Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sama Sama Hotel KLIA 5 stars

Jalan CTA 4B KLIA, , 64000 Sepang, Malaysia

#6 of 51 hotels in Sepang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3991 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel layover if on transit through KLIA
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff are friendly and genuine. The rooms are soundproofed and the toiletries are pleasant to use. We like the prompt buggy shuttles to the main airport terminal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    extremely convenient for overnight stays and departures from KL airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearly a little dated and in need of a revamp. Possibly a little overpriced for Malaysia ?

    proximity to the terminal and the shuttle service they offer are brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy sleep right next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a bit of time to check out in the morning for a very simple room only charge situation.

    Very close to the airport with a buggy in 5 mins. Comfy bed, huge bathroom and ability for two rooms to be interconnected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located next to the KLIA terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the years the high level of services from staffs have not been maintained, is this one of the reason why Sama Sama is no longer nominated as the best hotel Airport?

    Conveniently located next to the KLIA terminal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great airport hotel, that is one of the best reasons to visit KLIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a transfer to KLIA2

    This hotel continues to impress with it's comfortable rooms and welcoming atmosphere. One of my favourite airport hotels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay in KLIA
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well sign posted and easy to find in KL International Airport. We were upgraded on check in to an Executive Room with breakfast which was a very pleasant surprise after a long day traveling. Room and bathroom were spotless, beds were very comfortable & shower was powerful. Buggy service helpful too if you have a lot of bags with you. We would have liked to stay longer than the one night!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and efficient airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to airport terminal, very friendly and helpful staff, spacious room with large and comfortable bed, efficient and reliable help with local transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Perfect spot if you have an early flight or arrive late in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on site is quite over priced for Malaysia and not as good as what you'll find elsewhere

    Perfect spot if you have an early flight or arrive late in KLIA1, there is a train into KL central from the property as well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    When I reach to the hotel there is no available room like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reach to the hotel there is no available room like what its booked already and they charged me 200 RM as an additional amount to vacant one room in the nine floor. Which is a way to take more money from the customer . In addition to that , they costed me around 95 RM just to picked me from Hotel to AirAsia terminal which is closed to the hotel only 5 minuets, for me I have to take the Hotel driver as of I have already another flight in the next day. I have another booking with them , but I think better to cancel it and find another hotel closed to the KLU Airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Good airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything to be improved upon, for the short time I stayed there. Didn't get the chance to try out any of the facilities.

    Stopover hotel for a day of meetings in KL before flying onto Jakarta. Have used this place before, taking rooms for half days when I've had long flight connection times. Quick and easy walk over bridge from main terminal, although golf buggies are available for those who preferred to be chauffeured rather than walking for 5 minutes. Sign-posting for the hotel could be slightly better as you approach the car park though. Staff super-friendly and efficient, suitcase left with the concierge all day and was back to me within a couple of minutes when I came back for it on my way to my onward flight. One of the best airport hotels I've stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and well planned for flight to flight break. Planned very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything.

    I stayed only 8 pm to 0500 next morning. I liked the very friendly and helpful person at check in. Also the buggy ride for airport is a very good idea and well managed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient after a late arrival and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t well laid out and waiting staff weren’t very attentive. The European selection was difficult to find.

    The concierge and the shuttle bus staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay at KLIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike, but try not to miss the buggy transfer pickup area on arrival, which we did and made the (long) walk with heavy luggage.. things like that happen when you're tired and in unfamiliar surrounds.

    Stayed here because of transit time at KL International Airport. Close to arrivals area with free buggy transfer which picks up & drops off regularly. Very comfortable room and staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel has restaurant, bar, lounge area and landscaped pool area. If you don't feel like eating at the hotel its a quick buggy ride to the local food areas at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    The pillows were very fluffy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movies (Video on demand) selection could be chosen better, and the temperature of the room could be colder. There was no liquid soap in the bathroom.

    The pillows were very fluffy and comfortable. I liked that there was an ironing board already inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    excellent and convenient place to stay overnite for transit passanger .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no open window for freash air & would love to have hardwood flooring due to my kids allergies(no for carpet)

    overall services and facilities meet my expectation .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Do it if layover or want KL visit airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything except the booking online as try as I did never got to the direct site. I remember Booking .Com was he site we were allowed to book at. Experience shows booking direct gives better result especially with Hilton Hotels.

    Beautiful property and garden. Buffet a bit pricey but food good. Room was amazing as everything worked. Cart to hotel and back to airport was very good and saved many steps. You even charged in RM as you should which was another joy as times at other properties had to have words about currency. If only I could find your web site for booking direct with the property as many other booking sites prevented contact direct or was that the plan?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Stay before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    "Stay for flight" We stayed here for one night and were very impressed.The reception staff were really friendly and efficient.The rooms were nice and comfortable.Room service was quick and the food was very nice.They're was lots of choice at the breakfast buffet.Highlight of the stay for me was the free buggy ride from the hotel into the airport terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities of the hotel are old.

    It has a gallery that connects to the Terminal 1 and the shuttle bus is always available for use. The cake in the cafeteria of the lobby is delicious. The outdoor swimming pool looks good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The airport location is excellent for early/late flights. The buggy service to the airport is superb. The in-room dining was prompt and the food was delicious. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    A staff knocked on my door at 2:30 am to ask me whether I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff knocked on my door at 2:30 am to ask me whether I needed airport shuttle. A very stupid thing to do! Since the hotel has a constant buggy service ferrying guests to KLIA in less than 5 minutes. I could not fall asleep again after this disturbance. I got up at 6 am - 3 hours later- feeling terribly sleepy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly peaceful, pleasant hotel for a brief stopover.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like about the hotel. I wish i had brought by swimwear. I would like the spa to have the service for massage, especially after a long haul flight. The mini bar prices were a bit high but that happens in most hotels...... paying high price for convenience.

    Easy to get to from the airport & surprisingly quiet with pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    perfect and comfy stay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish the complimentary parking procedure can be done before i going out at basement car park so i don't have to go lobby to make it done. and also the lift from lobby to basement is kinda annoying because the other lift is not working for so long.

    perfect and comfy stay !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A perfect stay before or after a flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that connection from hotel to KLIA 2 airport was only through a free shuttle bus very early morning and then 12 noon. That wasn’t clear from booking.com when I booked the hotel. If continuing from KLIA1 airport you have the buggy transport.

    The hotel and the rooms are beautiful and easily accessible to and from KLIA 1 airport but you need the free buggy pick up as it is a really long walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall, It is good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was little expensive.Specifically speaking the room rate was higher than Renaissance hotel(5 star hotel) approximately 1.5 times.

    - Clean room. - Excellent stuffs. - Good location and access to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is faultless

    Perfect location for the airport and the free buggy shuttle service to and from the airport terminal (approximately 6 minutes) is fantastic. Very comfortable room and excellent quality bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel on the airport at KL. They have a shuttle service from level 2 at arrivals, all of the staff were great. We only stayed one night as flying out early in the morning. A loevely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location right on airport at Terminal M(KLIA1)...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no negatives to mention.

    Perfect location right on airport at Terminal M(KLIA1) stunning 5* hotel, luxurious and comfortable. Staff so friendly and helpful. Had room service and breakfast - all delicious. Used the Lovely outdoor pool, sauna and steam room. Overall incredible value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay in. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room service could be better. Gym equipment could use an update. Hotel could not accommodate an earlier check in (11am wasn’t that early anyway).

    No charge for bottled water. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    An exceptional hotel run by an excellent team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An exceptional hotel run by an excellent team. I have been staying here since it was the Pan Pacific. The sama Sama has maintained its high standards throughout.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    + Perfect location if you need to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A visit to KL is possible but a bit too far I think. For us this was not a problem

    + Perfect location if you need to catch an early flight + Very nice swimming pool + Amazing Breakfast + Buggy transport from airport to hotel is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A great stop over hotel, always consistent, clean and extra comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE love to stay at Sama Sama, in fact our children would spend their whole holidays here if they could! The staff are fantastic always helping when needed. The rooms are spacious and facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    VERY close to the KLIA terminal. Getting to and from the airport was so easy as shuttle cars go back and fore every 5 minutes 👍🏼 Breakfast was very good. Great gym facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    The hotel's décor was amazing. It had all the facilities which a guest needs. The rooms were so comfortable with an amazing breakfast. I would suggest this hotel to others as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Top notch airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously, being attached to the airport makes is a good 45mins-1hr out of town.

    Rooms were large and lovely, staff were really helpful and while it's well out of town, being attached to the airport is very useful for transit passengers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Loved the old style charm and modern appeal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar situation........

    Loved the old style charm and modern appeal. The staff were friendly and the attention to detail was extremely professional. The room was fantastic and the Reception and Reservations Manager Joan was really warm@sincere and a special mention to Irfan- a reception asssistant who was courteous and helpful!!! What a delight the breakfasr at Degrees was!!!! Not every day you are afforded the chance to makan with international airline pilots@air hostesses!!! I would recommend Sama Sama Hotel to any future guest and "togetherness"is their mantra because the staff made it a priorty to make me and my beautiful Sarawak wife included and accepted. Yours sincerely, Roland and Agnes.........

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    the bed was comfort, facilities and location was perfect for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was comfort, facilities and location was perfect for those who travel early through KLIA. Check in was fast and so do the checking out. Best if future can provide early breakfast than 6am so that resident that flight early can enjoy the good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything 5 Star

    Stunning hotel in perfect location with shuttles ro Klia 1. The perfect place to stay if u need a break on your trip. A true 5 Star hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very luxurious rooms, amazing breakfast (they have literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious rooms, amazing breakfast (they have literally everything at the breakfast buffet), 5 minute walking distance to the departure hall of KLIA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great room but extremely noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge party or event on (maybe a wedding' that was happening downstairs and it was right below our room on the 6th floorthat went on all night and I mean all night! It was 5am and the music and karaoke and cheering was still going! For two extremely tired travellers on our way home to Australia after numerous flights, it was the worst nights sleep wev had! And the room next door to us had their tv blaring all night too!

    The room itself was great, very big and luxurious and great facilities. The room service menu and the in house staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Always a great place to stay at KLIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel it rates highly in every category. Breakfast is excellent and dinner is value for money. Live entertainment good also

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Spend a night in very civilised luxury before your flight out the next day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a minibus to get to the KLIA 2 terminal - there is a free transfer shuttle but only goes at 7 am and 12 noon, you need to pre-book this as well.

    Luxury Hotel, location is right at the airport. This place hits the spot and takes the stress out of your flight check-in if you spend a night here the night before your flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good option for staying at the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA is a bit old and feels like a bit dirty. I had sent an email to be informed on how to get to the hotel and was answered at the end of the stay.

    Very nice room, very nice staff, excellent Premier Lounge, excellent room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect and shuttle is very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor TV options. Poor check-out experience. I was charged separately for deposit, then charged again for sundries, then charged for room stay - why? Three bills, very difficult to follow up when I am home and checking my CC

    Location is perfect and shuttle is very convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Travellers Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing there was a free shuttle service offered to and from terminal 2.

    Refreshing drink dispenser in the foyer. Nice size rooms. Good swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    very dissapointing and expensive for a simple transfer hotel.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked to change to room with bathtub as had injured my leg day before and wanted to soak it. First told not available, then told only available as a deluxe king size. Agreed to that and waited for person to arrive at our room. Nothing happened after 30 minutes so went to front desk and found out no one knew anything. Woman I had spoken to on phone had gone off shift and not told next staff member. Girl on desk was useless as English non- existent. Asked for a manager.. told none available. Went to young man who I heard speaking English who then organised change to twin room anyway. I asked for manager to make contact and maybe apologise.. did not happen. Then after wasting over 90 minutes got ready for dinner. Ridiculous price buffet for what was on offer$50 plus service and tax. A very large Chinese tour group demolished everything and we were told no more food left but still charged total. Executive Chef tried to help but was embarrassed too. Small glass of house wine cost $ 20. Some French guest also very unhappy at this too. I subsequently found out that there is another hotel at KLIA2 called Tune that would have served our purpose instead of having to trek back and forward on shuttles, trains etc. Unfortunetely information on Booking.com is not clear enough on arrangements at KLIA when using Air Asia flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Big rooms. Super comfy beds and pillows. Great pool area. Easy choice if you want to be close to the airport. Also 5 min away from KLIA2 by train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    THE STAFF WERE AMAZING AND SO VERY ACCOMODATING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SOME OTHER PATRONS! RUDE TO STAFF - I HATED SEEING HOW OTHER PATRONS TREAT OTHERS POORLY!

    THE STAFF WERE AMAZING AND SO VERY ACCOMODATING... PREMIER FLOOR - NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE ... PRINTED BOARDING PASSES THAT WE LOST AND BROUGHT TO OUR ROOM AT 10.30 AT NIGHT ... NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH FOR THEM TO HELP US WITH TWO KIDS! DEFINITJELY WILL BE BACK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at Sama Sama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices in the bar for drinks were expensive, perhaps a happy hour could be introduced.

    The service was exceptional and so were the staff. Very convenient for the airport even if you land at KLIA2 as there is a bus you can get to the main airport for 2 ringgit. Pay for an upgrade to the executive lounge as the food and drink were great and it was a quiet place to relax after or before a flight. I emailed the hotel about transport and they responded very quickly. The buggy ride to the terminal is great as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.0
    Would not stay there again - did not get a good nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy - people coming and going between midnight and 7 am; cleaners cleaning rooms at all hours; did not get any sleep. Would have been better catching KLIA express into Kl and getting a good nights sleep. Was hoping for double bed but got a single and it was far too small and extremely uncomfortable. Had dinner in TBG - good staff and food; but far too cold and staff cold not adjust air conditioning

    Location to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    everything is good except that unexpected disturbance calls during our sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 unexpected wake up calls were mistakenly made by hotel(not arranged by us) & woke us up at 5am (our plan is to wake up at 8am by our own alarm clock)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Accommodation and bar were excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was not a great experience.Had a manicure with shellac well turned out whatever they used was not shellac after 2 days polish is peeling off and my nails are so split and broken,am not impressed.She used a nail file on the top of my nails to try and remove the old shellac and was doing it so hard that my nails were burning.I expect better from a International Hotel.

    Great buggy pick up service ,fast check-in.The room was very tasteful and clean, the bed was so comfortable .We enjoyed a quiet drink and a meal in the bar, drink and food prices were reasonable for a International Hotel.Excellant for a one night stay,we had an early morning flight and the buggy once again made it so easy for our International flight.Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    They gave me an upgrade which was very considerate.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to similar named hotels I was searching for this hotel for some time before I found it. It seems no one had the English to really explain where I needed to go, and how far it was. Double-check the terminals. Taxi is fastest.

    They gave me an upgrade which was very considerate. I was just here for the night as I had another flight, but I enjoyed being here. Their pool was refreshing. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything..value for money, the location is superb, n the interior design, the bed is so comfortable, its super easy to check out when u take the premier room..very satisfied with overall..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's air conditioning is full with dust. My son has allergies and this is not good for him. Maintenance guy painted the hallway with strong smell varnish. It can travel to my room. Coffee house staff busy talking to each other and none go table to table asking if we like to have coffee or tea. Kitchen took 35 mins to prepare my order even tho the coffee house is empty.

    Modern room Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good for an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortage of "Western" dishes at breakfast but plenty of curries etc. which did not make for a very pleasant aroma first thing in the morning.

    The Traveller's Bar & Grill was very good, friendly & efficient staff, good live music. Turned into a great night!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced for the experience I received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at check out were rude, booked a double was given a twin. The buggy service from the airport to the hotel and back was hit and miss.

    The room is comfortable and great location to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Very close to airport KLIA, perfect location for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room and in the main restaurant are very dirty and smelly, need to be changed

    Very close to airport KLIA, perfect location for one night and transit flights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great airport hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong ozoning of the room which gives you headache. Apart from that everything was fine.

    The staff was friendly, we got a room on the highest floor, the view was amazing. The room was spacious and well equipped. The food in the main restaurant amazing and in the evening live music (very cool). Free hhuttle from the terminal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Useful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite unusual, but I had to complain to the floor management that my bathroom had not been cleaned properly. SInce I only discovered this in the morning, there was not so much to be done about it except for an apology which I got

    The location of the hotel including the buggy transport to and from is excellent, the hotel is luxurious and the rooms extremely comfy. The staff is courteous, many outright nice and willing to go an extra mile for comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It is very convenient for overnight stay and the staff was very helpful. The buggy transfer was really good. I had requested a wheelchair for my husband and it was waiting for us on arrival at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff are really lovely, beds super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a little bit dated for the price you are paying.

    The staff are really lovely, beds super comfy. Nice pool, hot tub. Excellent location a short walkway into KLIA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for transit.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pricey so we decided to have breakfast at the airport.

    Great for transit. We were traveling with kids with an early flight. So being able to wake up as close to possible to the check in time and have a buggy take us to the airport was great. The kids love the buggy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance from the airport, although there are buggies available too. Super friendly staff. Comfy beds. Gorgeous pool. Fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very adequate for rest and relaxation between international flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grill restaurant has too few comfortable tables to eat at and work (with computer) at the same time.

    The Sama Sama hotel is well located when KL is one's stop-over airport. Although it takes a bit of walking, upon arrival in the lobby everything is well organised by the courteous staff. Very well appreciated that I was offered an upgrade to the 9th floor, meaning you can take breakfast over there in a very tranquil environment with personal service. Wonderful place to relax in between flights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is almost Asian, should have different varieties

    My business is exactly in the airport, very clean, golf car to the terminals and express train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Impeccable! Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Good location for a one night transit stay. The hotel is impeccable, staff are good, the buggy service was superb. The rooms were great, comfortable beds and very clean. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable and over-priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested a double bed over a month before, but only rooms with 2 singles were available. The single beds were very small. I slept badly and even fell out of bed. Very uncomfortable. The lights are strange, and you can not turn off the reading light without getting up.

    Clean and close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel to stop over if you want to break your journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the breakfast room desperately needs replacing as it is not conducive to eating. Quality and choice of breakfast items could be improved.

    The pool was great and the bed was very comfortable with good air conditioning. The complimentary buggy transfer from the airport is a fantastic idea and makes it so easy, especially after a long flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location and convenient. Nice rooms and decent facilities. Staff could be a little more human
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff do their jobs to the book, and no more. No smiles - anywhere.... Room wasnt cleaned one day at 7pm- despite having the green light on since 10am

    Super convenient for those needing a location close to the airport Very nice facility Food quality is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very decent hotel though costs are more for the convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. It is generally more expensive than hotels of similar facilities in the city centre.

    The location. This hotel is very convenient for transit passengers or if you have a very early flight to catch and rather not travel early in the morning. It is connected to the airport via an indoor walkway and bridge. There is a buggy stop just 30m from the lift. The buggy takes you and your bags right to the doorstep of the hotel (about 500m by my estimation). Super fun buggy ride.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a tip for others: I don't think the breakfast buffet is worth it if you are looking for a western style breakfast, you are better off ordering from the menu as you get the same items for better value. However if you want to try some local food as well it's nice that the buffet offers that.

    Very easy to get to within the airport so ideal after a long flight and handy if you have another flight the next day. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice although we didn't get a chance to use them. You don't feel like you are right next to the airport at all. Staff are very accommodating and we had no issues with our stay. The restaurants in the hotel have a good variety of food so you're sure to find something you like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    We had a complimentary upgrade which was a pleasant surprisd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did enjoy reading the Wall Street Journal now discontinued.It was a nice touch

    The bed was comfortable,Breakfast was good always enjoy have a freshly cooked omlet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were acceptable but the situation regarding the bar/restaurant area was reprehensible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seemed to concern themselves about money rather than the comfort of customers. This was due to the TBG bar being closed for an alleged private function which proved both crazy and irresponsible. Many customers were turned away because of this. The persons utilizing the bar area were loud and obnoxious. Also, as there were only around 12 persons this was only about 10% of the total bar area. I complained repeatedly about this but it fell on deaf ears. All in all the situation was totally unacceptable and I and my colleagues will never stay there again. I will also post similar comments on other social media outlets.

    The hotel itself is a typical airport hotel and the facilities generally were acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I love the friendly staffs, they all are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the friendly staffs, they all are very friendly. Room is large even for normal room. Room is very quiet although its located inside the airport. There is buggy free shuttle to the boarding terminal or gate. Make everything very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    sleepless in sama same
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was kept awake all night by intermittent noises, which meant that I was not fresh for my morning flight (the reason I stayed here). I could not work out if the noise was coming from an adjacent room or from the floor above, but it suggests that the sound proofing is not great.

    Location excellent, feel of a nice hotel with quality decor and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sama Sama Hotel KLIA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: