Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Ampt van Nijkerk 4 stars

Berencamperweg 4, 3861 MC Nijkerk, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Nijkerk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 871 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of customer service attitude of the manager when scanning and e-mailing of some documents I needed, did not go well. He immediately started talking about the fact it was not his responsibility; which by itself was correct, but his whole attitude showed laziness and lack of customer mindset by helping to look for solutions. It definitely did not provide a warm and fuzzy feeling and showed a very bad example for the young staff.

    The service at the dinner: two evenings in a row

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast was good but had a small range of choices, not really a complaint, I am used to a greater range of alternatives.

    Clean, tidy with very helpful and polite staff, the room was good and the bed very comfortable. Most relaxing. Spent a couple of extra days there after the conference and used the train from Nijkerk station to visit Amsterdam and the Hague (the trains were actually on time - something that rarely happens in England).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again the phone, But at this hotel you could phone down to the reception (or counter) down stairs and they would help you to connect who ever you wanted to call. That was not possible according to the Hotel Bastion in Hoofddorp.

    Everything except again phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a large chain hotel. I prefer smaller more personal hotels, but the staff we spoke to were excellent and it was comfortable.

    Comfortable, clean, and modern room. Great shower. We didn't eat there but the restaurant looked nice enough. Nice bar area with attentive staff. Secure storage for bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very bad, room service not availble all the time, receiption representitive like to say no for every thing. Example no body will acompany you for first time to your room, you have to find it yourself, I reeuested Iron they ask me to come to receiption to collect it. If you want to feel uncomfortable I advise you to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was close to the kitchen and we could hear a motor running (perhaps for the airconditioning?). So sleeping with the window open was not possible.

    Friendly staff, the room was nicely decorated. We also liked the sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude. Check in delayed 40 mins due to not ready room. Corridor looked more like a building site with wires hanging from ceilings. When asked how to switch heating on, was told to open thermostat on radiator and wait for the room to get warm (took a while). Oh and one more thing! Soups in restaurant are terrible.

    Spacious car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovations ongoing. NOISY. AVOID. Laute Renovierungen laufen. Vermeiden!!! Rénovations bruyantes en cours. Éviter! I was not informed by receptionist that noise would start at 0830 am. The hotel should be closed when it cannot even give guests peace and quiet and reopen when the work is done. The most horrific hotel stay ever. Management were trying to keep the revenue coming in despite the state of the place, and were not really regretful of that decision. I will boycott Golden Tulip for life. Other relatively minor gripes: One bedside table fell apart as soon as I touched it. The other one I had to screw back together myself. People smoking right outside the main doors.

    Almost everything was terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    They call us to tell us to free up the room , even if we requested 1h late check out.(12h. PM). No hairdryer in the room.

    Quiet, spacious room. Nicer then other Hotels with same price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar!?!? Seriously, that has to change.

    Frindly staff, nice breakfast area, free parking, 24h reception, great location (had to travel from and to Scoutingterrein Zeewolde).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with fly AND that when asking staff to fix my problem, they didn't go that extra mile which was required, so I am still left with this problem even now.

    Location just next to a motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that i could't increase the temperature in the room. It was very cold even if it was end of June. The internet was a bit poor.

    The hotel is positioned very strategical for a business traveler. The personal is very friendly and helpful. it has got its own free parking place, what is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not that comfortable and fridge a little small.

    Good value for money, self sufficient room, excellent bathroom facilities and friendly staff. Close to town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that there was no guest computer available nor phone in the room.

    I did like the fact that coming back to the hotel late, the staff was willing to make me a hot chocolate. Staff generally very friendly, beds excellent and the dining area, inside and outside very attractive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and hard mattress. No AC

    The room was clean. The expience would have been better if they had good pillows! They are tiny and lumpy. I woke up several times because I wasn't comfortable No AC but we found that slot of hotels didn't have AC! We had to sleep with the windows open but then you smell the fertilizer from the fields and lots of bugs come In. The ladies at the desk were super nice and we even bought a few watches they had for display. The breakfast was also very good. The whole staff was really friendly. The price was also great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in this hotel pretty often during the last 15 years. I don't expect the red carpet to be rolled out because of that, but a friendly recognition would be nice and when I ask for a quiet room, I don't appreciate to get a room opposite the hotel bar, at one night giving noise until 3 in the morning. another room didn't seem to be available. location is very much big-groups oriented, and I'm just a solo traveler...

    good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please consider using better-quality pillows. The pillows in the room were well-used and lumpy.

    Location is great, staff are friendly and helpful, loved the white cotton sheets and towels, and the simplicity of the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice of breakfast. No minibar in room...not even a bottle of water.

    Room was basic but clean. The food at the restaurant was good. The staff in general were nice. For my particular needs, the location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food good be much better, eggs were very hard boild, even the soft boiled ones. And steak tartaar was bad.

    The room was comfortable, clean and big. Nice bar and nice restaurant. Staff is friendly. Nice pool and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, as was dinner, however the dinner menu was limited. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, and great location. Overall, it is a wonderful hotel, and we will stay there on our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Attic windows are horrendously dusty for a 4 star hotel. See photo. I wish no one would sleep under these windows. 2. Our room has no airco and refrigerator; way too hot for a summer day, but it is what it is.

    1. Overall nice facilities incl. indoor swimming pool and good restaurants. Free parking and free wifi. 2. Our standard room 229 was mostly refurnished. Bed and bathroom are clean bed with spotless sheets and towels. 3. Staffs were very helpful and flexible. We appreciate the possibility to swap the baby bed into a 3rd bed without hassles. The staff brought 2 electric fans to help battle the summer heat in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude manager

    Service at dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful location. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of public transport. Inability to get a taxi. Supermarket too far away.

    Clean, new, there was a Bible in the room (yeah). Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with great patio view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, very good breakfast. Restaurant and bar with an outside terrace was enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the traffic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of water in the room. You need to buy it for 3 euro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't been there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfecte kamers en prima bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any porridge on the breakfast(

    The hotel values for money. The room was clean and comfort, staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    24/7 service, interior Facilities Friendly staaf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities lacking in bathroom. Okay if you know it. Disappointing if you had not been prepared for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit saggy and uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing here to report.

    The efficiency and courtesy of the staff receptionists. Very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive for guests like us, who only want coffee & a croissant.

    Friendly staff. Very convenient location. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for the business I was on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive restaurant.

    Good Dutch clean hotel, in a quiet location near the centrum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a new hotel and their toiletries are limited but was sufficient.

    Nice spa, restaurant, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the water fall in the garden at night

    Was just perfect value for money. Very good breakfast and good food at the restorant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna wasn't warm enough, steambath did not function, staff was unaware and not able to fix it

    room was pretty basic, bath was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cosy atmosphere - felt very welcome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice updates

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna , pool , spa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated, although clean!

    Overall service ok Rooms have a bath

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Smiling efficient staff welcomed us, the bedroom was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. swimming pool a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price. Clean. Friendly staff. Big free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (Nothing of worthy comment).

    Breakfast presentation good. Plenty of food options. Bicycle hire.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mould, bottom of the shower door was full of mould, never cleaned in 2 weeks!

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm,no airco. Staff not friendly, lots of streetnoise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music coming from the bar, late in the evening and early in the morning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO FRIDGE!!!! It was nice however I expected more of a 4-star hotel.

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is really bad. On and off all evening

    Terasse

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very dated and in need of a renovation. It is pretty basic, for example the rooms were plain and the lighting, furniture and TVs were very old. The breakfast is very basic, don't think it's worth 15 Euros per day. There is no AC in the rooms, although even in the summer the rooms remain quite cool. Not particularly good value for money. No coffee/tea making facilities in room, or complimentary water etc. Beds are rock hard.

    All in all to summarise, the only reason I stayed here was because I had to be in Nijkerk for business, and it is clearly the best hotel in Nijkerk. If I did not have to stay in Nijkerk I would not return again, and if I did have to stay in Nijkerk again I would definitely come back here. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. The hotel is a few minutes drive from the local train station. Most of all, it is a 10 minutes walk from probably the best restaurant I've been to in my life, De Salentein. Which is basically an upmarket 'Michelin starred quality' restaurant, which is part of a castle. All a bit surreal to be honest!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Refresh the rooms with new painting and refurbish the toilets...

    Good quality/price ratio. Hall and commodities really nice but standard rooms little bit too old and bathrooms as well. Some stains on the walls... Otherwise really calm, nice Spa for free and very friendly staff. To be recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the Wifi didn't work from our room. Also, there were no bathrobes, toiletries (body lotion or conditioner) only wall shampoo in the bathroom. Sauna was not working in the morning but pool was open.

    The hotel and the spa facilities were great. We chose a standard room which was basic, with a nice comfortable beds, terrace from our room, and a bath tub. Convenient parking just outside. Nice quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As in many hotels, there are 2 extremely slow coffee makers of which 1 fails (quite systematic) In this case, there was a whole bus with retired people who, of course, need to use the restaurant during the time that working people need to too. Due to the size of their group, they occupied the one remaining coffee maker which resulted in me neither having coffee nor croissants. I insist that this is a illness in most hotels but in most other hotels, they organize the breakfast, dinner, ... in other rooms for the (tourist) groups than other (working) gasts. the room was very cold when I came in and remained very cold untill the next day although the opening of both radiators (of which one was behind the curtains which impeaches it to radiate, also as in many hotels.)

    The breakfast was good, normally. The room was very clean. Since one of both breakfasts was a bad experience due to too many people, they deducted the cost for the breakfast without asking, which I appreciated very much for the fareness.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dusty desk lamp, dusty ventilator, rusty watercooker, no hairdryer, limited bathroom amenities (only a shower cap no one ever uses), weak WLAN, calcified showerhead

    friendly staff, nice bar, good beds, quietness, free parking space (though car burglary risk: take your values out, unfortunately you're not warned by the staff).

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night was good although the room was a little difficult to get to we checked out 2nd night we rebooked but got back late evening and room had not been entered since we left in the morning . We are back there tonight so hope it's better !

    Perfect location for us to use as a base while visiting friends

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food quality is below standards. You could as well go to a fish&chips restaurant. Breakfast was ok, however would expect smoked salmon, and cotton napkins and tablecoths

    bathroom and bed were good

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    The central terrace, an extension of the bar area has table service from the bar and during summer has outdoor barbecues. The pool was comfortably warm and open almost anytime, providing ample opportunity for a refreshing swim. A thoroughly enjoyable experience with good company and great service.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from town center: 30 min. walk. No issue with car or bikes (in our case).

    The room prices are very good and include breakfast. We had a comfort double room on the ground floor with doors to the garden, which was great, breakfast was very good, wifi is free and the hotel has a lovely restaurant for a drink, lunch or dinner.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is very difficult to get to the hotel by public transport (long walk!). WiFi was very unreliable in my room. Staff could have been slightly more welcoming - they were polite, though. When paying, I did not get a detailed invoice, just a receipt of my payment.

    Big breakfast buffet with wide choice. The hotel was right next to the event centre Hart van Holland, so very convenient when attending events. Room was big and the bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool and sauna were out of order, without any notice. No soap in shower nor near the sink. Cleaning is OK but not over the top: juge Spider web outside of the window, limestone on the shower (as usual everywhere)

    Nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The set-up for the breakfast buffet could be improved when big groups of 50 persons shows up at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is weak in far rooms

    Staff is attentive and professional Facilities are clean The room service menu is good

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very well kept hotel with friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and good bar and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool a little cold!

    Superior room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should refurbish the breakfast room. Besides of that the breakfast room is not comfortable.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty carpet in the room especially near the bathroom. Looks like a pet has thrown-up or so a while ago.

    Staff is ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the food (fat, too high in carbohydrates), in general, all is the average, no surprises

    everything is o.k., nothing more, nothing less.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff is friendly - nice and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice facility Flexibele entri time

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Ampt van Nijkerk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: