Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Carlton Ambassador 4 stars

Sophialaan 2, The Hague City Centre, 2514 JP The Hague, Netherlands

#9 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1067 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a de lux room and asked for a balcony but got a small -I would have said standard room -with no balcony. Breakfast scrambled egg/bacon/beans were cold and poor choice -not worth £15.

    Good Location excellent. Staff very friendly. Hotel comfortable and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty pricey, although I did stay here during King's Day!

    Wonderful location, great staff, good breakfast, luxerious atmosphere, comfortable rooms and beds! Also opportunity to rent biks for 16 Euros a day, which was very convienent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too soft.

    Authentic, clean, best value for your money in The Hague centre. We stayed in a classic room which had a separate toilet and a separate bathroom including a shower and a bath not a two in one. The staff was helpful and kind. From check-in, to breakfast, to check-out, to after check-out lounging and even when I popped in later in the day for the restroom and collecting out car, everything was welcoming and nice. Breakfast and parking are reasonable priced. The Carlton Ambassador is an example for how classic hotels should be. Also breakfast was nice and fresh! Thank you for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft

    Authentic, clean, best value for your money in The Hague centre. We stayed in a classic room which had a separate toilet and a separate bathroom including a shower and a bath not a two in one. The staff was helpful and kind. From check-in, to breakfast, to check-out, to after check-out lounging and even when I popped in later in the day for the restroom and collecting out car, everything was welcoming and nice. Breakfast and parking are reasonable priced. The Carlton Ambassador is an example for how classic hotels should be. Also breakfast was nice and fresh! Thank you for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights while in The Hague for the Half Marathon. The Hotel was perfect but the staff were fantastic. Nothing was a problem. The first morning we woke up, there was a knock on the door to see if we needed any extra pillow cases/coffee/milk. This was very welcomed as we are big coffee drinkers. To top it off there was a Nesspresso machine in our room...just perfect👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic, not a lot of tables for a lot of guests we had to wait and ended up having breakfast using a reading table (very low) and 2 airmchairs, not so practical for breakfast. That's the only down side, the rest was great.

    Great staff, the room was above expectation and the bed very comfortable. Its close enough to the center without being in the center so without the inconvenience of the noise !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean except for the bathtub. The music in the elevator / breakfast area was pleasant but due to a technical issue constantly interrupted.

    I would place the hotel in the categories "traditional" and "old fashioned", which is not meant to be negative! Location-wise absolutely fantastic - you walk straight into the city or drive/walk easily towards Scheveningen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually nothing. The only category in which I could not give full points is value for money, but that is simply due to the fact that this is not a cheap place to stay for a longer period.

    I booked the hotel for a long weekend to visit the city and meet friends. The hotel is a perfect base for single travellers and couples, with beautiful rooms and incredibly friendly, competent, and welcoming staff. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a twin bed, and while my request was accommodated, the bed was a bit uncomfortable to share for two people as it was just two separate beds pushed together. I ended up sliding in between the matresses :)

    The room was spacious, a bit dated but comfortable. With bathroom was a bit larger, but its a standard size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site very limited, so needed to park in garage 6-7 minute walk from the hotel.

    Very nice atmosphere and beautiful location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone in the room is a cheap, user unfriendly piece of equipment

    All team members were extremely hospitable, knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast excellent, room #118 well appointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and bath missed loose tube, which in a bath is ridiculous. How can you take of the soap if you have to run from the bath to the shower, because in the bath there is no shower

    The location is really nice. Quiet and close to city centre and tram to Scheveningen. The open doors to the small balcony give the room a lot of extra .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window of our room had no view, just a wall, which was disappointing for a superior room. When we arrived we found the receptionist rather indifferent - maybe she was having a bad day. To be fair, other members of staff were friendly enough. At breakfast on our first morning there weren't enough seats as the hotel was full, and there was complete chaos in the buffet breakfast area which is quite poorly set out. We were told we could sit outside but it was still early and rather chilly, and quite a distance to carry things back and forward. We did eventually find a free table indoors and set our cups down on it while we went to get cereal. While our backs were turned another guest removed our cups and sat down at the table himself. That's just to indicate how crowded it was, that people were competing for seats. I reported this to reception and we received an apology and a small tin of stroopwaffels. Fortunately there were enough tables on subsequent mornings so maybe this level of busy-ness was a one-off.

    One of the best locations in The Hague, and a very attractive building. The room was comfortable and clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. There are good public areas for people to have drinks and meet friends and there's also a restaurant, although we didn't eat there so I can't comment on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a connecting room... but we could hear everything in the other room, loud and clear, it didn't give a great sense of privacy. I would have asked for another room if I were to stay another night. The breakfast buffet was very good, but a bit too basic for my taste.

    Check-in was great, fast and accomodating. Room was nice, we had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and so was the food and the service. The breakfast buffet was very good, but a bit too basic for my taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be better. Parking is a bit difficult, they only have a few parking places.

    The room design is very beautiful. Love it! And the bathroom is very clean. It's in a quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some lake in facility .. last day saw my room door was open when I was back to hotel , which is a huge mistake either done by housekeeping staff or someone could open. That's dangerous.

    Since I am vegetarian .. for all 4 days fruits and cornflakes were only option. they should have some more options for veg .. as well some Indian food when they know Indians are their guests too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. We have stayed a few times over the past 15 years and always enjoy our stays. Attractive rooms with extremely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Residence Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a joke. No scrambled eggs, no hot chocolate, coffee is only available via a small number of machines. No sausages, no yoghurt, very few fruits. Very limited variety of foods, we were not satisfied with that. Very few tables, we had trouble finding a nice one for us. The lady at the reception gave us incorrect information about the serving times. Still hungry after the breakfast. On-site parking was not available. I called the room service at 01:30 am to order a midnight snack for us, the lady at the phone was confused and said the kitchen was closed, even though they offer 24/7 meals there which I pointed out to her. My call got forwarded to another staff member who happily accepted our order. There are some tiles on the floor and the wall which look like someone sealed the chimney/opening of a fireplace. A bit disappointed to see this, a fireplace would have been nice. Apparently these are only available in the most luxurious rooms. Apparently the minibar was included in the booking; or so I was told after checking out (I couldn't find a list of prices for the beverages & snacks from the minibar; also very limited variety there). Naturally we did not use the minibar that much as we expected that it was not included in our booking. All in all I was not very satisfied with the stay; single night, so a comfortable bed and good breakfast are the most important things for me. I spent the last few stays in Den Haag at different 5 star hotels, none of which were perfect, but much better than this. Also not that much more expensive, but the difference in service and food is night and day.

    I booked a "residence" room to spend the night with my partner. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very clean and looked good. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. I expected a better experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our (superior) rooms was looking into a wall. Not what one would expect from a Carlton. Windows cannot be open.

    A very homey decoration style, arguably a bit shabby but must have been very pretty 15 years ago. Excellent breakfast and staff. Easy parking in a nearby garage (the hotel's own parking was full so we got a voucher to pay the same 19eur per day ticket in the garage).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast and the restaurant are overpriced. The food at the restaurant is simply not worth the price. The pillows were all very thick, it would be better to have a choice of pillows.

    Pleasant environment and reasonably spacious room. Very nice and clean bathroom. Good location close to tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has limited on-site parking, and street parking is expensive.

    Convenient to city center, friendly staff, great outdoor dining area. Tram and bus just a short walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could only be very slightly opened. The location of the toilet paper holder was not optimal, no mirror in the room.

    Location, employees, room decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would describe the room as shabby kitsch. Altough clean, it al felt a bit old and in need of a make over. The bathroom was clean and newer.

    very comfortable bed, altough not that wide 1.6m. Quiet rooms/street. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really nice and comfortable; the only thing that puzzled us a bit was that although we booked a double room, there was only one pair of slippers, one bath robe, one shower gel ...

    The hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city - 5 minutes walking distance. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean, and the breakfast is amazing in terms of variety and quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a parking space when booking but was still directed to the public parking around the corner because the onsite was full.

    Lovely hotel, old building perfectly maintained and with all comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice leafy location in embassy area at walking distance from bystling streets. Nice terrace outside. Only Minutes away from Panorama Mesdag .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini.bar was not well equipped so drinks had to be fetched in the bar.

    Staff is nice and friendly as well as trying to accomodate guests' needs as efficiently as possible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like tea for breakfast, but the hot water was from a coffee machine so given in cup portions, and I'm not sure it was boiling.

    the bed was fantastically comfortable, although, like many Dutch hotels, the room was on the small size. The bathroom was traditionally style and small, but lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    interior decor is looking a bit dated and tired, but everything is very clean, so this is a minor issue.

    Very friendly, helpful and cheerful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet with delicious fresh breads.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast was wonderful with a great choice of fresh products and a very high quality. - very nice and helpful staff - great location, at the city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel of this class should have a fitness room with weights and cardio equipment.

    Clean comfortable room. Hotel is opposite the Canadian embassy so very convenient for me. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an excellent souterrain bar which was unfortunately reserved for a party without prior notification to other customers; personnel seemed preoccupied and overloaded because of this.

    Location close to X-Mas market, Garoeda Indonesian restaurant, Noordeinde, center of town. Small parking next to the hotel which needs timely reservation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked a room in advance. I've also asked for higher floor if possible. Instead, I got a room on the second floor with a very small window facing staircase of another section of the hotel :-(( Room had no daylight..

    Location is good. Facilities quite nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say as far as improvements go. This is an old, well renovated building, and the rooms can be a bit small and possibly not up to everyone's international travel standards. For that you need to go down one block to the Hilton, but the Carlton has loads more charm (and much more realistic prices).

    Very nice, classic hotel in a quiet neighbourhood within easy walking distance of the city centre, shops etc. Excellent service. Rooms are in style with the old character of the building, so don't expect huge rooms. My corner room 312 had windows overlooking the Italian & Canadian embassy as well as the side street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a breakfast - well worth the expense. Memory foam bed was amazing. Our room (420) was on the top floor with views over the city (bare trees) and one wall fully glazed PLUS a balcony. Sound proofing was top quality - did not hear anyone else. Really well furnished and great bathroom with toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big shower towel. No shower robe. Minibar cools down too often and thus is noisy (specially because in table near bed)

    Nice and quiet location. Breakfast buffet and juices extra. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read all the glowing comments about the Carlton Ambassador and multiply it by 10! Early check-in by the extremely friendly front desk staff, ambitious large housekeeping staff working around the clock with a permanent smile on their face, and restaurant wait staff insisting on sitting you at a window seat before attending to all your needs -- customer service on steroids! Well appointed rooms, with that mattress you don't want to part with in the morning, in a prestigious hotel in a very quiet neighborhood close to all attractions. Follow on reservation already made for next weekend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was just not too happy about the breakfast and the service we got there. The stuff kept forgetting us and everything came late

    The setting of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an ancient safe system in the rooms. My safe was faulty which meant we had to wait 20 minutes to retrieve my passport on check out. As a consequence of this we were late getting to the airport and I had to pay the taxi driver am extra 10 dollars for waiting. Very frustrating!

    Overall excellent. Nice restaurant too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was terrible. The matras was too soft and had a V-shape so if you lay on your side, you will roll to the middle of the bed (in the V-point). We arrived to the room after 24:00 and stepped into bed immediately. Too tired to complain at that moment.

    Clean, nice location 500m of city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the Peace Palace and to the embassies neighbourhood in Den Haag, and yet within walking distance of good restaurants and bars; staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, but there for sure must be bigger ones in the hotel.

    Amazing bed, we slept really well! Classy, calm location. Quiet room. Bathroom decorated Delft porcelain style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scented candles in the reception can cause headaches and allergies , these don't belong in a hotel of this standard.

    Very friendly desk and bar staff , excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a "superior double room" but it was still quite cramped...

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They didn't have any more baby beds available so they brought one from a near by hotel ! that's what I call going over the top!! Thank you !! Plus, the breakfast is very nice!! Nicely presented and delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time is a bit late (a 14:00 check-in for a one night visit is not a good option). There are no parking facilities in the hotel although it is nice they provide a discount ticket for a parking close by.

    Got a free upgrade and the bed was super comfortable. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Staff Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classical interior design, We all feel like living in the palac

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    nice breakfast and fancy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a tiny bit fair away from the touristic center, but still a very nice location

    Cozy but still luxurious, good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love all their things, nothing can be criticised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in room - difficult to use and coffee was much too strong.

    Great location, Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the bedroom windows. Appreciated the umbrella and the ride to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room look tried, need renovate

    The lovely room style, girlish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and not cleaned well.

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Residence Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very happy staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull and helpfully staff; perfect location...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff, hotel is improving inside and outside, so it will be even better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Location.Beautiful room. Nice breakfast. Steps taken to minimise noise from building work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great and friendly staff! good room and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staf was not very interested. And the room was very small!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel with a very attractive price. Very cozy rooms with everything needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Beautiful surrounds (possibly because it's surrounded by embassies). Very helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room. Breakfast was good, however, lots of things had te be replenished and asked for, croissants, Butter, salmon, coffeenice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Detachable shower would be nice.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large and also very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drinks at the bar were really expensive

    Very cozy furniture an very comfortable bed. also great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But I didnt like that it doesnt include parking, and my room was really cold in the beginning.

    The staff were very friendly!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal - needed to offer more freshly cooked options. Noise due to refurbishment during the day was awful.

    Room was good standard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tired. Needs updating

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels are limited

    Great food from the green egg and all homemade

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, huge cozy room with nice decorations, very comfortable bed, excellent bath and shower facilities, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is very good, just in the center of the Hague. Very good restaurants and the dennenweg are on walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t serve eggs for breakfast every morning ☹️

    loved the croissants very near Peace Palace. Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to take a shower since worse drain at shower booth

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Carlton Ambassador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: