Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory hotel reviews
  4. Kuala Lumpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Stripes Kuala Lumpur, Autograph Collection

Reviews of Hotel Stripes Kuala Lumpur, Autograph Collection This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

25 Jalan Kamunting, 50300 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#21 of 568 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1780 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.2
    Stylish City Hotel with nice rooftop view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Studio (Club Access)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can get quite noisy from the road below, the floor around the pool is very very slippery

    Stylish hotel, with amazing rooftop view and pool, very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is great and the additionally booked lounge access worth it.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    The hospitality of Hotel Stripes was beyond and above our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whats there not to like. Our stay was everthing we wanted.

    The hospitality of Hotel Stripes was beyond and above our expectations. The Staff were super kind and welcoming with first class services and attitudes. Attitudes and services is always a key factor for us when searching for accommodation wich many other hotels lack. Hotel Stripes made our last few days in KL a definate one for the books. First time Kiwis in Malaysia, will definitely be returning with out a doubt. - great value, A grade hygiene, outstanding services. Highly recommend. Over all 5+ Huge Gratitudes and blessings to the team at Hotel Stripes KL🙏

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.5
    Not a 5-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Executive Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly I'm not sure why this hotel is 5 stars when it's clearly 3 at best. Which 5 star hotel does not serve at least ONE type of liquor or spirit during cocktail hour for club access occupants?? They literally only have beer and wine! That's it. And for beer its only Carlsberg. Like come on offer varieties for your guests who paid just a wee bit more to get a better room. Breakfast - not much options and wasn't very tasty. I didn't like the breakfast full stop. I came here to celebrate my bday and they cant even afford to surprise me with a decent small slice of cake. They got 2 small pieces of something like a butter walnut cake or brownie the kind u get at a nasty bakery. Very very underwhelming. Lastly cos I got a bit of a headache the morning were checking out I asked the reception for paracetamol she told me they dont have any and told me to go get it myself at the nearby convenience store. Is this how you treat your respectable guest?? I think not! And they mean to tell me out of every single person working in the hotel not even ONE of them carry any aspirin on them??? I don't believe it. Oh and the shower gel and shampoo provided was absolute rubbish. Just bring your own. Safe to say I wont be back here again.

    The room itself was very clean and spacious and comfortable. The layout was weird tho. I liked the rain shower- pressure is good as well Staff at the door were friendly. That's about the only positives.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.6
    Budget friendly 4* proper ambience and a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Executive Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I proposed a spa and a jacuzzi plus sauna and steam

    The reception staff were overwhelmingly helpful with an early breezy checkout that was very late at no extra charge. The infinity pool quiet rooms and a panoramic view was a add on

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    7.5
    The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception was unfriendly. At night, when I requested for an exchange of kettle it took 1.5hrs for them to respond. My pre-order for sahur missed out on drinks.

    The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were great too

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    the view from the Hotel's swimming pool was amazing and the room are so comfy especially the pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no holy bible please. and no proper parking for visitors.

    everything is very good. exept no qibla for salah. and i think there is no need to put holy bible to all room. Btw the swimming pool have so nice view. i love it so much.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    I love everything about this hotel, A-Z is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    I love everything about this hotel, A-Z is perfect. It's interior, ambience so perfect, I'm definitely coming back there. Eventhough the location is in the KL city, surprisingly it wasnt noisy and still close to the other attractions in KL

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    Bit of luxury for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many lounger chairs by pool and the ones there weren't very comfy as only wood, no cushions.

    The shower is amazing. If the lights are off in the room and on in the bathroom you can see a sensual image of your partner showering through the frosted glass! Great for romantic couples, probs not if sharing with anyone else. It's a 15/20 minute walk from the Petronas towers which are well worth a visit at night. It's a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station. Rooftop bar is relaxing and really nice, especially at night. You can just see the tops of the Petronas towers from there. Staff also serve drinks there. Bed is huge. Curtains really dark blackout. HBO on TV for game of thrones fans.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent service, great room and a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge could have been done better and also have a view.

    Overall the experience from stopping at the porch to get down until time for us to leave next day. It was a flawless attention and service during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Location is little bit hard to find , not many restaurants or shops near by .

    New hotel, WiFi was great , Check in and out was smooth , reasonable price .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    8.8
    Very nice modern hotel with lots of amenities within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot of highlights or sights nearby if walking. Have to negotiate some large roads and get across the river to get to Bukit Bintang or Chinatown. Disappointingly there was no view from the window because of the brick facade covering it

    Very nice modern hotel with lots of amenities within the building and a beautiful rooftop pool (although it's closed in bad weather due to lightning risk). Surprisingly cheap for the quality of hotel. Was a great, relaxing place to stay for our last two nights in Malaysia after a week in smaller boutique hotels in heritage buildings.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    8.8
    Very nice pool on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Club room not woth the money. Quite limited opening hours, small area crowed at happy hour. Not relax atmosphere at all.

    Very nice pool on the top floor. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    6.3
    Clean rooms and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many places to eat that are nice nearby. Crowded at breakfast and left very little choice.

    Clean rooms and modern. Lacks the hospitality you get from other hotels in KL.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    The check-in staff, Aman, accommodated my last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and view are nothing to shout about but the hotel, service and quality make up for everything.

    The check-in staff, Aman, accommodated my last minute request to have a connecting room for my children. He was efficient and courteous. All the things expected of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    6.7
    Great ambience and clean, good breakfast selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet glass door is a tad too transparent, can be embarassing for the parents if travelling with child/ teenagers. Club lounge access of treat/meals is way below average compared to other hotels, also closes too early at 7pm.

    Great ambience and clean, good breakfast selection! Good customer service always make me feel hotel range worth a return visit.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is within walking distance to both Petronas Towers and China Town. Breakfast had a great selection of foods, suitable for everyone. Well worth the visit and stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    7.5
    Good / Price balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room noise isolation must be improved. The door does not isolate from corridor noise. The water sewage of adjacent rooms is clearly heard from your own room. The exterior celosy made of bricks ocludes the view, adds a big load to the building structure unnecessarily and that space could be given to the room.

    Free soft drinks and coffee in the room. Breakfast buffet was good. The roof pool with a nice view over the city.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.3
    Motin cleaned our room for 8days and did an excellent job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The brick walls with new no window view.

    Motin cleaned our room for 8days and did an excellent job. Duty manager came a spoke to us at breakfast, nice guest relations

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.9
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cons: The room is considered dark. The elevator sensor is not good, it closes even if you're entering. The pool has limited seats. I didn't receive much recommendation on spas near he hotel

    Pros: Nice hotel. Good service. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Great Hotel with exceptional Managment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Executive Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I visited Malaysia to celebrate my wifes birthday, the hotel truly made it a special visit from start to end. When we arrived they set up our room with decorations and mini cakes. On the night of my wifes birthday dinner the Hotel Manager K sent his staff to the Revolving tower to personally set up our table with rose petals and birthday decorations because the Atmosphere 360 restaurant couldnt arrange in time. The buffet breakfast is quality, the executive suites are amazing and the rooftop pool views are breathtaking. We will definitely return!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    100% would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful. Only slight issue was the brickwork obstructed the view but it did look good from outside and added extra privacy.

    Due to delayed flights we arrived a day later than anticipated, we were quite stressed out as we thought we were paying for a whole day without even being there, without even asking the hotel did not charge us for the day we did not stay. As we were there for our honeymoon they gave us complimentary breakfast for our stay and brought balloons and cheesecake with a lovely note. All staff were friendly, attentive and approachable. The room was clean, and well maintained. Soft drinks in the mini fridge were complimentary and we were given bottled water in our room every day and when requested. The location was ideal with train connections to all major spots for less than RM2 each way. The roof top pool was a lovely addition on a hot day.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Really great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought it was a bit strange that the pool closed at 7- seemed a bit early.

    Really great stay! Really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Good location- walking distance to places like Petronas towers.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely rooms, amazing rooftop bar and pool, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Club lounge is very very poor. They had the same snacks in the lounge every day, and by snacks I mean two tins of biscuits and pot noodles. They would serve some sandwiches at certain times of the day but the portions were tiny. Alcohol was served for few hours in the day and you could only have the basics, house wine or beer. I’ve been to a lot of lounges in the past however Hotel Stripes lounge shouldn’t be called a lounge to be honest. Very very disappointing and a waste of money. Also buffet breakfast in the morning was very poor, limited choice of food and the food wasn’t restocked regularly resulting in empty plates/serving trays on display.

    Lovely rooms, amazing rooftop bar and pool, beautiful views. We had club room which was a bit bigger than a regular room. Staff were absolutely lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. Short taxi ride from all the locations we wanted to go to. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Clean and right in city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof top bar on Saturday night is out of bounds for guests. That was the main reason we came to the hotel, views and drinks.

    staff were extremely welcoming and always courteous

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay in Kuala Lumpur and a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is nice but the area around could have been better.

    I liked that they didn’t charge the deposit upon arrival. The hotel is near the underground and a shopping mall. Nice infinity pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    5.8
    sucks money wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THE SWIMMING POOL SUCKS... THEY SHOULD STOP POSTING NICE POOL WITH PEOPLE N CUSHIONS N ALL CUS THE MANTAO BAR ONLY OPEN THURSDAY... SO MONDAY UNTIL WEDNESDAY THE POOL IS SUPER DEAD NOT AS PER PICTURES AT ALL LIKE WHAT KIND OF POOL WIT NO RESTAURANT?STAFF TOO LAZY TO WORK MONDAY TO WED? CUS THEY DONT PUT ON HE CUSHIONS ON THE CHAIRS BY THE POOL LIKE BASICALLY NOTHING LIKE IN THE INSTAGRAM PHOTOS OR MYBE TELL BETTER CHECK IN THURSDAY TO SUNDAY ONLY. ITS A HOTEL NOT A AIRBNB OR HOLIDAY APARTMENT WHERE THE POOL IS DEAD SO MONEY NOT WORTH MIGHT AS WELL CHECK IN MANDARIN ORIENTAL OR GRAND HHYATT OR HILTON SAME PRICE NO POINT STAYING THERE TO CHILL BY POOL CUS SOME DAYS ARE NOT SAME. CONSISTENCY IS IMPORTANT

    the room the shower THE STAFFS ARE AMAZING

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Amazing stay in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good, such a lovely stay. Opening of a swimming pool could be extended. It was only open until 7pm which is bit of a bummer considering we got back to the hotel after lovely meal in town around 9pm. I was thinking about refreshing dip in the pool in the taxi and just got disappointed. Secure it and keep open 24/7, this would be great :)

    Great service, great location, fantastic decor. The best shower I have ever seen in the hotel, just perfect. Room facilities great, wifi was really fast 30mb+. Lovely work space if needed. Sofa to chill when your wife dances on the bed ;p Well done management, great effort and fantastic result!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    9.6
    Very good location , staff were very professional &...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a club room but the club lounge was only open a couple of hours each day and never after 5pm so never got to see it or use it. Booked a club room on the basis I could use the lounge.

    Very good location , staff were very professional & helpful . Hotel spotless clean & food generally very good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.6
    Awesone luxury 5* hotel for a really good rate, even for Asian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tables in breakfast bistro were not standing safe on the ground. Shower cabin was not perfectly retaining all water from the bathroom.

    Awesome pool with pool bar. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.2
    Peaceful and Calm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that i can think off.

    I liked everything about the hotel. From checking in to the room, to the coffee house. Everything is perfect in my eyes and friendly. I am already planning to return for a longer stay at the property.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.6
    Happy 50th
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna and jakuzy was missing More variety of local fruits for breakfast The breakfast spread was exactly the same all 5 days we stayed.

    After a long journey we got a early check-in which was like a breath of fresh air and then check out was also extended. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All together a very homely feeling

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was extremely helpful, they showed the customer orientation at its best. rooftop pool was amazing. the restaurant served delicious food and the breakfast had a good variety of dishes.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great luxury hotel to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little crowded but generally good, maybe only few European options (cheese, cream cheese etc)

    Rooftop pool is amazing, Rooms clean and modern!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The bricks outside the building blocked view from our room. - There could be few more sunbeds at the pool.

    We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our Malaysia trip and liked it so much we came back also at the end of it. Very nice and clean room with all the amnities we needed. Staff was very polite and the breakfast was also good with a lot of options. Location was great and last but totally not least is the pool with an excellent view.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Loved it! Will definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice, well designed and very nice helpful staff. The breakfast room feel like a great cafe with great breakfast with lots of cultural variety. The hotel has a great boutique hotel feel in an upcoming part of KL. Great small cafes and bars around. Near to the metro system. Loved it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    One of the best hotels in Malaysia by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was great.

    Absolutely fantastic staff The hotel is super clean The room is fantastic The infinity pool with a view is quite remarkable Great stay will always come back there

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    The rooftop pool is fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t bother with the nearby shopping mall there isn’t much there. Go to pavilion in Bukit Bintang or Suria instead. It would be nice to have someone on the roof bar by the pool serving drinks throughout the day.

    The rooftop pool is fabulous. Gets sun all day at night the bar is open with awesome city views. The restaurant is superb, mostly English and French food but perfectly cooked. There is an affordable and relaxing massage parlour next door. I stayed in two hotels in KL and this was my preferred hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing Location, Hotel, People, Stay 11 out of 10 :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one receptionist Merilin was very rude with us. She was the one who checked us in. Whenever we would ask anything she would reply being annoyed and not give us proper information.

    Receptionist Kingson was so kind and would give proper information and would help you with anything that you would ask for. All other Receptionists were so kind except for Merilin and their hospitality won our hearts. On the other hand Sumon was very helpful. There was one receptionist I don't remember his name, he allowed us to check out late until 1400 since our flight was in the evening. Housekeeping and Security both were awesome. Location was simply perfect. Twin towers are half an hour walk from the hotel and Kl tower is just nearby. Many halal restaurants are nearby as well. We didn't have problem with anything in Malaysia. Travel Tour company is just next to the hotel they have good n cheap packages. Don't forget to use GRAB application for pick n drop it's just like UBER and quite cheap also. Our room was just as showed in the picture. We loved our stay there. We felt like home. Good view from our hotel room. All basic things were there in the room. Iron, toiletteries, and free mini bar drinks everyday plus tea bags to make tea and cappuccino machine. It was just wow. We were also given executive lounge access to have free snacks from 11am to 7pm. Pool view was Awesome. We loved taking photos there. Pool water was so clean. And last but not the least English Breakfast. They have a wide variety of breakfast. They would have everyday special juices to serve. And rest everything else was available. For sure I would return to this hotel. Thanks Hotel Stripes for making our trip to Malaysia so memorable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location, Aman is a superstar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned, we were told that the minibar was complimentary. As I am diabetic I do not drink fizzy drinks so asked if the drinks could be changed to sugar free drinks at which point I was told they would be chargeable. Which seemed strange. I was also told that after the first day the minibar was then chargeable. I called up the information desk at the hotel who confirmed these were complimentary (Aman). For a large hotel, the pool only has 8 recliners, just be aware of that. We found a few members of staff a little 'off' with us. At the pool bar for example, my father ordered a salad, 20 mins later no salad had appeared and the wait staff said it would be 45 mins. This hadn't been flagged at the time of order and we noticed a big group had just walked in. It felt as though they had been prioritised. As a frequent traveler, I expect a lot more from a 5 star hotel in terms of attitude and treatment. It felt as though we were not seen as important as others. However, as mentioned before, Aman completely negated this and was absolutely incredible.

    Arrived at the hotel and was checked in quickly. The room was small but very clean and had everything we needed. We were told that the minibar was complimentary which was a nice touch. Location was good, in close proximity to many good restaurants. The pool has a brilliant view. Aman, was incredible. Made us welcome, valued and really cancelled out some of the other members of staff with whom we had had a slightly sour experience with. He went above and beyond and he made our stay!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect. Will definitely be back on my next visit to KL!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in process was a little rocky even though we arrived at 3am when it was completely devoid of guests - but it happens.

    I loved the gorgeous view from the expansive rooftop pool, the spacious room and large sofa, the privacy of the rooms, the nepresso machine was perfect to kickstart my morning, and the proximity to Kampong Baru and liveliness of The Row is the icing on the cake!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.2
    The reception and guest services staff were incredible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked more choice for the room service menu.

    The reception and guest services staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble. Guest services manager Aman went above and beyond to help with queries and arranged a late check since we had an evening flight.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    The staff was very lovely we us.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing.

    The staff was very lovely we us. The installations are clean and good. We didn't have room like we booked it and they gave us other better.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Nice comfy hotel with a rooftop pool and bar overlooking KL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice comfy hotel with a rooftop pool and bar overlooking KL and Petronas towers. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. My wife is practically vegan and she had plenty of options.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.8
    Nice designer hotel in new gentrified chow kit ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof top pool bar not open every day and even then not till evenings thursdays to sunday why . The channel choice for english language was limited 1 movie channel , 1 news channel . Plus documantary n entertainment i.e talent shows . Tourist tax is a racist tax of 10 rm per night ban this practise government Room not ready at 3-15 p.m. 👎🏽

    The staff are happy and helpfull but need more training .for non standard questions local advice . The design is modern and clean with dark colours to my taste . The bed was queen rather than king size but was comfy . The mini bar was a nice freebie.non alcoholic .. The t.v. Was large amd the bathroom /shower , and seperate w.c. The roof top pool was standard size for K.L.with sun most of the day .open but no bar service .have to use room Service to deliver to pool lounger which is extra cost. Crafty or crazy Nice food in ground floor bistro /cafe ..

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.1
    - nice staff from check in to cleaning
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - quiet area, walking distance to mall - no view from the room because of bricks infront of windows - slightly expensive compared to other hotel with same specs

    - nice staff from check in to cleaning - nice and clean room - comfortable bed - nice amenities

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    The rooms are generous sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Avoid driving around the hotel during peak hours in the evening 4.30-6.30 pm

    The rooms are generous sized. There was a good selection of complimentary drinks in the fridge and a nespresso coffee maker. Lovely thick bath towels. There was also happy hour with complimentary drinks for the ladies at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.2
    - Shoutout to the Brasserie Restaurant host that was working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Shoutout to the Brasserie Restaurant host that was working for lunch today! He was the most hospitable person we’ve met in during our trip. Thank you thank you and thank you! (From the girl that was about to miss the taxi).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Right from check-in, i knew that it was the best decision to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    Right from check-in, i knew that it was the best decision to stay at Hotel Stripes. Friendly and attentive staff at check-in counter. Beautiful and modern design of rooms. Free mini bar is a topper. We had dinner on the first and last night. Food options are definitely value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Very convenient location to reach the nearby market at walkable distance. Excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested for Veg food while booking. They served Indian veg breakfast without any reminder. Delighted with the quality of food served. Very courteous staff. It was a wonderful stay for 4 days.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    We travel a lot and stay in different hotels at least once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    We travel a lot and stay in different hotels at least once every four months, I am tempted to say this was the best stay yet! The staff, especially the dining staff, were great. Having a background in hospitality, I know how hard it can be to smile all the time and stay polite and professional. These guys did it every single time to every single customer. Loved it and will 100% be back again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing luxury in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was obscured by brick decorations. The room service menu was a little lackluster.

    The pool was excellent and the staff was very attentive, especially during the Sunday rooftop barbecue. The gym was adequate, and the shower was excellent and relaxing. It has American shows on the TV, which was a nice surprise! The restaurants nearby didn’t look like much, but were excellent (try Gavel!), and there is a very reasonably priced spa just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay in KL. Would not hesitate to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brand new hotel, excellent facilities, super friendly and accommodating staff. Very good rooftop with a large swimming pool, infinity style. Very good breakfast, great variety of choices and natural juice every day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Pure enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice if the hotel offered some yoga classes - only thing we missed. Restaurant in first floor could be more cozy lit at night (we was a couple traveling and went elsewhere to get the cozy feeling).

    Hotel is very fresh and clean - new and modern style like i really enjoy. The professionality of the staff really impressed me, especially in the rooftop bar. I just had to tell them that i was impressed of their standard. Front desk staff not to same degree, but one there that had something to do with managment of the front desk really saved our day when we checked out and helped us with both with transport (and a fresh ground coffee from the restaurant) so we reached our flight. All in all - I can without doubt recommend this hotel to anyone who want to enjoy a clean, new and professional environment with excellent location in Kuala Lumpur.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    7.5
    More like a business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room air felt humid even when the AC was on.. breakfast was ok, but not worth 55 MYR. The pool area closes already at 7 pm and the bar is open only during the weekends, which was a really big disappointment. Nothing like in the pictures, where you’d expect to chill out in the restaurant area watching sunset.

    Overall neat and clean facilities. Good and new gym. The staff was very attentive and nice throughout our stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.9
    the staff is super friendly and we liked the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airco is set to suspended animation, especially in the corridors. The pool looks great but does not have enough loungers.

    the staff is super friendly and we liked the restaurant. Being able to have breakfast on the veranda was very nice. Valet service worked perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool however only available until 7pm with few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mould in the bathroom that was reported to the staff. They seemed to understand. After we came back from our day tour and were expecting to have our room changed after our complaint, there was no record as the shift has changed. We managed after to get a room change. Also, I am still waiting for my spg points to be updated... Not a quality of a 5-star hotel especially in Asia

    Nice swimming pool however only available until 7pm with few sunbeds. Also, the shower near the swimming pool was very dirty with all the dirt that was cleaned by the personnel around the pool. There is apparently an indoor shower but it was out of service. As such, after our check out, there was no way for us to shower

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    Pool on Rooftop is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price be came higher due taxes and guy on the reception start to get credit card numbers for payment instead of normal way. Which is not acceptable.

    Pool on Rooftop is amazing. Staff is well and the excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    I stayed here for 6 nights on a work visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just wish the pool was open earlier and later!

    I stayed here for 6 nights on a work visit. Great location near some nice boutique cafes and restaurants. The rooms are very chic and comfortable. The staff are super friendly (moved me to a higher leave when I asked). The breakfasts were varied with different and delicious smoothies each day. I also enjoyed morning swims in the rooftop pool and late night drinks st the bar with great views.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    Good hotel, but left very dissapointed to be overcharged for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Being overcharged for my stay by 2326.RM (£439.24 -$574.59) after I checked out and paid hotel. Hotel receipt was correct but my Amex statement the next day showed a 2326 RM overcharged - there was no additional use of mini bar or any other extras warranting extra charges. This was confirmed at reception when checking out and paying my bill. On showing the Hotel Stripes receipt to Amex, Amex agreed with me, and refunded me the difference. Well done to American Express for super service. This was extremely dissapointed to be overcharged and more so as this hotel stay would have been near perfect otherwise. I trust this was a genuine mistake. That being said it should not happened and it ultimately leaves a stain on Hotel Stripes' reputation.

    14 days stay - Overall stay was very good, staff super helpfull, great hotel, great location. But...read the below.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    A Beautiful Boutique Hotel In The Heart Of KL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great service from the front desk ! Smooth and fast check in and check out. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    My 2cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception counter look so harried.. Took time to manage my check out.. And one more.. Add 2 more reception counter please.. You have small reception counter i ever see.. Btw Your manager can direct call me 0193924564.. Syakirah.. I would like to recommended product from initial.. Such as air freshner.. Scenting.. Carpet.. Sanitary.. Hand hygiene.. Because of your lobby hotel not smell good and fresh.. And also your room.. Try it to upgrade your hotel image as your hotel were good rated in the apps..

    Swimming pool.. Gym 24 hours.. The room.. And the brasserie, a place for the breakfast.. The breakfast taste was excellent..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.9
    excellent breakfast buffett for a city hotel, Rooms clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar at rooftop pool was not opened daily. not enough sunchairs ....

    excellent breakfast buffett for a city hotel, Rooms clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool with a view at KL tower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Everything is awesome and the room is very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the morning when I turn on the tap, the water that flows out was abit yellowish not sure if it's due to the pipe or something! Hope u guys can do something about it.

    Everything is awesome and the room is very very clean. The staffs were all very polite! They made me feel really welcomed! Well done! Thought of visiting in May again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Good interior and exterior design.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good interior and exterior design. Well trained, polite and helpful staff. Excellent appreciation of the history and appeal of the area. The rooftop bar and pool were particularly enjoyable, but everything was delightful and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    It was an amazing staycation in the city and we would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we were to be really nit picky about anything it would be that the receptionist at check in was a little unorganized. She forgot to mention the breakfast details and location during check in and also did not properly introduce and explain all the facilities in the hotel that was available to us (e.g-swimming pool, gym and hours). Maybe it was a little busy during checking in time.

    Overall, we had a great 24 hour staycation in the hotel. It was a great buffet breakfast spread! Everything was fresh and prepared in small portions. The fresh smoothies at breakfast was also incredible! Water pressure in the shower was great and the room was very well appointed. We were given a free upgrade from Deluxe to Executive Deluxe during our check in. Also, in my booking, I mentioned that it was our anniversary and the staff was kind enough to send up some anniversary treats during the day as a happy surprise! It was a real wonderful touch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    The facilities were good but there are nothing near ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service - not tasty and it took so long . There were something red on the top of my fired rice, which makes me not want to eat it . Salad looked not fresh either .

    The facilities were good but there are nothing near hotel. There are only two restaurants and not tasty . Good service But a little disappointed about food

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Awesome luxury hotel with great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    Rooftop swimming pool very nice Breakfast buffet lavish. We really enjoyed it! Hotel was opened in 2017 so still “new” Next time in KL, we will be back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel, extremely comfortable and free mini bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that would be nice is drink and food service at the pool. Otherwise no complaints.

    Fantastic hotel, extremely comfortable and free mini bar with refreshments. Very relaxing stay and close to the MTR. No real complaints

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely new hotel with exceptional staff, especially Khalik...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe few more sunbeds

    Lovely new hotel with exceptional staff, especially Khalik who was very helpful. Lovely pool and a great view. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Definitely I ll come back here if I am in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say

    Close to everything and we walked to all the great food places. Swimming pool is fantastic for a great morning start and a chilled arvo before heading out

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Great Deal in KLCC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool area can be better, is unstuffed from the morning until 4pm and the overall impression is that is not really taken care of by anyone.

    I stayed here 3 nights with my girlfriend and i can only sat good things about the hotel. Overall the hotel makes you feel relaxed, with well-educated guests, great staff and facilities Brasserie, the restaurant is highly suggested for both breakfast (amazing, an easy buffet with a wide selection of in time prepared food, smoothies, fruites) and lunch Room was quite big, clean, really comfortable. (And it was the basic one) Swimming pool rooftop and bar are a nice spot were to spend your morning taking the sun (comfortable sunbed) Location, is only 15/20 min by walking from the towers, but taxi in this country are really cheap, so with 6 myr you can go wherever part of the center you need to be

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent, stylish hotel in fantastic location. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was a bit rugged on the day we were there, but it was immediately after a large new year's eve party.

    Very efficient, clean and tidy and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.3
    The food and services at the hotel were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and services at the hotel were excellent. Also, the staff was friendly. The room looks modern and clean. Unfortunately there was no small mirror with good light where I could do my make-up nicely. This was a bit unpractical but overall a very good experience. :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    THE CHANNEL 9 CANT ACCESS IN THE NEXT MORNING , WE HAVE CALL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE CHANNEL 9 CANT ACCESS IN THE NEXT MORNING , WE HAVE CALL FRONT DESK AND THEY SAID WILL SEND SOMEONE TO COME AND CHECK BUT THE "SOMEONE" DIDNT SHOW UP UNTIL WE CHCEK OUT.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    All staff were friendly at all opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was a little inconsistent in provision of fresh/available items. Often staff had to be asked when items might be available after a long wait to see if the item would be refreshed. Other days items never ran out. Over our stay we saw both. The staff were excellent however at trying to help any way they could.

    All staff were friendly at all opportunities. Very pleasant stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Stripes Kuala Lumpur, Autograph Collection Traveler Photo Gallery