Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anno

Grote Markt 121, 1315 JC Almere, Netherlands

#5 of 5 hotels in Almere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Place, ambient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anno is having night club, which almost run till morning with heavy music, means, people can't sleep in the room as the rooms are on top to the dance floor.

    Place, ambient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.8
    Nightclub was so loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub was so loud! Beyond words. Went on until 5:15am one night and it’s on same level as rooms. Rusty kettle in room, tv wouldn’t work, no fridge, bedding wasn’t changed, bathroom was dark. Fine location, but awful room, and experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.2
    Maybe a place to stay if you want to party but not if you have any intention of getting some sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem was the noise. I have never stayed in a hotel with so much noise. Disco closed at 4-5 am. The staff was not very helpfull.

    Booking a room in what turns out to be nightclub was probably not a smart move. It was disco all night long just below my room. Maybe a good place to stay if you plan to join the party but not if you are there to race a triathlon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, basic accommodation, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell like a the bar downstairs. Breakfast basic no hot food. cobwebs behind the bed. Should invest in sound proofing the rooms although we slept would have been nicer without the sound. Hotel a bit hostel like.

    beds very comfy, staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise at night and during the night, Everything else disappointing and everywhere needed to be thoroughly cleaned.

    Great location, friendly staff and fast WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    The stuff is friendly and helpful but the facility is old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is friendly and helpful but the facility is old and not maintained. It was the DJ night at the bar until 4 oclock in the morning, we could not sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    I could not recommend you to stay here at weekend if you need a rest.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here one night. Unfortunately it was a night with discoteka. I could not sleep until 5am due to a terrible noise. Also the room was dirty from the previous guests. I had to go back again to reception through the dancing hall with my suitcase to request to change the room. They gave me another room but it was without shampoo and with very small soap piece. I was very glad on the morning when left this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Really good, avoid weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were aware of the fact that on the weekends, Anno works as a nightclub as well. We were preveiosly warned about the loud music. Did not expect to be that loud, though. So, if you are planning on staying during weekends, you must sleep reeallly tight or you might as well join the party.

    Clean rooms, comfy beds, near train station fair breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Huge room with great clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right above the night club. Fri and Sat nights are discos from 11pm to 4am. No sleep guaranteed. For other weekdays - great place to stay.

    Huge room with great clean bathroom. Just a great room for the money. Location - 5 mins from Almere Centraal train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.5
    Good location - not far from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud until 4am. Not possible to sleep. It’s literally club with rooms on the top of it. Definitely not worth the money which you have to pay. Breakfast very poor.

    Good location - not far from the train station. Just between the bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    One to avoid unless you love Disco's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel info does not mention a Disco on Friday and Saturday nights which does not finish until 4 am in the morning. Its so load you cannot sleep. When room was serviced each morning, cups used the day before were not cleared. Requests to replace tea, coffee and creamers, were ignored. If asked they will prove ear plugs!!

    Location and ease of access to the train and bus connections

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel suitable for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms are located just upstairs of the restaurant-club. If you are looking for the quit location -definitely is not a case. Having read in advance in the comments, we were ready for that would be noisy on Saturday night, but not to such an extent! Room cleaning leaves much to be desired - candy wrappers under the curtains , cigarette butts on the balcony.

    The room was big enough. The mattress on the bad was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    1. Very bad experience !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very bad experience ! Noisy at night ! Downstairs are the barn make very noise in the night until 5am 2. Hotel never give invoice to visitor , I ask two times , first time they said give me in email ,because printer is broken but I don’t receive any email from them, so in the morning I ask the old guy to send email again for me, he don’t speak English , just said no problem ,10am send to me , 3 days past until today I still not get any email from the hotel for the invoice! 3. When I check out in the morning the reception guy don’t know how to return my deposit by using credit card machine. Very easy thing but they don’t know how to do 4. This hotel reception is very terrible! If I visit Amsterdam i will never live in this place again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Pro: Close to the station. Con: Very loud music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're there on a Friday or Saturday night, don't expect to get any sleep until 4 am. I'm not even sensitive to sounds and can sleep through most anything; this however, was an exception.

    It's very close to the train station which makes it really easy to get to Amsterdam, and much cheaper than staying in Amsterdam. Don't expect any luxury, but it's perfectly fine place to stay if it's not on a weekend (when the music from the club downstairs is way too load).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    place to sleep and go only,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    table are out of date and had inflation bath towel is too small that is for 10 year kids not adult at all no bottle of water as any other hotels provide telephone wire was not connected windows cur-tens are not preventing light breakfast is, NO Comments roof light is about to fail down nothing in bathroom such as tooth past, shaving reaser, etc

    location is good, even though bit noise early morning lots of shops around and close to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    As we were a young group it was perfect having a bar right...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking online it said the only had twin rooms but our one room was actually enough for 4 people. Being so we could have saved the money of one intire extra room that was just for one extra person in the end.

    As we were a young group it was perfect having a bar right downstairs. Very clean and really nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is not worth but if you don't have any option then you can stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok ok... Rooms are very simple ..No toiletries.. no microwave... No fridge.. mattress is no good.. not worth to €75

    Near to railway station almere centrum and main market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Grim and it will not happen again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything but the location

    The property was very tired and warn and everything seemed too much effort for the staff, totally out of character with most hotels in the Netherlands

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Terribe accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music till morning so I could not sleep at all. I asked them a quiet room !!!!! The fan was working all the time with annoying sound , I complained about it and asked to turn it off but it was still working during my stay . I had a terrible accomodation . The breakfast was ready too late .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    Terrible, anno steals your money
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You guys charged me the deposit twice and failed to return the payments, I have notified my bank so I will be getting my money back. This is disgusting

    Nothing after you guys stole my money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Not OK to stay at this hotel when the night club is scheduled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at a Friday evening late (22.30 hrs). The receptionist alerted us that there might be some noise as on Friday the night club is open until 4 AM. This warning is also visible on booking .com but largely understated. They advised us to use if needed ear props with us and so we did. At 23.00 hrs the music volume increased at it appeared we were sleeping above to the disk jockey sound system. The noise level made it impossible to get asleep (and we can handle some noise, we are not too difficult on that topic). Summarized: when there is a night club event scheduled on a certain day in the week, that night the hotel should make rooms for hire public. The noise of the nightclub in our room is terrible. No attempts has been made from a construction point of view to reduce the loud sounds from various large loudspeakers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    One of the staff was unbelievably rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff was unbelievably rude. I have never experienced such behaviour before. He even immitated me once I was asking why he is so rude to me. On what ground is that possible to receive such reception when you actually pay for the few hours you want to stay at a hotel and relax. I left the hotel while I was wishing I should have returned home commuting two hours each way instead of spending the night there to catch my early morning meeting. He was treating me as if they did me a favour to let me stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn't sleep that great because the mattress wasn't very supportive. Bit of a hassle and nuisance at check in and check out. But the staff were very helpful and nice!!

    Great location, wish we could have stayed longer! Great sized room, great amenities, great restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Helpfull staff, central location, good breakfast but noisy on weekends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice to have been given the free WiFi password without asking (in the end I never got around to asking, and so didn't use the WiFi)

    Helpful staff Good breakfast Central location But noisy, the disco is open until 4AM on Friday and Saturday nights, and on the Sunday I stayed there there was an event on the Market Square that was even louder. During the week it is quieter. The room I stayed in was basic, though the bathroom was oversized (particularly compared to the tiny room)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Very basic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned for 2 days. The bathroom light above sink not working, even though reported it was not fixed. Kettle on table with nowhere to plug it in and actually use. When informed to reception, they set up the kettle on the floor under a table. Needless to say that I never used it. When it rained, the way the water fell from the room outside the window was noisy and kept you awake. Rooms need a deep clean and re-painting. A bit of pride would not go amiss!,

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    As a hotel its great, good beds, nice room, good part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its basically a club on weekends. We knew it was when booking and they did put us on the 3rd floor, but it doesnt make a blind bit of difference. Friday and Saturdays are two nights u will not get any sleep until 4am! Does a club really need to be THAT loud?? I have slept at other hotels/hostels with bard and clubs and have never had that level of noise, the DJ was basically in our room it was that loud. Really should reduce the price those nights as €75 is very expensive for a very bad nights sleep!! Unless u are partying. Should really be a club with room rentals not a hotel. Or not rent rooms on those two days unless you are a clubber. Awful.

    As a hotel its great, good beds, nice room, good part of town not far from Amsterdam or the station and direct train links to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    If you like loud club music til deep in the night, this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is noisy. During the weekends the disco in the hotel is very loud and lasts till 5:00 AM. If you want some sleep, find another hotel. It smells like smoke in the hallways. Apparently, the non-smoking policy is not being enforced.

    Breakfast is included and very acceptable. Coffee is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    served the purpose of,our visit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was poor, second day no yoghurts or croissants available, asked for a non feather pillow and was told no spare pillows available -luckily one of our party in another room had one so was able to swap.

    Staff helpful in booking taxi for the funeral we were attending.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice staff very noisy on weekends
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom!

    Very basic bread breakfast. Beds had two different colour duvets. Bathroom very small, only soap in the shower, nothing at the wash basin. But in such a good location, that that was the least of our worries! Lovely restaurants in every direction and a buzzing shopping experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    The very central position.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very negative aspect is the breakfast, which is not sufficient at all!

    The very central position. The comfortable bar-restaurant. The sufficient kindness of the staff. The excellent relation between price and quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    there's a 100 euros deposit that I didn't know about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there's a 100 euros deposit that I didn't know about! just inconvenient. Also the lights in the room were very dim and our room had no aircon so was very warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a club vibe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal for night owls & if you like alfresco dining with a moderately lively atmosphere during the week. Room was large for the price. Self service breakfast is good, you can make your own combinations of toasted sandwiches too. Excellent coffee is served by the staff to your breakfast table. Staff here are friendly & very attentive & provide a good level of service. I also enjoyed the food from the menu which is great value for money. The bonus is that the staff also know how to make a great cocktail too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.9
    Hotel from hell, or kinda close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe I was a tad naïve, it said that the hotel is in a connection to a night club. When I arrived the guy behind the reception said that there can be a little noise and Friday and Saturday the nightclub is open. He was not kidding. It was going on until between 4-5 in the morning and it was more than a little noise, the headboard and lamp was shaking and the reception is not attended at night so nowhere to complain. Ok, one night is ok I was thinking, well it was open Sunday to Monday as well. I asked for a smoke free room and there was signs that the room was smoke free however there was ashtrays and it smelled of old smoke beaten into the wall paper. The breakfast was not the best but ok, it was “just” to order coffee or tea. I ordered 3 times but no coffee. Second morning, no one to order coffee from, not that it even mattered. However I got the pleasure of seeing the trash bins being taken out and the manage to pass the only table where someone was sitting, me one row away from the breakfast buffet. My advice if never stay at the hotel unless you want to sleep after 5 in the morning. Worst stay ever.

    yogurt was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Inexpensive hotel for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel includes a bar underneath. During our stay, it was open until 4 or 5 am, so it was pretty loud when we were trying to sleep.

    The property was walking distance from the train station and relatively inexpensive compared to staying in Amsterdam. Breakfast was included, which was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is situated at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't go to sleep on the Friday night and Saturday night untill after 4.00 am . The noice of the Disco is too loud

    The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with our door key, it didn't open. The staff did a good job and changed the door lock quickly. Management offers us free drinks while waiting at the hotel restaurant. Not great if you're looking for a good night's sleep on weekends, loud music. No hair dryer provided in the hotel but if you ask they will give you one.

    Breakfast included and it was good. Good location, the hotel is placed in the center of Almere near of the City mall and the station. Friendly staff. Clean room with a balcony and comfy bed. You can go dance at the disco on weekends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Anno Hotel 25 Mints by train from Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet toilet and on checking they request a security deposit of Euro 100.00 to release the keys.some guest may not have this...it should be advertised ...

    Relaxing area...helpful and polite staff..decent breakfast,Friday Saturday ground floor bar and restaurants area convert to a night club....could be very loud at night... Security ?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.0
    Close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday and Saturday night club in that hotel until 4 am. It's so noisy, like you have night club in your room. Impossible to sleep. Dirty floors in a rooms. No good reception.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Great location, friendly staff and breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room outdated. Free WiFi, but no wifi password. Had to go to the reception for that. No telephone to call to the reception. You can hear everything going on in the rooms next to you and above. Found lost tv remote between the matrasses.

    Great location, friendly staff and breakfast ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    The hotel which could be used just one time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were just one electrical socket in the room. Light bulbs are so economical that it is not even possibol to work at such light. For a warm water you should wait for a while. Shelf next to the sink is to wide, all the time you have to watch out not to hit the head when you wash your face. Breakfest menu all days was the same at the end of the week it looked that it is bought for a week, and some products already were gonne.

    The hotel is placed in the center of Almere in that reason it possible to reach all markets, shops, train and buss station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    internet was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is in same location as restaurant and dancing. On market with lost of people talking outside. Zero sound isolation. Impossible to sleep

    internet was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were good but breakfast was not at all up to mark. Moreover care must be taken to up keep clea
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness need to be improved. Changing toiletries.upholestry need more attention and proper care

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    I like the room and the small balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the club couldn’t let me sleep till 4 am

    I like the room and the small balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.3
    Very bad attitude nd very bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude nd bad breakfast

    Nothing bad attitude nd very bad breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff is kind and hospitality
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is kind and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking space for cars and you have to pay which was expensive for three days

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Good Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Good Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel in City center, near Trainstation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too high a price for such a place. Wifi terrible. Breakfast was poor.

    Hotel in City center, near Trainstation. And that's all good things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    You can not sleep before 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not sleep before 4.00am becsuse of club timing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    best ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    de party tot 4 uur s'morgens

    alles was best ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    weekend after party nois on the street below

    bed littel comfi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too loud :( During the weekend it was impossible to sleep almost all night :(

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.5
    Anno is a great budget hotel. I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drunks singing in the street at 2.00am

    Great breakfast, good spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything would definitely recommend it and will stay again...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    Everything would definitely recommend it and will stay again very central to everything and loads to see and do in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location, near railway station and restaurants. Confy bed !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay during weekdays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift and the pathway to the rooms are so small

    Location of the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location n large room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything i did not like

    Marvelous place to stay. Everything was basicaly a nr. 8.5

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room, worn and torn objects in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Location and party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy till 4 am

    Location and party

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    it was nice would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that we didnt have an iron

    the free breakfast was a nice touch and the bed was very comfy also the room was nice and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay unless your under 22
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinks of smoke everywhere. Very noisy. Bed was like marshmallows.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is just above a bar and it gets very very very loud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is just above a bar and it gets very very very loud during the night because the bar gets converted to a disco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location horrible pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were horrible

    the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    NOT a family Hotel , NOT clean
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything was very bad, according to rhe Price , No recommendation for couples pr families , or to anyone

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel and the system is few decades old, for example you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and the system is few decades old, for example you need to carry two keys with a wooden holder....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Edita
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the train station and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, staff and location are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, staff and location are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    In Center, spacy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To loud

    In Center, spacy rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice location,clean,but some very ignorant members of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked for 50 cent each time you used the bathroom despite being a resident!

    Location was good and hotel was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    various types of choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    various types of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was really good compared to other places we have...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good compared to other places we have stayed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location, short walk from Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Real noisy on party nights. Avoid weekends unless you plan to stay up till 2-3am.

    Excellent location, short walk from Station. Very friendly staff in the morning. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location, in the heart of the city of Almera great...
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, in the heart of the city of Almera great staff all speaking English breakfast offered all stations are walking distance from the hotel, week end is quite busy and noisy but its nice to party with the people and enjoy the party

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: