Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru 4 stars

Jalan Abdullah Ibrahim, 80730 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

#38 of 128 hotels in Johor Bahru

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3177 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is good but can be better. Can see the hotel a little bit old but still well maintained. The bathtub water is yellowish maybe due to tub colour.

    The location is perfect ! The room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    It was an enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location for ease of travel and the facilities was very good. I especially enjoy using the honey from the pancake section to be eaten with the hardboiled egg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Staffs is friendly and knowledgable...but.... hotel is outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run down and outdated. OUTDATED !! It needs to be refurbish urgently. The hotel has a sombre atmosphere.... dull...not lively at all.

    location. location, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but not a good run for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I strongly disliked the comforter used. It's the all too familiar cheap 3 layer cloth type design and it's annoying to deal with when sleeping with your partner as they might move/roll in their sleep. When they're not layered together properly, the comforter becomes so thin that it does nothing to warm you, defeating the purpose. Material of the bed sheets and comforter also felt cheap and old but it was comfortable enough I suppose. Further, the bathroom is an absolute shame considering this is a 4 star hotel (at least, that's what it is advertised as on Booking.com). Tiny and looks like my grandmother's old bathroom. Bathtub and shower appears very cheap and after a shower, the water leaks everywhere down the tub.

    The check-in experience was smooth and hassle-free with the receptionist being very friendly. You can also opt to get a car pass if you've got a car and wish to place it in the hotel parking (which you should since it's so convenient). Just don't forget to bring it with you otherwise you'd pay a whooping sum! The room was spacious enough and neat overall. Entertainment-wise, there was a decent selection of channels to view on TV; basically your standard cookie cutter e.g. BBC, NHK, AXN, etc.. Bed was also big and comfy. Location-wise, it's near Hua Mui and The Placement, as wells as Faculty of Coffee; all great choices when it comes to chill sessions or food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Baby cot wasnt big enough to fit a child less than 2 years old. The bath tap was difficult to handle as it was faulty and was difficult to change from hot to cold and vice versa. It was also difficult to close the tap.

    Bed were comfy. Location is good. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Sweet and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not new but definitely not old. Everything is as expected. Short and relaxing getaway from SG. Location wise is pretty close to shopping malls and food is easily available at nearby surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, good location and friendly satff. I'll be back to JB
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi connection and speed is totally unbearable. I just want to contact a friend regards to my arrival but it take up nearly an hour to connect to the room Wi-Fi as it was so unstable.

    The location was good as shopping mall is just behind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st is I piss off with the front desk! Really! Call them so many times never pickup the phone! I personally went down to find them! What is this! 2nd is, connection of WiFi! So bad experience! No WiFi connection for my 3 days 2 night stay in the hotel. And I need to go to the lobby, to find wifi! Talk to the staff. And ask for transfer room! Ignore me! Haiss.

    I love the room. So big. The view. The area. Easily get food. And also the pasar karat nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water into the bathtub was yellow. Didn't check if it would clear away.

    Room were big and clean. Walkable to shopping mall City Square and cafes at Jalan Dhoby. Buffet breakfast selection decent, taste was good also. Gym and pool were good as well. Overall, a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Bedcover the inner piece got blood stains n got black bindi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedcover the inner piece got blood stains n got black bindi stuck at one corner. So i the the covers are not washed or washed properly. Rm 1137. Pls look into this. Didnt want to make a fuss at counter when i checkout as there were customers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Love it 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.. 😒

    The room quite big & clean.. The price is also kinda cheap.. This is my 2nd time stayed here BTW.. Very closed to JBCC & City Square.. and Galleria Kotaraya.. Overall, recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Tks for the anniversary cake.
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This visit I'm not so happy.... I came late and only when we want to sleep we found out the bed spring is hurting out body. We had to lower the aircon so we can sleep on top of the bed cover. Like I mention we came late and we also don't want make big issue as we are tired and sleepy. Hope it will not happen again as I like to stay here.

    The staff is always friendly and I feel so welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Dated hotel attractive to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is highly attractive to families, therefore you might find yourself in a room next to a screaming child like we did. The internet is practically nonexistent and so slow that even Google times out. The hotel is fairly dated and I wonder about the 4 star rating and it's current validity. The service by the room attendants was quite appalling for a 4 star place, when one cleaner asked us - as the guest - several times in very broken English if he should make the bed and even upon asking him to clean everything, he kept asking further. Pointing at the bed each time and asking if he should make it. Never mind leaving us with any toilet paper. I will not stay here again.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Should do some renovation for the rooms, toilet dirty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should do some renovation for the rooms, toilet dirty, leaking, always cant get any wifi connection..i am regular there but all is the same expecially the breakfast from few years back till now is still the same...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no guide for room service number and telephone calls and no hotel brochure in my suite. The toilet roll dispenser was faulty. A wider tea selection like chamomile or peppermint would be nice. Normal tea and coffee not suitable after dinner cos they keep us awake

    Loved the food, staff and convenience. Will return in a few months to relax. Gym was nice. Will use sauna the next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location for short staycation only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall is outdated and need some refurbishment. Hotel bathroom water pressure is weak and hot water isn't optimum. TV feed also has many statics.

    The location is fantastic as very near to malls and CIQ Woodlands. Food galore surround the hotel is absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff was so kind, becuse I booked double bed room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so kind, becuse I booked double bed room, and when I arrived , there only left 2singlr bed room. I was feel so sad. But the staff did something amazing, he helped me to upgrade to double bedroom +1 single bed without any extra charges

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The wifi is bad, could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is bad, could be improved. And the soundproofing is terrible... can hear the conversation of next door clearly....But overall it is value of money, clean and tidy, staff nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with some refurbishment. The furniture are quite old and so are the towels. The direct call button for in-room dining/housekeeping/etc. on the phone was not working. Tried to call for in-room dining twice but there was no answer.

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Always stayed here when in JB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is aging.

    Hotel breakfast was always a good and decent spread. Staff were always polite and friendly. The beds are extra large; really comfy for 2 adults (husband and I) and our baby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s conveniently located, walking distance from the CIQ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s conveniently located, walking distance from the CIQ complex and it’s linked to Kotaraya shopping center and Persada International Convention Center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Had a horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of problem we encountered. The check in time is really sharp 3pm. This is the only hotel i’ve experienced in my life that need to check in really sharp coz other hotels will allow you to check in early as long as the room is available already. Total blackout more than 12hrs we dont know if we were the only one who were not informed if the electricity is back already or what. The sink on the toilet got problem it’s clogged. Door knob was spoil, the remote of the television is spoil as well and then less channel like no cable or anything

    The room was big. The gym was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed beforehand that there would be a scheduled electrical check/maintenance by TNB, so the whole midnight no aircon. As such, the room was very very sturdy! Throughout the check, the electricity came and went off more than 5 times. It actually disturbed our sleeping. The bed frame is not stable! When I sat on it, it became shaky! The bedsheets are dusty The handles in the toilet are not fixed! The water is not hot enough!

    Good location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Room size is good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is already old, need to be better maintained. Eg. The study table in my room is not properly secured, probably a loose screws.

    Room size is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean & comfortable. Worth spending
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we have more discount for breakfast price would be better.

    clean and comfort hotel. Nice front office staff. For sure will come again. swimming pool also clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably if there were bathrobe in the room then it would be great.

    Hotel staffs very friendly. Ordered in room dining and the food was great. The bed is comfortable and the location is perfect. Just a walk distance to the mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet should be change to something more interesting. The sauna rooms should be well maintained, got some nails are coming out.

    Everythings is excelent, the staff were good, had quick respond when i had an issues. The pool, sauna, jakuzi, rooms are the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a blackout abt few hrs was told its meant for maintenance to whole of johor bahru during midnite. It was hot and stuffy without aircon said got backup lights but non at all. During blackout it seems only hotel are down tge rest of the city is still bright. Staff had become complacent oredi and no service can be provided during check in. Out of 3 rooms book, 2 rooms not ready till 5pm. I frequently like to stay there but think its time to move to a different hotel.

    No co

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with Staff and Towel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel in the room is too dirty and i parked my car for approximately 7 hours and then i have to pay for a parking for about RM44 . The staff in Front Office is not helpful and the arrogant. I also found out that the towel was torn and the condition is very bad.

    The room size and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    the price is cheaper around the city area and they have bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillow too hard,the hotel is too old but for the price,im okay with it.

    the price is cheaper around the city area and they have bath tub! the room is very spacious and love their wide window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    A bad stay at a old hotel with barely functioning facilities. Last time ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took Room 714 for a night. Cigarette smell lingered in room despite it being a no smoking room and housekeeping coming to spray the room. The aircon was not cold despite the AC temperature being set to its lowest. Shower had no hot water making a morning shower quite exciting (although it was made up by the fact that the AC was not working). Bathroom was not properly clean with remnants of the last visitor's hair (which I presume was a lady from the length of the hair) on the bathroom floor. I've been a loyal guest of this hotel since 1998 but this will be the last time I stay there. Extremely disappointed by the room conditions and the solutions offered by the hotel.

    Staff were friendly and courteous if inefficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    At my breadfast table I left my cup of coffee on my table...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my breadfast table I left my cup of coffee on my table and I went to collect my eggs, when I came back my table was taken by other people. Please tell me how would I feel ? How can your waiter just clear my cup of coffee?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but do not overexpect it to be great in amendities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool towels only limited 2 pcs per room. Sink are slightly choke. Pls take extra care when walking around night time as unsure if the streets are safe.

    Value for money if you are not particular to that facilities are old and basic,not exactly a 4 star hotel standard. TV were should free to air program, only bath towel were provided etc. Breakfast consider above average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard, and my friend and I woke up with neck pain. The hairdryer was not working.

    The room was value for money and located near City Square Mall. The staff were friendy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could hv been cleaned more thoroughly.... There was left over hair around.

    We were given an upgrade to a bigger room.. Spacious and good. Staff were friendly. Check in and check out was done quickly n efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    The mattress needs to be changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms with adjoining doors. My daughter’s bed was sunken as compared to ours.!! This caused her to have a terrible bodyache when she woke up in the morning. The management shd buy a new mattress for Room no 821 as the present one has sunken terribly!! What a disgrace to the Hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything is there but not a good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of hair dryer and razer were so bad. Provided towel was worn. No hotel robe. The room was dry. Drainage of the bath was bad. Water color was a bit brown. Sofa was dirty and old.

    Perfect location. Nice view. Big size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided bathrobe and bath tub could be cleaner.

    We had a free upgrade to a room with a living room. Hotel was generally peaceful. No issues with getting a cab or Grab to pick us up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Well known hotel yet fairly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its fairly maintain. 2 of my bathroom will have excessive water on the floor after shower. 1 of my booking room, the AC is not working

    Parking space is multiple story. Front desk was very helpful, check in and out process was quick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is quite conveniently located if you are coming from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit old. Not too many sockets to charge phone, laptop, etc...

    Hotel is quite conveniently located if you are coming from Singapore. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location - clean room and friendly staff. excellent stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location. Easy to access and in the heart of JB town. Room was excellent - clean and staff were really friendly and helpful. Parking was free and easy to access. Overall a great stay..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.9
    The short Hari Raya staycation with belove family!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was built together with The bathtub which is not really practical as it is not user friendly for elderly.

    The room was super big and the ambience was cozy..bed was super large and comfy..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    It was convenient & very affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite they gave us was nothing like the ones in the picture, was quite disappointed. There were visible stains on the blanket & pillows (there were multiple stains). Lights in the living room are pretty dim so it'll be quite dark at night.

    It was convenient & very affordable!!! Even for the junior suite. Definitely a hotel to book for impromtu tripsss

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Nice😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car part limited space during iftar at hotel.

    We stayed here during ramadhan for 3day 2nights. I highly recommend this place if u r travelling with couple or children.Check-in and check-out process are quick and hassle free. There are comfortable waiting area. Please take note that, you need to pay deposit rm 100, and they do accept debit card. It is located right next to persada johor convention center. In case recomended to take grab to shopping.. in case you want go shoping for hari raya.. all around jb stuck with jemmed..haha.. just my 2 sen.. Room: Very clean and spacious. Beds very comfortable. We had 1king sized bed in ours. It is well lit. Iron, ironing board and hairdryer are available in the room. I love their vanity area the most, because there is a large mirror and I had no problem doing my makeup there. I have small kitchen with refrigerator... love it Toilet: Very clean. You can choose to use their bathtub or shower. Basic toiletries are provided. Spacious sink area. Breakfast: This hotel provide a good variety of options for both Western (french toast, Egg Station, several choices of yogurts & cereals and bread/pastries & etc) & Local cuisine (nasi putih, mee sup chicken rendang, asam pedas & etc). If you are a tourist, be ready to enjoy our local hawkers style breakfast. They local food here are on-point and I look forward to having my sahur here during my stay. Its has one of the best tasting, local food that Ive tasted amongst the hotel in JB. Parking: There are ample amount of outdoor carparks. But my only suggestion is that, we wished they have more space for Basement Carpark. Although, this would be the least of our concern because, we leave the hotel in the morning and goes back in the evening. Then again, to be able to park our car at the basement would definitely be a better option, esp during rainy season. Just my two-cents. Staffs: Very well trained, from the waiting staff at the breakfast area, to the concierge and the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Terrible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the room 939 had lots of problems...door unable to lock, bed linen was dirty, Aircon was very noisy..(wired knocking sound). Washing sink unable to drain water.. fridge not cold. Broken chair for dressing table.. the worst is the water in the shower and bath tub was muddy...called maintenance, unable to repair the door. Was given another room 944..nothing great.. the Aircon was not cool at all..woke up many times sweating..first time in my life waking up in a hotel room sweating..both room TV connection were very bad..feedback to the manager, only respond was they are aware of the defects and upgrading is in process. My only question is, if the room is not in good condition why they need to even release for stay.. hope Booking.com can get an answer for me..I had a terrible 1 night stay there. Waiting for reply.

    The staff was friendly that's all..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A place that should be considered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit outdated and the bathroom need a thorough cleaning

    24/7 room service and a selection of restaurants are a good sign for eaters, with shopping mall 10 minutes away you can find most thing here and there. The staff was great helping me find a taxi eventhou it was quite late at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down & carpets coming off. Stained bedsheets...had to get them changed as soon as i checked in. Breakfast options limited. Fridge in room was dirty so didnt dare put things inside.

    Location is convienient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet for sahur was disappointing cz theres not much variety to choose from. Hotel faciities are a little rundown.

    Its close proximity to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    It is near everywhere you want to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi don’t work after 7pm till morning. And whole day, it was so slow using the room WiFi.

    It is near everywhere you want to go. All within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping there is mee goreng for breakfast but there isn't :( only mee soup available. But other breakfast foods is delicious :)

    Near shopping areas such ad Kota Raya, Komtar JBCC and City Square. Also near to JB checkpoint :) Friendly staff and awesome place! Will come here again for staycation :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    It was a very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a suite. The hotel is rundown. Everything in the suite is old. Both the phones didn't work. The safe was broken too. When we opened the tap, the water was brown. I went down to the reception to ask for an additional bed, the staff said "no more, finished!". She said she will send extra pillow and blanket to my suite, but it didn't happen. I paid for my room upon check in, the staff didn't ask for my credit card for deposit. When our room service came, the staff said, "you are not allowed to charge the bill to your room. You need to pay cash. " I just don't understand why didn't they take my deposit so that all the expenses can be charged to the room. I travelled with my kids and nannies. At least when I am out for work, the nannies can order their food or go to the cafe without carrying cash.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant and was enjoyable. Especially the staffs at the executive lounge. Thanks guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had lunch at the restaurant, but I don't want to name it. The food was burned but after informing the waiters, they served new set and was much better. Hopefully things will improve from the restaurant point of view.

    The bed was so comfortable, we slept like babies. The view from our room was spectacular. View of the busy city, sea front and etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Front desk gave a very spacious room that was really clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet floor became very wet after shower. Something abt the bathtub was leaking.

    Front desk gave a very spacious room that was really clean despite the age of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Would Not recommend this hotel unless you have no choice and need to stay there for work purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained hotel. Corridors and room smells badly because of soiled old carpets. Room extremely dirty. Dusty and cobwebs in the wardrobe. Bathroom leaking badly.

    Location is good. Walking distance to causeway and shopping. Lots of food nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    They have sahur for ramadhan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel too greedy. Cant handle large crowd. Accepted more customer for buka puasa (iftar) than they can respectfully handle.

    They have sahur for ramadhan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Will most probably go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little off from the main attractions there like City square and Komtar.

    The room was spacious and with the price we paid for it,it was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Near shopping centre and CIQ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the pavement area was poorly maintain. Looks very shabby and dark at night. Should upgrade the area with more light and landscape.

    Near shopping centre and CIQ.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was ideal, we could spend less time travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drainage of the sink was terrible and always threatening to overflow, which made ablutions rather unpleasant.

    The location was ideal, we could spend less time travelling and more time shopping/eating. The bed was really comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    the location, the room are great. pls do something with the internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel not good for who need the internet connection more than 3 device, only first 2 device that log in using the ID and password will get the internet access, the rest need to pay RM30 perday which is ridiculous for me. If I go another hotel, I can simply log in into many device in one time. Because of this, I don't want to promote this hotel in my blog.

    only location wise and the room very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Old School Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am surprised that some guests said they got upgraded to a better room but I don’t, even though I am a regular here

    Location is key - in the city centre Breakfast and in room dining were of high quality Buka puasa selections were humongous and delectable Very friendly housekeeping staffs Kai Xuan restaurant serves nice fried rice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The stay was extremely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There will alittle dirt on the tub, but it is pretty minor. Cleanliness is great, but there is still room for improvement.

    This is an old luxury hotel. However, the price of 1 night is very affordable and the service was up to standard. It's is very luxurious as compared to the new hotels, but it is definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A safe heaven with great a view
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a non-smoking floor but could get the smell of ciggarettes. Hotel should make the hotel non-smoking. There is a fire hazard with smokers falling asleep in bed. Potential safety risk.

    Good location, close to most amenities and easy to travel around or even walk around as it is in the town centre. Lots of food courts and shopping centres nearby. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    It is affordable and well-worth the amount you pay but some focus can placed on the smaller details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the breakfast spread could be improved. When i was there, the air conditioning of the restaurant where we had our breakfast was too cold. The food and the hot drinks lost its heat quickly.

    I liked the classic feel of the hotel as well as the size of the room that i had booked. Another thing that was great was the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Big room but everything else was poor, old and wifi & tv channel limitation was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was limited to 2 devices per room, and this was not communicated to us. So we had issues when trying to connect to devices we wanted, and on the last night, the wifi could no longer be connected. The staff however did try to help, although it took them a Long time to solve a simple issue. Bathtub was old and bath curtains were slimy old, spots and marks could be seen on bedsheets etc. Needs to be refurnished. Tv channels were very limited, small TV and sometimes the connection is bad so the screen goes fuzzy.

    Room was big. Close to a mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is the best location for people who wants to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked with this hotel and have tried all the rooms. The cleanliness of the hotel is going down (last visit was the most disapointing. Paid lil bit more for expensive room (Junior suite), No usb charger, Room lights are dark, Room was dusty and shockingly the bathroom water turns to dark yellowish *luckily i turn it on 1st before bathing) . Wifi depends on which room your getting.

    The hotel is the best location for people who wants to enjoy a short vacation. All is walking distance from Checkpoint to Shopping and Night Market. Breakfast was fine. Receptionist is fine too. All i can say my return to the hotel is only for Executive suite that locate only at lvl 15. Its cheaper than junior suite and lil bit expensive for other standard room. The hotel has a great location. Hopefully there will be changes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    OVERALL IF NOT FOR THE LOW PRICE OFFERED I MAY NOT WANT TO CONSIDER THIS HOTEL .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POOR HOUSEKEEPING. SMELLY BATHROOM ONCE WE ENTERED THE ROOM. EVEN AFTER THEY CLEAN UP AGAIN THE SMELL STILL LINGERS AROUND. TOILET FACILITIES SEEMS TO BE IN A BAD CONDITION. HOTEL ROOM SERIOUSLY NEED REFURBISHMENT.

    PRICE & LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its my second stay at the Puteri Pacific as my first stay is a very excellent stay and so i recommended my family on this month of Ramadan for the stay.However i and my family were very very disappointed about our accommodation at the hotel.The staff are rude and there were no Wifi at all on my floor.I only surf my Wifi at the lobby that can be connected. I did tell the staff at the reception but they were even sound sarcastic towards me telling 'i am the only customer complain about the Wifi'!! I offer the staff to my floor to look into this WiFi problem but they reluctant to entertain.The staff is a Tomboy or Bapok..I will never put my step again to this hotel anymore.I would not totally recommend to all my peers or friends for this hotel.

    Room space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Please improve on the sahur menu. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for sahur needs a lot of improvement. It is definitely not appetising. Especially when you need to wake up at 4am in the morning....really needs to look into this menu.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is the best near to street full of hipsters but...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out are not that fast. But it is ok. Bathroom clog but we manage to get maintenance to help.

    The location is the best near to street full of hipsters but since im too busy i dont get the chance to explore. In dining room was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room wasnt working. Aircon took sometime to cool down. Water pressure was low.

    2nd time staying here within 3 mths. My kids loved the hotel. Swimming pool wasnt crowded. Room was big for us 2 adults and 3 kids. Food spread for sahur was sufficient, not too little n not too much. Hotel is very near to malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Handy for a Shopping Get-Away!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is getting old, so the usual things to expect. The shower facilities are dated, but usable. Not much else we didn't like. For the price range, the hotel was good value.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location to the Train and Bus station from Singapore was excellent. 5-minute walk. Fair selection for the Breakfast Buffet. Not the best, but fair value for the money. 2-minutes walk from 2 Shopping Malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible; couldn't sleep at night with stuffy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-Cond not satisfactory!

    Room spacious; the air-cond not in working order despite many attempts by Maintenance Staffs to rectify it; poor maintenance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Super convenient location right next to city square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was stained and didn't come with the cork, which makes it unusable for a bath. Wifi can be connected but abit unstable and weak.

    Super convenient location right next to city square! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, but really old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is generally pretty old. Towels can really use an overhaul. Blankets are not quilted, but the olden style furry blanket sandwiched between sheets. Quite inconvenient to move it around.

    Value for money, location was in very close proximity of the CIQ complex, walking distance actually. Rooms were huge, breakfast although wasn’t covered in my room rate, but was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Worth to stay. Recommended for other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i was given a room smelled of cigarette smoke at a smoking floor instead of a non-smoking room at a non-smoking floor, of which i had clearly requested during my reservation via booking.com. I had to called the reservation counter to notify and remind them on my earlier request.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good room facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: