Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

168 Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#24 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was beautiful and staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool for family for a bit below expectation. Food and mini bar was expensive and should be more variety in menu.

    Room was beautiful and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The suite is huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Swimming pool is super cold. Doesnt make sense when there were a lot of kids. The swimming bar closed at 6pm even though there were a lot of ppl in the pool. 2. Pre-arrangements on bed setup and birthday surprise were set and confirmed upon checkin, but were not prepared. In fact the birthday surprise came at 11pm when everyone was already asleep! 3. Food is average for a 5 star hotel- both in room dining and breakfast buffet. In fact breakfast buffet is below par in terms of choices and quality! Staffs were also not very hands-on. 4. The maid’s room and toilet are degrading! I will not let my house helpers be in those rooms.

    The suite is huge! And the location is perfect. Can walk to pavilion by starhill gallery which is linked to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Best Place To Stay In KL
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although Breakfast buffet is good and have many options but it has limited cuisine (No much international options)

    Staff are very nice, good location close from center Rooms & Facilities are excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk long way to reach the room.. The interior design does not give you a comfortable feeling because the hotel is closed and darker

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    overall i love the hotel comfortable and clean and very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one things i dun like it i asked for my deposit cash she said ok and she forgot to give me then i leave the hotel and after 10 min i remember i called the hotel she said to me tht we refund the deposit to my card but actually i didn’t receive any thing at all not even 50 rm and they still saying to me tht they pay me back but nothing i received...am asking for my right my money which 300Rm

    overall i love the hotel comfortable and clean and very helpful staff and all the time smile for u to make u satisfied during i stay ..only one things i dun like it i asked for my deposit cash she said ok and she forgot to give me then i leave the hotel and after 10 min i remember i called the hotel she said to me tht we refund the deposit to my card but actually i didn’t receive any thing at all not even 50 rm and they still saying to me tht they pay me back but nothing i received...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping is very poor. Towels were dirty and no replenishment for basic essentials like bath gels. We waited for more than one hour and only after many many phone calls then the staff to bring the gels so we can shower.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Location is very good as it is away from the Main Street which has heavy traffic jam while it is minutes away from Pavillion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Ju Won & Louis in the Club lounge were really fun,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club setup seemed to be more aimed at business travelers rather than leisure travellers.

    Ju Won & Louis in the Club lounge were really fun, helpful and efficient they added to our enjoyment of the stay. All the food we tried in the club and chinese resteraunt was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Homely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen needs to be better equipped. The hotel does provide the required utensils and equipment when requested for.

    The hotel offers one of the biggest rooms among any hotel of similar star rating. Its cozy and homely perfect for families travelling with kids. It is centrally located with easy access to Bukit Bintang area and the shopping districts. Travelling to and from the hotel is convenient. There are many food options available in and around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel! The valet service, not so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We encountered issues with the valet service when they insisted on checking our hotel bills receipt as proof for payment after checking out. It was indicated on the valet card that hotel guests can make payment at the front desk. We ended up huddling at the car for several minutes for them to check the hotel bills receipt even though we had already informed them that we had made payment with the front desk. The valet if at all should have checked with the front office first rather than harassing hotel guests at the hotel entrance. If payment for valet service should be separate, perhaps this should be stated clearly at the valet card. We were embarrassed by the experience since it looked like as if we were trying to escape without paying for the overnight valet charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    breakfast is at very low standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is way below my expectation. i would rather eat outside. one of the couple sit beside us also got nth to eat and leave after finished a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Ritz carlton
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication with staff on phone but the guy at the concierge resolved it really well. Room was not ready on time had to wait an hour for check in.

    Suite was perfect. Manager that helped us constantly was awesome he needs a promotion for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were ants in the room. My husband left a glass of wine on the table in the living room, and he came back an hour later to see lots of ants "enjoying" his wine. There were also some ants in one of the bedrooms' tables, although we did not bring any food into the room. After we checked in, we found that the rubbish bin under the sink was not cleared (the previous tenant's rubbish was still in it). We called the room service and it was immediately cleared. Another point is that we had emailed our queries about airport pick-up from KLIA, but they took too long with their responses. In the end, we just took the VIP transport service offered at the airport. Finally, a staff replied to our latest email (sent 5 days before our departure) AFTER we checked into the hotel. These are just minor hiccups that can be resolved quickly, without much hassle, except for ants in the room.

    We managed to book a 2-bedroom suite and it was huge. There is also a study so that we could answer our work emails in peace when the rest of the family was watching the television in the living room. We were given a room that is further away from the construction site and it was peaceful throughout the day. The staff in the hotel are really pleasant and helpful, and the facilities are well-maintained. Someone mentioned that it was noisy at the swimming pool, and although there was noise from the construction site next to the building, we were not affected by it and could still enjoy our daily swims. It is a must to try out their sauna, steam room and hydro-bath. Very relaxing! Also, the hotel is very near Pavilion Mall, Fahrenheit, and Lot 10 shopping malls (all less than 5 minutes' walk). According to our driver, Jalan Alor, a street famous for Chinese food, is just behind the hotel. It's on a safe street, so walking around is not a problem. Just be cautious like you would when travelling to other countries. We'll certainly be staying at Ritz-Carlton again when we visit KL in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    WORST PLACE TO STAY EVER & DONT GO BY GLOBAL BRAND PERCEPTION ITS CHEAP & DIRTY PLACE TO STAY
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything room smells horrible, food worst than street side & The Tarik Tea Speciality of Malaysia - they made it so worst - road side tea stall can do better. Also, I doubt on Ritz Carlton Kuala Lampur is it fake or real, appears to be below Global standards

    Just the room with worst view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    the room comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when call the staff.. front office.. they take a long time to answer..and also the long time to respond the complaint..have to call for 3 times

    the room comfort..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    I like the 2 bedroom suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance at lobby should be bigger.crowded when people wanna dropoff hotel guests and pickup guests with luggages.

    Concierge good..VJ and another Malay guy tall with glasses.(he wore baju Melayu with samping)& A Bangladeshi room svs waiter who sent complimentary brownies to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    The bathroom, our own room Butler, location was also right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so large, it always took so much time to get from the lobby to our room.

    The bathroom, our own room Butler, location was also right next to the Pavillon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Your concierge team, our own butler and a gorgeous suite was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was just disappointed upon check-in when your receptionist requested for a deposit when I already paid for the suite in full and that because I book on booking.com I wont earn any point on my Ritz Rewards!

    Your concierge team, our own butler and a gorgeous suite was exceptional!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed at the many Oriental people. Even though I have breakfast, I hear only Japanese and Chinese. This is not a problem on the hotel side...

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good .. and also there is somthing happen to me with the hotel they cheat me .. the request a van for me for 450 but then they suddnly change the car with small one .. and until now the hotel did not cantact me for that issue

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Providing free upgrades are not what customers look for when staying at a 5-Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait almost 40 minutes after the check in time as the room was not ready. Also some ammennities in the room wasn’t working and one of the toilet smelled of sewerage.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise beside the hotel building which seem to be a new tower . However there are two towers of ritz , one is quiter and I believe it not impacted by this noise.

    Everything was great 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    it was a pleasant and comfortable stay except the few hiccups by the housekeeping and in-room dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    though it has been decorated well. Noticed that some of it is falling apart. The housekeeping was not upto expectations. Buttler service was responsive and we were offered free juices and coffee but only orange and apple juice was available. Cafe Latte and Cappuccino appeared like some trainee made it. I doubt they used a coffee machine was used. Anyone could buy instant Latte and cappuccino packs from super markets and make good looking and tasting cups of coffee than what they served. Shameful for a brand such as Ritz-Carlton.

    decoration, location, service, complimentary shoes shine and 3 pieces of clothes pressing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, efficient staff at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, efficient staff at check in. Beautiful decor and spacious room. Couldn't fault the room at all. Concierge was very helpful and happy to call an Uber taxi for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Sad dusty stay at the Ritz
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty compared to my previous stay, the room we stayed in a deluxe room at was dusty compared to our previous stay, we thought that since we stayed in a suite the previous time we should stay in a suite again to get the same quality of room and service on our 2nd day we upgraded to a one bedroom suite at our own cost, the room was on the same floor as the deluxe room and was still very dusty the carpets seemed like they were not cleaned on a daily basis unlike the 2 bedroom suite we stayed in on our previous stay. The staff was great in general but the quality of the room was tragic and an epic fail! The ritz kl has always been our favourite place to stay when on business or leisure. Bit we may reconsider this on our next trip. By the end of the trip I went home with allergies and red patchy skin.

    Fantastic staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was bad except for the view from our room which was a construction site. However, the windows were sound proofed i guess cause I slept like a baby.

    Amazing room with a comfy bed. Staff was really friendly and supportive for any of our requests. Food is great and the night musical band in the lounge were amazing. would definitely come back to this amazing establishment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Quite good, however staff needed three attempts for correct room service requests
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unrenovated parts of the hotel were quite ordinary. The lobby needs interior design help with adding character and local design relevance

    Rooms very good Foyer fragrance was excellent! Gym very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    traffic around the hotel while entering/exiting the hotel by taxi.

    Perfect location near KL Pavilion Excellent and helpful staff Very clean room and the toilet was nice furnished and equipped generously. We liked the two brownies that they delivered to the room every night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had no utensils - only a few cups and cutlery were available. Not even an electric kettle. Two of the phones in the room were broken.

    Our 2-bedroom suite is very spacious and comfortable with a full size sitting room, dining room and kitchen. It’s only a few minutes walk from the major shopping mall and street food market, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great property - not a North American Ritz Carleton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the door card and opening the door. The elevator to the rooms is not convenient, you need to take an escalator to the second floor and then proceed through a lounge and restaurant.

    Rooms were well appointed. Staff were very friendly and willing to assist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Room to improve for a FIVE STAR hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Requested a Executive double bedroom at HIGHER floor with NICE city, however NON of the request was fulfilled. Our room located at 7th floor and was facing the high rise crane and construction place. ( Thank God its a Christmas day - public holiday) 2) Buffet Breakfast for WALK-IN hotel guest at RM 79/pax (excluded 6% GST) instead of RM 68/pax (optional) as per stated upon room selection. 3) IF you have selected the room included the breakfast, PLEASE MAKE SURE you have your breakfast earlier before 9am, ESPECIALLY DURING the PUBIC HOLIDAY, if you do not want to wait in the long Que for at least more than 30 minutes due to crowded hotel guests and shortage of staffs working in public holiday. 3) Pillow is too soft. 4) Parking lot is very narrow and limited. Not included parking fees for RM 10 - RM 12/per day. 5) Sub-standard sound-proof. can hear the screaming and laughing sound from the next floor in the afternoon.

    1) Location: Linked bridge to Star Hill (where you can buy all the branded watches and bags); 8 mins walking distance to Pavilion and Fahrenheit Shopping Mall. 2) Beautiful Marble Bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The well-lit and beautiful bathroom, the complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that they requested a deposit of RM200, which automatically brought my perception of the hotel down. I travel quite frequently and these days most of my transactions are either online or via debit cards, hence i carry minimal cash, and sometimes cashless. Having a supposedly 5-star hotel ask for cash deposit is quite shameful. I was lucky i had RM150 with me, otherwise it would have been an embarrassing situation for me having to uncheck myself and go look for a cash machine before i can get to my room. Another concern i had was that my room didn't look like the one displayed on the website and the booking site for the category that i purchased. I booked a Deluxe Twin Room, and it didn't come with a sofa that was displayed in the website and booking site.

    The well-lit and beautiful bathroom, the complimentary selection of coffees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms, beware no double-glazing and noisy construction close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Newly refurbished yet windows single-glazed - a big problem in KL where you are surrounded by construction sites. Hence, for light sleepers like me, a BIG problem. I had a construction site 30m away from me and at the same level. However, after a few hours of toing and froing I was upgraded to a lovely suite. Amateur staff - whilst very friendly and nice, I was disturbed on tow occasions with a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. On each occasion I was kindly offered a complimentary orange juice or fruit basket, however on each occasion I was woken up at 0800 with a Do Not Disturb sign!

    Location just off shopping and street food area Comfortable beds and newly refurbished hotel Friendly Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compressor which was situated above/near the kids' room. The sound was quite loud. Luckily the kids were exhausted from the walking eating and shopping that they managed to block out the sound. It helps that beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    The room was gorgeous and spacious. The decor is really beautiful. The beds and pillows were comfy. We had very restful nights. The gym equipments were very well maintained and easy to use. Overall, we were really impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food can be better, waiter service was not the usual Ritz standard.

    Service although we had a mixed experience. The butler and reception was good, check in swift, room is lovely and quiet although within a central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Not satisfied at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dealing with our complains with no consideration to what have been addressed the only thing they have done is sending some complimantary desserts and apologizing letters with no action towards what have been addressed . In addition, it is away far from what it is supposed to be in terms of luxurious Ritz Carlton Hotel we used to accommodate at usually in other countries it is really an experience which will not be repeated in Kuala Lumpur

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    they gave me a room facing construction work. Noisy as hell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs need to know more than just to greet people cos that’s all that they know.

    I like the location and the hotel staffs are great at greeting people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Exceptionally clean, very helpful and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby cot was below expectation, slightly dirty and uncomfortable for little ones

    Sparkling clean Very nice staff who were very helpful from the moment we arrived till last minute

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff, effort by front office manager to sort out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better training for staff - Staff rang my doorbell each day early in the morning despite my having a "do not disturb" sign on the door. poor initial reaction to problem with room - I was downgraded to a smaller room

    friendly staff, effort by front office manager to sort out problem with room, and eventual upgrade to amazing suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a lovely and memorable evening. I felt like cindrella for one night. Ritz Carlton nailed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary biscuits with tea or coffee could be welcoming but everything morsel of food was charged.

    The room felt like a palace. We just slept like babies Children activities can be added to let young parents have some quality time together ! Breakfast was a splendid variety of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Service, Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking in, it seems that our online booking was not received by the hotel. While we received room upgrade, which is fantastic, our daily breakfast (which we had paid for in our online booking) was not confirmed. We were told by the staff that our booking did not include breakfast. We had to send emails to their service team with proof of online booking that we did pay for breakfast before we were confirmed for the daily breakfast. I'm not sure what went wrong, but I want to thank the Ritz Carlton team for sorting this out and making our booking a smooth one as what we have booked online for. I think if this happened in other hotels, maybe the outcome would not have been so good.

    Excellent location, within walking distance to Pavilion shopping mall. There is a covered walkway from the hotel all the way to Pavilion mall. We received free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite upon check-in. There was a butler who introduced himself on the first day, and can help with making tea or coffee (though we did not use this service). The staff gave excellent service. The room was spotless, we walked around with our room slippers and discovered the soles were still white at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The wonderful staff made our stay really enjoyable, despite the problems with the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first suite was smoky, we were moved to another suite but at first there was no hot water in the showers, and the one en-suite toilet didn’t work. We complained and it was quickly rectified. The hotel went out of their way to apologise and even sent a small gift to our rooms.

    Loved Shook restaurant, especially with the live jazz music

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    A bit disappointed this time, but overall it's a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is not free. The lock at the entrance and some of the door knobs are not functioning properly.

    The decoration of the room. The friendliness of the staffs. The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The room layout, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room layout, comfortable and spacious. When having lunch with a friend who had recently undergone major surgery, the restaurant staff went out of its way to assist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was sometimes off and they told us the IT team were working on it,

    I love that we had a butler who made it like home and was very neat and kind, the staff were amazing they are helpful and polite, the atmosphere was upscale, besides the pavilion mall is 10 minutes walking distance which has various restaurants and brands

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    A good looking but noisy hotel
    • Group
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in, I mentioned to the staff that I would like a quiet suite. As my flight was at 7:40pm in the evening, I requested a late check-out time. I was given 1:00pm the latest, then I explained to the staff about my reasons for late check out and was almost like begging, then finally I was allowed to check out at 2:00pm, but threatened by the unwilling receptionist that I have to check out sharp, if I check out 5 minutes after 2:00pm, I shall be charged another half day room rate without notice. This is something I have never come across before in my past three decades of travelling experience. Besides, this is a very noisy hotel. Although I am staying at the suite, the walls and floors are very thin. I could hear every move of my surrounding neighbours, especially the noise caused by opening and closing of cabinets. There was also a very thin door in my room (probably a connecting door to the room next to me), I could hear every word my neighbour said. In the early morning, it was most annoying because it became very very noisy, guests using bathrooms, showers running, people walking, people talking, banging doors, staffs cleaning rooms very roughly and causing lots of noise and nuisance. I wonder if they have used "up to standard" materials to build this hotel or not, the noise was from all my surroundings. Not only that, the construction work just outside the hotel started making loud noise at 8:30am sharp every morning. Staying in this hotel is a nightmare to me and I do not think I would stay in this hotel again. I have stayed in many of the five to six stars luxury hotels around the world and almost all of the five stars hotel in Kuala Lumpur, this hotel is not up to standard.

    The design and outlook of the hotel is good. Location is good, but then, nothing else is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. For the kitchen, you get almost everything (water heater, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, oven, dishwasher) except they maybe should add a washing machine and some extra cooking-ware. 2. The breakfast buffet was expensive so i did not try it.

    Everything + Pavillion mall is a 5-minute walk through an air-conditional walkway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk through the lounge to the lifts to our room was odd and inconvenient.

    Great service. Good high tea. Wonderful rooms, spacious and luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I can comfortably say this was the best hotel I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can comfortably say this was the best hotel I've ever been to. It was my honeymoon and the staff did really excellent work in preparing the room for me with dessert and drink. The staff are a top notch. They are welcoming smiling helping at all times. Also the location is excellent close to the pavilion which has alot of restaurants to choose from. Hotel Breakfast was good also with lots of variety and nice seating. I want to thank the whole staff for their effort that made my honeymoon in kula the best ever which I couldn't imagine it will be like this in Ritz.. Regards

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay overall but the service could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The butler service did not meet expectations. Might as well you do not advertise as having a butler service. 2. The in-room dining food was not good. Ordered twice for dinner and lunch but the food was below par. 3. Housekeeping came around 2-3pm to make up room. Other 3-4 stars hotel make up room by 11-12pm. 4. Ordered a safari kids set installed in our room but instead a themed tent it was a regular tent. No accessories whatsoever like last time. And the receptionist didn't have a clue what is safari kids.

    1. The bed and the breakfast buffet. 2. The room amenities. 3. Interior deco and hotel scent. 4. Overall hospitality. 5. The Spa Village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotels in Malaysia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel, perfect location, excellent staff. The whole team from the reception through the concierge, and housekeeper are amazing. Special thanks to Dhuran and Sigar from the concierge for their didicatio and great services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First time stay with Ritz Carlton since our usual hotel does not have the room we wanted. There was a slight hiccup with the booking that was rectified quickly. Check-in was a a breeze and the staffs were very friendly. Spacious and clean room. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is strategically located within close proximity to shopping malls and restaurants. Overall a very delightful experience and will consider staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Deco and the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, too much building work above and around it. The spa swimming pool was nicer and better positioned, unfortunately we were unable to use it with our children.

    Deco and the atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    My favourite place to stay when in kualalumpur
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served in the in room dining was not as good as my previous visits, though there are plenty of food options close by, in walking distance.

    Service is excellent and staff are very friendly . Rooms are luxurious and spacious. It is very close to high end shopping malls and food outlets . A very convenient place to stay. My family loves this place and we stay here all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Service is not as good as the name of ritz carlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the residence zone of ritz carlton which the service is not quite good and i didn't know it before from booking website. The price is too high with quite bad service.

    The room is very big and comfortable. Great location in the heart of shopping area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Fine place to stay but not near the caliber of Ritz Carlton hotels in other countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and upkeep was a little lacking, stains on carpet and furniture, bathroom could have been cleaner, and we never even met our butler so not sure the advantage of this service besides him leaving some treats in the afternoon. There was no hot water in the entire hotel when we arrived from our overseas flight but no one bothered to tell us, 2 phone calls and a trip to the front desk later we were finally informed.

    Always plenty of staff to help in the lobby and front desk. The space in the 2 bedroom suite is exceptional- plenty of room for family of 4. Nice little perks like fruit by the pool and cookies/chocolate from the butler, free waters, full kitchen if needed. Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Club access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a rule that no children under the age of 16 should use one of the pools, it is not enforced and families do use it. There is another pool for families.

    All the staff were exceptional, always ready to help and nothing was a problem to them. The Club Lounge is the icing on the cake. Great atmosphere, lovely food and a welcome from the staff you have to experience to believe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had the 2 bedroom suite which is huge, beautiful and has a fully equipped kitchen. Excellent beds and very comfortable living room. The buffet breakfast is terrific.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing stay at the Ritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience at check in. Got our room 2 hours late. Could never get through to the butler service and had to go all the way down to sort out issues. Insects came crowding around crumbs in the living room.

    Staff were very friendly despite it being a busy weekend. They did not let the stress of handling so many issues show on their face. Were given complimentary services due to their inefficiency so it didn't make it too bad an experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Feels like staying in my own home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist.I was the only customer when i arrived and yet i waited nearly an hour to be checked in due to some booking issue.In between she served 7 customers.She should settle my room and let the other 3 receptions handle others in stead of leaving me to sit there and wait.

    The warm hospitality and cozy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Most delightful experience in a short space of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stay was too short!!!

    From the moment the Hotel Airport Shuttle picked me up until the time I left, it was a non-stop experience of personal awe. On arrival to the hotel, the staff met me personally at the door and had completed my check-in. All I had to do was sign. The hotel premises is exquisite, the service and friendliness of staff was second to none, always willing to assist. Loved the room, the view was a bit of a let down as there was some construction going on but this did nothing to dampen the experience. Access to the club lounge is a must with a live Quartet on hand to serenade hotel guests and the proximity to malls made this an excellent choice. On leaving decided to top off the experience with the Maserati Airport shuttle, why not? Never ridden in one of these and immediately saw what the fuss was about when the chauffeur floored the car. What an experience!!! Love KL, would definitely visit again and stay at the Ritz, in fact.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Jeremy from the concierge who assisted us with all enquiries and reservations at restaurants, bars and clubs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Good Location for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's quite expensive to take breakfast at the hotel, but don't worry a lot of choice around the jotel

    there was a bridge directly to starhill gallery and close to the biggest mall at kuala lumpur it's pavillion, many choice of food at food republic, and its only need 10 minute walk to KLCC

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable, relaxing stay at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is hard to get someone at the concierge. Perhaps the management can look into getting a staff to be stationed at the concierge at all times to pick up the calls.

    Bed is really comfortable. The suite is really spacious, my family totally enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We appreciate that we were checked in earlier around 1.30pm despite the checking in time is 3pm.The hotels staffs are very polite and friendly.I should say that they are well trained .We love their afternoon hi tea and buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Not as per our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time was 3pm. We arrived at 7pm. The suite was not ready. This is acceptable if this is not the world renown Ritz Carlton. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was super huge. However given the ample space of the suite, guests cannot request for an extra bed for the suite. The suite has a big kitchenette but it was not well-equipped. Is Ritz expecting the guests to bring their own kitchen utensils? I wonder. Even mugs are not available. We had to use small cups to drink tea and coffee. Parking is not complimentary for guests. It was MYR 12 per day. It may not be expensive but the suite we paid for is not cheap comparing to its competitors. My little boy likes the buffet breakfast but for the adults - we find it a little boring. We were expecting the variety to be a little better given that it's Ritz and the rates are not cheap.

    Location is excellent, just across Pavilion Mall. Freshly blended fruit juice is served at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing Concierge at Ritz Carlton KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Concierge service was a big let down. On checkout I waited for my luggage for over 30mins and ended up missing my business class fight at KLIA. The front desk staff were not very helpful either. Disappointing end to what could have been a fairly pleasant stay.

    The service we got at 'The Library' for dinner was very good, the food was exceptional too and the musicians were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Very very polite, but lack substance.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the front desk guy Rosaldo (wasn't smiling) pointed me to the wrong block. Reached the escalator And he told me to proceed to my room 1923 which is a Two bedroom suite. Because my previous stay last month at your hotel was room 1700 which was a one bedroom suite, I assumed he was right. I only found out he was wrong when I couldn't get to the floor I wanted to go. Front desk manager Michelle over heard my complains at the front desk and she apologised and pointed me to the right hotel block for my room.

    I like the fact the most of your staffs politely greets all guests with good mornings and good afternoons and goodnight and welcome back. Mae Ling was very helpful to rectify a cable network issue I had. Sydney was previously the one who I find helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    I liked one of your employees his name is Ahmed
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked one of your employees his name is Ahmed He was a very nice person and a very helpful guy Thank you for the way that you chose your employees.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet drivers need to be more careful. Our car was damaged as a result. Management did try to help assist but once damage is done, it was troublesome to get the car fixed

    Rooms were superb and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and ensured all guests had a good time in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Spacious hotel room with opulent furnishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The elevators took too long to arrive. In one instance, we had to walk down the stairs as each time the elevator came (5-10mins), it was full! 2) The car parking should be complimentary for hotel stayers.

    1) The staff service was excellent 2) The room is spacious. The 3-bedroom suite (2261 sqft) is great for families 3) The furnishing is opulent 4) Shopping centres are within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for our weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could be upgraded. Too simple for a luxury property.

    Butler services were excellent from the time we reach till we checked out. Staff were friendly and put a great effort for making an enjoyable stay for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    It's a five star hotel that has minor floors that can be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suite but noticed shower cap not provided. No comb as well. Ear butts. The slippers provided was something one might see from a low class hotel. Size was too small and material cannot get any cheaper. Shower water pressure not strong enough.

    I like the politeness of all the hotel staffs. location was easy to get to Pavilion. Shower water pressure was not as strong to enjoy the shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Hope you can figure out where the elevators are......!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrival lobby and getting from there to the elevators was so confusing - who designed this place? You wander through a space that looks like the bar or a restaurant - no signs for the elevators - then had to ask two times. The gym was sub-par (small, crowded) for a hotel of this stature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ronnie at the front desk was great accommodating my mistake booking. The entire staff was impeccable and the facilities as well as the location of the hotel were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable, as expected at the the Ritz-Carlton, but the building and details could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself is tired in places. In our room on the 5th floor, the windows were dirty and gave poor views over an old and unattractive structure (Might be better in other rooms) Some of the important details were also less impressive - for example, the ironing board was awful, the wardrobes in the rooms were poor with dodgy, cheap handles. The pool set up could have been more user friendly - for a family, the division between adult and children's pools and changing changing facilities is irksome

    The space in the two bed suite was superb - good value for money. Bathrooms were excellent - fabulous shower. Room service was good when it arrived. Front of House staff well trained and attentive. Beds were very comfortable. Much less expensive than the equivalent in places like Singapore.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: