Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 3 stars

Provincialeweg 38, Zuidoost, 1108 AB Amsterdam, Netherlands

#356 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 964 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    5.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive though it was far away from the centre of the city. Besides, unfortunately there was no windows to open for fresh air.

    The room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no airconditioning and were unable to open a window when the weather was very humid. It made our stay very uncomfortable. It was also very far from the centre so you will need a travel pass, the Metro is the quickest, where the bus will take a good 50 minutes.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was modern and bright. There was a vending machine in the hotel lobby which is very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airco in the room and the window couldn't open cause of safety reasons! The cupboard sliding door didn't work very well and neither did some lights. Not a good experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you search Amsterdam, the Hotel pops up. What it doesn’t tell you is that it is in the middle of nowhere. The first thing out taxi driver said when we told him we we were staying was ‘bad location’....he was right. So since there is no where else to go in the evening you would think the bar/ restaurant would be open? No they shut at 9pm. If you are planning on going to Amsterdam, save up a little bit more and stay in the city centre. You’ll save a load of money in taxi fares as well. This hotel is only good for the business man/woman who are working in the area. The bring a battery bank if you have multiple devises, only one plug out of three worked. We also informed the front desk our room phone wasn’t working, they seemed completely uninterested.

    Nice lake behind restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were fine and spacious but were a bit tired.

    The reception area and eating areas were fabulous - looked like they had recently been renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very bad. Night buses do reach here, but if you are on a standard public transit plan it does not apply. Nothing practical and leisure-wise around here, just a tiny park 15 minutes away. Not very clean either.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar & restaurant close at 10pm, later opening times would be preferred.

    Beautiful terrance on the water gives a lovely relaxed atmosphere for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Food is affordable and very nice. The surroundings are beautiful too. The metro station is a 10-12 minute walk and will take around 20-30 Mins to get to City. Overall it was a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a piece of gum stuck to the desklamp and food on the side of the bed, holes in the wall and peeling wallpaper. Told the staff but they didnt seem to care. They then made conments about me in dutch thinking i couldnt understand. Ok place to stay but these things could have easily been improved.

    Front desk looked nice but room was dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro station is far from the hotel and no bus stop near hotel.. u have to walk 15 mins to metro secondly no stores avaiable near hotel

    Clean n tidy big rooms n washroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and comfortable. It was clean and cosy. There is free WiFi, which is always great. The hotel is only 10 minutes on foot to the Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people coming back at 3 or 4 in the morning singing! Also we would have liked tea snd coffee facilities in the room and more plug sockets.

    Staff very friendly, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't provide toiletries, the Flush was super hard to press, and last day i was there the water heater didn't work.

    i like the area, it's very peaceful and have nice view even though a little bit far from Amsterdam city center. The hotel is nice overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel experience.

    Very delapoodated, Hagyne leaves a lot to be desired. The walls were actually falling apart, plaster blistering. Sheets had holes in them. Around the sink in that bathroom was filthy. Food was very limited in choice. The Bar was closed on the 2 nights I was there, which left very little in terms of activity in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive and lacking in options, no organisation, we wandered around for 3 or 4 mins before being half told what to do. We ordered some pancakes each, to go with 2 extremely small rashers of bacon, a tiny fried egg and a muffin, only to be told 5mins later that there wasn't enough pancake batter to cook them. The chef didn't seem interested in making anymore batter or helping us out, so we had a tony cup of coffee and a small bacon and egg muffin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    how in hotel which i book and is really far from city centre parking can be paid extra? how people can come to this hotel? walking??? where to leave a car? i think its normal if u stay in hotel u come by car and for hotel guests car parking must be free of charge!

    nothing special,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately in the Bathroom was something damage on the WC , so we just heard noise on the evenings, They did not say before you have to pay 12,50 € more per day for parking 24 h . When we arrived there was not soap, dusch gel so the room was not complet, no fridge

    The bed was ok ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive car stay for only one night € 12,50 Smoke Alarm no information from the reception. Sewer smell in the building Old interior. I haven't sleep because people in one of the other rooms made a karaoke-party

    Nothing...okay clean sheets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a great location as it is right on the outskirts of Amsterdam and you need to walk well over 10 minutes to get to the train station. The restaurant was being renovated so was only serving breakfast.

    Comfortable hotel, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for refurbishment so no food was available. We were never told this before ariving, which wasn’t an issue for us but may have been for others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightshift staff were rude and didnt take our complaint seriously. When we arrived in our room the wallpaper was coming off the wall. Lamp didn’t work. Tv didn’t work and toilet was fully blocked and the water was brown. Not impressed. When we got moved room it was to another room basically the same when we paid for one of the proper rooms. Not happy at all.

    The shower was alright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mile from the train station. No convenient grocery nearby. Property was dated, carpets had stains, paint was peeling on walls. Worst of all, there were only three outlets and two of them didn't seem to work. We had real trouble charging two phones. Construction noise began at six a.m. and was incredibly loud during breakfast.

    Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, water pressure in shower was good. Pleasant view of river although you could hear interstate traffic nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was a fair walk away from the Metro Stop, which is the end of the line for the "53 Line". This finished at 12:15am so cannot stay out late unless you want to spend 35Euro on a taxi as it a big distance from the city centre. The lower cost is not worth the distance and faff to get to the city centre. We only had 2 nights in Amsterdam and the commute took up a lot of our time. The staff were rude to me via email correspondence. Our room had broken draws, broken wardrobe, toilet flush couldn't be pressed with fingers. Unfortunately during out stay they were doing road works/construction work near by which the hotel cannot help but the continuous loud banging did keep me up. Be aware they have more than one Tulip Inn in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were quite unpleasant at reception. Dinner menu has a choice of 3 main dishes. we did know when booking it was a bit out from the center of Amsterdam. That was ok it was a 15 min walk to the metro and then the 20 on metro to centre.

    Very basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They Emphasis you to "go green" by hanging the towels in the bathroom, but there are no where to hang them! They promote a "GYM" that has only 2 mats, 1 crosstrainer and 1 bike.... Entré lamp in the room not working, wallpaper falling of the wall, 1 door in the furniture was completely loose at the top, old room service food staying in the hall way for more than a day, litter on the floor in the hall way not picked up for more than a day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon. The room we checked has unfunctioned tv. There was no extra socket near our bed to charge the phone. The hotel don't offer free parking for the clients who had checked-in in the hotel..

    Friendly staffs made us felt at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the bathroom but they actually provided when I went to reception and asked for these, same as iron and soap-shampoo etc. I think they could be a little more organized. Also, cable TV may include more international channels or Netflix etc.

    It was a comfortable hotel and my overall rating is good thanks to that but it is 10 mins further (by walk) from the furthest metro station to the city center. If you'd like to stay in a quiet neighborhood and if you like nature then you will enjoy your stay and especially walks to the metro station for sure. The bed was okay, the room is spacious enough, wifi works fine, bathroom was old but clean so I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the city, but probably that's the cause of its charm :)

    We totally loved the hotel. The staff were very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The décor was chic and simple. But most importantly was the view, it was marvelous. The river view was the killer deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very dated - breakfast buffet was expensive. the pillows were flat.-carpet was stained. gross .hot is the room no AC or fans, no screens either so bugs came in..the hallways were used to store items and the hall carpet was stained and dirty.,i would not not stay there ever again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Just a delightful atmosphere. Old hotel with spacious rooms, great showers, warm, great view of the canal and the neighbouring farm. Very attractive restaurant with healthy tasty food. Staff superbly charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was further out than first thought Room design was very outdated Rooms could do with some fixing up (damage to paint and walls, windows were dirty, carpets stained etc) Restaurant service was very poor

    It was quiet It was very clean Rooms were acceptable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is trash. The toilet was dirty, the shower curtain was old and dirty, the bathroom in general was filty and there was a big spider in there. We felt things biting us on the bed.. in fact it was a pathetic situation. It broke my heart to be in that room after a long flight.

    I liked nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously the fact that I thought the breakfast was included at the time of booking. The fact that I felt really embarrassed when I went down for breakfast to be told we were not booked in for breakfast. This was what ruined our experience the most!!! I didn't like the fact that there was no bus from the metro to he hotel even though it was a 15/20 minute walk horrendous when raining as not even taxis will come for that distance. It was 30 minutes journey to go into Amsterdam everyday from the nearest metro so made worse by having to go out early to get a breakfast in Amsterdam.

    The view was of a river in the distance. We did not get chance to check out the gym as we had to go out for food and to get drinks The drinks in the hotel were a little expensive around €5 euros for 2 coffees Although I definitely found the deal with breakfast for the Golden Tulip and I chose the hotel despite it being some distance from Amsterdam because the breakfast was included I even had evidence of this the times also correlated from when I booked I found on going for breakfast that we were not booked for breakfast I was so upset and even the staff said that this had happened before where people had booked for the deals with breakfast but not got the breakfast included. They told us that the caterers had been changed at the hotel and were a separate entity to the establishment even though Booking.com we're advertising breakfasts !!! I was happy with the staff and cannot fault them. They tried to help by contacting Booking.com. They also provided for us a kettle and some tea and coffee sachets. The room was large and airy and the bed very comfortable The bathroom clean and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite far from the airport and cost us €60 in a taxi also the hotel isn't far from the metro €12.50 for a two day ticket to get to the centre but is far from it

    The croissants were lovely and we ate dinner there and it was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not live up to its alleged "4 stars". Rooms and corridors feel more like a motel. Walls are decrepit, it’s not very clean.

    Good service, cheap enough for what it is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was way outside of the city, even with public transport it took an hr plus 15 minutes walk to get there. the first room we got had no windows we could open so we had to move, no air conditioning, not enough plugs and no shower gel nor shampoo provided. The cleanliness was just acceptable. Rather would pay more next time and have more comfort, was a bit disappointed really

    food served in restaurant was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on arrival at 1600 was told our room wasnt ready which is a bit unprofessional for a well known hotel,a complimentary coffee/drink would have been nice instead of being told to wait in lobby. they had no problem ringing us at 1201to remind us it was time to check out.

    room very quiet,slept for 12 uninterupted hours on arrival,bar prices reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room, nor mini bar, not enough electic plugs, dirty toilet when we arrived. Not enough toilet paper, we had to use handkerchiefs. One day our room hadn't been cleaned.

    Reception had late opening hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with modernising. I thought it looked dated.

    We were there for a concert at Amsterdam Arena which was just two quick metro rides away. Gaasperplas station is a short fifteen minutes walk. Room was clean and comfortable and the shower was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on arrival reception was not friendly and welcoming, was not happy with room, she refused to change to another room, extremely poor customer service. next morning asked directions to the train station, reception gave wrong direction walked for nearly two hours, went around the freeway( on foot) to get to station. i suggest you have signage to show direction to station. my holiday in Amstserdam was ruined by poor customer service to non whites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you go to Amsterdam by car it is one of the best place to keep your car safe, because there is a carpark which belongs to hotel, it has been charged just 12 eu per day. Hotel location is also close to the tube station, 15 min walking distance from hotel. Beside that Staff is very kind and concerned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is extremely far from city center. I cost us €35 by taxi to get to the city center. The train station is 1,5km from the hotel and it is the final station. This means one must either pay €35 to get to the city center by taxi or walk 1,5km and take a metro that takes around 30min to city center. my father is 75 years old, so we took the taxi many times and it cost us a fortune! :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eventhough it was clean (bed sheets , towels) the smell in the room was unbearable . I belive it was from the very old carpet or furniture. This hotel really needs a big renovation. It's next to the highway so during the night it's quite noisy in case you have your room on the side with the highway. It's really far from the center .

    The staff was friendly , breakfast was ok. Eventhough the furniture is quite old the beds are quite comfortable .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was clean but quite old

    The hotel is nice, it is outside Amsterdam (about 20 minutes by metro + 10 minutes by feet) but the area is amazing, with a lot of green and near to the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been great to have a shuttle from the train station to the Hotel. it's in the middle of nowhere, and two girls traveling with backpacks probably didn't look good to anyone passing by. would have felt safer if there was transportation to the hotel from the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is partly called Amsterdam Riverside, but it should actually be called "Highwayside" as our room faced the highway right next to the hotel, which meant the night was rather noisy making having a good rest difficult. The location is not ideal and a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro stop.

    Services are decent, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle for tea and coffe, hairdryer, minibar

    Very beautiful nature over there. İ think there is a national park or something. Camping etc. But even you can reach the central by direct metro, it is really far from centre. Due to all that the hotel should be cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect better service for my money. When I booked hotel which was one of the cheapest around the city but @ £140 wasn't that cheap. Allow for extra 6% on top of price given. We opted for breakfast but apparently according to staff I wasn't until following morning showed my paperwork to prove it. You have to pay €13+ per night parking. No coffee making facility in the room. Our room was warm and because it's on ground floor couldn't allow fresh air in room as patio doors were fixed shut.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horrible, guests were loud all nights, room doors have no anti-slam rubbers where doors were slamming loud all night and another reason why I couldn't sleep, no water heater with coffee or tea as described in the room, shower was weak, TV didn't work, ventilation was horrible as the window/patio door is barred and won't open and the room always felt humid because of the shower steam.

    Friendly Receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People should be informed that it's around 35-40min to central station via metro no.53 and a walking distance appx 10min to the hotel. Nearby there are only big parks and lakes nothing more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a four star hotel. It looks old and it's not that clean. We had a chair in the room which I guess was never dusted off. There were other things missing that a 4 star hotel should have, like a hair dryer.

    The location was pretty good, very quite with great views of the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom and bedroom surfaces had not been cleaned properly and there was a visible layer of dust on lamps, bedside tables and bathroom fixings. Also two bath towels smelt damp and looked used however new ones were provided without hesitation

    warm welcoming staff, all english speaking, eager to help. River view was slightly disappointing but on the whole it was a pleasant experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lunch service in restaurant. Only one bar staff working at bar on Friday night. Room decorations need updating.

    Friendly staff at reception. Helpful information and discounts given regarding attractions in Amsterdam. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is far away from everything, the staff were useless, on the hotel facilities it says you have a safety box which we didnt, the toilet didnt flush, no kettle in the room, loud people opposite our room had to ring the reception twice to get them to shut up as this was at 3am in the morning, the person in reception didnt do anything about this, we werent provided with clean sheets, the window didnt have a lock on it and you could easily open it from the other side, when mentioned these to the reception he didnt care, all he said is that he can put a complaint through but was pointless as we were just leaving, staff are useless and rude, the place is disgusting, outside peoples doors are dirty glasses and plates with food on there which were there on our first day and still there now as we checked out... Will not recommend to anyone, wasnt worth the £275 for two nights, pictures look a lot better! False advertising

    Nothing, disgusting and dirty place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel. It is clear they only invested in the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are outdated, damaged and filthy. The sheets have holes, the carpet is stained and the mattress old and worn out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost 45 min. for a simple invoice at check-out. Reception personel is staraight-face & morose. I dont want to prefer this hktel again. I am very very angry about this case.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After leaving 1 message when I booked, another a couple of weeks ago, through booking.com website, and One through the booking.com app, about if we could leave our luggage before check-in, as we wanted to venture Amsterdam without the hassle of carrying it around, was not answered in due time. We got a reply message about an 11 a.m. check in, on the day of arrival at 5pm, after we had already checked in in the morning. The first room we were given had the wallpaper peeling of, holes in the wall, stains on the sheets, paneling broken off. The hallways were messy, looked like it had not seen the hoover for awhile, thought it might be better later on, but same mess still lying around when we came back at night. The second room we were given, the wallpaper was also peeling but not as bad, there was hair on the floor and sink, and also a stain on the sheets. We had shown that to the chambermaid, but when getting back, the sheet was not replaced. And like the first room, there had not been dusted for awhile by the looks of it. All in all, it was obvious that that was the 'budget' part of the hotel, and although I am well aware that you get what you pay for, it was a steep price for what we got. I expect clean sheets, at least. I booked as I trusted the name Golden Tulip, used to stand for quality. This hotel is not worth the 3* superior, it had hanging at the front entrance. So maybe book in the upper price ranges, if you insist on staying there, maybe those rooms are the ones like in the pictures. Also, beware that it's located in the absolute outskirts of Amsterdam, long metro ride, and long walk from metro station, also located next to the highway. We did not use the restaurant, as we were so disappointed it didn't tempt us to pay extra money for breakfast. We had Breakfast in the old city in a cosy corner 'Amsterdam' Style cafe. Look out for those.

    The room was ready for check-in at 11.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is terrible. It shows on the map there is 900 meters from the station to the hotel but no way that is not 900 mt!! There is not even a single bar or cafe or a restaurant nearby. If you come to Amsterdam and would like to visit some night clubs, you have to take a taxi back to the hotel cause there is no metro after midnight.

    The room and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and fine. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for people not wanting to stay directly in the centre. Also the bar and restaurant in the hotel are exceptional, food 10/10 and the wine is also 10/10 😁

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not look like the photos, the reception area is very misleading as it's beautiful and welcoming. Firstly you have to pay for their car park even though you are staying there. Secondly the rooms are cold and unpleasant , the bathroom is not nice at all, and there was a bad smell or urine. Also it was a fight to flush the toilet. Thirdly on Sunday morning at 6 am the fire alarm went off 3 times , know one was even around nor cared. Also the hotel is very far from central however is one of the top hotels on booking.com

    The reception area is beautiful and very misleading!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting especially for reading in bed was not very good. No shampoo in holder. Floor not really clean.

    The bed was comfortable, location very good, near metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms we had were disgusting, wallpaper hanging from walls, smell of damp, cold rooms, food was awful, i had plastic in my meal which nearly broke my tooth.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was nothing like the photos or the rest of the hotel for that matter. We were at the every end of the hotel and some of the hallway lights where out and our room looked like a room out of the bates motel. The wall paper was coming off the walls and the furniture all every old . The hotel was to far from the centraal of town.took 30-40 min by foot and then metro from the center of town the hotel.

    The hotel itself was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 mins walk from the metro, no taxi rank at the metro station. Metro 9 stops from the city centre, 2 Single beds pushed together. €35 in taxi from city to hotel. Breakfast €16.50 per person and deposit required to use the pub or restaurant facilities.

    Nice clean hotel with adjustable heating buttons in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of anything bought in the hotel was quite expensive. The distance from Gaaspaplass metro station to the hotel is about ten to fifteen minutes walk which could be very difficult for a person with loads of luggage. Other than that, everything else was normal.

    I like the black lady at the restaurant. She was soo nice and very helpful. She is among the many reasons why I will like to visit the hotel and restaurant again. I had a good time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very simple someone's socks were left in the corner and bit tissue was lying on the floor under radiator , room was very cold had to move beds next to the radiator

    Looks really good , staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent great location for metro lovely clean room this is our 2nd time here and it's amazing. Food is great waitstaff very friendly and helpful. Very quiet area but with good links to the metro only half an hour straight into centraal station metro very frequent allot of buses nearby reception staff very knowledgeable and always willing to help

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a fantastic hotel though location was poor if you don't like it struggle to walk it's around 1500 metres at least 20 min walk from the hotel to the metro station but you are straight to central station from this stop there is also a fantastic breakfast kiosk outside this metro station and you can get a toastie and a brew for €2.50 which was perfect for us and a lot cheaper than the hotel breakfast at €16.50 each , the hotel is lovely an decorated tastefully and extremely helpful with directions and booking excursions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was about a 10 minute walk from the station then 20-30 minute train to central. Not bad but next time I would stay more central

    Food in restaurant was gorgeous and good value. Beds really comfortable and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is. in general, good and the price is reasonable...a bit too far away from the city centre (ca 10 mins to go to the mero station + 15-20 mins by metro). In general, I liked it and would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says it has 4 stars... only in the price! It's an extremely expensive for the quality of the rooms available: very noisy (traffic and indoors noise) and the room had nothing to do with the pictures announced. The parking places for the car were right in front of the hotel, outdoors, but even though one had to pay for it: about 13€/day! Definitely, a never-come-back hotel.

    Incredibly I can't remember a single positive aspect about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in the shower curtains, stains on the bed linens, the staff charged us $25 if we wanted to check in early even though they had a room available. Also, the train near the hotel is not running so to get to the city center you have to walk 10 mins to a shuttle bus to a 20 min train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room you book isn't the room you get. The hotel advertises itself as four star but to get a four star room you have to pay extra on top of the advertised room rate (20-30 EUR per night), otherwise you get a 3 star room beside the motorway with no air con, no tea/coffee making and very shabby.

    The restaurant is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really helpful and friendly, rooms spacious with comfortable bed - upgraded to Tulip 4star rooms as they had air con and double beds. Nice lunch menu and lovely terrace to sit out on by the water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room that you wouldn't expect to find anymore in this price category. Also the fact the window couldn't be opened and the absence of airco didn't make the stay satisfying. The provided solution in the form of an old ventilator isn't perfect. Breakfast was conform, but the unused part of restaurant wasn't cleaned up properly and the waitresses could have welcomed me at the door instead of staying hidden behind the bar. The four stars on top the entrance must be a mistake.

    Jus located outside the center of Amsterdam and close to the highway. Also very friendly people at the reception, that even called to the room to validate everything was okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: