Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan 4 stars

2656-2657, Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach, Beserah, 26100 Kuantan, Malaysia

#22 of 43 hotels in Kuantan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1846 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room. Food served for breakfast/ buffet was below standard. Menu options not sufficient and highly priced. Room service ordered pizza below normal.

    The location of the propery is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality should improve. Housekeeping should pay more attention to details . Can see dirt behind furniture and television and one of the comforter had stain

    The beach was clean and great. Hotel staff was helpful. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B department...hello during buffet dinner pls refill the dishes once it empty dont let the guest request n beg to refill..thank you

    Front desk service good, housekeeping good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water tap in the bathtub, should be repaired. It’s leaking. The beach sides could be more clean with more facilities.

    Varieties of the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with the breakfast the for 2-night stay. Soggy waffles, Tasteless Coffee, Over salty noodles, etc I am not sure whether list them all but it was just really not up to the standard during the stay. I was expecting you could control the quality despite a crowd during Eid Festival Simply lack of choices as compared to previous stays.

    Decent location just next to the beach. Well maintained beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need a bigger parking area. The parking lot were full by the time we return from our dinner around 10pm.

    The beach is gorgeous. Full of hermit crabs and clams. The kids went crazy digging and picking them,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin leaking nobody repair, phone spoil chasing for few hours only change for us, breakfast not worth the value, beach got a lot of ants around

    Near beach, balcony facing sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in service with amendment to original booking where require inclusion of Breakfast.

    Overall the place well maintained and the other service good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like sweeping of room with broom. Staff should use vacuum instead. Too many dead ants along d sliding door inside d room. Too many houseflies.

    Staff very friendly n approachable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some boat activities

    Everything was value for money. Just that the cleanliness of the garden cafe needs improvement. Many plates were very oily and sticky

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps charges on food at the hotel to be more affordable. Room to be refurbished to suit the needs of modern expectation. Floor to be carpeted instead of tiles.

    Love the beach. It's super clean. Just a perfect secluded private location to relax and unwind. Couldn't ask for better relaxing place than this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet not clear and have ants on the in cabinet put coffee, tea & kattle. Kids swimming pool have a lot flotting dead insects. Breakfast and dinner food have many spicy food not suitable for children who can eat spicy food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mushroom soup was very salty (ajinomoto-msg) was overused. Consumed at Swiss deli.

    Room and toilet were very clean. Maid even cleaned the balcony daily. Bathroom floor was amazingly clean. Big comfortable bed. Steak at Swiss deli was cooked to perfection. Seafood at Chinese restaurant was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Waiting time for us to be checked in was a whooping 2hours. We went there as a group of 3 families and we have booked 4 rooms, a day before arrival i spoke to the room reservation staff and requested to allocate the rooms side by side or opposite each other, but on the check in day, the front desk staff was not accomodative and dragged us a good 45 mins at first, luckily the general manager walked pass and queried if there is any issue. We explained the situation and he guided the staff to allocate appropriate rooms as some of the kids were to share existing bedding in bigger rooms thus we needed the room allocation like that. Still the staffs were like clueless what they were doing and allocated 2 or 3 rooms and pulled 1 out after few minutes claiming that the room is under maintenance. Looking at this situation the general manager got angry with the ineffectiveness of his staff and apologized. By this time the kids (7 of them aged 2years to 8years old) were really tired. We waited another hour or so for them to settle their issue on their end and get back to us. We were directed to lobby lounge for a drink and refreshments. Finally the assistant manager was involved and the issue got settled and we got a room upgrade and room allocation as per request. The assistant manager was carrying himself rudely while assigning the key as well. A number of us highlighted this to him but he just neglected it. 2. Breakfast buffet was not upto the par of a 4 star hotel. 3.

    The rooms allocated were very clean and has pool view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the buffet dinner menu almost the same everyday

    we request the best view upon check in and the front desk staff are so kind to help us to arrange. we loved the view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe King Room (Ramadhan Special)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet ( not up to expectations) or comparable to other hotels that I stay before. Breakfast very basic and not much variety. Not value for money. Ramandan buffet is not value for RM80.. that we paid. Food tray not replenish and tasteless foods. Overall the foods is suck which was totally wasted.

    Room is nice and clean..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call for room service to request for laundry bag end up waited for 20 min yet recieve a use and crumple laundry bag . Disappointed with customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little run down even though effort can be seen that the management tried to ‘fix what’s broken’ and the breakfast still needs to be improved.

    The pool, the beach and the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you hate smoking, don't stay. This whole property is not a smoke free zone. Lack of beach activities

    Great location and not too far from the shopping centres and it has different choice of cuisines within the property. Even it's more expensive than others but value for money, I think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have changed my room twice due to aircond and light issue. I didn't sleep much on the first night. Made a big complaint the day after then only the hotel changed me to a colder room. Not a good experience this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, cold with no adjustable airco and not 100% clean. Also the goods elevator produced a lot of noice

    The pool, the beach closeby and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room upkeep not so good perhaps due to high turnover, dust under bed. Insects depending on season, got into room especially garden view rooms. Motorcycles on the beach too close to guests on weekends. Insufficient car parking space

    Location, proximity of the beach and proximity of variety dining venues. Good services from hotel staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much i didnt like. But we cant say everything is perfect. I didnt like limited space of parking.And location of car park quite far from the hotel lobby.

    Upfront desk staff is so much helpful and friendly. I got a problem during check in with the booking.com system. Got some misunderstanding with the staff booking.com. then Swiss Garden Staff assist me to resolve my problem with booking.com. At last, it resolve as expected. Thank you so much for their assistance. Really appreciate it. Facilities great, swimming pool excellent, breakfast menu delicious as expected. Overall, MUST RETURN! Thank you SWISS GARDEN BEACH RESORT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for 2 nights started 30 April 2018. Its a old hotel. Negatives 1-no door bell & only 1 access card given. 2-stains here and there in toilet 3-broken bidet 4-curtain railing broken 5-stains with lizards poop everywhere in balcony 6-broken and unusable switches 7-no ironing board, calles receptionist, they gave iron board with broken stand. 8-iron unable to heat up 9-fridge non functional 10-parking not secured. No guards watching ur precious car. Anybody can park there.One car accidently left their cabin light on, i told their receptionist and thet dun have records of which guest brings which car. So that car's light was on the whole night and the next day had to be jumped start. My advice. Dont stay there. Its nice beachside hotel, but its a very old building. I wont be coming back there. Only stayed here because Hyatt is closed.

    Stayed for 2 nights started 30 April 2018. Its a old hotel. Positives 1- nice staffs 2-comfy beds 3-nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready by 3pm (check in time) we waited abt 1.5hrs for the room. The breakfast not up to the standard of 4*. Not presentable and always short of plates , cups and etc. Not much choice of food. Quite disappointing.

    The room was clean and nice. The staff is friendly. Room service was good too. Facilities is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking in the hotel area. Especially roofed parking area.

    Everything! The nearness to the beach, the facilities, the staffs, the comfort of the room, the pool, everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more Indian vegetarian food should provide.No daily tamil paper provided. other than buffet timings should have other outlets hot and cold drinks provided apart frm from service and in room facilities. An international class hotel should be more extra care on their patron’s needs. we are vegetarian family can’t. Enjoy really the lunch and dinner.

    The buffet is ok. Swimming pool clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i feel not worth for the money i paid .

    breakfast not provided. booked room facing beach but not given because only twuin beds. single facing garden. airconditioner not cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is a little old, it is very well maintained and run. Parking might be a bit of a problem as it does tend to get very packed. Great views from the rooms if you get a sea facing room. Balcony with thoughtful touches like a rail to hang wet swim suits. Very secure location. Breakfast is excellent. Very good value and close to Kuantan town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place was reminiscent of a 1970s package hotel - bronze railings in the form of Pandanus leaves, pastel glass panelling and gaudy colours. The foyer and lobby are being remodelled into some kind of water feature where people will be able to sit among pebbly pools - loud drilling noises. Extortionate taxi charges if booked by hotel - better to use local taxis or book online with Grab.

    The breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and was delicious, The pool was clean and huge. Good sports amenities such as gym, table tennis, tennis courts, etc. Shuttle bus service to the night market in Balok or into Kuantan was very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay a bit more attention to cleanliness. The linen in my room had brown stains and there were towels left over from the previous guest. The plus point is that the hotel changed the sheets even at 11 at night!

    The hospitality was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact our requests were ignored (despite being acknowledged by e-mail): - early check in confirmed at 10am and room ready at 3.30pm - smoking room (asked for non smoking) - the breakfast mess: slow service to clear the tables, messy buffet

    The friendly and efficient service in the main restaurant. We also enjoyed easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day curtains were all cover with small black stain on the most of the day curtains, for some reason during my stay some of the amenities were not being replaced. The front desk lady forgotten to give 2 towel card and only give 1 instead while there we 2 guest staying. Wifi were not fully work and the front desk does not explain more further about how to log in wifi and where the breakfast will be,and we have to wait quite awhile to record room number for breakfast as the lady incharge were always MIA .

    A variety of food for breakfast is a bonus..and the pool water were warm make feel so comfortable when in the water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room can be better While having dinner at cafe there were lots of sandflies ‘kissed’ us and cat were wandering around and the staff didn’t do anything

    The beach and the kids pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms, executive deluxe and family room. We arrived at 3.30pm at the hotel and only the executive deluxe room is ready. We only received key to the family room at 5.30pm. When we requested to extend the check out time the next day to 1pm, we were not allowed to do so. Nevertheless we have spoken to the front desk officer about this when we check out and she apologies for the miscommunication.

    swimming pool, room spacious and breakfast spread is good. Friendly hotel's staff always smiling. Will definitely come again even though there was a hiccup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was a mess. Internet was down and many guests were not allowed to check in on time, especially those who booked closer to check in date.

    Decent beach near the hotel. The pool is their main attraction. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Room was acceptable but for the price we paid, we expected the lights & air conditioning to work which it didn't very well. Lights were making a weird buzzing sound but nothing was done to fix it. Our biggest problem was the pool facilities. One person on our party didn't have the proper swimming attire, and we were told she had to rent the proper swimming top to enter the pool. We had no problem adhering to the rules set. But unfortunately, everyone else that entered the pool were not asked to follow the same rules. So there was no across the board here when it comes to following the rules which really disappointed us. Even after talking to the management, same issue next day! Management needs a good re hauling.

    The staff were courteous. That's about it. Everything else was horrible. The breakfast buffet was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the place is in a poor condition. When you walk around the hotel you can imagine how it must have shined a few decades ago - those days are gone.

    Nice beach front setting. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far none...yet.

    The room my previous stay..facing pool ground floor..it was awsome view. The gym n sauna was great. Steam bath could be more interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertised check-in was 3pm onwards. We came at 4pm and the room was not ready. There were used plates outside our room which weren't cleared until the next day. Housekeeping called late at night to ask if we were done with the plates although they weren't ours. The weather is too hot this time of year and the tides were low (not the hotel's fault). The beach was relatively cleaner than other parts of the coastline. An issue with booking.com pricing also soured the experience somewhat.

    Room view facing the pool and sea as requested. Location was nice with lots of food options in surrounding areas. The kids enjoyed their time but I spent most of the time sleeping in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at pool Lack of security on beach Breakfast poor. Foods in buffet not replenished Food not kept hot. Minimal choice in fruit Juices lack flavour & too diluted

    Swimming pool Location of beach Availability beach towels Staff generally very pleasant and helpful Staff in deli very accommodating & friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's floor got a little bit sand from the beach once check-in. The housekeeping need to double check the room and make sure the floor is clean. The parking area is also limited and full when peak season (school holiday).

    The hotel location is very near to the beach and the pool is well maintain by the hotel. Check-in process also easy and smooth even there are many people. The staff and receptionist also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are not so comfortable & clean. Very dusty and the bed in the family room is a bit narrow.. The bath tab is not so clean as well

    The pool & beach plus outdoor activity you can enjoy at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not cleaned thoroughly on second day. The floor was dirty and sandy (Room No 8435) on the second day. Not all the bed sheet is changed in the family room. Even the used cups not cleaned. Don't like the service rendered. The surrounding of hotel, can't find good food.

    I like the clean bed. Like the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner ( a lady) was really unfriendly, we had a table next to hers and she pushed against the back of my 80 year old moms chair 3 times in a row because she wanted to pass and saying unfriendly things in German. My mom could not move in a second because of her age and the lady could have followed a different route but in stead decided to push against the chair. The bathrooms had fungus everywhere. We will never go there again.

    One of the cooks found us salmon after he Told us it was finished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, the location was ideal - easy access and near amenities such as shops and restaurants. The beach was clean and expansive - enough space for everyone to enjoy the beach and scenery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is terrible. I took one hour for the check-in due to their system problem. When i ask how long will it take they just ask me to wait. When i ask further question the staff just ignore me and serve another customer. When i insist to have an estimation of time, the staff just tell me they serve me the drinks and snack at the lobby and I just need to sit there and wait (the staff don't even apologize for the inconvenient cause/ put any smile on the face). After an hour of waiting finally got my room, and i asked for the extension of check out time. The staff told me i can check out at 1pm, instead of 12pm. BUT, after i had my dinner and got back to my room, there was a letter on the floor stating that 12pm will be the check out time, as it been programmed to the access card. They don't bother to talk to the customer face to face to explain the situation, but just a paper on the floor??? The swimming pool is dirty dirty, quality of the breakfast is below expectation. Old building and facilities not properly maintain. One of the lift out of service during the time i check out. With the price for this kind of service, NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old, rooms were not very clean, small inconvenient bathroom. Aircon was not functioning properly (had it on all day on 10 and still it wasn't cold, but it was working, we had it checked). Safe deposit was not working.

    Staff was nice, food was ok. Dinner and breakfast buffet were nice but during breakfast it was too crowded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed thru booking.com check in at 2pm . When arrived, I was informed that the time is 3pm. Please update the latest info for customes.the staff not frankly

    Very near to beach and beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are like hawker center waiters/waitresses. Rooms are not clean, sheets has soaking smell and worst of all air-conditioning is below par. Management was bad, they keep on take advantage of us on room arrangement. The only word from them is 'SORRY'. The manager was not even concern abt talking to us even on request. Moreover, i later founf out that they switched off one of the chiller to save cost. Putting us in torment. I could not sleep on the 1st nite. I bought a fan for the second nite. Overall, i will not go back and nor recommend anyone else. The hotel would get 2 stars from me for having the basic necessity.

    Only the location. The rest is crappy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything went well...

    We originally booked a family room, but due to the renovation, we were given two rooms side by side. This turned out to be better as there are two toilets for our family. So I don't regret the last minute changes. The hotel is packed due to school holiday, but registration was smooth. The two rooms were just refurbished, so they look nice and clean. The beach is only a few minutes walk. It is a public beach but it looks clean. The "Blossom Chinese Restaurant" was great. Their price is reasonable. There are also few good seafood restaurant at the main road near the hotel if you want to eat outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were locked out after 12 noon and your receptionist did nothing but to send my husband to and fro (3 times) to the counter assuming the key worked.My child and I were dripping wet outside the room. We had requested for a 2pm check out and no arrangement was made for us to access after 12 noon.

    Clean beach suitable for young children.Rich in active marine life.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in for 3 family rooms waiting for more than 1 hour. Checked in 2nd family room, the same room had already been occupied by other persons. 3 family rooms located in different floors although had requested at time of booking to have all rooms together.

    Breakfast delicious, staff delivery of luggage have good manner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the beach is cleaner. Not that it was filthy but would be nice if rubbish washed up is collected.

    A nice relaxing place to get away from the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the toilet was not so good when the toilet pump cannot be pump properly and my room i ask for sea view they give but my room view have been block by the trees.

    The pool and the barbeque at the night was awesome. Room also nice and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud noise from pub. It was like a concert at midnight. The design of the room is not convenient too. They should have deisnged the bathroom to have two way connections in between small and master bedroom. It was uncomfortable for a stay longer than a day because those staying at the small room will have to walk pass master bedroom.

    The beach and the breeze. The facilities are great. Family friendly environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channel reception was poor. We were only given 1 key card initially; and had to separately request for the 2nd card. Wifi access is only 1 per room guest - so if you have more than the number of devices, please be aware! Car park needs to walk about 30 stairs.

    The family room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Beds were comfortable, room was clean throughout the stay. We enjoyed the daily club activities provided by the hotel - the kite flying experience was a memorable one. The beach was also wonderful for the kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC gets choke easily. The picture of the room we booked shows 2 sofa chairs and a table but none was in our room. The hotel says that its only available for non garden view rooms. However, they were kind enough to provide as we told them we are staying for 4 days and where do they expect us to sit, besides the photo for our booking showed that it was provided for.

    Its clean and the service was promp

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dislike but can improve on ensuring presence of staff at the reception area. The reception staff were very pleasant.

    Scenic beauty of the beach. The hotel design & ambience is lovely for a break from the city. Lovely swimming pool. Good sectionnof offerings fit the breakfast. Pleasant & efficient staff at the restaurant where we had breakfast. Prompt concierge service.Good staff st the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive rate of room per night not enough parking lot too far form city center and other attractive place's

    room are comfortable big and googd swimming pool good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safety of the room could definitely be improved. The sliding door couldn't be lock properly. I didn't feel safe at all. The safe in the room were broken. The refrigerator was broken. Air-conditioner's temperature could definitely be improved. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Staff were not friendly at all. This is by far the worst 4 stars hotel I've been to and I really think the overall rating of 7.4 is way too generous for what you will get. Really not worth the RM400++ paid for it. Highly NOT recommended.

    There wasn't anything i like about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are not so many activities for kids. I mean animators or discos etc. to make your kids busy while you relax. This could be improved. The fact that there is sauna is amazing (we got very cold in the bus, as everyone uses aircon full power!). Although it looks very small and old. Some renewal is neccessary. Also hot water in the shower is not hot everywhere.

    Personel is very knd and friendly. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Manager of the hotel met us twice during stay to make sure we are happy with our holidays. Very individual treatment! Beach is just ther, beautiful and clean. Swimming pool is good for all ages and clean. Many chairs and sun umbrellas around swimming pool makes stay very pleasant. Deffinitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for the quality you get. Lots of poorly design systems. Why toilet tap so low and difficultés access. No proper tap at the end of the hose. Internet slow and only 2 access given. Is it so expensive to provide unlimited open internet these days?

    Nice setup in the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was so crowded. the hotel should put extra placeses expcly on public holiday. and the food not not much choice.the room was fine .the aircond not cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is really dim. Pillows very soft, time to change. Bed very hard like wooden floor. Air conditional very noisy & smell.

    The beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for the quality you get Lots of poorly design systems. Why toilet tap so low and difficultés access. No proper tap at the end of the hose. Internet slow and only 2 access given. Is it so expensive to provide unlimited open internet these days?

    Good location near the beach. Reasonably good restaurents.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room do not have "Do not disturb" tag...then staff could freely enter the room for cleaning..prefer more privacy.

    Nice enviroment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first got to the resort, it was quite messy as there were a lot of people checking out.Occupancy was high due to a long weekend. But things only got better from there. The staff were really nice and the service was great. I am particularly impressed by the head of security, a retired major, who walked all the way down the beach to tell chat with us and made sure we kept an eye on our bags on a public beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff keeps calling to ask for early payment to secure the room when booking.com agreed for payment at the hotel.

    The beach was clean and beautiful. Scenery was breathtaking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    A family friendly hotel with suitably spacious rooms. Very close to the beach. Near to food stalls and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are not allowed to wear our shirt attire at the swimming area. Even the staff had asked us to out of the pool but a few hours later we saw so many people wear T. Shirt in the pool. We ordered dinner to be served in the room and we only get it after 40 to 45 minutes later. We can't access the Wi-Fi during our 2 days stay.

    Happy breakfast, friendly front liner staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying in the second room in the family room. The sound proofing was horribel. Have to bear with the loud live band music till midnight. The beach was dirty with litters

    The room was large & fast check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cigarette smell 2. Clogged bath tub 3. Clogged sink Ordered food from room service, reached 20 minutes after with cold food.

    Spacious and facing the swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things that i think the hotel can improve and please do improve. 1. Room matress is too old. Its make sound and you can feel the gard edges and sinking in the middle. 2. I dont feel the aircond. Its not cold enough for me. It cound be need to service or the ceiling is too high in my room (room 8002) 3. Your adult pool is minimum 1.5f. I think your main guest is among the locals and 1.5f is too deep for our locals. As for me, im not able to swim at all since its 1.5f coz its too deep. So why you pay so much but you cant enjoy the pool right? So its 1 time for me then coming to Swiss Garden because i cant enjoy the main thing which is the pool.

    They have nice beaches so far...nice food...good staff good for vacation for the whole family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in counter very slow we have to queue more than one hour. Very slow staff first time experienced check in process more than an hour and the worst part we have to queue 😡 I even call before my reservation to have bed side by side with my children n they ask me to note in my online reservation but when arrived no bed side by side already...very bad reservation staff really not helpful

    Location ok cleanliness need to improve especially near the sea

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss-Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: