Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka 3 stars

177, Jalan Tun Ali, Melaka Tengah, 75300 Melaka, Malaysia

#136 of 233 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2335 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    AC was strong, water dispenser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled moldy, lady receptionist seemed to be always in a bad mood (never smiled), TV was faulty, shower had no hot water or curtain so the toilet floor is always wet, no nearby public transpo.

    AC was strong, water dispenser

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    At first, I am not satisfied for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google cannot use in this hotel, sometimes the search engine is ok, sometimes is not, but other website is available to access. Google's other product are also not ok, such as keep, drive and map, mail. It is very inconvenient without google.

    At first, I am not satisfied for this hotel. So I changed to another one on the following days. But after 2 nights, I come back again. Comparing with other 3-star hotel, this one is more competitive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is smelly. There is no dim light in the room. All bright lights.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is near to everything; malls, restaurants, etc. The parking also has ample space. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Nice stay, but cleanliness need to improve..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean well..Wifi poor signal and the towel smelly.

    Staff very friendly, room size, breakfast was average but the food is very nice except the salad serve not fresh at all..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    It was okay. 4.5/10
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I had to call for so many time to confirm my booking. Toilet smells a little bit, smells like poop.. My room's shower head was leaking. The parking lot is too crowded, and the lane is quite narrow. In my booking, I've requested for 1 double bed, because im sleeping alone, yet I got 2 single beds. And there was once, when i use the elevator, it stops at every level.. Makes me worried.

    Confortable blanket. The temperature of water for shower was just nice, not so hot, not so cold. Just nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.2
    Sorry.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested reserved parking bay didn't put identification note. Bedsheets not not changed for 3 nights. Even room floor also not cleaned properly. Reception staff not heplfull & very defensive when answering to my car park booking. Breakfast food 👎. No standard procedure for hotel housekeeping.

    Sorry...... nothing but only the location meet my purpose of trip which is nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Everything was good during the stays. Reasonable rate with breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very very slow WiFi connection as it is an open network. Been told by the receptionist to come down to the lobby for better connection. - Houskeeper cleaned the room even we didn’t asked to because no “Do not disturb” sign been provided.

    Comfort bed and pillows. Sambal nasi lemak during breakfast taste good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    i like to stay here and its comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no mineral water in the room and there is no instant tea . I only used 1 instant coffee as that is only there in the room. The guest towel is too small.

    the room is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Short Stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress cover not really clean i can see a dirt marks on the white sheet.

    Even though the hotel a bit old but the environment are okay and match to my expectation and worth it. The Hotel location are near to the Malls such as The Store which is next to the hotel, AEON Mall, Tesco, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wall design of the reception its look like washing machine.

    bed are comfortable. they upgrade our room to suite without any extra charges because double room is sold out. The staff are very friendly. room and toilet also very clean . will pay a visit again next time. the hotel also very near to town aera n easily can reach out for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    2 Nights in Melaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is seriously so slow. As I'm staying there for two nights, a much faster wifi will be great. Oh ya, the hot water which is hotter will be better.

    The breakfast is basic but sufficient. The price is affordable for a long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    The sheet and the towel are so smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet and the towel are so smelly. The hotel room is quite old with the crack and rust here and there. The fridge in the room is also not functioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. The towel was smelly and not clean, still have previous user hair stuck on it. Room was big but no makeup table. TV signal was not clear for some channel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Staff some are very friendly especially the house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for room with view in smoking area. Get room without view or windows. Breakfast included yet menu is consistent same thing alternate days. Parking no one attending as the oku has always has a cone over it so need to remove it myself.

    Staff some are very friendly especially the house keeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is good since it's not so far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like an old and abandoned hotel. It's so uncomfortable to stay inside the room until we have to bring our own air freshener to get a good sleep.

    Location is good since it's not so far from the attraction places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    This is my 4th time staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 4th time staying at this hotel. It is really worth for oney and the location is actually out from the congested area, so I find it is really peaceful. I'm surely going to comeback again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Junior family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment provided by the hotel are very old. Hot water from the heater is very slow. The plug inside the bathroom for razor used is not functioning. I took the junior family room. There are no dressing table inside the room.

    This hotel is located nearby to famous places like Jonker street, Mahkota Parade, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting could be a bit more brighter.

    Room was spacious (twin room). Location is superb, just a short drive to Jonker Walk and other attractions. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with the payment and the receptionist helped us with a few payment method alternatives. The entire process was fuss-free and very welcoming. We couldn't find parking and they gave us the VIP parking spot in front of the hotel. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    the strategic place to stay in melaka, because the place are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towel berbau, almari bau hapak! Water heater not functioning! bantal sangat lembik. they are not upgrading their service.

    the strategic place to stay in melaka, because the place are in Town centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    keep it up...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waiting for the towel until 6:30pm??? seriously??? why its so late...

    value for money, comfort bed.. no smelly.. no bugs.. and everthing is in good condition...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no opt for requested menu like half-boiled egg :-) We got the room that is opposite of service/laundry room, so it's quite noisy sometimes.

    Spacious room for two of us. Comfort bed, air-cond and water heater are well-functioned. Would be nice if I can stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    NICE PLACE TO STAY,IN CENTRAL TOWN MELAKA,EVERYTHINGS ARE NEAR
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO SWIMMING POOL

    IF THE BED IS KING SIZE IS BETTER FOR A FAMILY TO STAY IS A CLEAN HOTEL VERY NEAR CENTRAL TOWN MELAKA PRICE VERY GOOD FOR FAMILY IF YOU HAVE A SWIMMING POOL BETTER FOR FAMILY STAY ADDED MORE BREAKFAST I WILL COME BACK AGAINT NEXT TIME THANK YOU

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Parking for guest, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant are closed at evening. So we need to go out looking for our dinner. If iron is in every room could be awesome.

    Parking for guest, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Location, nearby to Jusco , The Shore & Jonker
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning remote not working , full blast air con...which the room is really cold & worst there No hot water on the shower tap ! Room are spacious but quite dusty & there odor smell on the towel we used.

    Location, nearby to Jusco , The Shore & Jonker

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no scenery to look out to if you are allocated the internal rooms which faces the centre court. The hotel was a venue for some govt agencies or dept having meetings or retreat and this caused parking spaces to be fully used up. Regarding the Melaka riverside walk, the initial 300 meters of the walk upon reaching the riverside is dark because the street lights were not lighted up and there were some wild dogs loitering there.

    The Hotel is located centrally. A short walk of 100 meters and you have access to the Melaka riverside walk. You dont need to drive your vehicle to the jammed areas at Stadhuys areas or Jonker street. Your walk will take you there. It is scenic, away from traffic. And at Jln Bendahara are excellent Indian eatiery. No headache in finding parking space or facing the jam during holidays if you just choose to walk to those places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    I dont satisfied with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad facilities . Almost injured by the door elevator... Eventho i've push the button to keep open that door. Srsly its too dangrs.. The room is not too comfy.. Tha space was narrow.. I think the furniture have to be upgraded by the hotel..

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is spacious and clean. Every level has Coway and they provide iron on every corner. You can see avillion legacy from ur room. Located in the centre and an easy walk to malls n banks. The store is located beside the hotel. Overall I am very satisfied 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Not the most ideal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work. Tv channels fuzzy. Had to move rooms due to first being unclean and a weird smell. Breakfast very basic.

    Good walking distance to Melaka City.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    DONT GIVE HIGH EXPECTATION AND NOT REALLY VALUE FOR MONEY, NOT SUITABLE TRAVEL WITH BABY 6 MONTH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful with the FRONT OFFICE STAFF AND RESERVATION STAFF they are so RUDE and DONT NO HOW TO HAVE A POLITE CONVERSATION WITH GUEST.

    Nothing but if no choice this hotel better then nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    The hotel should improve the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the toilet really sucks. They dont wash the toilet i think. There was a dirty floor. Poor maintenance of the toilet. I can see the black spot of the floor here and there. The sit of the toilet bowl also cracked and it can make a big injury if it cracked more siriously. I really dont have idea why the housekeeping there dont make their work because it is actually such a good hotel. If it let the housekeeping dont make their work and dont wash the toilet properly i think it can damage the image of the company. I hope the hotel can improve it cleanliness including the towel, and the bed sheet and carpets. I really frustrated with the cleanliness as if they dont value our money, and provide the poor service.

    The price is really affordable. The location, The size of the room,The parking were very satisfactory and great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Aside from the short comings...Not too bad
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were smelly and the shower was slow and not warm.

    Staff were pleasant but a little confused wt the calculation for the stay. Beds were comfortable and size of room, was good. TV channels can be improved.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old. The aircond is not functioning well. We have to on and off it again and again for it to be cold. The iron was located outside the room and it was quite troublesome to bring our cloths to iron.

    This hotel is not bad if you just want a short stay. My room was upgraded to family room for free because the hotel was full.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    value fof money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room flooring need to be changed. No iron & iron board inside the room.

    There's a central water filter machine with hot/cold options opposite lift lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    improve your stuff’s attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i checked in at 2am with my mom and the male front-desk guy is not so friendly and was kind of rude to me when i asked how much i have to pay for late checkout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Regret never trust the picture show
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change eveything is the room

    Nothing to like...worst ever hotel tat i've been to...the bathroom is dirty the flooring anytime soon will pop out...every single corner is not clean...lucky only stay for a nite....pls dun believe wat u see in the picture...is completely different...what u see is what u dun get....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    LAST MINUTE CHANGE OF HOTEL IS REALLY FRUSTATED ME AND MY FAMILY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FIRSTLY I BOOK HOTEL SENTRAL RIVERVIEW, THEN I RECEIVED CALL FROM HOTEL WHICH THEY HAD TRANFERED MY BOOKING TO HOTEL SENTRAL MELAKA WHICH IS A BIT OLD HOTEL...TI WAS INFORMED THE CHANGES WAS DUE TO TECHNICAL PROBLEM AND THIS MADE ME A LITTLE UPSET.

    FOOD SERVE IS OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Point of view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby So warm... No aircond And the Smell not good. Maybe can use fragrance that mostly hotel use

    Fridge In the rooms, safety box And water purifier provided

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    BREAKFAST WAS OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SMELLY, FACILITIES WERE NOT WORKING. STAFF NEVER RESPONDED TO THE COMPLAINT. ONLY WORTHWHILE MENTIONING WAS THE SECURITY OFFICER WHO WAS HELPFUL AS I'M A HANDICAPPED PERSON.

    BREAKFAST WAS OK. STAFF NEED TO BE MORE ATTENTIVE AND SMILE MORE.ONLY WORTH MENTIONING WAS THE BUFFET STAFF WHO WERE MOST HELPFUL. HOTEL NEED TO IMPROVE ON THE FRONT SERVICE AND ATTEND TO CUSTOMERS NEED IMMEDIATELY AND NOT TO WAIT FOR US TO REMIND THEM

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    The bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady staff with black face and like we owing her money face... Should change a new staff as this will help your hotel more professional

    The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dark. And the bathroom was a bit dirty. The breakfast spread was a bit dull.

    The water pressure in the bathroom was amazing ang the room was big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not clean, old furniture, telephone inside room cloudn't use and I was booking at family room for 3 persons but the hotel provided me 2 towels.

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is at centre so it easier for me to access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is good if the the bathroom have heater . Other than that, I feel the size of bathroom is quite small for the corner room.

    The location is at centre so it easier for me to access to anywhere. The staff very friendly especially hosuekeeping team. They are very concern about guest' request to clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall is Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was so bad..

    I booked for deluxe room but unfortunately it was fully booked. The hotel upgraded my room to suite with no extra charge. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The location a bit far from main attraction on melaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location a bit far from main attraction on melaka.car park a bit dark and no roof.need some roof for walking to the hotel.otherwise its value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff (receptionist) malay girl - 6/7/2018 around 4.45 p.m.. No communication skills at all!! Breakfast 👎

    Big room even just standard room for two person..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Rundown budget lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms stank of mold, dampness and dust. Cigarette smoke could be smelt even in non-smoking room due to bad room insulation and adjoining ventilation. Bathroom had broken fixtures; loosely swinging shower door & broken bidet. Lights were not replaced even when already not working resulting in dark & dreary rooms. Mattress was lumpy and pillows were very flat & soft (but depends on individual preferences). Only toiletries provided were a roll of toilet paper, a sanitary napkin disposal bag, 2 cakes of stale hand soaps and a multipurpose washing liquid from a dispenser. The 2 thinning bath towels were of ‘interesting’ colors & smells. Unhelpful & untruthful receptionists as despite the place being practically empty (less than 12 cars parked overnight in the parking lot belonging to staff & guests), still decided it was alright to release defective & dirty rooms as they claimed it was ‘full occupancy’. So were ghosts occupying the empty rooms? After all, there were knocking sounds going on for some time in the middle of the night...

    Location is in town central; it’s close to most places we frequent. Cheap rates. Relatively quiet due to very low occupancy. Polite & friendly maintenance staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Suprisingly comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Stagnant pipe water under the sink (leaking?) in the bathroom - Broken bidet'holder besides toilet bowl.

    + Bed: Comfortable bed and pillow + Location: Great location. Not actually city centre but still, easily accessible to tourist locations such as Melaka Rivercruise, Jongker Walk, etc. And many local food stalls outside the hotel + Room: Spacious! + Internet connection: Great wifi speed! (at least in my room near the lift) + Receptionist: Polite, answering every questions with a smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    I like this place, easy parking and Jusco near this place. Value with money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to follow up call few time asking when they will send my Tax Invoices. During check out im not receive my Tax invoices and Receptionis will email to me on same day but when i call in the evening , said cannot proceed due to finanance not there and ask me to call next day at 9am. next day also same, few time i call but still not get until i follow few times. I receive after 4 pm.

    value for money. comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    After informing front desk much better!
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above!

    1st nite air con not working, changed rm 2nd day but towels not changed daily n fridge Nor plugged in! House keeping should be alert for rm equipment servicing lite!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    No standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception harus bercakap sopan Dan tidak menunjuk sikap kurang ajar...waiter can argue with one of the elderly guest who ask for salted eggs....very poor management since naza sold it off....

    Sarapan langsung tidak memuaskan nasi goreng,mee goreng,keuw teow goreng, boil egg, sausage,toast bread,orange juice,kopi o, Te'o o. This is wat they gave for the 3days I stay there worst breakfast ever and for rm 19.90 not worth at all..... Room service was ok dusty,smelly towels, even the comforter no difference if u stay in a cheap loudge n here.....worst reception ever so rude as well wen I ask for cotton bud the hotel don't have it....this is the last I am going there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall was a good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. No Nasi Lemak. Food variety was too limited that really needs a better/improved menu & more choices. The elevator's door closes too fast which is not suitable for senior citizens/handicaps/wheel-chair patients.

    The room was OK....nice & spacious. The staff was really very friendly, polite, helpful & were quick to attend to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    As 3 star hotel you can do better and improve on your facilities as keep up on your maintenance
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As what I viewed the room through online it was not the same when saw it direct....as I requested for 2 adults and 2 children but the beds was only comfort for 1 person....so will say that didn't get something as promised

    No comments...as I didn't try the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary toiletries was only for 2 person, we booked for 3 person. Housekeeping service was not efficient. When the time check in the front office was not even smile. Pls upgrade your customer service. And the glasses was not clean also.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Will not consider this property after this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should improve on the cleanliness/house keeping. There was a man’s long pants (look dirty) hanging in the wardrobe. The hotel staff should remove it before new customer enter the room. The shampoo/shower gel was not refill and it was about to finish before I started to use. There is stain on the bed sheet and comforter. The water heater was not functioning, water was cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi. Only one card issued per room even for twin room. Water in shower was not uniform and slow. Stained towel. Toiletries were not as in the posted photo. Stinky closet. Plug point was far from bed or side table. Tv screen was blur for certain channel. The toilet seat was cracked.

    Free parking and price per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Would never return.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels were old, stained, grey. Sheets never fresh for 5 nights. Room stinked like a stale storeroom, aircon broke down several times, bathroom dirty, no microwave, cups, glasses not cleaned, rubbish not cleared daily, receptionist wore dirty old uniform.

    Looked good on the outside from the distant street view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfort room,but bathroom wasn't cleaned appropriately ..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel not provided during check in,only get after few hours after keep calling reservation,coffee or tea wasn't provided for breakfast

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room look so old but it is clean which is good.

    I love the location it is near with the city of Malacca. I love how smooth my booking with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Don't be cheated with the image provided in booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room deco is far from what been advertised on web. Requested for non smoking room but unfortunately room was smelled of cigarettes. Shower with low pressure. No drinking water available in the room as what was advertised. Lucky it was only one night stay.

    Bed and air-condition is comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Not satisfied with Booking.com and Property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property charged to my account more expensive compared the price that I received from booking.com. I payed for rm3++, and the property charged from my account is rm4++. Currently I waiting for the refund. How did both party manage? Not synchornized at all. It is always happen? First experience with booking.com but I really disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Unpleasant night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service. The front counter staff were unfriendly perhaps could be more smile on their face. We’re complaint about someone nearby our room smoking in the room and the smell pass thru the air conditioner. Our room was fully surrounded by terrible smell and we can’t even sleep at 12am. Hopefully the staff can come over BUT NOT!!!!!! We’re making several calls and they just said that there’re nobody smoking after security checking. Well, absolutely disappointed about their problem solving. Never ever be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hose pipe for toilet is broken before I use it. Its already broken. Hopefully it can be fixed and help improve the hotel image.

    I like the big room size and very comfortable bed and bedroom. Have a nice shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Never go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very dirty. The bed very smelly. The toilet seem like never be clean. The decoration is not like in the website. Very bad.

    I didn’t like anything. The room totally different from what we saw in booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    awesome one
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more view..also plus a flover or something that look nice every floor..

    nice beds..price very suitable very nice reception lobby look very beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Meet budget expectation but cleanliness and maintenance can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are smelly Water tap is loose Air conditioning is slow in cooling Refrigerator is not cold with big ice built up

    Room is spacious and a sofa bed is provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    So-so la
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provide us with smelly towels. the shower room are not clean. (dinding berkulat) the shower itself is too slow. the hotel seems old.

    Well, the bed is ok. the room is quite ok. they give extra pillow which is comfortable. the receptionists are friendly. they have spacious parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Our overall stay was just okay. We don’t think the lobby air-cond is working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked for 7 rooms. I requested 3 out of 7 rooms to be double bed due to we have married couples and babies (done this during booking processes). However, when we checked into the room, we got 2 single beds in the 3 rooms that were supposed to be double beds. Went back to the reception and only to be received that they don’t have the double bed rooms as they are fully booked for that day and they cannot change the 3 rooms to our preferred rooms. 2. One of the rooms was very smelly. It smelt like someone just puke on the pillow. 🤮

    I like that the front staffs are very polite despite of me being so pushy during the check in process.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Food with big portion
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Room with strong smoking smell 2.Room not enough lighting 3.Reception area/ground floor too warm/like no air-conditioning.

    Food with big portion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant stay but the management should consider improving the facilities.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i. The towels are smelly and dirty ii. Facility for hot water should be inside the room ....electric kettle could be more appropriate iii. Body wash/cleanser and shampoo should be provided .....during my last stay, we have to buy our own body wash and shampoo

    the rooms are big and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Front office did not aware that I requested changed room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office did not aware that I requested changed room type thru booking.com whereby booking.com had replied me that the room type which I requested has successfully modified. The staffs who checked in me was unfriendly and overall moderate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Fair for what i have paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could have been more clean

    Overall evrrything was okay for what i have paid..fair enough and nothing to complaint except toilet bowl could have been more clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    water heater no hot water, feel itching sleep on bed, toilet dirty, buffet breakfast not much food and choice, room is noisy and heard a lot of noise from outside

    can get hot water easily coz they have coway machine at the same floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel facilities need improvement, the experience makes me not return to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Water pressure for bath shower damn weak. 2) Room aircon faulty, hot air came out, after maintenance check still unable to solved, ends up he did bypass at the thermostat & causes temp cannot controlled, midnight need to wake up to manually switch off and then manually turns on again when room stuffy. 3) Bad odour on bath towels. 4) Cafe house damn stuffy. 5) Not complete amenities supplied: NO toothbrush, NO toothpaste, All-In-One type soap container in the bathroom not even label for shower or shampoo or really all in one. 6) Lift very small, door closing fast.

    Consider near to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lights were spoiled. The shower head stand was spoiled as well. There were no soap/shampoo/toiletries provided. We ended up have to get it ourselves. Staff were not smiling but frowning like 24/7.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    ALL IN WOULD CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM WAS NOISY V POOR SOUND PROOF CAN HEAR NEXT DOOR PEOPLE. WATER PRESSURE WAS V LOW N DIFFICULT TO BATHE. FLOOR WAS DIRTY. MY SOLE ALL TURNED BLACK NO EATERIES NEAR BY.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: