Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquarius Hotel 3 stars

Zeekant 107, 2586 JJ Scheveningen, Netherlands

#6 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2532 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wife and teenage kids totally enjoyed our stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $25 a day (more than expected per website), but nearby, hotel staff was very accommodating when loading and unloading.

    Very comfortable, clean, charming hotel. The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent in a very comfortable setting, indoor and outdoor. The access to the beach and the beach itself are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful & relaxing seaside living!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best place to stay for amazing sea-front views of Scheveningen beach! Close to The Pier and also near the stretch of pop-up restaurants that operate only in the spring & summer. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location close to beach and all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to beach and all facilities. 5 mins walk to De Pier and the tram stops. Fantastic breakfast and friendly staff. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    The construction has been still going on in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction has been still going on in front of the hotel. The works start at 7 a.m. Ask for a room not heading at the sea, you have guarantee to sleep later There is no possibility to park a car near the hotel if the weather is fine or during the weekend. You can park in the nearest garage or at some close parking place for higher price 18-22 Euros/per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    friendly familair.... i felt like home when i went upstairs to my room....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing that i didn't like ... breakfast was really good and the staff was super friendly there and interested in what you told them.

    very comfortable room type enough room to relax.... and a bad...i like that very much and it was a very good bad .... the water was warm for a long time .... i could relax with a glossy and a glass of white wine ..... my favourite relax moment when i go for a short holiday there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Small and nice hotel near the sea shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at/ near hotel, only at ~ 500 m there is an open space / not secured parking area. During our stay was raining with strong winds all day long and we couldn't reach the beach/ sea (a paved road to the beach would be great). The price was overrated for the out of season period when we stayed there (end of April) and for the hotel facilities.

    Small and nice hotel near the sea shore. Good breakfast with nice view of the sea in front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely friendly ladies made our stay in the Netherlands enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel being refurbished so may have to use narrow stairs instead of the lift for a couple of weeks. If you are likely to be in the hotel during the day there may be some noise as work on car park has started nearby.

    Comfy beds, good generous cold and hot breakfast. Very helpful female staff especially Saskia. Hotel located at end of tram line so easy access to train station in the Hague and all the places we wanted to go e.g. Delft, Keukenhof. Quiet area near dunes but not far from restaurants along the promenade. Family feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large constructions in front of the hotel. Somehow disappointed because the constructions make the view from the window less beautiful.

    Location is perfect. Near to the beach and near to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel is in need of a renovation. It's an old house but for the price I would expect much better - Breakfast choice is basic - Illumination in the room is very bad: in the evening it was not possible to work because the light on the small desk available was almost non-existent - Elevator did not work when I arrive: two floors up with heavy luggage and very steep staircase is a very bad experience

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room had a carpet, which from a hygiene perspective is a very bad choice and also looks a bit disgusting. Owner should consider removing it and replace with a laminate floor.

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful reception staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful reception staff could not have been more helpful. Location totally central, meters from five tram lines take you citywide. Highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Location is only one what was nice. Other things have disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking. Very noisy, no soundproofing (elevator, neighborhood - everything is hearable). Repair started early in the morning, the power went out.

    Location is very nice! Breakfast is enough various. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    I had a wonderful time reconnecting with an old friend and exploring the area. Very comfortable and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is renovation work underway on the beach so it was noisy and we couldn't go to the beach.

    The hotel was very cosy and I was very comfortable there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, but be warned about construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not see any warning about the construction going on in and in front of the hotel. Unfortunately it ruined the view and was noisy before 7am! That was a big disappointment. Also, the tv in the 2nd room didn't work, but that wasn't a big deal for us. Lastly, beds weren't very comfortable.

    Great location by the boardwalk and good size family room. Clean with a new-looking bathroom. Parking, though pricy, was convenient. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for having your vacation nearby Scheveningen beach, nothing beats the value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located within a few meters of the beach. You can actually hear the sound of the wave in the middle of the night. The staffs were helpful and really kind, we got a really nice spot when having a breakfast because we came in early. Nothing can beat Aquariius hotel for the value for money, the hotel even provided you with a private water cooker with coffee and tea as addition. We were not expecting this, but really happy with the extras.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    - great location in first row to beach, nice view and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - i had some clicking in room from the old construction - at the moment there is renovation of beach front infront of the house

    - great location in first row to beach, nice view and great for walks - good breakfast, all is filled when running out - very friendly and helpfull staff - clean room and bathroom - quick central regulated heater by 0 degrees outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Location, beach and a homely atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aquarius Hotel is a perfect location for business or pleasure! Facing the ocean and well located for public transport, groceries and restaurants. My sea view room with terrace was very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere was cosy and friendly. I will definitely come back to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is great - it's on the beach, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, the place is great

    The hotel is great - it's on the beach, the staff are great, the rooms are big, the free breakfast is nice. The tram's last stop is nearby if you need to go to downtown Hague

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived for breakfast on our second day just 10 minutes before it closed. In a Scene reminiscent of Fawlty Towers we were aggressively told in front of all other guests that if we wanted to stay another night we would have to get up earlier. This made us nervous for the rest of our stay. Also the toiletries were not replenished in the bathroom although the bed had been made.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and the Location is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with sea view. It is worth recommending to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the parking slot was not available on Booking.com. After making the booking I needed to contact the hotel to find out the price. It made impression of somewhat "hidden costs".

    Very good breakfast! The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to lay your head at night after a long day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have loved a room with a view - I totally understand this is not always possible Do not disturb sign was on the door and housekeeping came in anyway!!!!

    excellent wifi,very good breakfast, bed was super comfy and the room was nice and big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay for couples and alone. Very close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a sea view room as a bonus and it was cool. Nice breakfast in the morning. We left our luggage in hotel before check-in time for free. Only positive moments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Worth coming back next time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can hear the room next door a bit too much. All because the old wooden floors. But this also has it's charm.

    Maria is a nice friendly hostess. Good service and great room for the money asked. Better than expected! Good breakfast included. Love the fact that parking is available for guests. If visiting The Hague I will certainly return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great service, clean, spacious and love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    our bedsheet was horrible and torn, but when we told the staff, they immeidately came to change it and appologised

    Great breakfast, great service, clean, spacious and love the decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Another visit to Den Haag n Scheveningin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told staff kettle not working in room.Did not switch safely off.. Was not dealt with.

    Wonderful hotel and tram 9 from Den Haag Central to terminus Schevening.Walk 5min to hotel. Taxi early am Sat as tram not start till after 6am. €20 to Den Haag Central 10min. Great choice of Dutch breakfast. Sugar bread delicious Left before 6am and had a packed breakfast given the night before. Excellent Will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    VIsit this hotel and you will +++++++ me))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small but very comfortable hotel with wonderful seaview Very easy to reach Very easy to find Staff was friendly Location is perfect Breakfast is nice Thanks!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A great and relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little Thin-walled

    Breakfast was delicious and sufficient, a lot of choice. Beach view, close to a lot of restaurants. Lots of public transportation possibilities. Beds were really soft, which i like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Simple but more than sufficient, comfortable, large and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the area is difficult but that's not the hotel's fault

    Simple but more than sufficient, comfortable, large and clean room. Well maintained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. Rooms weren't soundproof.

    Great location. Breakfast was really good. Clean room with smart TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    OK but could have been better without construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area in front of the hotel and path and view of beaches was under major construction. No mention of this on booking page.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good locaton, nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful balcony for smokers

    Good locaton, nice Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location but unfortunately both the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location but unfortunately both the hotel and boardwalk were under construction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    It was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not well renovated. The wifi was not good. There was some extra costs during checkin.

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.5
    Over all OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small & poor bathroom

    Over all OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was ready for an update.

    Great bathroom and very complete breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall it is not perfect but OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft... no closet to put the clothes in.

    Silence. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Big family room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is currently under construction and the workers started working at 7:00.

    Big family room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I will return and share this amazing stay at hotel Aquarius with friends and family<3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, and a great view from our room!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean room, kind people, good price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan options for breakfast

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    The beds were good and the location stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were good and the location stunning!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. They should include more vegetables.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Unfriendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, room in separate building to reception and restaurant. Poor decor and standard of building.

    Room suited a family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one-night business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street.

    The location is very good. Morning staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, nice location, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The parking was charged 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was charged 12.50 euros

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Very convenient when working in The Hague etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast! I'd definitely recommend staying here!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most modern of places, and our room was quite small.

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast! I'd definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money and excelent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Very good breakfast, clean, good view to the beach, very good bed, spacy room. Very good staff. Extremly good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall was good. The breakfast was O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The Television

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay at Aquarius Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! The hotel had a B&B feeling, with the professionalism of a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excelemt stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The familyroom was bigger than I expected and the breakfast was a good reason to wake up 😀. We enjoyed the stay a lot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Relax Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend to put safety Box in Room

    comfortable place Clean Safe nice breakfast helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staffs, Nice beds and sea view👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, Nice beds and sea view👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Aqarius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisi gly good breakfast, location is the best, service was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice good breakfast friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Very close to beach and to tram station, in general good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to beach and to tram station, in general good hotel's location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Perfect by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect clean, the showers worked and the staff are friendly and helpful. Will book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit to hot during the night, I was not able to turn off the heating

    Great place, fantastic breakfast, lovely view from the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    wonderful view and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    na

    I am very satisfied with this hotel and I think this is the best hotel I ever booked in Booking. Highly recommended and wish to stay longer time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Had a great stay! Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit outdated

    The location was great! It is so close to the theatre. Breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    ligging is top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ligging is top! en erg schone (bad)kamer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice and friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly personnel. This in addition to the location in front of the seashore renders the stay surprisingly nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Red bull knock out 2016 !1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this kind of hotel its a bit expensive

    Location, comfort, room size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location next to the beach. Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a bit outdated, renovation ongoing. New bathrooms.

    Location, perfect next to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great ocean view. Friendly staff. Parking facility - a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    I think the best hotel in Scheveningen.
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast is 100 %

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some vegetable for breakfast would be good

    good location friendly personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Right on beach, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on beach, great views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Last Minute Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved upon.

    Friendly and homely feel, great location. Well maintained room and premises. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Overall nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a small room, safe didn't work, quite expensive...

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    It was extremely hot during our visit so a fan would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot during our visit so a fan would have been appreciated, but that's the only thing. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aquarius Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: