Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Appartementen Bella Vista 3 stars

Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, Netherlands

#18 of 28 Holiday rentals in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2295 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    My room was big and I slept well !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay right, my location was into the Annex so it wasn't as good as I thought ! In my room, the tap into the bathroom sink to the left was broken. Also the floor tile was a little bit broken. Also the thing that holds the hands gel was broken too to the left. There was a hole into the electrical outlet on the wall. The smell in the room wasn't good !

    My room was big and I slept well ! I think the room can be better if you change some things like the decoration and repare the things I said before. The location of the hotel is near to the beach and surrounded by the cute houses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, shame not B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not available after 5.30pm, no number to call for emergency. single room very small, although clean. Didn't have tea making facilities or mini fridge. If I had B&B I wasn't offered or told about breakfast, reception closed in main hotel at 7am. I was told to leave card in room and close door behind me.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Near the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn’t open so the little room was quite airless. Maybe better in the main building! Sort out parking if you have to go to The Hague in a car. It’s very expensive 10 am till midnight.

    Near the sea. Comfortable small single bed. Very nice staff on the desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just 50m from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom relatively small, not too many facilities available

    Great location, just 50m from the beach Ideal for a weekend at the beach Decent size room Comfortable bed and friendly staff Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used cigarettes and full ashtray on the balcony floor when we arrived. But the cleaning ladys took it away when we asked them. Wifi did not work on the upper floor.

    Absolutely best location, we had reserved appartement and stayed in a terraced house separated from the hotel in very cute street. Very nice and clean house, perfekt with two children. Walking distance to shops, bicycle rental, tramstop and one block from the huge beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Quick access to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It would have been nice to have had at least one nightstand in the room - Missed having a watercooker for a tea / coffee - Where our room was located a few pigeons were housing and we had to pay attention not to open the window as they tried to get in a few times.

    - Very Friendly staff - Great location, within walking distance to beach and various parts of the city - We didn't use our car at all and the tram was also very close, so easy access to Den Haag. - Reasonable parking fee - Also, we had no issue finding a spot - Easy check-in / check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed one night, would stay again if we were in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room had two single duvets!

    Large room. Cheerful and friendly staff who went above what was necessary. Breakfast is not included but worth paying extra for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Location is near to the beach and transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Annex building is away from the main building (the reception building) a complete bus station (400-500 meters) And the annex building has no helpdesk No elevator, and the stair steps are very narrow, high and hard to climb

    Location is near to the beach and transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    -The staffs that work here are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very not soundproofing . If someone is walking or talking outside it would be very loud in the room . - i got a double room and it was basically 2 single beds that put next to each other. At night I kept sinking into the middle between 2 beds and it was very hard to sleep. If there’s a bed topper that would help to seal the centre of 2 beds.

    -The staffs that work here are amazing. I was greated by Auke who was the most friendly and helpful hotel receptionist I’ve ever come across. He assisted me to places that I wanted to go. The other staffs were also very nice and smiley too -The room itself is good sizing and nice decoration for what I paid for. - the location is also very very good as the tram station no.1 is right in front ( it can’t get any better than this ) and it took me straight to the city centre in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but has some downsides for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double bed. The online pictures appeared to show that it would be a double bed and not two single beds that had been pushed together. Additionally, the linen that was on the beds were for two single beds and they just overlapped the duvets to make it look like it was a duvet that would cover the entire bed. The pillows were enormous and not possible to sleep with. Additionally, there were ants in the room which we reported to the front desk - no action was taken while we were in the room.

    The room looked very nice and the hotel was very well situated with a short walk to the boardwalk/beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Reception was friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While booking they should have mentioned the location of room. The parking offered by hotel and the location of room was 400 meters apart.

    Reception was friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice location - one block from the sea, near to the 2 tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV or controller didn’t work. Weak wi-fi (was able to connect only late evening). Booking pictures were much better than in fact. Poor soundproofing

    Nice location - one block from the sea, near to the 2 tram station (1 and 9 tram)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The location was PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not user friendly. No on site parking, we left to find street parking. But the hotel did offer paid 24 hours parking so you would not get ticketed for parking so that was a great assistance

    The location was PERFECT. The beach was only 2-3 minuets walk. It was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location close to seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge or kettle to make tea in the room. Parking facilities not included and quite expensive (to be fair parking fees seem to be very high in general in the area), flat rate for parking not taking into account late arrivals. Also you need to leave the parking by 2PM so you are forced to look for another parking for the afternoon.

    Nice hotel in a good location close to the beach. The double room was very spacious with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Price is ok, very nice room! Reception missing in the 2nd part of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Breakfast very poor for the price, the room was very nice!! Pulling away the curtains I found that the colour on the wall came down and when I said it , they offered us another room. But we stayed in there. However, not such a nice surprise! Central location to tram and busses, very nice place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got two single beds pushed together. We had requested a double bed. The beds were really comfy.

    The beds were really comfy, the room was in a quiet building, the carparking fee of 15€ per day is the cheapest around the area. They are direct trams to and from the Hague Central Station and Delft. A day ticket on the tram per person costs 6,50€ . We rented bikes out at Du Nord in the village, which was brilliant. The village has lovely bakery and pubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very polite staff, spacious rooms, good hotel location, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the double room (at least electric kettle).

    Very polite staff, spacious rooms, good hotel location, a lot of different discount coupons for attraction's tickets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was stuck. Was very noisy opening it. The beds are really small.

    Location was perfect as we wanted to go to the theatre. Parking was easily arranged. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel but need be more flexible on their breakfast policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast policy. If you don't reserve on beforehand you cannot have breakfast. Breakfast is served until 10:30 and I arrived at 10:15 and asked for breakfast and was willing to pay for it. Unfortunately, this was not possible, because i had not reserved beforehand. This was very disappointing as breakfast is a primary need for guests.

    The rooms are great and price is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    It was easily accessible by public transport and a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they had very warm blankets,the bedroom was too cold at night.

    It was easily accessible by public transport and a very clean place. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my mind the check-out is too early, till 11:00 am. Didn't manage to connect to wi-fi, but probably it was my mistake.

    The room was clean. The breakfast is good. The receptionists were friendly, smily and helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff went out of their way to make things comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is quiet but unfortunately, the doors close loudly and you can hear other guests through the walls.

    Staff went out of their way to make things comfortable and give you what you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in this "home from home" and several memories to add to my collection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hard to say, they don't make many mistakes, but one day out of 10 the chambermaids forgot to make up my room.

    As expected from previous visits, the staff looked after me supremely well. The hotel is well situated, not quite on the prom but a couple of blocks away, and there is a tram stop outside the front door. Good restaurants and shopping within easy reach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is quite old, the floor is squeaky and we could hear every step from the room above us, and I don't think they were wearing heels or traditional Dutch wooden clogs. It is a known issue for sure, there were some ear plugs waiting for us in the room.

    Very spacious, comfortable, clean. Great location with easy access to and from public transport. The staff is very helpful and flexible regarding check-in time. Tip: take the breakfast! Delicious and complete with fresh fruit, bacon & eggs, great coffee and a great variety of bread, a lot of value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    The location was fantastic and most staff were helpful.
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant area where not friendly or helpful at all.

    The reception staff where considerate and helpful in assisting my elderly mother and aunt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location very helpful staff good communications on bus and tram route
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staircase very narrow annex a walk away from hotel

    Very friendly superb staff but annex was a short walk away as was any restaurants/KFC after 21.30. Price higher than I imagined - may be season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are rather nuisances rather than criticism, however the booking was cleared from the register after 10PM. We arrived late and then the receptionist wanted to charge us 20 euros more. After showing him the booking confirmation and explaining him we were stuck in traffic, we got a 4 person room for 2 people for the same price. Something you need to be aware of: Floor in the bathroom gets very slippery. Receptionist seemed overworked.

    The room was spacious and we had a kitchenette in it. The beds were very comfortable and the location is great. I liked that you had a little "living room" area where you could sit down and relax without disturbing my friends in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but a little overpriced compared to other hotels we've stayed at in Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door was banging all night,we asked for it to be fixed and was told it would be done the next day but no one came to fix it

    Excellent location,comfortable beds nice clean rooms and a great shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A nice surprise in The Hague.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs leading to the room were very steep and might have been a problem if we had large or heavy bags. It wasn't a problem for us.

    The Bella Vista hotel has been my 'go-to' hotel for single room stays in The Hague and I've always been very happy with it. This time I brought a family member and booked a double room. I was again super-pleased with the room we were given. It was huge! Still sparkling clean and quiet and friendly, but also with plenty of room for the 2 of us. The TV was great and so was the free WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    I only used the room to sleep at night so well...it was functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a really terrible smell when you enter the building. Not the best at all... The room is really tiny; I admit it is a single room but.... Also, I think the hotel should explain the use of the toilet. It may sound funny but the toilet in the annex B aren't normal/regular toilets.

    Price and location, brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated interior, no airconditioning, busy and noisy street, no iron (But there was an ironing board available without cover). All summed up; not worth of its 3 stars unfortunately

    The bed was soft, pillows were fine. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpfull staff, clean room and great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can become quite hot in the room we had. There is a small fan if needed.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, clean room and great breakfast (there is a lot to choose)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    I would recommend it for a short stay,if you just want a bed to sleep and nothing more.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small,without any cupboard and fridge. Additionally, the distance to the reception; bella vista 1 and bella vista 2 is few hundreds meters away, but if you need to carry luggage, it is a considerable distance..lack of elevator and no soundproof walls is another aspect..

    The location and the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Location is close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The mattress were not good and even though we had booked a double bed, it was two single beds beneath. We didn't have a good sleep at all

    Location is close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay for couple of days...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection for free, but not fast enough for 21st century.

    Nice place to stay for couple of days. Breakfast with good coffee. Nice and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great deal at the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok the room is super small and there are no frills like a blow dryer or fancy body lotions, but I would rather not have those and pay a good price.

    It was super clean, close to public transportation, shops and restaurants and the beach and the price was the best I found anywhere in The Hague. They gave me directions and a map when I asked and even loaned me a phone charger when I realized that I had forgotten mine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    The room was very hot, bed was uncomfortable as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, bed was uncomfortable as well as pillow, the building smelt of sewerage when enetering down stairs, the rooms were noisy from other studios below and above. The stairs were difficult to use and dangerous with luggage with no other option. There was no way to have a cold or hot drink, no fridge, or kettle. Very disappointing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit annoying to have to walk from the annex to the main building for breakfast, especially considering it wasn't included in the standard price. But that's a minor setback, as the breakfast was good and quite complete.

    Good location in Scheveningen, if you're interested in going to the beach and its nearby attractions the hotel is within walking distance. For solo travelers the room in the annex is small but will suffice, good value for money overall. Staff is very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved it close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night I would get way too hot and the fan provided wouldn't help. Also the fact my room was located at the entertainer to the reception. I felt like people could easily break in, as the front door was left open.

    Enjoyed everything and the comfort of the room. Made you feel like you were at your home not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Beach trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer a buffet breakfast ,I can then help myself to what I want and not take what I don't want.

    Great location near the beach but noisy outside from tram and people walking past. Ear plugs are provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The room was stylish and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a really noisy crowd of young people in the other rooms and they had a party overnight until 5 AM. Unfortunately I was in a flu - it was kind of painful to stand their inappropriate behaviour. This is the problem with apartment hotels without reception - you never know what kind of people you get there.

    The room was stylish and cozy. Location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really noisy if you have a room with street view.

    We had a great night and a superb breakfast..Great and very friendly stuff and owner. And we got an upgrade because my friend couldn't climb up to the second floor because of her bad knee. Thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice short break close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where located not in main building. Bed was too soft for my taste. Not many parking spaces available (however public parking garage close by).

    Convenient location - nearby to beach and area with many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The hotel was truly boutique-style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was truly boutique-style. The staff was very helpful and nice, especially the night watch. And the seaside within walking distance made us feel we were on a resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfy bed, good location, great wi-fi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room.

    Comfy bed, good location, great wi-fi! I stayed in a separate building just next to the Circustheater and we didn't have a reception but it was ok in the end.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    The bed is comfortable, good price and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is extremly small. there were few minutes of cold water in the middle of the shower. The breakfast is okay, but the bread does not taste fresh.

    The bed is comfortable, good price and nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Room looked really good nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked really good nice and clean. Only bathroom looked great but equipment was of poor quality. Loose hanging shower head and towel rail came down. Beds too freaking soft

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.2
    Stay away from this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was a separate building from that advertised. Although this is mentioned in the small print - I didn't not see this and booked a non-refundable 2 nights there. Fair enough - the second building was only a 5 minute walk away. When I got there, I had to let myself in using my door card, it felt like a ghost house. Dark and creaky, I walked up to the second floor. My room was clean and simple. I was disturbed by the ear plugs that was provided. My first night was awful. The people next door came in not long after and I could hear them talking and their music was loud so I turned the TV up louder to drown out the noise. The toilet flush was so loud it scared me each time I flushed (like a system from the 19th century). Thank god for those ear plugs at 1:30am when I was awoken by loud music above me. I had an awful night and the next day after work I stalled going back to that room so I stayed in work late...thank god I had only booked 2 nights. As a single woman alone in that hotel room, I felt very vulnerable and unsafe. Luckily I didn't have any issues but if I did there was NO phone to contact reception, therefore, I would have had to run all the way down to the first building to speak to someone. Overall, I had an awful time here and I would not recommend it to any one..however if you are the person who likes to play their music loud late at night then this is for you as there's no rules in this building. Good luck on your decision!

    The room was clean and that's about it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on hand. Long walk from main reception. Not even tea and coffee facilities for over €100 a night. No atmosphere. Was more like staying in someone's empty house NOT a hotel. Very disappointing.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Definitly again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are really loud :-( And the walls are thin, so during night time you hear people talk. We had an Apartment on the 2nd floor and without an elevator it was hard to carry all the baby stuff. But we already mentioned it for our next visit.

    Everything was perfect, really nice people, beautiful Apartment with everything we needed. Close to the beach. Coming back already in December :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to have 1 double matrass instead of two single ones :)

    Very cute and romantic room. Bars, beach, casino restaurants and shops are within a walking distance. A very comfortable matrass!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator made constant noise which sounded like air/bubbles in the system. Beds were very comfy, but one of them slightly slanted, which made you feel like you were sliding out of the bed... Coffeemaker (Senseo) present, but a "welcome pack" with some coffee would've been nice.

    Nice location, we had one of the little cottages with parking in front. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    A great well-located hotel, perfect for non-car-owners like me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They now have free satellite TV in the rooms, but I couldn't get BBC1.

    As on previous occasions in this hotel, a pleasant stay and the sense of being cared for personally throughout. Location could hardly be better, within walking distance to the resort, the old town and several good restaurants, and the No. 1 tram to downtown Den Haag stops right outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    excellent Dutch service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    it gave value for money, it was as advertised .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready when we arrived

    The location is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    The window in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in my room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The place was clean and the reception person was very nice...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean and the reception person was very nice to us. It is very near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were damp

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco but furthermore excellent stay

    Clean, nice staff and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find any fault

    Location, staff, cleanliness .... I could go on!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Big room, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very noise from outside sounds

    Big room, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    close to the scheveningen promenade and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the scheveningen promenade and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small.

    Good location. One minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Needs more hooks and counters

    Tram in front of hotel, secure with door locks.staff are friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    wifi does not work upstairs
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi does not work upstairs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Large room, 5 mins walk from reception to apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom (aircraft size), wifi not working.

    Large room, 5 mins walk from reception to apartment. close to tram station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is great. A few steps away from the bus and tram stops
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too tiny.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed a refrigerator

    Clean room . Good bed .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, spacious, close to public transportation, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy due to the traffic. But the traffic has reduced at bed time.

    Clean, spacious, close to public transportation, close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Weak and irregular wifi signal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weak and irregular wifi signal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nothing else excepting of my appreciation
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Nothing else excepting of my appreciation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Rooms are excellent
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Stairs to our room- not for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to our room- not for everyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Appartementen Bella Vista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: