Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

Jalan Putra, 50350 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#61 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4453 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Pass for a 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking of room choice changed without notification. Amenities ok but no shaving razor provided unless asked. Supply of 2 bottles of 375ml are too little .. maybe supply 3 375ml bottles but preferably 500ml bottle. Can't rely on tap water for making coffee/tea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for a night sleep over
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet very slippery and the tiles grid are mouldy No complimentary tea/ coffee Aircond not stable too much fluctuations

    Location is good if attending function at PWTC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was ok, a distance from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is old and is not properly maintained not so clean...

    Location was ok, a distance from town. Booked a king bed but was told not available unless I take smoking floor. No choice but to a 2 single bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Near to sunway putra mall & LRT station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv chanel..i cant watch astro ria..cant get the chanel..it listed that there is a chanel & i missed my fav program..

    Near to sunway putra mall & LRT station..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Old but not gold at Seri Pacific.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one check in counter was available when I arrived around 5pm. The bed was not comfortable to sleep on. Limited TV Channels.

    The counter staff during the check in and check out were friendly. The room was clean. The location of the hotel was convenient with LRT/Commuter stations within walking distance and a shopping mall acress the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception asked us to read the phamplet instead of explaining to us. He said it is a drag explaining so many things.

    Location. Bed. Room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Love & Hate
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor torn out blanket for us was a hilarious thing, no floor mat and i think this is a must for our safety after using the toilet/shower/bathtub. It’s slippery ok!

    Breakfast buffet (suit our taste, good varieties), friendly staff, good location (easy access to Sunway Putra Mall, lrt & other public transportation), clean surroundings, got 5 spacious elevators so we don’t need to wait too long to go up@down..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast & movie!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really nice stay at the hotel. It was beyond my expections. Check in Staff was really nice, he gave us a room wth the twin tower view. The shopping mall across was a bonus! We went to catch a movie and had a good lunch. The hotel buffet breakfast was amazing..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good But It Could Be Better!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed 6 nights. I think the housekeeping should do their cleaning more thoroughly throughout my stay. There were days I think they did not wash the toilet and shower cubicle. So if any one intends to stay longer than 2days you have to make sure they do the cleaning properly!

    The front desk and staff at the club lounge were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little older and not as maintained as it could be. Also didn't appreciate the hidden charges that popped up as we were paying. Why not just include them in the quote?

    Great and very helpful staff. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied and repeat!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works on upper level.. quite noisy but they did it in the morning to afternoon.. no big deal..

    Clean, delicious breakfast buffet, friendly staff and they upgraded our room to club king room for some mistake from them(tq soooo much!)and we enjoyed benefits from club lounge which had good evening cocktails & so exclusive, good value for money, pay 3 stars rate for 5 stars services & room & last but not least, FREE parking!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Still room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard . I think they should change the mattress. The shower cubicle should be washed thoroughly.

    The staff were polite and nice. The extra housekeeping service in the evening. Service has also improved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The gym was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was excellent. Room and bathroom were very spacious. Very close to both the metro and the train to Batu caves. The hotel was a little frayed around the edges but it was excellent for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was okay and pleasant but communication at the Front Desk can be improved.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response from reception was terrible. Tried to call reception a few times but no body picked up the call. Then the call goes to operator and operator transferred back to reception but still no body picked up the call. Each during the stay same thing happens. Management should look into this issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I’m a repeat customer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing coz I will keep on staying here if I’m in KL.

    Near to everything (transport, shopping mall, food joint). Though the hotel has been in business for quiet some time (previously known as Pan Pacific), it is still well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Five Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Nice large room, king bed so comfortable. Beautiful view. Breakfast buffet amazing. Excellent room service. Close to some great shopping, restaurants etc. I’m back in KL in two weeks and have cancelled the booking I made with another hotel so that I can stay at the Seri Pacific again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Not too bad not too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where spacious but had dust,smoking or some funny smell,beds very ol and very hard not comfortable. I guess they need new beds.Also bedding need to be appealing

    Close to shops and we got a free upgrade to family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    I love the hotel big room although 2 king size,love the 2 bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel to put comb and the hotel card to access to our room always cant access..

    I love the food for breakfast especially the mee soup n the chocolate peanut crossiant..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    The mattresses weren’t comfortable at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses weren’t comfortable at all! We found cockroaches all over the room and the staff were very rude when we arrived before our check in time, which was only 4 hours. They made us pay extra fees for it as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in superb condition. Stayed at club floor, very comfortable and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ordered for room service, the food was very tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get hold of the reception staff. Everytime when tried to contact reception, call goes to the operator. When operator transferred call to reception, nobody pick up the call or it took a very lng time for the staff to answer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little choice for breakfast spread and not so good. lightings above the washing basin not bright enough.

    we like the location of the hotel and the mall across the road is what we like most. not so crowded makes moving around more pleasant. price is reasonable with breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is good and bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a phone call to the operator complaining about the tv channel but disappointed with how she answered my complaint. It's not the service that I expected from the 5 star hotel which usually full of courtesy and manners towards their first who pay for their services

    Location is good and bed is comfortable. And room service boy for floor 9 is very helpful and provide fast service, tqsm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from twin towers and other interesting places. But it's ok for me. I used Grab every day. Sound proof is not good. Woke up many times due to neighbors and cleaners walking around and talking

    Comfortable bed Big Bathroom Love the big mirrors and huge hand washing table in the bathroom. Smiling staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Our stay wasn't like a five star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking.com did not reflect the real condition of our room. Breakfast did not worth to go for. The furnitures has seen better times - all have little damages. We turned on AC during last night - decided to turned AC off due to smell of cigarettes eventhough room was on a non smoking floor.

    Public transportation is very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location good, but could unprove facilities more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) no elevator, or even ramp from ground floor to lobby, quite hard if there is no one entertainig you that time. 2) We have small toddler, and ramp provided quite dangerous as it is very close to the hotel access.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance should improve their quality. Must do routine checking for the facilities...hand shower leaking in room 1803

    Friendly staff,location and value for monwy, sure will come again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    It is located in a quite quiet place, comparing to noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just one fitting socket in the room. For two persons using at least one electronic device its far too little. I use type C which is the most popular all over the world, so they should think about more sockets or at least offer free adapters.

    It is located in a quite quiet place, comparing to noisy Bukit Bintang for instance. What’s more just outside the front door there is a short tunnel leaning to train station. You can get anywhere you want out of there! Just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, good location as there is a mall just opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception counter was slow, the pool was very basic and small for a five star hotel and we booked a double bed but was given two single beds when check in

    Clean, good location as there is a mall just opposite the hotel with a connecting bridge and the bridge connects to the lrt station as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    DISAPPOINTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WITH PRICING ALL TAXES & ADDITIONAL CHARGES SHOULD BE UPFRONT - TYPICAL OF BOOKING .COM & OTHER SITES WHO BOOKING ARE MADE THROUGH - THIS SHOULD BE CHANGED - REAL COST SHOULD BE DISCLOSED UPFRONT. FOOD POISONING FROM FISH: FIRST MEAL - STEAK OVERCOOKED: REQUESTED MEDIUM RARE - THEREFORE TERRIBLE CHEF TERRIBLE FOOD SMELL IN LOBBY & PASSAGES/ CORRIDORS TOILET ODOR AFTER TOILET FLUSH TV TOO SMALL - POOR RANGE OF TV PROGRAMS, E.G INTERNATIONAL NEWS, ETC. BAD PICTURE - NO HDMI PORT TO CONNECT COMPUTER - NETFLIX

    GOOD PILLOWS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Infact my son and I stayed 3 nights, Every thing was as expected except the diver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driver who charged me more than the amount told at the hotel. I even thought the ride should be complimentary.

    When the hotel car took my son and I to KL Sentral to take the KLIA Ekpress to the airport, the hotel porter told us they would charge 20.00 ringgit for that ride. When we reached KL Sentral the driver asked for 30.00 ringgit and I got the proof, ( he has been working there 2 years he said). Otherwise very good location with food court right across the street and taxi stop in front of the property. Food, cleanliness and friendliness of the staffs at the counter are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Central location but not very tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved (towels were dirty and strands of hair in bathroom), severe traffic congestion around hotel, no option for late check out beyond 1pm, remote control of the television was not working.

    Good value, central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location close to the MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed everyday from 4:30 pm. Would rather this had been highlighted on booking so we could’ve looked at other hotels. Rooms and hotel rather outdated, wouldn’t say it is a 5 star at all to a UK standard, this would of been at 3 star in the UK.

    Good location close to the MRT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, next to Sunway Putra Mall and easy access to...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, next to Sunway Putra Mall and easy access to highway. Staff are friendly and helpfully. Rooms are nice, has enough space and clean. Our 2nd stay @ Seri Pacific Hotel KL. We had a special deal on booking.com, so from our point of view it was a very good deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I love to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more just a small request , at least change the menu sahur every time that’s a same menu 😊

    The sahur are around 1.30 to 5.30 that’s a good idea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - satellite tv had only 3 english channels to watch compared to other Hotels which have many - bed saggy / terrible pillows (too flat) - room bit tired looking (stains on carpet and couch) - long black hair everywhere in bathroom on floor and in bathtub (I have blonde hair) - couldn't use the pool and nowhere to sit - had set up for Ramadan (would have been nice if we had been informed)

    friendly staff opposite shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location as i was exhibiting at the hall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillow..esp the pillow is super soft...i got backache everyday i slept there. But the house keeping is gd.

    Location as i was exhibiting at the hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Water pressure was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as you can hear plumbing / water works from neighboring rooms. There was an event in PWTC, hence parking is a nightmare for in house guests. Also, walkway to the link bridge to Sunway Putra Mall is not entirely covered. My toddlers were exposed to rain OTW to the mall.

    Water pressure was excellent! Room and bathroom is spacious with modern / refurbished design. Kids loved the bath tub and we particularly was pleased with service promptness. They accommodated our request for an early check in, unlike other hotels these days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    My regular hotel in KL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all. If I have to, my room has poor wifi reception but I have my own wifi router and club lounge has pretty good reception, so no issue at all.

    Last couple of years I stick wirh this hotel mainly for its convenient location next to PWTC to attend an exhibition. Every staff I met during my stay is friendly and helpful even some remembefr me though I stay once a year. Staying club floor includes breakfast and cocktail service in the evening which surely worth for money and I would do same for my next trip to KL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Good Hotel but We Lost Our Phone Charger Here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a handphone charger. We came back after 2 days to ask about the charger but its disappointed. The cleaner should already took it. No integrity.

    We were one of the exhibitor at International Book Fair held in PWTC. The location was the best for our purpose. And its also near to the mall. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Old but (not so) gold..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not so comfortable, check in experience was not OK. Feels like forever while queuing I had to wait more than 30m - you need to improve the staff and application. Some of staff are sweet and nice, some need extra training.

    Bathtub and fresh flowers! Walking distance to shopping mall and venue. Spacious room and quiet, big towel, and twice per day cleaning. They also provide ironing in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was super slow... need to change to new router i guess...

    View from the room was superb One of best view!!! Staffs r super friendly rm was comfy Water pressure was very good.. breakfast was bit too normal for 5star...although its old hotel but well looked after... bed was super comfy...will be back next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pump is strong for shower..but the noise is so loud..staff Kenneth please try to be friendly and nice when you helping check out.

    Old hotel but remained all the standard what a five star should have... comfort... quiet..clean ..have a very nice rest for the night..thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxation to the max!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only allowed those who have proper swimsuit to swim. I didn't have one and thought I could use regular clothes for swimming but cannot. It would be great if we have other options. But maybe it's the hotel's policy and for customer's safety.

    I love the shower. It was really convenient and spacious. The food was great, the air conditioning was really good. Made me feel like i'm in Japan. Wish could stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Towel not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel not clean. Get wrong information from the receptionist,i was told that sahur time start from 1:30am until 5:30am, but cafe closed at 5.00am (19.5.18). Make me feel frustrated. The food start finish at 4:30am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Relaxing but the room is not really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet is not vacuum and the bed is not tidy. The remote control is not functioning. It is advisable for the supervisor to check every room after someone has check out to ensure that the room is tidy, clean and the mattress is change properly and all equipment functioning in order.

    The bathroom is clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few events going on at PWTC as such hotel occupancy was full, the main restaurant where they served breakfast was unable to accommodate the guest. We had to go to the 4th floor for breakfast where the buffet spread was not as complete...

    Location is walking distance to PWTC, the mall across & the rail station. Plenty of restaurants down the road from the hotel. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. We got a room on the high floor with a great panoramic view of the twin towers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows that can open. This is for safety I guess, however I very much prefer to be able to get some fresh air and hear the surroundings; the call to prayer etc. :-)

    Very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience at this hotel. I got bed bugs and am still suffering terribly from this.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got bed bugs!!!!! See photos. I was then changed to a room where there was mould on pillow and in shower. How can you have a 5 star rating?? Disgusting as I was there for a work trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay @ Seri Pacific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt old and in need of serious make over. Spotted a hole on one of the bedsheets. Breakfast was audacious, was referred to Level 4 restaurant instead because staffs were replenishing the food at Level 3. If you can’t accommodate the crowd then don’t offer them the breakfast option and serve ridiculous food and go down on your standards. Seriously, ungreeted guests at the main door of restaurant and salty chicken chop. Gosh! Breakfast spread was worst. Eg. scrambled eggs, porridge, bread, nasi lemak, kway teow goreng and a few sides & hot/cold beverages. That’s all. Yes i’m confident to say this. That’s all!

    Location & Complimentary Valet Parking (Main parking area was Full)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel for price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Towels were missing in my room on arrival. The breakfast was good was very busy so on a number of mornings there were no tables to sit at and/or no clean cutlery, plates and bowls.

    Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to a train station and directly connected to a shopping centre that has good food options, a supermarket, pharmacy and other useful shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay but can further improve to awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was informed in advance of my stay with 2 children ages 12 and 15, but was given a room with 2 only single beds. Had to request for an additional bed, which was not as comfortable. Expected a queen bed with 1 single bed.

    The room was spacious and was so near to the mall and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom felt dated, and there were visible signs of wet damage on the paint. The WiFi speed was terrible. There was a poor choice of TV channels.

    Good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    One night in a fantastically located hotel, room comes with a huge bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was abysmally slow at times, television was dated, my original choice for a non-smoking king size was not available and was given a choice of either a smoking king size or a non smoking two singles (to be fair, I arrived a bit earlier than the stated 2pm check-in time), no minibar as far as I am aware, fingerprints on the mirrored wall which I didn't touch, a bedside lamp was missing it's lampshade so the bulbs were exposed.

    Bed was comfortable, location next to PWTC is great if you are attending and expo there as I was, near a mall so finding a place to eat is also easy. Bathroom is big, with rain shower, tub and built-in bidet. The room itself was also fairly vast with a decent sized closet and separate closet for the iron and ironing board. Has an in-room safe. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything, the atmosphere the feeling i like most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi bit slow, tv channel problem. PLEASE PROVIDE SAUNA FACILITIES FOR LADIES TOO.

    Everything, the atmosphere the feeling i like most of everything. Im their regular guest and im very much proud to say that this hotel is my favourite too coz the location near to almost everything that i need. They are not the best coz but im very much attached to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    A place with good location, reasonable price, with only a few negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedding was strange, using only sheets instead of proper bad linens for covering the blankets (I'm usually rather critical toward beddings). It happened quite a lot that the housekeepers took away our towels and did not replace them with fresh ones (however we did not ask them to change to towels). The fitness center had nice machines but it was very-very hot and humid there, so be prepared with lots of water!

    The breakfast was very nice with lot of options. The pool is really good as well, with comfy sunbeds. The bathroom was very spacious. The staff was very helpful. Finally, the location was really good - close to public transport (KTM train) and the Sunway Putra Plaza is just across the street with lots of food selections and other stores for everyone's convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is quite slow especially after 10.00pm.

    The staff are friendly. The bed was comfy. The location is perfect since it is near Star LRT. Sunway Putra mall is in front of the hotel and there were a lot of restaurants for you to try. I did 2 hours massages at the Tirta Spa and I love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The design and layout of hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design and layout of hotel was great! View from hotel at 29th floor, amazing!! Recep staff that I checked in with was very efficient. Thank him for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    very convenient hotel to stay with a children. huge room, very clean, overall good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    convenient going to any part of kl, mall is just walking distance from hotel, decent place, accomodating staffs, very nice hotel will surely stay in siri pacific hotel, my children love it. huge room and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    I love my stay, but there are some improvements that have to be done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have towel. Have to call the operator for it. When the towels are obtained, they were stained. My bed comforter have blood stains. 😔

    Breakfast was good. Love the view of the twin tower. Concierge service is good, they brought our luggage up to our room. 💜

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small nitpick ... Can see the hotel is "older" as the corridors do look like it's out of the 90s, but very neat ... The room though very modern.

    Very clean and neat. It's location to everything around KL was perfect. nice view of the Petronas ... We were on the 19th floor. Shower was great and refreshing ... Staff was very pleasant. And of course the value for money just amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay at Seri Pacific Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet flush function ok at the 1st nite stay. But when the day need check out, can't flush properly after that. Pls fix and maintenance it well in future. Hotel staff also very helpful.

    Very convenience to take lrt as the lrt pwtc just around the hotel. In front of hotel also got Sunway Putra Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    the water pressure are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they dont have enough parking but they offer options at pwtc and sunway putra. the check in process take forever for unknown reason. i bet their computer and printer are old versions.

    the water pressure are awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Parking woes...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking space at hotel's basement. The nearest parking is either at the trade centre next to the hotel building or the mall opposite the hotel. If there is event going on at the trade centre, parking space is hard to find.

    The check-in process was done smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very outraged and in need of an upgrade !

    Extremely comfortable bed ! No twin room so they upgraded us to a suite. Very friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location to explore explore KL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the breakfast buffet at Zende Restaurant, the staff should inform or remind the patron what time the breakfast buffet end before they pay. I went down late, and while I was eating I was told I had 15 minute before they close. There were other customer who had 5 mins to eat. I hope the restaurant management would remind the staff attending the counter to remind and inform guest. FYI, I wasn't reminded.

    the bed and pillow were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us a free upgrade because of my wife birthday. We had a very pleasant stay and would love to come again. A recommended hotel for all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    If the furniture is new, bigger pool, cheaper price, and all of the minus that I stated,will be good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't book extra bed and extra breakfast online eith booking.com, old furniture, there is no street food near there, small pool, the refrigerator is not functioning, I ask to have a Twin Tower view on booking com but didn't get the Twin Tower view

    Near LRT, near Mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, recommended especially if attending events at PWTC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in counter design can be confusing as the long Qs could cross.

    The room is spacious. Good housekeeping, with supplies topped up daily without being requested. Prompt service from concierge. Reasonably wide breakfast spread, with local and western food. Excellent location, just next to PWTC and across from Sunway Putra Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The location and the room are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very slow. Hardly can do anything with it. The room I stayed in, the air-con was bad even the lift was cooler den my room

    The location and the room are great. Near shopping mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Really nice, I love it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are not something that I did not like, rather something that I think could be improved :D 1. The TV channel should be more variety :) 2. There are many guests on breakfast time, I hope the hotel staffs will be given walkie talkie to communicate with each other if there is any empty table so that the runner staff did not have to go back and forth to the entrance to tell the other staffs if there is any empty seats or to ask how many persons to cater, tho their systems and services are already good, I just hope the staffs will be given something to aid their services and level up the efficiency to deliver the best service :)

    1. The room is sooo lovely! And spacious. And they have both shower and bath tub to choose. 2. Overlooking the KL Twin Tower. Easily accessible to Sunway Putra Mall. Hence, can spend time shopping or window shopping, foods, watching movies at the cinema and many more, without wasting time on the road and hustle with traffic :) 3. The staff is nice. And the breakfast is variety too. I love how the staffs cater the guests to their respective table so that the guests did not have to find their own table admist the full-houseness (some guests need to queue up first before get to the table) :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    a convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place looks old and smell old in some places

    quick service, kind staff and easy parking. it is close to a shopping complex and eateries while avoiding traffic jams in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    On the whole we had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pipes made a lot of noise which was a problem at night.

    The room & bathroom was spacious & the location next to a mall. The staff was accommodating & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The room is clean, the styling of the room is a fresh modern...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm..just during my stay the fitness center is closed for renovation, kinda sad that I hv to skip my workout..but it’s ok as the rest is awesome 👏🏻

    The room is clean, the styling of the room is a fresh modern traditional kind of way which is refreshing. Location in the middle of everything that u need hahaha that’s what I like the most..parking is free!! Great great great place to stay, the outer may look mediocre but the room is superb 😎👍🏿

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    SERI PACIFIC K.L - *SUPERB*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much variety as regards the buffet breakfast.

    Very good location, adjacent to Sunway Putra mall, metro subway is 2 mins away from the property, very friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: