Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa 4 stars

9 Jalan Lumut, Off Jalan Ipoh, 50400 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#77 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3597 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    overall is comfortable but need improved the housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price rate is different compared i booked online, after "remind" the receptionist, they only revised the price based on booking.com rate as i booked. The housekeeping is missing some items like teaspoon, toothbrush set.

    Overall is comfortable and valuable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Vistana is always reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist - female called Ardiu (?) - not for the first time, she was rude to me. I have experienced the same when I stayed before. She informed me in a rude manner that I am not entitled to breakfast when I had booked ROOM WITH BREAKFAST. She also did not fulfil my request for TWIN BEDS. And worst of all, I observed that she was very courteous and polite to a Westerner (Caucasian) guest - disgraceful! We are all paying guests, regardless of our race or nationality.

    Room, bed comfort, shower, general appearance and cleanliness. Location is convenient for my requirements.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked quite old and there was no sufficient lighting.. The other thing is the parking lot of the property.is quite dirty... Would suggest having valet service for customers...

    Everything apart from what I did not like..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A pleasant 3 days stay for me & my family with easy access to monorail/grab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor signal reception on the TV(12th floor). breakfast spread is variety but need to be delicious.

    bed is comfy. baby cot is provided. iron+ironing board was already provided. room was clean. bathroom was also clean. check in was super fast and friendly(kudos to Eddie)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Check in was a breeze, the staff helped me with bags etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a breeze, the staff helped me with bags etc. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable and everything I needed for my stay. Pool area was decent but there were few sun loungers. Such helpful reception staff. I was short on money for a taxi and they were happy to help out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and polite and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Staff are friendly and polite and professional. Room is cosy and confortable bed. Should provide room service if it rains heavily and problems going out to find food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    I ways love the pillows and the comfort of the bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more room service, bathrobe and TV chanels are of poor quality. Restaurant is apparently only open for breakfast. I had to walk out to get food for dinner.

    I ways love the pillows and the comfort of the bed. The cleanliness has not disappointed me so far.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Good for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, noise and view from construction.

    This hotel is good for relaxation! We're actually just arrived from overseas and want to have a one night rest before driving back home up north. What a good choice. Bed is large and comfortable with a lot of pillows, breakfast has variety of choice and pool is clean for my kids. Staffs are good, especially one of the bell boy who help me with the "woman emergency" and the receptionist & guard who accommodate our request to park in front of the hotel as our car is too lowered for the basement parking. It was our 100th (or more) time to KL but the first time in Vistana. We will def be visiting again later.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    They serve scrumptious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit of the parking was a nightmare. Too narrow and the position of the keyslot was awkwardly position. Had to open my door and stand in order to slot the keycard. They are mold and mildew at the shower's floor glass wall.

    They serve scrumptious breakfast. They bed and pillow was very comfortable. Check in and checkout process was very smooth and Raymond who process my check in was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    1.Early check in. I managed to check in at 2 pm 2.Convienient and safe basement parking. 3. Large and clean hotel room 4. Pillow so fluffy and comfortable. 5. Swimming pool clean. A nice short vacation at Vistana KL. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    3 Day 2 Night Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like the environment around the hotel, Maybe it located under city. During night time, is so noisy. Again I can saw dust under the glass table. Lastly i dont understand, since i was make a reservation with larges one bed room with my partner, but how come the room only provided 1 pair of toothbrush only

    Hotel location is good. Easy to get public transport. Good breakfast and staff on front desk very kindness. Hotel public facility is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Room is comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not what I expected. It’s in the heart of a busy area where we couldn’t tell which road is the main entrance or exit to the hotel.

    Room is comfy and clean. The duty manager, Jayce Tan was very friendly and welcoming. We were given a free one-day bfast as complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok. I like staying in Vistana because of the roti canai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Until I didn' recieve the itemise bill for whst I had paid What about the bathroom of the disable person:

    Breakfirst was very good. Roti canai excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    Its near to beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were in pretty bad shape . Poor condition of bed sheets pillows towels . Room interior very ordinary . Not recomended for honeymoon.

    Its near to beach .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    really nice staff - especially Reymond (he‘s an angel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first room (we switched rooms becausebof very large and noisy construction site next to the hotel) was not really clean - feathers and tissues next to the bed, cereales on the floor; next room was fine though :)

    really nice staff - especially Reymond (he‘s an angel!!) good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lunch or dinner could be offered, as there is nothing great near the hotel to eat, improvement on the wifi, was slow or would get disconnected, however the front desk is always there to help.

    the eggs were nice,breakfast was good, service was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Was pleasant but breakfast definitely needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows quiet flat though there were many. Room noisy due to highway nearby. I was staying at the 08 column. Breakfast was not nice. Food was oily. How can Nasi Lemak have no ikan bilis? They can improve on their toaster used for bread and pastries. I didn't eat much on the 2nd day breakfast as quality was not there. Bottom corners and area near floor of room toilet bath area was not super clean.

    Staff on duties were all friendly and professional. They impressed me the most.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why I have to pay 200 when is it 193 and the resit also show 200.

    Clean, smell nice and really easy to find parking. The facilities around the hotel also so convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel a few times to ask if they offer shuttle and what's the best way to get there, but with no response at all. Also, hotel offers only buffet, so you can't really order food, have to go outside the hotel. Breakfast should have more "western" options. The bathroom was clean, but there were some small insects on my 1st day, and some hair on the floor. Location is far from the Twin Towers, even though you can see them from the hotel (well not from all the rooms).

    Room was nice, bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but not many "Western" options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Location not so far from KL City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the pillow covers and bedsheets very a bit dirty.

    Location not so far from KL City Center. Walking to bus stops,LRT and food outlets. Covered car park Fast check in and out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Classic hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but there are GoKL free buses

    The staff, especially Reymond on the reception was very nice and helpful, gave us advice and helped us in planning our trips and transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was overal good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn’t worth the money. Hard slices of bread who were legt from last day. Person who makes the omelet, fried egg etc. doesn’t understand you so it’s always a surprise what you will get. Check-in was about 30 minutes or so.

    Hotel was overal good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hospitality from reception staff whom were supportive and happy to help all the time Clean rooms Good amenities Wifi is good too Shower and bathroom are great i love them Overall was excellent residence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The parking is limited and space is a bit small - The kids pool is nearby to conference room, and people smoke freely outside with the kids around

    - The room rate is competitive - The location is at city center and nearby train station. - There's lots of shops mearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The pillow was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the variety of your breakfast can be improved. As i stayed in for three days, the breakfast was quite similar throughout these three days and predictable ; even for your bakeries.

    The pillow was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom in the Clubroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original booked room was a former smoker room and not clean. Luckily we were upgraded to another room after some discussions. Unfortunately the AC in the new room could only be turned on or completely off (no medium level for sleeping), which was annoying during the night. In front of the hotel there is a big construction site, as well as a big street so it was really loud during the night.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom in the Clubroom was really nice. Except for some dust on the tv table the room was clean and room service was good. The location was good to explore the city if you don't want to live in the city. Next to the hotel there is the metro and monorail station from where its only a few stations to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here as a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for four people as a family and paid as such. Upon arrival after waiting twenty minutes without been spoken to we were told that the hotel doesn’t not take family bookings and the four of us would have to stay in a twin room with two single beds. After much arguing we were late at night with two young children and no option but for the kids to sleep in the beds and my wife and I on the floor. We were still forced to pay the full rate and left the next morning. An awful experience with rude staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it was ok-ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I got room with the condo view, so it's kinda a minus. - breakfast, sigh, I think hotel can improve their breakfast; nasi lemak and nasi goreng isn't that good. same as its toast, pancake, waffle, kinda dry. - limited tv channel. - check in is a bit long. - dustyyyy. dust, dust, everywhere!

    - Cozy room. Bed and pillows are very cozy and comfortable. - Complete and generous with toiletries, hand wash, body wash, shampoo.. Towel is a bit small tho, hehe. - Location is strategic and convenient; it's nearby LRT and monorail Titiwangsa, and bus stand (GoKL bus & RapidKL). - Plenty of convenience stores and small cafes within a few minutes walk from the hotel. - Staff were very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    The pillows & sheets
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Hot & cold taps at sink confusing - only hot no cold 2. Only 1 set of toiletries- had to share toothbrush with husband 3. Aircond not cold enough after midnight

    The pillows & sheets Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Fairly Good Location,Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never take nasi lemak because the "ikan bilis " was very hard and considered it very low quality while the "sambal" actually below the benchmark. Buffet items are fair and there are no in house menu or room order been provided in this hotel (hotel policy?). . There are no amenities for stationary even a pen/pencil!..only an empty locker.

    It’s not in the greatest area unless you want to be near 100 of the same stores and people yelling at you to come see but yet a good location. Close to the bus and LRT station. That’s nothing against the hotel except the breakfast yet to be more varieties. There are no in house menu or room order been provided in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Not worth for value, poor quality of service. Bad location too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an additional service charge 10%, which is weird that no service at all, not even a smile 😞. Location is bad, next to construction site, can't have good sleep. Next to LRT Station, convenient for those visitor without transport but not good for business travellers if you need some good sleep. Sometimes group check in and the counter just ignore you. Tried to made request to staff and they relay to someone and no response. When check out in the morning, counter no staff at all, have to wait or ring the bell many time. Some more the check out slow, printed tax invoice wrong. When I tried to bring my opinion to the counter staff, they just seemed like not concern, no big deal, not related, no bother what you say. The charges is high yet staff lack of training, totally not worth for money. This hotel not suitable for business trip and people value his time. Hotel under YTL is doing bad now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very clean room and toilet.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and toilet. Comfortable stay. Good value for money. Breakfast was ok. Easy parking. Few restaurants nearby easy to get food. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The location, the friendly staffs and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette smell in the room (not sure if its from next room) that was so strong that it disturbed me alot as i am allergic to the smell.

    The location, the friendly staffs and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Check in and check out: quick and slick.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything I did not like. You cannot order food after midnight, but there's plenty of eating opportunity about 30 seconds away.

    Check in and check out: quick and slick. Staff cooperation: complete. Room size: good. Bathroom: good. Aircon: good. Hot water: good. Toilet: has facility to wash after use. Kettle etc: good. Power sockets: all fine. My second time here. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, some staff were friendly, standard buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitire a bit dated. Some if the receptionists werent very welcome/ language barier, coffee

    Clean, some staff were friendly, standard buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall it is a nice and cozy place to stay with your family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a Muslim family. My father complaint about the lack of 'qibla' (direction of prayer) in the hotel and also the prayer mat. It would be great if they provide at least a small line to show the qibla.

    The internet maybe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff; excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed on the top floor, which is very nice in most respects - except for the hum of the air conditioning compressors which must have been installed directly above my room. Another layer of soundproofing would fix this.

    Location is convenient if you need to stay in North KL area. There are plenty of simple cafes within a few minutes walk from the hotel - but mind the traffic; its a busy area. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    Willn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not tell us anything abt breakfas. When asked he said i did not have breakfast attached to my booking. I told him i specifically booked bcos i wanted the breakfast. He then said yes your booking has breakfast. No info on wifi or password offered. Bed head had dust caked on. The restaurant does not open for lunch or dinner just breakfast. Room and bathroom looked tire

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    I never experienced this before, I am fobia with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wrongly register my room , the room I should stay is 1109, instead they give me the 1309 room. In the system, 1309 room are vacant, when every new people register, they give the 1309 room, then 3 times people try to enter my room , 2 at early night and 1 at 12.40am. The staff didn't respond even I've called them asking why people keep coming to my room. And I can't sleep well during my stay. I really scared what if I sleep and stranger are already in my room??. I think I wont stay again at vistana.

    The bed is comfy, the room is big, have iron in the room so that I don't need to call the housekeeping team. The breakfast in delicious too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best hotel for holidays !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was bad, mostly when you go back to hotel at night it looks like a horror film rats on the way.. people watching you with weird eyes.. from the monorail station to the hotel.. / The personal was not so competent too many mistakes / also charges can go up to more than 130$ for a stay of 7 nights.. so don't forget to calculate 10% of charges and the tourism tax 10 ringgit per night.. the room was good except the air conditioner very noisy.. rest of the room is very clean except below the bed.. // the pool.. it doesn't give you any desire to go swim in !

    The room was good and clean ! The bathroom excellent , the bed was comfortable.. internet is okay and equipment also !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    a nice weekend escapade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air cond in the room was a bit hot for 16 degrees...maybe need a service..

    the location, the room, easy parking area, secluded in the heart of KL area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Worst hotel i ever stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office staff i talk to check in is quite rude. Can get twin bed room at midnight which i request at booking. got wake up call at 1 & 2AM which i didn't request.Only 1 tooth brush for 2. Terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff is very polite, and the dining atmosphere is not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location is too far, and the worse is the underground parking, it was too small and dangerous.

    The staff is very polite, and the dining atmosphere is not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually requested the non smoking room, but it serve first basis. So i have to take the smoking room.

    Everything was great including the cleaner that in my level which is level 6. he is very helpful and too kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    i booked using booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked using booking.com but i paid using cash instead because of technical issue with my credit card. I paid rm207 as the same price of other patrons did but i was not given breakfast. Is this common practise for the hotel to charge the same rate but without breakfast if booking using browsers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    i want to stay longer.hahaha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is actually the pillows. They are too thin and soft that we end up with a neck pain the next morning.

    I love the location. The room is simple but clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay but be patient at Check out
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff always try to find a way not to give me the full deposit back that I left at check-in. So when I come to check out its always a big fiasco especially if I don't have my deposit receipt because I had packed it in my luggage or can't find it. But otherwise great hotel.

    Location breakfast and the room is spacious and bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location for KL stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lobby area including bar was far too cold due to level of air-conditioning. Wi-Fi connection was intermittent in the room.

    Room was very comfortable and cleanliness excellent. Hotel is situated next to a rail station which makes getting around easy. Very good breakfast with good service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    not interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. it was mentioned no need to queue up for check-out, yet its a lie 2. the displayed price was different from booking.com and real payment

    easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Rude staff upon check out / Dusty Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm staying in the room 1406 and c/i on 30/06/2018 and c/o on 01/07/2018. You can check the room especially on the table and cupboard there's a lot of dust.. i can see it when i swicth on the reading light. Upon c/o i can't remember her name. She had a beautiful face, presentable with make up but she is so rude and act so like very the DIVA. I'm standing in front of her for a few minutes but she keep asking me to wait.i don't know what so important than attending a guest which i have already paid all the bills. After 10 mins then only she ask my room number and ask me whether i park my car downstairs? If yes just use this card but she throw the card to me! And talking to me without eye contact at all..! What kind of attitude and is that what we call hotelier??

    Nice room and friendly staff upon check in. Good explaination and full of smile. Credit to Mr Raymond👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water hose leaked in the bathroom. Had to change room.

    Everything. From check in, buffet breakfast was amazing and location is superb. Parking is free and a lot of places to eat. Next to train station and bus stop for free Go kl bus!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was disappointing, location is a little scary if travelling by yourself. Our room was left unlocked by room service so that could have been tragic.

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Room is good and worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the club floor on level 16 but the lounge was at the 1st floor. No staff, no breakfast served in the small lounge. Coffee and tea is self service. I paid extra for the room but the service was not up to standard

    Room is good and worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    You can get better deals elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the checkin was a little too long for the normal. the parking lot was somewhat small and the entrance is tricky to pass the car through. the rooms were spacious but on the downside almost all cloths were dirty. towels and hand towels, linen, sheets, pillow cases..it was extraordinary. different types of stains and swooshes and the tops of the room's furniture had weird dust on them. i requested they be changed but the new ones had a different set of stains and spots on them! they do not provide slippers for the rooms whether it be 1 or more people. minibar is empty. there is no room service, please be careful. and the restaurant is not always open for lunch or dinner..it depends on how busy they are. the breakfast is asian but you can pass it along with other alternatives. eggs tasted a bit funny and the juices were like..watered down. swimming pool needs more towels. the electricity in our room went completely off one day. they got it back on after almost 1.5 hours.

    The hotel is sleek, chic and rests well on the soul. the lobby and cafe are nice and the swimming pool is decent. the view from our room was nice and the area is close to everything in town. also easy to get transportation in it and the shops around are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Comfort, consideration, care, attention (and location)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, given consideration, care, comfort, service and location: a great business hotel but fine for other visitors too. In my experience, what could have been a lonely health crisis in a foreign country was made into a positive by the great team and individual managers from this hotel

    I have nothing but high praise for this hotel after suddenly falling seriously ill on my final day: hotel management and staff made contact with my travel insurer, arranged ambulance transport to a good nearby hospital, packed the belongings I would need and kept the room and my belongings safe until I could return several days later. Hotel management contacted my family to inform them of my illness and location. One of the security managers visited me in the hospital once or twice each day, checking my progress and bringing items I needed, and then accompanied me back to the hotel before returning to the hospital for paperwork and changing money so that I could pay for a transfer to the airport following a late checkout. My days absent from the hotel and the late checkout were not charged. Staff at the restaurant and cafe and on the 9th floor were unfailingly supportive. I could not have expected or received better consideration, support and care from a hotel management and staff. As a general review the hotel is very comfortable, the breakfast buffet is vast and reflects the ethnicities of Malaysia and of the largely business clientele. For the rest of the day a coffee shop offers an adequate food and bar menu. Across the road is Hokkaido Seafood which offers a great menu of Malay and other dishes with a civilised beer. Between the hotel and Chow Kit station are many Bangladeshi and Pakistani and other restaurants. I chose this hotel for location and value: the free Go KL Red Line bus from Sentral (connecting to Airport trains and buses) has its terminus at the hotel. Monorail and Light rail stations close by will take you to most other parts of “tourist” KL, along with the red and blue line free Go KL buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Hmmm....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress felt hard.is it old? Had to go downstairs just to get the tv's remote since the remote not delivered after 3 times request through the phone.

    Superfast wifi.. Comfortable pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    What I've expected from Vistana chain of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If only the breakfast is affordable. 38 per head for breakfast? come on....

    What I've expected from Vistana chain of hotels. Near LRT and monorail, so I can go around KL very easily. Plenty of eateries around the area. I would recommend Al-Mehran restaurant, they serve a killer bryani

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The room very clean and comfortable and also the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hai.. I just not satisfied abiut the TV channels because there no any Tamil channel for Indian customers. Not only Malay and Chinese come to staying there. Indians also come stay. So we also need to time pass in the room. So hope you'll arrange for us that... tq

    The room very clean and comfortable and also the staff are very friendly..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms 4,5/5 .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Deluxe (Club Access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have that many vegetarian options and the bread (toast) was dry. Part from that all good.

    Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms 4,5/5 . Staff was great, especially Raymond from the front desk. Breakfast was 4/5. The excecutive clubroom 4/5

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has been not great like before especially during sahur

    All was great. Been staying there since it was build and at the stage of 3*. Love to stay here. Location is very convenient too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall the room and facilities provided are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions written in lift somehow can be overlooked. It should be stated at an obvious position. Guidance is not given to us on how to proceed to our room unless we approach them in counter.

    Overall the room and facilities provided are clean and satisfied. Definitely will come to stay again in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed to call before housekeeping came and clean my room. This happened twice, in both cases after 3pm. I was out all day and nobody cleaned my room in that period. When I called, I was told that housekeeping was gonna turn up straight away. But it actually took them 45 mins to turn up. Make sure to ask when your room is gonna get cleaned so as to not get disappointed when you come back to the hotel.

    Front office staff were great and very helpful. The place meets my exp for a business hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    We are staying by two people in room but toothbrushes only...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are staying by two people in room but toothbrushes only one after that we callmore than 10 times to housekeeping no answer phones with go down to lobby request with one girl name (Christine).she also haven’t to send rooms..breakfast also too simple ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Raymond from front desk was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raymond from front desk was amazing. He was helpful and genuinely friendly. He actually remembers my name the day after. Name recognition shows he is on the ball . Kudos to him .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    My room does not include breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regret booking from this websites. The price more expensive than Ctrip.com After feedback no reply

    My room does not include breakfast. Breakfast too expensive RM40+ per pax. The problem is food are not fresh and not tasty at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Ive made payment twice for one night stay at hotel vistana...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive made payment twice for one night stay at hotel vistana on 1st may. They said they going to refund it within 1 week time but until today i havent got my money yet. I am seriously not satified because ive been calling them every day and their answer is still checking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Stay was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for mysterious extra charges from this hotel...Weeks after we stayed there, they fraudulently charged my debit card for having been there last week. I've been calling nearly every day to get them to reverse it, and they are not acknowledging what they've done.

    Stay was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Door lock need to be checked and do maintenance.
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock need to be checked and do maintenance. Its terrible when I need to come down to changed the key card 3 times when I need to enter the room. Please do something.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hi... the apartments is new and clean.... alsonthe host is very good . we 6pax stay there... we love it. sure next time i will come again.

    clean & near to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Gave us a late checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we made a full payment for 4 nights as soon as we arrived, we had problems with our key cards everyday. It was very inconvenient to bring the card to the reception after a long and tiring day of shopping.

    Gave us a late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    bedroom was good though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff manning the reception was not up to expectation, only 1 person during the 5-6pm hour check-in time, and 8-9am checkout time; and breakfast was not included for hotel room above rm200

    pleasant room condition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    i like everything about this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have to insert room key at the lift .. imagine a mother with two small kids and

    i like everything about this hotel.. easy access to HKL, near Kg Baru to buy malay food, near Taman Tasik Titiwangsa to go cycling with my child when my husband goes to HKL. The bathroom is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They checked us out/disable the access card after a day even though payment made for two nights. A bit of a hassle as a pregnant lady has to walk again from lift and wait to be attended the counter. Pillows were a bit too soft. Staff took a really long time to check in.

    The room is clean and spacious. Location of hotel is good -- near to KL Sentral. Stalls, convenience stores are walking distance. TV channels provided are pretty decent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The parking is a bit limited and the space is a bit narrow - The water pressure was intermittently faulty during my last day of stay

    - The staffs are friendly and helpful - The view from my room at level 12 was nice - The location is nearby to KL city center - There's train station within a walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    i very like the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price for breakfast i think is not fair with the serving..its should be more wow...3 times i stay for this year i think its always the same menu....and for the reception...i know they are to busy...but pls give a smile and welcome for the customer when we go to reception counter...only 1 or 2 staff like this...and i give 5 star for your welcome staff...its very nice person..

    i very like the room...the bed very comfortable for me...

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: