Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ēRYA by SURIA Johor Bahru 3 stars

No 10, Jalan Bukit Meldrum, 80400 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

#105 of 128 hotels in Johor Bahru

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get wifi at my room.. The swimming pool also too small..

    You provide a refrigerator and iron.. Your staff also provide a good service.. And the price are cheaper..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillow on request,called the hotel frontdesk for extra pillow but was told that only 2 pillow per room.. like really? Or is it because we pay the lowest price from booking.com? The pillow us so thin. The toilet cannot flush, so have to use the water spray to flush the toilet. The sink was block, so the water flow was very slow.

    Frontdesk was courteous..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is only at the lobby and not at the rooms

    Is a really cheap and budget hotel so don't expect too much. As long as there an aircon room to stay, a bed to rest and sleep, toilet to use and shower with heater, TV and fridge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and carpark was in another building which had to cross the road. Room was abit dirty and with a weird smell. The sahur aka breakfast was only bread, cereal, white rice, 1 sayur and curry fish?

    The room was big. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although its very cheap. But still the room is not good. The pillow , the bed is dirty.. Not there to sleep properly when you know that your lying in a dirty bed and pillow. No wifi also...The kettle is not working. Worst hotel i stayed in ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was still a little slippery as if there was still soap or detergent residues on them. And the room should at least be provided with a mat because after coming out of the bathroom wet, the entire floor of the room would be wet too since there isn’t anywhere to dry our feet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet floor was slippery. no toothtbrush provided as it dont fit according to the price i paid.breakfast was not much choice. aircon was bad. not cooling. phone room was spoilt. unable to make call to the reception.

    the layout of room was good. clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not in the hotel premises got to go to other Building to park the car.

    It's ten minutes away from Immigration check point. The view is beautiful facing the sea. About ten minutes away to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking near to hotel.No Staff assist us bring out luggage even asking our Need assistant or not due To i bring my nephew and niece... They are too small to bring our luggage but staff tak sombong.. Bagus, keep it up 👍

    Bed comfortable, room service is good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is leaking so bad. The WIFI was out during our stay. The IT staff who just knock the door and went inside and sat infront of the TV then left without saying anything(weird right?).

    Only the distance from the checkpoint. The people are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Room with no US plugs, while hotel did provide adapters. Room walls scuffed, adjoining room considerably audible for multiple guests being loudly heard requiring complaints to management.

    The price of the room was a deal maker for me. Staff was friendly and courteous. The King size bed was great, for sleep, at points.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room wifi is under contraction, so no room wifi provided. the room air condition blower is dirty with dust

    the staff and guard are friendly and helpful. hotel lobby is clean and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to Bazar Karat JB and worth the price. Receptionist staff named Syuha helps me a lot. Excellent hospitality. Surely gonna stay here for my next visit 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window cannot close properly. I could hear noises from outside. Shower was small and cannot find the swimming pool.

    Toilet were clean, staff were friendly and affordable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did not quite have the newness and shininess as illustrated. Walls scraped at points otherwise without newness of paint, bathroom small with odd water distributing device, one handle to turn on water....took a minute to figure it out that device actually a water heating and distributing device. Neighbors next door, apparently with the adjoining door and thin walls quite audible and present at 9 am...I had just gone to bed at 5 am. Then no US three prong or two prong plugs. Took a while to get adapters, but eventually, all was well. Didn't quite understand that taxes for government were not already applied in price but this was advised in add content on booking.com. OK. So. With the price of the room per night at 28 US dollars, the accommodations were still a clear deal as I use as measure US Motel 6 or 9, now in the US at 90 or so bucks a night!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed King sized and firm, with clean and ample bedding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby has a kind of Nasi Lemak oil smell. Good when to eat but not good to smell as a guest when entering the hotel lobby. A lot of people using this hotel for prostitution. Can hear very clear when they celebrate their holy activities..

    Good location to access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not well maintained and looks run down. Room Wi-Fi was out of service during my stay and caused some inconvience. The roof was leaking.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is not within the hotel premise, disappointing

    Overall experience is good, comfortable and the room is clean although I was first offered a non-smoking room but the room smells like someone just smoking inside (immediately changed to other room which was good). The front desk person with the name of Alex was fantastic and super great help!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bedsheets - i think you need to change the bedsheets to the new one because there's to many stain too many spots like being use for 1000 times. 2. Connecting doors - my suggestions, you need to put something that can make the door stick to the wall or else. Because when you travel with todd they like to play with the door. And it happens to me my daughter locked inside the room luckily can be open using spare key from the hotel.

    Overall everything's fine. The breakfast also not bad. Even its simple but it taste good. Environment great. It's satisfied me with the great price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. It was formerly The Merlin hotel.

    Friendly staff and good buffet breakfast. Excellent location with many nearby restaurants. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have to cross the street to get to the parking area and it's rainy season. the parking area n the pool is in different building from the hotel. it's better if there is roof connecting the two building so that i don't have to get through the rain

    the room was large and my children love it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, parking hassle, the air cond units during my stay not functioning properly. Highly recommended to get them serviced properly. The breakfast is adequate.

    The staff attitude were good and very well mannered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a swimming pool outside of the building.

    This hotel provides convenience room to stay with affordable price and also good value for money, nice location whereby to the city centre of JB. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went in our room, the bed and sheets are dirty. The wifi was down. And it's not as close from the map to JB Sentral. You need to take a taxi. There's no toiletries except for towel. It's bad.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, room cleaners & also entire hotel smell like like hell when u enter to the hotel n when u enter to floor more bad smell

    Very bad in sence of clean toilet, room & the water pressure very bad overall very bad room & hotel I think budget hotel much better than this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your facilities need to change. Information of the swimming pool need to be the truth, your pic in advertisement shows as the pool is inside the building, whereby it is actually at different building

    Location easy to find. If we plan to go to Singapore, the location is very strategic on timing and place to rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room cleanliness incredibly terrible. There were ants in the room. The water heater NOT functioning. Bed sheet & blanket were DIRTY with old stains. Toilet were not clean with mould on the floor. 2. Maintenance staff never showed up after promised to repair the water heater. 3. The front desk were NOT helping at all when asked about late night food delivery.

    NONE!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not clean as expected, strands of hair found on floor and bed. toiletries item like towels, shower gel and shampoo were not in the room after guest checked in and it took more than 15 minutes for the house keeping to deliver the items upon request. used soap from previous guest/s was not disposed.

    staffs are friendly and polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its noisy. There are other guest playing football at 2am. Crazy And never thought that the pool is outside of the building. So inconvinience and feel cheated by the photo provided on the site.

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities such as swimming pool was in another building.My girl had to cross over with her swimsuit to and fro covering towel.The location was quiet always need to call for cab each time we want to shop.Paid almost sgd200+ for a family room which does not have any toiletries.No in room service dining.Toilet floor was slippery. The housekeeping was poor.Gave tips to the housekeeping to thank him for cleaning later but came back to still messy bed except giving new towels!!!!

    Breakfast coffee was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right beside the highway, could get a little disturbing when you sleep. The wifi is limited, you can only gef access when you're really close to the router (which happens to be out in the hallways so you might have to step out of your room) and is also quite slow. The carpark is also limited, as the hotel does not have its own parking lot, it uses the space near it to accomodate (no reserved parking for guests, so if there are no lots then too bad for the guest). The staff at the counter wede unable to answer our queries regarding the parking spaces, they didn't know of the parking charges for the season parking near the hotel, and they couldn't bother to help us check it out, they just said "i don't know" without trying to help. Tried to ask 2-3 different staff but sadly all were unhelpful.

    Close to the woodlands checkpoint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool at the other building make me and my friends think twice to go. the air conditioners are quite bad

    the breakfast quite good and should add more menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. The bed sheets was full of hair and room we had to change because of the toilet leakage. Even the other room has dirty corners all over the toilet and the sheets was also dirty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With regards to the room, it was not that good. They should make priority in cleaning the area especially in the bed covers and toilet.. see to it it is well cleaned.

    The breakfast is quite good.. i like their meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost all our time on Earth is wasted by the time we are dead.

    Nothing to like about. Everything is a lie. Existence is a hell driven moment called life

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast but got disappointed that they we werent served buffet breakfast apparently because there were not a lot of guests. Our room was only 25 and we paid for 19 dollars just for fried rice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    probably it's time to change the towels ... out of 4 , 2 towels are quite 'old' ... btw , tv was not functioning due to lightning ... i expect an apology for that upon checking out , but none was offered ... lift was a bit jerky ...

    it's super clean ... i'm surprised it's so dust-free ... probably there were trainess from the suria college of hospitality ... but it was really, really very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though located near Johor Bahru Sentral, getting there by foot is not easy. Also there are not so many shops or places to eat near the hotel -- you always need to head back to Johor Bahru Sentral for that. And Wi-Fi doesn't work very well.

    The room is spacious and clean, and the hotel is located quite close to Johor Bahru Sentral, which is useful if you are catching an early train the next morning. Air-con works and the surroundings are quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really ridiculously...never expected the house keeping open my room door...i locked n is early morning i sleeping... coz is locked on the up side of the door and is bang up the sound... u got shock up i check out i told the receptionist about this just want them to improvin... butthey just no response on the issue just give me a smile... anyways like i say u pay for wst u get...

    Overall is not bad is really value for money...u pay for wat u get...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift to go up to my room frequent stuck and jam once coming down twice the door cannot open need to push open 2 times using the lift I need to press up use the other lift to use other lift. The Lift is quiet old need to change and alarm was unable to use for emergency. Currently outside the lobby is under renovation can be a little messy. Staff assistance was nice and friendly to assist me even though I request to check in early and check out early also. So far the price was reasonable but for safety no matter how old the lift was the emergency lift alarm must be working at all times and need to have regular maintenance if not might kill any guest who use a faulty lift. For any bed sheet must ensure there is no stain or blood stain which I had encounter but lucky is just the outer piece of display bed sheet on top which had blood stain. Is a bad impression for guest to encounter this matter. Only the Lift and bed sheets need to improve.

    Is worth the price for bed and reception counter service good. In check-in or both with assistance on the safe lockers facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was terrible.. the corridor to the room was smelly... parking shouldnt be at another building... honestly speaking, i have nothing to like about this hotel.

    nasi lemak for breakfast. other that that NOTHING!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be more precise on the features that the hotel have. And please consider to upgrade the interior and also the cleanliness of the overall hotel.

    The room was small. And the swimming pool facilities located next to the building. U will need to walk across the road to find the swimming pool. Bed linen is not well cleaned with some stains on it. Well i was dissapointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly and blurred staffs. The check-in took me more than 20 mins to settle. Staffs were not even bother to smile or at least apologize for slowness - as they have to calculate rates / deposit , create a resit - MANUALLY !!

    Nothing !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we're booking is Non-smoking but every morning we smell cigarette smoke(we booked 2 nights). We doesn't know that the swimming pool is in another building until we get there.

    Bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is not in the same building and it is not mentioned in the webpage.

    Initially I didn't get what I requested for. I requested for connecting room but the hotel could not provide as per my request because the customer on the next door extend their stay. But, the next day, I got what I requested for at last. Thank you to the staff on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suprisingly hotel doesnt have any wifi connections. Electricity and watersupply to the room is on and off. Its an ashamed coz when i do some analysis basically cutomer hv commented the same in year 2015 & 2016. Now it is 2017 and yet the same feedbck from other new customers. Its an embarassing to hv such services in this hotel. This wil potray a bad reputations for booking.com and visitors from other country. Seriously such a poor hotel. The owner of this hotel must do something about it. If you let go all customers comment without proper act then the business will soon flop down. Seriously i will rate 0/10!!!!!

    Nothing nicer to mention

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason check in took about 20 minutes but the staff weren't able to explain why.

    Good facilities including fridge and all worked well. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and had useful furniture. The room was serviced daily. The hotel was only a short walk to the interesting part of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel can improve the parking lot area and it safety. No proper signage on how to exit via lift to the hotel since the parking is located at different building. Also the lift need an upgrade or maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is totally unacceptable. The staff I believe are training from the school the hotel also owns - I understand they are kids, but I didn't pay for the service of kids who have no understanding nor respect customer service. You can hardly communicate anything to them I.E. I requested for a wake up call, and nothing was done. I was there for 4 days, 2 days the wifi was not working at all, the rest of the days it was struggling! When I complained about it, I get a giggling receptionist - well, I am not sure why it seemed funny to her when I am a suffering guest. The location is bad - next to construction, there is no room service, restaurant is not operational. They claim to serve breakfast but it was only nasi lemak or whatever it is they decide to feed you, and you don't even get a heads up before they serve you the food, so please ask them if ever you decide to order to make sure you know what you are about to eat. The nearest mall is about 5-7 minutes walk, and again, you have to walk through construction area and so is not really convenient at all. This is a non-smoking property, so smokers - you can't be here. There is a fridge supposedly for the mini-bar and is not working. You can hear people chattering away on the hallway. I really hated my stay in this property, and advise everyone to not be duped by their description of their hotel and service and advise to stay somewhere else. And by the way, yes it is close to the beach, which is not convenient to walk to coz of the construction going on - but not only that, even the receptionists told me it was DIRTY, so I didn't bother go. One of the main reasons why I booked this hotel is for that, so at the end - I wasted money staying in this hotel and only ended up being angry.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were construction nearby the hotel so the view from our room is all the construction pole. The lift sounds so scary. The pillow is so not comfortable and so flat. The water heater in the bedroom is non adjustable so the water that flows from is so hot so how to use the water heater?! I know the price is slightly cheaper than other hotel but I feel so deceived as I book the room after browsing through the picture in Booking.com website and it looks so nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Need to park at another building and walk over 2. under renovation 3. hotel is old and dirty 4. funny smell at the lobby and room 5. Totally Not worth the price 6. No proper lobby for people to pick up as under renovation 7. Condition of the another building for parking is worst. 8. Should compensate all these with cheaper rate or free breakfast. 9. Sentral hotel located behind Is better.

    It's non smoking policy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Currently building is under renovation and some rooms were noisy. We had to park the car at the opposite Nursing School behind the hotel and walk to the hotel, maybe about 200 meters

    The Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust under the bed and spider web in the buffet area where they placed the plates (plates were placed on the shelving that below the food display.) Hope that they will do the cleaning after they read my comment.

    I like their friendly staff and their price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were wayyyy too thin. I could hear my next door neighbour's voice so clearly.

    Hospitality was better than expected. Kudos for the exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in hotel.have to park car on next building (Suria college) swimming pool also on next building.no direct acess 😠.

    Price is cheap and strategic location.near to food truck port beside hotel jb sentral (walking distance)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is quite slow

    The place is so cozy and suitable for everyone who are looking for sea-view and city-view. The place is also near to JB city centre, and upcoming R&F shopping mall. Although the place is not new but the room is so clean and neat make it feels super new. The staff also friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Rooms are not partitioned well can hear TV, and conversation whole night from next room - No car park below or next to hotel, need to park opposite building at their college. - Price not that attractive for the facility..

    Location and the newly (but partially) renovated facility..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pls improve the wifi on floor 5 which i have no connection the whole stay. the picture show that you have swimming pool, but i did not expect the swimming pool was in other side ( which is in the college) , make it kinda weird while student looking at you swimming.......

    The location and other are fantastic . staff are all friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (with Breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want queen bed..but i didnt get..i get separete bed..the room no security lock..the staff no give smile.cafe like bad..all not ok..pliz be improve.and pliz learn your staff to respect customer..TQ.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am in mad mod for car parking no information during arrival after we park our car in front this hotel 1st day of 01/01/2017 Sunday new year eve we got ticket from maslis perbandalan johor 30 ringgit confound ..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (with Breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment i arrived..i was shocks to see the hotel look like it was going to demolish bcos of the hotel was having external renovations.As i enter the main entrance lobby.. it smelled terrible.The lobby looks so old yet so "scary" as well on guests floor.The lift too..like hounted.

    None.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under extensive renovation. The window couldn't be closed properly and i could hear the traffic noise..jb never sleep!

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance under renovation. Can't even see way to lobby area. Management should remove huge garbage bin in front the lobby. That doesn't look welcoming at all.

    value for money. clean room + fresh smell. spacious even standard one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very near to the town and easy to get to hotel, convenient to travel to shopping malls duty free shops, restaurants and fast foods outlet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (with Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should inform that the hotel was having it's renovation. Telephone was not working. Staff was not friendly. No one was helping with our bags when we arrived. Air conditioning was not working well. No refill during our breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a cell tower on the roof of a bldg across the room at the same height. The radiation is high and very dangerous. We arrived 1:30 am so we did not look outside the window. The next morning we asked for a different room. We got one at a higher floor. But we already slept 1 night. So we were exposed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities.. aircond not functioning well

    The price and the strategic place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to new the facillities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got smoke smell

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean . The room no safety

    Stafff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room srvice.bathroom.pillow.tv.very dissapointed

    Everything i dont like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO WIFI IN ROOM N THE SWIMMING POOL IS NOT IN THE AAME BULIDING

    THE BED N PILLOW IS AWESOME

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ample parking, in city, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: