Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Gardens – A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences, Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

Mid Valley City, Lingakaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#101 of 760 Holiday rentals in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2187 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is excellent somewhere in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are already wearing off and needs to be renovated. I was requested to make a prepayment about 50USD more than the room rate, something that didn’t make any sense to me as it was my first time to be requested to do such a thing

    The location of the hotel is excellent somewhere in the middle between KL & PJ

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in studio apartment. Slightly tired looking furniture and worn out csrpets.

    Good sized rooms. Clean spacious bathroom. Good toiletries. Well lit. Excellent kitchenette. Friendly staff. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and very poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Very poorly maintained property. Room was covered with dust, moss and fungus. Demanded to be moved from apartment and due lack of suitable apartment was made to accept a room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    A satisfied guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we are unhappy with.

    The service was excellent. The housekeeping team was commendable. Very polite and efficient. The HK team took the trouble to write birthday wishes on the mirror for my brother in law who was celebrating his birthday on our day of arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Excellent. Fast service and staffs very helpful from the bellboy, receptionist, repairman and housekeeper! Best for family 2rooms apartment! Definitely would come back next time!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfully located with all types of food outlets within 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really, best hotel in KL!

    Wonderfully located with all types of food outlets within 3 minutes walk. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, love the rainshower and the clean, saltwater pool. Staff super-efficient, courteous and respect your privacy. Super wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay and as they say...I will be back!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if a washer/dryer is installed within the unit.

    It has everything expected in a hotel room, but with the added bonus of a communal lounge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The housekeeping and customer service are fantastic. All my request were attended to diligently. I had my birthday celebration and it was a memorable one. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Very near to Mid Valley Megamall and The Gardens Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite a five stars hotel. Some facilities are tired, old and have musky smell. We swam in the pool and did not feel well afterwards.

    Very near to Mid Valley Megamall and The Gardens Mall. Near some nice restaurants and good eating places. Buffer breakfast very good. Staff in buffet restaurant friendly, especially Manager, Kenneth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s location is very close to food outlets and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location is very close to food outlets and shopping since it’s attachwd to a mega mall- variety of food. Breakfast in the hotel is also comprehensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The view from balcony and easy to go everywhere since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner in master bedroom not cold in night eventhough in full fan speed.

    The view from balcony and easy to go everywhere since attached with various malls and cinema.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Bit pricey, but worth the price for an apartment right next to Gardens and Midvalley Megamall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Occasionally, amenities were not replenished (e.g. shower cap) and hand towels/bath mats not replaced. A bit tricky to find at first because it is shared with hotel next door. Swimming pool also shared with hotel, not that impressive, unattended when we visited so it did not feel safe.

    Very close, walking distance to the Gardens and Midvalley Megamall. Apartment was spacious and cleaned every day by housekeeping staff. Child-friendly services nearby such as an indoor playground for children to play and spend time in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff at the gardens were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th food from the restaurant where room service was ordered was not palatable.

    The staff at the gardens were amazing! They exceeded expectation by firstly anticipating the needs of their customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was breakfast and everything was at the hotel area.

    Love everything about the property!! Beds are comfortable and locations are great especially for families... staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Good friendly staff, great location but rooms should undergo renovation within the next few years
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit run down. The bathroom sink has cracks at the tap, one of the light bulbs went dead, and the room has musky smell when I first entered the room. The number of power points are barely enough for modern day travelers.

    Location. Next to one of the biggest shopping mall with plenty of food at different price range. A lot of eateries around both the attached shopping center and the next door shopping center. Location is quite good without the mad traffic of KLCC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The facilities were great, rooms very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were great, rooms very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful kind people. Shopping centres at your back door. We will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    The staff were all fantastic. Great location with the two shopping centres right below the motel with plenty of options for food and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can' t think of any dislikes. We were happy with the apartment

    Value for money. A complete equipped apartment.Maybe a washing machine in might have made it a perfect complete aparrment .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay overall.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not so convenient and have to use valet parking which is costly especially the rate increase after 24 hours and charged another rate. That will deter for staying longer if valet parking is used unless park at the normal parking lot the next day to save cost. Not so convenient for elderly guests.

    glad the wheel chair was arranged and made our visiting and shopping convenient for my elderly mum who is 86 yrs old. much appreciated with the speedy check in .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    This resident apartment has been my favorite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price are slightly expensive

    This resident apartment has been my favorite place. Every year I would stay here. The GM, Ms Napisah is always a helpful hand. She would entertain my request at all time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    We come to The Gardens Residences again and again as they are convenient and the staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are starting to look a little dated but not so that it's offputting.

    The apartments are spacious, well-appointed. The staff are always really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Thumbs-up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that crosses my mind, as yet at least!

    Every way ( if WiFi & breakfast were included ), I would assume is a pleasurable ambience & stay! Rgds...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, my credit card was credited with Over MYR 2,000 as a holding deposit. I paid cash on departure but the holding deposit has not been reversed and is still sitting in my card. I was assured that this would be done but this is still outstanding. Very annoying.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channel not so clear,lack of parking for customer

    Friendly staff,from the main door to the checkin counter,location near the garden and midvalley

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are comfy, spacious, and clean. Not able to have a lot of time in the room as I only stayed on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations are basic therefore we add some other decorations to light the room up. Hope the next time if there are any decorations requested by the guest hopefully the hotel can provide more.

    The hotel prepared some decorations for the room for my husband's birthday. Its basic decorations but i expected a bit more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    As usual , a GREAT stay. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed numerous times. I think the property is starting to look a little tired.

    Location is great. I get everything from high end to low end, endless restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay overall
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was too slow

    Location - perfect location for eatery, shopping and leisure Room - relatively spacious, like the toilet Overall experience was pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and washing basin tap. The shower tap tricky to use and the washing basin tap splash water everytime it's use because of the impractical design.

    Comfortable bed and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked thru booking.com for a room with 2 bf. However the front desk staff not sure if it’s 1 or 2 bf. That got me slightly irritated. Nevertheless they didn’t charge me extra on my check out.

    Nice breakfast. It will b better if the fresh fruit juice bowl placed near the coffee area or in dining area. I only realised the bowl on my way out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    There is a mall attached to this Hotel which is great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two different buildings. One is a Hotel and the other is Residences. I booked one bed room apartment and it was told when I arrived that it is in Residences tower, not the Hotel. They should have indicated the difference when people books from booking. The room is old (furniture - TV - style). I didn’t like it at all. I shortened my stay from 3 nights to 1 night and moved to another hotel because I felt the room was not clean enough (smell in the towels and Kitchen utensils)

    There is a mall attached to this Hotel which is great for shopping and having meals in various restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great wifi speed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not immediately obvious, turns out they share it with the gardens mall. We still had to pay for parking

    Great wifi speed. Breakfast was good, decent selection of local and western food. Crossaints were good with a variety of condiments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The professional attitude of the staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1st room had a very damp smell which I feedback to the hotel staff upon check-in to the room. They offered me to change to 2nd room. It smell fine on my 1st night. On 2nd night when I return to the hotel, I could sense the damp smell exactly as one I experienced in the 1st room on my 1st night. The room size feel smaller than other 5 stars hotel in KL & Salengor. For the room price I am paying, I m expecting a much better room standard.

    The professional attitude of the staff ! Keep it up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is just happened to be connected to Mid Valley...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping I experience during my stay is quite bad , by the time they come to cleaning my room is around 2,30pm When I turn on the "clean my room" sign at about 9,30am.

    The hotel is just happened to be connected to Mid Valley Malls, so making shopping easy . But the malls sell mostly Higher end stuffs ,wandering how many peoples did really buy from there. While there are really lot's of gut foods stores around ,so it make this hotel gain stand in location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Daily newspaper outside your room door hanging, is like a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be complimentary with zero cost. Staff in counter should be a lot more friendly if I would to compare with The Westin, Or Hilton. Room service cleaning way should be improved.

    Daily newspaper outside your room door hanging, is like a morning surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    location is great, it is one of the 4 hotels that sits above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    though the booking showed the name is Hotel & Residences, I didn't know they were separate buildings until arrival. I was staying at the residence building (like a service apartment) but some of the areas in the room is dusty so I guess it didn't get a through clean before guest check in. the traffic going circular around the mall is disastrous.

    location is great, it is one of the 4 hotels that sits above two shopping malls, no worries in getting a bit to eat, shop or getting some food from supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Great convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find a reason not to like your hotel

    Great location with friendly staff & easy access to food & great shopping not forgetting massage places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room furniture are old and needs upgrading

    Great location — conveniently beside shopping areas and food stores. Friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen area is well-equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The limited TV channels. Swimming pool is surprisingly small considering the fact that it has to cater to the guests from the residences side as well as the those from the hotel tower. Got a little crowded during the pre-dinner swim.

    This is our return trip. Stayed here in Dec 2017 and absolutely loved this place. So, we decided to come back here in June 2018. In Dec, we stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. This time, a two-bedroom apartment. Still the same smiles and quality housekeeping standards. Apartment is sooooo spacious. Bought a tent for RM89 from AEON downstairs and put it up in the living room for my girl to play in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff and facility were as expected very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees for valet parking were very high as compared to other major cities.

    The staff and facility were as expected very comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for sure, not sure I would recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it's a very decent accommodation. However, with the price they are charging, I am surprised to find both the Fridge and Safe Box not working in my room... Tried arranging for Morning Call and Early Taxi for KL Sentral, but it was not done and no one even informed me...

    Overall it's a very decent accommodation. However, with the price they are charging, I am surprised to find both the Fridge and Safe Box not working in my room... Tried arranging for Morning Call and Early Taxi for KL Sentral, but it was not done and no one even informed me...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Not sure I would say it's the best option, but definitely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it's a very decent accommodation. However, with the price they are charging, I am surprised to find both the Fridge and Safe Box not working in my room... Tried arranging for Morning Call and Early Taxi for KL Sentral, but it was not done and no one even informed me...

    Overall it's a very decent accommodation. However, with the price they are charging, I am surprised to find both the Fridge and Safe Box not working in my room... Tried arranging for Morning Call and Early Taxi for KL Sentral, but it was not done and no one even informed me...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for shopping and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Residences and the Hotel had different check in locations (few minutes walk away). We were not aware and went to the wrong one & waited for our turn before being informed . Hotel reception more grand and well-staffed compared to Residences

    We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment which is very spacious and well kept. Bathrooms are spotless. Staff are professional and friendly. Location is ideal for accessing Gardens Mall & Mid Valley Megamall, both malls were connected via level 2 and lower ground level which helped when it rained. Spoilt for choice in restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Convenient for shopper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No delegate carpark for hotel guest and it seems not convenient to search around the parking lot. But we found zone U will be the suggested place and I wish the hotel staff could emphasize and provide us the instant recommendation.

    The location is convenient which next to shopping mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well received at reception counter.Stayed only few hours.So,could not judge fully.Restaurant food excellent as we tried at Suhur time.Hope to stay in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    if toiletries items such as the lotion can be of better quality

    Hotel is connected to the Big Malls, Movies theatre, Karaoke. Lots to do for a 3 days holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    bed is very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    setback is the pillows. This Hotel (Previous management) used to provide pillow menu. Anyhow, we will try our luck for the down pillow (sometimes they have and sometimes they don't).

    bed is very comfortable . Location is good and that is why , this is still our favourite hotel in kuala Lumpur.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay with big family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to thoroughly clean the carpet.. got some smell lingering in the room. Check the closet cabinet if they can be close properly or else u will need to sleep with the lights on as there is no turn off switch if the cabinet door does not close properly.

    The location is very strategic. Good place to book to stay if u have big family ( more than 5 pax). The living room is spacious. U can rearrange the living room and ask for additional single bed (up to 3 beds) to put in the living room if u got more than 2 kids . 2 separate toilet and a nice Kitchenette. They provide pots, culinary sets and even dishwash detergent and sponge. Oven is also provided if u want to buy frozen pizzas and bake them in there. If u want to bring ur own cd or vcd, the recorder is provided. Although it is central air cond but each rooms, u can adjust the temperature and fan speed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bathroom blinds are broken, offers very poor privacy to the outside world. Need to manually align each flap carefully to protect privacy. Lots of high rise buildings around the bathroom.

    Spacious. Suitable for a large family with young children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Will not come back.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property are quite old already, the rental are not suitable on the price, its pricey, some more there's no breakfast offered for this.

    okay for shopping its 2 mins. away from the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Not Happy
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property are quite old already, the rental are not suitable on the price, its pricey, some more there's no breakfast offered for this.

    One thing i'd like because this property is located in KL and 2 mins. walk from the mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like that the staffs that we encounter are very accommodating. The housekeeping and room service are good also. The place is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs some upgrading. The color tone is a bit old. Need to change to a bit more modern color.

    The location is excellent with ample of shopping and restaurants. You feel safe being around here. I will stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, we will be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of confusion as to where we should check-in, as there were towers, hotel & residences with the "Garden" name that were not physically linked.

    Excellent location. Well maintained rooms. Prompt & friendly staff. Good quality, reasonably priced breakfast. My family will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could give a little information on how to get to places, eg the spread and the mall.

    Everyone was professional, accommodating, helpful and pleasant. It added to the whole experience.the experience was smooth. From airport pickup to check in and all the way. They managed to check us in early and allowed late check out at 1pm as we requested for airport tranfer as well. Will definitely stay again! Thank you for the wondeful service!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.5
    Excellent view and bed setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    A more proper parking spots. I didn't know where to park and the parking was quite far. Should have more food at the business lounge

    Excellent view and bed setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, there are 2 megamalls which is great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I'm here for business, it is actually a little difficult to get taxi in the mornings. You need to leave earlier

    The location is great, there are 2 megamalls which is great for shopping and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Will return another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged RM4.00 + RM4.00 for the line phones that we did not use. We only used the phone to call Room Service & Front Desk. That shouldnt be charged as it is internal calls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at ur place very friendly and helpful especially aina Amira, Mel @ frontliner, Napsiah @ housekeeping, Lan & all the concierge side.. big applause to them for making our stay such like our own home😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay at the Gardens Residences and will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One towel left fluff all over the body - we were later told by housekeeping that it was a brand new towel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location but staffs training needed immediately especially house keepin officer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Check in staff is less experience and require and take longer time for the check in process. 2. Housekeeping officer is helpful but lack of politeness and less friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The Gardens Hotel has always been first preference whenever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful! Nothing to dislike!

    The Gardens Hotel has always been first preference whenever I'm in Kuala Lumpur. Love the ambiance and the hotel is very clean. Rooms are very spacious with an extra large bed. Location is very strategic as it is just 1-2 minutes walk from The Gardens Shopping Mall and Mid Valley Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, decent rooms but there are things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in-room facilities can be better for a 4-star hotel at the given price. One of our in room telephones was not working but was fixed on first request. Also in faucet near the toilet was leaking water - not a big issue but just unexpected at a property of this sort. Hot water was not available properly for us at all times, just in bursts. That was also disappointing.

    Great location next to a mall, and the rooms are huge and luxurious. Room service is quite impeccable too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks dated. Breakfast is limited and not fantastic.

    The hotel is just located at Midvalley Shopping Centre and have access to lots of shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite worn and a refurbishment is due.

    Very attentive staffs to fulfill all requests. Excellent location. Strong water pressure in bathroom. Safe security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfortable but not enough natural light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    I paid for the full bill ( including taxes and charges) at check in and was disappointed that the property wanted to charge me for tourism tax when I checked out. I told them that this was poor commercial practice as I had paid the full bill up front. At the least this additional charge should have been disclosed at check in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    a good choice in KL
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress is too soft and the room is a bit old. more expensive than living next to KLCC.

    nice staff, good breakfast. a lot of nice restaurants in the mega mall next to the hotel which allows you to relax after work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing is you have to take a cab everywhere. I would recommend getting Grab Taxi app on your phone, will help keep your cost for travel lower.

    Stayed here for 2 nights, it was a very nicely kept hotel. Bed was comfy, breakfast was incredible and service was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Its ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The condition of the room was not as i expected. called the front office about the channels on the television, responded quickly for the technician to come but the issue is still the same. Aircon in the living room is not cold although its the lowest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Didn’t give the room type according to my reservation and as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t give the room type according to my reservation and as a repeat guest for staying the same hotel 5 times at least in a year, should have tried to give the room we booked. The reception was quite rude on the day of check in. Overall ok except for this disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay, as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the wire for kettle in room too short, kettle has to be put on the floor, odd but not major setback

    My fourth visit, I think, so am very satisfied with the standard of service and facilities of this hotel, won't stay elsewhere unless standard drops. Love the location and choice of restaurants and retail in the adjoining mall, the clean swimming pool, fresh towels and water provided, bathrobes in the room, iron and board, huge room and bathroom, rain shower, daily meticulous cleaning, toiletries and bottled water. WiFi is terrific, six lifts and polite, friendly staff who take the trouble to greet and assist you. Reception and checkout quick, efficient and friendly.. Newspapers in two languages as requested delivered every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    everything was good .. happy with it...😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well so far the place is clean and i like it .. will come again .. or introduce my friends.. thank you for your nice place and services..

    everything was good except to have your breakfast havd to go six floor walk out, it's like a long distances.. off cause it's nice to feel and see the scenery but still a long walk to have breakfast..anyway i can't change must for you.. but overall i enjoy my stay..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    we love the location but not the old and dated apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment is old and dated. at least 15 years old. pictures can be very misleading. if you are looking for a great place to stay for that amount of price. find elsewhere. Unless you choose it for location, which is superb.

    location , other than that, none

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good relax and enjoyable
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in front desk have to get 2 minimum at all working hour or peck hour as ur guest have to wait long quiet

    Room is comfortable Staff is friendly and feel welcome to the hotel Especially that day the front desk lady is really make our days is good mood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Its connected to The Gardens Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Mall and Hotel shares the same parking floors, it took us forever to find a parking spot on a non festive weekend. I hope that the hotel will have a dedicated parking floor just for the hotel guest. Even Valet space were limited. 2.The water in the shower was yellowish.

    Its connected to The Gardens Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good if there were electric sockets at both bathrooms instead of just one to use the hair dryer.

    bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent with a wonderful spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: