Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Melaka 5 stars

Jalan Bendahara, 75100 Melaka, Malaysia

#29 of 179 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1608 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Upper class hotel with great view over Melaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious, tidy and had a great view over Melaca. Value for money was good and the breakfast was nice. The pool area is big enough and the hotel is located in walking distance to Melaca's main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is good but the security guards are the wirst enemy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the worst thing happened. We book VIP parking in front of the lobby and the hotel responded well. Upon checked in the guard in the morning was gentle and honoured it but when we went out and coming back all the guards refused to let in and gave it to another VIP who came in just for dining. After a lot if arguments and refered it to the management, only then they allowed in. What kind of courtesy is this hotel practising. It will be our last stay. We booked three rooms

    We are familiar with Ramada Plaza Hotel Melaka and have stayed on numerous occassion. It is our first choice all this while abd normally it was to our expectation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Extremely forthcoming staff, making us feel at home from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely forthcoming staff, making us feel at home from first instance. We were last there more than 15 years ago and we were really surprised with the changes. Wish we thought of the Club rooms and had more days to stay. Keep it up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    The room is newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance & lobby are old. Hotel breakfast needs to improve, not much choices. Very typical Malaysian breakfast, serving only four types of drink- coffee/tea, teh tarik, juice.

    The room is newly refurbished. Nice deco, overall...you get what you paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    A little expensive for melaka but a lovely hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like to lobby. a little old fashion. Price was also a little high compared to other hotels around the area.

    Clean and room design was elegant and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Good value for money 💯
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A night in ramada plaza exactly the greatest moment ever that i will never forget, the environment was really calm and its a super nice place to release stress and enjoy the moment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far if you want to shop at the Hatten/Makhota area, and also from the many restaurants in that vicinity

    Easy walk to Jonker Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for swimmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms have connecting doors to the neighboring room. This can be really loud.

    Comfortable beds, rooms are big enough. The breakfast buffet has a large variety. The best thing is the big (seriously big!) and deep swimming pool. One can really swim there. If you miss your daily portion of sports during travel, this is the opportunity to catch up and swim for real. The Old Town is in walkable distance (10-15 Minutes).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay with kids and within walking distance of the main tourist square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was just average, not freshly brewed. Perhaps not enough staff as our dishes took a long time to be cleared away. The shower drainage was very poor but the maintenance staff fixed the issue promptly and it worked fine after that

    The king sized bed was super comfortable, with lots of pillows! Most hotels don't give so many pillows. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of dishes. The Club Lounge staff was very attentive and it was a great place to relax and unwind in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed has dustmites or fleas. My whole body became itchy after sitting on it. Air conditioning was quite noisy, even when on low fan mode.

    The sea view is nice. Room is spacious. Bathroom is clean. Bed is comfy, not too soft. TV has its own collection of movies. Club lounge is nice, suitable for those who didn't like crowded place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff didn't communication with lounge staff as they are speaking "different" lauguage. Counter staff said the cocktail was provided complimentary but lounge staff said charge. Also my toolkits is not in their listing.

    Room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The room is nice, everything looks like new, the bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There will be an additional service charge 10% (they say it's some kind of city tax). And also 10 RM tourist charge.

    The room is nice, everything looks like new, the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Steam bath was out of order - Extra charge for cappuccino at breakfast - Reception booked wrong type of vehicle for transfer to Singapore, we had to wait 2h in the lobby to get the right car for a family of five

    - Good location and nice view on the city of Melaka - Nicely refurbished and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a great size and we had a great view. The pool is large and in a good position. We were able to walk to most of the main sights even though it was very warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Zested restaurant manager Kesavan n F&B Asst manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where is the Pastry Chef? The dessert spread can be better.

    Zested restaurant manager Kesavan n F&B Asst manager never fail to put on a smile to welcome guests into the restaurant. Nancy from Front Desk is another Ramada Hotel asset very experienced , courteous and cheerful to attend to guests. Executive Chef Ramu brings his wide experience to Zeste which contributes to a pleasant dining experience. Keep up the good work 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets did not smell too good in our room, so they gave us another room.

    The staff were great, especially Attika and the other young lady up in the Club Lounge. Club Lounge services were awesome thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    I like the hotel location, the hotel before and after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ramp leading to the car park is too narrow. It had been like that without any change and our car left side was scratched. I could see many deep scratches on the wall of that curve. Coming is not a problem. The hotel management should consider widening the ramp.

    I like the hotel location, the hotel before and after renovations were perfect, clean, homey and comfortable. I'm a returning guests. Been staying there each time I'm in Malacca ever since 2001. I was born and bred in Malacca but came up to KL to work since 1971 but Malacca is always my home town!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Your concierge associates was really friendly,helpfull m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your concierge associates was really friendly,helpfull m,friendly and very informative,especially charlie who helps me alot,from the first moment i am entering your property till i am checking out.and so with your security team who is looking after my superbike during my stay.they really did a good job.your front office associates as well,they greet me with a smile and helps me to get my room as per my request.the gym is clean,spacious.and i am enjoying my workout.last but not least your f&b staff was also helpfull and provide me with some information about the city.my only suggestion that maybe u can allocate a big bike parking area infront of your property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Good location; poor value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) uncomfortable bed and pillows 2) very,very old iron, poorly maintained. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel which still provides guests with this type of iron before(not for the past 7 years, at least) 3) very, very bad quality of food which I ordered through in-room dining. Ingredients used were not fresh, beef patty in burger was tasteless, pasta bolognaise was overcooked 4) room walls are very thin. Noises can be heard coming from corridor between rooms and rooms (people's talking voices and other noises) 5) breakfast spread offers very little variety 6) breakfast area was very small and very crowded. Difficult to enjoy a good meal

    1) rain shower 2) location 3) free movies

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The room is cosy modern and really comfortable and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average for a 5 star hotel.

    The room is cosy modern and really comfortable and spacious and the toilet is new. Location is easy to get to most of tourist places provided you have your own transport. Love

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food for breakfast for instance nasi lemak is ok but not the sambal. More drinks and food should be offered as this is a five star hotel. It seems like water has been added to the apple juice.

    The room is clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    It used to be 5 stars but now it’s deteriorating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper at the room was peeling off, bad repair work done to refurbish the wall paper. They gave us a room with a connecting door to the next. The next door occupants had a mini gathering with a big group of people and they made a lot of noise at night which could easily be heard through the closed connecting door.

    Comfortable beds, nice rain shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request for a king bed but given a twin bed instead, and were ask to pay RM53/night if I still want a king size bed since what left is a different type of room.

    Spacey room, delicious diversified breakfast foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a bit deep for my 5 year old but it was still good,

    We attended an event nearby and the location was very convenient. The hotel has been refurbished and is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Feedback on Ramadha Plaza Melaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. We lost a bag and made a report at Reception. And went back to check a couple of times to check if found. Only got it back after we insisted on seeing the CCTV and insisting on making a police report. The bag was brought to us by the security lead who claimed that the bag was with them all the while. Inconvenienced us immensely as we had important stuff in d bag. Also, the drain in my shower was clogged and took ages to clear. My sister's room had problem with the lock on door. We were late for a movie, tickets were bought the previous day, by half an hour cos of this! And our 4 rooms were not ready until 3.45pm. Terrible experience overall!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad Review of Room Types
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service mixed up the hotel type that i booked for. I requested for a King Bed with Sofa Bed. Ran out if King Bed so was offered Twin Bed with Sofa Bed. However when went in. There is no Sofa Bed. And i requested them to give a complimentary foldable bed and they oblige but when i arrive back in hotel they bed is still not there at 10pm. Service is very bad i am very disappointed and relative is very upset with me for all this unpleasant things that happen.

    Hotel interior is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Not worth for the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the business club room and its really not worth of the money we paid. We have stayed in multiple 5 star hotels , but , this hotel is lack of facilities and nothing like the other five star hotels. Our toilet had a leakage and the tv couldn't play the channels at first but the helpful staffs helped us to fix it.

    Great collection of movies and great location. Helpful staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The location, the room, easy access to restaurants, 24hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space not sufficient and the fact that you have to pay RM5 per day

    The location, the room, easy access to restaurants, 24hours grocery stores nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, nice breakfast but should be free parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should not charged for my son for the breakfast buffet which also quite expensive. They should told earlier about this and minimum age for kids to have free breakfast. They also should not charged us for the parking which should be provided complimentry for hotel guest.

    The check in and check out process really hassle free. The location of the hotel is strategic and nearby to some food restaurants. The staffs are friendly and we had a wonderful breakfast especially the 'teh tarik'. It taste really good served by En Hishamuddin who is very attentive and humble person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, spacious and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good, although ok for a 5-star hotel. We had to wait 20 minutes for the checkout so plan enough time if you need to leave straight after.

    Very clean, spacious and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my check-in, the staff told me that i will only get room with 2 single bed.. But i booked room with large double bed bcoz it was a hubby-wifey sweet getaway.. Only when i show him a sour face n about to cancel my booking the other staff (i think the supervisor) call n told me i will get what i want.. It was such a killjoy moment..

    Cleanliness.. Cozy couch.. Comfortable bed.. The shower..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Overall is nice except voice/sound insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation a little bit uncomfortable , lots people keep running & make noise at corridor. Aside , lots of guest wrong open the door , we are in room , they keep scanning & open the door. This are the ghings we quite confused.

    Just like what it should be , friendly staff, nice service, good environment, clean room , good facilities, convenience, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Reception staffs are generally capable and friendly, except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staffs are generally capable and friendly, except one (in her late 40, may be) may need more improvement on carry out her works, if not of another staff, we probably would have to wait for another half-an-hour to check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    As usual the position is great, the personnel very efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been guest in this hotel several times, but this time i had the impression that the quality of the services has been reduced. The Lounge is not serving buffet breakfast anymore (only a la carte) and buffet is available only at the ground floor, where the confusion is too much and the service is not at the level of a 5 stars. The Club rooms shouldn't be provided of Queen beds: King beds should be an upgrade to be evaluated. Pillows smelling of mould Choice of alcohol at the evening cocktail is quite limited

    As usual the position is great, the personnel very efficient, the lifts always free, the parking with a fixed price of 5 MYR, a nice choice of free movies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Regret and not worth the money to pay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap Mattress . Budget hotels have better mattress compare to this hotel. noisy water flush for toilet bowl, lousy room service food, simple variety of food and cheap coffee for breakfast. Even 2 or 3 star hotel gives coffee from a coffee machine.

    Nothing that i like in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest hotel parking must paid rm5 ...parking lot a bit dirty like horror movie 😅😅😅😅

    Breakfast superb!! Nice view kg morten from room...easier find hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room on an upper floor and all the staff are amazingly nice. Easy to get to the main places and close by the two biggest supermarket and department store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    AWESOME stay! Comfy, clean, good location, friendly staff and i had a TERRIFIC TIME at RAMADA!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? 1. Dine-in room service. The food was just ok. I am a frequent traveller of hotels, and i always have a taste of the hotel's Dine-in service. It could have been better. The portion was big, but with a classy hotel like The Ramada, it could have been better. It wasn't a total disaster, just saying the quality of taste could have been improved more.

    What did i like? EVERYTHING! The hotel was better than the last time i went there! I think possibly due to it possibly being newly refurbished? No idea, but the room was FANTASTIC! Everything looked new! 1. Bed was Comfy. Pillows were fluffy. 2. Room was spotlessly clean. 3. BIG ROOM! 4. Bathroom was big with and comes with a bath and shower. 5. Bathroom was SPOTLESSLY clean too. 6. Nice view of the city. 7. Location is superb. right smack in the centre. With convenient stores and mamak shop just around the corner, eateries is a no-issue. SO many restaurants to choose from! 8. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Do not stay for more than one night if you have to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made two requests when making the booking. Non was considered. I will not stay in this place ever again. TV has very few dedicated channels. Only 7 I assume. This is way below standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Tops 👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was wonderfully quiet and had a great view. The outdoor pool on the 9th floor was a treat - bigger than expected. Friendly, service minded staff. Delicious breakfast spread! 👍🏽 Very tasty coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    I like the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the cleanliness of the room. The room also spacious. I love they have glass door for the shower. The bathroom also so so pretty and nice. There's also a selection of movie you can watch thru the tv. But we only discovered it on the last day. The bed is so so comfy. I also love that they're provided extra pillows. We really do enjoy our stay. I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Long time return to Makacca, made more memorable by the excellent quality of the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    The hotel was as advertised and priced fairly. What made a real difference was the all staff whom I came into contact with - from reception, to concierge, to restaurant, to bar staff. All were exceptionally pleasant, helpful and friendly. I would like to make a particular reference to Hishamudin (Sham) whom it was an honour and pleasure to speak to and get to know each morning at breakfast (together in photo).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Average hotel. Compared to some of the other hotels in Melaka, it is better than average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very unclean, dust everywhere. Bathroom needed significant repairs, wallpaper coming off walls. Drains smelled really bad in the morning (from bathroom). Breakfast was average and had no alternatives for children with allergies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Well located and very comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast resupply of empty dishes was somewhat slow. The food was nice but the procedure needs to be improved. Egg station was a little haphazard as well. I thought the pool area could also be moire nicely presented.

    Lovely room, great that movies offered for free and great location for the old town and getting elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly think that they should vacuum the dusty carpet more. The cleanliness of the bathroom should be improved as well.

    I enjoy the big Comfy bed and the sofa bed. The shower was what i love most. Wide selection of movies that keep you entertain for hours. Quite near to the Shore Shopping Complex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The property n ambience were up to mark but at that rate I expected complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the rate we’re paying I expected it to come with complimentary breakfast as it is genius deal! Breakfast is too expensive at RM53 per head!

    The bathroom is great. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa in the place was not professional at all. They were using part timers to do the massage. Anyway the spa does not belong to the hotel, but it creates a bad impression

    The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    A good stay with our 4 year old grand daughter
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service & front desk FEMALE STAFFS attitude and serving customers staff needs a big change.the yellowush kebaya staff was PRETTY RUDE.

    Clean washroom and a pretty good view from my room...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Best room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room without doubt the best hotel room I've stayed in. With the biggest and most comfortable bed, free movies and an ensuite to suit a king, it was hard to justifying leaving the room and see the rest of Malacca.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who made the tea and coffee in the restaurant for breakfast ..an old malay chap..found him to be mocking us with an accent..really did not appreciate the way he was talking to us...failed to see the humour

    The room we stayed were spacious nice and comfortable..kids enjoyed it very much..staffs were friendly..the breakfast buffet was nice and had a good variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.9
    The WIFI is very difficulty to connected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the totel is a litlle far from the red church. Very old hotel.

    The WIFI is very difficulty to connected. the staff of front desk can not help for anything. The breakfast is not good. For example, the banana can not eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent. Well worth the extra few ringit for the room. Plenty of choice and good quality. The room was very comfortable. The gym is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice place but needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet system was very poor. We had to use the other room's toilet that I booked.

    Check in was fast thru Booking.com. They didn't have to search for our reservation .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedsheet made my body itch and the pillow is too flimsy. The first day when i came, i was given the key to the room and i was shocked that someone's luggage and shoes are still in the room. There was no apology extended. I was given a replacement room but the said room did not have any welcome drink and the comforter was very yellowish and looked unclean. Had to sleep without the comforter. Was feeling itchy the whole night.

    the staff at the restaurant are friendly, esp uncle hishammudin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    It was nice except the air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not able to be adjusted for room 1520. For room 1519 there was a loud vibration from the air conditioning vent. Also vibrating sound next to the wardrobe for room 1519.

    The room size was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Melaka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything but I do find its lobby dated in terms of furnishing and I hope renovations are in the planning.

    My 2nd time and it just gets better. I brought along two friends and they immediately fell in love with the hotel just like how I did when I was there for the 1st time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    As usual the best value for money for a 5 stars hotel in Melaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen size bed in a similar room is ridiculous: upgrade to king size should be foreseen. Temperature in the Club Lounge is too cold and the liquor choice during evening cocktail is quite limited. Parking for residents not included (even if discounted).

    perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could think of any dislike.

    Quiet, not crowded, enough eating and shopping places in close proximity. I am an Australian not a Singaporean as shown below.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good experience but improvements can be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the towels was poor and the hotel charges RM5.0 per stay for the parking which I think it is unacceptable. It is not about the RM5.0 but when you pay RM450+ for a room the parking MUST be complimentary. Also the wi fi is slow and logs out often. Poor selection of TV channels.

    The room was really big and the staff was very attending. The view is really nice and location wise the hotel is situated in a nice area. Movies are for free which is nice to have although TV channels are less than 7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall, good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After my first night, I notised and informed the Hotel Front Desk about the drainage system in the Bathroom (Shower Encloser) of my Room was not functioning properly (stuck/ blockage).

    Sport Centre/ Gymn is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Quality of food at breakfast buffet was good.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at reception, waited 2 hours for the room to be tidied and thereafter not be told it was ready some time ago. No house keeping during 2 days stay and room given faced the store where staff rested with door open so no privacy

    Quality of food at breakfast buffet was good. Staff at door entrance was very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and will definitely be staying at the Ramada again when we next visit Malacca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking is hard to access due to the tightness of the drive up to the carpark from ground level. Not sure that anything can be done about this as that will require major restructuring to be carried out.

    The hotel was comfortable with the staff staring in service and friendliness. The hotel is also very central within walking distance to the centre of town. We have been to this hotel several times before and was very appreciative of the upgrading that has been carried out - noticed the upgrade from previous visits. Hotel staff has always been excellent in customer focus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room with sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in process was extremely slow with only 1 staff on duty. Waited in Q for more than 20 minutes before being served. Pillows were TOO soft - no support at all. For 2 consecutive days, there were many ants crawling on the table meant for kettle/coffee sachet despite clearing them away on the first day. Poolside lounger with canopy badly damaged - does not serve its purpose at all.

    Spacious room with sofa bed. Nice buffet dim sum breakfast and excellent service provided by Restaurant Manager, Ms Xiang.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Do not choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean. It was not a 5* hotel. The breakfast was until 10:30 and at 10:15 someone told us that was "last call buffet". The executive room where we were staying was full of little mosquitos. And the shower had water puddle all the time. So i strongly recomen everyone to not stay in this hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast choice is ok, but in fact cooked poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is ok, but in fact cooked poor. Oranges are available at the breakfast table, but they charge additional money if you ask orange fresh juice. If you ask a glass of wine to the pool side, have to wait 40 minutes to get it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Ramada plaza hotel Melaka has always been a great and ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities like gaming within the hotel is lacking. Perhaps if they add some pool tables and arcade plus some family karaoke rooms will be great for families to stay indoors.

    We love the smooth check in arrangement and the hotel rooms comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Good but the changing prices was really annoying - the stay cost a lot more than originally quoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was freezing so you couldn’t stay in long even on hot days. Also, the bill price changed significantly from check-in to check-out. They keep adding on extra taxes and they charged for parking despite saying it was free on the website. Also, I asked them questions before we arrived and got no reply.

    The room was lovely and the location was good. Breakfast was fine but identical every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew can be improved. Not consistent. Certain days hand towels were given but not on some days. Bathroom generally quite clean but black mold on grouting can be seen.

    Great value for money. Nice rooms n great service from reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Nicely refurbished, good but not for picky people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasnt an extra towel given, my mum was complaining about the noise during the night too, like doors slamming and people shouting down the hallway

    There were cool street stalls nearby, the pool was pretty nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    A Christmas break made special courtesy of Ramada Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 12 minutes walk from Jonker Street. Much of the walk is along the river with many wonderful sights along the way. Heading left out of the hotel 5 mins walk takes you to a shopping mall with a 3D museum and Sky lounge - both worth a visit. Nandos on the ground floor was exceptional. Our room was bigger than expected and exceptionally clean with a view of the Melaka and the sea beyond.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent during our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in was supposed to be 3pm, however we got our room almost 3.45pm. We wouldn't mind the wait if we didn't have a toddler with us who was getting agitated.

    Everything was excellent during our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    First and sadly the last time we’ll be here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff at the reception was very rude and unfriendly. We reached there hoping for them to understand us (our 6 month old baby was with us). We travelled 2 hours from flight then another 2 hours to the hotel. Normal check in time is 3pm. We were there 2.45pm, staff didnt even consider (how unfair!) and told us the rooms would only be available at 3.30. They kept on saying “rooms are unavailable”. Very furious, we ask for the manager and when she met us, immediately we were given rooms. Now that got me thinking why cant the staff do so earlier? Do you have to wait for customers to be furious? - You have to wait for taxis to come as they are not on standby all the time. And it takes a longer time. I’d suggest go use the “Grab” or Uber app. - Customer service needs to be seriously taken into account.

    - Spacious room - Location can be considered as strategic. 10-15mins to Jonker Walk, 5mins to The Shore - Very cool and interactive way to order from room service (via TV) - Room service was very quick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are spacious and I'm able to get joining room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lack of bathroom maintenance and the front desk staff seems unsure of the rates when I ask to confirm. Few days prior check in I called the hotel and their reservation staff sounds a bit unfriendly.

    The rooms are spacious and I'm able to get joining room with my elderly parents

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    An unforgettable family vacation at Ramada Plaza Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None for now

    The fresh air and sweet fragrance upon checking in at the hotel lobby. The friendly and courteous malay lady officer who attended to us (truly hope that the front desk can continue to maintain such professional service). The rooms were quite clean, spacious and well-equipped. The view was superb. Housekeepers were prompt and proper in their daily work. Staff during breakfast were commited and patient while serving the guests... thumbs up! Overall, my family and I love Ramada Plaza Hotel as it accomodates to our preferences and needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Quick getaway to rejuvenate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff could have made up the rooms earlier or faster

    Good breakfast. Liked the "teh tarik" done by incik Hishamudin. One of thr best I had.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: