Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anna 3 stars

Hogeweg 5, 2042 GD Zandvoort, Netherlands

#10 of 23 hotels in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great! - would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Couple running Hotel Anna were lovely - helpful and friendly. room was nice - decent size and had double apex windows so loads of natural light. Room was lovely and clean, modernised well and had a table, chairs, a fridge, TV, private bathroom with a good shower, decent size mirrors with extra lighting which was great for getting ready and towels were provided. Two things I especially loved - the bed and pillows were so comfortable (quite soft). I've suffered with back problems for years and tried all varieties of beds/pillows etc and nothing as comfortable as the bed here. The second thing is there were loads of sockets in the room, we always pack a 4bank extension as there are never enough sockets but this time we never needed it. The outside seating area was nice and location was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is just great in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t exactly double. It was two beds put together but it was manageable.

    Location is just great in every way. The beach is very close, the shopping area is only 3-5 minutes away. The station is also very close. It is a lovely, beautiful town. Train takes about 30 minutes to get to Amsterdam and about 15 minutes to Harlem. Free parking is also available there. I’m very pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would say No breakfast, but its actually nicer to go to ons of the beach places in the morning, lots of choice

    Close by the beach and Village, clean, friendly, exceeded exoectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Basic, small and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny. The bathroom and shower were very small. There was no breakfast or bar available in the hotel. This is more like a B and B with no breakfast.

    The location was great. Very near the beach. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner managed to block my card by trying to charge me 42,000 euros for 5 nights. I have to wait 3 weeks before I can receive my new credit card. The owner has no sympathy for his own mistake. Had to go to the police to get it resolved. Totally ruined my vacation. Incompetent owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No onsite parking- public parking opposite, but at extra cost.

    The room was small, but comfortable enough for one person. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When the weather was good the temperature was really hot however we found a fan that sort of compensated for it. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room so we had to bring our own kettle and supplies to compensate for this. If they had them the score would have been higher than it was.

    The staff were really friendly and were able to answer any questions that we asked. The room was good and the breakfast was good as well with everything that you needed.The properties location was excellent with everything that you needed was in walking distance of the property.The room was cleaned every day whilst we were out and about.The bed and shower facilities were decent but the bathroom itself was quite small but that didnt turn out to be a problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Worthy of your $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should use a sign to hang outside says "Do not disturb" so the cleaners will not just enter the room while the guest are still sleeping. Also the bed is too small even for a single person.

    They always keep the room clean and change the towel. They served a good breakfast. The owner are nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean, nice size room and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didnt work and hardly any of the sockets in our room. Not ideal hotel for the lively/party goers more suited for a quiet break!!

    Hotel was clean, nice size room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful hotel :) very happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the second floor was is fine but the stairs were very steep at there was no lift so unless you had a ground floor room, this would be unsuitable for disabled people. Also there was no 24 hour reception or attention bell that I saw so just had to hope someone was on the reception desk if I had any questions

    Free wifi and free breakfast was available everyday between 8 and 10 am although I only went to breakfast once as I was going the Luminosity Festival everyday so was still in bed most days. Cleaning staff politely knocked the door everyday and asked if I need more towels or toilet tissue for the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Although the room was small (as is typical of Dutch houses) it had everything that I needed. Great variety in the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Zandvoort Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a climb of the steps if your room is located on the top floor

    The hotel was well located to the beach and town centre with a protected outside sitting area. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. There was a good offering for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    The owner and his wife went out of their way to assist us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner and his wife went out of their way to assist us. We had difficulty in booking taxis and they used their own car to take us on several occasions. Excellent hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay in Zandvoort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and room was a little tired. Light bulbs broken in bedside light and shower.

    Breakfast was very good. Vincent and his wife and son really helped us out when we couldn't get taxis to the local golf club. Took the time to ferry us in their own cars. Great service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect for beach, bike hire, travel to Haarlem and Amsterdam .

    Easy two minute walk to beach , bars and restaurants . Train station only a ten minute walk . Breakfast delicious and staff brilliant . Only draw back was wifi not reliable and location on busy road where building works across from us started at 7.30 in the morning , obviously nothing hotel could do about this though . Room better than we expected as it was a twin and gave us all far more space and privacy than we were expecting .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice big rooms, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big rooms, great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the sea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor, 1960s

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall, very good and very comfortable. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything,

    Overall, very good and very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, quite spacious rooms in a great localisation.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The rooms could have been cleaned more often. And this accommodation is bit pricey - but I guess it is characteristic for this region.

    Comfortable, quite spacious rooms in a great localisation. The service and people at the desk were very helpful and reached out to our requests. There is a possibility to access a fully equipped kitchen and prepare your own meals.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    The Location on Zandvoort was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's better to deal more with guests request like one night cancelation. My plan just change and request hotel to reduce one night from my total 4 night accomodation but it was rejected. Also providing small refrigirator and pot for hot water would be nice!

    The Location on Zandvoort was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Looks a little bit too old.reconstruction needed. Poor internet connection.the heating was off during the day as everywhere we stayed before.it's the only thing that is really disappointing about zandvoort:)

    Great location.fresh towels daily,professional cleaning.nice stff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The owner of the hotel have been very helpful and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner of the hotel have been very helpful and pleasant to communicate with, a personal service you do not find often. We can fully recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location convienient to the train station, beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Internet was very slow, though free. Parking was very limited and our first night we had to pay to park in a nearby lot. The owner was very helpful and gave us a parking pass to park for free as soon as a street space opened up.

    Great location convienient to the train station, beach access, and town center. The breakfast was good; it was a buffet with cereals, breads, hard boiled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, and yogurts. We got the family room which had a separate room for our children.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    3.8
    Friendly owner
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No its own parking space Only street parking -terrible. bedding -very very cheap blanket, pillows and sponge mattress, shower- discomfort.

    Friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    6.7
    Super friendly staff, awesome location both near the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not stable (it went all over the place), bathroom was very cold. The value for money was missing.

    Super friendly staff, awesome location both near the beach and casino. The room was nice and clean. Beds where single, but slept well.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Reception was very helpul and polite, didnt see much of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was quite cold, even with the radiators on

    Reception was very helpul and polite, didnt see much of the other staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is brilliant , very close to beach and just around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is brilliant , very close to beach and just around the corner from shops,bars and restaurants! Breakfast and room all good standard.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Alles :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Niks :)

    Alles :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly owners and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately our room was situated next to a taxi rank which was very noisy especially at 4 am

    Friendly owners and staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Location was well positioned for the town and the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was well positioned for the town and the seafront. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast choice was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    The owners are really charming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms a little tired and dated but functional

    The owners are really charming people.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Very nice owners, close to the beach, close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice owners, close to the beach, close to town. Very practical Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Localização.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Localização. Próximo a praia e a estação de trem. Bom café da Manhã. Possibilidade de estacionamento gratuito próximo ao hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Location was great, and so was the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Location was great, and so was the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable room, good brwakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi

    Clean, comfortable room, good brwakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: