Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5 stars

Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#53 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4047 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What one would EXPECT from a 5Star Accommodation. Very professional yet mixed their service with a heart. Also had a good Dinner with friends at The Temptations Coffee House. Then we proceeded to watch the World Cup Match Argentina v Iceland at the Lounge, allthough my Team Argentina only drew, we enjoyed the thrilling and exciting Match thanks to the Big Screen that was provided and the ambiance at the Lounge. We enjoyed our stay. Wie'll definitely use their Chan of Hotels in our future travels anywhere whether locally or internatinally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor staff attitude. Complain us to keep our volume down because the occupant next door is a pilot. Are we not your customers as well? We didn't even complain about our noisy neighbours as we are well aware of your wall which is not sound proof at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant nearby which need to go out by car. Charged rm10 per day parking.

    The hotel room is spacy and comfort, with large toilet too. Pool environment was so relaxing. Stayed at west wing which newly renovated. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was dated. The rooms were dirty. We asked for a different room but when they changed the room it was just as dirty, with stains on the bed, coffee stains dripped down the table, stains on the curtains, hair in the shower, and the surfaces hadn’t been wiped down. Reception staff weren’t very helpful and nobody offered to take our bags when we arrived. Definitely doesn’t deserve a 5 star rating, we were disappointed in the experience and wouldn’t stay here again.

    The WiFi was good and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more varieties

    Swimming pool is quite big compared to other hotels in KL and the price is very reasonable. Long operation hours for pool and gym is very satisfactory. WiFi is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nothing but when using the public transport systems it was necessary to walk up or down the street to access either wing. A set of steps or path would have been nice.

    Everything, the staff, location, pool, gym, facilities and the best thing was the club lounge - OMG the Club Level has me hooked. Awesome beyond words.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing ( Deluxe Flash Sale )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is at the east wing. Kinda annoying to have to walk to the reception again when you found out your room (in the west wing) key card is not working.

    The customer service from the front desk was excellent. We booked a room in the west wing and had a fantastic view of the Menara KL. Had a good dinner at the Chinese restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of beer, check out was pretty dismal, still waiting on a final invoice to be emailed through, they have managed to charge me over £1000 for my stay though!

    The swimming pool,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in some 4 star hotels in the city I struggled to understand what made The Renaissance 5 star, as the rooms in the other hotels were better and more equipped. The Renaissance felt dated, perhaps could have been 5 star 15 years ago. Empty minibar, ugly furniture.

    I like the grand entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from shopping areas. Need to take monorail 2 stops away

    Clean n new rooms at the west wing. Comfortable beds. Great make up room service. Prompt service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Building exterior and interior looks old. - No mirror near electric outlet or plug in the roon, difficult to use hair tools.

    The room is comfortable, clean sheet, and not humid considering the carpet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (carpet, sofa, seats, bathroom... ) and linen and pillow cases were not clean. Hygiene needs to be improved much more for a 4 or 5-star international hotel as they claim themselves. The hygiene and sanitation of dining area (environment, seats, table, cloth napkins, silver wares,...) and food needs to be improved much.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is made out of 2 buildings, but only has 1 reception. Staying in the building with no reception felt like sleeping in a ghost town. KL tower view not that impressive. Paid extra for it. But worse was Porters and Security hanging around at the doors, never bothered to open for you or greet you at arrival (is a smile too much?), not once out of perhaps 8 times. Not 5* at all. Reception staff was friendly and swift.

    Large pool, close to klcc for jogging, pressure shower was god-like, bed like sleeping on a cloud. West wing recently renovated but honestly lacks some caracter, its a bit dull. Happy to get a late check out with ease. Regardless ill pay a little extra next time and stay at a true 5* where they at least try to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing ( Deluxe Flash Sale )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is two tower which is east and west wing.. i would like to suggest to renainssance management to do something good environment in west wing not like east wing like happy environment..

    The staff was nice and received good service and its helping..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite outdated with most of the furniture needing to be replaced.

    I stayed in the East Wing for 2 nights. The bedroom was a great size and the facilities in the hotel are great in particular the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clogged and the toilet 🚽 was not cleaned well the sides were very dark and the room that says has a view of the Petrona tower did not have that view it only had a view of the kl tower .I think for such a hotel they should have more than one restaurant . But it’s better to eat outside than the hotel restaurant

    The place is at a very nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I did not like.

    Everything from the delicious dinner buffet to breakfast with variety of dishes,the soft music ,the staff very helpful friendly and professional. Hotel in city centre perfect to walk around and take train. Room very clean and nice.love the whole experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is nothing like what it looks in pictures. It’s super old, but for the price it could pass but I had better expectations from Renaissance. There’s no mini bar in the room.

    The staff is very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is good except when I called, the tone of receptionist answering question was impatient. Breakfast is great, but some staffs in kitchen not too friendly. No shutter bus to provide transport to nearby attractions.

    Overall facilities are great. Like the pool. Very big hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some parts outdated a little

    Reception staff were lovely, reception area very grand and the bathroom was lovely with an Amazon shower. I loved staying here. Right next to the subway too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing because everything is so damn good

    I simply love my stay over there. It was so perfect and good. The staffs were very helpful and very trustworthy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bookings.com failed me with payment, it did not actually calculate price for 3 persons while it confirmed that it was for 3 persons when making the payment. I was surprised when the front desk gave a different amount. Upon enquiry, they said bookings.com did not calculate the price for 3 persons.

    Room was clean. Cool staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None whatsoever. Everything exceeded our expectations!

    The breakfast buffet was amazing. Lots of variety. And we got a really great spacious room that was newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got few insect bites every night after laying in bed for 15 minutes.

    Staff are friendly, helpful, and always smile. Foods are delicious. The beds are very comfortable. It is the best location, walking distance to Petronas twin tower, KLCC, KL tower and monorail and LRT station just one block away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room didn't seem like it had been prepared, there was a leak in the toilet overflow and had to wait over 40 minutes for someone to repair which meant I actually missed out on eating that first evening. Some of the towels were dirty but they were replaced when requested.

    Extra comfy bed; the buffet breakfast was fabulous but unfortunately not included in the high room price so rather costly; coffee machine in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a nice deluxe hotel but it starts to age a bit

    Great swimming pool, great sports center with sauna and jacuzzi. In The East wing the panoramic view directly on the Petronas Towers is just breathtaking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two wings. If you are in the East Wing you need to walk a little, but it is just to day so, not criticism

    Breakfast was well assorted and abundant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    your breakfast good but the cake and bread not nice a all. its like expried .

    pillow must be change ...so soft untill when we lay on it ...the pillow flat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the really best price for 5 star experience. In other countries you would pay 2-3 times more. Enjoy great combination of care and facilities. There is beautiful swimming pool with very testy barbecue on weekends evening. You can enjoy swimming with amazing view on the city and great palm garden around. Fitness center is also good option. It is better to book rooms in the West Wing - it is new one and better renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all fantastic

    The staff at the Renaissance went out of there way to make our stay memorable.The food was outstanding and the chefs would make my favourite noodles when the buffet didn’t have any at the time.The room was very comfortable with an awesome bed so comfortable and the pool and surrounding gardens made it feel like a 5star resort we loved the pool.We will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little slow at night for a la cart dining. 3 different tables asked for bill and all 3 ended up waiting and having to go up to the desk to retrieve. Also lines in morning for buffet breakfast

    Childrens lunch buffet on the Sunday was amazing. So much effort and variety put into menu and entertainment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's in need of a small refurbishement. They Should put more Power outlets in the room. It is still designed 90 style, where not so many people had cellphones.

    Great Hotel. If i'm back in KL I will stay here. Great Rooms, Great Breakfast, Great pool. Great Location, 5 minutes walk from the Petronas Towers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room refrigerator is on purpose made to not cool stuff which has been written quite clearly on a paper directive: the reason to which however is not written.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in corridor at night time

    Good breakfast, reasonable location, amazing view of the twin towers from our room, near metro and monorail, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pretty old hotel and we got an old room.. the pillows weren’t good at all and our phone didn’t work so they fixed it and then it broke again. Overall was expecting an old hotel but renovated and kept in good maintenances but it wasn’t.

    Breakfast was good, staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was quite noisy and it took a while to cool down the room. That's all.

    The bed was amazing, we would like to know which mattress the hotel is using because it was excellent to sleep on it. Couch in the room was a nice extra. I really appreciated the fact that they have a Nespresso machine and a kettler as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sure will not choose it again. I chose it because of HRTAC event, which was conducted in the ssme hotel. But i used to stay in Mandarin each time, and there is a big gap between both hotels. The staff not competent, aggressive , with very slow service, facilities & Cafes used to close by 11:00 max, the towels were dirty, the smell of the cups was horrible,

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    My room in the East Wing has good soft pillows and they are to my liking. There are a lot to choose from the channels on television for entertainment.Good buffet breakfast in the morning. All staff are friendly and made sure that i have a pleasant stay as a guest at their hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the prawns were not fresh enough at the bbq. They replaced without issues after I detected.

    Huge brwakfast. Nice pool and gym. WiFi excellent. Custom care and attention very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a business center accesible to customers. And the servers need to be more attentive to customers...I had to follow a gentleman to request some coffee for breakfast.

    The breakfast buffet. The young man at omelette station at entrance was delightful, friendly & professional. The concierge were also very helpful & friendly. As requested we had a fantastic view of the towers from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a tower view room but didn't actually get one as I think they are refurbishing the one tower .... so don't bother paying extra for that!

    Nice good sized room and the pool is great. Really helpful staff as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it looks great the swimming pool is in need of some maintenance and the bar prices were quite excessive

    This is a very impressive hotel with courteous staff in a good central location. The rooms in the recently renovated West Wing of the hotel have stunning bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t told in Temptations -when the buffet was suggested - that it was a seafood buffet. We were just offered 30% off but not told it was much more expensive to start with. I do not eat seafood so was no really happy about actually paying MORE than usual for less than usual. I would have selected something off the menu had I been advised.

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool smaller than it shows on the website. Expensive food/drinks at the pool bar. Hoped breakfast was more Malaysian cuisine

    Great location, just few minutes away from Petronas tower Very friendly staff Room was big and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breaksfast should be much better than that. Also the Swimming-pool bar is not really good for a Marriott Standards.

    Perfect situation in Kuala, nice people and very clean and good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a renovation badly, room cards sometime do not work, dirty walls, smell of 1970 s, no USB charging ports, no universal sockets for foreign electronics

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was stains on the curtain plus on the toilet bowl. Which i hope this could be improved.

    The view was just amazing. The location was great as it was nearby the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have told them to do our anniversary prepration but they did nothing till the day we checke out from hotel..also in the pictures the room is different

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather old. So if you expect something new and modern, this is not for you. To me, I think Renaissance hotel is overpriced. It requires considerable renovation. Otherwise, they should reduce the price cause one could easily pick some other newer hotels with similar star rating at the same price around city centre.

    We arrived early in the morning and the staff allowed us to check in at 8.30 am without any extra charge. Furthermore, they gave us a room with a magnificent view facing directly the twins tower. Besides, I believe the pool is one of the, if not the biggest in KL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room air conditioner is not cold The refrigerator is not cold Room was booked 2 beds overlooking the tower and not available There are no restaurants close to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant during breakfast wasn’t replenished. IE: no hash browns, chicken sausages etc. And..... too long to wait for cooked eggs, omelette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms.Nina who checked me in was excellent in her approach and extremely helpful. I stayed for a day twice this last week and she checked me in both times and did remember and easily retrieve my reservation details etc. She is an asset to your organisation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    East Wing room is quite old need to renovate. Toiletries not complete like men's grooming. They don't have as well rubber mat for the tub. :(

    Staffs are friendly & polite. Location is great, walking distance to Twin Tower, Shopping Malls & Monorail. Breakfast is very good, swimming pool is big and gym as well. Recommended for family stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for a private function one afternoon yet guests were not notified or made aware On another occasion the pool was contaminated therefore swimming was not possible yet the pool didn’t get ‘closed’ although it was obvious it was polluted in some way from the colour of the water (we were swimming when this happened and they did evacuate the pool however no signage was placed to indicate that it was officially closed

    Staff were very helpful and the room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleanliness. Some light bulbs were not working. The corners especially under the tables / furniture was not cleaned properly.

    Good location. Very good breakfast spread. Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff to show us around on first day because we found out more about the hotel on our last day so was not able to utilise it

    Omelettes were perfect and the Malaysian special tea was very traditional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Shower leaked all over the floor. Obviously a regular thing as there was black all over the floor and joins.

    The beds!!! Sooo comfy. Our view of the towers. Amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Location is close from every thing , Staff very friendly , helpful and support, specially club lounge staff. lounge and meeting room services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first & short trip to Malaysia. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and outside. Hotel location is perfect nearby KLCC and train connection. I enjoyed hotel food. Staff manners were excellent. I would come again with my family and will recommend my friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tidy and clean but was modern in the late 90´s. I had expected a little more fanciness for the proposed 5-star standard. Even though we had a smoke free room, the corridors smelled of cigarettes.

    Very good breakfast! Both local and western options. Good location close to monorail and subway, walking distance to KLCC. Big airy pool area to spend a few hours. Fast and efficient front desk and breakfast staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was so cold.. heater was not working perfectly.. caked reception and they said will send some1 to check but no 1 came so check.. I paid RM300++ for this bad service. Aircond was in the lowest temperature.. can’t increase the temperature. Has to off and on back the air condition to balance the temperature.. not happy at all..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room (Flash Sale)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Twin Tower View was amazing , the pool was great as it opened till 11 pm at night, Mono rail is two minutes away and takes you all shopping destinations , the Hop on Hop Off bus stop is across the street and makes it very comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the East wing. The rooms are a little tired; however they are very clean and comfortable.

    I had a room on the 14th floor with a view of the Petronas Towers - absolutely beautiful. The check in staff and navigator were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a large swimming pool. The in room dining and breakfast options are excellent. It has a great location, about a 15 minute walk to the Petronas Towers and near to historical sites such as Merdaka Square and Masjid Jamek (15 rm by taxi)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at east wing where rooms were a bit dated, otherwise the hotel was good

    The property's location was awesome, breakfast spread was good, the hotel was clean and comfy. Staff was very supportive and helping. View of twin towers from the room made it even better. Room service was also good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but need to improve a little bit with more carefully options to be Amazing.

    Amazing place! Very good option to stay in a luxury hotel with a good prices. I had a upgrade room and can did early check in. Very nice Staff, the swimming pool is good as well the sauna and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower tap faulty/ initial room smelt of cigarette smoke -we booked non smoking-we were moved to a different room/not sufficient assistance given with organising our taxi booking on departure

    Bed was great/ buffet was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    almost everything was perfect :-)

    Location, nice view on the towers, nearby many restaurants in the parallel street. Very friendly and helpfull staff, even the trainees spoke dutch :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I miss look the room not included breakfast when iam check in no one remind me end up i have to pay the breakfast kindly next time before check in just little remind to the guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) quite confusing between the west wing main entrance & the main entrance. should have more signs to show the direction. 2) breakfast buffet: no fish or chicken to serve, only sausages and bacon. Other food is okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was poor, and shabby. The bedrooms were barely up to 3 star standard yet advertised as 5 star. The breakfast was busy with a shortage of a lot of foods. Floors were dirty with dropped food. The service at the evening bbq at the pool was the worst I have experienced with one of our party’s meals taking 90 minutes to arrive at the table. When we were settling our bill and mentioned our problems we were told the rooms were undergoing renovations, but I said that’s not going to make any difference to us. She wasn’t interested.

    The size of the swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity sockets were in inconvenient places, behind the desk. Also, we were unable to switch off the light in the doorway without killing all the power.

    The swimming pool was like a lake. so big and amazing. Staff were super nice and helpful. Breakfast was very diverse and all food were fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bellhop staff are not proactive and friendly. For 5stars hotel standard, the staff should hv been more warm and friendly.

    The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym is very big but also quite run down when taking a closer look. Not a dealbreaker though - unless that's where you want to spend most of your time. And why would you :-)

    Great morning buffet and pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food from the A la carte menu on the night the buffet dinner was not available.

    The hotel is undergoing renovation work in the East Wing. We were upgraded to a comfortable room in the West Wing. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. Nice pool, and overall friendly efficient staff. We did not experience any of the negative issues others had complained about in other reveiws. Not sure they were staying at the same hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location just a 5 minute walk from the iconic Petronas Towers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an average facility. I’ve been at five star hotels a lot of times but never felt so unimportant and ignored. The staff didn’t even try to look out for us even though I’d put in a notice that it was our honeymoon. I was going to extend my visit but after such an awful stay I would not say this place deserves 5 stars. Maybe 3.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: