Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apple Inn Hotel 3 stars

Koninginneweg 93, Oud Zuid, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#186 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1682 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The backyard opened started at 9 am and not earlier. The breakfast didnt serve various types plus does not include asian menu and served at 8 am. Perhaps a booking.com genius member can be offered late check out.

    The hotel easy to locate at arrival, located at quite neighbourhood and close to tram stop, spacious room. There were some Asian restaurant located nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful room with added sitting room with desk, comfortable chairs and additional tv. Polite and very helpful staff. A good buffet breakfast and quiet and relaxing outside garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and the bathroom even smaller. Not suitable if you are a tall person or large. The Toilet was very close to the bathroom door. You could just about dry yourself when you got out of the shower. This was room 45. It was a good job that we were small and slim ladies. Our room was on the ground floor, but the other rooms were up very very steep staircases not recommended if you have mobility issues or small children.

    Clean room, comfy beds, nice breakfast with a good variety. We had a nice room with Garden access. Nice quiet residential area, no night noise from street etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too small and it was moving the whole night. In addition the room was very tiny and I had to sleep on open window to have some air, but it was crazy noisy all the nights, because the window is above a very dynamic street, so I was deadly tired after four nights struggling to sleep.

    It was a very nice, small location, with very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and enough of everything. I liked it overall, but would prefer next time not to sleep above the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is continental and very average. One little niggle was that the teabags in the room weren't topped up each day so we were left with 2 fruit teas which of course is not real tea! There is also no milk provided.

    This is a lovely hotel. The welcome was good and helpful. We were given a map and the tram system explained on arrival. The bed was very comfy and the room and bathroom very clean. We had a lovely room on the top floor (steep stairs) with a little balcony. It was also very quiet. Our flight wasn’t until the evening but we left our bags there for the day while we enjoyed more of Amsterdam. The hotel is in a lovely area. You can walk to the museum quarter in about 20 minutes. And the Vondelpark less than 5 minutes away. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hot and stuffy, a small fan is provided which I had to keep on all night, which is not ideal. The windows open but I was worried about security and mosquitos. There is no fridge in the room and this would definitely be a benefit. There was no milk or creamer for the tea (probably if you ask at reception, they would be happy to provide). My shower had a missing panel, but was not a problem and I forgot to mention it as I was overall very pleased with this hotel. Beds were soft.

    This is a cute small, fairly basic hotel, conveniently located easy walking distance to the museums and to Vondelpark. En route and close by you will find quite a few restaurants and a great shopping/restaurant street Cornelis Schuystrasse, From the museums its just a short further walk to the canals, Jordaan and Nine Streets area. Or you can take the tram from outside the hotel! I had a triple room so it was large with a balcony overlooking the back garden. Compact bathroom, but functional (apart from one missing shower glass pane!). Large flat screen TV. Kettle & tea bags provided. Breakfast was good, but costs additional to the booking charge on booking.com (€12.50). There is a small bar where you can purchase coffee from a machine, small bottles of wine, soft drinks and the main spirits. There are a few cakes and muffins to purchase. There is a nice back garden where you can sit. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, little space to maneuver. Bathroom door opened onto bottom of bed, but would not even open fully.

    The rooms were clean and functional and we're fine for 2 days, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On route for everything in Amsterdam and airport.

    Very friendly and helpful staff room was excellent although bathroom doors too close to bed end! We all highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that good. You have to walk a long distance to center. If you want to use tram the tram station is near the hotel but we've prefered to walk.

    Staff was very helpfull. Room was good and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually smaller than we thought, and the bathroom also really tiny but we also requested a room downstairs..and maybe there weren't that many options, don't know...They can do some improvements like fresh painted walls.

    The staff is amazing, such lovely people! Good location, just 2 minutes away from tram station, and like 10 min from the bus that's going to schipol airport (395). It s a good pastry nearby, and a grocery store. The breakfast was also very good. The terrace was a plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken in our first room, moved to another room where we could head the guests from next door literally like they were in our room (in addition to the noisy street). That makes two nights of lousy sleep. Never again.

    The location is all right: near the museums and the convert hall, the hotel is situated on a noisy street however.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are great, very kind and very helpful, we were celebrating my GF birthday and they arranged a bottle in the room, good measures at the bar, excellent bikes for hire and any issues were handled with care, even after a issue with my credit card. The situation was addressed and I would not hesitate in staying here again. Well done, from someone that knows the standards as I used to set up 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well we ended up paying $400 Cdn/night for simply a room with a sitting area. Nothing fancy, had to walk up narrow stairs to get there - definitely not worth paying that much a night but good hotel otherwise and I would recommend it if you can get it for less than that.

    the location was fine - had to take the tram and walk from downtown core but easy with the pass.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Very friendly,clean, helpful and good location. Bathroom is small, however, didn't affect us. Quiet and comfortable. Our room was perfect for the 2 of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were really polite and friendly and very helpful! The hotel rooms although quite basic have everything you need in them and the beds are SUPER comfy! The hotel is about 20 minutes from central station by tram and the trams are very regular! Overall a very good experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep stairs and small room but hey it's Amsterdam...

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well located close to VondelPark and close to the centre but far enough away from the noisy crowds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dusty in some parts of the room. Tricky to get up and down those stairs!

    Nice rooms in a quiet location south of the busy areas of town (but still easily accessible via tram). All the basics in the room - kettle, coffee and tea, table, and even a small fan for a hot night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could possibly do with a refurb, pictures look more modern that what the hotel is actually like.

    Comfortable rooms , clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy at breakfast, not enough seating-thankfully plenty of cafes nearby.

    Very friendly & helpful staff in reception. Excellent location for walking into the city & public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not so clean, curtains where torn, in need of a desperate wash. In the bathroom there was no place to hang the towels..., the toilet was over flushing.

    Good location, near the tram station. Good connection to the city center. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a two part stay and the rooms at the front were noisier - so worth bearing in mind but the neigbourhood was quiet and lovely - very well connected by tram and bus.

    The staff were great very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, there are som steep stairs, but we managed without any major difficulties.

    We enjoyed this small hotel for it's friendly staff, excellent beds and nice garden at the back. Even if the room was small, it was very efficient and served our needs for a 3-days' stay. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and cramped with little or no room to move around in. There is no lift and only one staircase which is extremely noisey at night.

    It is in a quiet residential neighbourhood. One of the few positives was that the Number 2 tram stops 2 minutes away which brings you directly to Centraal Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the top floor and very hot on the first night. We opened the window but it was so noisy that we had to close it again. However, we turned the heating off and left the window open during the day, and the other two nights we were there were fine. It was a bit like a student room in feel but it had everything we needed. There was no fridge so although there was a kettle, we could not keep milk cold Some people may find the narrow stairs to the top floor a bit of a challenge but we didn't mind.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly when we arrived and helped us carry our luggage to the top floor. The location is excellent. Easily walkable to the museum quarter and very near the tram to go into Central Station. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed - comfortable bed, en suite facilities with a good shower, hanging space, a small table and even a kettle in the room which we weren't expecting! It was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location also is absolutely not a ‘excellent location’

    Nothing at all was how described, there was ants in one of the rooms. Also took money for the wrong details and have ended up with £500 plus charges for one payment- tried resolving the issue before getting there and after now for two weeks! To be constantly fobbed off!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a good walk to dam square and city center. On check out was informed we owe money for drinks on the room, our party didn't order any drinks to the room, once this was explained to the staff they appolgised and removed the charge from the room. Something to be aware of when your checking out.

    Staff very friendly. Downstairs rooms had a seating area outside. Fresh fruit in the reception area, staff happy to help and give advice on local attractions. Can store your cases in reception if room is not ready to check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked the hotel. It is close to vondel park. We would stay again in this hotel for sure. You have tram lines 2 and 16 in walking distance, both bring you to the city center. Please note: No elevator available at the hotel so consider that when booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the shower didn't heat up. The hotel has a lot of stairs that are hard to navigate with bigger suitcases. The floorplan is confusing.

    The breakfast was really nice and there was a tram stop nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member we met were super kind and accommodating. When we booked our room there were 3 of us and my niece decided to join us. All the rooms for 4 were sold out but they found a way to convert a couch in our room so we could have 4. It was perfect. We could walk to the museum square and late at night when we were too cold and tired to walk an Uber ride was reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a desk I was placed in one without that in addition had half curtain missing (ground floor room on Main Street!!!) and towel hangers fixed with double tape (the towel was as a result on the floor...), no soap holder in the shower and kettle that cannot fit the tap. When moved the second day I got better room but soap holder was broken and no coffee was available. Also no elevator and very small staircase

    Clean and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight squeeze into bathroom due to doors being so close to bed (plenty of room once inside)

    Staff great - breakfast excellent, nice seating are by window (room 2)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin - bring earplugs! Not enough tables for everyone at breakfast - had to wait for a table, delaying our plans - my suggestion is they allocate time slots to guests.

    Nice location - pleasant long walk into the centre or via no 2 tram. Modern decor. Good shower. Some English channels on TV. Room had a small balcony. Friendly staff. Black out curtains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, looked way bigger in the photos. Bathroom was so small the sink hung over the toilet. No ironing board in the room either for our clothes

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    12.5o euros for breakfast each we found quite steep.

    Lovely helpful staff. Requested a quiet room and was accommodated on the top floor :-) Found breakfast price of 12.50 euros quite expensive, we only ate in the hotel on the first morning. Hotel located in a nice area. We only used tram on the first morning til we got an idea of where we were, walked into the centre the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator.

    Beautifully appointed in a century old mansion. Situated in a much less touristy quaint neighborhood with easy access to public transit. Modern design, clean and welcoming. Feels like home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny walls ;)

    Everything was perfect. Very nice and kind personel. Tasty breakfast. Good location to start journey around Amsterdam. Not crowdy district. Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location close to the tram station and in walking distance to the museum area, very friendly staff, nice comfortable room - tv/wifi working well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and I really like how it looks! We just walked going to Van Gogh Museum and iamsterdam sign, tram is just outside the street. There is also a nearby bakeshop that sells good bread for breakfast! There’s nothing I don’t like about our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't ready until after 2pm, which was frustrating. As we were right next to the stairs, we were woken up quite early on Sunday morning by a collection of people and staff walking past several times.

    Great Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so soft i sunk about half way in and woke me up a few times during the night with a sore back.

    Nice big room with a nice bath room, pillows were amazing. Love the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little on the small side (I'm only 1.56m tall and I think its small).

    Check-in was fast, and receptionist provided a lot of information on travelling to the city. Just a short walk to the trams, and also walking distant to the museums. Room is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been better.

    Adequat breakfast; no extravaganca, but all you needed. Nice suburbian surroundings with nice local-restaurants nearby. Tram 2 stoppes just outside the entrance door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small. Would’ve been happier with a bigger bathroom. Started to feel claustrophobic in there.

    Loved the fact I had access to a garden from my room. The room was always the right temperature and there was just enough storage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout was a little compact

    The room was extremely well kept and designed. Plenty of space in the Staff were very attentive and friendly whenever came across. It was quite close walking distance to 2 tram stations that take you all the way into central Amsterdam (tram 2&16)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very poor and room was quite small but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter hugely

    Great location, lovely courtyard outside our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, you can reach everything by tram nr2, the tram stop is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was very clean as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to tram which takes you to the heart of the city. Quite and beautiful neighborhood next to Vondelpark.Helpful and warm people at desk. I strongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed is two single beds (and two single duvets) pushed together and the mattresses do not seem to fit the bed frames properly, although the bed itself was comfortable. The walls are paper thin, which isn't much fun at 3am when your neighbours are yelling up and down the stairs. That said, I expected to be disturbed much more by the noise but apart from annoying neighbours, the noise was not too bad at the back side of the hotel. As noted, the alarms on the door lock really need to be disabled.

    Our room and bathroom was much larger than I was expecting and even had a balcony. Our room was on the top floor and like many Dutch hotels, the stairs are very narrow and steep. Staff helped us carry our bags so it wasn't too much of a problem. Gone are the keys that people complained about in the reviews and instead there are nice new electronic key cards. However, if you don't slam the door shut, the lock emits an alarm that sounds like a car alarm going off, resulting in a lot of door slamming and a lot of alarms all the time. There was a kettle for tea and a hairdryer plus lots of amenities in the bathroom. Hotel is located in an upscale part of town and there are great drinking and dining options close by. The Vondel Park is jut a few minutes walk away. Despite a few issues this hotel is a great and affordable choice in a city that is riddled with overpriced and sub-par accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's en-suite bathroom was no bigger than you would find on a small boat and a masterpiece of modern compact design. Although spotlessly clean, the smells from the bathroom on arrival and the during the first night were terrible. The management solved this the next day. The first night was disturbed by a fire alarm at 2.30am, apparently a guest had been smoking in their room. During the second night the hot water failed so a cold water shower was very bracing.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, with small restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were very informative about the city and travel arrangements. The room was generally comfortable with free guest WiFi. The continental buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The hot food option was scrambled or boiled eggs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lies..staff...no hot water..fire alarms..Faulty Towers. Complained and got the nonchalant engineers are working on it. Fire alarm at 1am and it is a known fault. . No refund offered and when I asked that the bill be revised to company name they practically threw it at me. 13 years visiting Amsterdam and hotels worldwide now...worst experience and a rip off. An "Executive Room" with no desk to work At?...AVOID

    Decor of room was period but not executive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was superb only 12 minutes walking from the museam square where the center begins,the room (number 1) was a small pallace,spacy,very clean ,very big and soft bed,giving the impression that you were in a room of a pallace,staff very friendly the only issue was the stairs to the room which were narrow and if you carry big luggage you have to be causious but this has nothing to do with the hotel only the construction of the building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cold. The heater was working only until midnight. I suffered for the whole night because it was cold.

    I liked the Receptionist. He was an Asian man, I think. Was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The worst bed you can sleep on. The mattress is really bad and totally uncomfortable. Worst sleeping experience. There is no elevator and very steep stairs but the stuff helped me getting my luggage upstairs. The neighborhood was, as long as I stayed, safe, however, I was always scared as hell everyday when I was walking from the Tram station to the hotel as sometimes I was the only one in the street walking. There was no mini fridge in the room to cool your food inside.

    The wifi speed was amazing. Location from the station of Tram no2 is two minutes walking. Room size was overall good for a solo traveler. My room was very clean and it was getting cleaned everyday except Sunday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was so small that we couldn't actually shower comfortably. What is more, the cabin door was broken and open from both sides resulting in water being splashed all over the bathroom. The mattresses were not one with the bed and could easily fell off. Last but not least, during our check-in we were persistently asked how we were going to share the rooms (we were a group of 4 friends sharing 2 twin rooms). Walls were extra thin and the steps were steep (we knew this prior to booking). Lastly, a 500 ml bottle of water cost 2,50€, a price that I find unacceptable.

    To begin with, the hotel manager was helpful and quite informative - he provided us with information about public transport and booked us a taxi to the airport. The location is great and you can get Tram to land right within the city centre; however, after midnight you will have to walk back or grab a taxi. Last but not least the rooms were clean and our towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding didn’t get changed while we stayed here

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, shower very good. Hotel easy to find, small walk from tram. Hotel is open 24 hours

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the Vondelpark. Our room was excellent value for money: spacious, clean, modern with a great little balcony. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs but had no great impact on our stay as we were helped with all our luggage.

    Great size room, very comfortable! Tram 2 minutes walking distance, staff very helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout stay. Can leave luggage at the hotel upon checking out if your flight is not until later that day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was spacious and very clean. Beds really comfy, room also had black out curtains. Staff extremely nice and welcoming, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure of shower was a bit low (but that's to be expected in a historical building). Walls were a little thin so we could hear chatty neighbours coming home late at night.

    Exceptionally friendly owner. Quiet location with easy access to Museumsplein, Pijp area and the old town, tram station is just 10 steps away. Possible to store luggage until evening. We even got a nicer room with a little balcony and a farewell coffee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and there weren't enough blankets for the cold. Breakfast should have been included at no extra cost.

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds were 2 singles put together and had their own single sheets, kept sliding apart. Got super annoying.

    Room was clean and modern with an epic view Bathroom was nice with facilities such as soap, shampoo & hair dryers Staff were absolutely lovely! Even let me borrow his personal charger for my phone. Location was good with shops and a Main Street 3 minutes walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our staying was really nice! The staff is super supportive, everything is clean, you can see that is all new, the bed is very confortable, it was really really good. A little bit far from the Zentrum, but there's a Tram Station right in front of the Hotel, so it's not a big issue. Would definitiv book this Hotel again!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were spots and holes on the towels. Although they were clean, this is not acceptable. But apart from this detail, it is a good place to stay with friendly staff and good rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room - no shelves to speak of, no desk, no chairs as such. The lobby and stairs a bit run down and tired looking. Breakfast just about satisfactory. If it is three stars, it is very low three stars

    The location is good - fairly central, respectable residential area, not too busy or too noisy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds! The mattresses kept slipping from its bases all night long! King size bed is just two single beds close to each other and my baby kept falling into that gap. Outside steps are in poor condition. Not a walking distance from the city center

    Great breakfast for 9,50 euro (with hot plates and fresh fruits). The room was very clean, quiet and had a nice balcony. Quite close to Vondelpark. They have a bike renting in there. Helpful hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor negative was that check in time was a strict 2pm so we had to drop our bags and wander for a hour. However, we got food at the bistro 2 minutes away which was also amazing - definitely recommend as the food was delicious and great value.

    The room was beautiful and the hotel was well located, only a 60 second walk from a tram stop which goes directly into central Amsterdam. I would highly recommend this place and would absolutely stay here again - and plan to go back to Amsterdam next year. It really does look like the photos and the service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min to centre and employees could be warmer and welcome in nicer way..

    Was a nice building and rooms were enough big, was clean and close to the tram stop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the fact that they only have stairs and that the quadruple room should be in the first floor not the 2nd....i fell down once i was pulling my luggage up to 2nd floor. :(

    Staff are friendly. Their breakfast is awesome! They are very accomodating and nice rooms!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase would not be suitable for some people as very steep

    Lovely hotel in a quiet area, friendly staff, clean. Tram stop few mins walk, easy accessible. Lovely park close by for walkers and joggers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bigger than expected, large comfy bed, good clean facilities, close to trams 20 minutes to city centre, Me and my partner were on a budget and the staff happily supplied tea and coffee although we had chose not to have breakfast. Very professional and friendly staff. Will stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things like the unfinished repairs in the hallways, instructions for the safety box and the mattress that felt worn out (really, really soft in places).

    Location is excellent and breakfast is good (with the exception of the coffee). Hotel can be reached on public transportation. Staff is friendly and internet works.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.Everything was perfect!!!!

    Everything was amazing.We were impressed by the staff,very kind,friendly and helpful.As our rooms weren't ready by the time we arrived,they offered us tea and coffee.Breakfast is perfect:tasty and fresh,is exactly what you need to start your day.Rooms are very clean,nice decorated and also,really cozy.Public transport is just a few steps from the hotel.Tram 2 takes you very easy to the center area of Amsterdam.Me and my family highly recommend this hotel to all the tourists who wish to visit Amsterdam.Thanks again to the amazing staff and best regards!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tiny - one of the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel. It was impossible to sit properly on the toilet without your knees banging against the cupboard under the sink. Room generally quite small and very slim "desk" built in to the wall. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the pillows were quite small. Walls fairly thin and could hear noise from people in the lounge area.

    Arrived late one evening. Check-in was quick, polite, and efficient, as was check-out. Staff were generally helpful. Room was clean and bathroom looked to be recently renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold overnight, the small heater wasn't strong enough to heat the whole room. The room was on the top floor, and wouldn't be accessible for someone who couldn't walk up very steep stairs.

    I stayed in a twin room. It was very large and had a nice view overlooking the garden at the back. Good location in a quiet residential area, but right on a tram line that takes you straight to the museums and in to the central tourist area and central train station. For Amsterdam it was incredibly cheap and this is the biggest selling point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room paint in very poor condition parking outside in the street very expensive. If you add the cost to this room i think to find better in other hotels who have owned parking space.

    shower was good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apple Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: