Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amstel Corner

Sarphatikade 16, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 WV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#33 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette adequate, but odd to have it in a cupboard & no chopping board, sharp knife or teabags provided. Bathroom very narrow, so sitting on the toilet had the wall right in my face. Overall much smaller than expected. Needed paintwork touched up. Admittedly Amsterdam hotels are more expensive than most cities, but still not good value for money.

    Good location for me being partway between city centre & RAI Comference Centre, on the #4 tramline. Powerful rainfall shower. Cleaned every day. Lidl nearby for food & lots of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to go home!

    Really clean comfortable room in a beautiful house. Fokko was such a kind and considerate host. The location was really good too, ideal for exploring Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed a toaster.

    Friendly Staff!!! Really Supermodern design! Little cute ´kitchenarea´,where you can cook or fry eggs,owen and refrigeration.Close to shops, where you can buy what you need for making your own breakfast.Of course a rather large TV,and you can use Netflix ,if you so want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about Amstel Corner. The stairs would be a concern if you were unsteady on your feet or had mobility issues.

    Honeymoon suite. Hotel standard room and bathroom. Seriously comfortable  bed and bedclothes.  Clean. Fabulous wet room and rain shower. Great to find this type of accomadation in amsterdam. The balcony overlooking the canal and the independence of coming and going as you please feels like you are using the house as a home in amsterdam. Fokko the host is pleasant and very helpful. If I was to return to this fabulous city for an adventurous weekend I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Honeymoon suite. Hotel standard room and bathroom. Seriously comfortable  bed and bedclothes.  Clean. Fabulous wet room and rain shower. Great to find this type of accomadation in amsterdam. The balcony overlooking the canal and the independence of coming and going as you please feels like you are using the house as a home in amsterdam. Fokko the host is pleasant and very helpful. If I was to return to this fabulous city for an adventurous weekend I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy and disappointed at the same time! The location of Amstel corner was great, ideal for all sight seeing and quite close to many attractions. The house was extremely well kept with an air of chic. It is however tiny, the photo's taken are extremely misleading. Its a real shame as the room was good and it did have everything stated but! Its almost un identifiable from the photos used on Booking.com as only the largest rooms images are used. Its also very difficult to find, we walked past it twice before asking for directions in the next door hotel. Even they had to look it up on google earth as they had no idea it was next door to them. To sum up, its a lovely hotel, ample for most stays but extremely small, 1 or 2 days maximum i would suggest.

    Location, cleanliness(really is good!!) the soap in the shower room(sorry.....)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast on premises. have to go somewhere else. That is ok but a bit of inconvenience.

    Room is very clean, comfortable and functional. The bed is superb! Fokko, the host, must be the kindest person in Amsterdam. And he wrote a little booklet about the history of the house and who lived in it which is a great read.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower and bath was a little low, and the stairs were steep. But it didn't have any bad affect on our holiday. Still absolutely loved it

    The property was excellent! Much better than expected. Very modern, clean, comfortable. It was just brilliant, we would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be warned that these traditional Amsterdam houses have steep stairs - 3 flights to the top floor!

    The owner was great at communicating before the trip and extremely helpful during our stay. A nice room in a great location for museums and close enough to restaurants and city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely room, coffee machine and apple TV felt like an extra luxury, helpful leaflet in the room with personal advice from the host. Well located in a quiet area but within walking distance of all the main attractions, and host was happy for us to leave luggage on the last day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Play Room smelled quite smoky, being on the top floor level with neighbouring chimneys

    Well located near good restaurants and central to many attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, the service was stellar with room cleaning service at any time and the owner has been exceptionally kind and professional. We will be back for sure, highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely lovely! Fokko was such a good host and we already want to hook up for next year. We walked from the train station in Amsterdam central as we enjoy to walk and it was only a 30 minute walk. We stopped off at cafe and shops on the way. The hotel room was so big and beautiful, the bathroom was unreal. We enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel we really won't be staying at an ibis again. Thanks so much fokko.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything in the honeymoon suite was amazing. Such a lovely room with an amazing bathroom. Next time I am in Amsterdam I will definitely be checking if this room is available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one key to the room. Hotel's front door was easy to miss. It had only a small sign with "Amstel corner" text on it. Rooms had no fresh flowers like in photos. Everything else was very clean in the kitchenette but the electric kettle. It hadn't been washed properly when we first arrived. Luckily host took care of that and apologized. But still, yuck. Only one pan (the smallest one of course) worked with the induction cooker. The larger ones only displayed 'F' and did not heat up despite we tried all the tricks we knew. Host did not come to test the pans and didn't plan on replacing those. Angela in comments (30.5.2017) had got a bottle of champange as a gift for staying for 4 nights. We stayed at Dream room for 5 nights but did not get anything as a gift. Maybe Angela got a gift because of a different room type? Of course no gift was mentioned in rooms description so is this really a con? It's up to you.

    The room was very tidy and comfy. Bed and pillows were great. Bed was made and towels changed every day. Host was very helpful and gave great tips on what to see in Amsterdam. he also helped to carry our luggage up and down the steep stairs. Sufficient kitchenette for 5 nights. (Read more about electric kettle and induction cooker in cons section.) Hotel was within a walking distance to the Amsterdam central. It was also located near a Metro station and had good tram connections. Multiple grocery stores was found nearby for breakfast and snacks. Also the neighborhood was peaceful and lovely. Host replied fast to every email.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room in a lovely area of Amsterdam super clean, modern and very comfortable. It wasn't a huge room by any stretch of the imagination, but well designed so it did feel bigger. It was on the second floor of a converted canalside house so there are 39 steep steps to navigate to the room - adds to the charm but some may find it difficult. I would stay again, Fokko certainly takes good care not to be intrusive but keeps everything immaculate. :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read in other reviews that the stairs were likely to be an issue, especially with luggage as they are very steep! We stayed on the top floor which was three flights of steep stairs. However, once on the top floor the views from the dukes suites were worth it.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location- far enough away to experience a quieter area of Amsterdam but close enough that it was easily accessible on a tram or metro to the centre. The owner of the hotel was really helpful with a map, recommendations and somewhere to keep our luggage before our later flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps there could be some waterbottles at the room, the shops are closing early (21.00) so if you arrive late it would be good to have at least water at the room.

    Good location, calm room no disturbace even that the location is quite central. It was friendly and home-like feeling, the bed was good and the big windows to the garden were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 50 steps that go straight up in the air. The room was super hot 92 degree's with no air circulation. I had to call for a fan and never saw the owner again. We had to keep the only window open and road noise was terrible. The owner had to know it was a problem and should offered a solution. If my children had not been so gracious and me so dumb because I paid upfront, we would have left. I know I was way over charged for this place and it NOT a good location for sighting. The biggest disappointment is losing my trust for Booking.com.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with this property

    Property was very clean bed made every morning the owner was very helpful gave us his card if we needed any help so we could contact him when we were leaving it was early in the morning a d came to say goodbye and ask if we enjoyed our trip he also arranged the taxi for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very clean with great view from balcony to canal. We have to thank manager, he was very cooperative, he changed first selected room (play room) and he placed us to a great room (honeymoon).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better hairdryer is needed, and a make up mirror.

    Amazing room with a great host. Own key so you can come and go when you please. Excellent facilities- will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn't excellent was the water pressure in the shower.

    The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and it is walking distance to many sights! It was very quiet, both in the room/hotel and in the neighborhood. The owner is extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be prepared for steep stairs - typical of Amsterdam.

    A very nice bottle of champagne was left in our room, and fresh flowers every day. The room was huge, especially by European standards. We loved the balcony. We'd sit there in the mornings and sip coffee while watching the city wake up. Great view of a canal and the Amstel River. Less than a block away is a medium sized grocery store. Two blocks away is a laundromat. Also two blocks away are several tram stops. It's only a 35 minute walk to Dam Square. Owner and staff are very nice and helpful. We loved our stay at Amstel Corner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are thin and narrow and there are a lot! BUT it was totally worth it for such a lovely hotel!

    The staff were amazing and so extra helpful! I told them we were on holiday for our friends 21st Birthday and they were so kind, making it extra special with balloons and party hats etc. which really made the trip. The room we stayed in was fabulous, spacious, clean, great for 4 people and the bathroom was lovely. It had all essential amenities and there is a lidl literally a few minutes away. It is a quiet hotel but we also had music playing and nobody asked us to turn it down etc. It was a really lovely break away and so I would definitely 100% recommend a stay at the wonderful Amstel Corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs leading up to our room were very steep. Minor quibble and doesn't affect my review.

    Our host, Fokko, was most obliging. We turned up later than planned. Our room was fresh, modern and clean. Tram stop just 100m away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing. But if you have heavy luggage, the stairs will be a challenge.

    It's small but has everything for a short stay. Clean and organized. Good value in the city of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The stairs are steep ,which could be a problem for some people.

    We arrived early , but we're welcomed by our host (Foffo) and he allowed us to check in and leave or luggage while our room was being prepared. The room was excellent. Clean and comfortable with a superb wet room and bath. Kettle ,coffee machine, and microwave added to the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure. Loud neighbors having parties.

    It was a lovely one room efficiency apartment with a kitchenette. It was more like a very nice inn or air bnb rather than a hotel but the room was clean and bright. I never really saw anyone aside from the first day to get a key. A great place for a business traveler or someone with simple needs. For me it was a good homebase to explore the city from. The kitchenette pans need an upgrade and the water pressure is a bit low, but other than that it was very nice indeed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from centre than i had thought, although accessible with trams, and walking distance (around 30 mins) Playroom is very cozy, nowhere to put luggage (if traveling with suitcase)

    Clean and comfortable room. Looks newly decorated, love the decor Welcoming and friendly staff (carrying my bags up to the top floor!) Fuss free check in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep stairs caused much hilarity but don't let that put you off. It's not uncommon in Amsterdam! 😆

    Perfect little HQ for sightseeing in Amsterdam. It had everything we needed and more and we were well looked after by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the property was amazing, the room was lovely spacious and very clean, have no complaints whatsoever , would stay there again in a heartbeat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived a few days. The best impressions. Very friendly welcome, cleanliness - everything sparkles. The room has everything you need, plus a kitchen. The hotel's all done with taste, good design and equipment. Many thanks to the owner and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, anyway that's the standard if you look for a traditional home

    Quietness, superconfortable bed, netflix, Nespresso and great hospitality by houseowner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Quite possibly the comfiest beds in the world! The shower was amazing, lovely and warm. A nice little touch was the coffee machine and Netflix. Fokko is an absolute legend, and helped with anything we needed. Definitely would stay again, fantastic boutique style hotel! Quirky hotel for a quirky city :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique hotel was located in an ideal area of the city with canal cruises and Hop on, hop off bus service around the corner. Our accommodation was spotless and romantic with views of two canals from the balcony. Our host was very polite and friendly supplying maps and useful sightseeing information. We highly recommend Amstel Corner Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small for 3 people

    Cute and cosy room, bathroom a good size and beds comfortable! Easy access to everything u need! Hotel has a lift which is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in town during 3 very hot days, there is no air conditioning in the toom, which would have been nice. In any case it wasn't a major discomfort, the fan helped :)

    The design, attention to details and Fokko himself are all amazing. The small terrace is also very useful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netflix on the TV didn't work but to be fair we didn't communicate this with the owner. I am sure if we had he would have done his best to rectify the situation.

    Loved the room decor. Huge comfortable bed. Great bathroom. Lovely little balcony with a view over the canal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far enough away if your out on the town. Public transport top class so not a big issue during the day but bit more walking home in the early hours.

    Nice bed and only have to reach over to put the morning coffee on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very nice. The location was perfect; a few minutes on the bike to city centre, yet away from the noise. We slept well in the large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are very steep so don't take a big heavy suitcase!

    Great to have the kitchen facilities. Comfy beds, nice view of the canal. Overall a great base to visit Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited storage space ie no wardrobe or drawer space.

    Fokko was fantastic by having our rooms ready for us in the morning. The bed & bedding was lovely & it was great to have a Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was ideal for us but if you're on the top floor then you may find the steep staircase a bit of a problem.

    Soft fluffy towels changed daily. Teabags and coffee supplied. Very clean. Lovely soft bed linen and comfortable bed. Beautiful smell in tastefully decorated bathroom. Great shower and hairdryer. Good location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous wee property. So comfortable and lots of nice bits and peices in the apartment to make it a memorable stay. The walk into town from the apartment was lovely as well, as was our host Fokko :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative "comes with the territory" of a older canal house: three long, steep, narrow flights of stairs. Was good exercise for us but might be a deterrent for anyone for whom that would be a challenge.

    The owner/manager, Fokko, was tremendously helpful and instantly responsive to a couple of matters that arose in the booking period. He was also helpful with our questions when we arrived, was completely respectful of guests' privacy when we didn't need assistance during our stay, and generously refused to take any compensation for a wine glass we had accidentally broken. The apartment itself was well-equipped, comfortable (with many windows and a ceiling fan that instantly cooled down the room on warm days, and extremely well located, very near numerous good restaurants and food shops, a local grocery store, the metro and a couple of tram stops.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lots of narrow, winding steps.

    Privacy and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry into hotel and the climb up to our 3rd floor room.

    Everything in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord Fokko was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was elegantly decorated, had everything we needed and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay in a real Dutch house, which this was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice and cosy and bed was really comfortable. We had everything se needed there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for no breakfast. Got my date wrong. No toilet paper

    Beautiful room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a comfortable stylish room with great facilities including Netflix for a great price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff help was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs was a killer and location not what we were expecting

    Accomadation was ok was expecting it to be more comfortable-bathroom was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs no bath needed more pillows but didnt ask do might have been given more if i reauested

    Room layout was nice and the big windows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed is insanely comfortable, like hard to comprehend the softness off the pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, confy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairway was not safe and was hard to use and keep luggage to flat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small with not much storage.

    Location great. Owner very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three narrow staircases - great once you are up with your luggage!

    Great location, clean & quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tree flights of steep stairs. Not a recommendation if you travel with heavy luggage. Family room fairly small.

    Very clean and modern property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Landlord was friendly and offered a bottle of champagne since we stayed for 4 nights. Love Amsterdam and the people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room have everything you need. thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    narrow stairs

    Every room had a stylish furnishing and great view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms are beautiful & full of character. Everything you need is supplied & the beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refills for bath products

    Host was charming and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had some noisy guests staying at the same time

    The room was so comfortable and Fokko was so warm and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Champagne on arrival! Very stylish and comfortable, loved the balcony!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable and very clean. Very nice bathroom. Fokko was really great. I want to thank him again for his help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the Owner served us Champagne which was a friendly extra. We can just recommend this Place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dukes Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fokko is a very nice host and the apartment we had was great! Nice view and great location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Play Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Stairs! typical for Amsterdam though :)

    Quite, Clean, Comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic choice. Location was great. Our room was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Focco was great

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amstel Corner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: