Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur 3 stars

No. 7, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, 50100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#257 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1427 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The staf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was black out 2407 then move to 2415 and attend by the staff only..No courtesy from the manager and i didnt get any good reason except ask to change room.but the maintenance so good and the only apology i heard from him..departure call no courtesy at all...no minus..need more training

    The staf 1st check in attend by khaty..2nd check in the lady staff with glasses and bit chubby..and maintenance staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a good price near the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just some small comments - A carpet floor and behind the bed the textil with spots, the bed sheets had some spots - but summa summarum all very nice,

    The Pool is nice, the room has enough space, the shower and bathtub nice, the room full equipped tv and bathroom with soap etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    I love all the stuff and my deluxes room such a pretty room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower in bathroom are broken and i cant shower properly and the services are so slow. (i ask for a bowl and they didn't tell me they dont have it, and i wait for half an hour AND I CALLED THE RECEPTION, then they tell me they dont provide a bowl. Why they dont tell me earlier so that i dont waste my time for waiting. Please concern about your costumer needed.) thanks

    I love all the stuff and my deluxes room such a pretty room actually for a family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Miserable and Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was filthy there was women's hair everywhere disgusted i picked it up and threw it in the toilet... after lifting up the lid on the toilet... i discover a big mess in there...yuck. the bed sheets had suspicious stains on them one pillow case clearly had women's eye shadow on it. as was the rest of the building the same standard. really it was a very dirty place. i asked for a late check out when i checked in and the guy said yes yes yes you can check out at 2pm no problem but when 12 o'clock came around i receive a phone call.... i have to check out now. and when i told the women "hi when i checked in i asked for a late check out the guy said 2 o'clock." her reply "NO" really i did not enjoy my stay there at all.

    free car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    The worst stay in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its opposite, you can see on pictures, which the hotel shows! dirty, old, bad smell, cockroaches!! The window was jammed, it was impossible even to air!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staffs. Parking was provided for me and also for my visitors. I got upgraded, so the room was large and was great as u was travelling with my 2 years old so She had place to play in the room. Overall very clean. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    It near shopping mall twin towers masjid India dataran...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink staff not friendly so fast so good

    It near shopping mall twin towers masjid India dataran merdeka just walking around no need to drive car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth it for the price I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Oldish -No handtowels, robe, basic 3 stars toiletries. -Not very clean. -Inactive staff (After calling the frontdesk for towels, I had to personnally go get some after 3 hours) -Loud central A/C

    -Maybe the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the pic show in the website totally is different. Bed sheet and towel is dirty. Check in was slow and carpark machine not function. The staff who handle the issue not friendly at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Transportation is convenient as the bus stop was right...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment not comfortable as there are a lot of Bangladesh people loitering this area.It feels unsafe to stay for long and especially in the evening, it doesn't feel safe to walk outside. Food doesn't look too appetising nor attractive,there aren't many choices. On the day we checked in reception confirmed that as a booking.com genius member we are entitled to 2 hours late check out time. However the next day another receptionist refused to validate our late check out time.

    Transportation is convenient as the bus stop was right outside the hotel. Free Parking is provided. Big room with bathtub and a comfortable king size bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place so crowded and parking. The staff at customer service quite slow must waiting so long to check in.

    The hotel so good and all facilities inside the room. Especially iron

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    First & Last ( Will Be Back Only For The Fried Kuew Tiaw)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was ROTTEN and so did the towels, just like you folded them while they are still DAMP.

    Located at strategic place for shopping lover and the kuew tiaw was nice. The chef prepared my order accordingly. Thank you Chef and the guy who sent my food to the room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    everyone of us are enjoying our stay at SilkaMaytower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. slow resond as i asked the front office to get someone to fix the curtain rail. overall ok

    strategic location, taxi drop off very convenience, room okay & nearby shopping area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my recent visit, i have been waiting for the lift for quite some time, maybe due to peak season. i did the extension check out n told the counter to pay upon check out. but my room was knocked by the worker n open the room door while m still inside just to collect the payment. its quite danger for a solo traveller like me. perhaps the counter just can make a phone call to remind about the payment to overcome this problem. thanks.

    My second time staying here. first time stay was great. the location is great with the friendly staff. overall good stay with a great room which worth your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    overall is fine to stay for short time to shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect only for the toilet door was broken at a time i checked, advise to check the room first in case for any broken of toilet door or others. The air condition was not functioning it is very hot at night. Kindly improve the facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest the carpet in our room to be more carefully vacuumed. On first opening the door , a small round nut lay on the floor. Under the writing table I noticed another nut.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Any requests dealt with promptly such as an extra pillow, the remote control for TV. We borrowed an umbrella once when raining to go out for last minute shopping. The immediate area has plenty of shopping opportunities and cultural attractions. At this time during the Islamic fasting month there was a busy street bazaar nearby. Pleased with our room and its facilities. Quiet and relaxing. Good room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    WORST!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All..the worst is guest lift n staff lift was the same lift..guest have to wait for a long time to get a lift..fo staff not trained at all..even DM never smile to us..i've been to hotel from 3 stars to 5 stars..this is my first time fo asked me about my mykad..im a genius booking.com..so how come ur staff asked me if i have another mykad..my worst experience at all..pls do something about lift for staff..prefer to stay at silka cheras..its farrr away better from this hotel..

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good experience as ussual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of Ramadan we need to take breakfast early but the choice/spread of the breakfast wa a bit disappointing. Normally there is more choice.

    Service of the duty manager in charge was awesome, had some bug problems in the first booked room and replacement room. After that he upgraded us to a suite which he personally checked with us. Thanks for the great service Faizal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Very strategic location to shopping during hari raya time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. During check in, there was cigarettes smell very bad. 2. The room shown in picture not as in real. 3. No lockdoor in toilet. 4. Ine of the wardrobe cannot open makes us difficult to store our luggage.

    Very strategic location to shopping during hari raya time and have good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    spacious studio suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in. Staff was not helpful and friendly. Corridor on the 22nd floor is dirty. Fridge not working.

    Studio suite room was comfy and spacious. Air con was good. However, there was tiny roaches found on the pantry area at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower bath handle have problem. Room 2802.

    The location good. Easy to get food& nearby to train and shopping mall. The free bus also passing by this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Reasonable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel located at the city..near to sogo shopping mall..Jln Tar..jakel mall..just walking for a few minutes..bandaraya and masjid jamek lrt station just 10 minutes from the hotel..recommended to everyone..and definitely will return..KL tower just a few minutes by car..the room is comfy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    dispointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Call housekeeping 5 time for iron have to wait 1 hour.. already late to checkout.. Cleanliness very bad get cockroach.. i already stay so many time so this time very dispointed

    the place is strategic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Terrible service. Average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was very slow. Staff were not responsive. I was not offered a welcome drink at check in. I only realized that it was my entitlement after seeing it attached to my booking voucher. When i asked the reception why i did not get the welcome drink, they rudely said i should have asked for it. The reason i booked the hotel was because they offered late checkout for Genius members. At the time of check in i reminded them that i will be checking out late. On the day of checkout the reception still called me and told me to leave the room because they were fully booked for the day. It was very annoying and I am really not happy with the service that was offered at this hotel. I have stayed in budget hotels that have better service. Disappointing. The bathroom was not cleaned properly and the tub had someone else's hair in it when i checked in. The faucet was also faulty and water pressure was not good.

    The room was comfortable on the whole.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Strategic place to stay, near shopping complex and mrt station. Easy to access to other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift for guest use very slow. Bath tub was not clean, may be the housekeeping staff need to brush brush brush more , hihi

    Reservation staff very friendly and helpful. When we check in the room, got aircond problem but they resolved the problem quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    A general attitude problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 small room, small beds - ideal for very short guests. 2 pool: roofed over, open only on one side so no sun. 3 no pool towels, no chairs, only two sunloungers - not particularly welcoming or relaxing. 4 receptionist would not believe we were entitled to a complimentary late check-out. I had to show the confirmation email from booking.com. 5 staff were indifferent and made us feel we were causing them work. The few questions I asked were dismissed with a negative answer. A general attitude problem. 6 when we ordered ice from room service, they asked what for and said in a moralising tone that they hoped it was not to mix with alcohol. It is a dry hotel.

    The location was excellent, in the centre with restaurants, shops, markets and malls all around within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was ample and tasty. The view from the room was superb - we were on 28th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Thumb down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Has no interest in serving us.

    The spare pillow have unpleasant smell.The staff entertain another customer while serve us and talking across us..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    old furnitures
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is not even, the room service staff was not helpful when enquired about genius late check ins

    close to food places, reasonable menu prices, overall clean but the furnitures are dated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Only the staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not mind the fact that the rooms are small but generally its condition was bad. I had to switch rooms coz the air-condition was not working.The shower was so bad, hardly any water from it. The bed sheets and the bathrooms had a nasty smell and lifts were over-crowded and scary!!! Especially when you are staying at the 30th floor. I would not recommend nor come back again. Mind you, for that price, its just not worth it.

    Only the staff were very friendly. Other than that I felt there is nothing to compliment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    For the rate I paid, I know there are much better hotels. Regret the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking we were offered three types of rooms which we selected the highest. However there was no difference between the highest and the cheapest as I've visited a friend a month back when he booked the cheapest. Couldn't see much standards maintained as the staff transport used laundry, cleaning trolleys etc in the same lift as guests do. Out of four lifts one is always out of order(as I've seen a month ago too) Uses an ancient hot water system where u have to keep it one five minutes prior. That too you don't get properly balanced water. It's either extremely hot or ice cold. Maybe due to the fact that all taps and fittings are old.

    Only plus point is the location and the quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    My stay was EXCITING! Location GREAT! I would recommend the Suites anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your breakfast spread needs IMPROVEMENT! The coffee & tea were yucky! I booked 2 suites and 2 deluxe room. the suites were SUPERB! however the deluxe rooms were a little upsetting. We have to ask for toothbrushes, towels, slippers etc.. Wi-fi was really bad - hope Management could do something about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Super rude receptionist who denied my check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super rude to me. I arrived at the hotel past 12am (due to a long journey) and the whole credit card system was down even after I tried using 3 cards. I was informed by the receptionist that I couldnt check into my room unless I made payment there and then. My husband walked 5kms around the place to find ATM machines in which all the machines were not in service. I tried asking the hotel staffs if I could do an immediate online transfer to their account and they pay on my behalf by cash but they refused to help. It was very frustrating and the malay female receptionist was very rude to me and made faces even when I was thanking her in the end. I asked if she was angry and I said sorry for the trouble and she just ignored me. Silka should really consider placing polite staffs at the front desk. I waited until 3 am at the lobby until the system was back and running again in order for them to swipe my card and I could check in! Worst hotel experience ever.

    The strategic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    fresh
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near shops everything what more you could ask for i like the property so much cos its quit if you like to have quite place after shopping or work i like it here to have peace of mind this is the place for me its my second time i still love the place and would love to stay again the place not to much noisy crowded cos of the cars and the room is big and clean with the swimming pool the people who work here very acomudating and will take good care of you... ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Room big and value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to wait more than 15minutes for staffs tp carry our luggage due to busy and high occupancy . I have found a little cockroach at the wall near the elevator. Overall good n nice.

    Room big and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location...value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I am staying in accommodating 2 single beds is too small, hard to move around. Certain TV channel doesn't have sound.

    Breakfast is great for the value of RM19.00 per pax. The staffs are really nice and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car park is very narrow and dusty.

    good place to stay for business trip.got the hotel at really good rate thru booking.com very near to mosque, shopping places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to wait until 1.30 pm in order to check in

    Helpful and friendly staff during check in and out Willing to help us to get Uber Please give credit for two ladies who gave us their extra miles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing value and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit too low and made for short people so we needed to duck our heads to shower.

    We got a free upgrade from a standard room to deluxe. Room was spacious and clean and we didn’t see any insects at all inside the room. Bed was large and super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, I saw some bugs . It was so noisy when we were sleeping in the morning coz some guy was drilling the wall in next room. So annoying. No tootbrush as well

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone line in our room not working. (Room : 2312)

    Spacious room with bath tub in the bathroom. The room was neat and clean. Near to shopping mall (Jakel, Sogo, Pertama, Semua House etc) and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    The location very good,value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location very good,value for money.This is the first time in my life the hotel charge me with the rate below rm 80 with big room.thank you booking.com for your cooperation without you we won't get that much rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The counter staff recommended me to rent the apartment and when I check out at hotel counter there’s no one willing to help me , the swimming pool looks very dirty

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and strategically located for a wonderful hotel at a budget price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 elevators but not all working during our stay. With so many guests checking in that particular day, it would be better if all elevators are working. And need the hotel third party housekeeping team to ensure all towels are ready in the room when guest checks in. Such a pain guests need to wait for few hours before getting their towels.

    Location and price of room. All necessity are ready in room, i.e kettle, iron and board, basic beverage, security, etc. It comes with bath tub as well! Plenty of food outlet within walking distance. Try having dinner at the foodtruck park opposite the police station. You'd be spoil with food choices there! For the location and price, it is worth it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    The location surround with attraction place , near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i’ve been stayed at many type of hotels in kl but i never seen a tap were below the sink then u need to bend you waist to open it.

    The location surround with attraction place , near to the train . Staff very friendly . I asked their help to check in early than their actual check in time since i drove for long hour and they help me. Thank you very much .. Free parking even after u checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Worth value for your money..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time i stay, the TV channel not properly working..only 2 or 3 channel available. No iron and ironing board as usual..have to call many time to have it. Kettle and hair dryer not working at all. The sink leakage. Pls do some improvement to check the room facilities first before hand over to the guest. Overall..just ok. Will see on my next stay this sept.

    Perfect location to stay. It located in the heart of city..nearby to food place and shopping area..just walk by.. The hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. The staffs were very helpful. The most important things..it worth value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    If you hate cockroaches, this is not the hotel for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed our rooms 3 times. First one (room 2525) had cockroaches and issues with the shower. Second one (room 2510) was infested with cockroaches. And finally they got us a room in the corner of the building (room 2713).

    It's proximity to shopping areas like Jalan Masjid India and Jakel Mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay. They could have done better. Only if their staff smile more, then i will give better rat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lift is very slow. The check in process take so long. There are mold on the lifts surface due to water ponding.

    The room is clean and spacious. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very noisy in the morning because a room beside mine was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning because a room beside mine was on renovation i guess. I heard a drill since 9am until afternoon. I stayed at Silka KL more than 10times, but this time i feel very bad. The management should really take this matter as a serious matter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    One of the rooms is with faulty air conditioning system.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms is with faulty air conditioning system. The front desk assured to transfer to room with king size bed for d balance 2 night but kept silent despite specifically mentioning in booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Free room upgrade after calling reception two times (1 hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small roaches crawling on the wall, inside the cupboard, in the bathroom, inside the mini fridge. Faulty hand wash basin that wouldn't drain. Toothbrush and toothpaste not provided.

    Free room upgrade after calling reception two times (1 hour apart) regarding the issues encountered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Service staff should use service lift or back pantry not guest lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some manager while waiting at the guest lift has no smile or greeting. Look at they hanphone all the time. Some manager have seat infront of the hotel cafe with others black jacket smoking. The management should look attention for detail. Understand is 3star hotel however ther service could be improve.

    Girl at reception helping very much however sadly if she alone while busy handling 10 to 15 guest at the front while onther manager seat at cafe and smoking at alfresco area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Location and the gym was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cockroaches everywhere in the room. When I called the reception a guy came up spraying the room, but a couple of hours later they were crawling allover again. Checked out one night early, no money back.

    Location and the gym was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is strategically located between walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park entrance/exit is quite small. Need to be more careful while entering or exiting the car park.

    The location is strategically located between walking distance to restaurant, shopping mall and offices. Really like the Suite arrangement

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But old, lowest level is 22nd, it's bad for people like me who afraid of height..

    Stuffs are nice! Location is good, just beside Indian street. The hotel is bit old, and the lowest level start from 22nd floor!!! I am afraid of height...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture. Have found 5 little cockroachs at the room. Check In System was not function at all. Add on breakfast was not appear in the system n no coupon was given for breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall it's value for money and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridge was terrible. It took 12 hours to give some coolness to the some drinks are bought. The light fitting s above the bath tub fell on it's own. The loud noise gave us a shock. On the way to the gym, we had to pass a rubbish room. The door was left open and it stank. I know it's an old hotel but these are small things that could be remedied and make a guest's stay even more pleasant.

    All the staff we encountered were courteous,friendly and helpful. Reception, maintenance and housekeeping. The pool is great and the gym has a nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    The room smelt very smoky despite it being a no smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very smoky despite it being a no smoking room. This was actually quite unpleasant and altered our whole view of the place. No smoking needs to be policed much more proactively.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Many cockroaches everywhere!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many cockroaches everywhere! In your room, in your bed, they even climb on you when you're sitting at the table! horrible! It was 23 floor but bugs were a lot! Don't recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly staff..not all but maybe u can send your staff to attend any course regarding how to smile & entertain guests with heart..

    Location, clean..my son & myself had allergic to dust but we had only sneeze a few time only which is normal as both room is cleaned & dust free..thank you !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist were impolite without courtesy when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist were impolite without courtesy when entertain guest, where they quarreling each other in-front of guest. These incident was not the first time happens at the reception counter. Hopefully the management will take immediate action to improve customer services as to keep your good reputation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Actually hotel was ok but rooms is very small for the money.i didn’t got anything what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gymnasium no air conditioning and all the equipments are broken and old.should be replace new equipments.I have inform to the relevant people regarding the A/C but no response from anyone at all.and when we stand near the reception some of receptionist always on the phone and they don’t care about the guest.(other than ketty)when we call to the reception from the room they will never answer the phone?actuallly hotel was good but has to be change lot of things speacially don’t upload fake pic in the profile.because we didn’t get anything what they uploaded on their profile.and we didn’t get anything what we expected.

    Actually I don’t like anything this hotel but receptionist ms Ketty was really good and very helpful girl and Bell boy was really good person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since im in KL for work purpose, it is and easy access for me to go around Masjid India. Very convininet indeed. In fact I've already booked again for my next trip this coming end of April 2018.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Its caring attitude towards residents of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs improvement for its breakfast. To do this the property can a varity of cakes juice etc. This wl increase consumers satifaction.

    Its caring attitude towards residents of the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice and affordable place to stay in the middle of KL most famous shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to wait quite a while for elevator to arrive. No swimming pool towel provided, need to bring own from hotel room.

    Its location are great, easy just a walking distance to shopping complex and shopping area, the swimming pool is awesome, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is affordable and sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    OK..Need to upgrade customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get my booked room. I booked king bed but only get combine twin bed. Otherwise the check in process take long time to complete cause the room not ready at 3 o clock.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great place to feel the heart of KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. To our suprise, we were upgraded to the family room and it was really comfortable. Main attractions in KL for shopping lovers just a walking distance away. Definitely will repeat our stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking exit from the hotel on Saturday

    The bed was nice, aircond ok. Parking space always available. The staff were number 1. The main criteria I chose Silka Maytower is its location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add more and new sofa seat at the lobby hotel..sometime not enough seat..

    Overall is good..I like my room can see the k.l tower,near place for shooping and parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellence.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, so convenience for shopping.We had experience our room air con was trip due to heavy rain, on the 2nd nite of our stay..Feedback to the staff and fast response.They spare us a temp room for them to repair the aircon.Within less than 4 hrs we get back our room. To our surprise ...we had a 2 complimentary breakfast until the day we check out.Awesome team staff you had, we will definitely recommended to our family/friends and for sure will confirm coming back in our next holiday..Thumbs up!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    SilkaMaytower, one of the good place to stay in KL!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good! Near place for shopping/ night market, parking available at premise, easy access by public transport,swimming pool,room and toilet : all come in good packages! Affordable price! I'm definitely will come again for sure! (Tips: Ask for room with window if you make a booking.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location for shoppaholics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - no lock at the door, metal water disposer at the sink was already stuck when we arrived, so the water was not draining. No iron nor iron board. No towels at the pool.

    Location - at the heart of the shopping haven of Jln TAR/Masjid Jamek, easy to find. Though the hotel is by the street, the night was calm without any 'racing' nor clubs' noise as reported in other locations like kampung baru/bukit bintang. Pool - nice and quite spacious. Wifi - great. Working water heater. No comment on the breakfast as we took a room without one - why take bfast since there's an abundance of street stalls/restaurants/kafes nearby, right? Overall worth the money. Will definitely come again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    the only thing is the hotel is near to the night market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel room is outdated. bed is horrible. can feel the spring. TV not much channel (i hate it). the window is the worst. i tried to open up the window and found a lot of sticky black dust around the window frame. please do something. could have been better.

    the only thing is the hotel is near to the night market. you need to travel elsewhere by car. walking may takes few minutes but you really need to familiar with the roads there. my expectation of KL is like WOW before reaching but it was chaotic everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    I love the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are alot of cockroaches from the baby to the medium size. Infact the cockroaches even can enter the fridge. Cause the fridge door is loose. We stay in room 2119.

    Ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Stuck in a ramshakle in KL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ambience is horrible. The carpets are tired and very old. The cable tv is horrible. Very few channels to view. It is in a very sorry state,needs a spruce up urgently. If not am sure will have more unsatisfied guests.

    Only the location.Its a very easy to travel to any part in KL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok comfort but need to improve the cleanliness and smell of the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was bit smelly. Tv have limited channels. Not enough sofa at the lobby, got lots of people laying down.

    Location is good. In the centre of KL. Comfy bed. Wifi was very good. Very fast check in and check out at counter.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: