Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory hotel reviews
  4. Kuala Lumpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Swiss-Garden Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur

Reviews of Swiss-Garden Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#298 of 536 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2086 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.1
    Family room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room a bit dusty.. carpet not vacuum properly when we check in. We have to call the hsekeeping to vacuum it again. rubbish was not clean on the 2nd day of our stay. The carpets are old and too many stain

    Family room is spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    6.3
    staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my previous visit at this hotel, the room is very clean.seems the hotel staff gave me room that so long no one stay in the room. smell of mattress, tub in toilet seem old and no proper maintenance. i still smell stinks on my blouse that im wearing today. not value for money for this kind of room this hotel gave to me.

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    Maintenance staff responded quickly to our call to repair...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though the room was comfortable, the bathroom was a major disappointment. The shower head was broken so bad that is shot water out of the bathroom! The floor had hair and the grout lines were filthy. Was not worth the 200++ ringgits we paid! Admittedly we did book the room last minute, but wouldn’t the staff have cleaned and checked for repairs after the previous guest had checked out around 12pm? We booked the room almost 10 hours after that!!

    Maintenance staff responded quickly to our call to repair the shower head.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, close to bukit bintang and berjaya mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is ridiculously small, you can not even swim, no more than five persons fit. Not adequate given the hotel capacity. Only 4 sun beds. Sauna needs cleaning and maintenance. Food is overpriced, especially breakfast

    Good location, close to bukit bintang and berjaya mall. Rooms are ok, comfy and clean. Reception staff is friendly, one of the young ladies is outstanding (forgot her name, Ziha ?) she made a big difference to our stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor link with Booking.com and hotel reservation. Upon check in, booking number was not in the system. Only 1 person at the desk. Gym open late and close early. Breakfast was poor, similar to hotel Sri Malaysia standard. Call reception, no one pick up the call, twice. The room was clean up very late.

    The hotel offer room for family. Pool for kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    2.9
    I would never use booking.com and will ask my family and friends Never trust online booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic room, with no maintenance, smell like hell and carpet, walls, washroom had no cleanness at all. Very experience I will never use booking dot com again

    Nothing rude staff and baddest room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.7
    The roads to the hotel can be quite conjested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roads to the hotel can be quite conjested. Other than that, it is a quiet stay, away from the noisy Central, yet within walking distance to malls or stations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception Counter Service is very slow and not efficient as other hotel especially when we make a reservation through Booking.com. Need to wait for 20 minutes for them to verify the booking confirmation. The room is old, worn out and not sound proof as we can hear the noise from outside clearly.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and great attitude staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    The staffs at the front desks have remarkable good customer service ensuring the guest's needs attended too as brought elderly mum & aunts for early check-in. Staffs like Adam managed to arrange for the family room. Keep up the great work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    4.2
    The location is nearby to eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel doesnt come with 24hrs room service. The balcony for the smoking room is very dirty. The room furniture is very old and room is of no standard for a 4 star hotel. Not value for money for a family suite costing almost 400rm per nite

    The location is nearby to eateries. Quite near to places like BTS and PS. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Executive room, expected more value. Bad experience all round. Slow check in. To room already occupied. Wifi did not work at all despite staff trying for four hours. Gave up. Cleaners did not leave towels, then came with two towels only, no bathmat (v dangerous) no hand towels. Check out charged for phone calls - I did not use phone. Old. Badly managed. Well below expectations for its rating and price

    Location. Manager lady tried to address problems, but Unsuccessfully

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.0
    Hotel served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee supplied but no milk. The light switches were not in any practical places and some lights next to the bed didn't work, the bathroom show signs of mould which hadn't been cleaned of properly general appearance of bathroom was dated. The staff at front desk were not very knowledgeable of the systems used by the hotel.

    The size was ok. Bed and pillows were good the main room clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.1
    Morning breakfast was great but could add more varieties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet is old and smell. The bed side light was on whole night. Also we didnt get room service everyday.

    Morning breakfast was great but could add more varieties.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    2.9
    Not value for the money at all.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the interior are old and worn out which is not worth it compared to the price of RM310 per night. Could get other hotel that are far much better within the same price as this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.0
    the bed was quite great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the building is abit rundown the door was old and difficult to push as the handle is spoilt alittle bit. the tv is small and not much channel toilet cant flush well location not so great

    the bed was quite great the food was great too

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    3.8
    The room smelled funny, I would say it may be from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled funny, I would say it may be from the carpet and the aircond was dripping water. Overall the place is worn out and I assume no proper renovation was carried out to refurbish it. I was expecting an at least comfy place with a hygenic environment. The 2 glass cups were of different size - not being fussy but the nicely packed toiletries did not match with the cups condition. I would also say I made a wrong choice of booking Swiss Garden against airbnb because I thought the brand and price would mean some class comfort. Nothing stays the same and I hope these comments will be constructive for a possible overhaul. For now, I would not consider any of your locations for my choice of stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Like the hotel location, the spacey room and friendly staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room general condition showing sign of ageing but still can be improved if slight touching up or restoration.

    Like the hotel location, the spacey room and friendly staffs that ready to serve. Also the honesty and integrity of the staffs as we accidently left one bag in the restaurant after breakfast and the staff kept it safely and has been returned to us in one piece as it is. Basically, the hotel is good and will be definitely coming back to this hotel again. Great services provided by the staffs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were made to wait and told that the booking has to checked and that I made a last minute reservation, despite booking 2 days earlier. Is it common for those booking via booking.com to be treated as such?

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    2.9
    not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all.. the room was not so comfy. dirty with bird die almost a month at the balcony no one ever enter the room.. ask to switch room but they dont give

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is old looking.the breakfast is not much and not so nice.

    The room is clean.and the in room menu until 1am that is good. Very rare a hotel got this . usually their service is only up to 10am. So my husband come late and he is hungry so we order late at night..in room food is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pipes are difficult to be scrambled, may need to be repaired. There is no pool for kids, my daughter can not play in the pool

    good location, Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Big room, excellent aircon, poor housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not replace our water and toiletries even though we kept asking for it. We also asked to borrow something which they said they will kindly bring to the room but never did.

    The room was spacious and clean. Also, air conditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just small minor things like there was a long queue checking in in the wee hours, there was only one person on the work reception. The card access wouldn't work in the lift so had to go back to reception to change the key access. They have forgotten the room towels and had to call the help desk to get them sent.

    Room was nice and spacious, bathroom had a bath and a shower. The room view was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the socket in the room is spoiled. The bathroom drain was clogged and the water cannot flow out. The attitude of the staff also bad when we asked for maintenance.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.5
    great location, nice people, but beware of the somewhat tricky invoice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rate that booking.com stated was not correct. they insisted on a 6% tax surplus and a 10 % service charge in addition to a 10 Ringit per day extra charge ( 2,50 US per day ) for the government, whatever that was.

    nice and friendly people at the reception. Rooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable. Internet ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.4
    Stay was more or less good but this hotel needs some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Generator was available due to problem of electricity in middle of the night. We had to take staircases to reach reception at Ground floor as lift was out of service and phone in the room also was out of service. No one came to inform us about the problem and we keep waiting as air con was no longer available. We had to wait till 5 a.m in the morning so that electricity was available partly as lift and air con were still out of service. Luckily it was our last day and we checked out by using the staircase.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer support, behaviour, attitude, lack of appropriate aminity kits, overprice and very old communication equipment, very bad pool service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    4.2
    1st impression fail !
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff who checked us in was unfriendly - Mr Omar ..check in took too long and surprisingly the card doesn’t work and need to come down again after check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    3.3
    Worse experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff behaviour and we were without electricity in the room and no one is aware that what time the electricity will come back. It was a nightmare.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied with the charges given. Cannot rate the hotel as 4 star.....it is lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilets were not good at all. Basin got stuck. Shower were not hot at all...didn't enjoy the long bath at all. Air conditioner controller were not working.Complains to the receptionist were not serious.

    room were comfortable and good spacing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    2.9
    Very poor quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old hotel, materials are very old, washroom is not clean, Bed smell in lobby, mats are dirty, room is not clean, TV was old model, even room door has no extra locker from inside, lifts are very poor quality as also dangerous. Its not a good hotel what they complain as star, it's like regular hotel & price is higher than facilities. They never give you 1/2 hour before check in even they have available room. Better to stay 1/2 star quality hotel near rather than this hotel.

    Nothing is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Lots of eating and shopping places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast served in room. The room windows were permanently closed.

    Staff was courteous. Hotel had a power failure and they dealt with guests very patiently even though it was not their fault. Really liked their attitude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great, staff were wonderful and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room although very large was tired and out-dated, comfortable enough if you don’t mind it.

    The breakfast was great, staff were wonderful and location was ok - it’s pretty easy to get around KL anyway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hot water was not the best but we didn't complain. breakfast was also not the best as i had to wait for glasses for about 2-3 min for the juice and the omelette station was too busy and we had to have alternate items. for the busy time at the restaurant it seams that there is not sufficient staff.

    the location is good and the service is good too. rooms are spacious and reception staff is good. very good value for money compared to the other hotels as this is walking distance to the heart of the city. we just walked to the bejaya shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Great location, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bellboy was waiting for a long time for a tip, this was very annoying First room was very smelly because it was used for smoking. The bellbpt thought it was a good idea to just spray some air freshener to solve the problem...

    Good breakfast Very good central location Reception staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.0
    Make more improve ur service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When check in i wait to long front counter.nobody staff assist me . Basement parking dont have lift.small swimming pool.staff dont give information how to use lift and how to park car.

    Room clean ,bath tub,shampoo,tv channel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    The good location, room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The basement parking which was quite hard to maneuver since it was quite small. The bathtub should be changed into just shower stand

    The good location, room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Overall good. No complaints. Good location, nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hall way to room, cleanliness. May be a change of carpet and paint on doors n walls. Room was not silent. Could hear room beside people talking as well staying on 8th floor street noises.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.0
    the breakfast was relatively good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we found hair on the pillows, then we requested changing to another room to also find hair on the bedsheets there too, then the houskeeping guy ended up changing the bed sheets while we are waiting. In conclusion the room cleaness is highly questionable!

    the breakfast was relatively good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really I could tell that I didn't like but there are some points for better customer experience. Self service laundry is one thing. Specialized cartoon channels for kids. More Arabic food options for breakfast. Also pillows need to be harder

    Everything was fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Very close to many famous malls. Berjaya times square and china town are within walking distance (5 min). Petronas twin tower and its mall is 25 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really i could tell that i didn't like but there are some points for better customer experience. Self service laundry is one thing. Specialized cartoon channels for kids. More Arabic food options for breakfast.

    Everything was fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Very close to many famous malls. Berjaya times square and china town are within walking distance (5 min). Petronas twin tower and its mall is 25 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    The money worths it and i strongly recommend it it to all....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was all great.... the rooms were big and it was quiet comforting... although according to our taste for food, the breakfast could be more like an american or english breakfast.... very close to Bukit Bintang and has

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.3
    No lift to car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to endorse my car park ticket twice due to mistake of reception during checkout process. What was worst - no lift to car park.

    Breakfast is good. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.4
    I felt for that kind of money, I can get a more cosy and cleaner room elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evidently, the owner is not concerned to upgrade the hotel, smells of molds and the ceilings of the bathroom has signs of mold generally. Fungus is very bad for health. The warm water is not a few degrees celcius less than normal.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no lift connected to the carpark. Need to use stairs to the lobby first before reach to the lift to your room. Didn’t expect that for 4 stars hotel.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    5.8
    The bed and pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for a smoking room when booked but at the actual date no smoking was available.. luckily the manager was helpful but the reception was not helpful at all. Room was ok but the sink was choke..

    The bed and pillow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resrrvatiin in hotel but had to go to Residence and not good communication between Residence and hotel, not recognized at breakfast f.e. And cold shower etc

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    Nothing more to add in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where we stayed No Internet Wi-Fi connection available. Hotel needs to take action.

    Ok to stay. However needs to inform our requirement to the hotel and they needs to give confirmation. Hotel says subject to availability. With this answer we could not make decision correctly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel, old room, but good service at heart.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having said that, the room is not necessarily something that I was happy about. Old furnitures and bed (which was of course , hard), with obvious signs of wear and tear. Breakfast was simplistic, not much of a morning booster.

    The hotel is situated in a strategic location, and has gotten a nice ambience as you walk in with friendly front office personnel, with a bright smile even late in the evening. I truly liked that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Swiss Garden Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt that the morning breakfast buffet staff needs to be trained for hospitality, they seemed unprofessional and very racist in their body language, the indian lady chef at the eggs corner in particular was extremely rude, made rude comments and didn't seem to be liking her job much which in turn came off as unprofessional.

    Over all the experience was good, the cleaning/room service staff was very friendly and helpful, they had good amenities and the location is ideal for tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, if you like to take a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room is quite old. The staff was not very helpful. I told the staff the toilet can’t be flushed in the morning, it still not fixed until the day after, when we check out!! Breakfast is crowded and all the staff looked tired already at nine o’clock!!

    Location is good, if you like to take a walk. It’s around 15-20 minutes walking to China market, Berjaya square and Petronas Towers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like. We arrived at the hotel after 11pm and l learned when we were checking in that my wallet was lost. The manager immediatel took our photo, contacted airport security, identified the cab that drove us from the airport and managed to get the cab drivers to confirm my wallet had fallen out in the back seat of the cab and then deliver back to us at the hotel.above and beyond!! That set the scene for what was our best experience during our 2 weeks stay in Malaysia. Absolutely awesome staff and could not recommend more highly.

    The staff advised and set our phones up- organised grab which saved a heap of money and time . Fair to say that staff bent over backwards to look after us. The room was awesome ...bigger than a Melbourne apartment but with the character, charm and space of old world luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    4.6
    Not much facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the rooms. Rather old. Not the same as depicted in pictures and brochures. Only consolation is the location which is near Pavilion.

    Not much facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    2.9
    I liked Swiss Garden Hotel.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    I liked Swiss Garden Hotel....also it was great that everywhere was accessible, Bukit Bintang, was a great place to go at night, also KLCC was close to hotel. I also enjoyed the breakfast, and the dining room staff so pleasant. Also the bar lounge, where they had entertainment also the young gentleman who attended the bar, was more than helpful., It was interesting at night to go to Bukit Bintang and explore the night life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and old but great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not value for money. Do not get carried away by the entrance and the lobby as they are very well maintained. When it comes to the room, corridors and bathroom, we found that they were very old. The toilet was rusty and paint was coming off the bathtub. Given the price that we are paying for, they should definitely consider going for renovation.

    Breakfast was one of the strongest point about this hotel. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Swimming pool and gym facilities are also available but we didn't get the chance to use them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    I like the room it so spacious and the bed is so nice.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During my stay I think they were having a repair or something, it was lik the sound of electric power drill It was so loud and disturbing, hence i was not able to sleep well.

    I like the room it so spacious and the bed is so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Very professional front reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike, but we find the restaurant doesn’t suit our palate, so we eat outside

    Very professional front reception Close to shopping and also not far to Chinatown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service...staff was not so helpfull sending the food,rather sending food inside the room..passing food to me one by one from outside the room.plus room service comes at 9pm night to clean.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    3.8
    poor hotel. never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the connection was weak, we couldn't use the wifi. Moreover, the sound proofing system is so poor that we (must) clearly hear our "neighbor" talking.

    Nothing...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late pick up calls by operater, receptionist not very welcoming, requested the early breakfast and reminded and confirmed twice, due to early check out around 5:30 am, but it was not ready even till 6:20am for which paid extra money to the the cab drive..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    moderate stay for the sake of staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Hotel pathway and room carpet was old. Carpets didn't look clean. Had odor. Should be deodorized. 2. Cranking sound at lifts. Just that the hotel feels old. 3. Provided parking, no lifts from parking to hotel lobby. Best to download luggage at main entrance. Made this mistake. Parking at basement level 3, need to carry your bags. 4. Overall didn't feel worth the money. Nicer and cleaner other hotel at this rate.

    Location is fine. Hotel staff ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.2
    Won’t go back if they don’t improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The horrible smell from the carpets it gave us allergies and the smell was really unbearable

    We had a Great breakfast Apart from that the hotel needs maintain and the old musty carpets removed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room OK except the fixtures. Need refurbishment.

    Spacious room Hotel conveniently located. Within walking distance to MTR station and food outlets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    A staff named Ziya was very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel should improve their cleanliness. I found strands of hair on the bathroom floor and in the bath tub. And the toilet bowl was not washed properly

    A staff named Ziya was very polite and friendly. The bed was comfy. And I like the omelette very much, so delicious and fluffy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.0
    I did not like that the room they had given me first was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that the room they had given me first was already preoccupied by another guest. So i had to go downstairs again to the reception to get it sorted. They did sort it..but they did inform me that it was apparently not updated in their system that there was guest already staying there..for a well reknowend hotel this is not good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.5
    summer vacation with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i didn't like the breakfast. its very limited items. taste not good at all. shortage of staff. Rude behave specially a women working in catering roti and parata.

    location and family room size is very nice. easily accessible to shopping mall and prime location. property is pretty old. need to refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very Good Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Good Good location. Nearby restrurant i.e.Roshana Bilash, other Muslim food shop,Berjaya time square and other important shopping mall . Swiming pool in residence one is modern & better than hotel one, breakfast has no varaity, hotel has a travel desk but I think they chare a lot but sfae for your journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    When I pay the bill, there isn’t an invoice for my payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I pay the bill, there isn’t an invoice for my payment. When I check out, the counter asked us to show the receipt, to prove that we have paid. luckily we had the credit card receipt. The counter couldn’t print out the invoice and promised to email me later but I haven’t received anything after I check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    2.5
    They have charged me double payment one when i was checking...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have charged me double payment one when i was checking in and one when i was checking out...i have told they manager and he promised me the money will be refunded in five days..but then after 10 days i called the hotel they seemed still have not taken any action for my case yet. And they asked me to send an email of card detail and bank statement even i have shown them my after 30 minutes this case happened..so bloody hell...regretted with their service...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.0
    It was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception counter doesn't answer calls. Attended an even in the hotel, the bar personnel don't know how to pour drinks, someone took my friends phone. Staff were caught disturbing female guests in our group.

    It was convenient. Hotel was in the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is well established, clean, located in a calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for an extra bed but seems that they did not put in the system. Since i do not usually keep the reset, they detect it from my deposit which really annoyed me.

    The hotel is well established, clean, located in a calm and close to bukit bintang

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    I waited for one and a half hour before I could check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I waited for one and a half hour before I could check in just because the hotel said they couldn’t find my booking (even though I have the confirmation slip from booking.com). It happened to many other customer who have made prior booking on the same day. All of us have to stand and wait at the reception for 1.5 hour before we could check in. Totally disappointed for a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    4.6
    2.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The counter staff were not able to meet to my request to upgrade my room. Promised to look out for me for the room requested but never even reply to me as promised. The breakfast provided remains the same during my entire stay at the hotel. So boring.

    It’s near to the Jalan Alor night market where they served lots and varieties of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.8
    3* budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Huge delays at checkout! Waited 20 minutes to be told room wasn't ready and return in an hour. Came back an hour later, queued for another 20 minutes to be 'upgraded' (room still not ready!)....but they allocated a twin instead of the double specifically agreed. - They over-charged the room (although to be fair did arrange refund of the difference). - No towels in the room. Had to ask! - Water in the sink was brown. - On day 2 they didn't make the room up until 7:30pm (and even then had to ask for it!) - Breakfast is NOT 4*. More like 2*. - Smoking in the bar/lobby. - Awful WiFi in the room. - Watch out for the rip-off taxis all queued up outside. Better to ask one of the front-desk to order a Grab-taxi (will be 25% the price of the rip-off guys)

    Low cost. Reasonable gym. Genuinely well-meaning staff (simply not enough of them at check-in). Quite a good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    2.5
    We were robbed of hotel staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were robbed of hotel staff, and we informed management of the hotel and they informed us thay will call and no one call and no one offered any support I don't recommend anyone staying at this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: