Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ameland 3 stars

Strandweg 48, 9163 GN Nes, Netherlands

#16 of 24 hotels in Nes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The easiness of check-in and of hiring bikes at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The easiness of check-in and of hiring bikes at the hotel. Breakfast was simple but lots of lovely fresh bread and rolls and delicious fresh ground coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    It was quickest and easiest check in ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was quickest and easiest check in ever. The room key was prepared together with a map and island info. Also when we left the invoice was alredy printed and check out was done in a minute. Great service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    The island of Ameland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor beds that are very uncomfortable

    The location is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    The nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The nature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Prima basic hotelroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed niet goed.

    Prima basic hotelroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Gorgeous breakfast, very friendly hosts, great location, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous breakfast, very friendly hosts, great location, we will definitely return when we visit the island again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.5
    The beds were very comfortable, the room was very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was unfriendly and we consistently felt like a disturbance. They were always hanging out in front of the hotel as a group and chatting and either ignored us upon arrival (even with tons of luggage - no one offered to help) or we felt they were like a clique commenting on guests. The reception was either empty or the staff ignored us and in order to get help or information about something you usually needed to ring a bell and always needed to wait for a long time until someone acknowledged we were there. I am staying at hotels often and this one is the first time ever that I really didn't feel welcomed at all.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was very quiet and of good size.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: