Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Delden 4 stars

Sportlaan 7, 7491 DG Delden, Netherlands

#9 of 11 hotels in Delden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far away from town center, not easy to get there by public transport. The sauna is only open from 12:00 am to 11:00 pm. Breakfast is not a 4-star level.

    The hotel is large, there are a lot of entertainments but need extra payments. The price is not expensive. It's better to stay here more than one day, then you have enough time to enjoy every facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some smell in the bathroom

    A nice hotel in a beautiful area Comfy bed Excellent breakfast Kind and attentive staff, i got earlier check in Free parking facilities Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast even day got could do with changing it on the weekend or have more to choose from. Indoor pool not Suitable for children that cannot Swim, as no shallow ends. Children's play equipment could do with up dating and bowling as it is very old fastioned.

    Staff was friendly and the other guess. Nice size rooms. Really nice area and lovely locals. And town centre is about a 20min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must pay extra for almost all the facilities. The staff was not particularly friendly, we did not feel very welcome. The beds kept rolling away as they were on wheels. The bathroom shower is ridiculous, the water is flowing everywhere flooding the whole bathroom. Bring your own mop..

    Great location, nice environment, large variety of facilities especially for kids - very good for families. One could spend days indoors without getting bored. The wifi was very good and stable. The swimming pool is for free. The walls were thick enough, we could not hear the neighbours, just the hallway through the door, but it was calm enough. We liked all the clever easter decoration everywhere, it was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reasonable breakfast; Nice places outside for lunch/dinner; quiet area; lot of training facilities; very friendly staff; receiption available 7am to 22pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing as usual in the netherlands. Defo staying again as its a usual route for me 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was grubby, not so clean.

    It was big and convenient. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space for the children to play indoors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the large indoor swimming pool and the spa. Great Dutch breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well appointed room overlooking the driving range - quiet and peaceful. Excellent breakfast in a lovely setting. Second time we've stayed here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in. Room was big everything you need for a good night sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Ombijt was lekker en massage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not good for dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large room with a view across the driving range; comfortable beds; good free wifi;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the food in the restaurant.

    Lots to do. It was nice. Good facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast and dinner. Lots of choice at a fair price. Friendly staff and nice bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and food on offer was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to recommend !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open any windows for ventilation

    Ground floor rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of hotel is quite far to center but it is ok.

    facilities of hotel and the rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We have stayed here a few times to play golf with friends. This time we stayed to explore the area. We had a great time. Top hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -)

    Very nice hotel offering fitnesss and spa options.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last-minute booking but received excellent warm welcome and a great room for the price. Great value for money as always.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast was delicious, very friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel and needs reconstruction and refurbishment of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only, and very minor, quibble is the size of the cups supplied in the room with the tea making facilities - really small, similar to what one might expect in a children s tea set. So take your own mug if you like a big cup of tea.

    The location, staff and facilities were great. The bar was excellent and there was a pool table too. Quiet and tranquil surroundings made for a delightfully relaxing time.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very simple as were the bathrooms.It seems to me that this hotel was NOT build as a hotel .Was it a home for elderly people,a hospital or .........

    location,facilities,cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived at this hotel we were pleasantly surprised as it is clean and modern and a generally nice environment, unfortunately on checking in we discovered that the pool and gym facilities advertised on booking.com were an extra cost on top of what we had already paid. These facilities are actually not part of the hotel but belong to the Spa next door and nowhere on booking.coms website did it explain this. In a two night stay we actually spent 50 euros on swimming and the gym and weren't in there much! I reported this to the girl on the reception desk who shrugged and have emailed booking.com who haven't got back to me with an answer hence this review. This was not the only time that this has happened to us with booking.com as the next hotel we booked through them had the same problem where we were asked for 7 euros to use the gym. There seems to be a problem with booking.coms website that it doesn't state clearly these extra charges because if they had we would not have booked these hotels as they aren't quite the bargain they seem, beware!

    Clean and modern room

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was a little less than breakfast but ok. There are many very good options in town if you like more choice.

    Lost to do for the little kids, good value. Great breakfast with great choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast on Sunday only starts at 8:00

    Aparthotel Delden is a great place if you travel with children, there is a big playground, indoor pool and green quiet surroundings! The restaurant was great and the food delicious!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We arrived a bit late and had no posibility to order dinner (enev nearby the hotel).

    The receptionist's sense of humor. Facilities for leisure time (different ways to relax after a long business day). Kids would enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We only ate there one evening and that was enough. It was fine, usual kid and family friendly stuff, but hard to get good vegetarian, vegan, lactose free options. I am also not a big fan of paying for tapwater.

    All the play stuff and pool was great for kids and they gave us a quiet room away from central play area like we asked.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - There is always long walk from reception to a room - bed was toooo soft - not enough free sockets - small bathroom.

    - There is always great internet connection in NL - Very nice personal

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We ordered Budget Double Room, I had no idea that in a four star hotel, these rooms corresponding to two stars. It was an unpleasant surprise, but cleanliness was fine.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Niets

    Omgeving, faciliteiten

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wellnes Area

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good choice to stay with kids. Breakfast buffet good spread. Place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was rather soft

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a very fine place for WE trip with 2-3 families.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place for combining business with sports

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sauna-facilities, the excellent breakfast, the terrace right in front of the room, the mini-bar, the spacious room, the price, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast and the staff

    The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold rooms, smell of sports and gym even in rooms, interieur a little outdated, bathroom outdated

    very kind service, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location and very friendly staff. Inexpensive, but level of accomodation better than might be expected.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Aparthotel Delden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: