Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sentral Seaview, Penang 3 stars

555, Jalan Cm Hashim, Tanjung Tokong, 11200 Tanjung Bungah, Malaysia

#2 of 7 hotels in Tanjung Bungah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1191 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    the sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lobby is very warm and lift also. perhaps there should be more air cons running.

    the sea view. and i like the fact that they starting to use water dispenser instead of water bottles. GO green!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    We stayed for 3d2n.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3d2n. On the 1st night our toilet is broken. Which is we cannot flush the toilet. We did ask the front desk to call maintenance to fix the flush. They do fix but still same thing happen again. The hook for the flush are still not okay. We do asked to change the room but the front desk forbidden us to change room. Its really not profesional and we felt so dissapointed. Where we have to do manual for using the toilet. Please for the sake of customer, do upgrade your room maintenance. U want a loyal customer please act like one. The rest all okay. It just the toilet condition and front desk staff. The indian lady are very not friendly and there is no smile on her customer service. Thanks !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Much to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was not pleasant. Came over around 1130am and requested for an early check in but was rejected with a simple answer "check in is at 2pm". I'm preety sure the hotel is not full occupancy and there could be a more appropriate way to reject a request. Room cleanliness could do better.

    Comfortable bed, balcony and covered parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location with food court nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were dirty with stains on it. The rack for soap beside the bathtub missing. Drainage for bathtub was bad, took long time to drain out, thus accumulating water after use. Some of the pillows were smelly.

    Good location with food court nearby. Big spacious room and toilet. Good place to relax as it is not overcrowded and noisy. Friendly and helpful staffs. Would be good if have access to the beach and something is done to the problem of the sea water invading until the wall beside the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    2.5
    Screwed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, rude staff, ironing board & drinking water on the corridor, matress was like rock, aircon screwed

    Nothing, will not book this hotel anymore

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The staff are good,the scenery from the room so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu maybe ...can be improve ..just that i think.

    The staff are good,the scenery from the room so good...can see the boat,cruise and my kids just love it. .I will definely come again and again..because i already come to your hotel since the hotel name was Naza Talya on 2011.Before change to Hotel Sentral...although im staying in kl now..but the hotel is my choice during my vacation..thats all..tq

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and clean. Just try to improved your hospitality to the guest and train your staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during checkin wasnt good enough. He didnt greet us as his guest to the hotel,only giving a pale expressions like we are going to disturb him. During the checkin time, there a guest which is foreigner had bleeding at her hand maybe being scratch by something sharp. The receptionist just standing normally and didnt react or trying to approach the guest in attend to help her or try to calmed down the guest because she seemed panicked with the bleeding at her hand. Only a few minutes later then the receptionist try to call the security to help her. And again he does not try to calmed the guest or at least try to say to her something that will make she calmed down for example as "okay maam, you may have a sit first" or "medic are on their way,please be seated" or maybe provides her some tissue to stop the bleeding. This attitude are not acceptable as for to stay in front desk ! . You must know how to pleased and hospitalize the guest and as a frint desk or receptionist, you must be in good manner and disciplined !. Plus, on the other night i was hanged out with my friends and came late at night around 2 am approximately. Then there was no parking available on the basement. When my friends asked the receptionist and he told us that all those parking are being parked by people who came to club on the next building to our hotel ! Then he told us to parked outside the hotel. When we told him that we had something inside which is something precious and expensive inside our car, he just told us to parked in front hotel then after the club closed come downstair again and moved our car to the basement. And this is not acceptable at all !! We are the guest to your hotel but you asked us to parked outside with no guaranteed for safety if anything happened ! We are paying to stay at your hotel, we are your guest ! and we were not some foreigners who just wanted a parking at your hotel !

    Only the room was nice, besides than that was fair or moderate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    I may reconsider if next time I wanted to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive stayed there few times, but this time the room I get is not good. The tv is not clear, I requested for 1 extra pillow, wasnt there. I booked for queen bed instead give double single bed. Not a good leisure time.

    I like the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service for food . We ordered and waited for nearly 2 hours but they didnt send . When i called and asked , the staff told the chef is too busy and not enough staff . If too busy why they didn't inform us earlier and make us wait . Shower head holder need to repair ,room no. 601

    The seaview , location and everything good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The free room upgrade to a great big suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needed hovered at bottom as really busy at the weekends and most locals wear full dress and headscarf’s in pool leaving stuff on tiles at the bottom

    The free room upgrade to a great big suite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    I booked a queen's bed but they downgraded me to 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a queen's bed but they downgraded me to 2 single beds room, saying Ihave to wait longer if I want queen's bed...the 2 single beds have to be joined.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. Bad furniture and bedcover for my room are not clean. I can see yellowish spot on that. Room floor not clean. Towel not clean as well. Tv channel not clear.

    The staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay staff fantastic nice pool great room for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay staff fantastic nice pool great room for the price though we were upgraded toiletries provided good ac daily papers in lobby with shop and tour agent handy for bus routes which were so cheep right on beech with food court across rd and Tesco a 10 minuets walk away would go back again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed was so sluggish to a point I gave up surfing there. The cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better and feedback was shared with the on duty front desk staff.

    The welcome drink was refreshing and delicious. Check in was a breeze. Spacious room and the sea view from the room balcony was breathtaking. Hotel management is environmentally conscious by providing water dispenser in the hallway. Live egg station service available in their breakfast buffet. There is also a huge food court just across the hotel building (about 1-2 minutes walk).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Thumbs Up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi speed was an issue. Good for doing basic stuff like checking emails, whatsapp and basic google searches. Dont expect to stream videos. Also, the beach right next to the hotel is very small but nice (about 30 feet from the hotel wall; it vanishes when the sea rises).

    For the money you pay, this is a real steal! Great location. It's not too far away from the city, and not too far from great beaches. A big Tesco (great food court) is around 700-800 meters away (and so is the marina mall). The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast area is breathtaking (enjoy ocean views while you eat).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    As always this is my first choice to stay when I visit Penang, from the days of Naza Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the food in general could be better, starting from the buffet breakfast. I had always looked forward to the separate station where we could ask for our eggs scrambled or otherwise. Also the food is refilled quite inefficiently. But the ambience of having breakfast by the sea is priceless! We had dinner on our last night - the mushroom soup and the salad were good but the lamb was pretty tough. I personally think the menu and choices could be `jazzed up'. The room service menu seems more exciting especially with the choices of asian food as well.

    The very friendly staff, from the porter to the restaurant staff. Loved listening to the sounds of the waves, especially at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and room size and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the staf, I didn't ask to make up my room and some one entered and made it, the room service gave me a price for my ordered meal but charged me more than what communicated

    Location and room size and the view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Away from the City by the seaside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tuck away from the city. So going out and about is an issue. But not, if you have wheels. Grab/Uber is easy in Penang Island generally.

    By the sea. Good view. Breakfast - good. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Overview
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors have moulded, the wifi is slow, the restaurant stuff is racist. Basically they need to shut it down. The only nice thing is the staff at hug front desk and cleaning stuff. The hotel is dirt

    Th

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Poor hygiene, bad customer service! Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hygiene. The bed and the towel doesn't smell good. The room is dirty! The toilet is clogged! I'm not comfortable. I'm a frequent traveller, this is the very first 3star rated hotel that i dislike so much! Poor! The receptionist also not friendly and don't look presentable. I dislike this hotel. Won't go there anymore. Disappointed.

    The only good thing is the view of the horizon. Thats it. No more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money. Has local stall food opposite hotel .Excellent local food at cheap prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needs renovation to bathroom and carpets.

    Shower bathroom does not supply hand towel.Share water and iron communally.Carpet on corridoor needs cleaning or replacement .Breakfast is good at 22M$ each.Cant use phone in room.Has good small fridge and safe and kettle facilities. Coffee is lousy, need to bring yr own.Nice small swimming pool with excellent views to sea.Good staff and,very helpful.Value for money average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool was great, and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a safe, had to ask reception for one, which they promptly brought up, but kept beeping and then not working. WiFi was hit and miss.

    Swimming pool was great, and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be better trained in service operations. Milk for breakfast was served room temperature - warm, but staff says this is the norm and do not see any problem with it. They said that milk is poured fresh from the carton that is kept in the store room- room temperature. Butter is also not chilled - room temperature: warm and very soft. Cabbage for the noodles in the morning had black spots on all the leaves in the whole bowl. But staff told me it's like that because it is chinese cabbage. I had to tell him that chinese cabbage does not have black spots, then he took the whole bowl and changed it immediately with a bowl of cabbage without any spots. Windows started leaking water when it rained. Had to get rags and position them by the windows.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent sea view. Location of hotel is just 1 min walk from the sea, 5 min from big food centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness is not good, sliding door can't close tight, at night when storm rain, door going to fall down, scary. LigH was too dark, switch on all light still feel darkness. Breakfast was lousy, nasi lemak is salty n sambal has roaster taste. 😓

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Sea view deluxe room nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene very poor ,the room floor stinky,the disgusting part is the bathroom (pee smelling)very heavy smell. Those pillow too old . No shower shampoo ! .....

    Sea view deluxe room nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Nice view that why i choice to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First when i Check in my room 806 i found dont have day curtains i asking to put day curtain and take time and need to follow up. Telephone in the room not function call FO & HSK no pick up call. Service very2222 bad. toilet dirty, bed sheet and towel old need to change new. First and last i stay this hotel not repeat to stay again after this.

    Nice view that why i choice to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Good n nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location n view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Front desk Ms Priya was to kind n helpful. The housekeeping also so nice n kind peoples. Good service n comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    its not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is rundown. airconditions were not working, windows and sliding doors were not tight, when it rains, the water seeps in. Maintenance for aircondition and lightings were not regularly done or checked. overall, the entire hotel is not well taken care of, not well maintained and short of staff who are on standby to assist.

    Location near the beach is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    If the things above were not fixed, its not really worth to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door for balcony was stuck. Reception without aircond is totally a thumbs down for first impression. Parking lot was so small. I can't see any bartender during night time.

    Seaview beside the pool is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    spoiled by the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad counter reception i called to counter to confirm my booking twice 1st at 12pm, a lady asked me to call back after 20 mins because they are busy 2nd at around 4pm, the same lady again asked to me call back after 20 mins because they are busy i was abit unhappy,then i told in a polite manner saying i called twice.. so with a RUDE tone from the staff (huyoohh..now is very busy la..)finally she checked i personally feel this is totally NOT ACCEPTABLE..i hope the management team can look into it..

    money for value good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beyond Expectation , Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom small a bit but still consider ok for me . Maybe can improved on maintenance because my toilet pipe was leaking .

    Can say that i love everything about this hotel . Staff are welcomed us with smile , helping us to take our goods to the room . Room was bigger , beyond my expectation , i booked room with single bed but during check-in i got double bed . Room facing the sea , can hear wave sound . Cafe and swimming pool facing the sea , every morning breakfast at the cafe was fantastic and calm , while enjoy the food , can watch son and husband swim .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not working well. Not many parking lot and the parking lot is too small.

    The family suite is very big and comfortable. The coffeeshop’s staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    i ordered food via room service n i feel that the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff that requested us to leave during our breakfast time as to make way for other guest. the should learn how to handle the situation without affecting other guest

    i ordered food via room service n i feel that the food served need much improvement...breakfast counter should not be manned by foreign security guards. staff at the breakfast counter asked us to vacate our seat as more guess came for breakfast which i find it so embarassing..And reflect the poor management of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The f&b svc in the CH very slow.arrived at hotel 1700H n my wife went to coffee house(CH) to order food at 1712 but till 1810 food not yet rcvd.huv to req them to send the food to my room because my wife can't stand longer enough to wait for the food(my wife having gastric)at 1835 the food arrived without any cost(they don't charge as room avc rate.)..quality food i can rate poor...tasteless..

    The view..room amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Front desk indian girl priya as terrible attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel several times. I have never had any issues during my past stays here. However, I was quite unhappy during my recent stay a few days ago. This is due to the attitude of one of the front desk staff named Ms.Priya. I would suggest her to smile and use courteous words such as 'good afternoon' & 'thank you'. I would appreciate if the management of the hotel would take this issue seriously. The rest of the staffs are excellent! Please keep up the good work!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, gave loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't that big and deep, also a bit poor at breakfast buffet.

    It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, gave loads of toiletries and the view was stunning. The location was perfect as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    It was alright. not fantastic but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was full of cigarette smell, have to open the window to get rid of it. The back door at the swimming pool that directly connected to beach was broken, have to detour a little bit and kind of inconvenient when you have a toddler and old folks. bed linen and pillow look old.

    Hotel location, pretty easy to find. Beach is just right beside. Variety for vegetarian breakfast. $40 for a superior room is a pretty good deal. Check in and check out are quick and smooth. Front counter staff is pretty friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Tanjong Tokong Token..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets could do some improvement..The buffet breakfast was taken off right on time when we wanted to take some extra food.

    They allowed us to check in at 1.30 pm and we were allowed to check out at 1.00 pm.. That was really nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    I'll stay here for rm187 (+-) for 1 night. If there's other options of rm200 elsewhere, I'll try it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the properties charges for an extra towel, no complimentary drinking water (they do provide tea/coffee/sugar bag). Room phone which is not working (fine by me). Restrictions on late check out (reason being is their PMS system is auto set to charge) meaning u can request late check out, but you will be charged. As if I'm a kid with no knowledge. Or simply no tolerance for late check out maybe. However, I found the reason is sarcastic. Other than that, to be fair, it's a fair stay, nothing special. Oh ya. I have to park my car outside by the road due to very limited hotel parking space.

    The breakfast buffet was fine and fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    so far everything was ok worth the money but the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so far everything was ok worth the money but the reception is not polite. i checked out a little bit late then the staff call and ask me immediately come over to the counter or they will charged the normal rooms rate n will burn my deposit. very disappointed with the staff attitude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.9
    In summary the breakfast and the sea view are OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. room and beds were smaller than pic shown in the booking.com 2. Pillows and beds sheets wasn't very clean. 3. Hotel is not in a good location. 4. Not so many restaurants around hotel. 5. Hotel is little bit far from Georgetown. 6. The hotel price should be around 150.00 rm including taxes but I paid around 200.00 rm 7. Single beds size are small 8. The hotel stuff we're friendly but not the hotel receptionist In summary I didn't sleep well in the hotel because the bed was very small for me

    The sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no sunbeds on the beach so if you like sunbathing on the beach it's not possible there

    Breakfast- Good variety Bed- very comfy Hotel right on the beach- beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    I will not stay here again. Never.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush didn't work. The safety box keep beeping, even I didnt even put anything inside the box. So many ants inside the room. You cannot even leave cup of coffee for 5min. The food for room service is bad. I ask for not spicy and I get the most spicy. Even for me is very hot.

    The location is good. You can access the beach directly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay.Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet cleanliness can be improve.The shower curtain have moulds and the pipes of the bath tub is leaking on the floor.A bit dusty too. One of our bed is wobbly as the feet is not balance.A little improvement of the cleanliness will be great.

    The room is big and the view is awesome.The staff came and solved my room's problem right away.The food choices are good.Lots of variety to choose from.The staffs are nice and I find them hospitable.Great choice and when we visit Penang will definitely choose your hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    I shall be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of shuttle service to nearby Tesco would be great. The walks under the 'Punishing Sun' were NG for my Sensitive Skin 😅

    The KING Suite was perfect with an excellent sea view. The sounds of the waves gave me restful sleep and I was thankful for that... However I wish to feedback to the hotel to put luminous safety strips at the bathroom entrance as I almost tripped 2 x. Also at the sliding door to the balcony! Anyway I enjoyed my 'BD celebration'at the hotel and wish to say "Thanks so much!"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall very nice stay. Enjoy it.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditiner not function properly. Very hot at night time. They set the aircon o be automatically off after 5min and resume back after 30min.really I had an tought time at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    The receptionis staff is not really good service coz when i...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionis staff is not really good service coz when i holiday or business trip i will stay in this hotel sentral seaview never change place to stay but too poor things new staff in reception the way they talk to me is not good. I dont like it pls teach the staff how to talk to customer when the customer come to ur hotel to stay coz customer no1 right?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    Not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel lobby so hot...not so welcoming -Room smell rusty -Breakfasts no taste at all. Definitely need to change the hotel chef. -Toilet sit not clean. -Asked for extra laundry bag but no response at all. -Staffs are not so friendly.

    Location strategy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall...it's OK (average)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st - need to improve the breakfast buffet menu/items except the egg counter (superb) and please play some music. 2nd - the elevator/lift need to upgrade, it's too slow.

    The only thing that I really like is the room & the complimentary coffee that they give in the room. The staff is good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Aircond and Wifi doesn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come for work and bring my family. I need wifi but it not work and the airconditioner not work, so my family dont feel comfortable.. im so frustrated

    seaview is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bed, walls, table.

    The rooms are good and beds are comfortable. View from the balcony is beautiful. Showers are good and hot. We have stayed two times here, the first time was fantastic but last time we had quite a lot of ants in our room,we had also opened the door outside and had some green flies, We went down stairs to ask for a pest control but the staff came up with air freshner and didn't seem to understand what we wanted and wipe out the room. We ended to run to seven eleven to by pest control in the middle of the night. Not the staff fault though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    The pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly this is my first time encounter a room with lots of ants! The sink was clogged too but the staff could fix it and it worked properly

    The pool is great. The cafe is next to the pool where you can eat while facing the sea. It’s breezing too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Newly wed got 2 twin bed instead of a proper queen bed. View to Batu Feringgi was blocked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for my sister who had just got married end of December as a honeymoon trip. But apparently they were given 2 twin bed instead of a proper queen bed. Called the housekeeping but they said all of the rooms were fully booked. Like really? It wasn't the school holiday. Com'on. The view was apparently not as expected. 3/4 of the view was blocked by the other block. So they can only see Batu Feringgi from a small space available. The staffs weren't so helpful. Would not come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    the room is big and facing the seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very late check in, because the room still not ready. Many mat rempit maybe its new year, they gather in penang and booking this hotel. they were lepak and sleep in lobby at 9.30 am waiting for time to check in at 2.00 pm.

    the room is big and facing the seaview.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Loved my stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would love a chair and table on the balcony. I understand it's probably not safe for people with small children, but if the hotel could provide a small fold-up chair/table for people without children, that would be great

    I could not fault my 9-day stay at this hotel and I am shocked to read some of the negative reviews. This hotel is not sparkling brand new, but it is solid and comfortable and very well run. The beach, which is large and primarily empty, is a few metres away. I enjoyed a clean, large room with a king size bed, great air conditioning which I could adjust to my liking, kettle/fridge, balcony with a sea view, endless hot showers, TV with Fox movies and BBC for news, wi-fi that wasn't too bad at all in my room, and daily service/cleaning of the room. Yes, the towels/sheets are a bit tired looking, but they are definitely clean. Drinking water is available on each floor via a water dispenser located in the corridor to fill your water bottle, which makes so much more sense than placing 2 small water bottles in each room every day - I never experienced a lack of drinking water as some have mentioned. Breakfast is a feast of food and caters to all tastes - from noodles to freshly cooked omelettes/fried eggs, fresh fruit, toast - all tastes are catered for and the staff are constantly busy replenishing everything. From 5pm, you can eat at the street food market across the road for approx $3. Less than a 10 mins walk, is a huge Tesco supermarket where you can buy anything and everything. This hotel and its location suited me perfectly, however, if you are looking for night life, bars, restaurants in close proximity, chairs/umbrellas/water sports at the beach, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a low-key, quiet, beachside location where you can find shade under a tree and relax, read a book and go for a swim with maybe 15 other people on the beach, then you will love this place. The staff at this hotel are just lovely and so helpful and I would like to give a bit shout out to Anwad who greets everyone at the front door with a huge, welcoming smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Bad experience.I left my bag n it was gone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am so upset.I left my precious bag with my stuff n called d hotel staff d same night.Then d staff said he could not find it in my room.I think mayb d housekeeping ppl r not honest.Pls ask manager to check on this.

    Love d privacy here.Breakfast is ok.Staff is friendly n helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    The view.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bugs on the bed 2. Aircond in the master bedroom is warm. Not cold at all. 3. Water in the tub takes hours to drain 4. Ants are everywhere, especially in the living room 5. WiFi not working 6. Extremely poor housekeeping service. 7. Hotel staff are not friendly, helpful at all. 8. Breakfast are horrible. Tasteless. 9. Stained bath towel, face towels, bed linen.

    The view. By the beach. Size of the room is good. Spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    1)The breakfast not bad but fried kuetiow & meehoon (1st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I booked family suite (2 bedroom) under room no. 501. The air conditioning in living hall-the water keep dripping until we have to put towel & mug to avoid slippery. The housekeeper forgot to clean up balcony becouse quite dusty & used cigarettes on the floor. 2) Some places still dusty & not properly cleaned. 3) Bedsheets got lipstick stains in master bedroom. 4) Reception guy not well knowledgeable. Quite frustrated when not informing Bukit Bendera closed to public until we reached there. Frontliner should know about all tourist attraction status. 5) Sliding door not cleanup full of finger prints & dirty.

    1)The breakfast not bad but fried kuetiow & meehoon (1st & 2nd day) overcooked. 2) Swimming pool not restricted in attire & opened till night. 3) Really in front of beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, helpful staff, nice pool, free beach towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work properly, beach ok but a little dirty, our shower broke and there was water everywhere when having a shower and although staff came it never got fixed.

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, nice pool, free beach towels and a great ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    certain toiletries were not there and we needed to ask before they were given, like laundry bags. mineral water should be provided.

    the view and the staff are very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice view from my room -deluxe seaview, the room is big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check in found out that staff forgot to provide bath towel in the room. After 3rd request via call to receptionist and housekeeping then our request was entertained. I waited 2 hours just to get bath towel which is the most basic necessities. And the room also not provide food menu for room services. At first, on our first day we want to order food from room service however as there is no menu to select we cancel it and eat outside instead. Also the food room services is not 24 hours.

    Nice view from my room -deluxe seaview, the room is big and spacious and also comfortable and clean. The bathroom also spacious. Nice for our 3 days stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Beach view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not really tasty, especially the sausages. Gate access to the beach was locked.

    Beach view. Comfortable room but single bed a bit small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Big hotel building, not clean inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets of bed, pillows looked used for many years, black mold between tiles of shower booth, stacked dirt on the ventilator, safe was beeping all night due to low-battery...room was not clean.

    Good breakfast, seaviewing dining hall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Enjoyed visiting our friends and relatives......could have been even more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast poor. Maintenance poor. Cleanliness could improve. lifts could do with some air freshener. Lukewarm showers in the morning.....not pleasant

    location great and..... get what you pay for :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Romantic view, great room and delish breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the room

    View from room was beautiful. The breakfast was delish (Must must take with breakfast, worth it) and variety was alot. Kuey teow and nasi lemak was to die for. Beds were comfy like crazy and the view from the pool was romantic and great. Suitable for a honeymoon/anniversary (simple one 😉).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very much like a motel in Australia with basic amenities. Did the job.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ran out of toilet paper!!! And when I informed reception they never came up with it!! (they did have face tissues which worked!!).

    breakfast was plentiful and check out was 1pm which was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great for a one night stay in tanjung bungah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit slow, took a while for buffet to be replenished. If you need to be in tanjung bungah then it's great but a distance from Georgetown.

    Clean room and bathroom Good size room Right by the sea Good location for the event we attended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room air con spoiled on the 2nd day and they change a room to us. The room is not as nice as our first room, the floor is sticky and the room have a lot of ants.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    maybe a new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    im booking for a queen bed, but then their staf said only a single bed room left. while parking lot is not full just like what he mention about room left. very disappointed.

    maybe a new hotel.. everything is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Ok for a few nights max but very clean and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area and beach a bit on the dull side and only get sun until 1pm as there is a new building next door blocking the sun

    Good staff upgraded room as aircon was leaking fast response good clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    The nice view
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond was not working fine. The tV chanel was shaky. My bf left a pair of sneaker. I called them back days later . They said they will call me back. I waited more than 12 hour no call . I gotta call them back and the guy at reception said they didnt find the missing item. How funny!.

    The nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfect and recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like they have balcony at each room. The pool really fantastic. Near the beach. The service provide at this property from you arrived untill you left. Was so fantastic. The water pressure inside my room very strong. Feeling fresh everytime I took my shower.breakfast just nice. Overall this property very clean, nice and great services and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the bathroom needs improvement. The breakfast buffet menu needs to be varied from day to day. We stayed at this hotel for three days and the breakfast buffet choices were exactly the same for all three days.

    The staff were very friendly and service was very good. Problems were attended to immediately. There is a food court just a short distance (less than 5 minutes walk) from the hotel. At night we did not have to travel far looking for food. Travelling around Penang was also easy since there is easy access to the public bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    check in was swift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was little to non. so that's a bummer. we got stranded during the flooding happened in penang on 4 nov 2017. so we requested late check out as we arrived at the hotel around 5.30 am from batu feringgi by walking. the request was turned down. we were drench by the rain so the staff (if he noticed, which he does) could at least offer us a cup of coffee or a towel. its basic humane thing to do.

    check in was swift. the room was as per price. nothing extra ordinary except we got upgraded to superior room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall okay except parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited/no parking especially during hotel events. Ouh and we had a partial seaview room(left side of the hotel) but most of the view blocked by the new apartment.

    Overall just ok

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: