Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lexis, Port Dickson 4 stars

Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, 71000 Port Dickson, Malaysia

#4 of 35 hotels in Port Dickson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1364 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered room service, I think you got to improve a lot in the food section. The foods are crappy and taste funky. There are plenty of rooms to improve.

    Perfect sunset and sunrise view. Great hospitality, the room is spotless clean. Thank you for upgrading my room. Definitely will come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good love the croissant which thy bake at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed on the day we check in and the next day.We need to use grand lexis pool which my opinion a bit far to walk and small since we have to share at one area wz 2 different properties Kexis and grand lexis . The whether very hot,which makes the pool really direct to the sun.(suggest to hv pool shade specialize fr pool area) The lobby was super noisy wz activity frm other grps.(something like team building).Suggest activity shd not be at the lobby area.

    Breakfast was good love the croissant which thy bake at thecoutlet .Staff very efficient.He direct to us where area to sit etc.The egg station was good and inform us tp sit first and thy will send later so we dont hv to que and waiting Room wz view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    Worst ever in term of reception service!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most that i dont like is the staff that serving people at the reception. Have to smile and very friendly. Im going to the trip with my friend and my son but all the staff looking at us like we are the kids that have no money and dont want to entertain in a good way. Whoever people are come is none of your bisness. The staff should entertain and welcome nicely. I been go to hibiscus also but there are more better welcoming compare then this hotel. Worst ever and never come back! my friend room also got cockroach. Im traviling just not with my friend but with my baby so the management should not treat like that. The first hotel for me that never give the resit on the checkout time also and calculate back all my price back to square 1. the more worst thing is the reception give me back the deposit im a worst manner!

    Nothing i like of this hotel except the food room service was good and the staff in term of buggy only

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    It was really a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    We noticed that when are bathing, the water goes directly to the sea. With all the chemicals from shampoos, conditioner and body wash or soap, it contaminates the sea water.

    The buffet breakfast is fantastic. The food taste deliciously good. It is worth the money. Service is A-Okay. The staff are polite, all of them really extended an extra mile for all of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is clean, the stuff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, the stuff is very friendly. They even send cake to my room and surprise me for my birthday, which we didn’t expect and planned it. Good hospitality. We enjoyed an upgrade free of charge for our water chalet. The view from the room is very nice, we able to get the full sea view room. I really enjoyed staying there. I have a wonderful nap in the afternoon by sleep just in front a sea view. They have buggy service to shutter you to your room as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    My first visit to Lexis Port Dickson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a normal type of room but was entitled for a free upgrade to premium water chalet. As mentioned during the check-in, the upgrade was given because it was my first visit and there was an available room for upgrade. I was really impressed that the hotel is taking the reward program to the next level for first time customers😊 The chalet was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delicious👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The bed so comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door at water chalet room 033AL need to repair.

    The bed so comfort Food very good Environment fulfill our needs Private Jaccuzi so nice and my family love it so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    It is a nice & reasonable place to be if staying in the room and using the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is not the best and smells a bit. Not a place to hang out in the beach as no privacy since the beach is public area.

    The facilities and bed was excellent. The breakfast has good spread...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Environment was nice as sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on website and real was not same such as water chalet should hv light under water.

    Environment was nice as sea view. Friendly staff and polite. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good but not meet my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near to an apartment. On the night we arrived, the apartment was having an event at the open area. They had KaraOK (singing) session till 11pm plus, which really disturbed us to rest especially our baby. The swimming pool control is not strict. Guests without proper swimming entire were in the pool. Public people can assess the pool easily especially after playing at the public beach. The aircon in the room was noisy. Maintenance is needed. People who sleeps on the queen bed which located at the corner of the room might feel warmer as the cool air from air con does not really reach that area. A fan might be needed on the ceiling. The breakfast is good, especially the croissants which are freshly baked from the oven. However, we encountered many flies in the cafe.

    Very heart warming as I got an upgrade to water chalets and the chalets were near to hotel lobby and other facilities, so we did not need to walk far as we had baby and senior citizens with us. The room is spacious. Beach is just within walking distance. Buggy service is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning is not cold The service technician have to come and wash down the outdoor unit while we are in the room. The fridge is smell like rotten cheese.

    The bed and the food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lexis is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not ample enough. But the buggy service is very efficient. The sound system from nearby hotel is too loud.

    Spectacular view especially at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Waterfront Chalets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small and murky. Smoking around the pool seems to be allowed. Restaurant not able to handle the crowd for breakfast interms of seating capacity, movement around buffet tables and replenish food. Breakfast quality was not ideal Not sure of subsequent days as I gave up after first day.

    Waterfront Chalets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Exhaustively, relaxing fishing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub, couldn't hold water and the high room rate which was different from the date I confirmed booking.

    the water chalet veranda with only sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Varieties choice of the breakfast buffet, authentic taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit delay on the check in process due to the requested room are not ready yet, although we booked the hotel a month ago.

    Varieties choice of the breakfast buffet, authentic taste above expectation😋

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    variety of breakfast, friendly staff especially staff name Nadhirah..free upgrade to executive water chalet..i really appreciated it and will come again for next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel with wonderful manager & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors is dirty, bathroom was not clean, bathroom not flush well.

    Staff & duty manager is very friendly and welcoming, the services at the breakfast in the morning was amazing and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area and would recommended to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    the welcoming was so good, the breakfast was nice, and overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell of the room,

    the overall was good, and it is good place to relax or any occasion, however, I do concern about the cleanliness, due to i was choosing the room without smoking, hence the room should be with no smoking smell, the time when enter the room, was like still the smell of smoking spreading around the bed and washroom should be like spray the room with nice smell before guest reach or check in that would be better environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous experience!! Won’t regret every penny spent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything at the top of my head..

    Pool in the room was clean, staff were quite helpful and profesional..Big spacious room with all the amenities within..Great experience as a whole!! Couldn’t have been more perfect!! Will definitely land in here everytime I go to Port Dickson..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Bless all of you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. We checked in and immediately was greeted by the most friendly staff I've seen, and they gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Grand Lexis. Thank you.

    Everything. The staff were all friendly, and helped us at every step. Thank you for making my trip well, thank you for helping my father carry the bags to our room and to the carpark, thank you for letting my parents relax and enjoy themselves.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A satisfying shortvacay!!!😎😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at the moment☺️

    The moment that i like was when i received the suprised letter that i’ve been upgraded to grand lexis!!! I feel blessed because i dont know when will i get this kind of opportunity in future again😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was huge... it fits nicely for 4 adults and kids... The toilet was abit deep inside the room... the indoor pool should have heater... so that guest could swim in it.... we didnt swim in the pool as it was too cold for us... the room i had was on the 7th floor..... i was thankful they upgraded the room for us but we had two big beds..... we only use one bed. All in all was a good stay.... no complains on the staff .

    I was upgraded to grand lexis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles looked very old and dirty .looked like the property lacked of maintenance . The toilet has stink smell although it’s looked clean . We stayed for 2 nights but no replacement for the toioletalies and tea after we had consumed it . Staffs overall were good and friendly except the one at the counter. We were told that we already paid and we can leave when we dropped our room key without giving us any receipt and the 100 deposit receipt until we asked for it . The car park was super narrow that we almost scratched our car every time we passed through the exit and entrance runway . Somebody even scratched our car and run away . Overall this was not a good stay for us !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Lexis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the price I'm paying rm700++ am quite dissapointed with the room, the interior look so run down .

    My mom loves the service there.. All the staffs are great and helpful.. Keep it up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Terrible in so many ways. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start... to sum it up terrible service absolutely terrible. The only reason I got any apology was because I actually held the staff accountable for their service. To give you some idea (and this is only a few examples): - I was waiting over 5 hours for my bags. I had to call twice to get them and in the end I ended up going down to reception to ask for the bags to be brought up. - I had laundry to be done, was told I would get it back in 24 hours, actually got it back in 48 and only after me ringing reception and asking where it was. - I ordered a meal in the restaurant (mushroom, olive and basil pasta) when it arrived it was mushroom and pasta only. When I told the staff this was not what I ordered they told me after checking with the chef, that they had ran out of the other ingredients. So instead of informing me before cooking the dish that they had half the ingredients they decided to serve it and hope I would not notice. - The spa was terrible. The "luxury manicure and pedicure" was just terrible - I had to get them to redo my hands because it was done so badly. .... And that is only a handful of examples. I gave more and I only stayed for 4 nights. Stay away.

    The resort gave me an upgrade when I arrived and it is clean. That is the only positive thing I would say about this resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A good place to unwind, walk over to The Grand Lexis to maximise the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast lack varieties and the SPA services lack manpower to meet the needs of the guests. The movie rooms are closed.

    The free upgrade of all our 4 rooms to the sea fronting chalets, awesome! The balcony view is peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Luxury Kelong style Water Chalets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing. Can view the ocean from the big window when lying on the comfortable bed and cool air con. Or see the ocean view and breathe in the ocean air bed from the deck chair at the balcony. Go for the water chalet for a luxurious Kelong style. It can sleep 4-5 people easily. Fun activities such as archery, mini cars, pool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Its a good place for a short weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were not entirely honest despite the fact that the resort wasnt fully booked but confirmed otherwise to me. Ordered the fried chicken but turned out bloody. Birthday cake was meant to be a surprise but turned up late after dinner time. Room rates are pricey.

    The premium water chalet is huge and the buggy service is fast. When the water tide rises you can rent the fishing rods and fish right out from the balcony. The location of the resort is just a short drive away to major hypermarkets. A great selection of cuisine are available at the resort. Indoor parking is available. Quite a number of facilities available including bicycles, pools, gym, archery, beach volleyball, kids car tracks and ample space for morning and evening jogs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Short staycation away from the city good for family with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite distracting to find the bathroom and the bathtub right in your face when you enter the room. Wasn't really so into it but we manage anyway. The daily cleaners took a long time to make up our room, we had to follow-up more than 3 times to the reception and we had to stay in the pool for a few hours while waiting for them even if we leave the hotel in the morning with the sign to clean-up the room and came back in the afternoon hoping everything is done. Anyhow, they were able to make-up the room around 4pm already. Not sure if it's just not their practice to do room cleaning everyday. But it was our practice in all hotels we stay to always put the sign to make-up the room when we're gone for the day. Not much choices for the buffet breakfast, even pancakes are not available. The pool area is quite small. But kids enjoyed anyway so that's okay. We also didn't get to try the activities offered by the hotel, but maybe it would be fun to do, some other day.

    There is a beach just walking distance in the beach so the kids enjoyed playing in the sand and just enjoy til sun down. The room is big and the beds are comfortable. The design has a rustic feel to it so anyone looking for that sort of ambiance will enjoy it as well. The kids love the bathtub and we like the view from our balcony, opening up to the sea. Love the view going down the executive villas. We roam around the place after breakfast and made it as our morning walk. The sea breeze is very nice and refreshing. The buffet breakfast is quite okay with mostly Malay food being served. Staff are efficient in cleaning up after the used plates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Room WIFI not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room WIFI not working. Staff only fixed the next morning. I booked for 4 adults. But the toiletries n towels only for 2 adults. Have to call staff twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The idea of outdoor dinner together with live music is interesting, but the food doesn't taste very good and is also a bit pricey. The sea water is murky during our stay, and the nearby public beach is not clean. This is below my expectation, but anyway it is not the hotel's fault.

    Initially booked rooms of Lexis, and when checking in, got upgraded to Grand Lexis rooms which have a mini-pool inside. The buggy service is very good, and the drivers are polite and helpful. My only concern about the buggy is that it might be a bit dangerous to drive along the narrow corridor in the villa area as children may suddenly dash out from their rooms. The buffet breakfast has a large variety of food, including many tasty Malay dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Not enough 1 day.. should stay a bit longer...Hopefully got package for 2 days that more cheaper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu should be more variety for room service.

    The room can fit 5 persons. Got bath tub, shower room and toilet difference, so no need to waiting others to finish their time in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good holiday!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality at the coffee house not up to mark. Not worth the money you spend. Housekeeping to ensure that the bed liner, towels etc are there so that the hotel do not spoil their name by calling the client to check where a certain item is.

    We enjoyed our stay there. Nothing to like in particular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it was peak period, the breakfast buffet ran out of certain food items.

    We received an unexpected upgrade to Grand Lexis with private pool. It was great having a swimming pool all to ourselves. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Although check in time is 4 pm, we had requested for 2 pm early check in and were happy that they could accommodate this request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Fairly good and I'll make future consideration if a good promotion is offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Facilities need refurbishing. 2) Wifi was on upon request. 3) Sound of compressor going off and on in the room was quite disturbing especially during sleeping time. 4) Insufficient plug point to the extent the room was furnished with a double plug where wifi and light shared a point. 5) No extra toilet rolls even for a room of 3 guests.

    Staff came immediately when called to attend to request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    nice view from the room to the water chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you straight step into the washroom first, then enter into the bedroom. toilet location not appropriate. old air-condition

    nice view from the room to the water chalet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities. Found cockroach in bathtub. Booked 1 premium water Challet for 4 adults, only provided with 1 set of shower gel and shampoo (about 30ml), 1 hand towel and 2 toothbrush etc. Called housekeeping for extra shower gel & shampoo, no action at all. Breakfast - not many varieties.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    overall is was a pleasant stay although a little costly for the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are just great, always with a smile and offering to assist. The buffet was alright. the ala carte menu is fine too as the food is good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is highly overrated. It is old and the service was quite disappointing. The breakfast was nothing special. We paid a lot for a very average stay.

    The swimming pool and the proximity of the beach good for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointing roo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premier room was old and smell od mild dew even after paying to get upgrade to chalet was not hapoy with the room. They reallt need to do overhaul for the sad rooms. Entertaiment need to travel to grand lexis. Bonus is they provide buggy. Pool seems small. Breakfast selection was ok. Not a memorable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    i was get the free upgrated from premium tower sea view to...
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    water chalet bath area should have a lighting there, due to night time is dark.

    i was get the free upgrated from premium tower sea view to water chalet. thanks to lexis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall was good and suitable to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping missed out to place towels in our room. Soft drinks and coffee all not provided as well.

    Nice seaview and sunset from our room. Floor and bath tub were clean. Food was nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean.nice. love the hospitality.. love the suprise to customer ..upgrading the room! Love it so much.. u make my wishlist come true... Love everything ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Surprising upgrade and Nice Seaview on above the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    My booking was upgrade to Grand Lexis (Deluxe Pool Villa) upon arrival. Upgraded room with private pool. Nice seaview. Great breakfast with variety of menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location nice view but to improve room facilities and the chck in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in. Got room only at about 6pm. Room facilities are old and some do not work properly e.g the sky roof, a/cond etc.

    Location of the hotel and the room design including the size of the room. View is awesome depending which room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Holiyay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi

    I got a free upgrade to a better room for a free.. The breakfast is splendid. Got stuck up one hour to get another room due to shortage of room service staff but the hotel compensate me back with late 3hour for checkout.. Very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    joyful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces a bit limited. The parking distance to chalet is also quite far, especially if u stayed at the end of the corner.

    The chalet is super nice, sea view & relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant staff very friendly and humble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On monday 19/3/18. During morning breakfast. There was 2 malay lady well dress with kebaya kurung. One in ros pink and another black n grey.I guess they must be from Top management. They are not friendly. They not even smile to me. When they cross by me during we snapping family photo at the lobby. I give this 2 ladies way they didn't say tq or smile to me. Very disappointed. Why they do so??????

    The restaurant staff very friendly and humble. Good customer service. Thumps up to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just smile smoke outside the room. In the room smell nice, like a flower.

    We are arriving at hotel earlier and the staff friendly. So shocked with the size of room. Having jacuzzi in the bathroom is a great, my sons enjoy it everytime come in. The balcony give us a nice treatment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    waterfront chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was dirty. One week before our trip, a very impolite email was sent to us demanding advance payment through wire transfer, despite the booking was through booking.com guaranteed by credit card.

    Our room was upgraded upon arrival. The room was indeed nice, spacious and with a balcony looking at the sea. Restaurants were nice especially the one in Grand Lexis. During our stay some food stalls were set up outside the hotel and both the atmosphere and the food were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Its nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good if u plan to go here just for relaxing and play at the sea side then its ok if u want to have night live then this is not your place coz here night live very boring

    Its nice and cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    It sufficient to stay for 3 days 2 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet bowl was choked. We have to call the maintenance thrice to fix it. We feel very uncomfortable to use the toilet bowl.

    The veranda is great to see sunrise & sunset

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    Think twice before booking this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Lexis Port Dickson after reading favourable reviews, but we were really disappointed. We had a room in the main building instead of the chalets over the water. The room was really dingy and dusty, and the furniture was old. The worst part was that after sleeping in the bed, my family and I all had bedbug bites on us. I even found a bedbug on the bed. There was nothing to do at the hotel. The pool wasn't inviting, and the few activities available like the segway rides were just in a small sad area of the driveway into the hotel. The worst part was the service. When I told the manager about the bedbugs, she essentially said that there was nothing much she could do about it and asked me to email my picture to the hotel. However, they have not replied me since, and they honestly don't seem to care.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and feel safe have security 24hours and friendly

    The beds are clean, comfortable but i find that the flooring at balcony and toilet dirty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    This property needs better maintenance and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room look old and dirty. Restrictive on issuing of towels even thought I have indicated this stay is for 2 adults and 3 kids. Each room only given 2 towels. Went requested only 1 more can be given. On one of the days, fresh towels were not replaced. Mineral water were also not given on second day. Pool towels were restricted to 2 per room.

    Buggy service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall I am pleased with their service. However there are lack of acttactioms within the vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont fancy to stay on upper unit. We booked ground floor room for convenience (travel with elderly) at Lexis but was upgraded to Grand Lexis and was given a second floor room which was inconveniece for elderly.

    Service and pte pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    A total ripoff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, toilet smelled bad. We had to request the toilet area to be cleaned the moment we went in. Housekeeping didn’t replenish toiletries over our 3days stay. Curtains were very dusty. The pool was small and water was murky. Pool area was badly maintained, pool chairs were dirty with stains. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone, given the price we paid for it. The hotel did not meet our expectations at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but stupid pool policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid pool policy. Not allowed to enter pool in t.shirt and long pants. Others 4@5 star hotel gave permission to enter pool wearing t.shirt and long pants.

    The bed and pillows are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Unexpected Stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Lexis for surprising me with upgrading my room to Grand Lexis.. really2 shocked room upgraded but not charge for the upgrade.. awesome!!!

    Very clean room and all staff are very good. . Breakfast foods are very delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Bed is comfy, overall are fine.
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.WiFi need to improve. 2.lights a bit dumb.especially in the toilet, high risk of fall. 3.we booked for three person room however, they didn't provided enough of towels. 4.nice if provided breakfast. At last, we got breakfast included however, there is communication breakdown between the reception staff and restaurant in the lobby. Quite confusing.

    Bed is comfy, overall are fine. Room service is nice. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    pls put 4 big towels and 4 face towels in each room, instead of 2 only.

    overall present experience, the room is spacious, staff are friendly and helpful. but surprisely, extra towels are not allowed and each room only have 2 big towels even it is cater for 4 pax. The breakfast is good. excellent location. very shocking to see bathroom right at the entrance of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During check-in we were 'kicking' to and fro between Lexis and Grand Lexis. Apparently we were upgraded from Lexis to Grand Lexis which could have been done better by the front desk.

    The staff was very courteous and helpful with good service overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Will come back for next time. because it's comfortable to relax sleeping at bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of shopping are close like evening. Some of seafood restaurants are not good taste.

    Like to go at Rumah terbalik upside down, we like to eat breakfast in the morning. Private Swimming pool at the resort. View the sea. Good to relax and peaceful than noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Happy to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested as its our marriage anniversary to upgrade from Lexis to Grand Lexis. The staff looked for it but as there is not vacant rooms available and it wasn't possible. The staff is friendly and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice tropical chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dimmed light in the room, no lighting in the shower, as the ceiling in the shower has transparent curtain which can be unrolled. It is dark to shower at night. - The towels are worn out.

    - Staffs are friendly and upgraded our room to Premium Water Chalet - there are transparent glasses in the room which able to see water underneath. - Consider well maintenance for the room facilities although the chalet is rather old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time took very long, we booked 4 rooms in total. Reached the hotel at 2.30pm, the first room key card was given at 3.30pm, the last room key card was received nearly 6pm.

    The staffs are generally helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seperti diatas

    Should hv included complimentary breakfast instead one hv to pay for it.hence one can sample and enjoy the delicious meal. Expensive, classy yet...not very hospitable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Only OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy to see a lovely outside barbecue being prepared and not being allowed in,only a select group were allowed.Disappointing as restaurant food here is not great.

    Interesting rooms over the sea,and the staff we met were always helpfull and smiling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The room is very nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    food accessibility

    The room is very nice and big.. friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the upgraded room so that we can enjoy the nice view. Really recommended for family and honeymooners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities, helpful staff, overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for Lexis but the hotel staff surprised me with a room upgrade to Grand Lexis. Our room was a deluxe suite with a pool !! I had the best holiday ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything's Good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the property is good and nothing that is i dont like about, it is a good property.

    Like the stay because it was built on above sea level, the view is very good, get a room that is sea view from balconi, appreciate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Upgrade is delightful but the property is really isolated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are hardly many chalets that offer the sea view and those are always occupied. Also the beach access was closed for the property hence very isolated experience.

    The upgrade to the Grand lexis Grand pool villa was a good surprise. The bed was comfy and villa was spacious. The breakfast spread is 5 star !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included even though it was mentioned during booking. But after final confirmation, it was converted by cash payment.

    Rooms are quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Concept front door inside toilet have to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No have beach for swimming, staff give to late to check in (1hour), food not really good as previous comments, not really 4 stars hotel, not clean at toilet bowl and i don't like open toilet in front door coz difficult others people in room to go in or out coz front door inside a toilet

    Spacious Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Request Lexis give a complementary night or discount for my next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Tower Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food must improve and is not worth for the price for Breakfast. During check in room found air-conditioning not cold and your technician need to service the aircond.

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lexis, Port Dickson traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: