Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Boulevard – A St Giles Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#106 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Direct to shopping mall, lots of food & 1 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing main road is noisy

    Direct to shopping mall, lots of food & 1 minute walk to railway station. Reserve breakfast at reception one day earlier, it’s cheap, US$6 pax

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location , that's about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is in very bad shape. Dated furniture, stained carpet, water pressure very low and temp control for the water very poor (hot means scorching hot and cold means Ice cold). This hotel room is due for repair and refurbishing.

    The location is great, attached to Mid Valley megamall and very close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    convenient place to stay, security is good, friendly and helpful staff. easy to find halal food, shopping, 'grab' was easy to get. I intend to stay at Boulevard in the future. I wish that I can get the privilege of late checkout and other privileges

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was not to our expectation. Not much for the local delights. The serving was too small and the taste was normal nothing special about the Lamb and Salmon sauce.

    The reception was very kind to provide our request for the late check out without any hassle. Stayed here most times as it was a nice hotel with great location and facilities. We had guest coming to visit us and having breakfast at Wild Rice Restaurant and we stayed till lunch time, the banquet personnel were very kind too..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Could have been a better stay.......
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked old. Pungent smell lingered in the toilet. The staff had it cleaned again and had placed an ionizer near the entrance to clear the air. However, I believe some of the smell also came from the carpet near the toilet door. No follow-up.

    The breakfast selection was good. Loved the bread pudding. Coffee selection was better than just normal coffee. The mall was just within walking distance with great variety of eateries to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel of choice for midvalley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. The usual traffic to get in and out of midvalley area, but that is to be expected.

    Location. Linked to midvalley megamall. Good room size. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Short stay, yet nice to be back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room needs attention. I guess overall the room needs refurbishments.

    Breakfast spread was simple yet covers all one needs! Location of hotels is also very strategic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Service all round was fantastic.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service all round was fantastic. Property still good even though some rooms starting to really show age. But its the staff that makes this place a great "home" away from home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Well the hotel is in the same bulding with mkdvalley megamall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reserve parking in mall’s parkinh for those staying in hotel..still need to pay rm5 flat rate parking

    Well the hotel is in the same bulding with mkdvalley megamall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was out of order and there was not even a return call by the operator who is doing my follow up. When I got back to my room after few hours later, internet was still down and I called more than 20 times to the operator, front office and even duty manager’s line for help but no one answered for 25 minutes and when I finally got through, they only gave me a backup wifi username and password which they could have provided it much earlier.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Professional and relaxing........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start at reception to the end at checking out, the staff were friendly and helpful.The Executive Club Floor was fantastic and Aiman the F@B staff left nothing to chance. I would recommend St.Giles Boulevard to potential traveller and loved having Mid-Valley Megamall at our disposal!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    [Executive room]There was a room having a party from evening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    [Executive room]There was a room having a party from evening 9:30 pm to mid night, 2:20 am in the morning, I called the front desk to complain, and they gave me a call back few minutes later. I don`t think hotel room is a good place to have a party in, especially in the night. Staying in a executive room should`ve be more comfort and quite...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only concern is when i book the room for only 1 pax and upon check-in they cant find me a king size bed :( instead giving me twin bed.

    the location, my 2nd time there after considering the location. will continue to book if i choose to go to KL again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Boulevard 2018 Review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in experience was not very pleasant. The staff member who assisted my check-in was terse and pouty and rather icy in her approach which I found rather off-puttung. The in-room dinning menu had changed from the way it was in 2015 and previously. The fact that the brilliant satay dish was scrapped is disappointing. The variety of choice is more limited on this menu now. Please bring back the satay!

    Very nice quiet environment. Altho I was very rushed from one activity to the next due to packed schedule not much time to just relax. The buffet breakfast is a classic example of top quality with great variety and friendly waiting staff. The gym is also very good. I love the fact that the hotel is in the shopping mall. The room cleaning and house-keeping staff were very helpful and a special shout-out to Denisa....she helped me resolve some logistical problems with the room facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception Staff who gave me a Twin Smoking Room when I booked a Double Non-smoking room. She also told me that by booking through Booking.com, I get last priority to get the room I want. The carpet in the Smoking Room was badly stained and charred by the iron from someone who stayed them before.

    Breakfast was good. Porridge could be hotter instead of being lukewarm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Memoriable trip in KL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    1- sky view from lounge is enjoyable 2- swimming and gym facility make life more energy. 3- counter friendly service is additional plus point. First impression to customer is important and they achieve it.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant. Near mid valley mega mall. Very convenient for food n shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked breakfast by topping up to rm324. However I was told there was no breakfast. In the end I paid emotions rm25 for breakfast. May u check if rate of rm360 included breakfast?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, parts of the room was dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Must make it clear to the guest that they need the deposit of the hotel per nite and to be refunded after that.

    Good location, parts of the room was dusty. However, generally was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Stayable but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a musty smell. For the price charged, definitely could be cleaner.

    The Location is great, connected to Mid Valley Mall. Great for shopping!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and clean room.. big toilet with bathtub and shower separately.. good variety of selections for breakfast in 9th floor with polite and smiley staffs.. but encounter a rude receptionist by the name of Ivy during check out.. seem like she so annoyed to serve the guest. Her face expression and the way she speak is so unprofessional.. so I told her off and asked her is that way you serve the guest and she changed completely after that.. acted like nothing happened.. the hotel is beautiful and highly recommend wether you in a business trip or leisure. Shopping mall next door and LRT station is walking distance.. I enjoyed my stay over all.. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were abit old

    Breakfast was excellent. So many choices! Room was clean. Bathrobes were provided together with ironing board and iron. I wished the iron was a little more modern though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, safe and good food/shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would appreciate if the hotel could look into refurbishing the older rooms so as to make the guests' stay a pleasant one!

    We arrived early at 9.30am and was told that our room was not ready so could only check in at 12.00noon. We noticed on our Check-in card that our room was allocated as 2205 but was later changed to 2505. The furnishings were old and we were not happy with the room. We had stayed here before in December last year and we were given an excellent room, that is why we came back again to stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, on the dot housekeeping services, and especially Thev who came up to help us with our luggage when we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.0
    I will stay again but not book on line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rain shower was not working. 2. Carpets were tired. 3. Bathroom was not clean. Too old a room for what we paid.

    I slept peacefully. Staff very courteous. Came in early by train and was obliged to an early check-in. That made up for the didn't likes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Requested for non smoking room but when checked in, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for non smoking room but when checked in, room was smell of smoke and found cigarette bud in toilet’s bin. Went to reception to check/ request if can change room but unfortunately all they can do is to freshen up the room. Sadly to say even it is in non smoking floor, how can the hotel let their guest to smoke in hotel room. However location wise, it is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Majolity quite ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should have to be better maintain cos found that there are somethings not been repair like wash room facilities. Eg. sink water too small, hang string broken etc.

    location is good cos in town area and is convienient cos few shopping mall near by and also easy to find food n restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel F&B very basic. Facilities are OK but a bit old. Property is in need of some refurb.

    Staff very friendly. Good location and access to shopping and local bars restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable bed, all types of food available for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they offered more tea options in the breakfast buffet instead of just black tea.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a wide variety of food options! Directly connected to mid valley megamall so it was super convenient to shop for anything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    On the whole enjoyable. Unfortunately too short a stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items are a little disappointing. I prefer more varieties of fresh salads and nuts. Preferably plain yoghurt to be made available. Maybe fresh soya milk without sugar, from non-GMO soya beans. I recently stayed at Palm Seremban Hotel. I like their sambal chilli for the nasi lemak. They have nice nasi lemak for breakfast and much more condiments for the plain Chinese porridge although your hotel serves the nice preserve olive leaf condiment which is not available at Palm Seremban hotel. Body lotion not available. Facial tissues not available in the bathroom. It will be great if the hotel makes available the news channel in Singapore CNA too.

    Comfortable bed. Pillows are good. Hair dryer is located conveniently. Shower is nice. Quite nice view. Great convenience because of shopping Malls around with many restaurants selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I like to stay at the hotel again for my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel. It is very convenient for those who travel to shop especially at mid valley shopping mall and the garden mall. The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is not wide enough..

    The room, staff everything was good.. the reception is good in answering questions. Parking at the hotel was safe and reasonable- priced...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a pleasent stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frustrated when i found out that ive been charge twice on my stay. Please be extra carefull when charging customer cards. Please make sure all payment details are updated to avoid the same problem occur to other guests.

    I like the location. Super convience to go anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Best Location and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the breakfast.

    The Boulevard is the best place for people who have been or lived in Kuala Lumpur. The location is very strategic, just a minute away to Midvalley Megamall and 10 minutes away from Bangsar. The hotel itself offers many facilities and the staffs are very helpful. Hopefully the breakfast can be improved by offering yogurt cup and more tea variant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Once we arrived for checking-in they hotel staff said that...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we arrived for checking-in they hotel staff said that they don’t have any non-smoking room available even-though we booked for non-smoking room and force us to stay in smoking room zone. Not gonna recommend this hotel to anyone and will never gonna stay there ever again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    i like the facilities that the hotel prepare for me such as...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not impress with your front receptionist,after she gave the key card,she didn't take me to the elevator and didn't show how to use the keycard for the elevator.

    i like the facilities that the hotel prepare for me such as iron, cloth hanger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Great no-hassle , clean place to stay that is value for money and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a nice place so no major issues. Focus on things to move from good to great!

    Overall the place a is a nice place and value for money. I would hope that the TV channels would have more choice. In addition, the place is overall nice but a little more TLC will make it great. Focus on little details! Access to Megamall and restaurants is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    a very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    i upgraded into a studio but room is not well air conditioned because the the full glass feature of the room.

    the satay in your restaurant is flavorful. tops it all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Good Centralised locations for food, shopping, banking, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not cold, bath shampoo poor quality,no free parking for room guest. In and out of hotel car park have to pay.

    Good Centralised locations for food, shopping, banking, and going to the highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and base for a KL visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The valet costs were not communicated very well and we only found out a few days in about the parking deal!

    Location attached to Megamall and mid Valley in general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Ok location... Bedsheets should be changed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets smelled of the previous guests. I suspect that they don't turn their rooms regularly.

    Location excellent... Next to mall and food options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Food Poisoning From In Room Dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my wife were having diarrhea and vomiting due to their 24h in-room dining! We both ordered carbonara and for the next day, after we when home, we had a bad diarrhea for one day! This is our first time check in here and it is a bad experience for us. At the time we were writing this review, we still have diarrhea.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet looks like it has been walked on by a million people. Need to place sockets at strategic places. No need to replace room slippers every day - its a waste.

    The room is secure, quiet and spacious. WiFi is pretty good. The bathroom has everything that you need or want - even a bathtub. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. There is even a mini fridge. TV has adequate channels. Plenty of cupboard space for your clothes and luggage. I like the fact that they don't have plastic lining in their bins which makes them environmentally friendly in that sense. Overall, a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is just normal. Would need to enhance, including sausage, provide fresh orange juice. Suggest to have better latte instead of nescafe machine.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    We went for a Rugby tournament and many teams stayed at this...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for a Rugby tournament and many teams stayed at this hotel. Despite the many kids teams staying, the hotel was a pleasure to stay in. One staff at the breakfast buffet was very kind and went out of her way to help find lost items hours after the kids had left and checked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    good and comfortable stay, value for money and would re-visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You got my company's name wrong.......on the receipt, it was printed my previous company's name.

    bed was comfortable, room was clean....I especially like the bottle of nuts in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    The location was really good, convenient (as shopping mall is just down stair), the staff are friendly and helpful. Like to thanks all your frontline staff! Good Job!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Photos are much better than the actual room. 2. Parking is quite a problem as we do not know where is the best zone to park. End up walk quite a distance to car park while carrying luggage and baby.

    staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The attitude of the staff is very good. Keep it up! We will come back to stay at Boulevard again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sitting area (sofas) are very old. I think its time to change to new ones. As Boulevard does not have their reserved parking lots for guests, it has caused us inconvenience in searching for a lot. We have to go round the whole Mid Valley car park area. In fact it took us almost half an hour to find a lot which is very far away from Boulevard hotel. When we arrive at Mid Valley car park, its almost noon time. The car park is already full. We waited till after 9.30 pm for all shoppers to leave before we drove our car to Car Park H and unloaded all our luggage.

    The Housekeeping staff on duty during our first day check in (24th December) was very courteous and helpful. When we requested for an extra towel, he was very eager to pass it to us. As he was very busy at that time, he took the initiative and left a note on our room table to inform us that the towel will be delivered later. I did not take note of his name. He has a very good working attitude. He really did a thorough job in keeping our room clean, not dusty at all. The Reception counter ladies are very friendly. Each time when we passes by, they will give us a big smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Good food and a shopping paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We appreciate the location of the hotel which is within walking distance, adjacent to Mid-Valley Shopping Mall. Yes, we would recommend the hotel booked through Booking.com to friends who are visiting KL.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The fact that its in Mid Valley. Easy access to food, entertainment and shopping. We usually stay at Cititel Wanted to try something different this time. No regrets. Bigger rooms and better service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet has an obvious iron mark from the previous customers which kinda annoying to see.

    The view from the room was stunning and the housekeepers were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    I wish they wouldn't advertise the booking as no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they wouldn't advertise the booking as no prepayment, and charge prepayment. Also I wil they wouldn't keep a hold on my card for a month after I have left.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for double bed but they gave 2 single beds as the double is a smoking room. Heavy traffic area. Traffic jams

    Clean and nice.Near shopping mall restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet needs changing. Very old n dirty.

    Easy access to shopping malls . Surrounding malls are all attached by bridge ... No hassle even raining. But always traffic jam around that location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    The only I like is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door lock is not working well, the sound proof is seem like space to improve as staying 25th floor but still able to heard clearly the traffic downstairs. The room decoration looks out of date if hotel rate at 4 star.

    The only I like is the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    For Biz trip avoid staying...OK for shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IN/OUT of areas is extremely inconvenience. Developer should reconsider putting in more roads going in/out of this areas. Also the hotel is always jam with cars parking along the road in front of lobby. Should not allow as this cause car to move in/out quickly. Heavily congested areas. Not suitable for biz trip due to traffice.

    In Mid-valley Shopping areas so convenient for buying things you forgot to bring on trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location and easy for grab service to pick anc drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner in the room. It was room2517. Even it was 15 degree, it waz still warm (not as cold as supposed to be)

    The access to the mall, easy to get food and the breakfast options were all yummy except for the tomyam soup was spicy though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Location near shopping mall, don't need to get out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction to get out of mid valley is confusing. And would prefer Booking.com list the price including all the taxes.

    Location near shopping mall, don't need to get out of site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Continue improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impress with the amount spent. For the amount paid, the size of the room was rather disappointing.

    Location, cleanliness and staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Great bed but three of us just couldn't sleep for the three entire nights despite the Tiredness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a lizard poo poo on my bedsheet.. I just quietly cleaned it off. Shower head was a little hard to control... as there's no curtain to cover, the water always splashed all over the place.

    Environment, bathroom except theres no curtain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Really dislike when come to parking part!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dislike when come to parking part! It’s troublesome for those who come back late needed to park at the other side of car park. Suggested should have private own car park which specialise only for in house guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is great, easy access to Midvalley Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary shuttle service to KL Sentral for travelers taking the KLIA Express out of KLIA.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent. Will come back again. This is my 2nd stay in the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many store & foods outlets Wide varieties of store and on going activities in the vicinity

    Staff service is efficient and friendly Convenient location and easy excess by train

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Will be back to it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate is a bit high

    Staff very friendly . The room cleaner his name Belal was very helpful. Location is great as there is huge mid valley mall on your under the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable city stay. Very convenient to shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were very hot as no airconditioning.

    Comfortable and spacious room with a city view. Close to shops and restaurants. Good toiletries and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    value for money and thank god no bathroom incident
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor bathroom is not suitable, slippery when wet, not children or elderly friendly. the tiles should be made rougher..

    superb location, wide swimming pool, wide room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Moderate, expected more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food execution was really bad. Either too dry, to sweet or some overpowering taste.. I didn't enjoy my stay basically because of the food.. I had to take breakfast,lunch n tea there! Its really disappointing! Besides that, hospitality was also moderate, I expected my bills to be given properly with envelope.. it seems that having envelope for business traveller is just to high of a cost for them.. I wasn't impressed, with many more hotel attached to Midvalley Area, this definitely wasn't going to be my choice again!

    They have cool basic amenities, the sewing kit did me a charm! Room was nice! Not too big but just enough for my training purpose..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Good business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulty and troublesome to every time slot in the card when I need to go to my room. Most of the time the card reader experience error and end up miss my floor. Need to re-do. Should improve on this.

    Variety of food. Walking distance to Midvalley Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Promised no charges before room check in, but it was charged...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promised no charges before room check in, but it was charged before we reach, not even check in yet. I’ve called to hotel and asked once i’ve got the credit card message, they told me it was charged by BOOKING.com , but the credit card message shown charged by the hotel. Please explain...!!!! I hope there’s an answer by booking.com and boulevard hotel too. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed, reliable (we have been here before) and reasonably priced,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really much that we could fault for our purposes. Cost was probably reasonable for this central location. Cheaper than for something similar in Australia anyway.

    Excellent gym, lovely pool, good views, excellent in hotel restaurant, central location, great shopping opportunities, easy access to train to other locations, great variety of food types and sources (dozens of restaurants in adjoining shopping centre).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value, views and vacation location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not really suggest anything we didn't like!

    Good gym, lovely pool, right in the wide ranging shopping area. Very nice in-hotel restaurant come coffee lounge. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Average for the price that we pay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Request for early check in but was told only smoking room is available when we arrived. Still unable to check in before our friend came to pick us up for lunch.

    The location was perfect for shopping and dinning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card access system dated and sometimes in the lifts it doesn't work. Staff in evening in executive lounge poor

    The executive rooms spacious BUT i upgraded because I know how dated the normal deluxe are from previous visits recently. Lobby nice. Gym gets a 7/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Fine hotel in an excellent location – especially if you are a shopper!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Since it is a busy hotel frequented by corporate clients, the carpets were somewhat stained. Carpet cleaning in the room needs some attention.

    Efficient hotel, with very courteous staff. The location is superb. It's close to the city and almost equidistant to the suburbs of Petaling Jaya, Subang Jaya, Puchong. Since the hotel is in the Mid Valley Megamall, you can shop till you drop and return to your room under one roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called housekeeping to change my sheet and they were very responsive and efficient. Location is so convenient as it is inside midvalley mega mall. Clean and quiet for both children and seniors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few TV channels to choose.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location inside the mall was fantastic. I had a king size bed as requested. Comfortable and the comforter was warm and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Boulevard – A St Giles Hotel, Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: