Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences 5 stars

4 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#75 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2460 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Misleading accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was misleading reservation. I was expecting a stay in a hotel not a residence. It was a reasonable size one bedroom. But all facilities are old and not five star .

    Excellent Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is nearby Pavilion and Suria KLCC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food were not replenished immediately and there were some empty trays. Had to tell the staff that some of the food were finished. Drinking glasses were not replenished too. The towels in the residence smelled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay at Pullman KL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, always smile ... I had checked in late due to my transportation delay .. it was nice to have music played at the lobby but it was a bit too loud for the guest relation officer to explain and share info of the room with me.. overall I enjoyed the experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Service and in good location with spacious rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much here- The rooms could have had extra amenities like shampoos and conditioner as they didn't quite last a day for a family of 4. This was rectified quickly once I requested extra.

    The location was great. The staff were professional, the rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Stay a great hotel Pullman KLCC Hotel and Residences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If better having a direct overhead bridge from hotel to Pavilion Shopping Mall as no afraid for bad weather. Put more variety on the breakfast menu. Breakfast place area is not big as when there are too many residences to take breakfast that you need to wait.

    Location hotel is great as near to Pavilion Shopping Mall. Within walking distance less than 5 minutes. If you want to go to KLCC, there is a cover overhead bridge that you able to walk thru. The walking distance about 10 to 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access into the hotel for pedestrians was not good with lack of dedicated pavements and needed to cross over neighbouring hotels access roads etc. Prices charged for drinks and Ice cream in main lobby bar were way too expensive.

    Exceptionally good shower and plenty of space in the rooms. Good swimming Pool and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Awesome holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a bit of time to check in, when there’s a rush expect to wait at least 5-10 mins. Many restaurants will close around 11. And stay until 12 max.

    The location was amazing close to the pavilion mall, which is also close to many other malls around the area. Petronas tower can be accessed from a bridge, if you walk regularly it will take 10-12m, otherwise 15m. The aquarium also is along that path and restaurants. Many things to do around the area. The hop on and off bus is close to Arab street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attending front officer for check-in was lacking in attitude. Late check in was due to the back to back booking as however no apologies were made. Complaints were made via their website but the respond by their FOM was not at satisfactory level for a five star hotel. Encounter few issues with the front officer.

    Location was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Returned stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a bit time consuming at first. System could not detect my booking.

    Breakfast buffet was nice.. food spread was excellent, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    The apartment was big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in & check out process take so long time. No extra seat for family waiting. Need to stand and wait for long queue.

    The apartment was big and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in process can be improved better. On booking reservation did mentioned arrival time is 2pm. We reached 3pm, was told room not ready and will only ready by 4.30pm. Drink voucher given to us for free drink at pool bar, but waited till 5.30pm only the room is ready.

    All staff are friendly and always greet us as and when see us even though just passing by. Children enjoy in the game room. Family room are spacious and large. Hotel location are strategic, Pavilion just opposite the hotel. You can walk to Pavilion or KLCC using the covered sky bridge. Parking is free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    Below expectation. Will think twice about staying in Pullman again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with 3 children under 6. Specificalky requested for non smoking room. Arrived at hotel at 3(which is beyond check in time), and was given smoking room as non smoking room was unavailable and will have to wait for an unknown amount of time. The room cleanliness was below expectation and dirty. Our room's carpet and walls are stained with god knows what.

    The swimmi g pool was nice and the location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most I don't like was a front desk staff. I have to wait almost 30 minutes for check in. Then the front staff explained the room will ready only at 4pm which is very un usual thing for me as frequent traveller. I believed most hotels check in time is 2pm or if late maybe up to 3pm. Not till 4pm. Furthemore the room was a bit old especially in the toilet.

    The room spacious but was a bit old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The PS3 and ping pong table is limited n have to Q for play (in game zone). The rest hotel facility is very good👍👍.

    Bed, Shower, Pool, Gym and Hotel Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reached right at check in time, but the room was not ready. 10-15 mins wait is fine, but we were asked to sit and wait in the lobby for 1.5 hrs. That is unacceptable. And the way the reception staff communicated this, was very rude. Sort of put us off from the beginning.

    Location could not be any better! For the price we paid, the single bedroom apartment was one of the best so far. Very spacious and amazingly clean. The wing we were in, is not the most recently renovated one, but again, it was worth for the price we paid. The concierge and restaurant staff were excellent. Sort of making up for the otherwise rude behavior of front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Room upgrade was good, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of supervision of noisy kids at pool (Pool needs a supervisor to help keep some children under control as their parents obviously were not interested in their behaviour or whether they drowned or not!). Room cleaners could not get the amount of towels correct. Didn’t like new decor in lobby. Breakfast was not great. Hotel was much better when it was The Prince hotel.

    Room upgrade was good, bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    My stay on 9th Sept
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition and the mainteanance of the room. The reception/front counter was impressive but not the room. I am expecting more from Pullman

    The location is very nice as it is near to Pavillion, Bukit Bintang and KLCC via the covered walk way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Very big room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty walls. Staff not helpful. Take lot of time to resolve my problems. Even after promising, they did not change my room.

    Very big room. Free welcome drinks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, big room, reasonable price, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception counter was rather slow. I was in the queue for at least half an hour waiting for the person in front of me who was having problem with his booking. Coincidently other counter was also stucked with other person having booking problem as well. It was rather irritating having to wait in the queue for a long time when you know your reception process will just take 5 mins to settle. I suggest the hotel to have a backup staff to handle clients with booking issue so that other clients dont have to wait unnecessarily.

    Good location, big room, reasonable price, good breakfast ambient at level 10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I was attend my brother wedding & book this apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was attend my brother wedding & book this apartment with my another 2 brothers and friends, I like the room, i book a apartment, when i saw the picture was just normal. When i enter the room. Wow so spacious. Huge. Love it so much. The breakfast was so great. Just the food to refill abit slow. Hope this will be improve next. Others was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is near to everything and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the problem we had was one light in the room wouldn’t go off unless we called the maintance

    The location is near to everything and the staff are friendly respectful and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room seemed not ready for me ... a torn bath towel hung behind the toilet door when I was ready to shower.... 2. Phone was faulty. I was tired and hungry. By the time I figured how to secure the loose cable connector and keep it secured while I speak, I crossed the “All-Day-Dining” cut-off time. 3. Finally got to speak with operator and he told me sorry he tooks so Long to answer my call as he’s is working alone.... 4. Gave me 5 to call room service but it was too late for dining...... 5. In the morning, I approached a professionally uniformed dressed female hotel staff at the lobby to ask for directions. Her reply “nothing here, all the shops are still closed.” And she said that with a super sour “I’m having a bad morning, don’t bother me” expression. Thankful that I decided to approach the concierge instead and Mr Ragu and team were all smiles and gladly helped with all the directions and store information I needed for the morning! Thank you Ragu, you made the difference!

    Ragu the Concierge Manager made a whole lot of difference for my stay. He & his team of bellhops were very helpful and provided information with genuine smiles and greetings. Also, very proactive in offering help as I approach their counter. This is the team that the hotel needs to recognise as their valued staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice facility but staff does not let you feel that you are welcomed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not that helpful. They don’t even smile. They try to avoid gusts in order not to help

    The location is perfect, in front of the mall and walking distance from everything. Room was decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location for shopping in the centre of Kuala Lumpur..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast...not many varieties of food and very uncomfortable...they asked me to seat on a sofa with a low coffee table...they cleaned my room too late after 4pm...

    Location..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service Apartment is in a round down state. Carpet is smelly and cupboards are off he hinges to state a few possible points . Worse was the Buffet Breakfast which was Pathetic!!! I would have booked 2 rooms and be better off atelast ok food if I knew this was the case where there is so much diff in maintenance and food between hotel and serviced suites

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Strategic Location and Spacious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow process for check in and check out. The variety of breakfast is not much. The toilet bowl in bathroom was a little loose.

    Spacious room and comfy bed. Nice and newly renovated deluxe room. Thumbs up for provided more mineral water in room. Big bathroom. Strategic location, walk distance to pavilion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Could be better for a 5 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All around, service was very slow. From waiting 45 minutes for a nasi goreng, to 20 minutes wait for a bellman to assist with our luggages during check out.

    The front of house staff are very attentive and helpful. Rooms are big & clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Total dislike and never come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Breakfast choice is very poor Lift is very slow Pregnant staff at level 10, at ping pong table was very unpleasant

    Walking distance to pavilion

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I will stay again next time I am in Kuala Lumpur.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the wait staff seemed to be a little unsure of themselves like they were just learning the ropes. Some chefs were excellent but others struggled to actually create Western dishes that were cooked properly.

    Lovely executive lounge. Rooms and most services were excellent. Clean, comfortable and lovely modern design and colours. Beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel - fully recommend staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I came for to attend a conference, so most of the time not inside the hotel, but I enjoyed every minute inside: large room, very comfortable beds, international tv channels, complimentary water, large bathroom and great shower, and I've never had such an elaborate multicultural breakfast before. Not to mention the very helpful and always kind personnel who helped with any question I had. Also, the location is perfect: so close to KLCC, and the Pavilion where you could shop and eat as much as you want to. And the price was more than reasonable for everything the hotel offers. Definitely on my top list to recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    It was accessible to the malls and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who received us wasn't very accommodating. The room we booked was also not same as that shown in the photos. We got a city view overlooking the construction area!

    It was accessible to the malls and city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Recommended, if you get the renovated / new room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to renovations the hotel isn't completely ready yet. Some guest got terrible rooms and were very unhappy. We stayed for 4 nights, 2 nights in old section, 2 in new. The difference between both was about 4 stars.

    The property has recently been renovated. The portions / floors that have been renovated are up to the standard while rest aren't impressive. Lifts are spacious and speedy. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to the Golden triangle is a huge plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel at residence side needs a total revamp, this you are aware. Otherwise very little or nothing to complain about.

    Proximity to the Golden triangle is a huge plus. Your hotel staff, from front desk to concierge to door man to bell boy, to the guys on the 10th floor serving breakfast and the housekeeping boys, are top notch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Staff behavior should be improved They closed the door on my face and go to another gust!! Hotel concierges is not that helpful : I order food and the concierge call me saying they will send it to room I waited for 10 min And when i call them back they told me they won’t send it, it’s there policy not to send the food to the rooms.

    Hotel with great location Some of the rooms has twins tower view Rooms are clean and comfy One of the staff named Ibrahim has a great personality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Good enough for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is in need of an update. The bed is very soft and I need a harder mattress. The breakfast choice is relatively limited. It is also on one floor and in a tight space. Traffic is terrible around that area of KL.

    The hotel is directly behind the mall, where there is a wide range of restaurants and shops. The one-bedroom apartment was well furnished. The shower was powerful. The housekeeper was available throughout the day, so the room could still be cleaned even after you leave at 5pm, which is not always the case.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs a bit of refurbishment. You can tell that the cupboards and some of the surfaces are worn out. It was a bit dusty by the windows as well.

    The location. The huge 2 bedroom apartment. The breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Dear my friends, I recommend Pullman hotel in KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is turtle. Very slow. If a lot of work, please take more stuffs. We change room and wait for our smoking room about more than 3hrs at lobby bcoz if late check out will be charged, is on 24th till 25 Aug check out,

    Everything perfect, room is great. Tq Pullman. 😘

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the receptionists are very difficult to communicate with, for the lack of friendliness on their faces. They were very cold, almost rude. Blah.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. And so, very clean. This is coming from someone with OCD. So, it was THAT good. And THAT clean. One of the receptionists (I think Indian) was nice, he allowed us a late check out at 3 pm. Which was more than I wished for. Will stay there again, InshAllah.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the 1 bedroom appartement this is really old (wear down) its not worth it to pay 80-85 euro a night for this hotel in this condition. Also the people who work here some off them really don’t have the malaysian hospitality.

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing and best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow what a hotel with pleasant staff and good comfortable room. Best part is location. Easily accessible. They provide us surprized cake and wine complementary. We stayed two nights had good indian breakfast. It was so lavish to choose among internationally. Highly cooperative team.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good short getaway for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no nice view, expect pavillion

    We had the one bedroom apartment, so the area was great for the kids to run around and not to feel holed up in the hotel. Great kitchen area, with a full size fridge, an oven and microwave, and even pots and utensils for cooking. Nearby bridge that connects to pavillion and KLCC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Feel more like a good 4-star hotel. But i guess that's why the price is cheaper than other 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in my room. However after I talk to the person in charge she is willing to change the room but I'm too lazy to pack the luggage for moving new room. The bed is hard. The breakfast in club lounge need to improve. Maybe next time person in charge of check out should ask the guest how is their staying to get some feedback.

    Welcoming. The staff is very good. Check in process is easy. Location near to pavilion. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean but dated furnitures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment residence side. While overall clean, the furnitures, carpet are very dated, in dire need of a refurbishment. Would also prefer if hotel provides a basket for used towels, dustbins are scarce (only 1 in each toilet and kitchenette none)

    6-8mins walk to Pavilion, decent breakfast (some changes made to the selection daily), very polite and efficient staffs across the board.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Appartements (though spacious) were a bit outdated and need refurbishing - Breakfast room overcrowded - We didn’t get rooms on the same floor although we had previously requested them which was a bit inconvenient

    - Good location for shopping & sightseeing - Spacious apartment - Fitness located next to playroom and pool which is convenient when traveling with kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Refurbed floors in Residence tower was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily queue at Breakfast egg station ridiculous. Don't have proper (heavy) Duvets, only sheeted blankets.

    Refurbed floors in Residence tower was fantastic. Breakfast very good. Lots of space in 2bed apartment, it was huge !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Break fast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I request non smoking king room what I got is smooth single so everything in this hotel is based on availability and your luck!!!!! Recipcenst one of the worst I met in my live

    Break fast and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not careful and has given me the wrong key, it creates misunderstanding ,I ended up going back and forth from 13th floor to the reception to inform I can not go into my room. The first time I went, the staff did not believe me and ask me to try again. I went up 2 times, and finally the third time the staff is willing to come with me, and touch the key to 1302, whereas my room is 1303. It was midnight and I was very tired.

    The bed if super comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff was accommodating to our request for a later check-out as we checked in really late at night. This little gesture was very much appreciated as it gave my little one a chance to enjoy the pool and tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    FAIR
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    ON THE SAME DAY OF CHACK OUT THE RESPETION WAS NOT HELPFULL AS THE FAST TRACK OF THE CHECKOUT REVISED TO HELP I WAITED ALONG QUAE TO BE SERVED, THE QUING ORDER WAS NOT FEAR AS SOME CUSTOMER CAME LATE AND SERVED BEFOER ME.

    THE PLACE WAS NICE , CLOSE TO THE ARAB STREET, THE SWIMMING POOL CLEAN AND THE GEM IS OPEN 24 HORS,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    5⭐ Service by Pullman
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... Really nothing!

    Everywhere is clean... Tip top hospitality. Call the room service....the service will reach you immediately. Excellent service and kudos to the staff amd managemant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault at all

    Don’t know where to start really. 2 bed apartment with lounge dining table and kitchen, amazing view of the Petronas tower and the city. Clean modern and vey comfortable beds. Unfortunately my son arrived feeling unwell, they arranged a doctor to call and helped us to the hospital and back with a member of staff. They have been backwards and forwards to the hospital with luggage, fruit and most of all support for me. What an amazing team of people. From what I saw of the hotel It was lovely, very family oriented with the kindest staff you could imagine, they bent over backwards to help us and still are and I’ve check out into the hospital.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Modern, trendy, new. No durians allowed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were feather so could be better with pilllws with higher loft. Bed was a little hard, but seem to be common in Malaysia.

    We got the corner room so it’s quiet, and high enough to see afar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Room service never cleane your room unless you call them,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service never cleane your room unless you call them, and even so they will not come until the duty manager is called. If you pay the cleaner every day then your room will be clean🤔😔

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Location only.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren’t professional , the room was small and the breakfast wasn’t international but rather an Asian. I would not even give it a 4 stars hotel.

    Location only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Careless hotel in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I met careless staff. It was my worst experience in Malaysia. They charge me first, but the room wasn’t available at time, they traied to give me a smoking room instead. I had to follow up with staff ((4)) times. I had to wait long time out with my family until 4:30 PM. The didn’t give the room until I showed my anger.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    5-star staff service and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extremely small thing... there all these desks in the lobby but they're not 'labelled'. You have no idea which is check-in, concierge etc.

    This property is 5-star at an affordable price! The staff are EXCEPTIONAL especially the concierge staff and restaurant staff... pre-empting your next move and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Location wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staffs are not friendly.. (only a few from concierge were kind and helpful). Staffs in front desk were less of smile/not friendly, apparently busy talking with his friend when I wanted to take my room key upon my arrival day. The service from housekeeping were slow. Staffs are not like 5 star hotel staffs.

    Location wise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The bathrooms were huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the room would smell like smoke/cigarettes

    The bathrooms were huge! It’s got a bathtub and a separate shower which was wonderful. Not to mention how clean the bathrooms were. The room itself was a little bit old but still lovely and clean. The breakfast was very delicious with lots of options, and the juices were made fresh and not chilled. The location of the hotel was good as it was close to pavilion and other amenities. The staff was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction view, The Furniture is old and dirty. The cupboard is broken - when we first arrive there were a few wood debris from the cupboard - see photos and bed also smelly. We expected the room as in the picture but its not! We arrived around 5pm, no welcome drink and we have to wait 30 mins just for check in after 17hrs flight with a hungry little baby! As an additional the key was not working for the lift which makes the entire check in experience worst. I have requested a baby cot a month earlier but they sent it to the room after I have open and built my travel cot. We thought it has been set up before we checked in but not at all.

    Spacious room, good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Generally the hotel is modern and clean. Overall good experience except the hitch upon checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price upon checking out was different from the price that I booked. Have to reject the first invoice before they amended the invoice to the price that I booked at.

    Central location, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The room size and the amenities were great, very clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers can be a little bit cleaner between the tiles but still very good

    The room size and the amenities were great, very clean room & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    I was waiting and queuing for about 30mins to get my check...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was waiting and queuing for about 30mins to get my check out done.There are three counters and only one counter allows guest to do check in and check out.The receptionist also not helpful too😞

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    My terrible stay at "Pullman"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad service from check-in It was a smoking room in a smoking floor (we were non-smokers). Ignored when mentioned to the reception Room cleaning service was very poor Restaurant staff were very rude and not helpful

    Brand Name "Pullman" Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    i checkef in on 28 July and felt very welcomed by Front desk...
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    i checkef in on 28 July and felt very welcomed by Front desk office Azlan with his excellent service. The room i got was perfect. will definately patronize again. tq

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good bedding, staff extremely friendly, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cold in the lobby, check in and check out a bit too long

    Very good bedding, staff extremely friendly, great breakfast, very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Disappointing Check-in Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My check-in experience was very disappointing as I arrived midnight and tired when the receptionist tried to change the type of room I booked which is deluxe king room claiming that Booking.com requested a twin bed room. It took me around 20 minutes of proving my booking, arguing and threatening that I will go to another hotel until the receptionist gave up and honored my room type.

    Hotel's location. Spacious and newly renovated deluxe king room. Quick attendance to my requests. Concierge assistance and cooperation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like the hotel, but i did not like the kitchen equipments.

    This was my 6th time in pullman hotel bukit bintang. I really enjoyed the staying. The staff was very friendly n excellent. From the housekeeping to the room service, i could say par excellent. Very close by to all shopping areas too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Location was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None I can think of.

    Location was superb. Pavilion mall was just walking distance from the hotel. My room had a fantastic view of the Petronas Towers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    great breakfast and v clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the design of the toilet is not so good in my opinion. water leaking from the gaps of the shower screen, making the toilet a tad wet

    great breakfast and v clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Definitely will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The zone room ( the kids room) Breakfast area for family residents was a bit small

    Very comfortable bed Clean rooms Perfect location Perfect wifi Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Delayed issuing of room key - received room key @ 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed issuing of room key - received room key @ 3.45 pm . Check in staff said it was fully booked. Staff issued complimentary drinks around 2plus in the afternoon at terrace/Swimming pool- didn’t accept because too hot the weather to consume there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    We didn't get what we paid for. Quite disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and I were made to wait a little over 2hrs - we were told our apartment unit was not ready. We were not offered any refreshments while we waited in the lobby. Outside, the parking attendant kept warning us that our cars would be clamped while we, in the meantime, were asked by the reception to wait for access keys to be ready before proceeding to the car-park! After 2hrs, we were given two separate rooms (adjoining) instead of the apartment unit we booked. No explanation was given. The only excuse given was that "We don't want to keep you waiting." LOL We'd already been waiting over 2hrs by then! So there...

    The parking was complimentary. The coffee at breakfast was good. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was leaving in 2 bedrooms apartment which was horrible like 3 star hotel Breakfast limited, crowded and we are not allowed to eat with hotel residence

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Total dissapointment ... didnt get check in till 7 pm !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really dissapointed the day we had to check in as its written on the rules that check in is 2 pm but i didnt get my two bedrooms apt until 7 pm due to the unavailable non smoking room. Which based on my experiances a smoking room should be under special request otherwise it should be non smoking room as every country trying to campaign No smoking rules and such. And by the time i got the room it was old and still smells cigarettes somehow i dont know if its really non smoking room or not but i saw a cigarettes bin in front their lifts. Im heavily pregnant and tired after flying and had to deal with all this . I really didnt appreciate this property what so ever. This property need to up grade their services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    pleasant n fun with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check in process need to buck up coz long queue when i check in saturday n check out sunday.

    i love it everytime i call n request for someting like towels or prayer mat all there is a follow up call . great service!!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: