Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The One Roomed Guesthouse

Oudezijds Achterburgwal 142, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 DV Amsterdam, Netherlands

Review score

Based on 68 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Love this apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this apartment! Right in the heart of Amsterdam making the experience much better! The apartment is perfect for groups and even a lone traveller. Literally everything is within walking distance including the RLD! Cannot wait to come back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location right in the heart of the red light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, its great value for the price with comfortable beds. There are a quite a few stairs up to the apartment but we didn’t mind & there is no air-conditioning if you are there in a heatwave but the windows offer a nice cool breeze.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of the red light district so easy walk to shops, transport and all the main attractions. Our Mirree was very friendly & helpful with directions to mon tourist places. The apartment was perfect for our family of 4 with two teenagers that can be hard to please. Thanks HomeAway we enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great service and would love to stay there again one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some people have mentioned the stairs and we did not find them an issue but if you are mobility impared it would be a good idea to discuss.

    The location was fantastic and we really enjoyed the look and feel of the room, it felt very personal and we loved our stay. We were very close to the Redlight area (you could see it out of the window) but it was always a much quieter in front of us. When the windows were closed it was also very quiet, we loved it and would love to stay there again. Mirre was very helpful and and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The location is perfect, super closed to the center, n can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the WiFi connection is not stable, but it still works!

    The location is perfect, super closed to the center, n can arrive central station by walk in 10 mins. Mirre n Rose are so friendly n helpful. My family and I really had a great time here. The price is also reasonable for it. It’s in the second floor without elevator, but it’s not a problem for my parents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift. had to climb 2 floors with 3 suitcases. Shouldn't be a problem if one is travelling with backpacks only

    very comfortable and well maintained. The owners took extra care to leave a note at the shop nextdoor as I arrived late and they had to leave for some work. Payment was also collected only on last day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Owners were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners were very helpful and friendly. Location is right in heart of Red Light district lots to see and do. Overall we enjoyed our stay great place to stay would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    great time, hosts lovely, nice large sized warm room in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wasn't given wifi passwords, lights bit dim

    Bed was large and comfy! The whole room was open plan, large, nice and warm! Toiletries included, Prime location,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels needed

    It’s very central but not too noisy. Room was perfect. There was also a nice supply of coffee, etc which was a nice surprise. Hosts were very friendly and help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great vibe, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Light can be noisy at nights, so don't expect a quiet neighborhood.

    The place is near everything. Public transport is very close and you can walk almost everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A pearl for staying in the midst of the Red Light District. . .Tons of fun for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The narrow steep stairs were a challenge for a senior citizen like me, but these kinds of things are to be expected in European homes. I slept like a baby, but if noise outside (the happy party-goers in the evenings) bothers you, it might not be ideal.

    Location in the Red Light District made the visit great fun. The value for us was excellent. The hostess was ever-so-warm and clearly just wanted us to have a great time, which we did! She even had 'insider' info on where to eat, etc. for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Mirre is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirre is amazing! Friendly and on hand if you need anything. Great location, large spacious apartment, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. Staff was helpful. Cosy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in Red Light District.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in Red Light District. Great little apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The heart of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with many places to eat, drink and smoke nearby... Hosts were nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    great location very close to red light district, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike would love to stay again

    great location very close to red light district, beds very comfy, lovely apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says free WiFi not once did we get connected. Floor were well worn.

    It was big and spacious. Great location. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Cosy place in the heart of the redlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no smoking but its understandable

    cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The hosts were super friendly, and the flat was in really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't great.

    The hosts were super friendly, and the flat was in really good, central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was beautiful with plenty of space. The bed was very comfy and the host was lovely! Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Best place we could have hoped for in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing apartment in a very central location. The value for money was brilliant and the staff were great, couldn't have asked for a better stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Everytging, was perfect for our break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytging, was perfect for our break. Staff were so helpful, all was clean and it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21