Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort, Damai Laut 4 stars

Persiaran Swiss-Garden, Jalan Damai Laut, Teluk Senangin, 32200 Lumut, Malaysia

#27 of 40 hotels in Lumut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1987 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT STAY!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far from town. But should be no prob for those who just want to have a rest at the hotel throughout the stay.

    Room + Recreational Facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    Good Place for a short gateway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room are too dirty, when we arrived the room was just been clean, the floor tiles are wet ,smells of floor detergent inside, the slippers provided in the rooms are used (Please change with new Slippers). Cobweb can be seen throughout the rooms.

    We do like the foods there, we love the scenery of the areas, very quiet and relaxing. the stroll on the beach, the facility provided, horse riding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old resort condition, old furniture, dirty floor & smelly. Room not comparable to price and also not tasty breakfast. Please take note too many lizards at night time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Suitable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in wasn't smooth. The staff not very friendly. The staffs at the cafe slow and inexperienced. Had tea when first arrived..so..slow

    The facilities n the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Great Place and Peaceful for family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe toilet area need to look into because in my opinion our kids like to play water and all area there was wet. Maybe put some space or anything that can separate it away. Others i didn have any comment. Overall were great.

    I think overall was very good. Just stay there can do so many things. If got any promotion, i will come back. Really nice place to hang out with family. Thanks Swiss Garden Beach Resort. For sure i will bring more of my family to come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    relax, comfort, enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access road to resource a bit far (7km) to reach.

    Facility like water team park, night beach movie, children club, food corner, calm garden view, clean beach. Resource staff with hospitality treatment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    ok but need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness can be improved. found the soap bar from previous guest in bathroom. the housekeeper may not look at it carefully before new guest check in. the window so dusty. day 2 housekeeping also didnt clean thoroughly.day3 was good. food variety should be add up since the hotel is far from outside food. not much choice especially for dinner.

    activities for kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Overall, this is the first and last i went there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like there unless the beach which comfort me..that's all. Bad service, changel my reservation without informing me, the cost of my room totally different from what i had book previously..everything make me piece off.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Bed was comfy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few flies were in the room. Shower does not function properly. Bath tub stucked, the water could not flow away. The balcony was dirty with birds poo. Had dinner at the Thai restaurant - lots of flies everywhere. Had breakfast at their main function hall - also lots of flies everywhere.

    Bed was comfy; large room. Seaview is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Really one of the most serene resort I had visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really one of the most serene resort I had visit. The site has a great sea view especially staying in the room on the higher floors. Most of the stuffs are friendly and willingness. Beach within the resort is very well maintained. Food at the cafe was well prepared but the varieties in the menu is limited compared to the it's Kuantan counterpart. Hope that the menu could be revised and I am more than happy to stay a few more nights. As you know, food is the next big thing if you need a nice hideout away from the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Need to improve property maintenance up to standard as Swiss-Garden chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach not so clean and the water also polluted with oil. The main washroom near the restaurant is terrible, I'm shocked when get into it. Breakfast hours not enough staff to cater the big crowd.

    The swimming pool is good, my kids enjoy it very much! There are also activities arranged by the Hotel ie: movie on beach and the kids play room. The bed and pillow are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Pemandangan laut dari resort spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overall was average. I hope they can improved on their menu. Just as simple as omelette and roti canai, i hope it could be better.

    Pemandangan laut dari resort spectacular! The receptionist was nice and you felt welcoming from the way they treated you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a seaview room. the water pressure for hot bath was low. The beach can be better utilised ie more lighting at night, more unbroken benches. movie on the beach at night is a great idea but very poorly done. Too dark dodgy, and boring movie. 90% of your guests come in family so you atleast can play Frozen something like this. the balcony in room is such a waste its to narrow to fit a chair to sit and enjoy the view.

    the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Love love love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food.. From the room service menu.. Nasi goreng kampung damai laut.. Especially the satay.. Delicious n i really like it! Hope will put 2 or 3 nos of satay on that menu 😋😋

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Splendid wkend retreat with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seating - the hotel management mayb need to fully utilized all the seating area for breakfast n put more chairs and tables..most guests have to stand and wait around for quite some time to have tables available Toilet - it would be nice if there is water pipes in the toilet instead of the bottom spray..

    Location - it's far from town, good if u want a secluded place to relax with family.. Room - we took the deluxe sea view, good size for my family of 5 (3 small children) Pool area - awesome! there are various pools for everyone..slides for children n adults. The strict swimming attire rules may bother some ppl.. Wkend activities - it's nice that the hotel management took time to arrange activities such as movies by the beach, cooking class etc for the guests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    Poorly maintained!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for one hour for check in. The room was not very clean. Poor maintenance.Low water pressure and toilet flush was not working. Too many flies during the breakfast buffet and the bread I took was spoilt. First time I’m seeing flies in a hotel dining area!!! Not only flies, there were birds as well eating the left over food.Instead of checking out at 12pm, couldn’t stand,so checked out earlier. Will never go back again!

    The beach and play area for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Great water theme park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the rooms were untidy and someone stepped on a needle left on the floor of one of the rooms. Two rooms were not hoovered or cleaned. There were no towels in one of the rooms. We booked four rooms.

    Great water theme park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    fun pool and waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach area was a pass due to rubbish And sea water was not ideal for swimming Breakfast was simple and room service meal menu is average. Flies is a nuisance Noisy belcony door slamming. Can be heard from next rooms

    The pool area is well maintained and clean worth a visit. Fun for kids Hotel is going through an room and facities upgrading exercise. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the food choices could have been more

    It was a great staycation indeed. We went there as a birthday vacation for my husband. The staffs there were very friendly and helpful. A special mention to Miss Sunita and En.Amir for making the purpose of our stay meaningful by helping me prepare a wonderful surprise birthday celebration for my husband. The pool was amazing. Beach trail and view were good as well. Surely this will be a go-to place for us in the near future

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    View is ok and room also not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food no good , breakfast not much and not nice.even dinner also not much choise

    View is ok and room also not bad.but is ald already also din't renovation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived at room has rubbish under bed. Toilet not friendly. No water pipe. Waiting at 1hour at breakfast place. Not enough space for eat. At last my family share table with others family (chinese) & eat very rush

    Theme park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room that i have booked and paid via booking.com is not in line with what Swiss garden have in their system. so please be alert with customer booking. i paid for vip room (executive suite) but unfortunately in Swiss garden system they reserve me with normal room.

    the bed extra comfy and i love the view there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ala carte on friday night. We have to take dinner buffet instead and the quality of buffet not so good. Not so much food serve in dinner buffet compare to What we have to pay. We arrived at 8.30pm and hard to find clean table. Only 3 waiters actively working that time.

    Check in was easy. Booked 3 rooms and hotel staff prepared the room as per my request. Pool was so niceZ my kids enjoy the holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies season make me uncomfortable, Choices of breakfast menu and environment of cafe looked old and unattractive. Something need to be done.

    The new bathroom with separate toilet (new renovated) The kids pool is awesome The room service is good too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Too many flies, in room food dining is really2 bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    refurbish the hotel rooms, breakfast area n cafes

    Too many flies, in room food dining is really2 bad. Tastless. Hotel rooms need refurbishments. Your hotel looks so old Thumbs up for the swimming pool facilities,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The activities are superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watermark in every corner at room. So disturbing n gross. Flies are everywhere, my first experience that we have to kill the flies in our hotel room, while the kids are scared and screaming. Not complete towel set. (No face towel) Not stroller friendly Not well mantainance Dirty room corridor so we cant hang our wet clothes because there’s no rope. Fridge dirty & not well functioning Phone didnt function. We used our own hp to call room service 🙄 Complimentary Wifi but failed to connect Not enough staff at restaurant during breakfast Food counter left with no assistance Self service with not enough equipment For renovation, the areas should be covered by some canvas to avoid dust and some discomfort towards guest. (Important) Petting zoo can be improve by selling or provide a foods that guest can feed the pets with observation. Thai restauran has no basin to wash hand at all and we have to walk in to kids play area’s wash room to wash hand but sadly, no soap at all. Double disappointment. And the washroom is not really hygiene and clean. Not suitable for kids. Hurm.

    The activities are superb Very nice resort and amazing waterpark Family n kids friendly Affordable rate Very good service Staff are all nice & kind. Very helpful 👍🏻 Very comfy bed Worth our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    really dissapointed coz they give me room which is not ready.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really dissapointed coz they give me room which is not ready. TV not functioning, when I wanted to call them using the hotel phone so surprising the phone have no cable. Its not functioning. Have to walk and find for hskp, they send maintenance to my room to check, however the maintenance told me that there's no attena connected to the TV. Waiting an hrs, for room change. Second incident was, my daughter when to the shower room at the pool area and the door stuck unable to open. She's crying coz afraid, call hotel staff to help and surprising they told me that it's happen before. No apology letter from the management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall and enjoyable trip for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To add more free recreational activities to the package and not charge almost everything. Our room didn’t have any towel when we checked in and I think we were being charged when it is delivered.

    The room service was delivered reasonably fast, and food was quite delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Room type when check in not as published in website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room arrangement - type of room published in website not as expected when check-in. Received access card only at 3.50 pm due to room not ready. Very dissapointed.

    The pool & beach activity

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Water park is great!! Kids really enjoyed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is too far a walk down the steep stairs, not safe for kids as they love to run. The coffee house breakfast has not change since ages ago. Time to upgrade and make changes on what to serve. The resort is a little too far from everything, not much choices for food and restaurants.

    The water park is great, especially travel with kids. Food that we ordered to the room taste good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Resort Kids Facilities and Activities Are Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Building and furniture a bit dated. But now they upgrading the room toilet. 2. My non-smoking room got cigarette smell. After house keeping applied aerosol the smell still there but lesser. 3. Not received complete set of towels like other resort. Items for room distribution not consistence. 4. Not full disable friendly. Some areas are hard to reach with wheel chair. 5. There is no restaurants/stalls outside or nearby the resort for cheaper food and beverages. 6. The beach condition is acceptable but sea water condition not clean. Not worth for swimming.

    1. Kid's Water Park and Pools are great. My sons enjoyed it very much and in good condition. 2. Kid's Club also happening with activities and games. Well decorated. 3. Beach activities are plenty and great. 4. Quit fast room service if you need any help or assistance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff is helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3D2N Half Board Package - Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner buffet acceptable on Friday & Saturday, but for normal day is not value for money as at Sunday night which we stay the food more to indian style food which is not so suitable for others, prefer international food. The room need upgrade and currently is the bathroom part been update. Not so comfortable as we compare it with Swiss Garden Kuantan.

    The staff is helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice view, relax and fun in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the toilet need to have additional water tap as the toilet floor may be sandy after a stroll to the beach, although you've showered before entering your room. The location is far from any shops / city.. make sure to have enough snacks and food with you. The room is so so, as it is not a new hotel, yet, the bed and pillow is really comfy.

    Love the location, it was great, private, secluded from the city noise. Great for a short beach escape. I went for 3 days 2 nights birthday treat, it was really peaceful n fun under the sun. The pool theme park is a great bonus for me, as my 5 years old daughter loves it so much! The beach is a private area for the guest only, which is an additional points as you can just waste your time there without a lot of people crowding the area. Breakfast spread was ok, dining price was okay. I will return to this hotel mainly for their great location, nice view for photos n ootd :) Tips ; Choose a room facing the sea / pool for a nice sunset view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Would have been a peaceful stay...hopefully on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a corner room on the left wing facing the sea....sounds delightful. But there was a renovation going on the lower floor. At 8 am there will be a drilling noise and tends to continue during the day. This has forced us out to go sightseeing in town instead lazing around the room or hotel ground. We've been holidaying at the resort before.... only this time we had the renovation spoiling our intended peaceful stay.

    Breakfast spread was adequate. The hotel is secluded, you'll need transportation to get to a nearby decent restaurant. However, hotel food are reasonably priced. We had lunch in Lumut town while out sightseeing and dined in at night. There are plenty delicious local food restaurants and cafes to venture in town. You can buy mineral water at the lobby at normal retail price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Revisiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old furniture give out a sweaty odor. It will be ideal if they are replaced,

    I am pleasantly pleased with the renovated toilet area. The maximizing of space planning and design is superb. The choice of color and material makes it elegant. Well done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The view from the room was fantastic overlooking the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bath towels in the room when I arrived. Wanted to take a shower and have to wait between 30-40 minits for them to send the towels. Also the bed was so hard. Got a backache afterthat.

    The view from the room was fantastic overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    U will enjoy, only if you are a kid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt as expected. The queue management for the breakfast was uncalled for where we have a long wait and was ultimately asked to eat outside of the restaurant.

    The kids play area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet far to town (about 25 minutes to aeon sri manjung)

    1. very friendly staffs especially counter staffs (puan linda) 2. full of activities organize by the resort (atv, fishing, water sports, horse riding, nature walk) 3. peaceful, privacy, quiet, and i love the environment 4. comfort, clean and spacious room 5. watching big screen movie at the beach 6. private beach

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fun and very privacy. I fill great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay & Dine package - Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food is to expensive. Don't mind to pay a lot of money if the food have good taste. Overall food is only ok.

    This hotel has been improve compare to few years back. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool are great. We have so much fun and planning to coming back again. The beach are clean and a lot of activities at the beach. Really fun for kids and adult

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness, activities, scenery,pool for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay & Dine package - Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, one of the elevator not functioning. Our room at 6th floor and have to wait quite sometime to use one.

    Cleanliness, activities, scenery,pool for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    I don’t feel sorry to come to this place to travel from afar.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away, remote. There is no free pick-up from the bus station to go in to the hotel.

    The environment is very quiet and makes people feel comfortable; the place is neat, beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent waterpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of shower and toilet should be cleaner

    Excellent waterpark. Nice activities offered such as longkang fish and nature walk. Breakfast is ok. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    the pool and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 buses parked right in front of the lobby. The owner of the bus was scolding me for telling your guards not to allow the bus to be parked there. what a nuisance. Hence blocking other cars from approaching the lobby to pick up the luggage, old folks and children. was difficult for others as well. Please ensure this never happens again. Thank you for your cooperation .

    the pool and the beach. front office and concierge staffs were friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    ENJOY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many stairs to step up n down. From the room to the waterpark and to the beach.

    Room suitetable for big family as I'm (6 of us) even it was juat Deluxe Room. Waterpark.....no need to pay extra for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Good Value for Money Outdoor and Golf Resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs upgrading and roads leading to the hotel from Lumut town also needs upgrading.

    Good location and setup for outdoor activities and relaxing with families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The whole experience is simply wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only weak spot is that there were a lot of flies in the coffee house restaurant and I hope that the hotel will find the most efficient solution to this problem, although the coffee house restaurant food was just excellent!

    The whole experience is simply wonderful! From the beginning, the welcoming by the security guards, and the Malaysian Reception, Gym with nice sea view), Restaurant, Shop and Housekeeping staffs were just fantastic. The staff who checked me in (I'm sorry that I forgot his name) is brilliant and he even was kind enough to upgrade my room, with both fantastic sea and swimming pool views. The beach, the gym, the most efficient and hospitable private transport to Lumut town ( to take the frerry to Pulau Pangkor) and Ipoh railway station etc. - were all just great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great place for gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premier Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a quite place to rest and get away from your busy working life, this is the best place. The room is big enough, it has many facilities too. Even if you are bringing your children, there are water & outdoor activities you can do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Please improve on OKU customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checking have to wait for 1 hour 30 minutes. No Chanel for final World Cup in the room TV Not frenly user for old people using wheelchairs

    Clean,nice view very good environment,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com hotel rate rm248 per night but swiss garden hotel rate rm171 on 15 july 2018. Booking.com must give us the lower rate for your customers. Useless booking.com

    Booking.com the worst

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A great weekend getaway for a family with little kids, lots of fun for the kids and parents alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was super slow, almost useless. The room phone did not work, we had to walk to the reception, which was not too far anyway. Lastly, and most importantly, and I hope that the resort does something about about it: there is a long ramp that takes you down to the bench; this ramp does not have a fence. Because the ramp did not have a fence my little daughter ran down chasing her inflatable beach ball and fell into the ditch, luckily nothing serious happened to her, but it could have been fatal or at least got her injured badly.

    An amazing family destination that exceeded our expectations. This resort has a unique mini water park with multiple pools with different depths suitable for adults and children. The beach side is full of activities too, banana, ATV, horse back riding, kayaking, jet ski, slides for children, mini fishing, and a small farm with goats, chicken, geese, and cute rabbits. A good variety of food, local and international and barbecue nights. There is also one of the biggest kids activities we've ever seen in a resort, more like a nursery school that is open till 10 at night. Finally, the price is just right, and definitely much more affordable than the resorts on Pangkor Island. I forgot to mention that the resort is facing west, this means that you could enjoy magical sunsets almost every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Calming, Relaxing ..a hidden gem tucked away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the staff were polite, I had made request for a bath tub and a higher or better view of the beach for the sake that it was my 10th anniversary celebration but both request were denied. Reasons explained and justified but I was tad disappointed because I chose your resort to mark the occasion. Garden terrace is a great place to have a meal but do have someone on standby to shoo the monkeys. One of the guest and her baby was almost attacked by a furious monkey but luckily I helped her . Otherwise, I had a decently lovely experience overall. Lovely place.

    The welcoming view was breath taking and atmosphere at night was romantic. However, please take note that location is very far in with the nearest town 20km away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    1st timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room...it smells old... The bathroom has no pipe...unsuitable for the Malaysian culture

    The breakfast buffet was great...many choices of food The view & scenery is awesome...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so dirty, mine has a community of ants and they never clean it. Internet really sucks! Buffet need to be improve, prices of the menu are expensive and no attractions at all only the pool for kids and they closed it at 7 pm . Everything is far away from the resort..

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay but........hmmm not really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 5pm, but at 630 we (room 518) were still at the reception. Travelling with my parents, husband and baby, I booked for two large beds (for each room). We were given 517 (my parents) and 518. As a start- We had troubled with the key/card. My husband went down to the reception twice before your staff sent somebody up to fix the door. After we managed to enter the room, it was such a dissapointment to see two single beds instead (your staff who was fixing the door suggested we pulled the beds together, i refused as it wasn’t safe for our baby who sleeps in the middle). I was frustrated at the fact that the receptionist who checked us in didn’t even inform us earlier about the beds while I clearly booked for two large beds for each room. Your Staff, fared (if i get his name right), gave us another normal room at the other wing of the hotel, which was too far away from our parents. (i went to check the room and the room was another dissapointment! ). after discussing it with our old folks, they agreed to take the room with two single beds. So, I asked to switch the room back. This time, Shu Mei (the one who first checked us in) apologized and gave us breakfast voucher. In 518, my parents wanted to pull the beds together. But they couldn’t do that because the side tables were glued to the wall! it is such a shame a 4-stars hotel at a beautiful location has the worst service that I have ever experienced. I’d suggest that you: 1. invest in training your staffs (i.e. customer service etc. i’ve seen a budget hotel staff with a 4-star hotel customer service. 2. the toilet was another dissapointment for two reasons; one- the water pipe in the toilet was so weird. quite incompatible with us malays. second- your bath tub was not 100 % clean! yikes! invest in limescaling them maybe? We were dissapointed guests and we won’t stay here again. Such a shame!

    Love the mini waterpark. my baby had a good time. And the hotel is also located near to the beach. Which is a real plus point!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I was well received, I got a free room upgrade courtesy of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was well received, I got a free room upgrade courtesy of Mr. F (sorry i forgot his full name), the property is perfectly located. The breakfast was divine. Roti Canai by Ms. Sufiyani was very tasty! Room is a bit dated but I will def come back after renovation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Despite not so friendly staff, our trip was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old, the staff didnt apologise for accidentally double charging us

    The location was a bit far but worth it. The location was great, near the beach, the swimming pool was well taken care of, my nephew loved it, wish we had a longer stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is going towards the right direction of improvement, but still some more improvement needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many flies in the restaurant. Air conditioning in room was leaking. No place to put toiletries in shower room. The bar was too boring as there are no TV programs on the screen, no open air seats and close at 10pm, which is way too early when you want to enjoy some nice drinks with the nice sea atmosphere.

    The breakfast buffet meets my expectation of a hotel with class. The environment also was really nice and windy with good view of the sea. Receptionist and staff very swift to respond to requests or help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money if you get an upgraded rooms with genius perks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even it's a nice and huge resort hotel , but it is about 20-30mins away from town and 40mins away from Lumut jetty . The beach is not safe for children because its too steep and the sand inside the water is moving with the current of the waves!!!😱 The first time of our stay, the Chinese staff gave us upgraded rooms at level 5, we were all happy. After we came back from Pangkor island, we decided to stay for another night, but the Indian staff gave us unpleasant rooms near the pools, I complaint and he said that was because of the special rate of genius perks of this website...what should I say?

    The best of this property is that it has a good size of little water theme park for kids, therefore, the kids can play happily and safely. The pools side come with the great views of the sea. It's amazing when sunrise and sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    I like the location & peace environment of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities level has dropped. Firstly, no enough staffs on duty. We had waited for so long then only our luggage were sent to our room. Secondly, not enough maintenance for the room. As I was told that our room had refurbished, but ended up the door to the balcony was not properly fixed, the safe box was not working. Finally, the phone in the room was not working. I have to call the front desk by using my phone to ask about where is our luggages.

    I like the location & peace environment of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    will not stay here again. everything is far and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the surrounding its quite dangerous since its located in a jungle area. I saw a wild black pig on my way out from the hotel lobby net to the lake and its about to cross the road. you can find monkeys everywhere and i dont feel safe when i travel back from town to the hotel. it tooks about 10-15mins to get in to the hotel from the main road and cant imagine if you have a car breakdown in the mid of the jungle. A jetski will cost you about RM80 for 15mins. Far from main town lumut unless you plan just to stay in the hotel and pay for the expensive foods when you travel with your family.

    breakfast was ok, beach not so clean , outdoor games was good but quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff should be frank and not say the word "upgrade" if its obviously not an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told that since the room i booked, seaview with king bed is finished, so i was "upgraded" to another room, with a king size bed. However the view was the parking lot, and the room-was I would say a 4 out of 10. Because if i paid for the seaview, if i were to get an upgrade, with a parking view, they should atleast give me a better interior design, rather than a room with a poor and old interior design. The staff should be frank and not say the word "upgrade" if its obviously not an upgrade. Atleast we wont have such high expectations and be very dissapointed when check in.

    I loved the facilities, especially the terrace garden for breakfast, the swimming pool was perfect! the environment was superb...enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    nice place, nice view, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this voucher offered excluded breakfast.

    nice place, nice view, clean and comfortable room. my kids love to stay here, and lot of activities they can do. amazing beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Good view resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that clean , toilet was dirty and water did not flow properly . Buffet was so simple and not much choice.

    The view is good ...sea view & pool view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & facilities was ok.. but the flies is everywhere in the room & along the corridor.. already call room service during check in (5pm) but the staff came in around 9pm.

    The pool was awsome.. The toilet was new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.0
    Overall it was ok. The children had fun at the poolside and games room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not properly cleaned. The service from the housekeeping was not that efficient. Check in time was delayed till almost 6pm. The restaurant manager (chinese guy) was unfriendly and didnt know how to smile and treated the guests like intruders. Just because we accidentally entered from the wrong entrance during breakfast.

    The pool is nice and suitable for the children. The scenary is beautiful. The spa was good. The buffet breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Can come to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels still using the old towel. My room 354, the roof top are leaking. Not enough staff also. The hotel should employ extra staff during seasons time. Breakfast also... the meals

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is so much fireflies in the room. I can't even sleep peacefully. What a bad experience for the first time in this hotel :( Hope the management do something!

    The scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Damai Laut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not checking in even arrived at the hotel at 6pm..managed to get into the room only at 7.15pm..the aircond was leaking..the toilet flushing system was at fault..paid good money and expected a better experience

    The beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we 1st check in..we're given very bad condition room..with dirty floor n bathroom with really dirty stain..then we ask to change room..better than previous but still...room floor dirty..old funiture..need to change ady...it's 4 star hotel..but look like 3 star only.breakfast not many choice..

    Nice view only..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The staffs were courteous and polite, especially the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premier Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were good, beds were comfy and clean but the lighting was dull The Bathtub is too high and the edges are sharp, my brother slipped off while getting out of the tub and got cut on his leg. Slippery floors, the toilet water spray was difficult to use to assist the kids. The dinner buffet was not worth for the money (RM75), we varieties were limited. They can serve better varieties and choices worth for the price. Some facilities for older people to the beach such as the buggy ride which could help for those who cant walk further on the slopes and stairs. Swiss Garden Damai Laut, can improve more on these. I could see many people have given bad reviews on the food. Please look into that.

    The staffs were courteous and polite, especially the front desk who managed to handle the crowd over the 1st day of Hari Raya weekend and Mr. Thina who helped everyone patiently getting their bags in for check-in and checkout. It a nice resort tucked away from the buzzing city and town for a quiet weekend or holiday for family and kids. The pool was clean and so many activities for adults and kids. The beach was excellent, should have more hammocks and beach chairs. Loved the animals roaming around giving me a feeling of "kampung" and the Brown friend horse who has been visiting each visitors freely roaming around. A place for family vacation, not for couple place or honeymooners. There have lots of activities for the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The resort had a really great waterpark which the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a limited choice of restaurants, and flies were a big nuisance especially at the buffet dining. As a beach resort, it would also have been nice if the hotel provided the guest something to hang dry their beachwear.

    The resort had a really great waterpark which the kids absolutely loved. Being an animal lover, I especially enjoyed the free roaming animals at the beach and to see they were well taken care of. The hotel room which we stayed in was comfortable and recently renovated, but the furnitures were a bit outdated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Our expectation for a 2day 1night get away from the city was nicely enjoyed with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was very bad and the food is not worth for the price of money (room service menu). The breakfast spread lay out was not so impressive. Limited food and not many selection. Not recommended to dine in if you are paying.

    The welcome greeting's and rooms were ready to be checked - in . The water park was excellent and super clean. Nice landscape and friendly pool attendant. The frond desk staff was very informative and was helpful with our need's towards extending for an hour during check - out time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place. Swimming pool and beach, take your pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch food could be better. The ingredients had a frozen food taste. Breakfast and dinner were fabulous though!!

    The pool, the amenities, friendly staff. I needed a high chair in my room for the baby and they let me have one for my whole stay. The SPA is really good. Loved the massages.The beach is close by, easily accessible and there's a small shack where you can go and book activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very remote (though some may like that). Nothing much to do apart from the pools. Breakfast was mediocre as was the main restaurant . The whole place needs an upgrade. Is looking a little tired.

    Swimming pools are great. The kids loved them and the setting is lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    The room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring and the beach was not appealing at all. The food was horrible charging at RM65.00 for buffet I couldn't even force myself to eat

    The room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss-Garden Beach Resort, Damai Laut traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: