Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#156 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3542 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not strong and the breakfast place has too cold AC. It is not comfortable to sit and eat.

    The location is unbeatable. Just next to lot 10. Sungei wang is just across the hotel and pavilion only in 5 minutes walking distance. It is also near jalan alor. We love the location. Bukit bintang monorail is just in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had our bed request mixed up during check-in. To their credit, they fixed it super quick! 👍

    The location is excellent; literally less than 5 minutes away from Sg. Wang and Lot 10 and about 10 minutes walk to Pavillion. Being in Bukit Bintang, you would also have great food choice at restaurants or the food courts inside the malls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning very bad ,the room was dirty we call the hous keeper 3 times not answeing easly ,when cleaning the bathroom not cleaining with detergent just wiping with towels need more supervision from supervisors and administration of the hotel .I was angry with hous keeper. They took from me 500 rivals extra and they said it is tourism fee for tow room while my reservation include tax and fees

    The reception employee was polite The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didnt like the room that the view was fairlane residency

    The location was strategic,near to the train n mrt station,the staff was 80% friendly n helpful n this hotel was my only place that i booked when i was travel to kl n i like to req the same room on my every travel to kl..n now am very satisfied with the room that i check out yesterday on the room number 1209 with the great view..will advice this hotel to my friend,family n company in future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dislike that hotel dont have car park. You have to pay rm20 for packing

    Location is good, room is super confort, clean, with iron.and ironboard, room design and lamp is wonderfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food varieties they didn’t have as i m Indian They didn’t have indian food and tv channel

    It has great location and very good staff cooperative staff they have taxi service they have packages to visit place amenities very good bathroom spacious room specious everything you expected you get there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is so not maintained. The staff were just ok, dint even bother to open the front door for guests 8 out of 10 times. There was almost no wifi connectivity inside my room, had to go to the adjacent room ( my friend stayed there) to access wifi. The breakfast was so limited and bad, worst I had in years in a hotel. The usual sliced bread was not fresh and so hard to even take a bite. The bread toaster was super dated. Ohh, forgot to mention, I found a fly on the fruit, not sure how to share a pic here. Super limited options in breakfast.

    Room was clean from inside. Property is next to Bukit Bintang monorail and access to quite some nice malls and shopping district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a plus point. Centrally located to downtown shopping district KL. Pavillion mall is 5 - 10 min walk. Monorail and MRT is a stone throw away. Hotel room is comfortable and decently clean, adequate lighting in the room. Staff are friendly and welcoming doing their best to accommodate. Safe with room card require to get the lift working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi reception was quite weak. Towels seemed old and yellowish. Bed linen had some old washed stains, hence did not look very clean.

    Hotel is in a good location within one minute walk to a train station, 5 mins walk to Jalan Alor and 15 mins walk to Petronas towers. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Rooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very cold and the sauna didn't really work properly. It didn't really live up to the standard of a 4 star hotel with regards to service or facilities. HOWEVER I got a good deal on this hotel and it was definitely good value for money. I probably should have matched my expectations with the price!

    Great location, good sized rooms, very clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke-scent environment on some level

    It has always been my favourite spot to stay everytime i go visit KL. Good location between Berjaya Times Square & Pavilion. Tremendous rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - parking is always an issue there and the only available parking for now is valet which is quite expensive if you're going in and out a lot as their rate is charged based on "per parking" instead of "per day".

    This is my 3rd time staying at Hotel Royal and as usual, they never fail me. I like their - friendly staff - clean room and bathroom - comfortable bed - the hotel surrounded by many food and shopping mall - just a 5 minutes walk to get to monorail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy access to shopping malls i.e. Sungei Wang, Lot 10, Pavilion and Berjay Timesquares. breakfast was superb! the lift was efficient as it was very fast. The room was really spacious and comfortable! will keep coming back to Hotel Royal for our next visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was not good. Mainly because I could not get any vegetarian options. Chef and Restaurant staff seemed reluctant to understand the needs and support it.

    Excellent location!! Nice well maintained room.Room was decently sized and the bathroom was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel racks to hang extra towels. Just the hook behind bathroom door. Mini fridge wasnt too cold. I didn't like that the hallway on our level smelled of cigarettes as one of the other guest must of been smoking in the room as we could smell the smoke out in the hallway. wish they had a no smoking policy.

    Location was great most restaurants, food places,public transport and malls within walking distance and staff were friendly. Nice big room and clean airconed lobby. Had a laundry coin place a minute walk away to do our laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon cannot be controlled and it depends on the central adjustments. Its either too cold or OFF. The only control you have is OFF or ON. Breakfast is basically standard and if your an Asian you'll be fine, except for the bread, I loved it, good mixture of types of bread.

    I think the best selling point of the hotel is its location. Other than that it basically needs some touching up, on the outside. Its more of a family style hotel and not for the young and on the go type of age group. Facilities, I think is adequate as there are too many other things close by that can compensate for activities. The kids will like Times Square, the older age group would love the pubs, and bars at Lorong Ceylon and the older age group the shops and shopping centres close by. Food is anywhere and everywhere especially along Jalan Bukit Bintang and just beside the hotel the small stalls are just great if you dont mind the hot and untidy shops, but taste wise its fantastic. Bukit Bintang is also known for its night action and besides the massage parlours you have some really fun pubs with some good and loud music, not the ones along the roads although even those road side bands can draw a good size crowd. The Pubs and Bars have a good mix of moods and music and lots of drinks, I think you are sure to find something you like there. I have seen these places change from many years back around 1990's till now and I still love going out and just walking along the popular Jalan Bukit Bintang. I love KL and will always go there to recharge my life batteries. Just take care of what you do, what you say, be weary of your valuables. Enjoy......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe without request, please provide water and bathroom supplies + toothbrush/tooth paste. More English Channels.Just a few suggestions. Please provide zebra pedestrian crossing outside for safety of crossing passengers.

    Location to public transport- MRT, a bit near also with Monorail. Very near Bukit Bintang malls / shops and Pavillion and elevated route to KLCC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond at night time ok but, not the freshness air it’s cigarette smoke to bad for us.. and wifi bad line.

    Fresh air conditioner, friendly staff and great location for family with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a dvd player, no option of soft pillows, enclosed fridge in cupboard made it inefficient, bedsheets slightly dirty. As a RG , request for early check-in not accommodated.

    Location, location, location with 95% quality staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter and waitress services is very slow, they don’t alert. Fork and spoon and other else not prepared yet even the customer have been sit and waiting for long time after getting a food.

    Strategic place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was late the payment machine didn’t accept any cards where i had to go out and draw money and came back to check in - breakfast limited options

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!!!! My visit trip the hotel was under renovation and my second visit they dont have parking, only choice is valet.. with limited parking lots

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hotel room lacked a view but it is understandable.

    Convenience, cleanliness, excellent staff and overall comfortable environment. I've stayed here on multiple occasions already and will continue to do so when I visit KL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent, Beds seemed old and could feel the springs. Had this smokey smell from the carpets but overall Value for money. Has some good rooms with a nice view of the Towers. Very close to shopping paradise of KL so hence it is amazing value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The issue i always facing when i check in to this hotel is about the air conditioning,not cold and blower too slow and take time to make my room cool. hope hotel management can improved about the room with slow blower speed.some time guess need to having cool environment to get rest comfortably. Thank to the technician for trying to fixes the problem.But the blower still like it is..need fixes properly.

    staffs are friendly.i like new looks of the hotel,Clean and nice smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge refuses to call taxis; instead enforces the ridiculously overpriced hotel shuttle. Hotel shuttle claims 3x more than what was agreed on. Threatening to call the police helped...

    Nice business hotel, majority of staff very friendly and helpful (except concierge)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are no spectacular views from the rooms and the air conditioner could not be customised on a per room basis. Beware trying local dishes at the breakfast buffet, one particular dish labeled pasta sauce seemed to be made solely of chillies (one mouthful felt like my mouth was on fire).

    Set in the centre of the golden triangle you are moments away from all the food and shopping you can desire. The staff were pleasant and helpful, always ready with a smile for you on your way in and out of the lobby. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like every moment of my stay.

    The duty manager saved my day when one of the front desk staff mistakenly swiped my card to pay my one night stay. He even apologised politely with a smile and took the accountability for the mistake. The guy at the main entrance were super helpful, polite and friendly where even from a distance he took the courage to bring my luggage into the hotel lobby. There is even a lady staff near the lift who smile and assist me whenever she can. And the guy at the concierge desk too was so polite and helpful. I must say this hotel provides a 6 star service!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water flow pressure in room 905're a bit low compare to my children room 904.

    Stayed with family of six and booked 2 deluxe twin bedroom interconnecting rooms. Beds're very comfortable and the rooms including toilets're also very clean. Value for money and 1 minute walk to AirAsia Bukit Bintang Monorail Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms for not being clean

    I like the breakfast buffet , but our rooms didnot clean everyday, after our late return trip from sunway lagoon, we find out that our room has not clean, no clean towel, no toilet paper and no soap, no bottle water. Iam a return guest, last October 2017 i came from this hotel, i find it good thats why i return. but now i think i need to find new hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price stated was not including the service charge and gst and tourist tax. At the counter i was surprised with the overall price (reasonably cheap but did not expect it as when i booked it was only RM 914 for 4nights). Maybe it will be better if the overall price is included in the booking page.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should hve been better..

    Convenient.. shops within walking distance. Stayed till 5 pm after late check out- staffs are extremely good with keeping our luggage even after we checked out.. allowed to use level 3 facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first and third breakfast have similar main menu, and fruits are the same all day. Would like to have more varieties of food selections.

    Excellent lift-very fast. Very good lobby workers too- he helped us bring our stuffs from lobby to our room after we came back from shoppings. Very good reception service- quick check in and check out. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon bit poor & ineffective. Also hot water for shower was pretty mild & luke warm.

    Higher floor rooms provide excellent view. Bed was very comfortable & good house keeping. Breakfast was good & value for money. Best part is the location of the hotel. It has a Laundromat closeby. All major malls are within walking distances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked over 2 months ago requesting a room with a view of the Twin Towers. On arrival, no luck we had a room looking at a brick wall. Not happy.

    Extremely good location to exclusive shopping, monorail, hop on off bus across the main road, 8min to Jalan Alor eating street, 7/11 ....1 min away. KS bed, very large room. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the Hotel and the surroundings are so perfect.

    Every travellers will experience a wise decisions. It's near the shopping complexs like Sungei Wang plaza, LOT 10, Pavillion and many other interesting places, easy to get transportations and the hotel itself was so convenients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Everything was great. This hotel is totally value for money. We had really nice city view at Menara Tower and the location was stones through from city centre. Staff is friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Justvthat there were no smoking room

    The service was excellent and the staff were always helpful and friendly.i have been staying at your hotel many yesrs and saw big changes which was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. Aircon very noisy, can't sleep at night. The mattress is worn out. We can feel the springs. Too much spot lights. The day curtain is dark gray so didnt brighten up the room. Breakfast not much variety.

    Nothing much. Near shopping area. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast. I stayed for 9 or 10 nights and on the 7th i skipped breakfast because it lacked variety. Please add more options.

    Location is great, just next to mrt and Sungei Wang Plaza and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was poorly equipped. Some aerobic machines and 2 very old and inadequate weight machines that belong in a museum.

    Good clean hotel in excellent location. Friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not much for me; I hate eating cold omelettes, hate having to freeze under AC while eating, hate to see hairs behind the bathroom door for 4 days.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smoky and dirty, had a cheap feel to it. Overall the place is not well maintained The gym was not air conditioned, and was not cleaned in the 3days I spent there. Cleaning crew would be waiting right outside your door waiting for you to leave to clean your room. Cheap, threadbare towels, and people lurking around smoking everywhere like it was a casino.

    Good central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not like previously it was not good for mobiles but for the laptop was fine

    It was fair and good as it is located in the heart of Bukit Bintag

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. 5-10 mins walk to Pavillion. I got connecting room. Rooms were bigger than I think. The bed was very comfortable and large. And also I can see twin tower from my room. Staffs were very helpful. My 2nd stay at this hotel. Would love to come back again next time 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the first night staying in, the ventilation made a noisy sound all night long. It woke me up. There was also a leak of water outside the toilet room and it could be from the sprinkler. I slipped at 2 am.

    The bed of course.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of background noise from the A/C but not a real problem. Got used to it quickly.

    Excellent location for shopping and main city centre attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic can be a problem getting to the hotel esp. during peak hours. If solo traveller suggest to use the public transport - Monorail stopped at Bukit Bintang Station.

    Strategically located in KL both transportation and shopping. Walking distance to most famous shopping haven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the booking first rate appearing RM230 than after settlthe booking including the ++ service and gov. Tax becoming RM771.00 on the message received at my Email tells this is the amount you will pay nett , while check in the charge me RM975.00 I don’t how coming this amount. For new traveler who going to book a hotel in Kuala Lumpur must be carful they will charge you the tax twice, during the booking and when you check in. Really no trust at all , booking.com admin must give the really nett charges to protect their member from over charges from hotels in Kuala Lumpur.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first choice hotel to stay whenever I go to kuala lumpur. The location is very closed by shopping complexes and easily accessible to other nearby shopping malls outside Bukit Bintang.Staffs were very friendly and helpfull. Hotel facilities were awesome.Reasonable prices..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my shirt .. and i call ask help to check but they said no . So to those who want to stay in . Pls double check be4 u all leave . Sad n bad experience for me. Feel dissapointed on u guys . Hope ur management do somethg to the staff who on duty on the date . I sure n comfirm i left my shirt in the room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park limited lots. Parking strictly thru Valet only. Fee fixed at RM20/entry. Not mentioned upon booking. Was expecting free parking.

    Location was really good if you're into shopping. Price was relatively good as compared to other hotel around the same area. Breakfast was better than my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for this price bracket.

    Location, Nestled in the shadow of the much more expensive Park Royal hotel. Perfect for short biz trips to KL. 5 min walk from the Transtar Travel agency providing luxury 16 seat Solitaire coach to Singapore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Inside the kittle very dirty.. worry to make milk for my baby.even I already wash it still have.. 2)breakfast not nice and no variety.. can’t eat nasi goreng and mihun goreng because the taste very weird. 3) NO Hotel parking..only valet parking provided...need pay rm20 per entry... And the staff can parking fo you.

    1)Location near to the mall..i love it... I will repeat stay here because of this. 2) room nice..clean and big 3)toilet also nice and clean 4) the staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brown water came out from the faucet when I first turned it on. Large shower head leaked. Room felt like it was rarely used. I got the feeling from the tone of the conversation between the reception staff when I checked in that they only put me in the room because there were no other rooms left (I checked in late at night). Light in the closet was faulty. The switch was held down with tape. It was nearly 1AM so I tried to fix it myself by adjusting the tape. However, when I tried to lift up the tape to adjust it, I got a strong electric shock. I didn't take any further action that night, but told the reception staff the following morning and they said they would fix it and asked if I was ok. I requested to change rooms, but they said the hotel way fully booked. I tried to use the gym facilities, but when I picked up one of the dumbells, I cut my finger on a jagged screw protruding just below where the dumbell was sitting. Didn't bother telling anyone, because I didn't think they would do anything about it. Breakfast was so-so. Baked beans were cold when I had to eat breakfast early in the morning before departing for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi, room is a bit noisy

    The service with a smile from the concierge. Well done to the team. DM Mr Lim is very approachable. When I asked him to send someone to my room and check on the WiFi, he apologized and said in room WiFi is a bit weak lobby would be faster. Forgot to bring my key out, he said no worries he'll get me the duplicate. Request for late check out, he has given me the flexibility despite my flight is 9pm, I've asked for 1330-14400hrs, he asked 1330hrs would that be ok as the hotel is running full. Absolutely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me 10 ringints extra per day as hotal tax extra. This was not mentinned in the booking, it was mentioned ‘total to be paid to the property’. I wasn’t expecting some extra taxes... The next time please add this charge in the total booking so there is no surprise.

    Good location, friendly staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The room was not clean when we recieved it . 2- The breakfast is limited and the stuff there are not helpful 3- our neighbor seems as if they are in our room !!

    The location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management staff at restaurant could be better without a frowning face. A smile always helps. Noise: The lift!! reaches the room. Sounds like freight train every time it goes up/down which can be heard from the room. Wi-Fi: Extremely poor! actually no good

    Location: Brilliant. You're a walk away from actually everything. There's even a laundromat behind the hotel as well as cheap Malaysian food (tastes good!) $Value: Excellent. Nearly $70 including breakfast. FD: Staff-great! Food: Breakfast was good. Waiting staff polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was broken (A/C, shower, fridge, no hot water) and they wouldn't help fix anything or compensate. It was one of the worst hotels nights I've had in a long time as a frequent traveler

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool water is quite cold. If the water temperature could be adjusted to be a little warmer, swimming experience at the pool would be nicer.

    What led me to stay in the hotel was a brief experience at the hotel when we had dinner event there. I found the staff hospitable and genuine. So I decided to stay to check out the hotel's service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast did not cater to westerners in the slightest... no eggs, fruit, oats, pancakes... nothing western. Instead, they serve chicken curry and other "dinner" items for breakfast. The room was leaking water (enough to cover the floor and fill a bucket over one night). The air conditioner was extremely loud and made weird sounds. The walls were not sound proof, as we constantly heard our neighbours and their children late at night and early in the morning.

    The hotel location, room size and air conditioner were superb!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got room on a lower floor. The only view I got is the next building. Lobby area is quite chaotic though due to its small size and number of guests.

    It is not far from the main shopping areas to which you can walk. The room is quite big. Lots of food to choose around the area. It is close to subway and skytrain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No price breakdown on invoice. Room light switch was linked to aircon power, if I turn off the light then there will be no aircon. Ended up having to sleep with lights on. Very poor WiFi signal, keep losing signal.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is uncomfortable cause matress.spoilt during 1st room during check in.After.complain nd request new bed bjt they chnge room.

    Location/courtesy of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic is very bad. Road network need to improve n apparently the traditional food standard have drop over the years. Conspicuously, most street food n F & N outlets r manned by foreign helpers.

    Value for $ accomodation. Near MRT n shopping belt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But I still disappointed in reception staff even I'm a regular customer they dnt give me a priority about my request in on line booking.. We alwys stayed in this hotel everytime we go to kuala lumpur, I just request wnt my room are in same floor with my other family and lower level.. But they can't make it even I told them I always stay here every time I'm in kuala lumpur.

    Good location, and staff named pak abu, he's very nice friendly mst important very honest person, he's been working there since the hotel first named.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was adequate but not as fast as other hotels in area.

    This hotel is reasonably priced in the perfect location, the room is generously sized and the undercover pool is perfect for the heat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke however it was a nonsmoking room (signs displayed) so not really their fault.

    Great room size, perfect location & friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asking one member of staff for some information when his senior manager butted in for no reason at all which I found quite rude. The member of staff was very helpful but this particular senior member of staff thought he could do better. He should simply listen in and offer guidance later if needed but not try to take over. I told him that I was being helped very well but had to say this twice.

    Check in and housekeeping staff were polite and helpful and patient. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Did not use hotel facilities much but quite happy with my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from staff around the gym and the pool. Really loud. Also it's a family hotel so lots of kids around.

    Epic view from my room. Clean bath water (unlike PARKROYAL hotel) TV turned on with music which was nice (I would not have known or tried otherwise). Very quiet in my room even though my door was close to elevators. Helpful staff, great location, good deal for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was great but ice cold maybe if it was warmed up a little mire people would swim but it didnt stop my son from swimming Some of the Staff can do with a smile now and then out of all the staff there was 2 with big smiles Sri from breakfast and Cristine from the coffee shop

    Great location cross the road and you in Sungei Wang Plaza, walk through the plaza you and Berjaya Times Square mall is to the left and Low Yat Plaza to your right . Fahrenheit 88 and Pavilion KL is 7 min walk away from the hotel across the road is Lot 10 with great restaurants and the Mono Rail ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view wasn't good, my window looked directly at the tall building immediately next to it so I had to keep curtains shut at all times! I found the hotel very cold and would put my jacket on to go and eat breakfast. The air con in my room didn't work and would only blow out cold air. I had the maintenance staff in twice to fix the problem but it didn't work.

    Staff were friendly. Room was great. The hotel was in a great location for shopping. I felt the hotel provided good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have never experienced this before but on my last stay there was an issue regarding our checkout date. I have made my booking online to checkout on 31st Dec,17, but during check-in they insisted that we only booked until the 30th Dec,17. We provided them with our booking confirmation that clearly stated checkout date is 31st Dec,17. Eventually problem settled BUT during our checkout date (31st Dec,17) according to the receptionist, apparently we only paid for our stay until 29th Dec,17. We were shocked as we thought this problem has been settled before. After some explanations apparently the reception whom attended us during our check-in DID NOT bill in the payment until 31st Dec,17 which was supposedly our checkout date. There was some 'confusions' according to them and in the end we had to pay for additional of 2 nights stay and we were not happy.

    Love the location of the hotel. So close to shopping area. Hotel room was super comfortable and super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 out of 4 rooms booked had cockroach and lice , towels was not clean enough. Special requests through booking of rooms at low floors and connected not followed / respected from reception team although check in was early

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: