Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Zuid-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Scheveningen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Albion

Reviews of Hotel Albion This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gevers Deynootweg 118-120, 2586 BP Scheveningen, Netherlands

#12 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    very good situation, but a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little old. Recpetion isn't open the afternoon . You need to call A little expensive

    Bed are very confortable, delicious breakfast neer the beautiful beach Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.0
    Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a studio infront of the hotel. Nice room but they had a bbq party. It was very noisy. Bad combi if you have little children. The party was till late night. That was not very wel planed.

    Nice clean room. Frendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, perfect stay for exploring the beach and town. Easy to get to with public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep stairs to the top floor, not an issue for me though.

    Great location for the beach and town, both a few minutes walk. Good breakfast with healthy choices, nice seating outside if you want to eat al fresco. I stayed in the deluxe room which has spacious, and had all the facilities I would need. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel, close to the center of Scheveningen, a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very soft bed and pillows. Breakfast can be improved a bit (more variety).

    A nice hotel, close to the center of Scheveningen, a big room and clean. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly personnel, close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window to put ajar. Only a door into the ground-floor garden. Parking on the street, limitedly available.

    Friendly personnel, close to the beach. Clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.0
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very steep stairs. And carpeted, even though it's a beach hotel. - Electronic key never worked the first time. - Wi-fi kept going in and out and it was not stable enough to get work done. - Room included a bright red wall and an odd combination of shades of red. - Bathroom was tiny. My knees touched the opposite wall when I was sitting on the toilet. - Despite the fact that most of the bathroom was relatively new, there was the oldest, grossest hair dryer I have ever seen in a hotel. - There was visible dust under one of the beds. - Boxsprings were not covered. - The parking option turned out to be €15 street parking along the main drag. - Breakfast buffet is one of the smallest I have seen in Europe and the food quality was very poor - our breakfast looked nothing like the one in the photo.

    + Location is good. + Shower was warm. + We had a balcony (that didn't really overlook anything). + Staff asked if our stay was OK. It was OK for one night; I just wouldn't want to stay more than one night. If I am ever back in Scheveningen, I do not think I would pick the Albion again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Location, breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, staff not so friendly, bed had stains, old bathroom

    Location, breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.5
    Good location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep stairs and no AC although sea breeze was enough at night

    Good location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was warm weather and the room fan didn't work

    Location! Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    6.3
    De ligging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In de kamer was gerookt.

    De ligging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.1
    Alles goed, behalve de wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Geen gratis wifi in alle kamers.

    De kamer was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Strategic location easy to find
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!