Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam 4 stars

Koninginneweg 34-36, Oud Zuid, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#273 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2197 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and spascious room, with all required facilities. Very good breakfast for comparable price. Location is also good, near a beautiful park and just in 10-15 min walk along quite neighborhood to the Museum Square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we ordered double bed but it was only 2 singles put together and they are moving creating hole between them. should be fixed together somehow. room maids have a strange approach to cleaning, only making beds and that is all. no ventilation in the bathroom, towels are not drying.

    Amazing location in quiet place near the park, walking distance to channel area. Good breakfast. Big rooms. Tram stop. (recommend to visit Spanish tapas bar just across the road)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a little slow.

    Room and breakfast were fantastic. We liked the location although a few mins away from the centre, it is very easy to get to and from using the trams for little cost if you buy a 24 hour ticket (at the hotel), if you so wish. This meant it was quiet at night and therfore a good nights sleep. Vondel park is very nice to walk through as well if you don't want to use the tram all the time. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Communication was mainly in English and this was considered normal. It made me feel like I was staying at an airport hotel, rather than in the heart of Amsterdam. (I'm a native Dutch speaker.) - Breakfast was elaborate, but, other than the tea and coffee, the quality of the products wasn't that great (eggs and pancakes had no flavor; sausages had an awkward flavor). - The question I asked through Booking was only answered a couple of days later. By that time, the answer had become useless. - Overall I felt like I payed too much for the kind of reception and lack of charm and local feel.

    - Location, beds and shower were all good -- and this is important, of course -- but overall I felt like I payed too much for the kind of reception and lack of charm and local feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy room, spacious with great views. 2 minutes walk from Vondelpark which was amazing! Staff were so attentive and helpful, greeted with smiles and happiness! Second stay at Park Plaza in Amsterdam and my views/ experience have yet to be altered!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom felt too public for my taste, as the walls did not go to tne ceiling. My husband commented that he'd never been able to see the tv from a shower before.

    I was in a quiet area with good tram links to major sights. Cash machine at hotel very handy. Vefy large and comfortable bed. Spacious room and basin in main room was good with lots of bench space. Large soaps. Kettle and mini fridge a real plus. Can buy travel passes at hotel. Proximity to voldenpark for walks, rather than city streets. 500m to mini supermarket and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of main area of Amsterdam and you can hear other residents going into their rooms.

    Breakfast was amazing lots of choice and extremely fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff almost didn’t believe me and my partner were together, lift was exceptionally creaky.

    Lovely walk in shower, comfy bed, great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises that they have parking, but they don't-it's just street parking.

    We needed to check in early and we were willingly accommodated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets in the room are open near the ceiling. Had to use public ones outside the room. Need a tram to reach any attraction

    Clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole hotel seems a bit worn down, price quite high for offered. Bathroom with glass walls not for everyone.

    Location was wonderful, just a 15 minute walk from the center, next to Vondelpark, very nice neighborhood. Decent sized room, well equipped, regular cleaning. Staff very responsive and informed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One and only one of the front desk staff, a young lady with long straight brown hair without a name tag, was rude with her answers and not knowledgeable. Waited to talk to other staff to get our answers.

    We received great recommendations to nearby restaurants, assisted with our transportation and breakfast at the hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/kitchen closed earlier than advertised.

    Excellent location, very convenient and pleasant. On tramline. Check-in staff very helpful. I would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark ! The lighting of the room is poor, basically just two small table on bedside - and the window was in a funny corner so the daylight do not really get in to the room either.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have been a little more storage room in the bedroom, and the single beds were a little close together

    Very friendly staff; excellent location, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location outside the main centre of Amsterdam. The tram stop is only 1-2 minuets walk from the front of hotel which is great to get direct into the city, or tram hop on to other lines. Would recommend this hotel for its all round value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, outdated , not functional ( plugs hidden , no large mirror ) and very basic ( dirty and old carpet ). Very basic breakfast

    The location only next to vondelpark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in a quiet location. Museum district is within 15 minutes or so walking distance but there are also tram stops near the hotel. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. And special thanks to the breakfast team.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay of 12 nights at this hotel. The location was perfect, (near tram station) and loved every minute of our visit to Amsterdam. Breakfast was unbeatable with a wide variety of everything. The staff was excellent and help us a lot with our daily trips in and about Amsterdam. Received a free bottle of wine on my birthday which we thought was a very nice gesture. Great staff,great hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that on check in I was told the they had no excecutive queen rooms left which I had specifically booked for the 4 night stay, to be told I had a twin room for me and my partner to stay in which was of real poor conditions, stained carpets and just the feel of unclean! I was very upset & disappointed with this hotel, and felt it spoilt my trip and my birthday weekend! Definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel!

    Nothing really to like about this hotel was very disappointed with it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed in nicer rooms at the hotel on the same rate, and booked thinking I'd get the same standard. Unfortunately this wasn't the case.

    Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The €50 deposit I had to pay when I arrived. I was not aware of this when I booked.

    Location was great! The staff were very friendly and really helpful with any questions we had. I’d definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom very spacious,comfortable and warm good selection of coffee and tea - reception was very helpful and as they all spoke very good English this was easier for us to communicate both ways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet kept “bringing back” what we hadn’t flushed ourselves.. was abit gross, and smelt abit...

    The bathroom was beautiful! Loved that they set the room up all nice with rose petals and heart shapes for when we arrived!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that i paid was very high and we didn't even have a separate room for a bathroom. Not recommended for new couples as only a glass panel for separation.No residents bar.

    Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Location is just the right distance from city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet being so open, basically inside the room - no privacy at all?? And then the sink being outside the toilet area The views from the room I got weren't that great but we spent most of the day out so it didn't really matter

    The bed was really big, shower pressure was good. Room looked spacious. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room was only a sheet of glass separating the tiles from the bed. Completely see through which made showering awkward as the room was shared with a work friend. Also the “door” of the bathroom (sheet of glass on a hinge) didn’t close at all. Could hear everything that went on in the toilet, the glass didn’t even go to ceiling height. Breakfast was pricey at €25 for two people and was cold. Cold eggs and beans and bacon. Not worth the price. The cappuccino’s and latte’s that came from the coffee machine at breakfast were also cold. Also a bottle of water was left in the room on the desk upon arrival but would cost €5 if we needed a drink. Not even complimentary bottle of water in the room for the price.

    The beds were very comefortable and the room was very clean. Staff were helpful and the hotel is a 2 mintute walk away from the 24hr tram stop into town so that was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room spelt like something died init. So had to be moved to another room. Are toilet stopped working so had to use the public one which was very long and inconvenient.

    The swings in reception were cool. Our room spelt like something died init. So had to be moved to another room. Are toilet stopped working so had to use the public one which was very long and inconvenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the cleanliness of the bed sheets. Kept finding blood stains. Would be nice to have a better smoking area.

    The hotel is set in a beautiful location, with the park 60 seconds away. Staff are excellent. Always willing to help and advise on local attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really enjoyed our stay

    Was located in such a good place was a 10 minute walk from the van gough museum and 5 minute walk from a tram the centrum

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok

    The location is convenient: the hotel is close to the stop of the tram that goes to the city center. You can also walk to the center, but it can get tiring if you already walking a lot to visit the city. Also the transport from and to the airport is easy, we took bus 397. The staff was friendly and always available to our requests. The sink of the shower was not working properly and they fixed it immediately. Breakfast good, with a lot of choice, in a nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were small tiny insects coming from the drain in the shower! Disgusting! We swiped them with water back in the drain.

    The hotel is very expensive, and the breakfast isn't included either! The location is good, tram is very close and area is very quite. You can hear the birds from the window every morning and it's very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange design of the room because the bathroom and the toilet is only separated by a glass just coated in the middle from the beds and place of sitting?!! the glass was open from above and there was no any isolation neither from sound nor from odour! really not recommended if you travel with your kids especially if they were teenage or bigger.

    Very good location, clean room and bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't have enough pressure. Nothing serious.

    Scenic and direct tram around the city ride from Amsterdam Central Station to the hotel; 5 minutes to Rijksmuseum, 20 to Central Amsterdam. Comfy bed. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Super comfy rooms, warm and cozy - lovely location ( next to museums with a huge park just behind and 2 min walk to the tram stop); lovely stuff as well and great tea and the hotel's bar area:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of Park Plaza Vondelpark is the best! They had to push together two single beds instead of one bigger bed but we didn't mind, it was still very comfortable. We were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Vondelpark is pleasant to walk through. Remember to watch out for bikers in Amsterdam, they're everywhere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the glass screen "bathroom" was a bit of a surprise for my wife and I, using the toilet was an experience. The cleaner was extremely loud once we had checked in, we tried having a nap after travelling and every room the cleaner entered she would let the doors slam and make so much noise we almost went and complained.

    the bed was comfy, we were given a quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was situated in the room screened off by a glass partition. It was not fully enclosed and not very private. The smell from the drain in the shower was quite bad at various times and left a nasty smell in the room. The tea/coffee facilities were situated in an awkward place and very difficult to get to. Not enough shelf space in wardrobe and no space in bathroom to put any additional toiletries. Not a hotel fault but the noise from inconsiderate guests banging doors and speaking loudly late at night resulted in getting very little sleep for the 4 nights we stayed. Maybe a no noise policy after 11pm notice would help.

    The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to help and advise with all queries. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was clean with nice towels and bedding. Lovely Elemis toiletries. Good free WiFi. Breakfast buffet was good with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Hotel situated in a nice area beside the park and just minutes away from a tram stop which ran frequently. Nice tea/coffee making facilities. Good TV with British channels. Iron, ironing board, in room safe, air conditioning and hairdryer all provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gym was very small - the picture on the website shows the entire room. The temperature in the hotel was also quite high, and while it was nice to walk around in a t shirt, it made going outside into the cold a bit of a shock. The hotel bar also closes very early, at around 11:30pm.

    The staff were very helpful, the room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety and an excellent fruit selection. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were very nice to have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had sewer pipes leading round the room so the whole room smelt like a public toilet and so did the hotel,after we were transfered to a different room that was even smaller than the first(but had no poo smell).i do believe it’s safe to say that both rooms we stayed in were nowhere near the quality that this hotel has been given,I’m not sure if the other suites would meet a four star standard but defiantly what out experience felt like was as if we had stayed in a bandb the most inromantic hotel I’ve been too.

    The the pictures provided on bookings and the staff were polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate the woman and the check-out shouting to the crowd in the lobby "wow you spent a lot at the bar!" I was working over the weekend and had little time to eat or drink anywhere else...not that it's the business of your staff to comment upon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was inside in the room, it was separated with glass wall.

    Very close to the tran stop, just 4-5 stops from the central; nice and quite room; very confy bed, great was to have a fridge and nespresso coffe maschine!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault really.

    Located on the edge of town but easy commute and good access to Vondel Park. A lage bottle of water and great coffee in the room. Very smart and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Overall and excellent stay. large spacious room, wifi access around the hotel, comfortable beds, nice view, safe for valuables and staff were very helpful and friendly :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a makeover, quite old.

    Very quiet, away from the crowds. Located behind vondelpark. Easy access by tram (2 tram stations within walking distance). Staff was very helpful and nice, thumbs up for Patrick. Good value for money. Will stay here again if I come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is too far away from everything. Especially when it's cold The room service menu was awful Hotel is decorated nice but rooms were dated and need updating.

    The hotel was nice, average I would say. Nice staff. Bedroom was ok. nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff at reception could not find our booking on arrival; then he wanted to charge 100€ as result of a computer problem. He tried to excuse this surcharge due to the city tax and a key deposit of 50€ (even than it would have been to much). We had a screenshot of the booking on our phone otherwise we would have had to pay more. - room was cold (heating was not working properly) and noisy (other guests)

    breakfast was good and plenty size of room is good walking distance to museum district

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink was clogged, said it to staff when we arrived, and wasn't fixed the whole stay, so there was always a mix of soap and toothpaste lying around in the sink, not great. The toilet and shower design is something I don't get how the design was ever okayed, you have a shower and the splash of water from the shower can mean that the toilet / toilet paper ends up getting wet, and it's not as if we were trying to achieve this. Also, the room type we had, wasn't featured on booking.com images, but the bathroom and bedroom is essentially the same room, with just a glass pane separating the two, and not floor to ceiling either, which can be a bit annoying. on the final day s smell of rotting eggs began in the room, don't know if this was because of the sink not draining quickly or not. super minor inconvenience that you could hear airplanes clearly from our room with windows closed.

    Bed was very large and comfortable , was very nice. The breakfast was sufficiently varied, all the different varieties of granola was a nice touch, the rest was fairly standard continental fair, not massive selection, but none needed really. Location is easy enough to get to from public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room and sink is extremely small causing a water ballet when you wash your hands (solution to the hotel: use a smaller water tap)

    Nice location near to Vondelpark and perfect bed! Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is awful and has glass walls that are see through. The room is not ventilated.The bathroom walls do not go up to the ceiling and you can hear everything from the bathroom. The sink is not in the bathroom! The mirror is not in the bathoom either and is very small.

    The bed is good and confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really noisy, we woke up multiple times due to people who where walking in the hall or closed the door of their hotel room.

    Excellent location, clean rooms, good and comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window handles broke the first night, due to a wrong move on my part. I was immediately switched to another room, and the hotel declined my offer to pay for repairs. Very nice and cosy bar area, with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Spanish Girl on the reception charged my Credit Card Euros 200 more than the confirmation given to me by booking.com. Once I realized that I complaint it and I was told that the authorization will be charged and then the balance will be returned to me. I have still not received the balance. Really unprofessional staff.

    Room size is ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, a lot smaller than expected. Breakfast was rubbish the photos show a buffet style how ever the variety of food is very limited and there is only roughly 6 hot food items to choose from and they were all cold and very dry!

    In a good area not to near the busy city centre. Very easy to make our way around using public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time, our rooms were lovely and comfy and the staff were really helpful and attentive. I travelled with friends and our requests were taken into consideration so we were happy .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude house keeping, barged into our room as we were getting ready to leave, stripping to the bed when i still had items on there packing to leave. Did not like the bathroom situation either, glass wall around the toilet and shower leaving little to the imagination. The rooms are plenty big enough to put a wall around floor to ceiling. Everyone deserves their privacy. Careful with the bottled water in your rooms, they tried charging me and they filled daily (but we did not request nor use)

    Clean Front of house very polite Comfy bed Spacious room Lovely coffee machine stocked daily Free use of a safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit outisde the center because it is all the other side of Vondelpark.. BUT if the weather is nice, u can go for a stroll in the lovely park and walk straight through it to the city center.. it’s absolutely lovely!

    The Staff are EXTRA nice and caring! U can ask almost anything from them. That was very refreshing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an importer/exporter, i travel frequently. I was quite frankly, stunned by the selection in this vending machine. Good range of sweet, savoury and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the bathroom area. Needs to be glass walls floor to ceiling with frosting and a lock on the door.

    Very friendly (manager on reception did everything he could to make our stay the best) and helpful staff. Bike hire was a bonus as wasn't expecting the hotel to offer bike hire from themselves. In a beautiful area only 10minutes cycle from the dam square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, everything you needed in the hotel was available. The staff were really helpful when we had a problem with our taxi. The nightshift reception staff Patrick was great, he tried to phone the taxi company to complain and then assisted us by filling in the online complaints form (which was in Dutch). Couldn't have been more helpful. We had a great stay here. The neighbourhood is beautiful and really accessible as the tram stop is 2 seconds away! Will definitely be back 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly grumpy guy that checked me out

    checked out early, staff a little grumpy. I had assumed the booking was paid for, messaging perhaps needs to be a little clearer on the site. - other than that all good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the booking.com website, this Hotel is listed as having parking - it categorically does not. In the small print at bottom of it's page it says so (street parking at 30 Euros/day) but that is not acceptable - clearly it is misleading . Our trip was spoiled by the worry caused by having to locate affordable parking which is what I assumed I would get when I booked a hotel with parking.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as soundproofed as I'd like; maybe not a big deal for others, but the sound of doors of the other rooms closing/slamming shut (often through the night), was really audible in my room... almost as if I didn't have a door.

    Staff very friendly and supportive, breakfast was very good. Room was well equipped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because our room was in the annex, it was necessary to go down a long flight of stairs to reach the elevator. Heavy luggage would make this difficult for some. And...this was not our first experience with an in- room bathroom that is basically a frosted glass cubicle in the room! This design concept does nothing to guarantee any sense of privacy and modesty. It was nicely tiled and the tub was roomy but it is quite high sided and makes entering/exiting the tub to take a shower a bit of a challenge. Perhaps any future renovations would include walk in showers as a room choice? Solid walls and door would also be agreeable!

    This hotel was located just inside a quiet, residential area. It was easily reached by #2 tram from the Central station. The hotel was clean, stylish and nicely located close to Vondel Park and Museums.There were some nice cafes and patisseries close by for morning coffees and treats. Be sure to take the right hand stairs to the front door as there is a ramp to trundle your luggage up and down. The front desk staff are very welcoming and were consistently courteous and helpful. Our room was in the annex. It was very spacious, bright and clean. Because it was at the back, it was also quiet.Towel service was generous and the room had all the amenities needed for a comfortable, convenient stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom in the room is quite different!! has no walls and is too small

    The Hotel is very comfortable and the location is excellent!! next to Vondelpark. The bar in the hotel is excellent with great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to dislike, the shower was very weak and the see-through glass bathroom a bit weird. The hotel was a little more expensive than those in other cities we have visited this year, but then Amsterdam as a whole seemed generally more expensive.

    Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Great location near Vondelpark and No.2 tram. Lovely staff at reception. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. I recommend getting a tram pass from reception, we got one for 4 days (22 euros) and it was so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service ethics - for example, no one will intimate you about arrival of laundry, much less have them placed in the room Tiny rooms for the price Facilities not thought through - no weights in the gym, Tv placed at a height causing a pain in the neck, etc Repetitive breakfast at a costly price. Much better options in the vicinity

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room but it was just 2 beds pushed together with 2 seperate quilts so the beds kept sliding away from each other which was not comfortable. There was loads of marks on the wall paper too. Requested a room with a bath but got a room with a shower and was not made aware we would not get the bath.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner forgot to replenish the toiletries but this was easily fixed

    Staff very helpful. Good size rooms with nice modern bathroom. Location is excellent with a tram stop very close and easy to get to city centre and central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the room and powdered creamer not nice in tea.

    Kindly offered use of umbrellas... very handy during my 4 day stay. The option of opting out of daily housekeeping by reusing towels and making my own bed for a discount on restaurant food a great idea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see wheelchair access or easy access for people who have walking difficulties....it may be available but not immediately obvious from front entrance..

    Staff offered umberellas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and very quiet. Lots of cabinet/hanging space to unpack. The staff were knowledgeable and gave excellent dining recommendations. The location was good to the city center and museums, restaurants, shops, entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work. Tv remote was also problematic. Lighting was quite low.

    Very clean and neat. Staff were great and helpful. nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Nespresso machine was not working :-(

    Very good location with good access to transportation and a walking distance from the museum quarter .very spacious room and super friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park 3 km from hotel at Olympic Stadium Poor bathroom configuration Having to take bags down stairs to get to a lift

    Location was easy walk or tram to Museum park

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: