Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park Plantage 3 stars

Plantage Middenlaan 26, Amsterdam City Centre, 1018 DE Amsterdam, Netherlands

#344 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, not worth 120 per night. Stained towels and shower was leaking, we had to argue to get our room changed, staff weren't really forthcoming or apologetic.

    The zoo was right across the road from the hotel and the cafe opposite was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee facilities

    We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and this hotel is ideal if you’re looking for a place to stay. It’s located just on the out skirts of the city and it is very quiet and relaxing. Hotel is perfect if you are going to explore Amsterdam and the beds are extremely comfy! Best sleep in a while. Nice litttle cafes dotted around. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely come again for a city break. Only let down was the tea and coffee facilities we had to ask for tea as we only had fruit teas in the room. Room could have a small lick of paint but you don’t notice this hardly as you’re out all day. Also I would highly recommend going to the botanical garden literally down the road!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at check out in need of a taxi, the male receptionist made a call to a friend from his private phone -there was no meter, no receipt and the price to pay was invented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most expensive room they actually have! Erm... The shower, the dirty walls, the rock hard and extremely small bath towels, the smell of weed all over the room, blood on the sheet, no coffee, no milk (basically no proper coffee making facilities), extremely tiny room, closet smelled like stinky feet, hair all over the place in the bathroom (even on the bathroom door). The photos on Booking.com are VERY deceiving!!

    The bed was comfy and the aircon cool. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No frills stay bed no breakfast, but my attic room was extremely comfortable, bright and all the furnishings brand . You only have to step outside to get the tram to the central station or grab breakfast from cafe over the road. Beautiful area of Amsterdam; you can hear the animals from the zoo when you wake up and lots of nice restaurants to eat only a few steps away. I would definitely stay again, the front desk are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside the crossing outside the hotel beeps a lot.

    Location. Within walking distance of the centre. Nice area.Tram stop right outside the hotel. The zoo is on your doorstep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for a cuppa but we were given a whole jar of powdered creamer when we asked and there’s a lovely cafe directly opposite. Trams woke me (front ground floor) and summer duvet on so could’ve done with another optional layer early May.

    The receptionist was wonderfully helpful with getting my plane boarding passes printed out. Shower is great. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps or small lift to get downstairs from room

    Located a short tram ride or around 15 minutes walk to dam square Tram stop outside hotel Friendly staff Clean and tidy Comfy beds Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small & had low, exposed beams as it was similar to an Attic/Loft room, partner & i walked in or bumped our heads a few times during our stay. Majority of Tv channels were fuzzy & lamp wasnt working (had post it note on it saying - “not working, please do not switch on”

    Very helpful staff & very good maids. Good location, beside zoo & walking distance towards Rembrandtplein & Up towards Amsterdam Centraal. Comfortable bed & great shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and walls weren’t very clean could do with a scrub and painting.

    Great location 5 minute tram in to the city stopped right outside. Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. Quite area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit weak.

    The room was nice. It’s good for businessman to stay here cause they have a comfortable working table. The bathroom was good. The bed is soft** Perfect location just in front of the tram station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom with shower instead of bathtub is kind of small and the lighting is not the best so it was needed to have on the bedside lamps.

    We loved the location of it, right in the tram stop, mini market on the corner and an amazing cafe right across the street. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room refreshments could easily be improved by having a couple of nice mugs and a better selection of hot drinks in the room.

    A clean and friendly rooms-only hotel with 24 hour reception. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Good location in Plantage district - and city is walkable as well as having excellent tram and bus links.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff took no notice of the 'do not disturb' sign on the door and there wasn't much choice for tv channels in English.

    Reception staff were very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was there was no English tea in the room either than that it was a great stay.

    The tram was directly outside so was perfect to get to all locations. Was really clean and the staff was so friendly. Would defiantly go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and pillows were dirty upon arrival and also the bed/sheets were never changed just re-made. Paint stains on the carpet and also the curtains. Thin walls could hear other vacants talking and banging on the floor above. Musty smell in elevator decided to take the stairs throughout the stay.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean perfect location if traveling, tram stop right outside the front door nice little cafe across the street and the Artis zoo across the road as well fab place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room specially the first night was cold. Remember it was January and very cold weather. The heating provided didnt help a lot. We did ask for some extra duvets the next day which were provided.But they were so dirty that we didn't use them at all. Another thing the water kept coming out of the shower every time we had a shower. But the cleaning lady did amazing job every time she cleaned our room

    The room and bathroom were very clean which is very important. It was obvious that the room had been renovated but some items like doors were not. But that's fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long trip and as I was sleepless at all, they requested the credit card which I made the reservation (non refundable reservation). The y couldn’t check me in whiteout showing the card. Something that was never mentioned nowhere when I made the booking. They asked me to send somebody home to send me a pic of the card... When I ask “why don’t you mention it at the confirmation since it’s mandatory??”, the answer was “because usually the guests have the card with them”

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head was old and broken, holder was flimsy - it was hard to aim water stream towards me. Also the view from the window is very bad - backyard is dirty, there is unfinished terrace and the garbage.

    It's okay. Small room, something old, someting renovated. Very clean and the room service overall good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it very difficult to sleep as the hotel was full of younger tourists partying, coming and going in groups of about 5 all hours of the morning. It was more that they didn't care about other patrons. So no sleep for 3 night's kind of ruined our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the cold and air near the windows, however there were big curtains to help a bit and heater.

    Common transports were close elevator staff was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING! Didn't like the BED BUGS, the dust, the cobwebs, the broken shower, the slow drainage, the thin walls, the price for a piece of crap basement room. Didn't like anything.

    The ONLY positive aspect was the location, right next to a tram stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed had a big dip in it and was uncomfortable and hotel was fully booked up 2 change rooms. The walls had black marks all over them and was in need orlf painting it made the room look scruffy . The shower wasnt cleaned properly as it had hairs in there Windows where old so was opens by a metal pole type lock so was drafty and blind had mild specks on them due to the draft

    Staff where friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and not well maintained. The bathroom is tiny. The elevator always gets stuck on the 4th floor and we have to go through very narrow stairs. We booked 5 twin rooms for 10 people. Each room had a different size and all cost the same!!!

    The only good thing about the hotel is its location. It is just in front of the tram station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service. The heating system was not working during the duration of stay. The check out staff were beyond rude. The elevator didn't always work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff was very friendly and professional and always helpful. One night my friend got extremely sick and needed something to eat immediately and since it was late, the receptionist offered her own food to her. That was extremely thoughtful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for our room not to be cleaned (because we left in a rush and valuables were lying around) but room was cleaned anyway....however, we appreciated the clean sheets when we got back. The stairs were very narrow and windy...if carrying luggage I suggest sending luggage up in lift and walk the stairs as it felt like climbing a ladder with a suitcase! (Or if you have mobility problems avoid the stairs all together!)

    All of the staff were extra helpful and extremely friendly. Helped us navigate around the city with ease. Helped us with luggage and were happy to look after bags before and after we checked in/out. The room was smallish but very cosy and the beds were the best hotel bed I've stayed in so far! The bathroom very clean, and shower was lovely. The location of the hotel was perfect, only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Amsterdam, and tram stops right outside the hotel, which only took 5/10 minutes to the centre. Lots of cafes and restaurants near by also. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem was the location, it wasn't too far away but after a long day of sightseeing I did wish we had booked somewhere closer to the city centre.

    The hotel was nice and clean. The reception staff were really helpful in showing us the best places to see and also allowed us to leave our bags in the main reception area until check in opened. The room was quite small but as we didn't spend much time in there it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although generally clean the paint was marked in places. Although tea/coffee facilities were advertised, there was a kettle in the room but no coffee, milk or spoons, despite requesting them. The safe was not working and not fixed even though this was requested. Bed was too soft for me.

    The property was clean with a good shower. We were able to open the window for ventilation and the air conditioning worked well. A good location with a tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly and accommodated us perfectly, even though we arrived early, by letting us leave our bags and go get some food, ringing us as soon as the room was ready. There was a tram stop right outside the door to take you to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 4. Tv was broken, reported it on arrival but nothing could be done. Main light in room very dim, looked as though some of the bulbs in it weren't working. Overall room was quite shabby and not what was expected from what we saw on Booking.com.

    Water pressure and temperature was good. Hotel is a couple steps away from tram stop. Nice cafe/restaurant opposite. Friendly staff. Bathroom was clean. Good location, a nice walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hotel breakfast, but on the other hand this encouraged me to enjoy the offerings of the nearby caffees and restaurants.

    The room was very clean and cleaned/arranged daily. Although the one person room was on the first floor it had a view to backyard, with a large windowed double door, which also made the room feel a bit bigger than it was. The hotel frontdesk was occupied and open around the clock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, it was old and need of updates to the carpet. For almost $250 a night, I expected more modern finishes, more room. This felt like it was only slightly nicer than a hostel, at 4x the price

    Easy access to tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little more than we wanted to pay. Evidently several events in the city had hotels full thus the increase in rates during our visit.

    This location is excellent! The tram has a stop right in front of the hotel. The zoo and several museums within a 2-5 minutes walk. Close to city center, but far enough away to avoid the noise. Several cafes within a block or two. Would definitely stay again. Staff was so helpful with directions and information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, tiny bathroom and the smallest double bed ever: you need to be less than 1.60m to fit in... Paying more than 200EUR/night doesn't feel right for a room like that. The rooms have been refurbished, but the hotel itself + elevator can do with a refurbishment as well.

    Great location: tram stop in front and city center on walking distance. Very nice restaurants in the area. Folks from reception are knowledgeable and very helpful. The rooms are small, but at least refurbished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were so so small you can't even move, and the corridor next to the room was a little noisy

    The staff is so helpful and the location isn't that bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really springs to mind, but if i have to nitpick then I would have liked a mini-fridge or the like in the room, and possibly if the bathroom could have been slightly larger .. though they did good with what they had :)

    Considering the price, the entire accommodation was pretty great. Beds were soft but fine and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From about 5 am there was a terrible noise above my room, like someone was excercising or moving furnitures and few times we heard some high frequency noise. It all took few hours and nobody reacted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small - could barely move in it. The lift was also extremely small so hard to transport luggage to the Top floor.

    The Hotel location is excellent with a tram stop right outside the front door that takes you to all the main stops. The bed was extremely comfortable and the roof top window made for a really "amsterdam" feel to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not to our liking as they were too soft and a little lumpy. Some street noise and hallway noise was audible but not excessive.

    Staff were very friendly when we were there and also very helpful when I emailed with an enquiry. Location was great with a tram right outside and the restaurant Brasserie Placius (a short walk away) was wonderful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Staff, they made the hotel alive. We had a room in the basement. Small but clean and good. It was quiet from outside noice but you heard everything from the neighbor and the staff in the corridor. The lounge was extremely small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, the equipment old and worn. The place doesn't appear clean, there is an odor in the air.

    The hotel is in a good location and tends to have room available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to say something, could be that they don´t have a fridge in the room. But it´s reasonable, since the rooms are small.

    Location is really good, it´s near to the Botanicus and the Artis Tram station is just in front of the hotel, I prefer that area since is not that crowded as the city center. You can go by walking or rent a bike to go to the center, it´s just about 15 minutes by walking, with wonderful sights of the city. It´s ok for a few days in Amsterdam, the rooms are small but functional, the bed is really comfortable, the bathroom is small as well but it didn´t represent an issue for us. It has a kettle with tea, in case you want to drink something at the hotel, since it doesn´t have breakfast service. The reception is small, you can leave the luggage there if you arrive before check in time, but as it´s small if you have big luggage, I don´t think they will fit. Same thing with the elevator. When we did the check-out, we left the bags at the train station, it´s about 7 euros and you can spend all the day in the city center and pick your luggage up when you go to the airport. We really enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam and I think that we visit Amsterdam again we will book the same hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loft room shower is not designed for tall people. Finest lift we have ever been in and the staircase should be turned into a slide it is that steep lol.

    Perfect spot to start wandering from. Great restaurants and bars nearby. Loverly park at the end of the street to sit by the canal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was advertised as no prepayment and had a lot of money taken from the bank prior to arrival.

    Good location, not far from the centre and the room had everything we needed including a good shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great little retro hotel in a fantastic location, with the tram stop and good cafe across the road. Quiet district, near zoo and gardens, clean and well managed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy with tram stop outside, but nothing you can't handle.

    Great location, 10 minute walk from main square, restaurant and bars. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bedrooms good size, hot water and clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rude staff who was noisy at 1am, when being asked to be a little more quiet, yelled at me in response. - Wifi was abscent all the time

    Nice location, tram and night bus stop just next to the hotel. tidy rooms, bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny room. looked bigger on pictures. ok for one or two nights

    tiny room, but clean and safe. Brand new bathroom. Internet did not work in the rooms but that is ok for teo nights. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid a deposit of €95 when it stated on the website there was no charge until after your arrival and I haven't received it back

    Staff where polite and cleanliness was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the staff member on reception wasn't very inviting, didn't smile or even welcome us just took our money and shower up the lift.

    Very clean maid came 3 times over 4 days. Tram stop to central was right over the road with trams coming ever 4/5 minutes. Shops and cafes near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bathroom more so. It was particularly difficult to move around the bathroom. Do not attempt the stairs they are extremely steep, always take the lift. It would have been better if the hotel offered services such as breakfast/dinner etc as there was only a coffee machine downstairs which yoi had to pay for and a kettle in the room.

    The location is good. A 10 minute walk from the centre. Otherwise you can get the number 14 or 9 tram right outside the hotel and it is 5 minutes to centraal station, the trams are really frequent - every 5 minutes or so. The hotel was clean and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get in, there were five steps up, this is a problem for me because I cannot do steps. They gave me a room on the first floor, but never mentioned the steps in.

    When we first arrived I was sick with a cold. Every time I passed the front desk, they asked if I was feeling better. The room was very large, with floor to celling windows, and AC. Right near a trolley stop, made it convenient, but there were not a lot of tourist sights right in the area (except the zoo).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise during the night from late turists returning to the hotel, not a great fuss but people should be a little more concerned to the others.

    A very quiet place, a tramvia from Central Station to Artis, very close to Rembrandt square. We can see local way of life. Staff very kind and 24h at reception desk. I decided to stay there two times in the same travel, cancelling my previous booking in another hotel in Centrum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper lobby, tea and coffee machine but no bar.

    No dining room. Hotel looks a bit run down on the outside but the rooms were good. I would stay there again the location was great, public transport right outside the door, trams etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the window fell off when we tried to open it in the middle of the night. Staff were very helpful with it though. And we weren't hurt, it just seemed a bit old.

    Good location, easy walking distance to central Amsterdam. Room was quite small, but clean. Staff at front were nice but one of the ladies didn't book us our cab when we asked her too. She waited until we came down and then called. Otherwise it was a fine stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noise from outside the room at times from people in hallway. Fairly small room w/limited ammenities, small reception area.

    Price was good for Amsterdam in April. Great location, a little away from tourist crowds. Room very clean. Staff very friendly. Had a lif/elevator. Very close to public transportation. Pretty quiet. Typical EU bed, firm. Not bad for a night or two in Amsterdam. Close to restaurants etc. Good value and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tariff

    Overpriced , also rate charged by Booking.com was much higher than actual on spot. I paid 148 Euro per night but it was available at 126 Euro per night on the spot. So , i felt cheated by booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive rooms considering how small they were.

    Staff friendly & helpful. Nice area with lovely cafes close by. A short distance to central Amsterdam, can walk in within 15/20mins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that the hotel does not have an iron for guests.

    Liked the location of the hotel - in 15 minutes walk to the center. I liked the ratio of price and quality. Cleanliness of the room: daily cleaning. In general, a nice European hotel for a trip for weekend .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the room is very thick and guests can hear anything happening in the corridor. Luckily most of guests are passing the corridor fast (only few rooms are located on each floor), but if your neighbors are stuck in there, you will hear any movement and word they say and do. The lobby is tiny and hardly has space for a couple of guests

    Very nice location next door to botanical garden and zoo near the tram station and not far away from two metro stations. Several good cafes and bars are located nearby also. Plus good coffeeshop on the way from metro station. The personnel was very friendly and welcome. The room was always clean as well as tea was available in the room. Windows were looking to the yard, which was a very quiet and nice place with several cats hanging around. It is a very good hotel for its price as a hotel (not as an apartment).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night. I little expensive for the services that they provide. Ah!, before the chek out, the inspected the room (done with every guest) to find out if you broke/steal anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility at the hotel like a vending machine to get water or snacks but there are cafes and shops nearby

    I thought the price was very good, it is a nice area and next to the 9/14 tram stop. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the only window. Needs paint refreshment. No microwave. Staff was trying to help but nothing was available or working including printer.

    Location,clean bedsheets,clean room overall except walls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the abovr

    This hotel does not have dining facilities. Cafe across the street. Tram outside the door. Excellent location. staff helpful and friendly. Tea and coffee available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast as no room. Tiny place. Very leaky shower and did not fix. No ceiling light shade.

    Location, proximity to cafes, tram, zoo, botanical gardens, 40 minute walk to museums, safe, price. Very nice staff, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better as the Scandinavian couple on the second floor would have closed their door. I interupted a loud hard core massage.

    Good bed, reasonable space for one night during a citytrip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no real reception room, very small even for AMS standards. Quite expensive actually, there could be coffee and tea facilities on the room for that rate, specially as there is no breakfast.

    Recently renovated rooms, elevator on the building. Back rooms are quieter, but can be really small! Very good beds. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is hugely overpriced. The rooms are very tiny, old (but still pretty clean), the heating did not work very well, and there is no parking around - you need to park below the national library (cca 2km away, for 16,50 eur/day). If you are in need of a room for one night and do not need to look at the price tag, lets go for it. You will sleep well, and the location is great. But otherwise I recommend looking for something with a better value for your money.

    Great location, walking distance to the center, to the train station, and many restaurants. The staff was friendly, and you can come and make a tea for free any time at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, extremely narrow stairs, staff blamed me for being allergic to mushrooms when he ordered me a pizza full of them and I refused to eat it, everything was so narrow from beds to bathroom

    The shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the centre curtain hooks was missing letting in a bit too much street light. Tea making facilities in room would have been good.

    Comfortable bed, room with bath & plenty of hot water. Clean room with adequate wardrobe space. Friendly staff. Tram stop right outside to centre. Nice café bar opposite for breakfast plus 2 other bars within easy reach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place isn't cleaned well. One time use caps in bathroom was washed previously and with woman lipstick on them (are they reusing them?). Half of light bulbs in room and bathroom wasn't working. Hair dryer wasn't working. Overall had the feeling that the hotel has low purity standards. Very bad price/performance.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location. Recommended to all that want to enjoy the city. Tram stop is just across or the city center within 8-12 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the worker were very nice. help you with everything you need. they were glad to print for us the flight tickets. the location is exctlly right, not in the middle of the the noise but close by foot and tram to everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Park Plantage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: