Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss-Garden Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#271 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2136 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied with the charges given. Cannot rate the hotel as 4 star.....it is lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilets were not good at all. Basin got stuck. Shower were not hot at all...didn't enjoy the long bath at all. Air conditioner controller were not working.Complains to the receptionist were not serious.

    room were comfortable and good spacing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Very poor quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, materials are very old, washroom is not clean, Bed smell in lobby, mats are dirty, room is not clean, TV was old model, even room door has no extra locker from inside, lifts are very poor quality as also dangerous. Its not a good hotel what they complain as star, it's like regular hotel & price is higher than facilities. They never give you 1/2 hour before check in even they have available room. Better to stay 1/2 star quality hotel near rather than this hotel.

    Nothing is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Lots of eating and shopping places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast served in room. The room windows were permanently closed.

    Staff was courteous. Hotel had a power failure and they dealt with guests very patiently even though it was not their fault. Really liked their attitude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great, staff were wonderful and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room although very large was tired and out-dated, comfortable enough if you don’t mind it.

    The breakfast was great, staff were wonderful and location was ok - it’s pretty easy to get around KL anyway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hot water was not the best but we didn't complain. breakfast was also not the best as i had to wait for glasses for about 2-3 min for the juice and the omelette station was too busy and we had to have alternate items. for the busy time at the restaurant it seams that there is not sufficient staff.

    the location is good and the service is good too. rooms are spacious and reception staff is good. very good value for money compared to the other hotels as this is walking distance to the heart of the city. we just walked to the bejaya shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bellboy was waiting for a long time for a tip, this was very annoying First room was very smelly because it was used for smoking. The bellbpt thought it was a good idea to just spray some air freshener to solve the problem...

    Good breakfast Very good central location Reception staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Make more improve ur service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When check in i wait to long front counter.nobody staff assist me . Basement parking dont have lift.small swimming pool.staff dont give information how to use lift and how to park car.

    Room clean ,bath tub,shampoo,tv channel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The good location, room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement parking which was quite hard to maneuver since it was quite small. The bathtub should be changed into just shower stand

    The good location, room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall good. No complaints. Good location, nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall way to room, cleanliness. May be a change of carpet and paint on doors n walls. Room was not silent. Could hear room beside people talking as well staying on 8th floor street noises.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    the breakfast was relatively good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we found hair on the pillows, then we requested changing to another room to also find hair on the bedsheets there too, then the houskeeping guy ended up changing the bed sheets while we are waiting. In conclusion the room cleaness is highly questionable!

    the breakfast was relatively good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I could tell that I didn't like but there are some points for better customer experience. Self service laundry is one thing. Specialized cartoon channels for kids. More Arabic food options for breakfast. Also pillows need to be harder

    Everything was fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Very close to many famous malls. Berjaya times square and china town are within walking distance (5 min). Petronas twin tower and its mall is 25 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really i could tell that i didn't like but there are some points for better customer experience. Self service laundry is one thing. Specialized cartoon channels for kids. More Arabic food options for breakfast.

    Everything was fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Very close to many famous malls. Berjaya times square and china town are within walking distance (5 min). Petronas twin tower and its mall is 25 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The money worths it and i strongly recommend it it to all....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was all great.... the rooms were big and it was quiet comforting... although according to our taste for food, the breakfast could be more like an american or english breakfast.... very close to Bukit Bintang and has

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    No lift to car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to endorse my car park ticket twice due to mistake of reception during checkout process. What was worst - no lift to car park.

    Breakfast is good. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    I felt for that kind of money, I can get a more cosy and cleaner room elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evidently, the owner is not concerned to upgrade the hotel, smells of molds and the ceilings of the bathroom has signs of mold generally. Fungus is very bad for health. The warm water is not a few degrees celcius less than normal.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfort room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lift connected to the carpark. Need to use stairs to the lobby first before reach to the lift to your room. Didn’t expect that for 4 stars hotel.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The bed and pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a smoking room when booked but at the actual date no smoking was available.. luckily the manager was helpful but the reception was not helpful at all. Room was ok but the sink was choke..

    The bed and pillow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resrrvatiin in hotel but had to go to Residence and not good communication between Residence and hotel, not recognized at breakfast f.e. And cold shower etc

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Nothing more to add in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where we stayed No Internet Wi-Fi connection available. Hotel needs to take action.

    Ok to stay. However needs to inform our requirement to the hotel and they needs to give confirmation. Hotel says subject to availability. With this answer we could not make decision correctly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel, old room, but good service at heart.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having said that, the room is not necessarily something that I was happy about. Old furnitures and bed (which was of course , hard), with obvious signs of wear and tear. Breakfast was simplistic, not much of a morning booster.

    The hotel is situated in a strategic location, and has gotten a nice ambience as you walk in with friendly front office personnel, with a bright smile even late in the evening. I truly liked that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Swiss Garden Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the morning breakfast buffet staff needs to be trained for hospitality, they seemed unprofessional and very racist in their body language, the indian lady chef at the eggs corner in particular was extremely rude, made rude comments and didn't seem to be liking her job much which in turn came off as unprofessional.

    Over all the experience was good, the cleaning/room service staff was very friendly and helpful, they had good amenities and the location is ideal for tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, if you like to take a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is quite old. The staff was not very helpful. I told the staff the toilet can’t be flushed in the morning, it still not fixed until the day after, when we check out!! Breakfast is crowded and all the staff looked tired already at nine o’clock!!

    Location is good, if you like to take a walk. It’s around 15-20 minutes walking to China market, Berjaya square and Petronas Towers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. We arrived at the hotel after 11pm and l learned when we were checking in that my wallet was lost. The manager immediatel took our photo, contacted airport security, identified the cab that drove us from the airport and managed to get the cab drivers to confirm my wallet had fallen out in the back seat of the cab and then deliver back to us at the hotel.above and beyond!! That set the scene for what was our best experience during our 2 weeks stay in Malaysia. Absolutely awesome staff and could not recommend more highly.

    The staff advised and set our phones up- organised grab which saved a heap of money and time . Fair to say that staff bent over backwards to look after us. The room was awesome ...bigger than a Melbourne apartment but with the character, charm and space of old world luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Not much facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the rooms. Rather old. Not the same as depicted in pictures and brochures. Only consolation is the location which is near Pavilion.

    Not much facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    I liked Swiss Garden Hotel.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    I liked Swiss Garden Hotel....also it was great that everywhere was accessible, Bukit Bintang, was a great place to go at night, also KLCC was close to hotel. I also enjoyed the breakfast, and the dining room staff so pleasant. Also the bar lounge, where they had entertainment also the young gentleman who attended the bar, was more than helpful., It was interesting at night to go to Bukit Bintang and explore the night life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and old but great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not value for money. Do not get carried away by the entrance and the lobby as they are very well maintained. When it comes to the room, corridors and bathroom, we found that they were very old. The toilet was rusty and paint was coming off the bathtub. Given the price that we are paying for, they should definitely consider going for renovation.

    Breakfast was one of the strongest point about this hotel. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Swimming pool and gym facilities are also available but we didn't get the chance to use them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I like the room it so spacious and the bed is so nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay I think they were having a repair or something, it was lik the sound of electric power drill It was so loud and disturbing, hence i was not able to sleep well.

    I like the room it so spacious and the bed is so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very professional front reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, but we find the restaurant doesn’t suit our palate, so we eat outside

    Very professional front reception Close to shopping and also not far to Chinatown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service...staff was not so helpfull sending the food,rather sending food inside the room..passing food to me one by one from outside the room.plus room service comes at 9pm night to clean.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    poor hotel. never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the connection was weak, we couldn't use the wifi. Moreover, the sound proofing system is so poor that we (must) clearly hear our "neighbor" talking.

    Nothing...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late pick up calls by operater, receptionist not very welcoming, requested the early breakfast and reminded and confirmed twice, due to early check out around 5:30 am, but it was not ready even till 6:20am for which paid extra money to the the cab drive..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    moderate stay for the sake of staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Hotel pathway and room carpet was old. Carpets didn't look clean. Had odor. Should be deodorized. 2. Cranking sound at lifts. Just that the hotel feels old. 3. Provided parking, no lifts from parking to hotel lobby. Best to download luggage at main entrance. Made this mistake. Parking at basement level 3, need to carry your bags. 4. Overall didn't feel worth the money. Nicer and cleaner other hotel at this rate.

    Location is fine. Hotel staff ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Won’t go back if they don’t improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible smell from the carpets it gave us allergies and the smell was really unbearable

    We had a Great breakfast Apart from that the hotel needs maintain and the old musty carpets removed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room OK except the fixtures. Need refurbishment.

    Spacious room Hotel conveniently located. Within walking distance to MTR station and food outlets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    A staff named Ziya was very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should improve their cleanliness. I found strands of hair on the bathroom floor and in the bath tub. And the toilet bowl was not washed properly

    A staff named Ziya was very polite and friendly. The bed was comfy. And I like the omelette very much, so delicious and fluffy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    I did not like that the room they had given me first was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the room they had given me first was already preoccupied by another guest. So i had to go downstairs again to the reception to get it sorted. They did sort it..but they did inform me that it was apparently not updated in their system that there was guest already staying there..for a well reknowend hotel this is not good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    summer vacation with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like the breakfast. its very limited items. taste not good at all. shortage of staff. Rude behave specially a women working in catering roti and parata.

    location and family room size is very nice. easily accessible to shopping mall and prime location. property is pretty old. need to refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very Good Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good Good location. Nearby restrurant i.e.Roshana Bilash, other Muslim food shop,Berjaya time square and other important shopping mall . Swiming pool in residence one is modern & better than hotel one, breakfast has no varaity, hotel has a travel desk but I think they chare a lot but sfae for your journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    When I pay the bill, there isn’t an invoice for my payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I pay the bill, there isn’t an invoice for my payment. When I check out, the counter asked us to show the receipt, to prove that we have paid. luckily we had the credit card receipt. The counter couldn’t print out the invoice and promised to email me later but I haven’t received anything after I check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    They have charged me double payment one when i was checking...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged me double payment one when i was checking in and one when i was checking out...i have told they manager and he promised me the money will be refunded in five days..but then after 10 days i called the hotel they seemed still have not taken any action for my case yet. And they asked me to send an email of card detail and bank statement even i have shown them my after 30 minutes this case happened..so bloody hell...regretted with their service...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    It was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception counter doesn't answer calls. Attended an even in the hotel, the bar personnel don't know how to pour drinks, someone took my friends phone. Staff were caught disturbing female guests in our group.

    It was convenient. Hotel was in the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is well established, clean, located in a calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for an extra bed but seems that they did not put in the system. Since i do not usually keep the reset, they detect it from my deposit which really annoyed me.

    The hotel is well established, clean, located in a calm and close to bukit bintang

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    I waited for one and a half hour before I could check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited for one and a half hour before I could check in just because the hotel said they couldn’t find my booking (even though I have the confirmation slip from booking.com). It happened to many other customer who have made prior booking on the same day. All of us have to stand and wait at the reception for 1.5 hour before we could check in. Totally disappointed for a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    2.5
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The counter staff were not able to meet to my request to upgrade my room. Promised to look out for me for the room requested but never even reply to me as promised. The breakfast provided remains the same during my entire stay at the hotel. So boring.

    It’s near to the Jalan Alor night market where they served lots and varieties of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    3* budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Huge delays at checkout! Waited 20 minutes to be told room wasn't ready and return in an hour. Came back an hour later, queued for another 20 minutes to be 'upgraded' (room still not ready!)....but they allocated a twin instead of the double specifically agreed. - They over-charged the room (although to be fair did arrange refund of the difference). - No towels in the room. Had to ask! - Water in the sink was brown. - On day 2 they didn't make the room up until 7:30pm (and even then had to ask for it!) - Breakfast is NOT 4*. More like 2*. - Smoking in the bar/lobby. - Awful WiFi in the room. - Watch out for the rip-off taxis all queued up outside. Better to ask one of the front-desk to order a Grab-taxi (will be 25% the price of the rip-off guys)

    Low cost. Reasonable gym. Genuinely well-meaning staff (simply not enough of them at check-in). Quite a good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    We were robbed of hotel staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were robbed of hotel staff, and we informed management of the hotel and they informed us thay will call and no one call and no one offered any support I don't recommend anyone staying at this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures and actual totally different pictures may be old but real the hotels room not as showing in picture rooms to be needed refurbish swiming pool was v small over all experience just ok v old wash room not cleaned properly

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Hotel charged me the money even though I paid the full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged me the money even though I paid the full amount using the booking.com There was no proper communication until I asked them repeatedly multiple times for the refund. Finally managed to talk to Booking.com hotline and get the money back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good and the hotel is located at the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for a family room but when we checked-in , the receptionist informed us that there is no family room available and offered us two different rooms in the same floor. I have kids age 9 and 11 which was impossible. Thank God we had the Front office Manager to assist us in providing an inter-connecting room for us. Appreciate that help and overall it was a pleasant stay but was over crowded with people.

    The breakfast was good and the hotel is located at the city center nearby prominent shopping malls. Will definitely stay here again during non-peak days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1、The hotel didn’t have enough man while check in and check out especially in big holiday! We wait for our room from 4pm to 5:30pm. At the same time, there were a lot of guests waiting at lobby like us. 2、swimming pool is very very small (not like picture) 3、Seems over booked rooms a lot. We book family room but they change a small room with extra bed for us. I’m not happy about it but still I accept. Just because we are very tired and I don’t want to waste time and broke my holiday on that. The guests before me also had the same problem. 4、After waiting a long time , finally we get in the room and found housekeeping haven’t put everything ready. They forgot putting towers and shampoo so we had to call they and wait. 5、We check out on Monday around 10am. But there is only one staff so we have to wait another 40 minute to get everything done. It’s all small things but I think this hotel didn’t have good management on front desk staff and housekeeping.

    Location and breakfast are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Please manage ur check in properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in so long so many ppl get rooms with people in it . Reception sooooo slow . Reached at 2 pm until 4pm only get room when enter got ppl inside . Sooo many people queing for their rooms but all not ready !! There were no place to sit and there we soo many people with babies and old people waiting half a day to get rooms with people in it !! Hotel old and smelly

    No

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    I booked a family at Swiss garden hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family at Swiss garden hotel. Upon arrival, the staff told me the room is not available and want me to accept 2 separate room. I was force to put my kids stay alone in adjacent room. I was so disappointed and insisted a family room. I have to keep following up and it spoil my holiday mood. Until late night, I approached the front desk 4th time and finally they agreed to put me to Swiss garden residency with family room. I am totally disappointed with Swiss garden management.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected bt no choice coz already travel all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 )TheThe ck in suppose 2 pm bt thy delay an hour 2) Family room wt only one bath 3) only one air conditioning function another room no air conditioning function 4) Request for extra bath towels but thy gv face towel Didn't hv the comfort which sattisfy us ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Not so great, but consider for last option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like few things, family room has one bathroom, we say cockroach as soon we entered room later it was cleared. For the price, i paid room size is small when I compare with other hotels i have stayed.

    Walkable distance to night food street, shopping street and malls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel right in alor road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricey, but I was looking for that kind of comfort

    It is what you expect it to be, comfortable and clean rooms, nice breakfast, and within minutes from alor road to go for street food. Not too far from oher main parts of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    I waited too long for room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited too long for room service. I was told room service was only available at 8:30pm due to their Ramadan buffet service when I called around 7pm (which I found a bit ridiculous because they made a hungry guest waited and I haven't eaten all day) however when I called again after 8:30pm, the phone was either ringing without anyone picking up or engaged. I called every service line number I could for almost 15 mins but no answer. And when someone picked it up, it was not the relevant department and I was told that the kitchen would call me shortly regarding my order, which they only called me back almost 1 hour later to reconfirm my order (and I had to call twice to ask whether or not I could order food already). I waited another hour for my food to arrive and it was almost 11pm, which implies that I waited almost 4 hours in order to get the only meal of mine for the day. But other than that, my experience staying at the hotel was not too bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money. Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast- It was too simple and plain for the price. It wasn't tasty for a 4 star restaurant. less variety.

    Room- Spacious. Bathroom big. Comfy bed. Very huge balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Somehow there was a change in parking system whereby...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels were either boring or not clear at all. Received a call from their customer service officer and mentioned this to them. Was fixed at night when I switch on. However, there were still signal noise and no clear picture at all. Breakfast during fasting month has got to be improved. Not so much to choose from when I was there last year...

    Somehow there was a change in parking system whereby occupants are no longer required to pay the hefty parking fee considering. Good job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms extremely outdated and rundown - bar didn’t have all the beers displayed

    Staff was great- location not too far from center - rooms Clean enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    1
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connected WIFI but couldn't use it at all, even after i have refreshed my phone more than 4 times, its still the same,Unacceptable.. TOILET- Low water supply, Worse.. Prepare if ur using water to washe yourself after passed motion, u may need to use other option as the pipe water was so slow, Terrible Very very poor

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended for the price of RM200 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel sounds branded, but the quality is poor. Room smells of smoke, the lights were dim, old furniture, dirty showerhead.

    Near to the shopping malls (Low Yat, Sg Wang)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Average quite ok, just that the housekeeping job may done even more smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took me for 50 minutes some more it is not on peak hour. I found a girl's pad plastic on my bed................................... how would you feel when you see this while laying o bed

    the staffs are friendly ! when i call them to ask for help they really get back to me in a very polite way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Short stay and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card cannot be place too near to your mobile phone. This was not convey to us

    Good location. Walking distance to Chinatown, Jalan Alor food street, shopping Malls Sungei Wang, Lot10, Berjaya Times Square. Massage places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast is delicious. If the hotel can change menus once every other day it would be great. breakfast will be getting bord when you stay more than four days.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room service is excellent. Room has enough space and a big bathroom. They upgraded our room when we checked in. This hotel is very close to famous food street. with in 5 min you can reach Alor food street. In front of the hotel there are two 24 hrs supermarkets and restaurants. you can reach with in 15 min to pavillion shopping mall and times squire mall. Taxis are always in front of the hotel. Pudu main station is situated in 3 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    was not nice.. I will never back even for free stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the windows was closed + unopenable , even I informed the hotel reception and I talked to someone name (ADAM) to open it but he refused ( while I became sick and I have problem in my chest . so thanks for their understanding :( - some of the reception employers were very rude .... I want to make a late checkout and the informed me like this (sir its half of your room rate , you should pay 170 rm ) while my room rate was 187 ( and it was 226 rm including all taxes ) when I told them that my room rate was 226 and half of it gonna be 113 rm they refused and they told me ( its fixed its 170) so I refused and I payed to them 113 rm only so this hotel is not recpect the guests ** ( this issue happened between me and 3 different receptionist )** - they ignored to payback to me the deposit , and after some minutes of talking I showed them the payment paper ( I had it but I want to check whether they record it in their system or not and I know it has been recorded but they try not to payback the deposit , so be carful )

    -the quaitness of the room - fast check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    Never book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bad experience knowing that my payment was pre-authorized but later told that it was full. I was supposed to check in here (with no breakfast) but the staff told me that the room was fully booked. They claimed to upgrade my stay (with breakfast) but later sent me to their sister hotel D’majestic which actually downgraded my room!! Requested for a change of room but the staff in charged refused, saying that there were no room available (no effort to solve the problem). Had no choice but to stay in a cheaper rate room, no bathtub, literally no walls separating toilet and bedroom (except for shower screen), while requesting extra bottled mineral water is charged. the corridor outside the room is open air concept (you can feel uncomfortable in hot weather) and i felt literally forced to pay for a plain breakfast so that its equal to the rate that i was supposed to pay at swiss garden hotel. I felt that eating at mamak will be far better than whats offered at the hotel. This is my second booking at Swiss Garden Hotel. I had no problem with my previous stay. I will never book here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    Not again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing rooms are outdated. Carpet smelled. Bed uncomfortable with old pillows

    Nothing rooms are outdated. Carpet smelled. Bed uncomfortable with old pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel, will 100% stay there again and have already recommended it to people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a slight issue on checking out as I was charged again for the tourism tax, which I paid when I arrived, I didn’t keep the receipt and they had no record of me paying it so will send them my credit card statement via email and they said they will refund, due to the high standards of this hotel I’m happy with this outcome.

    Awesome location Friendly staff Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel facilities are pathetic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management is very poor. There were no towels for the first night and then room was not clean

    The hotel is very old and not much clean. Location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The property location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is too old for the area.

    The property location is great. It is near the pavilion mall and bukit bintang area. Easy to get transportation to go anywhere I want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room supposed to be 2 bedrooms in one unit but they gave us 2 separate rooms instead. The breakfast menu was very limited. The toilet near the restaurant smells aweful. The stopper of the sink in the bathroom was defective.

    The bus going to Legoland is located infront of the hotel. The staff were very helpful in booking a grab taxi for my family in going to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Joop & Sheila short staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is not cold enough. Even when we adjust it or call the technician, it ia still not up to the expectation as KL weather is hot. The towel when we got, there's like a wool when we wipe our body after shower. It makes me caught with a bad flu. Hope u guys could replace the towels n fix the AC.

    The location is very good. Very near to city area as we can just walk around even when its late at night and need not too worry if its so quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Concierge and breakfast staff very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and had requested a cot, it was not in the room when we checked in, had to wait for it to be brought up.. very tired baby not happy!

    Concierge and breakfast staff very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great location surrounding by shopping malls n hawkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location surrounding by shopping malls n hawkers. Hotel a bit rundown however cleanliness is maintained. Friendly staffs, especially FOM n GM Mr Gulab, both very friendly n welcoming, so personal touch n professional, truly a great hotelier, m sure will return to this property again when coming back to KL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel, Sweet Cupid Band is BRILLIANT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Annoying feature was every time I extended (3 times) despite informing reception before checkout time, my room keys were still invalidated. On one occasion, having notified reception of extending my stay, I was awakened at 2-30pm despite a "Do not disturb" sign on the door by two staff asking what my intentions were. I had informed reception at 10am that I was staying (again). They had my credit card details on file. I have not experienced this previously. Extensions had been seamless.

    The best aspect was the Blue Chip Lounge where Sabuj provided excellent service to customers above and beyond. He is Senior Management material. Incredible service and interaction with customers. The band "Sweet Cupid" are incredible. Having travelled throughout South East Asia, I can assure you these are fantastic. During interval, they greet customers and talk with them. A wonderful addition to the Hotel. Another band was "trialled" during my visit and did not have the personal qualities that Sweet Cupid have. Overall it is a good hotel. It would rate as 3-4 star. Very close to other restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: