Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht 4 stars

Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, Witte Vrouwenveld, 6225 XT Maastricht, Netherlands

#47 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1652 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is offering delicious and healthy food. Yet it is not serving pizas and pastas in the restaurant. Only in the rooms. This might create some inconvenience . Otherwise all is great

    The hotel might seem to be understaffed. Yet the available personnel is doing exceptional service. They are friendly, welcoming , service oriented and fast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had different broken things. Burn hole in the curtains and the bathtub stop couldn’t close properly. Small little details that make your stay less exclusive. I expected more from my room when you came into the lobby.

    The breakfast had very many good choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fare is not so low, maybe they could include breakfast.

    The position is not central but anyway ideal to relax and also to run. Moreover is close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the pricing was a little steep once you add in the city tax and extra cost of breakfast ..but overall we weren't grumbling.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were really good and well priced. We were riding the Amstel sportive...and they were excellent in accommodating our bikes. Maastricht a 30 minute, pleasant walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is in need of a serious deep cleaning and refurbish. Although the common area ok, once you near the elevator you think twice about the upkeep and daily maintenance which this hotel is lacking. Carpet and elevator doors appear to not have been cleaned in a while. Once off the elevator on the "Executive" floor the feeling continued to include the room. Carpets were stained and the sink in bathroom had a leak.

    Proximity to highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have been nice

    Selina was very helpful at check in and booking out. Very informative and friendly. Would live to visit again. Staff in restaurant again attentive to kids needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work, technician did not manage to fix it.No info from reception.Very noicy traffic made it impossible to leave the window open. stains on carpets everywhere leaves an dirty impresson.poor training facilities in the «gym room».

    Bathroom was fine, Enjoyed the make-up mirror.Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant where shocking to the extent that it would have got into a physical confrontation. I have travelled the world and not once have I come across such arrogant, incompetent restaurant staff. It’s a shame as most staff where friendly but in the restaurant...... I would seriously consider replacing them before the cause the hotel more damage!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers in the room, breakfast price

    Decent room size, late check out possibility (15 euros charge), friendly staff, free parking nearby, welcome fruit and drink in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely no frills. As a lone female traveler I was not up for a substantial restaurant dinner, so would have appreciated an in-house coffee shop or casual grill. Room service was efficient but choices were very limited.

    Pleasant and practical modern design, professional attitude. The shuttle bus to the TEFAF art fair ran on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed very warm and couldn’t turn heating down (admittedly didn’t ask staff). Had window open all stay and spent a small fortune on drinks.

    Stylish, modern hotel with everything you expect and need for a few nights stay. WiFi is good and it has a large open Car Park. There is a Restaurant on site which is more ‘Meal’ than ‘Dinner’ but there is a McDonalds next door and a Service Station across the road for essentials. City Centre is around a 30 minute walk, €10 taxi or there is a number 6 bus from near the hotel (look up Pete’s Irish Bar!). Second stay here and I will definitely return. Breakfast isn’t cheap but very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Everything looks old and falling apart (I've uploaded some photos). It wasn't dirty, but there was a hole in the ceiling in the bathroom, the carpet had bleach stains, the shelf in the bathroom was about to fall down, etc. -The bike storage was around the side, cramped, and the door didn't shut properly. -The TV in the room was smaller than the computer screen I'm using to write this review. -Even though it's only a 15-min bike ride out of town, it feel like it's in the middle of nowhere. -You can hear everything that happens in the hallway.

    -The front desk staff were nice. -The lobby was spacious. -I booked last minute, and it's a cheaper place around Maastricht. -It seemed clean and I liked that the cleaning staff came back after we had left (way after they had gone through the floor) to clean our room. They saw the "do not disturb" and didn't knock or anything. On check-out day, we'd requested a late check out and the cleaning staff didn't bother us at all that morning. I really like that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is severely overpriced but this seems to be the case everywhere in the Netherlands. City tax seems unnecessary and expensive.

    We use this hotel every year for Carneval and it ticks all the boxes for us, it is around a 20 minute walk into the centre but the rooms are considerably cheaper than in the centre. Book an executive room in order to have parking included or there is free parking nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was inconvenient and the double bed was simply 2 single mattresses put next to each other

    The room was clean and quiet. Really spacious and with nice view of a pond. Highlight of the room was a huge bathtub, enough to seat 2 persons

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware of the hotel parking charge beforehand and needed to park away from the hotel. Charged from water in hotel room. No milk provided in room.

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although well located, it was tricky to find the access road the first time. Fine after that.

    Well located, good price. Nice restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Parking are a little expensive - this should be included in Room Rates

    Great location for visiting InterClassics at the nearby MECC Staff are always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration, not enough light in the room and in the bathroom, not so clean on the floor

    Nice hotel , Friendly staff - Good restaurant, tasty food !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Hard to sleep at night before 10pm because people(guests attending some sort of event at the hotel) would be singing their karaoke loudly and partying away(lots of chattering and laughing away merrily) which left me having to put up with the noise trying to sleep(luckily it stopped at 10pm so if you would like to sleep before 10pm you might as well forget it here). 2. Staff at the breakfast hall did not seem to take note that the breakfast reservation for me and my partner were meant for 2 days, they thought it was for 4 persons. This happened on both mornings, the mistake was not communicated between people working there. 3. A new roll of toilet paper was forgotten to be distributed by the cleaning staff in one morning. Luckily we had tissue papers with us to wipe our dirty assholes. 4. Leaving the parking area was quite inconvenient as the exit card did not work and had to go fetch the receptionist to open up the parking gate so that we could exit the parking area in our car.

    Rather good continental breakfast, not too crowded in the mornings, very nicely decorated breakfast hall and reception. Very clean room and cleaned neatly every day. Rather friendly staff at the breakfast hall but not so at the reception(could not bother to greet guests in the morning or smile due to too busy with own office work, maybe because it's a business hotel and so less personal).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    MISLEADING ADVERTISEMENT!!! Don't go here!!! 1- It has 4 stars after the name of the hotel which is totally a misleading indicator!!! I don't even know out of where can they make such claim. 2- Don't let the picture fools you!!!! They have been photoshopped completely! The room has 5 lamps but non of them give enough light!!! Towels are hung on dirty and rusty frame which makes me doubt if towels are even clean. 3- Mattrass is of really bad quality and really cheap. There's lot of dirt on the chair. Toilet makes noise after flushing. Room looks very old. My uncle used the multi functional soap and he has dandruff immediately (I don't complain about this as it is personal issue but just to be aware) 4- I booked a standard double room with 1 extra-long double bed (their own description) and they just put us in the twin bed without any explanation. Only after we checked in the room and came down to ask, they said it's not available. 5- When staff prepare blanket, they let it touch the floor. I feel it to be really dirty. The arrangement for blanklet on the bed (blanket pulled up to cover pillow completely) makes me feel like it's for dead people... 6- Quality is bad for what you pay! With slightly even lower price, I can get a decent room in Amsterdam with sea view. Be aware that price excludes city tax! Even though they do make a small remark but this is the first time that I ever encounter any hotel in Netherlands make such pricing quote with additional costs on top.

    I think the only plus point is that this hotel is next to a football stadium, so it is convenient if you have a late match.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception. He gave us the wrong room with a card-key which didn't work. We had to pay extra for "Executive Room" which we didn't ask for.

    Very good breakfast, with dutch "poffertjes" !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stains on the carpet in my room, the cost of breakfast and the charge of mineral water in the room.

    The hotel is clean, and although it is a little out of town the staff provide a free shuttle bus to the city centre to avoid customers paying for taxis (which are expensive here). The room was clean, although the carpet was stained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel however, is far too expensive. Breakfast costs almost twenty euros per person, per day. On top of this, if you want to drink the mineral water in your room you have to pay 2 euros. Overall, it's a nice place to stay, and the staff are great, but I can't help thinking you'll find better value for your money elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit outside the city but they have a fixed rate with a taxi into the center for 9.25

    Friendly staff, with easy check in. The room was clean. Breakfast was good, but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people's on the restaurant is not gentily... was terrible my experience in this Hotel ! Not clean hotel !

    The decoration with some arts next to the reception !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was too far out of the centre - not great if you don't have your own car. The decor in the place is cold and unfriendly. Loved the Harleys in the lobby but rooms tried to be a concept of something I couldn't quite work out!

    Clean and slightly quirky.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty. dirty. DIRTY. The carpet was spotty with stains, everywhere, in the room, in the corridors, in the main hall. There was dust on the furniture, and there were HAIR INSIDE THE BED when I first arrives to the room. I was extremely tired and it was very late so I did not have the courage to fight it off with the staff, I just slept on the side of the bed which did not have hair. The bedsheets were not crumpled, but not very well ironed either.... I'm not sure if it was just poorly washed or if someone had just slept in it before me.

    Room is large enough, the bathroom too. The elevator works and the hotel architecture is overall roomy and comfortable. The room had a chair and desk, the dressing closet was convenient, and the mirror was positionned in a way that you could actually dress yourself and see yourself properly, with good light from the window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I passed by the hotel before I 'found' it - for some unknown reason I did not see it. I drove around for a while. Sometimes the picture on the web site does not match what a person sees when they arrive. It seemed to take a while to check-in - filling out forms etc. which is not usual with Booking.com - maybe it is how the Dutch do it?

    I liked that I was able to change my room from a twin to a double bed, easily. The hotel parking was good, after I got info about free parking opposite. The room was spacious, clean and came with extra towels, tea/coffee and a great view - watching the sunset was lovely. Wifi also very good. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost. We were not able to book via booking.com Had to book at hotel at a total cost of 22 euros (including city tax and equating to £22) each per morning per person. Buffet style breakfast and not worth the price. We also asked for a double bed when booking via booking.com, but this was not actioned and we were given a room with two single beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy airconditioning that could not be regulated or turned off. Nosy road next to hotel, so could not open windows. Clean, but carpets stained. Cramped bathroom.

    Nice decor, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities were poor, the room too small for 3 people. There were extra charges for services normally being part of the price of the room i.e plug for North American electronics. We were charged of breakfast when we did not even came close to the dinning room. We expect to be reimbursed for that

    We did not have any breakfast and were charged for it. We request a refund

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busses only go every 30 minutes, otherwise a taxi is needed about 10 euro from the market/train station to the hotel. everywhere we found spiders and webs (in light fittings and curtains) also many white (glorex?) stains near the bathroom and in the corridors. No roomservice menu, roomservice only available after 8 PM

    We immediately got a new room when the bed broke (one of the feet), free shuttle to town centre (not back)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality is OK, but styling of the hotel needs a little update,

    Good hotel at a perfect location if you are going to see a soccer match. Stadium is next door. Good secured parking opposite hotel (included in accommodation price). Nice breakfast. City tax is 4.67 per night, which is in agreement with Maastricht's regulation for 4 star hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the event nothing; only the circumstances which brought about our move of location.

    The whole experience. We did not book this hotel and were were transferred to this hotel or have no hotel(??) following internal administration issues at the hotel we had booked to stay at via booking.com and which hotel we had used twice previously. We do not direct fault at Booking.com; and frankly received a better experience than that at the previously booked accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that despite the room being quite expensive the car parking was an additional cost which added to the cost of the break if used. The alternative was free but not covered by cameras and away from the hotel. We had a couple of faults with the room which were minor but did show the lack of general maintenance.

    We liked the room as it was of a good size and had all we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive and only McDonalds near by! Maarstricht was just over two miles from the hotel (which we knew) Bus went into the city every half an hour but the last one left to return about 6pm and the alternative was a taxi.

    went to Maarstricht for Andre Rieu Concert. Hotel provided a shuttle bus to and from the concert free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle only available for group who booked through a travel agency. We were two independent travellers and were refused the shuttle - poor customer service. Dinner on the night of the Andre rieu concert was a set price, higher than the menu price and not very good.

    Comfortable bed, good sized room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for facilities and location. €19 a head for limited cooked breakfast and poor selection of cold buffet which was frequently empty if products. All drinks hot and cold were dispensed by machine when working. Room was dirty and carpets heavily stained. We had four differing Pillows which were appalling and lumpy; asked reception to change some, nothing was done. Shuttle bus was available at limited times.

    Very little

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location required either a bus, cab or 20 minute walk to the centre of town.

    Nice hotel with excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Large rooms with with free WiFi. Nice restaurant with very nice food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a compromise if you want to spend time in the otherwise walkable city.

    A great hotel with a very acceptable public transport connection to the city. Pleasant modern design, very well kept. I would always recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was suitable for a couple of nights but I would not consider it too suitable for an extended stay. Primarily a business oriented hotel,.

    Breakfast rather expensive (19.99 euros per person), when compared to the same meal in similar hotels (Around 10 Euros); although there are no complaints about the quality. I use a powered wheelchair and was given the only disabled room in the hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was fully accessible. Car park is free and barrier controlled, using electronic room key.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly staff, no fridge in room, air conditioning was not that good. For the price we paid, the location is far from town. Not great value for money

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are stained and in need of updating, the bed was not level, the air conditioner didn't work. For the price, the quality does not match.

    The check in staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Substandard breakfast. Restaurant with extremely limited menu. Restaurant cannot be charged to room. Far from walking distance to other restaurants except a McDonalds and some unusual Asian limited menu buffet.

    might be good for local conferences

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pros: Good value for money free parking good breakfast Cons: Didnt have any double bed Water wasnt hot enough at night for a bath bus journey to town or 10 euro in a taxi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is perfectly fit for business and leisure travelers, free parking and awesome breakfast as well as a free fast internet! I'd like to thank very pleasant personal, who was willing to help with any question or ask, for example - they upgraded my room, prepared breakfast box to go when I was leaving at 5 am, etc. The owner designed hotel with American style - in a lobby stands two Harley Davidson old motorcycles, small corner copying NYPD, old newspapers all around hotel's walls etc. I very liked huge photographs in a lobby too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mismatch between my booking here and the room they gave us first at check-in.. Also a bit far from Centrum!

    Modern, clean spacious room. A big lobby to sit and play pools and enjoy! The reception compensated the mistake happened at time of booking, and upgraded our room to what I saw here when I reserved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's air circulation is very bad. The bed is weird. The staff is not familiar with the system and we waited for 10 minutes for registration. Moreover, they charged for a dental kit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real issue with the Hotel was the keycards which kept failing despite not been near Mobile Phones. The Hotel Restaurant & Bar area felt a bit too formal for me. There is a Chinese Buffet & McDonalds next to the Hotel if you don't want Posh Nosh. The Centre is around a 25 minute walk. There is apparently a bus that passes (No.4).

    The Hotel is modern, clean, very 'arty'. It has a large open Car Park (paid). Staff were friendly throughout offered local knowledge when requested. Room has a Kettle which is a bonus for Europe and also the biggest bath I've ever been in. Hotel is great for people attending the Football or on Business at the MECC (with own transport as it's around 2 miles away).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting stained carpets, 3 lamps not working ,plug didn't fit in bath, kettle kept boiling- no shut off, no head boards, huge cobwebs on the ceiling, awful decor, rooms dim and grey, even the ones my daughters stayed in where the lights did work, not four star, appalled at the quality of the room for the price we paid.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic. I expected a fridge, but it was not in my kind of room. The price for breakfast is very high. I knew that, so I found another way.

    free parking as a geniusmember. Don't forget to arrange that before your stay. When I had trouble with the lights and the safe in my room, someone came over rightaway to fix it. The room was very quiet! (Thick windows!) The view on the new tunnel was nice! They provide transport to and from the citycenter. This is very helpful especially in the evening!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Shopping and Bubble&Bite Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no chairs/couches to lounge! A real shame as they have plenty space to make this happen!

    I liked the location, friendly staff, clean rooms, real value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    One of the best hotels we stayed in during our @roadtoadventures tour from London to Lapland over 9 days. The rooms were a great size, the location perfect & the disabled parking right outside. They even had interconnecting rooms & the all important luggage trolley. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food a bit pricey but the discount from 18 to 15 euros a head helped a bit Decor needs revamp in some areas...

    We needed a getaway with the new years eve and new year celebrations and this hotel offered just the sport in the lighted city of Maastricht. The staff were very helpful from the reception to the reception to checking out. I wish the bed making looked more professional though. Food was good. Typical continental breakfast. There was good priced parking opposite the hotel. The free shuttle to town was a plus but you had to come back yourself with a taxi (albeit at a special price arranged by the hotel with the company. We were not informed that you needed to book early for dinner on new years eve, BUT the lady at reception was very sorry and helped call to arrange dinner at a very close by Chinese restaurant that turned out to be amazing , spoilt for food choice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room seemed just finished painting with stains on the carpet and smoke detector still taped off ! Alerted reception that light bulb was broken before leaving for dinner but nothing was fixed when we returned after midnight. Receptionist clearly was not a morning person when checking out.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price mentioned on site was tagged as final price. But we were charged extra at the hotel for tourist tax. This was not expected. Bath towels in the room had some weird smell. It would be helpful if the checkout time of the hotel is mentioned in the app. We were expecting the checkout time to be 12 but it was an hour earlier.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Baring one most of the staff were courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and grim lobby, the American theme does not do anything for the atmosphere. The whole hotel feels dated. The room is spacious but doesn't feel clean. There are stains on the carpet (bleach?), the shower curtain is grimy and the toilet is not up to par. Add to that that there is poor lighting, the air conditioning is loud and doesn't cool the room, the shower is impossible to get to a proper temperature and the hallway noises leave little to the imagination of what other guests are doing.. Also the gym is seriously three outdated machines placed too close together in a corner of the hotel under the stairs. Not worthy of the title "gym". There is a paid parking by the hotel (€15 a day) but a 2 minute walk further there is free parking. Maastricht is a lovely city and I would definitely come again but would not stay in this hotel.

    The room and bathroom were a good size. The location of the hotel was next to a lovely park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was in fact 2 single beds pushed together. They kept moving apart. There were also no head boards behind the beds which makes sitting up in bed VERY uncomfortable. As we were 2 people in each room, and there was one sofa chair only, the second person had to either sit in a hard desk chair or lie down. Both not ideal.

    Friendly staff. Free parking which was great. Price was ok as well. Property is more suited to business travelers rather than families with kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could have been cleaned to a better standard. Bit far to walk to city centre. Asked for a double bed but only got two singles pushed together.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Shopping and Bubble&Bite Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enought available shampoo and douch gel at batroom for 2 people . Food in Restaurant is little over priced and very poor menu

    Location is good if you are planning to travel and have available free parking .Staff is providing good service and very supportive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff arranged a room which was out of the sun and on a low floor without us asking because it would be more comfortable during a very hot period. Plus the air-con in the room worked well. The staff here are very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great selection of restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel restaurant had a small menu.

    I was here to visit UWC Maastricht, and for that, the location was perfect. It's a bit far from town, but happily the hotel rents bicycles and it's very easy to get into the more touristy part of town very easily!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a four star hotel in Holland and to European standards it was poor. Room floor cloth was dirty and it was as if someone had smoked in the room where as it is a smoke free hotel. It was evident that the hotel had not been well taken care of.

    Staff at the hotel were very kind, and the distance to the hotel and shuttle service and taxi special fare were appropriate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family room. Had to book two rooms which were far from one another. Bar cleared at 2200 and one could sit in the empty foyer

    Bar staff were friendly, restaurant was very inviting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained, no headboard on the bed, very uncomfortable, most importantly crappy 'airconditioning' which is merely like a ventilator as it can only decrease/increase the temperature of the room with 3 degrees Celsius. Also the iron interior in the room looked dirty and doesnt create a warm atmosphere

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one breakfast but on returning home and checking the bill they charged for three! 90 euros overcharged. (Should learn the language to check the bill!!).Breakfast was too expensive for the quality (greasy bacon, hard scrambled eggs etc) and very overpriced if having a 'continental' breakfast.

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The proximity to the centre of Maastricht was good both by bus or taxi. The room, although basic, (on Level 2) was very quiet so we could sleep well. Room temperature was well controlled.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Not far from a bus stop for getting into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty & to warm

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds - coffee making into the room!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for big bed got 2 twinbeds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment style is a little ugly

    It was pretty modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate too high for an average standard property, even with breakfast not included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on floor of room needed cleaning

    Frendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 15€

    Nice and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows! The pillows were not to my or my Wifes liking what so ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value hotel, clean, good size rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: