Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sunway Putra Hotel, Kuala Lumpur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Putra Place, 100 Jalan Putra, 50350 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#37 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7442 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.4
    Near mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning service didnt clean good and gave dirty towels and sometimes didnt give any towels i had to ask. Room service food was terrible and didnt collect the food sometimes it will sit in front of my room for days. This hotel is good but not 5 stars it deserve 4 stars and price should be lower

    Near mall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    Upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not standardise .. during check in we have to.request for towel or toilteriesmitems not i the toilet...request for double.bed wth king size but give us twin bed

    Room.is big compare to.another hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Strategically located with class services and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessing the room is not direct you need to take the lift to the lobby first then take another lift to proceed to the room.

    Strategically located beside the Sunway Putra Mall with all facilities nearby. Easy access to all tourist amenities. The bed comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food and cater to many types of cuisines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    Location is not bad, right next to a train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a too dusty despite requesting them for the room to be cleaned well as I have very bad sinuses. Due to this, my sinuses were triggered and I had a hard time sleeping at night. There were also NO towels provided in our room and only upon request, they gave us the towels that too after waiting for so long (customer service is a bit on the down side)!

    Location is not bad, right next to a train station which goes to certain parts of the city centre. However, city centre is still quite easily reachable by a taxi too. The rooms were big and lighting was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    club room:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -couldn't find other shopping mall or attraction within walking distance

    club room: -attached to shopping mall. -attached to train station. -specious room attached with seating area. -club lounge facility was satisfying. -breakfast menu was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    3.8
    Fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were not clean and old, bed cover not clean, chick in took 40 minutes. The room not have sound proof, you can hear any movement from my neighbour. One staff coming to make survey about room cleaning, he open the door directly while we are sleeping. There was dranag smile in the toilet and room. In general the hotel not like before. It was good when I stay before 2 years. But now it's Unfortunately changed to bad.

    Restaurant staff were professional, breakfast was good. Looby of the hotel good. Location is good because of the existing of the mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.8
    1. reception at coffehouse/breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    takes time to check in, room not ready - no towel, and when ask , only give bath towel without small towel (face, hand etc)

    1. reception at coffehouse/breakfast 2. lobby area 3. room lay out and decoration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Beyond Expectation. Would Love to Comeback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Maybe you could put some sofas/chairs near the reception desk. So while we're checking in, the others can take a sit. (There were some chairs, but it's kind of far from the desk since the reception was a HUGE space) 2) Sometimes the toilet smells bad. Usually in the morning. 3) You have to take different elevators from the Ground to the Reception then to the Rooms. For us who had a long walk all day, this kind of troubling us. Also, the elevators made us feel dizzy. I didn't know why. Maybe the speed was too fast (?) 4) It would be very convenient, if Sunway Putra Hotel could make a direct link-way to the mall. Like a direct door in a floor. So we don't have to go to the Ground Floor first, then go outside the lobby to take the front door of the mall.

    To say that the Hotel went beyond my expectation is true. When we first arrived, they couldn't found our booking with the booking code, though we've made the booking like 3 or 4 months in advance. But the woman staff (I forgot her name) was so kind. She arranged it smoothly for us. THE ROOM. WOW. Bigger than we expected. Beds were comfy, we had two plushy pillows in a bed, even the sofa was also super comfortable! The bathroom was nice and large. The view was both KL Tower and Twin Tower, nice to take picture. Because it's connected to the Mall, so it feels convenient. Like, you don't have make a fuss about getting foods. That's why we didn't get the breakfast package, so we didn't know how the restaurant was. You can take grab cars or taxi so easily from this hotel. They also have shuttle bus if you want to wait for the schedule, but we always missed it, lol. The staffs were ALL SUPER POLITE AND NICE AND HELPFUL. Something was wrong with the washbasin, but they quickly fixed it. The concierge was also very friendly. Every time we passed them, they greeted us "hi may I help you" or anything. They didn't let the guest looked confused/uncomfortable. The check out process was also a smooth one! No worries, I'll comeback to this hotel for my next stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Everything from the time I checked in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything from the time I checked in and out. Ambience, very cozy rooms and the hotel it's self. Club lounge service was exceptional. Highly recommend this 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, overall enjoyable. Just need improve cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay in Suite room and the shower drainage is very poor. A short shower would make the water flood to whole toilet area, possible leak to the room carpet too if take any longer shower. Balcony tiles is very dirty with dust and dried grey color water mark, by looking at it I could tell it hadn't been clean for many days. Not sure if the problem just my room, since only stay a night I decided not to call reception for help/complain to skip the hassle.

    Good location as it links to the mall. Club lounge is very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Underrated hotel, a mid-priced gem in KL
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Choice of TV stations suck (who watches Cinemax any more). And I wish you had a spa (if you do, you didn’t do a good job advertising it then). Didn’t check out the pool, but I think it would have been inundated with kids (based on the number of kids yelling “yay, pool time” upon check in).

    Awesome service and location. Food was pretty good. Rooms have all been refurbished. Thought the club room was great value for money (especially since an upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment was given). Room was spotless. Honestly though, keep doing a good job with your staff. I think they were very effectively recruited and trained, and I hope they are recognised and compensated well too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room with little bit of nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady who checked us in wasn't very friendly and just left us to help one of her colleagues in the middle of the check in process with no explanation leaving us wondering what is happening

    Very nice room with little bit of nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Overall ok only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was there when there were events going on at the same time. The breakfast wasn't very appetising as there were not much of variety. Food quality was just ok.. also, the washroom was having drainage issue, water tend to overflown towards the room

    The room was really spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Location was good, connected to the metro and a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good, connected to the metro and a short walk to the train for Batu Caves. Also connected to a mall with a supermarket for the essentials. Decent breakfast and pool, very good gym. Room was spacious, clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    9.4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location! It was so convenient as there were 2 metro stations on either side of the hotel and the shopping center at the hotel is very handy!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Most of the things perfect but the problem was they need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the things perfect but the problem was they need to be clean more than that, how do the eggs must wear gloves, the blankets must be wash good cause I asked them to change them 8 times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good breakfast, connection with mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night by train , motorbike and cars also big trucks work at night close to the hotel can’t sleep well by this noise I recommend to make soundproof windows immediately

    Clean, good breakfast, connection with mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We tried to have a drink and a meal one of our nights but the restaurants and the bar was closed.

    Size of room, good swimming pool, clean. In the same building as a large shopping mall with food outlets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the hotel and its staff and cleanliness. I was in club suit and it was very nice room at 25th floor. SITI and FAUZI was very nice. I will go again there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Cool Comfort at Sunway Putra Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor at the balcony was dirty - so I couldn't go out to watch the fireworks. The breakfast egg benedict needed some improvement .

    The bed was comfortable for a good night sleep. The food at the Club Lounge was awesome and the staff provided excellent service. Good spread for a working breakfast . Check In/Out at Level 34 was a breeze.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.7
    Nice room and good service was given by the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping service not so good. They didnt makeup the room very well still got dirt and small rubbish drop at the carpet when they clean the room. The towel in the bathroom was tear and they still put it for guess to use.

    Nice room and good service was given by the staff. The location also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to the mall and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? Mostly the problems stemmed from the other guests. Breakfast was a real struggle. Not only the food itself which was average but also just the people you had to deal with. Other guests may not understand what it means to be polite and line up etc. There should really be two areas/cafes for breakfast. There were far too many people crammed in that cafe. The walls, paper thin. Felt like there were other guests in my own bedroom. Bathroom, how difficult is it to clean mold/mildew in a bathroom? I understand it is really humid in KL, but still, I did not pay $400 for this. The drain neither had been cleaned properly. Hair and all sorts of gunk in it.

    Proximity to the mall and metro station. Awesome little smart phone left in the room for the travelers’ convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A few power points don't work. - Strange that the fridge is placed on the floor. Inconvenient, unhygienic.

    - Good breakfast. Good variety of Western, Indian, Chinese food. Food was delicious. - Security guard at car park. It is important to have a peace of mind leaving the car in the car park. - Check-in and check-out was smooth and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with easy access. I will come back and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was closed under maintenance during my visit.

    This hotel is conveniently located. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. There is a shopping mall right below the hotel. The restaurants open till 10pm. It's a perfect way to end you day and get refreshed after a long day. Of course, you can do some last minute shopping too. There is a restaurant serving dessert, called chengdul, is a must try.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    good food, good rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the hotel is far from the airport and I would have appreciated an airport shuttle,especially after reading all the negative reviews of the taxi service in KL. The hotelhave an airport limo which is rather expensive. I got a room that did not face the twin towers which was a bit of a disappointment.

    based on the descriptions and photos online, I was expecting big rooms when I booked Yet the rooms surpassed all expectation. the room was big and comfortable. bigger than any star-rated hotel I have stayed. the buffet spread for breakfast is incredible. the range of cuisine is astounding. from continental to middle-eastern,African and Indian, Chinese, Malay.But maybe this common in Malaysian hotels . my experience at the Legoland hotel was the same unfortunately I did not try any other meal in the restaurant because of the variety of cafes and diners attached to the hotel. the attached mall is a convenient place to hang about when we did not have anything planned for the day. it may just be a cultural thing, but I found the staff and the reception very courteous. the location of the hotel could not be better. it is centrally located for All the sightseeing and shopping attractions in KL. you can just up and go to any of the sites without too much planning.not to mention there is a mall attached and the PWTC train station across the street. the big rooms and the next door mall are great to have when the notorious KL rains play spoil-sport and ruin your plans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    Good. But need small improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 2 days. Housekeeping forgot to provide shower towels and have to call to be delivered. Same things happened on the 2 day again. On the 2nd night, middle of the night, the air blew out smelly sewage smell and make the room smelly. It happens on and off and not consistently smelly the whole night.

    Breakfast and big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    It was royal stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in suite room and we was expecting little more but it was enough

    Every thing was excellent specially staff was very nice. SITI NAMED RECIEPISINIST WAS AMAZING AND COOL AND FAUZI NAMED PERSON IN THE CLUB LOUNGE WAS SO NICE. I will come again here The view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Please improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in process was slow and only one staff working at reception. The staff who attended me also seem inexperienced as he took a really long time to confirm my booking. Normally, it is done very fast. And there were no towels at all in my room. Quality of stay has dropped so badly.

    Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, spacious, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing system is insufficient, can hear the noise when people walking on the corridor and when LRT passing by. Especially the LRT keep coming in and out every 5 minutes, cant really sleep well.

    Good location, spacious, value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the swimming pool bec it was being renovated. Oh, and our room constantly smelled of cigarette smoke. And i don't smoke. Our room was 1123.

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The cleanliness and also the bed so comfy because the reason...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    The cleanliness and also the bed so comfy because the reason we all going for hotel is to stay and sleep well on a comfy bed and yeah this hotel got that.i had a good sleep😊😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was renovation work going on. The drilling continous till 9pm and even on a Sunday morning. I first entered my room with a stent of smoke. I should not be expecting that since its a smoke free room.

    Good location and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    over all a good place and nice ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the health spa Gym has poor and old equipment also since we stayed for 7 days the swimming pool also was not done and under some repairs. Guest relation staff needs to be a little more curious to the guests.found a insect on my plate so hygiene has to be taken care of.

    the property is easy approachable beside a shopping mall, metro rail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.3
    When I went to check-in I was informed that I could use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I went to check-in I was informed that I could use the gym facilities but that the pool was under maintenance for a couple of weeks! If this had been communicated on their listing at time of booking there's no way I would have booked the hotel. fair enough if it was a near a beach area but it's in the city centre so if there's no pool to lie at it's kind of difficult. I fully appreciate maintenance needs to be carried out at some time however I find it unacceptable that they don't communicate this at the time of booking. Breakfast wasn't bad but it was so busy there, it resembled a cattle market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    A truly high class stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom taps could have been a bit better.

    It's an awesome property in a good location with courteous staff and very comfortable rooms. Clean and neat and the Sunway Putra Mall just below to enjoy a variety of options for shopping, dining etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    The room is big, and go to shopping just beside the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a bit far a way from city, go to kuala lumpur need take time But overall very nice to stay

    The room is big, and go to shopping just beside the hotel very convenient Beside also is sunway lagoon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Improve or let the business down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staffs like don't know what their duty. I'm surprised 5star hotel standards are so low now. Walk in to the room that's a card already in power switch, no towel in the room, safebox not ready to use

    I'm glad they upgraded my room when I requested a quiet room but give me somewhere in renovation. When they send fruits for apologize when I'm not inside the room. I feel extremely not respect your guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, shame about the pool and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good on day 1 but changed every day and not for the better. Plus they kept running out of things and could really do with a better selection.

    Perfect central location, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Room was very nice and great view of the city and twin towers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Overall the breakfast was very nice and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the breakfast was very nice and delicious. Room was very spacious and comfy. Me,my wife and parents enjoyed the stay here very much. Definitely will recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    I have arrived with my wife at this hotel at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn’t have shower towels and we need to ask hotel for the towels. All the time need to take two elevators, and wait for the elevators for some times, a little bit inconvenient.

    I have arrived with my wife at this hotel at night. I like so much the ubicación and the room is so so big, we like it a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    4.2
    I advise you to go and check the room before booking, rooms are dirty and cover sheets not changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room, slow wifi,sewage smell in bathroom and bathroom basin Clogging

    The have good photoshoper to make good photo on booking.com but in reality its not at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a little bit out of the way but that’s why the price is so competitive. Once we got the hang of using the train this was not a problem. The air conditioning was very cold and difficult to adjust. Check in was very slow on the day.

    Great value for money Good breakfast plenty of choice Good gym Large room Friendly staff Shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Big room value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No direct connecting doors to the mall. May be due to klibf18, plus masjid tilawah, dxn conference and others happening in the hotel, our check in was delayed for about 45 minutes. Otherwise, all are acceptable.

    Nice big room, nice breakfast served

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms and perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please be aware that the check-in often cannot be done before 3pm. Despite this, we were upgraded and received another room at noon, but I think this was an exception.

    We really liked the Sunway Putra Hotel and enjoyed our stay. The staff was well experienced and friendly. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The Monorail and the rail station were very close so it was very easy to get around Kuala Lumpur. The breakfast was overwhelming - all varieties, multicultural like the guests of this hotel as well. We are very happy with staying there and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First ever experience that the room does not come with towel.

    Very disappointed. Never had such experience of having to wait for towels delivery for almost one hour. The room that I checked in didn't have any shower towel at all. Called operators at least 4 times but still have to wait as they said nobody on duty because only one runner around to deliver towels to all the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, big comfortable rooms but the staff check in was a let down. 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts open buttons doesn't wokk. Guests have to use their legs to stop the lifts from closing. Many times the lift doors would close as guests were entering or exiting the lifts. The hotel can install sensors like many modern buildings.

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.0
    A 5 star hotel must be a joke !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the in room facilities are out of order or old. Staffs totally disapointed me. Me and my mom had to carry our luggages on our own. After checking in, we again dragged them by ourselves and found the way to our room. When we asked for the hotel card, we were kicked around from the concierge on GF to the 9th F then to the receptionist then she sent us back to the concierge. Hello, we are not the ball!!!

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    The room is very spacious, so guests will definitely feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very spacious, so guests will definitely feel very comfortable staying in Sunway Putra Hotel. There are shuttle services for guest that does not have their own transportation, and whoever has transportation will get their parking fee waived so that's a big plus. Sunway Putra Hotel is also located gobsmacked in the middle of Kuala Lumpur so getting anywhere is convenient. The biggest plus of staying here is the comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel to stay for relaxing ourmind and shopping as the shopping mall is within the same roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area is located so high and the winding road to the parking area made us feel giddy during the drive.

    The lobby area was nicely set up for a 5-star hotel and the first impression made us want to come again to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be a bit busy and crowded. The is some clog in our shower. Fitness center is quite basic, one of the treadmill is out of order so have to queue.

    Value for money (under 200 per night!), next to mall, next to metro and the room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    great weekend stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a regular guest, I got upgraded to a junior club suite for my stay this time. Room was comfy and clean. bathroom was clean too.breakfast was excellent.simply love the croissant.extended check out was granted till 1pm.always love my stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    close to the mall,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was given a room ,not similar as per what has shown in the picture. I think the picture showing a blue (new) interiors. But we got a brown (old) interiors instead. Its was misleading.Please show the correct picture. The outer sliding door also about to collapse. Very dangerous.

    close to the mall,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    4.6
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful!!! I booked for 3 nights with king bed. When I went there they said king bed is not available but they will switch my room the next night. Since nothing from their side, I went to them the next day asking for another room, they asked me to wait in my room and staff would come and assist me. Nothing happened. I booked a deluxe room with extra bedroom but all I got was simple room. Also their electrical was very bad too, I could not charge my phone or laptop until I call engineer for help which he fixed. I will not stay there any more!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the amount! poor staff, and they double charge you at the check in! never back there!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I was charged more than what booking.com shows! first they deducted 238 than at the check in they charged me completely different amount! staff were the worst!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Room was really spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was really spacious!!! And their wifi is very strong Staffs are very friendly and helpful, they even initiate to help me take late night MAC orders. They even called in to double check if we need anything or our orders are being sent to our room. Highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt slightly musty. Smell almost went away after turning on the ac for a while. The drain was too small for the huge amazing shower, which resulted in a small flood. The hand bidet leaked if you didn't turn it off at the wall outlet.

    The room I was given was super spacious. Balcony with a view of KL Tower and KLCC. Ceiling shower was amazing. Very good breakfast at the Club Lounge. Excellent staff. Near to LRT, Sunway Putra Mall, and KL sights. Would definitely want to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.0
    Lacking customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff lacks some proper training in terms of customer support, service and friendliness. We were barely able to ask them some questions at check-in/check-out without them looking disturbed by it. It took the staff 2 days to clean the pool in which we had no access to it and when we did have access to it they were just as unfriendly as previously experienced. There were dirty dishes in the corridor for 2 days without being cleaned away, even though the cleaning staff was constantly present. We asked for our room to be cleaned the second day we were there and upon our return we discovered a half done job - our rubbish bins were not taken out, the room was not vacuumed - basically they only changed our towels. Know that if you're a man travelling with his female partner she will be completely ignored by the staff and they will only talk to you, the man - very disrespectful.

    The hotel looks incredible the room is alright.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Situated right next to the Sunway putra mall.which gives you access to shopping, food court, taxi,Lrt train, bus.There's a nice Indian restaurant by the name of Hyderabad Recipes offering lovely veg and non veg food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to take a lift to go to the hotel lobby at level 8 (if I remember correctly), then a different lift to go to the rooms at upper levels. Not a big problem though.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfy, although unlike my colleague's (which was even larger), my room didn't have a sofa. Breakfast range was simply amazing - stayed there for 4 nights but still couldn't sample everything. The gym was also good despite the narrow layout. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel. We will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking area is outside the hotel on the ground floor. Far enough from the klcc. Leaking faucets and drainage problems in the bathroom.

    The room was clean and cozy, bathroom was like our home mbath (but: no bathtub). The 24th floor view was splendid. Lobby and card-access elevators were perfect. Totally marbled public hotel-facilities. Very nice hotel. You can find a well-priced market in the same-name mall(-1 floor behind the food courts). Lots of groceries nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.4
    I stayed at Sunway Putra very often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at Sunway Putra very often. I always indicate that I wanted a late check out, 2 pm to be exact . There is no point of standing in a long line. I was given a 1 pm check out , i was truly put out. I come to realised that there is more than one hotel in the area. If Sunway do not value me as a regular customer , I am sure others will . I will be back next week , step up the services. Know who your regular customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty poor overall. We returned to our room at 3am to find the door ajar, which could have been left open for hours. We had to request towels for our room on two occasions. The lights by the bed were loose and looked dangerous. The fridge had a fault and made a loud noise every 30 seconds. I complained to the management. They offered a room change (but no upgrade). I requested a partial refund which has been refused. This is not a 5 star hotel. I will not be staying here again and would advise against using this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My second room had a few hairs on the bed and in the bathroom but apart from that the room was fine and it did not detract from my stay.

    Great location, handy having the mall nearby and PWTC station. I extended my stay here so had two different rooms and was upgraded twice which was a lovely surprise - the view of KL skyline from the classic suite was absolutely incredible! Staff were friendly, the gym and pool area are nice. Breakfast is definitely worth paying for - great selection! Taxi area is also really useful when in a rush! I would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    Pretty disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room toilets were leaking, kitchen light failed took a day to repair, toilet rolls are very cheap quality and very poor, some of the staff are not helpful. Overall, this hotel is not value for money

    Very average standard and service throughout this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Wish I could extend another day in the upgraded room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping service was slow.

    Room was upgraded which I am happy with it but had to call housekeeping twice just to request for extra towel as there was only one towel in the room that was booked for 2 pax. Also like the front desk manager as he extended our check out time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Super handy location, great value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, nothing special, but acceptable. Otherwise, this hotel was very good value.

    Sunway Putra is the hotel attached to the Kuala Lumpur World Trade centre, with an adjacent metro station just two minutes walk from the front door. Great value hotel, very pleasant and efficient staff. Really accessible location , great value for money. If I returned to KL, I would not hesitate to re-book this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Variety breakfast choices,Big room,Big hotel, love it !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom toilet bowl Is smelly, maybe is this cleaner forgot to clean for last customer? Felt disgusting. I have to wash it out. The hotel too big, I lost my way to go ground floor of the hotel, too many way but no direction arrows sign . Specially in rush.

    A lot of staff which all are helpful & friendly & good manner. Bedroom are big and comfortable bed and the breakfast is so delicious , so much choices,very enjoy the breakfast buffet, many lift, won't jam to keep waiting. Mall is beside, shopping is just near enough. Love this place so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    The design/shape of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was not well prepared for me. Need to asked for towel to be send to my room. Im checked in around 4pm. The room should be ready.

    The design/shape of the room. It is like staying in our own room at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Exceed Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located just next to LRT station. Friendly staffs. Awesome breakfast. The entire hotel and room is clean, with complete facilities & amenities. The hotel provides every little thing that you would need in the room. The bed is large and comfortable. They gave us a room upgrade upon check in which is very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is very big, so it's always crowded and noisy, also access to the rooms require change of two separate elevators. The pool and gym are old and need immediate renovation.

    The property has excellent facilities, and is located in the heart of the city above the Sunway Putra Mall. The room was very nice and clean, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many lift to go around..1 set to come up n down d rooms..1 set to go to parking..ive been there few times so i know where to go to..imagine a first timer D room has a bit of smell.like moldy smell.not so bad

    It is very near to hkl.plus its inaide a mall so very convenient to go around n shop I like that they opened up few rooms during breakfast but d 1 inside d room hv fewer variety of food to choose from Very classy interior design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Good but there is still room for improvement
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The lift does not take us to level one. We had to transfer lifts. 2. All the shops only open after 10am. 3. The towels was a little bit smelly, maybe it's the detergent. 4. We tried to order room service and i wanted to try the crab pasta but they ran out of stock. We might be coming back in November 2018 and i hope to try it then.

    The room was clean, the staff was friendly and everything else was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.0
    Lovely lobby live music, delicious breakfast, welcome drinks...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had strangers' hair everywhere in the room, not clean linens, the wall in my room was cracked, I had no kettle, no tea/coffee bags as confirmed while online booking, no face towels, no bathrobes, slow stuff in lobby restaurant, not clean and sometimes broken restaurant dishes, poor beverages menu in fitness center, not so many sweets/deserts during the breakfast, it is difficult to solve problems with a half of reception stuff, reception doesn't always answer tel calling from the room, didn't receive ordered wakeup call.

    Lovely lobby live music, delicious breakfast, welcome drinks at lobby, delicious dishes from room menu, clean and comfortable swimming pool area, hammam, clean pool water and towels, friendly stuff at fitness center, city view from the pool, location, wifi available everywhere in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell in our family room, I asked to change it they offered me three single beds room and we was two adults and two childrens ! the receptionist lady said she don't have another rooms so we forced to sleep in bad smelled room on a bad smelled billows , The only solution from hotel was air freshener spray while all family inside the room, one night was enough to find another hotel out,

    Breakfast, Nichols the manager assistant was kind trying helping us with our issue with the room but it was too late,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Overall the stay was good... hotel is centrally located and close to the city centre attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant could have been cleaner... actually saw juice labelled wrongly....

    Nothing in particular stood out. We had breakfast at the coffee shop... the variety of cuisine on offer at the buffet was good and the restaurant was quite spacious and seating well laid out

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunway Putra Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: