Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4 stars

Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, Netherlands

#10 of 14 hotels in Almere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1550 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    This was my second stay and probably not the last, but...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay and probably not the last, but anyway as the first time it was very clean and nice. Check in and out was smooth, all the best to the staff from reception to the cleaners. A pleasant stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window is small and there's no view

    Very nice modern hotel the room has a special design which I liked very much. Friendly staff and very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, nice city location outside of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could use better lighting and a shampoo at the shower - other than that - the stay was great.

    The value for money was great, the restaurant/pub/bar below was great. Really great breakfast as well !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small table would have been helpful - no surfaces to put anything down eg: for tea and kettle making facilities (which were balanced on the bedside table), plug in devices etc.

    Ex location, breakfast, restaurant downstairs. Close to shops and train station. Very clean and new feeling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Beds were comfy, tv had channels in english, which was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the power outlets in the room did not work. The electric kettle wasn't working properly either. And the door to the bathroom would not stay fully closed.

    Beds were comfy, tv had channels in english, which was nice. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Kim of reception was simply exceptional!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kim O. of reception during our check in was simply great and helpful solving the problem of the difference between hotel system and booking.com reservation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great friendly and helpful reception staff, solid breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress overlayer was a bit sunk in, preventing good body position

    Great friendly and helpful reception staff, solid breakfast selection, convenient location. Housekeeping crew also very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called twice earlier on the day and was ask to hold on the line for a moment. Twice i gave up after 6-7 min. The 3rd time the phone was not even answered. I gave up.

    Location is perfect. Wifi was not working well and as compensation I received a free drink

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    16 nights in HELL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 17 nights

    1st i think the i booked a 4 star hotel and payed 3000+ euro for a air conditioned room`s not a ventilation system because their is a big defiant between both systems . on top of that win i get to the reception the first impression to see a moving fans. 2nd i have send an Emails , text massages , tweets and phone calls to the hotel management when i get fed up form some of the stuff in the reception because i did`t see any respond to my complain`s regarding the air condition was not working for all the 16 nights . the temperature inside the rooms was reached +38c . 3rd one of my kids was have an health issues and i have to keep hear medications in a cold place and the fridge was not working in both rooms , so i have to keep it in the bar fridge.

    only the location was good the city was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Don't go in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel really needs to sort out the air conditioning. Room was like a furnace and the air con is non existent. Would not stay here again for that very reason

    Great bar and restaurant (although bit odd that the bar doesn't open until 4pm) Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    A hotel that sadly does not work very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco failed completely, evenwith added fan the room was very hot though the weather was not too warm. A complete lack of sockets in the room, I had to unplug the fan to use the coffee facilities. No shower, a bath only without handles to facilitate getting in and out.

    Room and breakfast were adequate,staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Apollo almere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down fall was the restraunt didn't open till 4pm so no room service for a cup of tea in the morning & no mini bar. The location was a little bit far as we wanted to be closer to Amsterdam central but that was our issue, trains run regular making it easy to reach other areas.

    Location was beautiful very close to local amenities and the lake outside the hotel is lovely. Air conditioning work really well as it was very hot when we arrived. staff were also very helpful and polite, Checking in and out was very simple. Over all excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was ineffective in the extreme heat. The staff were apologetic but it was so hot I could not sleep and no fans were available. I was told the air con could not cope due to increased demand in the heatwave however that is what it is for!

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and had everything you needed. The town was very clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was so comfortable. Staff was honest and told me that they made a mistake with the billing and immediately refunded me back. Thank you for the good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no AC even though it was listed on the room description. Room stayed hot all night making it difficult to sleep. Switched outlets configured strangely. The one "dresser" was stuck in the closet which had very limited room to hang clothes. Little space in the bathroom for toiletries.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is ok but to be avoided in summer!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the hotel so it can be very hot in the room if it's sunny outside. The lack of toiletries (only shower gel, nothing else).

    Staff is nice, room is clean, breakfast is pretty good & they have freshly squeezed orange juice. Walking distance from centre & Almere Centrum, which is well connected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but no air conditioning and the windows don't open. DON'T stay in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was during a heatwave, unusual for the Netherlands. The rooms were HOT, 30 degrees and up. The windows would not open, except for one a tiny bit. I asked for fans. They said they didn't have any but someone was getting them. I waited and then asked again a bit later and was told that they wouldn't be there before morning. I went out to buy two, one for me and another for my friends. There was only one left in the city according to the salesperson at Media Markt. I bought it. We used it, sleeping crosswise on the bed and pointing it at our heads. It still was hot but we tolerated it. The next morning we asked the hotel to keep the fan and reimburse us for it. They refused. Since they clearly needed fans for guests, why not purchase the one I bought? As much as I like Almere, I won't stay there again. If the windows had opened AND we had had a fan, it would have been okay. It's not like the hotel was full; it wasn't, and still they did not have fans.

    The location was super nice. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Not as expected for the category
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being a 4 star hotel the ventilation system in our room was awful and not cooling as supposed to do. It was not possible to open the windows completely (because of the design) and the room was boiling over night. The bathroom ventilation was poor as well despite it was clear it was just refurbished / re-done and when showering it would become a steam room. The cleanliness of the room was average, with marks on the walls and hidden areas (like behind the desk or the armchair) were covered in dust, behind the curtains and on the windows there were spiderwebs.

    The hotel is modern and quite stylish in the furnishing, close to a number of restaurants, shops and to Almere center. Easy to commute to central Amsterdam. Breakfast is pretty standard, nothing special, except for the fresh orange juice, the rest looks very much processed food rather than home made and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Upon check in room smelt like smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor. To be fair: weather was warm.

    Upon check in room smelt like smoke. It seems they BBQ on premises. And the smoke got in the room. After having requested another room. They gave us 2 connecting rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot in the room that we could not sleep. The air-conditioning was not cooling at all, it was only ventilation (tough it had a cool button). Left the window open but it was not enough because of the small opening. Also there is an area were people gather outside the hotel talking loudly until 3 am. We had two rooms with the same problems. When I told to receptionist about the heat issue they said that they know but nothing can be done. Way too expensive for what it provides.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning was terrible. It was blowing hot air. Asked staff to fix the problem. The answer was incredible: it is hot outside so the sytem cannot deal with it..................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah, right!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has its way to make you postively surprised while exploring the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little bit better, maybe more cheese variety, some fish.

    The cool thing about the hotel is that they leave notes for you everywhere in the room, making it realy awesome way to communicate with you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Had a very comfortable short city break right in the centre of Almere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses. They were too thin and easily slid off the bed.

    We used the hotel as a base and it was very good. Room clean and tidy; mattresses very light. Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel but did eat at the Bier Fabriek. Lovely micro brewery beer and simple but tasty food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a really modern feel to it, while retaining it’s character. Rooms were quirky and comfortable (soft and firm pillow would be preferable, 2 very soft pillows provided but that’s just personal preference!) location was brilliant, so much going on around but didn’t hear a thing overnight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay, Fabulous Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking. But for the City Center not a big issue.

    Great location.!!! City Center is right there access to restaurants, fast food franchises, bars and train station is in the City Center for about 7 euros to ride in to the middle of Amsterdam City Center... Will definitely use again on my next travel to Nederlands and will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of price than what you can find in Amsterdam, but double in the value. Amazing breakfast, friendly staff, great Beer Factory food (even if we arrived late) and of course, bier. We will definitely return, this time for a longer period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, one of the best I've had in a long time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the mattress in room 304 was horribly saggy so didn't get much shut eye.

    Great breakfast, one of the best I've had in a long time in hotels. Offerings were decent and of good quality. Nice hotel, easy to park and in the middle of the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The brewery 'under' the hotel to enjoy a beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brewery had a DJ playing past midnight. Okay, 'fun' for some but not if you are trying to sleep and the room is not sound 'proofed' enough

    The brewery 'under' the hotel to enjoy a beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is lovely, just as we wanted it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the family room there is no closet space, just some hangers to put your jackets on.

    The location is lovely, just as we wanted it. It is easily accessible, staff is very friendly, not a long wait for check in. It is quite modern in it's design but still manageable with small children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    I like how helpful the gentleman was at the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not very accommodating for tourists there was no universal power outlet. While booking hotel i placed a filter to be near the Schiphol Airport and the distance was quite far from the airport

    I like how helpful the gentleman was at the front desk unlike the other staff he went up and beyond and printed directions for me to take the train to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed my stay but disappointed by the organisation and beginning of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were double booked on arrival, which was already a late arrival due to flight times. We then waited for 2 hours to find a room which we eventually got but was clear to see someone had already been in it. So by this point we had paid for 3 nights but realistically only had two full nights stay and although the receptionist offered us a few free drinks we weren’t given a discount on the night stay that was affected.

    The location was great and liked the bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Modern, great location, valued deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was a little bit uncomfortable (my friend's opinion) The light system design in our room was not really good. It's not enough light to use the mirrors.

    The friendly staff, cleanness, great location (close to Almere train station, shopping centres, restaurants, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    The location of the property is the best thing about it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a poor selection and the hot food was cold every morning. Staff were not very friendly either and quite unhelpful. Budget hotel.

    The location of the property is the best thing about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room was a bit cramped (four people in a two-person room, so we did not expect a lot of space anyway), there was sufficient room to accommodate a small writing desk and chair, which was unfortunately not provided. The floor lamp did not work and we could not reach the reception via the hotel phone, so we had to go downstairs to request help in person. But the receptionist could not send anyone to help, as he was apparently the only staff on duty! Also, one of the overhead lamps did not work either. Even though a daily rate for parking is published on the website, only hourly parking is available (in a public garage right under the hotel), with a daily cap. You will have to pay every time you drive out, so if you use enter the parking lot multiple times during the day, you may end up paying more than the Euro 9 adverstised.

    Fantastic location, right in the middle of the city centre, close to shops, the waterfront, restaurants, etc. The place also felt quite secure. Parking was underground, and also was quite secure. Access to the hotel via elevator from the parking lot. Staff was friendly and helpful to the extent possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for traveler without tourist bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few staff for complete tourist bus moving in group through hotel. 45’ in queue for check in, missed breakfast (much too crowded) and late check out...

    Nice urban type rooms where I like to stop in Almere. Wifi ok. Friendly beer brewer in hotel. Easy parking under hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean but cold
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the 1st floor which is above the ground (the hotel is held by metal columns) and the floor was really cold, there were no slippers. The heating was circulating air with scent of grill especially at the evenings... somehow coming from the beer place below, and it was NOT heating the room as it went to cold after a minute on higher setting of the fan...

    Good location, friendly staff, clean & tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It is good location hotel but must make sure that the room shall offer enough comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked this for 4 people. The room was so tidy that we hardly able to move around. Only possible to sleep. Ideal;y it was for 2 people room and not for 4 people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Promised more than it delivered
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems very modern and clean at first sight, but when in the rooms you discover that its very noisy. You can hear other guests above and beside your room at any point in time and when they seem to walk or talk at normal speed or volume. The room fittings and furniture also seem rather worn out with big stains on the beside table and floor of the room I had.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The requests I had were fulfilled, mail communication was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would say the bed could be a bit better, but no major complains!

    The requests I had were fulfilled, mail communication was fast and great! Staff was very helpful and polite. Cleaning service was fantastic. All the best, definitely coming back in the future!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    It's a thumbs up from me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the restaurant staff are rude and unhelpful which is a shame because most of them are great.

    Reviewed before but have to say I like it!. Refurb done on carpets and staff are a joy, very helpful and friendly, breakfast staff go above and beyond. Rooms are a good size and clean! Don't understand the heating on occasion but you can just ask and reception will sort out for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unhelpful. When we checked in we asked for toothpaste, the staff was unwilling to give more than 1 tiny tube of toothpaste (we were a family of 3). No water bottle in the room (4 Star should provide compliment water bottle in the room). The kettle was broken, staff couldn’t manage to get one to replace. At night time, the only drinking water available at the whole hotel is from bathroom tap, even the bar at the reception was locked. My son slept with a thirsty feeling that night. So disappointed.

    The room was okay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location there was a lot of shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no wash clothes or loufas nothing I could use to wash my body and face. The room was really dusty on the floors, under the beds, and walls other than that linens and bathrooms were cleaned well which matters to me the most.

    Loved the location there was a lot of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. There was a kinderfest in the square when we arrived with rides and lights that my 2 year old loved. The bus stop was right down the street which was easy to hop on and go to Paris. Parking was also within walking distance in a secure parking garage, I parked my car for the 2 day stay it was only €15

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, large and spacious rooms but some issues as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, nice coffee but the area where it was located was a restaurant connected to the hotel - for evening dinner great but for breakfast whey to dark Room heating not working, not repaired after urgency - got a small heater from the reception but come on it is a 4star hotel... Two elevators, which to call was not possible to choose. not problem but only one will get you to the breakfast... and never got the right one on the first moment.

    Great location, spacios rooms. Very silent event if the room next door was ocupied by a loud guest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay outside Amsterdam - easy access on public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no amenities like lotion; no microwave in the room.

    The hotel is centrally located near the Almere City Mall where there are lots of options for food and entertainment. There is also a restaurant on site and a small bar. I also liked the wifi tv - it was convenient to use Netflix away from home. The room was neat and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.4
    The staff are all young and not very professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception was very poor, there is no heat in the room, or its nor functioning properly.

    The staff are all young and not very professional. I arrived at 23.00 and there was not place to have dinner or anything. Everything is close around that area. I wasnt informed at the time of the check in about a gym that is also part of the hotel. The reception was more concern about checking me in to go home...poor service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Staff wasn’t friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t friendly. When asking simple basic questions, when calling the women at reception night shift, was messing around in the background when trying to ask about check in and a number of questions needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude when checking out. It was the only negative experience we had.

    This hotel is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Almere, all the shops, restaurants, etc are within easy walking distance and Amsterdam is only 20 minutes by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room and comfortable bed. Lots of choices for breakfast (in the beer factory) where the staff is very helpful and pleasant. Around 10 euro parking fee a day, you can park right underneath the hotel, a lift brings you up to your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Great pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed for the bunk bed is rather thin as when we lie on the bed we could feel the bed sinking into the mattress frame.

    The hotel is located at Almere city centre and is roughly 15minutes walk away to the Almere centrum train station which is fine. The room is very spacious and the bathroom is big too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free parking, one must pay 10€ for each day to park a car in the mall(near to hotel) also internet is terrible!!

    Huge and comfortable bed. Hotel in the city center with nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Out of all the hotels in the square at Almere this one is by far the best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were awful! It seems impossible to get a room with a double bed anywhere in Almere! Also questionable about the cleanliness, the bathroom is spotless don't get me wrong but why paint the ceiling black... hiding the mould perhaps! Also walls and floors were pretty grubby too and the lifts.... eww!

    Hotel style, the location and restaurant are all good. Staff too are friendly, the room was great, cleverly split into three sections. But...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some days the internet connection is very poor and becomes frustrating. It has been recommended to me that the rooms on the lower levels have stronger wifi

    The hotel & restaurant staff made me feel very welcome. The rooms are well maintained & good value for money. The breakfast is perfect for a good start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great for a couple of nights perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a beer in the bar was a bit strange the bar was unattended most of the time, almost helped myself at one point...

    Great central location Comfortable room well appointed with everything you need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Basically functional, but not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My TV was broken and after repeated requests nothing was done about it and they did not seem to care. Very basic facilities

    Location - good access to town and pier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but internet could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was very hit and miss and as a business man that was crucial, not as good as implied

    Good positioning as in centre of Almere and staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    The rooms was clean and well decored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far away from the train station (almere central station). And there is no bus between.

    The rooms was clean and well decored. Just beside the hotel there is a big shopping mall with markets and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Modern, clean, friendly staff, fun on-site bistro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird new-furniture smell in room which took a while to clear with the aircon. The bedroom floors are hardwood; clean but a bit noisy and you can hear people walking in the next room

    Modern, clean, friendly staff, fun on-site bistro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    the rooms and breakfast room are very dark, small windows to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor light, small and high windows

    the rooms and breakfast room are very dark, small windows to high. I understand this is the style of the hotel but one need a minimum of lux to shave and wash, some lamps were not working, the bathroom ceiling is black, darkness must be a choice not imposed. The place close to shops and restaurants and at walking distance of the station so address is perfect. attention limited front staff in the week

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but will choos other hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean (spider webs in celings, dirt in bathroom), strange smell in the room, almost as it had been a former smoking room. Very (!) noisy aircon/ventilation, window could not open. No hotel information in the room, had to call reception to know breakfast hours.

    Good location and easy access. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    hotel is far from city and staff is not cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was far from center of city. Hotel staff was not cooperative, I took one room ( 2 Adults and 2 Children). After getting the key they forced me to take another room, however i requested them to shift me in family room so that we can stay with our children, but they never agreed in either case. I then again booked another room from booking.com and each of us (parent) slept separately with one child in different room.

    The surrounding area is peaceful and full of life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    What a rip-off ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a look at what's written on their offer: there's almost nothing true. We booked a quadruple, that wasn't a quadruple at all. It was a double with two more beds. We couldn't even walk ... It looked like a cave! We didn't have any place for the suitcases nor any table to eat or at least to put our staff on. Everything was dirty, even the towels! On the offer, they mentioned a coffee machine, a satellite tv, a minibar ... Nothing more false! We asked them some explanations, but they said they didn't have any coffee machine but they could bring us some coffee, if we wanted (but we had to pay). The fridge (not a minibar) was broken and everything we put in got wasted. At least they brought us a new one ... We would never come back in a million years!

    The beds were quite comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Would visit again if air conditioning was sorted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Condition is shocking slept on top of the sheets during the stay. Shame as the bed is so comfortable but the room temperature was like a sauna! One pillow also need more pillows!

    Good location for weekend trip to visit Amsterdam, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Apollo hotel August 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast was not good. A lot of bacon and sausages, but not well prepared at all. Less but better quality would be preferred.

    Excellent location. City centre walking distance from mall. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive your breakfast comparing it to other hotels and you can work 1 mm to the coffeehouses around and have for 8€ a nice a rich breakfast. Our second the cleaning lady didn't clear properly the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed a restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. :)

    The room was impeccably clean. The staff was most courteous. We would definitely choose to stay at The Apollo again. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel in city centre of Almere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar is empty and we were just given one instant coffee per day ( 1 decaf , 1 normal)... So one of us couldn't have coffee if we didn't have breakfast. There should be more fruits salads for breakfast.

    The bed was fantastic with it's phi-ton technology which helped me to have a constructive sleep. The room was well decorated with an incredible view of the the lake. The hotel offers the possibility to rent bikes which was really handy to go around the city. We actually rented the bike and went to do some wakeboarding which is about 10 min by bike. It takes 10 minutes walking to the station and about 30 minutes to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place and very kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is for 10 euros daily

    It is in beautiful place and evry thing is neer Supermarket ,mall ,differant type of restaurant Its one mint from the sea The stuf is sooo kind and friendly and smiling and helpful specially the girl that work in the morning She was very kind and funny and she helped me and let me use her laptop to solve problem i had in Amestrdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly hotel in Almere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the extra beds aren't that comfortable but no problem for 1 night

    nice and good breakfast, nice room and hotel design, friendly staff, check-in in the night was no problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay in a 4 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light in the breakfast room could be better(more light). Nothing else.

    Everything was very good! The Hotel had a renovation and now it looks like a 4 stars hotel. We had a nice, clean, big sea view room, with a comfortable large double bed. Everything was clean and new; safe, mini fridge, 2 elevators. New, large and clean bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful, smiling everytime they see you. The breakfast was 10/10, you have everything you want: cheese, ham, eggs, fruits, vegetables, milk, cereals, juice, cakes, and so on. Location is 7mins from Almere Centrum Trains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Very central location. Good breakfast. Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I'd requested water view but we had to go to 3 different rooms before we got one. Staff didn't seem to know which room numbers were on that side of hotel. Since our last visit 2 years ago the hotel has undergone a refurbishment. Bedrooms are still the same but reception/bar/breakfast room all now have a very industrial decor.Breakfast room looks like a canteen . And the hotel now has its own beer making facilities. Decor not to our taste,but younger visitors may like it.

    Very central location , parking underneath the hotel at 9.50 Euro per day. Nice clean room, bath as well as shower. Breakfast was good, choice of cereals/breads/ fresh fruit/yogurt/ bacon, sausage ,eggs. Juices/tea coffee. Water view rooms have better views than town view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay and close to amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was a little bit to expensive

    For 3 nights a really good place to stay. just a 30 minutes drive to Amsterdam and in Leylestad is a big outlet. The beach was just 5 driving minutes away and clean. Staff was Friendly. my girlfriend and me had a great time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice to people who would like to visit Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't heat properly sometimes.

    The room was very neat. I also enjoyed the smart TV where I was able to see videos on youtube and Netflix. The breakfast was perfect, various options of food. The price was very affordable. Although we travelled thinking of visiting Amsterdam, it was quite easy to go back to Amsterdam on the next day by train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Good vibe, nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful, the room was great! I had a really good sleep, the bathroom was clean and well maintained, air-conditioning worked really well. The cafe bar restaurant had a very cool vibe and nice food for the money. There was a tasty selection of food for Breakfast. Very nice stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't do early check in, parking is not hotel's parking but city parking and is paid separately. Window in the room is too high. You look at the wall not through the window.

    I had no idea that this is the mall city. It is very pleasant city with a lot things to do. Hotel is located ideally and has excellent rooms, Tv, air conditioning, wifi, comfortable beds...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water temperature kept changing while in shower, room was warm, Room key was very temperamental in the elevator and room

    Breakfast was ok, staff was excellent, Room was comfortable and nice size for 3 adults and 1 child

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: