Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alberti - Bed & Bike

Hugo Molenaarstraat 49A, Delfshaven, 3022 NP Rotterdam, Netherlands

#2 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Dorona (the host) is so nice she welcomed us presenting what is nice to see in the city and where to eat something local. Room is what you need for a couple of days, very nice details in a typical dutch house (a little bit outside central Rotterdam, but if you like residential areas all good - and in a short walk you are where you need)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It's a really nice place to stay. Not far from the centre. We didn't even use the bikes. The owners are completely friendly and they gave us good advances about where to eat or what to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was perfect. I would highly recommend it to everyone. My colleagues were jealous about my accommodation compare with hotels room. And the bikes were cool. You can easily use it around the city. I really enjoy there. I felt like at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my first stay in Rotterdam and I didn't expect such a warm welcome. The host was super friendly and took great care of all the questions I had and gave me lots of information about where to have breakfast, dinner, sightseeing, etc. The room is just beautiful, the hotel is very cozy and located in a quiet residential area. As a single travelling woman, I felt very comfortable all the time. One of the things I liked very much, was the bike, which is included. So I was cycling around, like a real Dutch, day and night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issues; just personal taste, the beds were very soft and we all prefer hard mattresses . There could be better lighting.

    The owner was most helpful and this was very good as we had little time so her recommendations made a big difference in no wasting of our time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a very steep staircase to climb. I wouldn't recommend this place for those who cannot climb a regular set of stairs. The walls are a bit thin that allowed the neighbors noise to pass through to your room. Big concern - they didn't accept credit cards. I didn't carry a lot of cash and had to get money sent from home.

    The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very organized and clean. Nice view overlooking the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is very friendly and welcoming! Very nice decorated and large room. Perfect to explore other areas of rotterdam butt still near the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft for my taste

    This will be my choice for trips to Rotterdam. Located in a calm residential area, charming host, complementary coffee & bicycles for exploring the city (bicycles are the prime mean of transport in this city, the entire city is very bicycle-friendy).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for 2 nights. The first night we woke up twice, the second one 3 times. I think the noise isolation should be better.

    Utterly friendly hosts, comfortable room, fast internet access. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, beautiful room, and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local tax was included in the booking but we paid it again in cash

    Beautiful bathroom, friendly hosts, comfortable space!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only street parking

    Super comfy bed, from the right softness, to the crisp and clean sheets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomodation, in every sense.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts - very helpful with information on where to eat, shop, how to get around (e.g. by bike). Bikes are provided free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place to stay, location is really good, quiet but central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and tidy. Helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dorona and her family were extremely nice and gave us plenty of useful information to enjoy Rotterdam fully! The room was nice, clean and had everything we needed! Also, the bike service is great as cycling is a must in Rotterdam! We totally recommend their B&B.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb room, fantastic and helpful host, 5G internet, Krups coffee machine in the room, very comfortable large bed, garden view, bikes provided and advice/map of where to cycle to. Perfect for a relaxing city break.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dorona gave us tons of great tips for good food and fun things to do.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Alberti - Bed & Bike traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: