Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Vlijt Texel 3 stars

Postweg 124, 1795 JS De Cocksdorp, Netherlands

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great starting point for bicycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't mind this, but be advised that nearest shops, restaurants (other than hotel's own), etc. are ~5km away.

    -Hotel location is great starting point for bicycling. -Suite is better than expected. (Steam shower, bath, separate toilet, two TVs, hi-fi system, fridge... There is even a decent collection of DVDs freely available for guests, which is a nice touch). -Airport closes pretty early and opens late so no need to worry about noise during night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Site team under pressure to get the new restaurant built so standard much lower when I was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant being built and evening food very poor. No choice and poorly cooked.

    Room and location very convenient for me and not far from a local town. Great with cycling. New restaurant which is now open should make the experience even better. Shame when I was there it was being built. Ingrid was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    unreasonably expensive in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No telephone in the room, whirlpool bath started working twice by itself, even without water, and we couldn't reach anyone on phones mentioned in guest book in the room. Fortunately it went off by itself. There is no reception in the hotel, you need to check-in/out in the restaurant. We were asked at what time we are coming for breakfast and still had to wait like half-hour for bread. Cheese and meat for sandwiches were forgotten. They realized that when we almost finished with meal.

    Nice airport view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a nice experience. Staff was nice. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card payment did not work.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was some minor issues with the WiFi.

    The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Gave us many recommendations on what to do in Texel during our Holidays.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Facilities fantastic. The suit was spacious and spotless.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, neat and clean rooms and a sumptuous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff, neat and clean rooms and a sumptuous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome experience! Getting up in front of a field full of planes! Very friendly staff. A place that makes Texel experience a place to come back.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: