Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunway Putra Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

Putra Place, 100 Jalan Putra, 50350 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#64 of 545 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7478 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Ok, but take carr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above reason

    They give single bed for kid We asked for 3 adult 1 child So why the other room bed was single, it shud have double bed. How we accomodate two child one adult and one child 11years in single bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    My short escape
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time I've stayed in a hotel located in Kuala Lumpur. This hotel is very comfortable. The front desk staff who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. We've got to upgrade our room package.The food provided here were very delicious. We've enjoyed our 2 days breakfast and our cocktail. Overall, the staffs here are really friendly, helpful and smart. Will definately coming back for short escape next time.. 😍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    The sapce insider the room and floor larger compare others.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emtpy minibar. Instead provide free tea why dont provide some cookies or chocolate inside the mini bar.

    The sapce insider the room and floor larger compare others. It comfortable with latest and modern design for the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Good, but it could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small insects in the room here and there. Got some problem with air conditioner temperature regulation. Unfortunately due to weather conditions was not able to swim in the pool outside. Definitely full price for this kind of hotel is quite too much, but I got special offer from Booking so I can't complain. Very high level of comfort and service for Malaysia.

    Hotel placed near huge shopping mall. Very good staff, friendly, helpful and kind. Good room service. There was very good King Size bed in my room, was very comfortable to sleep. Chill, relaxing music playing in the hallways.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Satisfied stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the check in and the room right to the breakfast and check out everything is really good and excellent. Worth the money and easy access to alot of place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel for staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee house is very crowded, but maybe it is expected since it was weekend. the club lounge can add up more variety of menu perhaps. other than that, everything is good.

    Everything was perfect, the room, the mattress, the food. Oh, we upgrade ourselves from superior double to club room with access to the club lounge. it was awesome. my friend cant get enough of their teh tarik (lol). for breakfast buffet at coffee house (since club lounge didn't have that many variety), as expected from Sunway Putra Hotel (I've been here couple of times for some events and is always looking forward for their food). but it was too crowded with tourist, so it was very noisy. the staffs are professional and friendly, very helpful. keep it up!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    3.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can hear people in nearby rooms easily which means they can hear you as well, also the service is awful, you should call 1000 times in order for someone to get to your room, the only good thing was the breakfast. They can not prepare hot peppermint!

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff called us after a few hours and said the the housekeeper discovered that the tv was damaged after our stay when indeed the tv was already damaged when we check into the hotel room

    Comfortable, clean and good facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for business and leisure both.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel for business and leisure both. I came here on business and my family could easily spend their time in the mall that is also owned by hotel and is next door. For very affordable price we had inclusive breakfasts, a club suite, club lounge access and more. Worth staying!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expecially the service staff in the coffee hse which doesnt know hw to clean the tables which stacks with plates....food in buffet counter wasnt replanish....was waiting for 1hour ...and the buffet ambassador doing nothing rather walking around only.....

    Club lounge staff friendly and good service has given by them....tq guys

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here, convenient location if you want to be a little out of the hustle & bustle of KL but has great access to all types of transport. Shopping centre underneath was incredibly handy & the breakfast was fairly good for western standards. You can get your eggs, toast, cereal, fruit & coffee or there is an array of different cultured dishes to try. The staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    You never fail us..Tq Sunway Putra..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all

    Arrived to check in at 2am..received with a very warm smile by your most dedicated associates at Concierge Mr Lee & Ms Zarina at the Reception..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug for charge phone very far should be near bed to easy charge phone

    The food was very nice Bed was so comfortable Syamim the reception was very kind and helpful should management give a star for him.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.3
    We got a room basically with one window, when we showed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room basically with one window, when we showed the picture of the room we had booked they agreed on changing rooms. Upon change we got to a room with a plate of half eaten chineese rolls on the desk (no joke).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mediocre...more like out of taste for some...despite being cook by locals there is no similarity to local taste..or to be proper..no taste at all

    Good room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.6
    i don't back to this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    voice of trains in room sensitivity of key room and most of the time does not work access to lobby from street to 9 floor week gym facilities small pool

    variety of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Generally pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linen is not so clean. Towel is old. Floor mate is dirty. bed linen is not too clean.

    Location is strategic. Front desk is helpful and friendly. Function Hall is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitality, their service very fast. Called them regarding air-condition problem, they come within 15minutes. Great job to the staff. They even have special spot for those using Grab service. Cosy space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    everything is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is excellent..staying there twice on september..no regret and better than other five star hotel in kuala lumpur..will come back for sure very soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i ask for connecting room but receptionist tell me the room is full, but for my eyes, my next room dont have any customer. im travel with my parent so i need to taking care of them but the same time i need to take care of my family also..

    hotel is huge and comfy for us. also near to event hall and mall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The best thing about the hotel is they give you a travel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about the hotel is they give you a travel buddy with free internet and calls. You won’t get lost in the country if you book this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff — especially front desk was not very helpful. When we arrived at 3pm, I was told that they don’t have a room ready for me and few minutes later the staff told me that she will give us a free upgrade to a junior suite instead of the family room that I booked. She said that she will send an extra bed for my son. At the checkout the front desk staff charged me for the extra bed and I only realised later that I was charged an additional $100. When I went over and asked as to why, the staff simply said that he didn’t know why and it must be the fault of the staff who helped us when we first checked in. He canceled the transaction and charged the right amount but I have to wait for the updates on my credit card. Very unprofessional staff overall. The bathroom — toilet cover was old and disgusting as it had turned brown and is scratched. Not what is expected in 4 star hotel.

    The location was superb. Easy access to the shopping mall and the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    There was a cockroach on the bread pudding when i went for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach on the bread pudding when i went for breakfast in which half of it was already taken, informed the staff and they silently just took food away and disappeared without a single apology, probably wouldve been a huge issue if it was someone else who saw it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Staffs service is very good and very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really hard to find out parking. Need more parking spaces reserve only for guest who going to stay at hotel.

    Staffs service is very good and very nice room. Also the room is very clean. Easy for shopping too because the hotel situated inside the mall. I plan to bring my family again to stay there next month.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Execellent services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are friendly. Especially Mr. Heman at receptionist counter. Very Helpful. Breakfast was good. Fitness centre was excellent. Room are spaciuos and comfy for junior suite. Definitely will be in my top list of hotels in Kuala Lumpur.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Even the hotel was fully booked, she managed to get us one of the most comfortable rooms available then. Surprise with the complimentary upgrade of our room. Glad to have stayed here. Shall come back again. Overall experience is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Near to mall, parking,beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was ask to out of pool because she's wearing tight pant and tight jersey.must wear proper attire.even stay near by pool to look after her sister also not allowed.We actually celebrating her birthday and pool ia our priority.but then...our mistakelah!

    Near to mall, parking,beautiful room.I even like their pillow so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Every thing stating from reception and ending with room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing stating from reception and ending with room service It is worthy place with mall underneath the hotel All people around are welcoming and smiling Sure I will book again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small points to criticise would be the location of the hotel (as not in direct proximity to the city center) and relatively small windows for large and spacious rooms. Airconditioning throughout the Hotel is intense (as in any other facility in Malaysia).

    The facilities overall were great and the staff was very helpful and forthcoming. The breakfast was nice and it is recommendable to book the access to the club-lounge (great view on KL's skyline).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The room and location were good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel management failed to inform regarding the new tax imposed to the customers who booked the room early (before the tax implementation)

    The room and location were good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a regular guest Im happy when my request is always met up by the hotel. Unfortunately I didnt get a room upgrade on my stay this time. maybe next trip hopefully.overall, im happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist very friendly (guy name syamim).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to open the door after scan the access card.

    The receptionist very friendly (guy name syamim). He's very helpful during my day at the hotel. Everything was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and facilities worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets smelled a bit musty

    Breakfast menu for buffet excellent. Staff attentive especially Mr. Marcus at the reception. Would recommend this hotel to others

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, worth the money and I'm a tiny bit frustrated that we didn't get the double bed but it's fine I understand it was full house :) The breakfast was fine too. It has variety of dishes. I LOVE THE PASTRIES! Kudos!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel Standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room type booked was not available during check-in. Reserved a room with a double bed but the hotel did not have available rooms of that type. Moreover, the jacuzzi of the pool was under renovation but the hotel did not mention it under the booking list.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff and adequate room services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Location to IJN
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for late checkout till 4 pm and i soke to the reservation call line, but this is not noted. I arrived back at the hotel by 3.15pm and found that the housekeeping already started to clean up the room. What is the use of informing the hotel about the late checkout request then?

    Location to IJN

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Food was awesome.location was superb but hotel fascilities was dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fascilities was really bad. The water kettle didnt work so the staff change it with another one. Found out the kettle was rusty and got human hair in it when we boiled water. It wasnt properly and hygenically cleaned by the staff. Very dissapointing. Scary noises after midnight.

    Location and availability of transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space...no car park is available when I arrived. The hotel is supposed to provide enough parking space specifically for the hotel guest. The answer given by the staff regarding the car park is not satisfactory as a hotel guest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    My favourite Hotel in K.L
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can change from drinking water to mineral water. :)

    The room is so niceeee (really2 amazing) and the bed is so comfyyyyy. Near with the public transport and mall. 10/10 recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room doea not have kettle. The basin is leaking, the torchlight does not work. Cant even get a car park when we want to check in.

    The staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room was not properly cleaned prior to the check-in. I have to call housekeeping to clean the floor with stain. 2) No slippers in the cupboard. 3) No laundrybag in the room.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually wanted a room with a bathtub but sadly the request wasn't fulfilled. We thought we were going to get a room with a bathtub because after we reserved the room, it showed that our room will have one.

    The location of the hotel was convenient. Theres a shopping mall right below the hotel also very convenient. My friend and I were very late to check in. We checked in around 12am and the receptionist still welcomed us warmly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Good location to PWTC.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to PWTC. Staff services are very excellent especially Ms Siti & Mr Fauzi. Will strongly recommend to friends & keep up the good job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to to be honest.

    The staff is extremely helpful and competent. The housekeeping and in-room dining service is quite good. The hotel location is strategic, with closeby mall and cheap communicating cost to the tourism areas via grab.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    *The reception staff was very helpful and changed my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The check-in time is very long. The hotel team should find a simple and fast way for check-in *The sound of the train is very noisy from the room I got. However, they changed my room to better one. I suggest to the hotel team to replace the rooms window to sound proof.

    *The reception staff was very helpful and changed my room. *The breakfast time starts at 6 am

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    *The location is very good, there is a mall in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The sound of the train was heard from the room.

    *The location is very good, there is a mall in the hotel. *The hotel is very clean. *The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was great - right above a shopping mall which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed isn’t very comfortable, rather hard to sleep on

    The location was great - right above a shopping mall which had everything from shops to restaurants. The hotel room was lovely and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. Great staff. Great club room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good. Staff very good, very helpful and obliging especially Ersya and Asyraf in the club lounge but a big thank you to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some ants in the kettle.

    My family went there for a 3 nights stay. The room is very spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. Right downstairs is a shopping mall. Next to LRT station as well. A few stops you can reach KLCC

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overall good except breakfast spoiled by bangladeshi tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A group of Bangladeshi tourist using HAND to take & test food while having breakfast. No action taken. Eat halfway my whole family left to outside mall for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    The room is quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough space for peoples when i try to get my free breakfast at the cafe.

    The room is quite big. The hotel is attractive since it was on top off the shopping mall. There is also a cinema at the mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    good hotel with high level staff ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was giving us a very good service, in particular the duty mnager Kevin was trying to give us all the facilities to have a wonderfull stay and he did it...thanks a lot and continue like that.. we will repeat for sure... regardind the situation of the hotel is just in the mall with many resturants nearby...good choice to be in Kuala some days...the breakfast with many diffrerent choices that makes for foreigners a really good experience to try all kind of foods..(indian, western, malay..etc..)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean as last year i stayed there, housekeeping not answer the calls, shortage of food in breakfast , behind the bed very dirty, the wire of iron torn and danger to use , i found worm and hairs on my bed so disappointed it was very clean before!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very comtable stay will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like and other guests women allowed to swim with cloths,track suits tops with hoodies,socks and full head scarfs. NOT HYGIENIC for the rest of the public using the pool.

    We booked a room in club floor it was very clean and comtable, The club lounge food was tasty & good variety,We were looked after very well BY staff MALAR Thank you😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has made our short holiday highy enjoyable with lots of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel provided rooms according to our requirements. Upon arriving in the room, we realised the hotel has given two big, connected rooms. The location is good. Nice mall next to the hotel with good variety of shops and eating places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    NOT FIVE STAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overated on booking.com. NOT a five star hotel. I'll give it a 3 star. Next to the light rail and above a mall. Stayed there for three nights. the first night we were on the 19th floor. Room 1909 was good but there was a connecting door to another room 1910 and it's NOT SOUNDPROOF.. unluckily we had noisy neighbours and couldn't sleep till 6 am. Dining trays from other rooms lying 24hrs on the corridors’ floor. Very poor communication skills from the staff. Not Very receptive. They should really not be in the tourism field! Asked for a fork and knife to eat a dragon fruit and mangoes we bought in town...no reaction for 2hrs.

    Some of the staffs are really helpful..Mr Suraj from the concierge to be precise .he succeeded to change our room ( SOUNDPROOF) and no connecting doors to the 24th floor the nextday. Practical things: Right next to the light rail. Money exchange in the mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they don’t give you a king bed even your reservation has either king bed or small beds (so you need them to upgrade you for higher kind of rooms to get a king bed )

    New furniture with amazing design, good value for 5 star hotel, very close to metro station, close to Mall and a lot of important places inside the mall like cafe shop and restaurants , good restaurant in the hotel with good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel but can be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 2nd visit to this Hotel but This time the room was quite smaller than i really thought, No extra furnitures in the room other then a Chair but that was also too Old! 2ndly the TV remote was not working! Sweeming Pool restrictions was bit unfriendly! Next time i will think twice before booking a Hotel at KL

    Breakfast was good! Friendly staff! Lots of food restaurants nearby Good shopping mall just below the hotel with all the Brand shops Free Parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping was a little sloppy. We had 4 persons booked, but they always only provided 3 towels.

    Our room had two bathrooms. One was new, renovated. But the other was the original bathroom. Sink was clogged and taps and shower heads looked old. Needs a do-up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The location and value for money would be the main reasons we'd consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area could have been cleaner. Also, staff could have been friendlier. A few of them acted as if they didn't want us asking questions / we should know the answer to our questions. The check-in process took quite a while even though I had already paid for the room and the person checking us in was all straight-faced with no smile. I would imagine staff working at a 5-star hotel should show a positive image/impression.

    Room was big, and housekeeping was quick to provide us the extra towel and bkanket we requested. Gym was clean, nice and empty (no other users)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there is quick connection between the hotel and the mall. You need to take two different elevator from your room to the ground floor, and you have to walk outside to enter the Sunway Putra mall. There is a connection on the 5th floor, however you need to walk through the car parking area.

    The hotel is nearby public transportation (PWTC LRT Station), and it is attached to the Sunway Putra Mall - very convenient if you are looking for something to eat, and there is also a cinema in the mall if you want to kill time. Plenty of options for you to eat - if you are inside the mall, go to the LG floor to eat. The check in process was very quick, and the staff was very friendly. If you are coming from the mall, use the exit nearby Red Lobster, then enter the concierge area - the lobby is on the 9th floor. The room itself is very good and clean. Bed is good and comfy, and the room looks quite new. You'll get the normal amenities as your standard hotel. The equipment inside the room is relatively new i.e. hair dryer, TV, etc. Stayed here for a night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Good and Bad. But overall, OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there a little bit earlier at 1.30 but they didn't let us check in. When we came back at 3, the room was still not ready and they upgraded us. Could have saved us all the trouble earlier. There were no fresh towels in the bathroom when we checked in. It took 2 calls and 1 hour to get them sent to the room.

    The room is big. Breakfast spread was good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family I booked room 1320 was horrible. Plugs malfunction. The design of the room like those 1980s and did not match what stated on the booking.com

    Nothing I like except it’s close to shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    First, the room that we stayed in non-smoking room, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the room that we stayed in non-smoking room, but the smells of the cigarette smoke is very strong. We manage to get someone to came and spray our room. But still smells the same. Secondly, we did stayed at the same hotel previously. We stayed at deluxe room, but the deluxe room for this time is smaller that the previous stayed. I did called the receptionist to double confirm and they did confirm to me that my room is deluxe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    A spacious and comfy place for business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of the Metro, Slow Front Desk Staff while check out (had to wait about 15 minutes just to drop the room key which would take less than a minute, while one of them was attending a travel agent at the reception who had volumes of papers to settle), and Staffs managing business facilities (ultra eager to win business to the level of annoyance)

    Spacious Rooms, Good Breakfast, Comfort, Location, Room Service and Cleaning Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst 5-star hotel I have ever stayed so far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping. toiletries is always lacking, found the mattress has stain, placed card to inform change of fresh linen but came back finding not changed. Worst of all, tried to iron clothes but was pricked by two long needles on the board. How can a 5-star hotel be so careless on the housekeeping??? Not even sure if it is contagious!

    The only thing I life is the spacious layout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    We loved everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel. Its big, it’s sparkly clean, its amazing. However, little choice of tv channel and we can hear the other room talking, walking and so on. But overall its amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location; room uncomfortably small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. At our age knocking against items when moving around can be catastrophic. We need to be able to get on and off the bed from both sides; the bed against the wall for space saving is just not good enough for a five star hotel.

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay in Sunway Putra Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but was still worth the price...

    I really enjoyed my stay in Sunway Putra Hotel.Liked it so much that I extended my stay in KL.Location was amazing with the PWTC LRT connected to the hotel.Was offered an upgrade to Club Lounge for only RM50.Room was spacious.The interior was majestic.The view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Quite dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained table and desk. Slow response from the housekeeping requesting on towels which took 25min. Unfortunate event no power supply for 2 hours. Suggest to give some discounts on next visit to those affected since I can't do my work in gloomy and hot room and giving any complimentary drinks or snacks to be put inside the room rather to go to your cafe or lobby to redeem.

    Hassle free check in and out process. Connecting with mall. Wifi excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, Shame about the power cut
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power cut and the back-up generators weren’t sufficient so no electricity from 10am to 6pm. This then meant cold showers as took a long time for water to heat up. Not ideal and apparently happens every year so Hotel really need to have better back-up systems in place.

    Good gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value, outstanding food, great staff!
    • Couple
    • Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not very convenient for smokers (have to go to car park or ground floor)

    Club Lounge was excellent value for money, very good breakfast and snacks (actually a full meal if you want it) with evening drinks (unlimited beer, wine, quality spirits). Very good quality all round...for example ""blue cheese" in a lounge like this is usually cheap Danish Blue but here you get Gongonzola...yum!! Lounge staff also very helpful and friendly! Terimah kasih banyak Fauzi, Asyraf, Sifi and Ergya!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is awesome with a wide variety of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool needs improvement. Water doesn't look clean enough.

    Breakfast is awesome with a wide variety of choices. Checking-in and out were smooth. Great location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is just too small. We are at an age where bumping against things can cause serious injury; on holiday, far from home, makes it too risky.

    We love the location and the way the concierge staff remember us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was good as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pressing iron is old and dirty. I experienced this during previous visits to the hotel as well. The room I was given seemed smaller than what I booked.

    The breakfast was good as usual. Good parking facility, proximity to a mall, restaurant etc. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunway Putra Hotel, Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: