Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4 stars

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, 47500 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#89 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1934 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park is not easy to find. If take the shopping mall entrance to car park, the signage to car park of the hotel is not adequate to lead there. But the friendly and helpful car park attendant will provide useful help to guide you through.

    Good location. Clean room. Facilities well provided. The park view room is able to see the Sunway Lagoon park from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with access to many eating options nearby. Daily complimentary sodas in the fridge was a nice touch. Room is clean and spacious. Check in and out was fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow check in and out and staff not very helpful. My view is a tourist hotel with no personal touch.

    If you are in a rush, please don't stay here. Very slow check in and out and couple with many airline crews are staying here too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was poor and not welcoming. it was the second stay at the hotel in this trip we expected better welcome words from receptionist. the free phone in the room was not working we inform them from the first day and the second day we went to the reception and we waited for 1 hour but not replace they say wait for awhile it was waste of time, i hope next time it will be improve. thanks

    the lobby is nice, the mall and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin very slow..only 2 receptionists at the counter and guests hv to wait so long. Receptionist looks tired and no smile.

    Nice view of sunway lagoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom rubber mat was dirty, Outdated notices were not removed

    No mirror facing the bed so it is great for superstitious people, Bathroom (other than the mat) is clean and spacious, Staff were friendly, Spacious, Lighting and the decor of the room is warm and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smile or a friendly greeting from the front desk reception will be nice.

    Clean and comfortable. Next to the mall. In house room menu can be improved instead of lambs in almost all the dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book through online but when i arrived there still need to wait for check in as the staff told me my booking through online no received in the system so i have to wait again for check in hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a Queen Bed room and was denied claiming I booked via Booking.com and not eligible for it. I had to slam the reception staff and demanded to speak with the GM. Finally they granted the room as booked via Booking.com.

    Beds were good. Rooms were great. Facilities excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room is just nice for single guest, or two close guests, it is somehow squeezy in some way, which however makes me feel less creepy when staying alone, haha.

    Cleanliness is more than sufficient. Customer service provided is generally great. :) The room is functional but in terms of visual or sensual experience is rather subject to personal liking, no comment because it is the hotel's theme color, haha. Considering the staying experience, quality of service received and location that is convenient, adequately lively and easy to access public transport to everywhere, together with fun-adding theme park and shopping mall next door, at overall, the price is really reasonable. Above average, for sure. At the heart of Sunway City, the hotel is definitely one of rejuvenating options to stay and experience personal travelling pace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall my family like the stay with Sunway Pyramid Hotel. The only thing we didn't like is the swimming pool and the breakfast are located in Sunway Pyramid Resort instead of the hotel itself.

    The room is quite spacious and clean. They provided us the baby cot and extra bed when.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet not have a hose which is my family is little bit uncomfortable to use the toilet

    The bed extra comfy and the cleanliness is more than my expectation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff service. We had to check for our room to be ready for twice. Each time we were told to come back 45mins. The 2nd time we went to check the room availability, even the staff was not sure when the room was going to be ready. No specific time was given but after we firmly asked for a timeline then only the staff asked us to come back to check after another 45 mins.

    I love the room and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was totally different than described and the place of the toilet was to small less than 1 meter between two walls no average man can sit, totally bad. And when they change the room they give me a room with twin bed also too bad.

    The near by hotel (the spa and resort park)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Room does not have a mirror near the dressing area. shower area drained very slowing causing the shower area to flood during shower. Hand shower is not located near the toilet seat.

    The location of the hotel was very good. Though I stayed in a non park view room, the view from the room was great. Easy access to the shopping center, other shops and restaurants. The pillows on the bed were comfortable to have a good night sleep. The room had a night light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No views, minimal natural light and cannot open curtains because there is no privacy.

    Next to Sunway Lagoon. Swimming pool, gym and breakfast is excellent but need to walk to the next building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area that we have to go to other building next hotel, the resort, not a major thing that we didn’t like but an idea in the future they can do something about it

    Amazing service and the people are very friendly, the location is so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Well done! Keep it up

    The portable handphone was amazing! So cool....! Never saw this in any other hotel before! Staff were excellent. Very accommodative. There was a solution for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Management may need to consider re-positioning of the shower door. Current arrangement is a bit uncomfortable. I nearly injure my toe.

    The Breakfast is a 5 Stars, even though the Hotel is a 4 Stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just next to sunway pyramid mall. Theres also the escalator that leads to the entrance of the sunway lagoon outside the hotel. The breakfast was good too, everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need maintenance of room 8126; e.g cant lock the door of bathroom, water over out, lightness is weak

    View on the theme park is amazing, staff are very cooperated specially receiption, connected to the mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was little delayed

    This one of the best hotel in Malaysia, the room very comfortable, clean and smell very good in the hotel from the lobby to the room, So close to Sunway Lagoon park and access to the shopping center, I appreciated the service which received from reception staffs they are very friendly and welcoming...definitely i will come back again to this great The pyramid hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s simply too big... the Hotel is linked to the other Hotel (Resort) and the Mall, walking time to reach breakfast is about 10-15 minutes and there, allthough very good foodwise, everything is overcrowded.

    Room and bed was cozy, the selection at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time until 10:30, it was nice, location is perfect, easy to go to the shopping mall, and also can share the swimming pool and other facilities with the near building, the staff is friendly, the environment is nice, everything is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff who are warm and friendly. Clean spacious rooms. The room service menu is a bit limited but many restaurants around the hotel which offer a variety of excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out prior to 10 hrs to a flight no place to wash and change before departure. Not compromising in giving additional few hrs in a room or opening a room to take a wash or dhower

    Cleanliness and convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking room.

    They don’t provide smoking room I had booked for smoking rooms but reach there staff told me no smoking room at this hotel. Overall stay was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 2 adults + 2 child breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window view was just a wall

    Room was spacious, toilet was clean and they provided us with a phone buddy. Very convinient which neant we didnt need to buy a simcard. The hotel was attached to the sunway pyramid mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cafe for breakfast, swimming pool and gym is in the other building which made me think twice to go to. We had to walk quite a distance to get there. A bit disappointing as we did not know.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think no one slept in the bed for quite some time, it was clean but a bit dusty. Bathroom needs some renovation .

    Friendly staff Great location Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. Staff very kind and friendly. Room was comfortable. View from room was excellent. Surrounding area around hotel is very safe and filled with various shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process as well as understanding the request from each booking will help speed up matters at the front-desk. Sadly no authorised person or manager-in-charge was there to manage the long queue with only 2 counter working and it was on a sunday.

    The complimentary drinks from the fridge and also the affordable room rate that came with breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The wait for the check in was 40 minutes. The management should know how to manage group booking in advance especially during festive season as the group booking was taking too long to be placed thus the long queue. 2. Breakfast was in the sister hotel next door as well as the swimming pool. It was time consuming to actually navigate and go next door and pack readily if you are planning to use the swimming pool. 3. In room dining food price was ridiculously overpriced. RM56 for a chicken burger and french fries is a hefty price to pay.

    The condition of the room was good and comfortable, equipped with all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access way to breakfast cafe, Gym and also swimming pool facilities which sharing with Sunway Resort quite far, but still ok

    Excellence cleanliness in the room facilities, toilets, pool area. Good welcoming drinks, such as hot coffee or tea near the lobby corner, also with affordable price of light foods available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Processing time at reception. Not enough staff deployed during peak hours. On top of that two staff handle one customer so the productivity and efficiency were very low and thus long waiting time. The quality and choices for breakfast were poor. It does not reflect the image and standard of the hotel.

    Overall staff were friendly. The rooms met our expectation. Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The process of room checking out was annoying with long queue and slow, and uncertain payment details.

    The quality breakfast was good, restaurant environment was nice. Bedroom overall condition was comfortable. I've got a memorable experience for the trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything for me was perfect.

    Everything about this hotel is great. Attached to he shopping mall. So many restaurants and shops. Water park is great for families. Staff are amazingly helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small and narrow.

    Lots of choices from the buffet breakfast. The pool was huge. Kids loved it. The hotel Conveniently connected to the sunway mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one chair and a small round coffee table in the room, no desk, which is very inconvenient for business travellers who need to work on a laptop. Air conditioning too cold in the conference rooms. The swimming pool closes too early (7 pm), so conference attendees have no chance to enjoy it. If lighting could be provided then the pool could be open till 10pm.

    The lights in the room were plentiful and quite bright, not like those in some hotels that are rather dim. Comfortable bed. Free mobile phone for local use, and free sprite in the fridge (though not replenished), and tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning service (was late - had to call after return from theme park), No own restaurant, had to go for another nearby Sunway Hotel for breakfast.

    Location just beside the Theme Park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size (especially the bathroom) after the renovation become very small ! The restaurant for breakfast is quiet far ! It's at other Hotel ! Not convenient at all !

    It's attached with Sunway Pyramid Mall !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms: We booked twin beds, they gave us a tiny room with a single bed and horrible view. We paid to change rooms. The room was bigger but there was an internal window, which was a horrible feeling. You never got to see the light of day! Thank god we spent the day in the park. They said that was the only room left, but I don’t believe it. We had stayed at the sunway resort next door and the room was spacious and with a nice view. Room was noisy, you could hear other guests talking. Breakfast: poor variety and during the weekends literally half of the trays were empty, and it was 9 am only!

    Location: next to the subway lagoon water park and shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was not exactly good. The toilet was placed right in front of the shower cabin. I'm 168 cm and I could not sit straight on the toilet since my knees would be against the glass of the shower. This could have been better.

    I really liked the phone with wifi we could take out. Very convenient for google maps and calling Grab/Uber. The location right next to the mall was also very convenient for food and other necessities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very ordinary. Coffee was very bad. Needed my morning coffee. Paid for breakfast but didn’t have them instead had at the mall. Room did not have extra chairs. Only one chair and was Inconvenient for my Husband to sit on the bed while we chatted. Need 2 chairs for guest to sit and sip coffee or chat abit.

    The bed was very comfy. Got a connecting room with my kids which was very good. The mall was next door which was very convenient. Access to hotel was very convenient. Staff ware very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are not friendly,the guard at the lobby are worse to the customer like hell,we r not treat well by the staffs at the hotel.Most ofvthe staffs at the hotel are moody,i have not been treated like in the 4 stars hotel..We also facing difficult to get parking at basement,there is no space to park n wait the family in the car at the lobby

    location is strategic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service was very very bad. Breakfast buffet spread not so tasty. Sunway resort hotel has better spread.

    Location - connecting to the sunway pyramid mall with choices of restaurants. Also sunway lagoon within reach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Room size Bathroom size Need more helpful and friendly staff

    The location was very good ; next to shops and restaurants and easy to get to from the airport. I used to stay (forver) in the Bukit Bintang/Imbi Road area in all the 5-star hotels around there for years but found the traffic bad. I was wondering if this is a 5 star hotel (which I am used to..??)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was slow at reception. I was charged beyond what I was expecting. I don't know how Booking.com and this hotel works together but somewhere along the line I was charged more. Staff (Pooja) wasn't aware that my room is a Park View room until I pointed out to her. Could see that she might just dump us at some cheap room without any view if I didn't inform her. Guys if u wanna stay here just come to the hotel. No point of using Booking.com cos the price is outrageously different from what I'm expecting. Just dropping the review here before I uninstall this crappy app

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual restaurant serving breakfast was under renovation and hence reakfast was served at the other hotel, which is quite a distant away.

    Spacious room with plenty of power socket outlets. This is very handy esp. for the kids to charge their mobile phones and laptops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hotel want to cover the smoke smell, they put the Fragrance is too heavy in the lobby. If they can make the smell fresh without smoke or fragrance etc, it will be perfect. The restaurant is too dark.

    Service, bed, breakfast and location are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfy and the pillows were too hard to sleep on. That's all

    We took a room with a good view and we werent disappointed. The room was clean and well designed. The bathroom was also clean but not that spacious. Overall it was nice stay for the new year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking room! If u have a smoke free policy u still have to give some priority to ur smoking guests.. and ur breakfast is way to far and crowded as they combined with the resort hotel. Took me 30min to get a table

    Next to the mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 1 child breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a very nice comfy and big Family Suite from the initial Family Room booked and my children enjoyed the room, saying 'it's like a home away from home'. It was past midnight when we arrived at the hotel so the check in was quite quick and the staff in charge was very welcoming and it was really beyond expectation when we were upgraded to a very comfortable Family Suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant below our expectation as previously the set-up was excellent and varieties of food (breakfast buffet). Now check-in was really a disappointment as we need to wait more than an hour for our room to be ready. Time was around 3.00++pm when we checked in. And this was not the first time as we experienced the same ordeal couple of years ago..

    Close to theme park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast location was a little bit far. No view from the room. No complimentary parking was given. Maybe because it was New Year's Eve.

    Convenient access to the Theme Park and the shopping center. Breakfast was adequate. Lot of choices. We've got the connecting rooms as per our request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk staff attitude. It would be great if they can better understand customer's pain points, improve sense of urgency and overall customer service approach when they cannot offer on-time check in.

    Great location, perfect for a short staycation after a day spent in Sunway Lagoon. Responsive social media management team, I was approached immediately after I shared my frustration on the issue of no rooms available after check-in time on their Facebook page.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel breakfast that i ever had. No variety. They give breakfast voucher and count 1 voucher per person. Booked 3 night for deluxe room and they only give me 3 voucher while I stay with my husband. That means we only get breakfast on first day using 2 voucher with 1 voucher left that of course i didn't use for next day. I don't want to go down eating breakfast alone neither my husband. No voucher had to pay RM80 per person. I thought hotel breakfast is free for all hotel guest. Deluxe room is occupied with 2 person. And they only give 3 voucher for 3 nights. While breakfast buffet counted 1 person using 1 voucher. Room description with breakfast is misleading.

    Room is great. Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility like swimming pool and breakfast need to walk quite a distance to Sunway Resort. The room is facing the Sunway Pyramid food court Enclave and totally no view at all.

    Facility like swimming pool and breakfast is good. Another good point is next to shopping mall and lots of restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Park View Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting long time during check in ( there is line & some airlines staff passed without stay in line).. reception staff not smile or greeting.. I called 3 times staff to open my lockers even one day I want to take my breakfast i ..tickets inside it

    Breakfast no cheese.. no fruits or little fruits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 2 adults + 2 child breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The theme park nearby is getting old and overpriced.water condition was bad and cloudy.

    New.Spacious.Ideal location for family and kids. Nearby mall,food,cinema and theme park.2nd time here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast voucher issued by hotel is not valid in the hotel breakfast place this our group of five rooms have to look for our breakfast elsewhere. Problematic staff in the hotel restaurant

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 2 adults + 2 child breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was not vacuumed. There were bits of food on the floor from the last occupier, and a hair clip from the last occupier in the room. Breakfast selection and taste was not appealing.

    Well maintained rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service taking too long for each customer, breakfast service was bad and too many foreigner which hard to communicate

    Easy access to sunway lagoon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some cutlery (a plate, bowl) requested to be sent to the room was advised to us to be 'chargable' !

    The hotel is nice and comfortable; staff is helpful & friendly. Hotel is located walking distance to the Sunway Lagoon Amusement park & the Sunway Mall too !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One down side is they didn’t provide a shaver. Pillow has some stain

    Friendly front desk staffs and housekeeping staffs, very accessible to theme park and mall. Great accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only staff from breakfast but not all staff only one was not friendly

    The rooms perfect and the staff from receptions and housekeeping very nice and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet for Deluxe Executive room was too small Had issue with the breakfast voucher which we supposed to get 6 breakfast instead of two. Things are sorted in the evening only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was overpriced and tasteless. breakfast area was canteen-like with zero ambience. food was disgusting. service was slow. i wonder how much Sunway is paying the Bangladeshis for the job. (i hope they are not underpaid, almost 100% waitstaff are Bangladeshis!!!) Carpark redemption was horrible! have to get a "chop" from dunnowhere. had a problem getting out coz we tried to get chop from staff at gantry but was told we shd get chop from reception itself (which was where we asked from in the first place), so the miscommunication was appalling!

    the location was super convenient for shopping. thats it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking is bad due to not enough parking. We wasted 30 minutes looking for parking upon check-in. I always looking forward for breakfast however the breakfast during this visit was not so good, less varieties and menu should be improved.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very strategic location and safe for my family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like the breakfast food was so-so taste wise and the variety was okay.

    the hotel room was awesome and that it was so close to the mall. the staff were really nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult as the hotel shares parking with the mall. Struggled to find a spot. There is not hotel restaurant to have e.g. breakfast. Instead food vouchers are given

    Check-in process quite smooth. Room is quite comfortable. Look and feel quite modern. Easy access to the shopping mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's Breakfast was not good. But there are many other breakfast options nearby.

    Love its proximity to the mall and theme park. It's clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not enough for my families, not much variety. Not value for money. Purchase hotel stay, never provide free access to sunway lagoon theme park.

    The environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (5 Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread not to my family’s liking but was okay

    Comfy and clean family room Very convenient next to shopping centre with great restaurants Just next door to sunway lagoon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double or Twin Room Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I have to wait over an hour to have my room ready. And they didn’t even tell me it is already done. I expected them to let me know as agreed at the reception. - Checking out is slow. The check-in and check-out counter should be separated.

    It is situated near the shopping mall

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunway Pyramid Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: