Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5 stars

No 2, Jalan P5/5 Precint 5, 62200 Putrajaya, Malaysia

#19 of 52 hotels in Putrajaya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2448 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first i was given a room without a shower hose. That was the major dissapointment for my stay. When i called the reception and told them my situation they dont even comfort me and no apologies from them. I was the one who requested for a new room instead.

    Just the pool that has the lake view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything great here. The bed was "super duper" comfy and the room was soundproof, i have a great night! The staffs were very kind. The breakfast was great. And the list goes on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free for stayed guests. Rm14 per day unlike everly or dorsett putrjaya (both places i stayed). Wish have a bath tub.

    The pools are great for kids, room (deluxe king) is spacious. Desk staff immediately assisted for room change from deluxe twin to deluxe king room.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guests need to pay parking fee with RM14 per entry. Why it is not complimentary? Restaurant food overpriced.

    Everything is good except the parking fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during buka puasa , loud music and was not right for us who is paying to rest . The loud music started from 6pm till 10pm

    The whole place was big but no staff assist their customers to their rooms .confusisng

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place to stay in Putrajaya so far but their meals rates are on the premium higher side... not within the middle -income earner budget of eating there....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Unforgettable experience while I and my wife stayed there. The room, the ambience, the staffs, the facilities were all beyond our expectation. Really worth every penny since I came here for our anniversary celebration. Didn't know such a good hotelier does exist in Putrajaya!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an extra bed in our room (no request for an extra bed) .. it causes the room space to be narrow and disturb our movement.

    Personally, this place gives me and my husband a calm for our wedding anniversary celebration. In addition it is a strategic location, complete facilities and good staff. Bonus to a delicious and appetizing menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are showing signs of being 'tired' and the prices charged for drinks and food I considered to be excessive

    The staff are really great and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the best view and they gave me the view of the inside of the building.Spoiling my mood for a good vacation while working. The bathtub was in the middle of the room, i guess it was supposed to be romantic, but no. Some people need "me time". The tv isn't centrally line with the bed, it kinda uncomfortable watching it.The toilet supposed to have door that separate from the sink so that one people could do business without interupting the other. The pillow wasn't comfortable.

    Nothing much. Just fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircond is not cold. The worst part is the room service, food is expensive and not nice at all !! Worst than Mamak stall !! Corridor was soooooo dark, can't even see what to slot in key card to open the door.

    Cold enviroment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very satisfied with the service provided until we and the family go home. Millions of thanks and gratitude to Madam Siti Mariam who fulfills my request. The result is very interesting & unforgettable experience. Thank You.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ala carte serving at the restaurant not so good. Quite had to call for the waiter. Requesting for sauce but until end nothing come.

    The toilet really big. The bed very comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks like under renovation, aircond not working well, noisy because next to loading bay, and not many choice on breakfast.

    View of the Putrajaya Lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if we came at the wrong time however at the point of our stay they had back to back events, located at the open area ground floor. The noise coming from events eg karaoke session was definitely ‘not music to our ears’. Thankfully it ended before 12am. If you are looking for peace and quite this hotel may not be suitable. Also those with small children, it is not stroller friendly. You have to make a long turn to get from point A to point B. If it rains also a hassle ( which it did most of our stay) as some parts are not fully covered

    The architecture of the hotel was beautiful . Breakfast was ok for us considering what we pay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room that I was assigned had poor air-conditioning, leaking aircon. But, I was given an immediate complimentary room upgrade upon knowing of the situation. Kudos to the staff for the great service recovery.

    The location of the swimming pool overseeing the whole lake in Putrajaya was superb. The music played at different parts of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-sound proof wall : can hear loud music / noise from pool area as early 8pm till midnite

    Nice lake-view from my room Spacious & cosy room Free wifi during stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid’s play room are not maintained and dirty. Game Room not maintained and some tools/equipments are missing and damaged.

    Friendly staff, beautiful architecture, kids friendly , comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay at suite after being upgraded, however air conditioning not working very well and toilet is blockage Found a piece of plastic inside dim sum during breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking for the guest should be absorbed. The rate is quite high for a stay in guest ie RM15.

    The room is nice and comfortable. Environment is cozy making you feel relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the set up of different buildings for hotel rooms and it can be quite far to get to your room. The lights in the room are too dim to be useful for working.

    The bed is firm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music at pool area (mini bar) disturbing guests as early as 8pm. Really disturb me who want to relax & have a early good rest. Non-soundproof wall in the room as can be heard loudly althought all the curtains & doors are closed. Suggesting USB port for every room apart from the 3 point sockets.

    Hit 'jackpot' for 'value for money rate' during my stay at PULLMAN :) Big room + toilet with nice interior. View from my room are awesome : view of the lake during sunset & sunrise (minus the loud music downstairs during nite). Friendly staff from lobby till recept : very helpful & they upgrade my room for free. Feel like staying in 'an island with fantastic resort' rather feel staying in middle of Putrajaya town. Free wifi really help me alot to do my tasks. Definately will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, smelly and not well clean. Can feel ‘salty and stale’ floor and carpet. Slippery toilet. The breakfast, not value to money, plus i have to pay for my 8 yrs old child. He barely can eat the food there. Nasi goreng, mee goreng, rendang ayam too salty! Omelette was also not good and spoiled fruits.

    Only the pool, the only facilities that are well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt meet my expectations.

    I really dont like the distance between the lobby to my room located at Level 3, whereby i was asked to go to another tower. I have to bring all my luggages all the eat to another tower. That was tiring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in our room was clotted, the swimming pool was dirty, and the room service took more than an hour to arrive, although it was promised to be delivered within 20-30 minutes. The breakfast buffet does not have much choice.

    We ordered room service for dinner, and it was delicious. Worth the value. The breakfast buffet was also delicious! Hats off to the chefs. The room was spacious, the bed and the pillows were really comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st time I had to pay parking fee for Hotel Carpark staying in a hotel and so expensive. RM15 I ask for lake view and high floor but was given a room that face the main road and 1st floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel (at least the part we were put) is very old and run-down. There is no soundproofing so any noise seems very loud. The shower had very little pressure and was practically dripping out. Same with the sink. The aircon was not cold enough, so we woke up sweating several times. Parking at the hotel is expensive for a long stay. The room we got was not what is in the pictures. We got an older looking room. Seriously consider spending your money elsewhere unless they can guarantee you a refurbished room.

    Service is good, the staff are welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less food selection for breakfast compared to other 5 star hotels. And children above 3 years need to pay for the breakfast which is to Low. Others hotel at least 6yrs old.

    Room is spacious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning - warm to hot !

    The Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Free Upgrade was well received. The Room was spacious and nicely decorated ... the air conditioning was the only let down as it was warm with little or no air coming out at all. Other than that, lack of choice of food after 10 pm was rather a let down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather bizarre ultra-modern design where style triumphs over substance. Uncomfortable rooms, poor lighting and sign-posting, with most of the facilities closed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very not convenient to go to the room because there was no direct lift to room and not connected to Lobby and car park. Is a lousy design

    Swimming pool and Gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub Your staffs are not friendly and helpful Not enough information given from the front desk

    Nice indoor swimming pools. Bell boys are awesome n even more friendly than the front desk Morning breakfast are nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is excellent, however our deluxe room with jacuzzi bathtub had uncomfortable pillows. Our necks were quite sore the next morning. The reception counter is quite grande making any unfamiliar customer slightly hard to find. The parking fee is complimentary, means it's free while still staying in the hotel, we need to validate parking card every time we're going out & pay RM 15 after checkout. Aside from that, I'd recommend others to stay.

    The staffs were very helpful & considerate even with our slightly hassle demands. The facilities were great with nice infrastructure, though the location is in the heart of bustling city it is quite remote. The live band there is quite nice & soothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep on calling to room, once we extend the time, asking the bell boy to pick up cash, unfortunately not available that service, I hv to go down and pay and go back to room, irritating for 5 star so call

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front Desk not really friendly. Fake smile should be enough instead of no smile at all. Room's curtain should be dark color not bright color. As my room is facing sunset and during morning you can feel the sunshine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel plays pretty loud music in the outside areas. Be prepared that the restaurants are expensive. The hotel was clean but a little tired looking.

    This was a great place to stop for the night before our early flight the next morning. The pool was brilliant, really nice to hangout at. Booking a cab was easy through the hotel and was there on time at 4am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Mattress is not so soft 2. The room needs refurbishment

    1. Architecture of the overall hotel, including the room (Jasmine) 2. Room is spacious (thank you very much for the complimentary upgrade!) 3. The infinity pool- the view is stunning, esp at night 4. Staff at reception are great 5. Activities at the Clock Tower (bubbles, balloons). Too bad we can't play with the zorb walk though (the staff said they have not received the license to operate the zorb walk. So it was only there for display)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests nearby too noisy and obstructed the way several times. Staying guests are also charged for parking at the premise - a free parking for staying guest will be another good treat to your guest.

    Spacious room with good facilities. Beautiful sceneries within and around the compound, especially the lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Bed given was not king/queen size bed but it was super single bed that we twinned together. . Air cond should be more cooler . ‘Need an upgrade’ . 5 star hotel but need to pay for parking

    Scenary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and dust in the room. Dirty and rundown bathroom. Blocked toilet. It felt like i was in a dungeon. We were so uncomfortable we left a day earlier and left without having shower!

    I dont know

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is quite pricey, not worth that much for a nasi goreng. I can afford the food just that some people can afford that much for a stay.

    The view, and the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like to stay here since the price does not worth or not up to the expectation. Initially when I want to book through booking.com, it stated that breakfast included but when I arrived they mention that I need to pay extra. Also I have to pay RM15 for overnight parking. This is the first hotel that I found charging the customers who parked there. I also talk to a few customers who park outside to avoid paying RM15.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your front office Staff Liya To curt and could do with a little bit more smile and better etiquette.. Not to greet guests with... Booking number ???? Should not have a different mannerism between locals and foreign mat Salleh guests And those with tittles or without Should work in store room if don’t like humans

    Bed Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness of the room.. Theres ants n cockroaches in the room.. Much better if can maintain..

    Most of it is good.. The concept n layout of the hotel..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain, but it is funny to see how the furniture appears so old while everything else has been renovated.... also some old carpets in the corridors would need urgent replacement. You are in the middle of nowhere... you need a car to travel around Putrajaya.

    Huge hotel, many facilities, trendy and classy decoration and atmosphere. Large rooms, good shower, good bed, decent soundproofing. 2 pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in public area, first room was poorly furnished and we asked to change it.

    Big room, friendlt staff, good breakfasr buffet, but no second restaurant for other type of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is charged at RM15 upon checkout, most other 5-star hotels (that I know of) always provide complimentary parking. There are no affordable and viable transport options if you don't drive (taxis are a rip-off, Uber/Grab will also be pricey due to Putrajaya's "remote" location relative to the city center)

    Large fluffy pillows, great breakfast spread (though pricey), relatively new furnishings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been very peaceful but the conflicting loud music from the pool areas spoilt the ambience a little

    The facilities and staff were very good. The room and bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maintenance of rooms. wall paints chipped off. bathroom drainage not working properly. bathroom sink design is bad; splashes water out.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't like the customer service during my check-in. he not smile to customer & not friendly.

    the food, decoration, landscape & environment very awesome. i like it very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rm 15 per night for one parking for hotel residence is not appropriate.😚 Lack of breakfast choices and unexpected less quality of fish and meat😗

    Spacious room,lake view,near PICC and friendly front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find the prayer room. And it was morning prayer so there's nobody to ask direction from. Is it decommissioned or something?

    Pro: -Cozy room -Cleanest pool I ever been -Delicious food -Helpful B's Restaurant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very relaxing stay, albeit short, at Pullman. The staff was very helpful from check in, entertaining us when we wanted to look at the rooms available before upgrading. The breakfast buffet was good, the pool was good, and even staying in the room was good enough. We had 2 rooms actually; one bedroom apartment and a lake view suite. Get the lake view if you’re willing to spend more on your stay! Although, if you’re looking to shop around, it’s not the nearest to malls. We purposely stayed here to just relax for the weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not so good. A bit far from the city and somewhat isolated.

    The staff were very helpful Overall facilities were very good. The breakfast was very good and staff in the restaurant were charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, though I had booked a car through booking.com to pick me up at the airport, there was none on my arrival. The question of transport to and from the airport really needs to be addressed as I believe a hotel of this calibre should provide a free airport shuttle. This was my only complaint.

    Having stayed at the hotel before I knew what to expect, and was not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, my room was large and very comfortable with a balcony and view over the lake, the restaurant was excellent. I was also glad to have a massage at the spa after a long flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allocated the room we expected, a second room was a slight improvement. We did not like the constant loud outside music. Breakfast was a farce as I had to ask for a plate, bowl,glass, milk for cereal, clearly under staffed and putting pressure on the staff who were there.

    Staff were very pleasant especially around the pool.ve

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities. Only 1 restaurant. Others are bar. Not suitable for family dining. Kids club very doggy, dirty and smelly carpets. Not suitable for kids at all.

    The environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park should have been free...!

    The ambience and landscape surrounding the hotel is superb. Friendly and courteous staff with clean and large rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to pay for the parking i.e. RM15 per day which I felt very odd; first time I have to pay for parking in the hotel that I stayed

    Superb staff and enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep. 5 star hotel in built but 3 star hotel in ammenities e.g. no face towels, no hooks in the bathroom, cheap hotel slippers, missing toilet roll holders, no stand for luggage bags. Furniture and fitting look cheap.

    Design of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel will charge for the extra towel for my kids and if u checkout after 11 am they will charge u rm 50 per hour... im asking for late checkout at 12pm

    The environment n view of the lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed 3 rooms due to many reasons, the lobby blasted super loud music, check in was relatively quick but the night mare happened as we entered the block where our room was. In the corridor it was just filthy, there was workers sitting on the floor with their trolley and workers eating food and video calling. Then the ROOM was definitely not even 3 star.... the toilet seat came off just as I was about to sit on it, then discovered faeces under the toilet bowl, the windows were not cleaned and sheets were stained. They moved us to another room... there was a lizard climbing up the wall to welcome us in the bathroom :) then third room..... ah the sink was dirty and there was toe nail clippings on the floor, which we took photos of and just so much dust and hair balls that have not been cleaned which we also took photos of but after 11 hours of flying I was way too tired to argue. We then went to the dinner, on the dessert area at B’s dinning, they had about 15 fruit flies sitting on top of the fruit bowl waiting to greet me... lol it was just revolting.. I

    I liked the feeling of leaving that place and looking at the lake from my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was VERY disappointed when I tried to book for a session at the spa. The pamphlet in the room said it’ll opened til 10pm so I called as early as 6pm to see if I could get a session on the day. But no one answer the call! Keep calling til theoperator told me no one was there and to call back at 8pm. Tried again at 8pm but still no one answer! So if you’re closing early then don’t bother mention in your pamphlet that it’s opened til 10pm!!! Went there myself the next morning to see test my luck if I could squeeze in a session in the morning but the front girl told me they would only be available after 2pm (i’m too pissed off at that point to even ask further)! THEN WHY BOTHER SAID IN YOUR PAMPHLET YOU OPENED AT 10AM! I arrived there around 1030am and the front girl looked like she just arrived herself as well?!

    The breakfast spread could be improved more but the croissant was the flakiest I’ve ever tasted so far!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pump noise. formal complaints had been emailed to hotel mgmt and was responded promptly with extended checkout time, free parking and free bday cake for my hubby

    Our deluxe bedroom is superb! however there was an annoying noise of water pump at night. when complained, feedback from hotel staff was prompt and gave us extended checkout time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was playing all the time everywhere, so that you can even hear it in your rooms. At breakfast, you hear the different music playing of both the restaurant and the pool. Would prefer it if it is more quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should have been more cleaner especially the toilet bowl and the door ledge in my room was broken, lucky thing the door was automatically lock once its closed. The bathroom wasn't cleaned on the 2nd day of my stay i'm rather shocked at this. The staff only replace the bathroom excessory minus the floor matt, i'm rather diappointed at this

    I like the bed, its very large n very inviting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were planning for a family holiday to celebrate an event so we chose to stay in the two bedroom apartment. first impression we already very disspointing as parking were dark, and we need to walk quite far carrying our heavy bag to find the lobby at first floor and told that parking will be charge at RM15/car during check out. Staff were not that friendly considering the hotel 5 star status . The worst experience were during check out time when we need to pay the parking fee at the autopay machine location quite far from the lobby. As we were travelling in 3 cars so obviously we need to pay RM45 before we can leave. So we plan to pay using RM50 note. BUT the autopay machine refuse to accept a RM50 note and when we called for assistance from the staff, the asked us to walk back to the lobby to exchange to smalle note. in first place, why the staff failed to alert us the the machine only accpet less then RM10 note? Even when finally the hotel send us a staff to 'assist' he reluctantly come and help, and using harsh word and showing unfriendly face just because he is the one who need to walk to the lobby to help us change to smaller note? we were so fed up as the parking ticket need to be validate first at the hotel reception and once again at the machine! and they expect us to walk back and forth with our heavy bags??Didnt staff of this hotel being reminded that their should assist their guest from the day 1 they step into the hotel till the day they leave?

    eventhough variety of foods provided,some are not up to the 5 star hotel standard. We tried the nasi empet (cube rice) to eat with the chicken rendang provided, however the rice cube were hard, bristle and still cold inside ( maybe they were not re heat properly from the refrigerator before served to guest)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms require updating and decorations are outdated in my opinions early 80's. The Corridor was dark and Dingy and the Lounge and lake side restaurant had loud music blaring giving the thought it caters for 20to 30s group. Restaurant that provides breakfast also need upgrading definately and music lowered as we were not hard of hearing but wanted a little piece thats why we came to the lakeside but everywhere you go in KL music is blaring.

    except for the old archtecture there was no thing I could appreciate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chinese group guests made very noisy in the midnight. taxi fare from airport was 65myr but when you return to the airport was 100myr. it is expensive and unable to understand. there is no restaurant around there other than the Hotel. bathtub water looks dirty. No 5star hotel, better to stay at Kuala Lumpur city center

    none

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashion and gaudi busy design. Carpark is not free and its far away. Complete fail for the design. Trying to create a high end look and feel but fail miserably.

    Beds and beddings were great. Coffeemaker was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast little variety, taste was poor. Sunny side up cooked poorly

    Value for money. Excellent view. So many activities for kids - balloons , bubbles at the pool. Pleasantly surprised! Kids love it so much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at main restaurant , waiting time for food to serve unacceptable.

    Wading Pool. They are also very kind to allow us to extend check up with reasonable price due to unforseen incident happen to us during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of alcohol is severe. Takes away from good possible social settings. Lack of nearby restaurant choices.

    Very nice pools, facilities and fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room insecure coz the lift can be access from the outside visitors.

    The hotel view from the lakeside, it’s the main attracted me when going out for brisk walk...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room are too dim. Some of the light are not working. I didnt like the pillow of the room. Too soft.

    The architecture is magnificent. The hotel is unique and the facility is Good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: