel

    room was spacious , neat and comfortable to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet showers were spraying everywhere but on the body. Water pressure was slow. Very bad TV Channel choices. No ASTRO or selection of Tamil channel. AC was the worst. Felt like staying in a hotel with just a fan.

    Beds were good. Good view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The front desk staff especially Nizam and Kevin are really helpful and friendly. The hotel is also quiet and it is really a great spot if you need a peaceful and private stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool so dirty

    the bed so comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good and affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food g

    Please give special offers to costumer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turn on all light already but still a little bit too dark for the room.

    Good location,nice private carpark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No turn down by elevator

    Bathroom and beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service can improve more

    Nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfort n privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Quite ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just air-conditioning not so cool

    The room is so big and what more important is it very value for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lighting...light to dark 8 room

    swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything a traveler is is there no need to request more. Just complete

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities such as iron, hair dryer, freezer, big television

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable . and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategic...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy acces near to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have some snacks in room

    Bed and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly bed. Seem no change bed sheat & pillow case. Luckily overnight night. I have to check out early as I cant stand it anymore

    Quietneds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is full with smoke smell when entering even it is an non smoking room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room the shampoo holder is dropped but not install back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didnt function. Theres no money changer as stated here in the site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was cleaning and cannot use for two days

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice box not clean and got smell

    Comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit dirty pool

    Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broke down

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some light stain on the blanket, needs more attention bedding cleanliness.

    Friendly and helpful staffs. Contemporary and tidy. Not too busy or noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling mouldy

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    No comment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POOL AREA NEED TO BE CLEAN AND MAKE OVER.

    BED WAS HUGE AND COMFY

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition blower lacking maintenance and poor air circulation!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet share with clothes hanger

    Bigger room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so excellent! Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acceptable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was broke

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel not much option.

    Staff are very friendly especial the 2 front counter staff. Thump up

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a huge double bed but received two twin bed instead.

    Comfy blanket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room which got 2 large bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not strong enough.

    Fast registration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircond too slow, no remote to control the temperature

    very privacy & clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool.Merrida staff not advice customer follow instructions when using swimming pool,not wear costumes.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: